You are here: HomeNews2015 12 31Article 404478

Power Minister Donkor resigns

Read Comments Comments (190)

• Akosua 8 years ago

Lol koo onkor

• Mosi Tatupu 8 years ago

Why wait until a time when the load shedding is almost over ?

• Ohemaa 8 years ago

And who said the load shedding Is over??
    Resign or be sacked? Which one would you prefer too??

• &(+_=)WAR BEGINS NOW 8 years ago

THESE ARE ALL ELECTION2016 GIMMICKS.

NDC AND JOHN MAHAMA PRETENDING NOW TO BE DILIGENT. BULLSHIT!

WAIT UNTIL THEY WIN ELECTIONS,

THEY WILL FUCK GHANAIANS UP AGAIN IF THEY WIN.

THEY ARE JUST FOOLING GHANAIANS

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

now pepeni mahama must go too

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

I bet he is getting a promotion to the president's office -- that is the refugee camp for the incompetents.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Mahama should appoint Akua Donkor to replace Kwabena Nkor.Hahaha where are those idiot NDC fools who thinks ruling a country is about propaganda.

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

AMERI CHRISTMAS AND CORRUPT KARPOWER OOOO!YAA MAHAMA OOOOOOO!ENA ACHRIEE?NKOMFEM ENE ANIMGUASEE NKOAA.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

When we as wise men speaking you idiots don't listen to us. I told that this man will go and you were spewing insult on me. Now, Kwabena Donkor is no where to be found. He is gone forever!

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    NDC has developed “yentie obia” attitude as they can always have their way through their dubious deals with a backing from the majority in Parliament to suppress the suffering mas ...

• Ala-Ha 8 years ago

ha ha haaa. You mean president's office is camp for incompetent refugees? Can we say, the president himself a refugee?

• edi 8 years ago

AFTER BEING A MINISTER OF POWER THAT DID NOTHING TO SOLVE DUMSOR HIS TIME IS UP

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Now that he's resigned, hopefully, he'll spill the beans on this crooked Ameri deal

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

BIG BIG PEOPLE DEY INSIDE.PREZ.JOHN D.MAHAMA SHOULD ALSO RESING FOR FAILED PROMISES OR GHANAIAN VOTES SHOULD SACK HIM IN 2016.SE YETE MU ANI.

• Kwabena Aboagye 8 years ago

Dr. Kawabena Donkor has resigned but he is already an MP. He is the MP for Pru constituency.

• Kwabena Aboagye 8 years ago

MP for Pru East Constituency in the Brong Ahafo Region. During the 2012 Elections he obtained 15,906 votes as against his NPP rival who obtained barely 6,000 votes. So Dr. Kwabena Donkor is gone, but not entirely gone! He wil ...

• sam k 8 years ago

I thought the guy almost over. Not over. Or you cant read well.

• Ampem Amaning Darko 8 years ago

But who told you the power shedding is almost over. You don't take Ghanaians for fools. Action speaks louder than words. Who can't see that DUMSOR is still bitting hard?

• kwadwo. 8 years ago

Mahama is next to be voted out.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Mahama too should go

• Fine 8 years ago

If wishes were horses continue

• mensa 8 years ago

and therefore needed to go home
    is time was up he wasted time and money and did nothing to resolve dumsor

• ISMAEL 8 years ago

Fair enough Kwabena Donkor resignation is good what about Mahama him self immediately Mahama must resign

MARK OUR WORDS.

THESE RESIGNATIONS ARE JUST VOTES2016 GIMMICKS

HE MUST GO NOW!

MAHAMA AND HIS MINISTERS ARE JUST USELESS AND CORRUPT BUNCH OF MORONS

• Nana 8 years ago

Mahama better than empty head Nana Fake lawyer

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

A big same to you and your dead goat.Even a hungry dog will not eat the meat of dead goat Mahama.

• Ampem Amaning Darko 8 years ago

No Akos, you don't use Koo for Kwabena; it should be Kwabena Nkor, lol !
    Anyway, the whole useless, incompetent gov't should go with him.

• nana akosua 8 years ago

loool

• TWWWWWW BOI 8 years ago

IT IS KWAA'NKOR.

• junior k 8 years ago

Hei mr ampem adanko,let me remind u dat ya party is de most useless party ever on planet earth gyimi tabaa mtweeew .no wonder u speak lyk an asshole coz u belongs to de patapaa pples party

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I thought these clueless Ndc supporters said load shedding is over. If load shedding is over, why did Kwabena Nkor resign?

