Read Comments Comments (128)

• aikins 8 years ago

You must be ashamed of yourself.

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

this tamale secondary history teacher has is not up to the task....100

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO...
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

TELL CHARLOTTE, THAT, WE NEED A NEW REGISTER!!!!
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A MASSIVE DEMO!!! GHANAIANS MUST NOT BE WIMPS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENTREATS US TO RES ...

Author:-DerDieDas.@KÖLN...
    Mahama corruption lagacy has yielded food and the results are: Ameri deal, Kumasi Airport, Rattary Park, MetroMass Bus rebranding, Sada, Geeda, Wayomi 50 Million cedis. All of the above money sto ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A MASSIVE DEMO!!! GHANAIANS MUST NOT BE WIMPS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENTREATS US TO RESIST OUR ...

• GPS 8 years ago

To avoid violence why don't you agree each other.
    Forget about the November 7 general election Make National ID card for every Ghanaian. This permanent highly chipped ID card will have all your in formations. You can use t ...

• agyei kwame 8 years ago

You are an itelligent person. These are the people Ghana needs.It is better to allow Mahama to rule this country for the next 50 years till we finish issuing ID CARDS for all Ghanaians for peace to prevail thereafter

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana will burn because of your preparations for election rigging . Your accomplice Donkor is gone and so will you but in a pool of blood. This selfish greedy corrupt minister is only a symptom of this criminal mafia full of ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

THE EC IS A GHANAIAN. PROVE THAT THE EC IS A NIGERIAN.

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    WHILST HIS VOLTA REGION IS ONE OF THE POOREST IN GHANA, THIS ABLAKWAH MAN WAS BUSY ASSISTING PEOPLE TO DUPE GHANA THRO FAKE JDGT DEBTS.....YET HIS PEOPLE VOTED FOR HIM AGAIN....KIDS IN VOLTA ARE SEEN DAIL ...

• William 8 years ago

You and aikins and others are just going to suffer in your skin pain. This lay will lead us through successful elections. She will remain loyal to her conscience and Ghanaians, not a few disgruntled, impatient or stomach infr ...

• aikins 8 years ago

With blotted register? Listen to yourself is it because ndc have been appointing our EC chairs that is why they are always in bed? How can we have a successful election with already blotted register? .

• Bryce 8 years ago

This Nigerian is bullying Ghanaians to keep that fraudulent register. And she is talking about keeping Ghana first. She talking from both sides of the mouth

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• KGB 8 years ago

MRS. OSEI, DONT STEAL VOTES FOE MAHAMA, AND COME AND TELL US WE SHOULD ACCEPT.

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Haha now every Ghanaian is foreigner . When did ec chair become nigerian ? No wonder u are crying that the register be changed

• Wiafe 8 years ago

Do your part and bring peace. Charlotte whatever your real last name is.
    We have one country. You Charlotte have two. Nigeria included

• KOFI BOYE 8 years ago

just the usual akan noise

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Ghanaian women heading sensible instituitions like EC, are a Crash. They are are insubordinates that favour their husbands likewise their employers. Mahama and Ndc is playing this card to rig once more our elections. The Cha ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

This mahama's girl friend and NDC EC is too evil and stubborn to our dear nation Ghana. I will teach her a lesson very soon. Mark my words.

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Omanba Pa threats. Remember anyone who tries to use criminal ways in the name of politics will be dealt with. Allow the lady to do her job. You're the evil one and very selfish. You're saying this because you don't live in Gh ...

Author:-Onipaba Of Akyem Maase....
    Can you do yourself a favor! Go to nyjoyonline.com and you will understand it better. You think we are joking. Now you are resorting to the bible. At the time you were out there singing ye ...

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

tina wo maame twe ba porsee wo twe mu nsuo potooorrr aboa ba

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

The reason why I used the word EVIL for EC was that if you really love Ghana as your own country then you may realise that this woman was a typist NDC and she is there to support JDM to win at all cost in 2016. Without new vo ...

