Mr. MP, what is your point here? The man has lived up to his words and resigned as a man of his words, something that has not happened under your thief Kufour. Can you do us a favour to shut up your long pelican beak? we are tired of you sub conscious idiots out there parading as saviours of this my beloved country. Just shut up and do what you have promised the people who sent you there. Enough of these nonsense.
Koo Nimo 9 years ago
Nartey, what is wrong with you? Did read thoughtfully to grasp the concern of the MP? It takes sensible persons to understand such issues.
Anonymous Coward 9 years ago
I for one don't blame this arrogant and 'dopey' sacked so-called power minister. Whoever appointed him should question their own integrity. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according to the current chief justice. The ineptitude in this government is mind boggling.
insight to the bone 9 years ago
Kuffuor knows he is responsible for the return of NDc as he dismantled the grassroots machinery of the party just because he wanted to secure Manhyia dominance over all Akans . The result like a lion whose teeth have been pulled made the Npp very ineffective , distrusted among the Fanti speaking Akans and the Twi speakers especially in the Brong Ahafo region . He succeeded in totally alienating the allies of the Fantis such as the Gas and Krobos. Now he sees the true opposition is no longer in the NPP but now freelancing and waiting for political violence escalating into war that NDC intends for us. He continued the corruption of friends family of his clandestine allies JJ/Mahama and now know we the third force will eventually gain power and punish him. Today we notice NDC campaigners now supporting NPP like Sekou Nkrumah under the pretext of anti corruption and incompetence but where we they even last year when most atrocities were being committed.Yes we grow stronger and this year is the year we will boot out all these useless greedy bastards and criminals in rivers of blood. You Kuffuor like your NDC were never loyal to the Akans or Ghanians for that matter. It is not dumsor that will defeat NDC rather the fact that that they are all empty shells with no common sense talk less any empathy for the misery of the people. Since the days of Solomon the qualities of successful leadership are well known. The Romans refined this and had an empire that lasted over a 1000 years and the elements are as follows . A great leader needs be among the top 5 % in wisdom that stems from almost divine perceptive justice , an expect in economics or today's macro economics , a general well versed in strategy and the art of war hence the title commander in chief , genuinely concerned for the welfare of the citizens hence the patriotism that stems from the loyalty to the majority of his subjects not the other way round as we see today etc. Pepeni/ayigbe idiots have no loyalty or love for no one except their own selfish tribalism/hegemony and thats why NDC will always fail as all they can promote is exploitation through corruption. If you cant even fix in peace time dumsor what will happen if there is an uprising or revolution involving millions . Their corrupt ministers are resigning because they need time to properly stash away their loot before the war starts. Donkor was one of the most corrupt and ashawo Dzifa after the port expansion deals and a few other things is one of the most richest women in Africa today. This selfish greedy corrupt minister is only a symptom of this criminal mafia full of anti Akan prejudice and hate. We pointed out last year that all their projects were burdened or tainted by immoral corrupt selfish greedy appetites of the ndc and the kleptomaniac brothers of pepeni omanhene. If these projects ever make it to parliament or the president they are normally half baked very flawed or contaminated as the monies that should have been invested in the project development were spent buying favor or bribing ndc foot-soldiers , bureaucrats , technocrats etc into compliance. Now pepeni realizes he has less than 2 months to actual start something spectacular that if it doesn't win him the elections at least secure him a sizable strong opposition. If there in no success story then NDC will be rejected en mass by the people and fall to 10% of support which will mean that party will never again be entrusted with the helm of government. Most ministers will end up in jail or exiled if there is a peaceful transition , if they cause war almost all of them and their families will die horrible deaths in the imminent cutlass revolution .
facts 9 years ago
Kwabenannkor did well, he promisesd and failed to deliver so he has resigned good, but what about Mahama who have been promising and failing, when is he going to resign? Let Mahama go and Ghana shall recover. The neo dumsor cooperates NDC must be thrown overboard, with or without new register .
save ghana 9 years ago
lets observe a trend here. Vicky hammer talks about amassing wealth before leaving politics and she is sacked. transport minister resigns after rebranding of buses and power minister also resigns after AMERI fiasco. I think if NDC were a bit truthful all of them should resign. because they are competent thieves and incompetently naive. Kuffour isn't
Kb 9 years ago
Why can't we make our point without insults. Yes there probably is more than meets the eye. There is more power available because industry is on holiday. The ministry just have to continue working on it.
prof 9 years ago
Nartey is sensibly handicapped. His understanding faculty is low. He must be forgiven.
sule 9 years ago
donkor does not deserve any post service rewards from govt. a liar from day 1!!
