You are here: HomeNews2016 01 01Article 404563

Rawlings: Ex-security men must help ensure smooth polls

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Bilal Adams 8 years ago

What Ghana needs is a free and fair election under a neutral EC and peace will be guaranteed. Nobody, including the EC Chair, should expect peace if the election is rigged. The ball is in the court of the EC Chair and her emp ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    WHILST HIS VOLTA REGION IS ONE OF THE POOREST IN GHANA, THIS ABLAKWAH MAN WAS BUSY ASSISTING PEOPLE TO DUPE GHANA THRO FAKE JDGT DEBTS.....YET HIS PEOPLE VOTED FOR HIM AGAIN....KIDS IN VOLTA ARE SEEN DAIL ...

• facts 8 years ago

Ghanaians are being our own nation wrekers. We hear daily the people in position are looting the nation dry, yet we do not come out against them but some Ghanaians desiring to have a share stand on platforms to defend and pra ...

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD ALL COME ON BOARD, GHANAIANS ARE SUFFRING UNDER THIS CORRUPT NDC

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Ghana is not under war we already had peace what we need now is JUSTICE so stop talking about peace. Is there anyone fighting with us? The answer id big NO. So, why have we all forgotten about JUSTICE.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

JESUS CHRIST COULD NOT SOLVE POVERTY WHEN HE WALKED WITH HUMANS TWO THOUSAND YEARS AGO.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

this jj idiot waged undeclared warfare against the Akans and now that he sees his days are numbered want peace . he has started something he can not end and vengeance is ours . corrupt ministers are resigning and his empire o ...

• Ghost of Atta Mills 8 years ago

God forgives u.

• Gary 8 years ago

Names will be missing from the register so Every Ghanaian need to verify if their name is in the register

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• Heliah 8 years ago

We are ready to check for our names in the register. Open the file and don't tell us there is no money

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

She is praying whilst kissing the devils hands Mahama and Ndc is not bigger than ghana..The election under her watchdog is a mere facelift yo the service of her employer.On 7 november, she will declare a dead goat our preside ...

• Care 8 years ago

What is wrong with this people here . Why can't they comment on something with insult . Ghana have become the field of political low minded . Are any of you related to Nana Addo or Mahama. You need to think about your family ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Don't worry mate. The EC has done her job credibly since the 90s to date and it's only the sore losers of this franchise that one has to practise every 4 or so years goes around to give the EC a mixed caviar of headaches and ...

• AMPOKYEKYE KWAO 8 years ago

EC has done its job creditably since when? When that idiot Afari Gjan could not define over-voting in 2012 just to give advantage to ndc, You see it is greedy politicians like you who are riding on the back of the poor who se ...

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

That Rawlings must be killed

People need to check if their names are still in the register. Open the register now for individual verification

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Go and execute him, you mother fucker smelling Ashanti bush rat. You stupid bolobolo idiot. go kill him. Some of you are so stupid that, you need not put your smelling English on this site. Kill Rawlings for what? The nonsens ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

THAT PIG THINKS KILLING A RESPECTED LEADER IS EASY?

• Bob 8 years ago

But do you remember that leader jj has killed innocent people he will one be killed

• ASONGWEH. 8 years ago

GYIMIFOUR GO AND CATCH THOSE WHO KILLED SEMI-ANIMAL KOFI AWONNOR.

• liviti 8 years ago

Respected leader my ass.only fools like u will respect that bastard

• TOGBE SAFRIJO. 8 years ago

IS YOUR ENGLISH TOO OKAY MR ECZEMA?.PUT YOUR STUPID TRIBAL HATRED IN YOUR STINKING POCKET.WHO IS A SMELLY RAT THAN RAWLINGS AND YOU?.FIAFITOR!.

• $$$ >>> Lagosian Yaro Baba Jr 8 years ago

You are even (less) than feaces to insult Human Beings, ASANTES, you satan hates

I dont just solicit for killing him but why isnt he talking now? What he killed severally for are manifested daily in our lives now for everyone to see. Should we kill again who would be left? At least JJ should talk. Would b ...