Your barren and corrupt georgina wood was appointed as chief justice and manipulating cases for npp in court yet she is there. Allow ec chair to also do same. What is good for npp is equal good for ndc

• Ghana 8 years ago

NPP can never win election in Ghana because, your supporters are mostly primitive ethnocentric lunatics.

We cannot all support NPP so, if some of us don't support your tribal party. It's our right and no amount of insults ...

• Terkpenor 8 years ago

FOOLS AND IDIOTS IN THE "NATIONAL EVILS CRIMINALS" PARTY TAKES COURAGE IN THIS MAHAMA DRAMANI CROOK,YOU WILL FOR SURE BE VOTED OUT......"SHI ALLAH"

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Who insults more than ofosu kwakye, fiifi kwetey, omane boamah, okujeto ablakwa etc. EC is one of the most corrupt and useless institutions in Ghana. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, ...

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

NPP is not a Ashanti/Akyem Political Party, this is false accusation is just NDC Proganda. If keep on repeating false facts people tend to believe it.
    Does the NPP not follow the Danquah-Busia tradition? Dr Busia was born i ...

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

It is not about you asking politicians to accept the outcome of the election results that shall count, but what you shall do and how well or badly you shall be judged to have officiated in the electoral game. Certainly, the p ...

• D last truth 8 years ago

That's good idea from u.but do it first since leadership is by example. Remember not to put ur bank accounts first.

• obour germany 8 years ago

Fuck you when war come u re the one bring that!

• Nana 8 years ago

I AM VERY SAD SHE DID NOT MENTION THE MOST IMPORTANT WORDS "FREE ,TRANSPARENT AND FAIR" ELECTIONS! WITHOUT THOSE THINGS NO PEACE CAN BE ACHIEVED HON ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER! IF NO CHEATING GOES ON THE ELECTION BEFORE,DURING AN ...

• KOFI BOYE 8 years ago

You go into elections like everyone else monitored by all. When are the elections stolen. was it stolen when you ran the country for 8 years?

• Barry yeboah 8 years ago

EC be very careful about ur propaganda massage we are watching u shameful

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

To force Alata Ashawo to compile a new voters register.The time for action is now Nana Addo .No gentility now and cry foul afterwards.Do not allow pea brain Mahama and Alata Ashawo pull a fast one on you.Once bitten......

Am happy this woman is not as ugly as nana addo or Afari gyan. Her physical appearance can't be attacked bcos she look nicer than all her attackers

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Folks....today,Jan 1,marks the beginning of a daily countdown to Nov 7.....when we will all have the opportunity to send the prez packing from the Jubilee Hse to go into cattle farming in Bole

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON, You're the PEA BRAIN. You and who are going to vote the PREZ out? Keep dreaming. Your uncivilised insults won't change anything. Ok. Constructive criticism please. If you have nothing better to say ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Thought freedom of speech exist in every society and espcially UK, why shut up a freeman in Ghana even if it is an insult?

• Kojo mawuyegah 8 years ago

Not words, actions can save the peace. Corruption must be reduced, those caught must be punished, there must be accountability, there must be justice and respect for all. It has never been the wish of any nation to fight amon ...

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Just do the right thing and shut up.Bla bla bla no adooso!

• KWAODOWA VIEF 8 years ago

THAT IS CLEAN THE REGISTER OR HAVE A NEW ONE DONE.
    WHY IS THE NDC AND EC STRONGLY OPPORSSE TO A NEW REGISTER. IS TI BECAUSE THEY FEAR IT WILL BE IN THE FAVOUR OF NPP? YOUR GUESS?

• KOFI BOYE 8 years ago

Unless they are pleased they threaten war.

• Patrick Adongo 8 years ago

The problem is you!!! You look arrogant,self conceited and unprepared to listen to others concerns.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 8 years ago

DO YOU THINK THERE WILL BE PEACE? AND AFTER MAHAMA HAS FORCED YOU NOT TO CHANGE VOLTER REGISTER? WAIT AND SEE.

• GHANABA 8 years ago

ALL EC EXECUTIVES MUST PUT A STOP TO THEIR BAD PRACTICES . NOT THIS TIME

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid EC chair person,, do you know peace or you want peace? just changed the voters register for a new one if not the bad blood would be shed and you will regret forever.

