You are here: HomeNews2016 01 07Article 405817

Gitmo transfer: Why is Ghana carrying U.S.'s cross?

Read Comments Comments (148)

• Eagle eye 8 years ago

Dead goat what is really wrong with you
    Because u think you ve bought a house in Dubai through Ghanaians money you can comfortable go and leave there with your ill gotten wealth so Ghana can rot.do u know the security conseq ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

WHAT IS HAPPENING TO JOHN MAHAMA? IS HE MENTALLY OKAY? SERIOUSLY!

• Pay Joe (UK) 8 years ago

The first and primary responsibolity of any head of state or government is the safety and welfare of its own citizens. Not only do we allow Ghanaians to perish abroad, we now import foreign terrorists.
    Yesterday in Cologne ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

I'm an Obama Democrat and voted for him twice in 2008 & 2012. However, since he is finding it extremely difficult to get Conservative Republicans in Congress to go along with him in (a) accepting large numbers of Middle-East ...

• The wise man of Ghana 8 years ago

BECAUSE THEY HELP THIS GOAT TO WIN ELECTION AND THAT IS HIS PAY BACK TO THEM. TO DESTROY GHANA.

• Jackie Joe 8 years ago

Oh my God! here we are in trouble oooooo! see Trouble is sleeping and Ghananman went and wake him up oooo! oh yeah we think we are sleeping really good, now our legs are out>
    what really is going on with NDC?

• Akua AU 8 years ago

The NDC has wilfully exchanged the security of Ghanaians for money to finance their campaign to win the elections by accepting these two criminals from America.

• sam 8 years ago

FOR TREASON AGAINST GHANA BY BRINGING TALIBAN KILLERS TO GHANA WITH NO JUDICIAL POWER TO DO SO

• TARANTULA 8 years ago

This is the limit. How much lower can we sink as a nation? Ghanaians cannot take anymore of this Mahama nonsense. Mahama is killing the spirit of Ghana and our enthusiasm for life.

How can this country ever recover from t ...

• fr 8 years ago

now that we have accepted them here; if we keep them they are 90% security threat, if dare turn them away one day they'll be 150% security threat to ghana.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 8 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians have been taught not to question authority. So they follow sheepishly. So "leaders" do whatever pleases them.In addition to that a great number of people living in the country are woefully uninformed so ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

THEY WILL BE IN GHANA TO MARRY NPP WOMEN TO BE TRAINED ABOUT HOW TO USE ACID.
    THEY WILL HAVE HEZBOLLAH,MUJAHADEEN and TALIBAN WIVES.

• mukarfa 8 years ago

Wo ye kwasea paa,why not ndc women;are you not the ones who have brought touble upon us.Do u not know that this is a tactic by mahama take our minds of his corrupt practices and rather put is perpertual fear.

• Marcus 8 years ago

@Princewilly, what is that you say? Hahahahahahaha................

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

OSAMA BIN LADEN AFTER BEING ACCEPTED AS A REFUGEE IN KENYA, SUDAN & SOMALIA BROUGHT TERRORISM TO THESE COUNTRIES

• judy 8 years ago

projects.nytimes.com/guantanamo/detainees/506-khalid-mohammed-salih-al-dhuby

Why US rejected them? this is a link to Khalid's documents

• judy 8 years ago

projects.nytimes.com/guantanamo/detainees/506-khalid-mohammed-salih-al-dhuby

• Jm 8 years ago

You black people are very pathetic.. Ebola could have killed u all. But the white people intervened.. Now they need a favour and u all crying like cowards u really are.

• Ofie 8 years ago

You are a fool, which country is more organized, why don't you keep them in the US or back to Saudi if they are reformed.

• Jm 8 years ago

S.. These peaple are not dat dump ok.. Ghana is not a target....if Ghana was thier target most people wud have been dead by now.... Terrorism will not start in Ghana because of these two people..... What will b d motive.. U g ...

• JOE 8 years ago

Ignorant fool. ("Terrorism is usually homegrown with a motive") Say that to the Syrians who are being killed by CIA created terrorist.

• pato 8 years ago

No wonder your name is JM. Find out who is the emergency response coordinator against Ebola in Liberia n Sierra Leone .... Foolish Fool

• Jm 8 years ago

JM. Took it on himself to use Ghana as a cordinating point but u guys were crying foul.den.. Volunteers came from usa and other EU countries withiout fear.. In anycase.. Do u thing ISIS or these two people will start bombing ...