• Cash 8 years ago

EC as it stands now is totally under command of the ruling government (NDC). Both internal and external persuasions are needed to make NDC change it's attitude towards the new voter's register. NDC believes that the current v ...

• ASONGWEH. 8 years ago

SHE HAS STOOD ON NDC PRIMARIES TICKET BEFORE.MAHAMAH IS A CRIMINAL,AND WE WAITING TO GET RID OF HIM IN 2016.WHATEVER HE DOES HE WILL BY MEANS FINDS HIS EXIT OUT OF THE PRESIDENCY.

• YB 8 years ago

Health Campaign
    Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was ...

• KOFI BOYE 8 years ago

Nonsense it never hsppened. cheap.

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• TEE 8 years ago

WHAT KIND OF THIEVERY IS THIS, WE NEED A NEW VOTER REGISTER IF WE NEED A PEACEFUL ELECTIONS PERIOD,

• TEE 8 years ago

WHO DO TAHT CHALOTTE OSEI THINKS SHE IS, SHE ONE PERSON IS NOT TALKINNG FOR THE WHOLE NATION, APUUUUUUUUUU TWEEEEEEEEEAAWA THIEVES

• ed 8 years ago

RE-ELECT NDC FOR HIGER COST OF EVERYTHING TAX,VATS AND FEES

• mensa 8 years ago

SAMIA CAN BE CREAT LEADER

• Patrick Adongo 8 years ago

Tell your CDR people to stop helping your party to steal elections. Their dishonesty is mind boggling.I wonder if they were fighting for Ghana or their stomachs.They are the reason your revolution lacks credibility

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

Fifty years ago, the despotic govt of CPP led by Dr Nkrumah was overthrown in a military coup. The Golden jubilee will be celebrated by overthrowing the NDC govt Families and Friends led by Mahama in a constitutional order. I ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

Which ex-security officers? They are all NDC. Every Ghanaian of integrity is as good as a security officer. Mahama must avoid introducing NDC goons dressed in security uniforms else there will be hell to pay.

• SayWhat! 8 years ago

Watch what you say because intimidation may result in you getting your wish and am sure yourself and family have another Ghana to go to when that happens.
    In truth .... no political party or individual is bigger than Ghana ...

• Potag member 8 years ago

Please its okay EC is capable we dont need an ex- security.

• JUSTICE FOR KUTU 8 years ago

MAY HE REST IN PEACE.

TIME WILL TELL

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

I support Rawlings' sentiment. Ex- security men should be recruited to deal dramatically with people who will deliberately cause mayhem in the country irrespective of their political affiliations. Ghana does not belong to NDC ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

It's a new year and the murderer should do well to stop wasting our ears. Since when did he become a believer in the ballot box? Ghana would have been a more mature democracy without his stupid actions of destroying democracy ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

As we call for peace, let's prepare for war.We won't allow any wide mouth alata woman to short change the verdict. No court again. We will fight if we feel cheated. Ghana is for all of us.U can't bang a lady and appoint her t ...

• Drooche 8 years ago

Stupid fool see the mess you have created for the country. You should know that a smooth polls start with a clean voters register. Kwasia.

• Rahman 8 years ago

Well if Charllote Osei's mission is to rig the elections for John Mahama then she certainly must be ready for the first civil war in Ghana because the country is not the property of John Mahama or NDC! Nobody fears the securi ...

• KOFI BOYE 8 years ago

Of course no one is. akans are the majority and if they los esome one must have rigged the elections. This has been the case since danquah days and will always be. Can you imagine if the ec boss were an ewe or a dagomba etc? ...

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

We have enough Service Personnel to do the work for us and we don't need any retired security men to stash ballot boxes for Nana Addo.

If you are looking for something to do because you are bored in retirement, I am sorry ...

• Rawlings Era Man 8 years ago

No good Ghanaian should heed to the advice of old Rawlings. He always pretend to be a security expert, but the truth is that he always seeks his parochial and selfish interest. These ex-soldiers he recommends to assist in 201 ...

