You are here: HomeNews2016 01 05Article 405279

ECG staff are inefficient – Minister

Read Comments Comments (24)

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

ECG HAS SOME OF THE MOST INTELIGENT PEOPLE IN THIS COUNTRY BUT WHEN AUTHORITIES APPOINT FISHERMEN AS BOARD MEMBERS THEN WE SHOULD NOT TURN ROUND AND TALK ABOUT EFFICIENCY OF STAFF

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

I am not an authority on the work of board members but in this instance I will not blame the problem on "fishermen" being appointed to the Board of ECG. See a fisherman can be more efficient than a useless PhD holder. Certifi ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Good deeds deserve a big push while incompetency deserves a change.
    Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?

• JOE BLOCK, U.S.A. 8 years ago

What is Kabuki talking about? How were you able to become the deputy finance minister? You better shut up about what you don't know.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

It is not good to sell the hen that lays the golden egg. The problem is not with ECG. It is rather with the government that put square pegs in round holes. The government can do better by firing officials who allow corruption ...

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

HYPOCRITES AND SYNCOPHANTS NDC PARTY.WHY SELLING ECG?.WERE YOU NOT THE PEOPLE WHO BITTERLY CRITICIZED KUFFOUR FOR SELLING PART OF GT?.WHEN YOU THROW A BALL AGAINST THE WALL IT BOUNCES BACK TO YOU.WAIT,2016 IS NOT BEHIND US BU ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Kuffuor knows he is responsible for the return of NDc as he dismantled the grassroots machinery of the party just because he wanted to secure Manhyia dominance over all Akans . The result like a lion whose teeth have been pul ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

EWURABA DEPUTY MINISTER:

PLEASE.EVEN IF,THE ELECTRICITY CORPORATION GOES TO PRIVATE, IT WILL SILL NOT BE EFFICIENT.

WHO PRODUCES ENERGY FOR SUPPLY IN THE COUNTRY BY EEECTRICITY CORPORATION,IT IS IS THE VOLTA RIVER ATHOU ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

MINISTER, ALTHOUGH, ECG SHOULD BE BLAMED FOR THE MANY MANIPULATIONS AND EMBEZZLEMENT OF ELECTRICITY FUNDS AT THEIR OUTFIT,IT IS WRONG TO BLAME THEM BECAUSE POWER S SUPPLIED TO THEM BY VOLTA RIVER AUTHORITY(VRA).

IS THE EC ...

• OKOE 8 years ago

DO GHANAIANS REMEMBER GHANA WATER COMPANY? WE BROUGHT THE ISRAELIS AND THE DUTCH, BUT WHAT IS THE OUTCOME. FIRSTLY, LET THE ECG TELL THE PUBLIC WHY WE ARE HAVING THESE PROBLEMS AND SOLVE THAT FIRST. IS IT MONEY OR THE PROBLE ...

• omono 8 years ago

Ndc was brought to power on the basis of a manifesto. Was this policy part of its manifesto? If yes, let's see it. If no, govt can't do it because it's not part of the contract with vot

• Adaku, Osu 8 years ago

No where in the article did anyone say staff are inefficient. Stop the mischief and allow the system to be fixed.

• Amewuga 8 years ago

This Woman has never made any economic contribution/sense before. She speak like an ordinary serial caller. She is like a passenger in a bus even though she is suppose to be a driver's mate. Square peg in round hole.

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Amewuga, did you understand what the Deputy Minister was talking about? What is your point here? I didn't hear any economical /sensible contribution from you besides your insults and stupidity. Come again with constructive c ...

• ogyam 8 years ago

Even the Chinese government and the Russian government have all accepted that, the private sector is the only way to drive any country's economy around.
    Eventually the communist system all over the world collapsed.
    That ...

• powerless 8 years ago

For the past two weeks my prepaid meter battery has gone flat and so even when I load credit, the power cannot be reconnected. After all attempts to get this sorted, nobody seems to care. To show Im prepared to pay for the po ...

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

ok

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

so is the finance ministry you have been working from nonsense

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

You people are overseeing bunch of rubbish going on in the entire system and hypocritical blaming the poor workers you all have refused to pay after their hard work.
    Shame on you and the entire parliament for lying on ECG wo ...

• Togbega 8 years ago

This Minister is a disgrace to her Ministry for presiding over inefficient employees all these years. She must be fired!

• mr DallasTexas 8 years ago

u want to sell Ghana assets that is why we have dumsor so u are part of it God will punish well well

• mr DallasTexas 8 years ago

Give Rawlings now and u will see changes now and there will be no dumsor Ghana need man of action not man of promises Appoint Rawlings and dont sell it

• Omanba 8 years ago

Madam minister it unfortunate you now declare ECG staffs are inefficient because of the money you need to get your shares. God bless you, ECG has been in existence before you were born, because of your mismanagement of this y ...

• Maane Efua 8 years ago

Madam Quartey, Your Comments.