• Yendi 8 years ago

'JM' If you feel that you are somehow "above" black people, then you need to click on the x button on the upperhand right corner of your screen. Ghanaians have every right to abstain from this ridiculous proposition, when the ...

• blaze 8 years ago

The fuck they need help u think Africa is an experiment continent. ...our leaders sold our people into slavery n now u saying terrorists are ok in Ghana. ...

• Nana Ama Agyeman 8 years ago

Just idiotic comment

• Pelicles 8 years ago

"You black people are very pathetic". What is the meaning of that? If you are not black and we are pathetic, why a sane person or a real human, is doing on this site? I can't just imagine how a sane human can mingle among ig ...

• Bow Down to the Messiah 8 years ago

Amen Pelicles!

• Kojo Kotokoli 8 years ago

Ignorance is a disease, Jm or whatever you call youself ,May I ask who invented the Ebola in the first place? Don't say what you don't know.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I bet my bottom dollar that Akufo-Addo's Presidency would have taken in even more of such detainees and still kept mum about it so that the Ghanaian Public would not know about it.

These Prisoners have not been found to b ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You see, it doesn't hurt to show your political colors. Where does Akuffo Addo comes in this? Ghanaians are not comfortable with these terrorists in their midst in a country where unemployment amongst the Youth is above 50%

Does it matter what those political colors are if they reflect the truth? You sometimes amaze me that you live here in the USA.

This issue of getting the detainees at GITMO transferred to third Countries, beside their ow ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Mr. Berko, I do read you loud and clear, but why was the deal done "under the table" with Ghana if it's so straightforward as you have extensively explained? nevertheless, the secrecy with the transfer is a disturbing phenome ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Your explanation as to why their own Countries will not accept them back is lame and not enough.What do you think!.In a Country where a Complaint in the Police Station is asked to provide a Vehicle to transport the Police to ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

You still have not said anything important here. The questions is why do we have to handle America's garbage that they have created? By your logic, we might as well handle their nuclear waste if only they claim it's not dange ...

No Osei Tawiah, I have said nothing at all. It is your usual disparaging dismissal of others you don't agree with. It is only you who always say anything.

But I'd prefer being silent to just blowing hot air, huffing and p ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

You are for sure one of those lunatics roaming the streets of Accra.

• William Sorkpor, USA 8 years ago

We must not panic at the mention of Gitmo transfers. There's nothing wrong with giving shelter to the prisoners. Some of them could be innocent, and would therefore need us to intervene on their behalf.

We cannot help th ...

• The beauty of ignorance 8 years ago

With a name like Sorkpor (clitoris in Ga) no wonder you turn out to be such a fool.

You have even learned the patronizing ways of your oppressors ("We must not be afraid to accept the challenge. It's a passage to maturity" ...

• JOE 8 years ago

He is well aware of what he is doing. There is a bigger agender by those western bankers at play and your mahama has been recruited to play his part(i.e. distabilize the country) so that the west can come in as the saviors. T ...

• CHICO MAN 8 years ago

SIMPLE ANSWER !!!!!!!!JON MAHAMA HAS ALREADY SOLD AND RECEIVED PAYMENT IN DOLLARS TO TAKE THESE PEOPLE: DO YOU REMEMBER THE EBOLA CRISES : DO YOU REMEMBER THE GAY ISSUE WHERE JON MAHAMA WAS PAID TO PROMOTE GAY RIGHTS IN GHANA ...

• Asem aba 8 years ago

Because of small tips, this incompetent loot and share Mahama and his NDC HAS TURNED Ghana into AFRICA'S GUANTANAMO BAY. HEHEHEHEHEHEEEEE!

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

How on earth could a President make such a decision ? So sad to say that Mahama is the most visionless leader to happen to Ghana. This´what we call HOUSE SLAVE. I´m very very disappointed.Do we really have a leader at all ?

• Mosi Tatupu 8 years ago

Why invite trouble to a struggling nation like Ghana ? Can't the Ghana Govt see what is going on in Kenya with these terrorists ? I cannot believe Mahama did this.

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

Last time it was a Ghanaian graduate who had 'escaped' to join ISIS. Now it's we who are voluntarily admitting Al-qaida and Taliban ex-convicts. Perhaps when we decide to pardon Ataa Ayi and Combian the U.S. will be willing ...

• VVIP 8 years ago

The answer is Ndc governance is a terrorist. How and what Mahama Ndc are dictatorship.

• Osei 8 years ago

Ghana will get money from United State
    That is why Mahama allowed. U. S to send
    Them to ghana.
    He need money badly for his campaign for the election.