• JB 8 years ago

We are in big trouble if EC Boss thinks that an election is just a contest. She is however afraid of the results of a bad contest. The peace she seeks must be rooted in a credible and transparent election

• Kofi (USA) 8 years ago

You have from interview promised mahama not to get new register. Where is the peace u are asking for if u hold it to get a new register. Cleaning it by removing whose name.........SHAME.......

• Issifu, USA 8 years ago

NDC prefers a bloated register because they will thumb-print stolen ballot papers and distribute among party members. When they enter the booth supposedly to cast one vote, they dump into the box hundreds of already thumb-pri ...

• Issifu, USA 8 years ago

The EC position must be a competitive process based on well-defined criteria. The current process is bad! Imposing a shallow-minded lady on Ghanaians for a lifetime is unwise!

• Joe 8 years ago

Rawlings should come to the realization that he no more the president hence stop issuing directives.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

JJ Rawlings must face trial for the high treason he committed against Ghana in 1981. Look at the monster called NDC which Rawlings formed. Their only agenda is to perform organized crime. Woyome, SADA, STX, EMBRAER aircraft s ...

• GOD WILL MAKE A WAY 8 years ago

YOU WANT TO FORK UP WITH THE NATIONS AND YOU WILL GET STROKE SOON.AMEN

• GOD WILL MAKE A WAY 8 years ago

IS TO THE EC PEOPLE AND NOT RAWLINGS PLSE

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

THE BIASED EC IS WRONG IN SAYING THAT ELECTION IS JUST A CONTEST. IT IS THE DIFFERENT BETWEEN ELECTING AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT INDIVIDUALS TO SCREW UP THE COUNTRY AND THE ECONOMY AT THE EXPENSE OF SUFFERING GHANAIANS.

• liviti 8 years ago

Jerry john is stupid.what was the essence of that fucking revolution he staged.the men he bred are more corrupt and worse than the ones he killed during the revolution.now his bellt is full and he looks like a toad

• Koku Kesedovoo 8 years ago

What sort of integrity do the ex-security men have? They are just like you. Individuals who did not excel at their "O" Levels and decided to join the armed forces to be commissioned as 2nd Lieutenants and took opportunity to ...

• adanko 8 years ago

ENSURE FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS? BY ACCEPTING TO CLEAN , IT SHOWS THE REGISTER IS INDEED DIRTY!!!

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

Oga instead of calling on Ex Soldiers to help have free Election, advice the President and his baised EC to do thr right thing. Hungry Ex soldiers have nothing to offer if the right thing is not done Command your Greedy NDC G ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

STUPID AND FOOLISH FELLOW. WHO ARE THE EX-SECURITY MEN? WASN'T HE THE CAUSE OF ALL THESE TROUBLES IN THE COUNTRY? DO YOU WANT TO TELL ME THAT THIS DESPOT RAWLINGS DID NOT KNOW THAT HIS DAUGHTER WAS NOT A REGISTERED VOTER IN T ...

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

I side with you Sir,especially protect the ballot boxes. Also advise Ghanaians to do away with Politics of Insults. This isn't the Country's first elections. We would do ourselves a great favour by coming out in our numbers t ...

• NYEBRO 8 years ago

Mrs OSEI says we must realise that election is just a contest. It is indeed but it must be FAIR. The fairness depends on you (Mrs OSEI ). John Mahama is determined to cling on for another 4 years or more if at all possible. ...

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

We will resist oppressor's rule.

• Carol 8 years ago

Well said Charlotte, but it should be a fair contest with a fair referee. Not a referee who is making it easier for the other team to win. There will be peace and tranquillity only when the loser thinks he won or lost fair ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

All we need is a new credible voters register.Short of this will create a serious security problem for the country.

• Yakubu 8 years ago

Retired persons must stay retired. Do not cause any more confusions, Rawlings.

• factoto 8 years ago

lier in his own words. thier days are numbered . so he wants to find a way to steal with old solders.