• Galbose 8 years ago

This wide mouth woman is a liar. Watch her very well. If this 2016 election 7th rigged, I will personally come for u.We are not kids.If u won't put things right for free and fair elections, then u have muderered peace yoursel ...

• iii 8 years ago

Stop insulting her, you may not have a type of her in your family

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

EC Boss who appears to be following the footsteps of Afari Djan must do the right thing and stop calling Ghanaians to to put Ghana first. If you stop your diabolical agenda with the NDC then peace will be prevail.

• kk 8 years ago

CORRTPT EC, CORRUPT SUPREME COURT. NOW NOBODY HAS TIME FOR ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN IF....

• kk 8 years ago

WITHOUT CHANGING THE 'BOGOS' VOTER REGISTER I BELIEVE YOU ARE PREPARING THE GROUND TO SEND MANY GHANAIANS INTO THEIR GRAVES IN 2016 ELECTIONS IF..........

• KOFI ARHIN 8 years ago

The EC boss comment is a clear indication that herself and the EC are going to disappoint Ghanaians but they should accept that when they do that, because you have only one Ghana.My note is that, as is said, a meaningful deat ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

EC cannot compile a new biometric voters register because the International Community did not support Nana Addo and Bawumia's allegation against the current register.This is the bottom line because when NPP took their case to ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• ONIPA KASA 8 years ago

I do not trust you Charlotte Osei to give Ghana a credible election results.

• Thomas Amankwah 8 years ago

You brood of viper, repent of your evils deed. God will surely punish you for that, for refusing the demands of Ghanaian's!

• sikdko 8 years ago

Please.let's me tell you.if you have advice.advice u self.first.Ghanaians are for peace.if you.make.any.useless.move you.Will see.u.self.u.and.that.u.John mahama.the criminal
    U will.found u.self.in.Danhaag..Ghanaians.need.ju ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• YF 8 years ago

May God shorten your life before the end of 2016. Amen''''"''''

• Little Joe 8 years ago

Acceptance of the election results will greatly depends upon the roll EC Boss will play. Her name will never be forgotten if she intends to support one party against and turn our beloved country into chao. Engage the servic ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

mrs osei should rather put ghana first and stop pretending like an angel evill woman

• Yo Yo 8 years ago

It's too cheap and sham analogy to liken election with football....has there ever been increament in petroleum price,transportation,utilities etc in football....Elections directly affect the lives of the citizenry in all face ...

• YB 8 years ago

Health Campaign
    Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ...

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

YOU WILL NOT LIVE TO SEE 2017 MARK IT ON THE WALLS OF STINKY ARSE WALL ABOA BA

• kafui dzramado....ejisu 8 years ago

madam..its about doing the right thing not about putting Ghana first... conduct a credible election and peace will prevail

• Anane 8 years ago

We credible register

• Tony 8 years ago

We didn't need your advice

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Change the fraudulent voters register. Any attempt to rig the elections in favour of this incompetent thieves would be suicidal. There will be no peace without justice. No more 27-0. HYPOCRITES.

• adanko 8 years ago

IF A TEAM FEELS THE REFEREE WILL BE BIASED THEY WILL BE AFRAID OF CHEATING. THIS IS WHAT MOST GHANAIANS THINK ABOUT YOU. YOU SEEM TO BE IN THE POCKET OF MAHAMA/NDC

• ayibeni adamawu 8 years ago

Look at her big mouth like her something are u a GhanIan yourself

• Nick 8 years ago

EC must create the needed environment to enhance equity and justice and shouldn't just be preaching peace. As for the former parliamentary candidate for Ellembelle constituency on the ticket of the NDC in 2008 Charlotte Osei ...

• ex-cpl Atia Naagode 8 years ago

Peace and Stability is thrown in your court.Please,Mrs Osei you are warned to be straight forward and work freely towards Ghana's political advancement.You may or may not go in for a New Voters Register even though the previo ...

• Kwame, new jersey 8 years ago

Madam Osei, i think you maybe the first stupid lady that the world will have. Why? Because you are a pretender. Which Ghana first? Aren't you the new EC boss in Ghana as a lady historical? What are we seeing now, partisanship ...