• Lari 8 years ago

Not sure of what to say after reading the narration and comments. God is in control.

• ike, bronx newyork 8 years ago

You are right madam, mahama is not serious

• MAESTRO. 8 years ago

THIS THE QUESTION HOW WE GOING TO CONTAIN THESE BANDITS IN OUR MIDST.THE DECISION BY MAHAMAH ADMINISTRATION IS WRONG AND IT IS TOO LATE FOR THEM TO REVERSE IT.WHY AMERICANS WHO THINK THAT THEY ARE THE STONGEST NATION ON EARTH ...

• God Bless 8 years ago

This Mahama administration cannot stop amazing me. With all the problems that we are facing, they are now importing certified terrorists into this country. God will surely hold you accountable if anything untowardly should ha ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

If you want to know the harm that Fat Stinky and Piggy Molato called Hannah Tetteh is going to cause Ghana then read the story of Hassan Ghul.

Allegedly an al-Qaeda agent, Hassan Ghul born Mustafa Hajji Muhammad Khan,[1] ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

If you want to know the harm that Fat Stinky and Piggy Molato called Hannah Tetteh is going to cause Ghana then read the story of Hassan Ghul.

Allegedly an al-Qaeda agent, Hassan Ghul born Mustafa Hajji Muhammad Khan,[1] ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

• atwei 8 years ago

How much money is mahama and hanna going to make from this? Remember this is an election year and hanna needs the money to win in her constituency. Remember the chinese ambasador's gift? Remember EO group and AMERI and s ...

• Koki 8 years ago

Hope being in Ghana wouldn't offer a safe haven for them to re-invent their alleged terrorist schemes on our soil. Red alert must be raised on them. Our security apparatus must watch THEM.

• Agya koo 8 years ago

Was this discussed in parliament if so the whole parties are ignorants

• ananseba 8 years ago

Mahama has no right to do this witout parliamentary approval. By this decision Mahama has proven that he is the MOST STUPID African president. I do not trust Akufo-Addo but Mahama does not deserve another chance. I am sure th ...

• Kojo I 8 years ago

They're always being bribed to hang or enslave us. What's the sense in this???

• ARE WE SERIOUS??? 8 years ago

Are we that stupid? Opening our doors to ex terrorists and Syrian refugees? ARE WE THAT STUPID ??? If the Yemenis are not terrorists why did the U.S. arrest them and kept them at Guantanamo Bay for so long? And did our leader ...

• Kojo I 8 years ago

It shows clearly. That's what excessive womanizing does to the psyche. Folks! We have a zombie president as our leader.

• EKOW PHOBIA 8 years ago

Series of blunders will lead to a serious catastrophe which our fore fathers never ever witnessed. We are a sitting target now for these jihadists!

• truth 8 years ago

to save LIVES.

• concerned citizen 8 years ago

TRUST BARBARIC AMERICA, THEY WILL END UP SET BRIME FIRE ON THIS COUNTRY, THIS WHAT STUPID N D C LED ADMINISTRATION WANT FOR GHANAIAN THEY HAVE EASILY FOR GOTTEN WHAT HAPPEN TO OUR DEAR LEADER DR NKRUMAH, STUPID, AMERICA HA ...

• Ck 8 years ago

So many times I write, the first thing that comes to my mind, and still hasn't changed, and I would stand my ground even if I were to see God face to face is that Ghanaians are fools, the biggest fools at the whole continenta ...

• Nonsese. 8 years ago

Mahama is a very big foo .ghanians should stand up and fight for our country. We have no business of united States problems. Mahama nows he is going so he is greating the mess for akuffo addos administration.

• Kpalanga 8 years ago

Maybe that is one of the conditions for the new IMF loan. For lack of knowledge my people perish

• Pimpinese 8 years ago

Alqaeda, Al Shabbab, ISIS, Taliban and others, please note that the overwhelming majority of the peace-loving people of Ghana opposes the transfer of prisoners from Gitmo to Ghana. So, if you have any beef with this agreement ...

• Pimpinese 8 years ago

Mr John Mahama and your cabinet, as I write, (and there could even be more before I post)there have been 35 postings to this piece and all have been against your decision to accept these Gitmo prisoners. None of the postings ...

• K . dallas 8 years ago

Mahama wo maame twe3 wai...go settle them in your home town..siaa..buluu eeii

• kwaku 8 years ago

this decision only goes to lend credence to the fact that the current government is bent on plunging this country into all kinds of troubles ranging from economic to power and now security. What at all in this world can lure ...