ASORKORI. 9 years ago
BUT MAHAMAH IS WORSE THAN HIM.HOW MANY PROMISES HAS MAHAMAH MADE BUT NEVER FULFILLED THEM.THIS NDC THREE IS FULL OF THE MOST USELESS LEADERS GHANA HAS EVER GOT.MAHAMAH IS CORRUPT AND RECKLESS HUMAN BEING WHOSE LOOTING HAS BROUGHT THE COUNTRY ON IT'S KNEES.IF IT WERE TO BORROW TO MAKE PROJECTS THAN I THINK ANYBODY CAN DO THAT.WHERE ARE THE MONEY FROM OUR NATURAL RESOURCES AND TAXES.IT IS ONLY AN AIMLESS,USELESS AND CORRUPT PERSON WHO WILL HANDLE THIS PROSPEROUS COUNTRY'S AFFAIRS LIKE THE WAY MAHAMAH HAS HANDLED IT.IT IS MAHAMAH LIES AND LOOTINGS THAT HAVE BROUGHT US WHERE WE ARE NOW.YOU CAN'T LEAD A COUNTRY WITH LIES AND LOOTINGS AND EXPECT IT TO BE PROSPEROUS.
Che 9 years ago
Lies and bad deal do not solve problems. Instead of potent and concenscious means to end this canker, he rather chose the fast and dubious means. There are lies covering AMERI deal. Minister says one thing, AMERI says another. There have been better proposals than AMERI, but for kickbacks, he led this deal. He knows what will soon be exposed, hence, the earlier he exited, the better for him. Maham himself went to Dubai for this dubious deal and has hanged this on Ghanas neck. How can you assure parliament, even if he had asked for a month, he would be given, and a week later, resign...what went wrong? If he indeed has what it takes to solve this problem, he wouldn't quit, even if his deadline has become. He is not God and many things can go wrong to render the deadline unachievable. But, to resign, something is on the way coming.
Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 9 years ago
His actions amount to breach of trust as a learned intermediary & as such should indicted.
His constituent members should punish him. You betrayed Ghanaians , President & Parliament of Ghana.
A
His actions amount to breach of trust as a learned intermediary & as such should indicted.
His constituent members should punish him. You betrayed Ghanaians , President & Parliament of Ghana.
A
GHANANE 9 years ago
No wonder the guy who opend the comment is Nartey. They just put some of us off in contributing.He has no "training". Why insult? Learn frm others and grow up.
Marcus chris Lawson 9 years ago
This guy misleading or deceiving parliament is not and will never be the last policing to demist rate empty brain syndrome
Most of our politicians are the same peddlers of falsehood and untruth and get away with it
They am ... read full comment
This guy misleading or deceiving parliament is not and will never be the last policing to demist rate empty brain syndrome
Most of our politicians are the same peddlers of falsehood and untruth and get away with it
They amass wealth over night as they indulge in dubious acts to blindfold the people
Asset declaration has never taken place no doubt they get away with economic murder
All failed politicians who have not empower the citizenry to live decent lives must be buried alive l think
akuffo addo retirement party 9 years ago
Garbage
Garbage
Stop tribal . 9 years ago
I USED TO BELIEVED KWABENA DONKOR AND THE PREZ BUT NO MORE .
nana 9 years ago
I agree with the mp 100%.I am not an ndc sympathizer. However, I felt so sad with Dr Donkor's resignation. The gentleman set a bench mark for himself. That alone is a clear demonstration of his commitment and dedication in ensuring an end to the erratic power supply other wise known as dumsor. Ghanaians should have thoroughly assessed him taking into consideration where he started from and how far he has gone. He has left at a time when dumsor is almost coming to an end. Now the question is that: has the problem being solved with his resignation? I leave the question to you to answer. Thanks
Dr Babature 9 years ago
In Mahama government the order of the day is make your one cool million dollars and resign
YB 9 years ago
Health Campaign
Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ... read full comment
Health Campaign
Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, Arteries, Veins, Brain, Bones, Immune system, stomach, intestines, Prostate, Sexual Drive, low sperm Count, eye sight, Blood Sugar, Blood fat, Cholesterol Level, female Ovarian System, breast, menstrual Cycle and many more.
We provide solution to Health issues with Available natural supplements approved by food and Drugs Authorities as well as technical advise on exercises and diet.
Improve your health condition and prevent yourself from the following chronic disease.
Cancer, HIV Aids, heart and liver disease, kidney problem, stroke, brain tumor, mental problem, typhoid and Hay fever, diabetes, high blood pressure, hypertension, asthma, sickle cell, malaria, hepatitis , anemia, prostate issue, urinary infections, leukemia, thobaclosis, gonorrhea and syphilis, low sperm count, Impotency, sexual performance, infertility, fibroid, menstrual disorder, body, waist, neck and back pain, stomach ulcer, stomach toxins, bacterials and viruses, balance body ph and boost immune system, clear body fat (obesity) pot belly, weight management, face rankle, anti agin, glaucoma, poor eye sight, constipation, insomnia (sleep disorder ) and many more.