• Columbia 8 years ago

Fuck you woman bitch the same register Afari Gyan admitted in court it is not credible you have told us that we are going to use the same register

• DON NEXT 8 years ago

U xpet us to put gh first when u hv failed to put gh First.foolish fool

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Then do the right thing

• JUSTICE FOR KUTU 8 years ago

MAY HE REST IN PEACE

TIME WILL TELL

• ASONGWEH. 8 years ago

THIS IS ABOUT GOVERNANCE BUT NOT ABOUT A FOOTBALL ON THE FIELD TO BE PLAYED.DON'T JOKE WITH OUR LIFES.DO YOU KNOW BAD GOVERNANCE KILLS PEOPLE MORE THAN ANY KNOWN VIRUS ON EARTH.BECAREFUL ABOUT YOUR UTTERANCES AND DON'T BE ARR ...

• raster 8 years ago

madam BUT YOU ARE THE DEVIL you dont want to listern to your country FOLKS but YOUR PAY MASTERS as Ghanain WOMEN wants to BOSSES in THEIR MARRIAGE copying the WEST & EAST life style YOU CAN RUN BUT CANTS HIDE A WORD TO THE W ...

• Kay 8 years ago

God is watching the EC and their Cronies

• Rev. Anokye.@ Royal Temple. 8 years ago

Advice yourself, stability or no stability. It depends on how fair and truthful you may be.

• KOFI BOYE 8 years ago

no matter how.

• Kofi Portophy 8 years ago

Do the right thing before, during and post election.

• Franklin 8 years ago

This is a childish refrain being put out there in an attempt to put fear into the people of Ghana. When you know that you have already made up your mind not to compile a new register, yet you don't want people to talk about i ...

• KFK 8 years ago

Why is making admonition sin the news she should be seen as apolitical. Her predecessor was working under the radar unless he has something to say on election process

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Yes Ghana first is credible new voter register.President John Dramani Mahama did not respect tax payers money and he has put the interest and wel-being of foreigner first.So since you have now come to your senses and realize ...

• RUSSIAN TANKER 8 years ago

The register is bloated, you Charlotte Osei knows and accepts that it is bloated, John Mahama knows and accepts they have bloated the register, Akufo Addo and the NPP know, accept and have even gone further to provide evidenc ...

• ktz 8 years ago

She is "rapping" Ghanaians. This EC boss is already compromised by the NDC government. Nobody should trust her.

• owura 8 years ago

We will put GAMBIA first.i know you will misbehave like what your predecessor did in 2012 elections but
    this time if it happens like that again ppls will turn their back against you...even if 10million ppls lose their lives ...

• topdogy 8 years ago

Madam you have done well by hearing all opinions in this. I'm not sure Afari Jan would have wasted his time like this.

• Mumini UK Land 8 years ago

Justcreat a new Register and stop the fraudulent statement how are you going to clean . The whole idea is unfortunate. The register was forged and therefore can not be dependent on you had 18 months to do the right thing but ...

• Drooche 8 years ago

Stupid woman you should put Ghana first and the NDC where you belong second. We all know what you are doing, do not think Ghanaians are fools.

• JJ 8 years ago

Do what is right and stop talking as if we are going for a secondary school election. People are suffering, serious unemplyment, curruption etc. Let me tell you to take this election serious and don't talk as if it is so simp ...

• Akyeampong 8 years ago

How Ghana-first are you? Tell the whole nation.

• Amma ba 8 years ago

If you know this why then do you say no to a new register? How much are you going to pay back to the NDC people? There are people who are ready to pay for the new registration so what is your problem? If you say the new onewi ...

• BOAKYE YIADOM GERMANY 8 years ago

Advise ure self shameless woman aschaoo god whatching u

• Joe 8 years ago

The EC should not speak like this. She is not a politician She should leave these comments to the politicians and preside over a credible elections. If with sincerity and from the bottom of heart she believes the register sh ...