• ZINGARO 8 years ago

think of how you loose your election mrs big mouth and toto.you couldn't win your common parliamentary election and you and your stupid npp insulting jdm. kufour forks you just like a dog .

• Aziz 8 years ago

You have not brought any thoughts or idea to the issue today. You see Ghana is bigger than NDC oo. You always forget... We will VOTE NDC OUT come what!

• pato 8 years ago

So what idiot. U r a fool...

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Germany couldnt celebrate very well their new years eve aniversary, many of the rape cases recorded during xmas in Germany were refugees from Syria and North Africa. Germany took about 200 thousands refugees just about 3 mont ...

• Analyst 8 years ago

It appears some are unable to analyse issues with understanding. These released prisoners are not coming to continue their prison in Ghana. Instead, they are coming into their freedom in Ghana because they have been found not ...

• Prince Isaac Kwakye 8 years ago

Analyst, this is about Ghanaians and their national security. Ghana as a peaceful nation shouldn't be compromised with the horrors of terrorism around other parts of the world. So please don't start with the receiving and giv ...

• oseifo Bediako 8 years ago

Why do we imports troubles, Ghana prisoners are using powerful mobile phones and devices, der will be a powerful networking in prisons.
    This is how far u sending our national security into.

• Martin 8 years ago

President Obama, in his attempt to close down Guantanamo Bay prison before he leaves office in 2017, has decided to ship the prisoners to any country which will accept them. I find it rather puzzling that a country like Ghan ...

If these former detainees are really harmless, we should not worry about their relocation in Ghana.

As to why Ghana took them in, Ghana is currently a friendly Nation to the USA and there is nothing wrong with one friend h ...

• papa alajo 8 years ago

Greed of money( nothing is free ) my party the NDC has lost its value John is trying to impress the west because they see him as a failure so he has to impress.

• papa alajo 8 years ago

Money to retain power and support from the west.

• Tweaa 8 years ago

Helping your friend by taking in a group of people who'll potentially destroy Ghana's peace? If they're not dangerous, why didn't they allow them a stay in the US? Friendship with a benefit is no friend.

If you really know how these detainees came to be in Gitmo, and what they experienced there, you would appreciate that they are more likely to be grateful to Ghana than harm her.

Their own home Countries might have most l ...

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

Why should Ghana help America to solve this problem.America itself is a terrorist nation.Why are they not sending them to Hawaii but rather to Ghana?America creates and supports terrorists all over the world and it is afraid ...

I agree with you Patriot

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

WHERE ARE THE BIG MOUTHED NDC FOLLOWERS? WE WANT THEIR VIEWS REGARDING THIS ISSUE. IDIOTS WE WANT YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS. DON'T STAY SILENT. YOUR INCOMPETENT LEADERS ARE DOING MARVELOUSLY WELL TO PLUNGE THE COUNTRY GHANA INTO CHA ...

• Dzidula I Of Agaveland 8 years ago

All past presidents under the fourth republic - Rawlings Kuffour and Mills actually resisted the tendencies of accepting baits from the West to swallow residuals of Sodom and Gomorra which are all against our culture. These a ...

• Angry American 8 years ago

It is Obama who is forcing the closure of GITMO against the will of Congress and American people.

• Victory 8 years ago

oooooohhh Ghana.God have mercy on us.

• MAHHANNA TETEH 8 years ago

CHISTIAN AND MUSLIM COUNCIL MUST WAKE-UP IF YOU LOVE YOUR COUNTRY

America have been giving you money to construct roads( NYI) Do you think there are not poor people
    In America who need that money.While can't we help them with only two people who can be monitored so easily.African only lik ...

• Queen 8 years ago

You're so naive Kofi. How old are you? It took one person to mastermind several attacks in various countries. All they need to do is have access to a computer and get linked to a terrorist group or brainwash moslem youths whi ...

• jojo 8 years ago

Why all mighty US cant settle them within any of the Muslim communities there so that the respective countries which these guys are coming can monitor on US grounds? Did president Mahama considered the timing with regards to ...

• Sorry to be a Ghanaian. 8 years ago

Please my fellow citizens,vote Mahama and Akufo Ado out. CPP party should be considered. Mr. Kofi Annan should be begged to be come our next President for life.

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

It is strange that the NPP is criticizing Mahama's government for allowing the two Guantanamo detainees to be transferred to Ghana.The NPP would have agreed to take all the Guantanamo detainees having regard to their track re ...