We also have training program for young men and women who want to practice traditional medicine. Train to become health experts, known how to operate quantum machine for full body scan. Training on how to provide solution to Health issues by applying health products. Training on how to Improve client health condition and prevention of diseases and sicknesses.
After training individual will operate as an agent in his or her locality with multiple sources of income, 1 screen changes, 2 profit on product sales, 3 commission and award winnings.
www.completelivingcare.wix.com/completecare
James Brown 9 years ago
Interesting. All the "so called intelligent" ministers are making their cuts and run. Interesting
Onyameba 9 years ago
Rev. Martey would have fixed the Problem in three months.
jim 9 years ago
It is very surprising that our members of parliament feel they are not part of Ghana and living outside the country. Members of parliament owe Ghana a duty so they could at least analyse what they hear from people who appear before them. It is naive to believe that Dumsor can be solved in two weeks.
BABA 9 years ago
The real story behind Dr. Kwabena Donkor's sacking is not because he failed to bring dumsor to an end but he made the mistake of purchasing a $2-million commercial real estate building in his own name and paid cash. The president learned about it and asked EOCO to investigate and it turned out that Dr. Kwabena Donkor was paid $1.78 million in the AMERI deal. The building has now been encumberanced pending the outcome of any legal challenges by Dr. Kwabena Donkor.
The coming days will be interesting because being sacked is the least of Dr. Kwabena Donkor's problems right now.
This information was provided by a source who won't lie but it'll hit the press very soon.
save ghana 9 years ago
we only pride ourselves with mediocrity. otherwise this NDC govt shouldn't even watch over animals. they just have no clue as to what nation building us. they only resort to divide and rule tactics. me man Ghana. OmG
ALIMI YAO 9 years ago
They can't even organise and supervise a mass brawl, a free for all fight, where there are no rules of engagement. Are the NPP any better? I doubt it. Corruption in Ghana is pervasive and endemic. All political parties and politicians of any hue engage in it. It's only a question of who is less corrupt than the other. I greatly admire Kwame Nkrumah but I disagree with him when he said the African is capable of managing his own affairs. On the evidence of the past half- century, I'm certain the great man would agree with me were he to be alive.
BOY KOFI 9 years ago
Both NDC and NPP have their eyes on the ball but NDC will do everything possible to end dumso before the General elections.Happy New Year.
WHERE IS JUSTICE??? 9 years ago
MHAMA NDC FOOOLS ALWAYS LIES
Omanba 9 years ago
Is not only Kwabena Donkor who is not truthful to Ghanaians but the ndc as whole. Right from the president to his ministers, no one is truthful to Ghanaians. How many people have survive in the ndc by speaking the truth. This Kwabena Donkor is stealing our money to forfill his promise to the people in his constituency. This story will soon come out. That resulted the inflating cost of power barges and plants.
kwamePee 9 years ago
Ghana and obsession with Presidents. In europe everybody is responsible to the constitution. No one is above the law. In Ghana everybody is corrupt apart from the presidents , they all point fingers at
the presidents to b ... read full comment
Ghana and obsession with Presidents. In europe everybody is responsible to the constitution. No one is above the law. In Ghana everybody is corrupt apart from the presidents , they all point fingers at
the presidents to be corrupt. Even
teachers are corrupt. Police, all civil service. Look at NPP. Stealing in internal party funds.
Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago
Sack all corrupt,incompetent,and flop Ministers who can not do their job properly.
KEN,ESSEX-UK 9 years ago
GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT BE FOOLED INTO THINKING KWABENA DONKOR RESIGNED B,COS OF 'DUMSOR'
HE CREATED,LOOTED & OVER-INVOICED THE AMERI PROJECT TO SHARE THE EXCESS $360m plus WITH MAHAMA AND THEY GAVE THE FALSE IMPRESSION HE RESI ... read full comment
GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT BE FOOLED INTO THINKING KWABENA DONKOR RESIGNED B,COS OF 'DUMSOR'
HE CREATED,LOOTED & OVER-INVOICED THE AMERI PROJECT TO SHARE THE EXCESS $360m plus WITH MAHAMA AND THEY GAVE THE FALSE IMPRESSION HE RESIGNED OVER 'DUMSOR'.GHANAIANS BEWARE.
Nollywood3 9 years ago
The blame lies with Mahama and his government. They either do not understand the problem or keep lying to us. Mahama himself has promised several times to end this dumsor. The minister's resignation is only a face-saving move for this government.