• makuss 8 years ago

Go to hell u EC boss and u and ur children will die first. You devil woman

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Happy New Year!, I Send Blessings and Love to every Ghanaian.As we Vote in 2016,SHINE the LIGHT of your vote on the Dirt Bag of Mahama: DUMSOR: HIPC: WOYOME: SADA:GYEEDA:WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION:OIL MONEY and Vote Mahama OUT!

• Igp 8 years ago

Elections are not just mere contest, EC. It a political barometer of where the country is, where it wants to be and who to get. You are tainted with bias and you should resign Ms Osei. Its a make or break of a nation's politi ...

• Mahama 8 years ago

Ashawor you give ur pussy to Mahama bele we will kill you first if you don't change the register

• Suweba 8 years ago

U at very stupid Ashawo lyk u ur tym will soon come idiot u dont noe we ar Suffering

• Jon mahama 8 years ago

You ducking mama be careful what you are doing don't make mistaken

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

I was about the fourth person to give my first comment, now see where my comment lies. Shame unto you

• Yussif 8 years ago

The EC chair must know that her duty is to organize free and fair elections and not to talk to us about peace,we ve national peace council,religious leaders and chiefs who ll be doing their bib in that regards.She must decoup ...

• paa sei 8 years ago

You are disappointing

• dampo 8 years ago

Has she done that herself? Hypocrate

• He who 8 years ago

Look @ her bitchy mouth shame

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

I thought 'to put Ghana first' implies organising the elections on a 'level praying field.' That means using a credible voters' register. Actually, the constitution itself is flawed. I say this because it is grossly unfair t ...

• Frank, 8 years ago

Charity begins at home! You start it and Ghanaians will follow. You have managed to throw over board the agitations of new voters register and you are saying what? Be a patriotic Ghanaian by doing what is right.

• sikdko 8 years ago

Please.let's me tell you.if you have advice.advice u self.first.Ghanaians are for peace.if you.make.any.useless.move you.Will see.u.self.u.and.that.u.John mahama.the criminal
    U will.found u.self.in.Danhaag..Ghanaians.need.ju ...

• jam 8 years ago

Osei, we will put wose ne woni( your mother n father) first in election 2016. Don't disturb our ears with your foul mouth cocroachitic appeal . Stupid fool

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

The EC chairperson Mrs Osei should know that she is playing with hydrogen bomb,if she don't want war in Ghana,she has to come out and tell all Ghanaians something better about the voters register. She is trying to tempt th ...

• ice cool 8 years ago

stupid things there would be no peace in ghana who is that stupid mahama stand for?

• ISSAKA 8 years ago

Animal talk EC! You have put Ghana behind and NDC forward. The report by your incompetent and bribe taking committee is a sham.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Personally, I cannot understand the criticism being thrown at the EC Boss with the Presidential Elections not being run until November 2016. I would like to see the performance of the EC Boss during this period before I make ...

• R. Y. Sarpong 8 years ago

The EC Boss must be removed from office because she is not of the interest of Ghanaian people. Ghana needs a new credible voter's register to ensure credible election result.

• Ekow Mensah 8 years ago

Please madam. Peace and stability are guaranteed by justice, fairness and equity. Nation that are stable and does not go about preaching peace and stability every time there is elections are nations who has taken these three ...

• Ekow Mensah 8 years ago

When the minority have to fight the police in court before permits are giving to demonstrate and the majority are given permission without struggle to demonstrate on the same subject matter then know that know that peace cann ...

• Ewusi 8 years ago

Madame chair person " Woye stupid paáaa" you are saying we should put Ghana first but you don't want to do what will bring peace but what will bring war. Becareful because if any thing happens your head will be the first ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

EC Boss "Ghana First" is to give Ghanaians New Voters Register. Don't follow NDC and destroy your credibility.

• Ghanaba. 8 years ago

Indeed we need peace more than ever before in our country's history. The EC can make it happen. Think through any decision you take prayerfully. Do not be arrogant and listen to the feeble voice of the people.

• Ethiopia 8 years ago

Madam just do the right thing and stop attending secrete meetings with JM and co. We are monitoring every move, you guys cant sentence us to a bleak future n turn around n say peace,no way!! Then we destroy everything n start ...