• sikdko 8 years ago

John mahama and.Hannah.tetteh.is.criminals.Ghanaians.don't.sit down andl look.John mahama.is.criminals.

• coachiee 8 years ago

Asem beba dabi.I can't believe how naive some of our people are in this day and age. unbelievable. We will take any waste and unwanted goods from abrokyire. Hmm Africa!

• JEFF K (US) 8 years ago

YET ANOTHER SAD DAY IN OUR HISTORY!!!!!

• Ras 8 years ago

Could it be because we are always begging -- even as we live our lives as kings and queens?

• George-U.S.A. 8 years ago

What else should GH do to support maintain peace in the middle east. When international coalition are doing all they can to maintain peace in the Middle East, what part does GH play? This could be a step in the right directi ...

• INNOCENT 8 years ago

Why is it that all Mahama's decision taken abt our country Ghana brings trouble to us why?
    I just cant imagine pple advising the President aaaahhhhh hhhhmmmm Mahama has nothing better for this country and i think if he wins ...

• Xo 8 years ago

Why on earth do you accept this? If they are harmless why is US not letting them roam free in America? Why Ghana? Why??

• mukarfa 8 years ago

Mahama wants to completely destroy the Country after having embezzled all that we have.
    He wants some financial gratification for this.

• abedi francis 8 years ago

before any country can achieve a development there should be a good strong security measures putting in place to ensure the protection of its citizens but I wonder how far our security measures have gone to the extend of keep ...

• Ekow Seth 8 years ago

Problems in the Middle East has nothing to do with us. These two have a job to do. To recruit and destabilise a harmonious country, create new areas of conflict and offer a pretext for intervention.

• Nana Ama Agyeman 8 years ago

In fact it saddens me, and at the same time makes me think how incompetent and naive this current. Government of Ghana, led by John Mahama is Does he really has a brain, God help Ghana you are so dumb to put Ghana in this ...

• attack 8 years ago

These are the NDC is going to use to train terrorists and thugs who will cause mayhem during elections. The NDC know they have already lost the elections and will use intimidation to rig the elections.
    The actions of the EC ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

President John Mahama will do anything he is asked to do so far as it will put some money into his (John Mahama's) private pocket.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

This transfer shows how STUPID the kind of leadership we have in our country Ghana. My nine year old grandson asked me"if Big America who put these detainees at Guantanamo do not want to have anything to do with them then why ...

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

who is in charge of ghana?
    who decides for ghana?
    who controls ghana?
    who calls the shorts for ghana?
    who owns ghana?

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

No free service.

• Davi 8 years ago

Was this transfer a unilateral decision by the NDC administration? If so, we have had enough of them. Such serious matter needs parliamentary approval and needs to be investigated.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

WHAT KIND OF LEADERS

• Isaac 8 years ago

oh Mr President what have we done to you after voting for you is this the only legacy that you can live Ghanaians Kofour left us kofour bus so you are leaving us these

• David, London 8 years ago

You Ghanaians should stop talking and act now. You must protest on the streets of Ghana until this foolish corrupt government reverse its decision.

Do not be cowards, stand up and act. Even people of Bukano Faso stood up t ...

• kofi adama 8 years ago

This is so serious,i just can't understand the minds of these people in government. Are they human beings or demons just trying to destroy Ghana?? Why is it that these people in government are so wicked? Why? They just hate t ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Mr mahatma you came and meet peace Ghana without any tourist please

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Hanna Tetteh, ascending to the Foreign Ministry position, was wrong in the first place. That is my opinion anyway and here is why. The lady is full of inferiority complex. Why? There was a time that she deliberately went to ...

• yaw tawia 8 years ago

now, if what i am reading that, these people are from Saudi Arabia and were caught in terrorism acts and sent to Guatanamo Base prison, and if after some investigation or something of the sort to release them, why can't they ...

• C/C 8 years ago

This Mham mmust be arrested and impeached for bypassing PARLIEMENT TO ACCEPT THESE JIHADISTS AND ALL THOSE TO COME FROM SYRIA.....OBAMA IS A NIGGER WHO DOES NOT RESPECT AFRICANS-ELSE WHY IS HE DUMPING HIS SECURITY CROSS ON ...

• justice oko 8 years ago

waooo mahama ghana first ooo

• justice oko 8 years ago

oh mahama are u okay

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CLIQUE ARE FOOLS, INDEED !!!

• Mensah 8 years ago

Mahama accepting these terrorists to Ghana is either because of blackmail or he is severely corrupt and stupid. He has either been blackmailed because his brother is probably involved in the drug business(because of Nayele)an ...