Galbose 9 years ago
Ghanaians don't get.Ameri deal is giving the power minister away. Until we get rid of dead goat, Ghanaians won't know the level of looting he unleashed on us.He came to enriched his family and friends, and that's exactly what he is doing. Where are the gallant men?Ghana is doomed. The mess the dead goat created ,can't be quantify. its unfortunate. Please, let's all kneel down and pray for mother Ghana. A criminal is on rampage. I was told all these. Dad,come for your stone. U were right about the dead goat. Stealing is in their dna,according to my father. Find out who E A mahama was. Armed Robbers ruling. ?Oh, poor Ghana. Lord have mercy
a friend of Ghana web ...not 9 years ago
course he lied ..also look at Ameri could have gone to GE direct even as last straw to get
"finance" Metka but no lets pay an extra $150 million to a third party for "nothing" smells of PURE corruption and does anyone care s ... read full comment
course he lied ..also look at Ameri could have gone to GE direct even as last straw to get
"finance" Metka but no lets pay an extra $150 million to a third party for "nothing" smells of PURE corruption and does anyone care seems not rather spend time on 3 million bus stikcers oh a nation of thickos
[heh Ghana web another IP address for you to close down so that you can get more money from your sheik friends.....]Ameri Christmas and happy new year to all
Owusu 9 years ago
The NDC government has taking Ghanaian's for granted. They will surely lose the November 7th election.
Mr. MP, what is your point here? The man has lived up to his words and resigned as a man of his words, something that has not happened under your thief Kufour. Can you do us a favour to shut up your long pelican beak? we are ...
I for one don't blame this arrogant and 'dopey' sacked so-called power minister. Whoever appointed him should question their own integrity. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and ...
Kuffuor knows he is responsible for the return of NDc as he dismantled the grassroots machinery of the party just because he wanted to secure Manhyia dominance over all Akans . The result like a lion whose teeth have been pul ...
Kwabenannkor did well, he promisesd and failed to deliver so he has resigned good, but what about Mahama who have been promising and failing, when is he going to resign? Let Mahama go and Ghana shall recover. The neo dumsor c ...
lets observe a trend here. Vicky hammer talks about amassing wealth before leaving politics and she is sacked. transport minister resigns after rebranding of buses and power minister also resigns after AMERI fiasco. I think i ...
BUT MAHAMAH IS WORSE THAN HIM.HOW MANY PROMISES HAS MAHAMAH MADE BUT NEVER FULFILLED THEM.THIS NDC THREE IS FULL OF THE MOST USELESS LEADERS GHANA HAS EVER GOT.MAHAMAH IS CORRUPT AND RECKLESS HUMAN BEING WHOSE LOOTING HAS BRO ...
Lies and bad deal do not solve problems. Instead of potent and concenscious means to end this canker, he rather chose the fast and dubious means. There are lies covering AMERI deal. Minister says one thing, AMERI says another ...
A
They am ...
Garbage
I agree with the mp 100%.I am not an ndc sympathizer. However, I felt so sad with Dr Donkor's resignation. The gentleman set a bench mark for himself. That alone is a clear demonstration of his commitment and dedication in e ...
Health Campaign
This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ...
It is very surprising that our members of parliament feel they are not part of Ghana and living outside the country. Members of parliament owe Ghana a duty so they could at least analyse what they hear from people who appear ...
The real story behind Dr. Kwabena Donkor's sacking is not because he failed to bring dumsor to an end but he made the mistake of purchasing a $2-million commercial real estate building in his own name and paid cash. The presi ...
They can't even organise and supervise a mass brawl, a free for all fight, where there are no rules of engagement. Are the NPP any better? I doubt it. Corruption in Ghana is pervasive and endemic. All political parties and po ...
Is not only Kwabena Donkor who is not truthful to Ghanaians but the ndc as whole. Right from the president to his ministers, no one is truthful to Ghanaians. How many people have survive in the ndc by speaking the truth. Thi ...
the presidents to b ...
HE CREATED,LOOTED & OVER-INVOICED THE AMERI PROJECT TO SHARE THE EXCESS $360m plus WITH MAHAMA AND THEY GAVE THE FALSE IMPRESSION HE RESI ...
The blame lies with Mahama and his government. They either do not understand the problem or keep lying to us. Mahama himself has promised several times to end this dumsor. The minister's resignation is only a face-saving move ...
Ghanaians don't get.Ameri deal is giving the power minister away. Until we get rid of dead goat, Ghanaians won't know the level of looting he unleashed on us.He came to enriched his family and friends, and that's exactly what ...
"finance" Metka but no lets pay an extra $150 million to a third party for "nothing" smells of PURE corruption and does anyone care s ...