• AKG 8 years ago

Why Ghana accept this people where by they not from Ghana? We going to be in trouble. Hmmmmmmm

• imani 8 years ago

Yeah right! Africa was happy for Obama. Now you are forced to receive the pay. Will China do you like that?
    Mahama, you are more intelligent that this. This is a dump think to do. I could do far better.

• imani 8 years ago

NDC had a shot at next election but unfortunately it makes a dump dump mistake and gives everything to NPP. NPP now has a strong ammunition.

• Me 8 years ago

Mahama is the most useless president in history

• fefemwole 8 years ago

You are all fools. What about the criminals from other african countries in the country. Vicky, shut up

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

God will kill Mahama and all his people who made this tranfer possible. Yes, the vengeance of God should ne upon all of them and mark it, it will come to past. AMEN and AMEN.

• Ritewing 8 years ago

The Foreign Minister lied in her radio interview yesterday. Hanna Tetteh gave the impression at the interview that the ex Gitmo detainees were yet to come to Ghana. They will be in Ghana after the necessary checks are complet ...

This Ghanaian 'leadership' can't even keep the lights on in Kumasi leaving people to wander aimlessly in the dark and they want to worry about aiding foreigners? Shameful. Why isn't this President concerned about keeping the ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

----- Forwarded Message -----
    To: President ; President ; Pm ; "secretary@state.gov" ; "Minister@Mfa.gov.gh" ; "Minister@Moj.gov.gh" ; White House ; Director ; Barack Obama ; Vice ; "vicepresi ...

• Honesty 8 years ago

Our leaders today are devil worshipers, working in darkness behind close doors, signing rules and deals with the devils pen. at this point you just can't TRUST anyone nor any leaders, because voting for them for all you know ...

• Pweedi 8 years ago

Stilll people will vote for dem even john Dumelo n others will vote for him
    Anyone who supports Mahama must becareful. He n his leaders hv money to relocate wen tins start messing up (May God forbid) what abt u a common vot ...

• Mankind 8 years ago

This IDIOT should be overthrown by a Coup D'etat. period!! The way things are going the EC and the government have put an apparatus together to rig the elections and stay in power. No matter how bad the situation on the groun ...

• Mankind 8 years ago

I hope the NDC followers are jubilating!!!Yeeii!! Mahama! Mahama!! NDC! NDC!!

• VOICE FROM CANADA 8 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA OUT 2016 HE IS NOT FIT TO BE PRESIDENT. YOU SEE TROUBLE SLEEP YAKA WOKE HIM UP WEYTIN I DEY FIND PALAVER YOU GO GET.
    ARE YOU READY FOR TALIBAN/ BOKO HARAM / ISIS CELLS IN GHANA WATCH MY WORDS.
    THAT ONE EDEY COM ...

• Harryboo 8 years ago

This Mahama led government is so foolish that they cant even think with thier stupid heads,now they going to catch Ghanaians and behead them infront of cameras until these to idiots are finally released to thier cronies.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Because we ve got a very uncaring FUCKING government ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Just cant uderstand this.Why not sending them to Kenya instead. Obama.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS MONEY,TWEAAAAAAA,HE IS FAKE TO THE NATION,FOOOLISH MAN

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

I THINK MAHAMA AND HIS CREW ARE MENTALLY SICK UPSTAIRS. THESE ARE EXTREMISTS MUSLIMS WHO HAVE BEEN CAGED FOR YEARS. IS GHANA WELCOMING EXTREMISM?. WHY IS THE US GETTING RID OF THESE PEOPLE AND GHANAIANS UNDER THE DISABLED AND ...

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

I CRY FOR GHANA PAA!!!!!

BECAUSE of HALF BLOOD GHANAIAN Hanna Tette and FOOLISH boy friend

THIEF/ROGUE JOHN MAHAMA

• mensa 8 years ago

HE HAD NO AUTHORITY TO IMPORT KILLERS INTO GHANA THE MAN MUST BE ARRESTED AND DRAG TO COURT TO EXPLAN HIS ACTIONS

• NII 8 years ago

UNWISE DECISION TAKE BY THE WICKED NDC GOVERNMENT TO WORSEN ALREADY NUMEROUS ISSUES IN THE COUNTRY THAT THEY HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO SOLVED JUST BECAUSE THEY HAVE NO VISION THEY HAVE BEEN TRAPPED BY IMF(US).RUNNING THE NATION L ...