Kwabena Nkor love his job so much he rushed to declare load shedding over to keep incompetent Maham ...

Mahama is irresponsible, incompetent and corrupt. It is good the minister has resigned but a greater part of the problem is caused by Mahama

• Kwakuvi 8 years ago

BREAKING NEWS

JOHN DRAMANI MANAMA HAS APPOINTED MADAM AKUA DONKOR AS THE NEW MINISTER OF POWER. BRAVO MR. PRESIDENT BECAUSE DONKOR MUST REPLACE DONKOR. THAT WILL Result in LESS PAPER WORK WHEN IT COMES TO CHANGING STUFF ...

• JUSTICE FOR KUTU 8 years ago

MAY HE REST IN PEACE

• aikins 8 years ago

But does ndc have a better alternative, the only cabinet member with PHD? No "Duka Daya" ndc doesn't have the men that is why "dumsor" has been with us for 4 good years. Wasted of our cash.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

You made my day lady with the word (DUKA DAYA )you has become my buddy buddy dear, Mahama did communication degree in Russia, jj rawlings certificate less bustard founder gathered nonentities in society educated illiterates ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

BUT NANA ADDO HAD 3RD CLASS IN ECONS HE IS A LAWYER WITH NO CERTIFICATE

• JOHN 8 years ago

• adanko 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS ALL THE CERTIFICATS AND QUALIFICATIONS. LOOK AT WHERE HE HAS PUSHED US . IN DEBT, CORRUPTION, MISMANAGEMENT AND ECONOMIC MESS

• JOHN 8 years ago

• Randy 8 years ago

who is Efo kwaawaaku? You can't even write good English yet you call somebody a fool. God forgive your stupidity. where did you ever see or hear these garbage as (You has become my buddy buddy).and you call yourself literate. ...

• Alfredo 8 years ago

We don't need any power minister. Ministry of energy is there to perform the same function. It was just waste of money.

• THIRTY FIRST DEC 8 years ago

Are you guys really sure this article tells the entire truth of the man's resignation? If indeed it is anything to go by, my question is "why this time?" because the man just came out to announce the end of the dreadful dumso ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

He's been sacked not for promising to resign but his role in the generators purchased from those Crooks.Mahama used him to cover himself.

• GOLD 8 years ago

He kept his word.
    Beautiful!

Now he should tell us how much he stole while in office, return it, and then submit himself for prosecution.

• CALAMITY JANE 8 years ago

Now the rest of the garbage at the Flagstaff House must be cleared out

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

Mahama has to go

HE JUST DOES NOT KNOW HIS LEFT OR RIGHT

MAHAMA IS JUST WASTE OF SPACE

• ahmed osei bonsu 8 years ago

this is not enough! mahama must follow suit. head must play

THEY ARE JUST WASTING OUR NATIONAL RESOURCES.

• Abigi 8 years ago

He should be made to refund all the moneys the state spent on him whiles in office. Why? He talked himself into the job...if not made to refund, anyone can say I can do this or that to be appointed. Only to resign after enjoy ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Dumsor is still alive and well....

• Obama 8 years ago

Bought his PHD

• Kwame, new jersey 8 years ago

Mahama, Dr. Donkor's resignation is clearly shows that, you're the next to resign from your post. Why? Because you've shown gross under performed to the people in the country, so just follow him period.

• Stephen nartey 8 years ago

both the power minister and power ministry should go

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The President will not depend on the counter statement of Mr William Amuna to sack Dr Kwabena Donkoh.It's not difficult to verify the truth if indeed load shedding is over.There are many technical men on the field and we have ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Your minister is a 21st century fraudster. He is not a technical man on the job himself. He's only a radio-talkertive. He himself has no idea what is actually happening in the energy sector. All he does is to sign for fat and ...

• DOWBIAH. 8 years ago

HEY KOFI BOY ARE YOU OKAY?.YOU AND WHAT TECHNICAL MEN ARE ON THE FIELD?.INFACT DOING WHAT?.EVEN NOW PEOPLE ARE ENJOYING DUMSOR AND SEE THIS BELLE-VUE NDC FOOL SOLDIER IS COMMENTING.I NEED YOUR HEAD NOW IN MY PALACE,BECAUSE IT ...

Mahama for God's sake resign. You are too incompetent, corrupt and a disgrace to Ghana

• Tunkumaruu 8 years ago

Good luck, doubting Thomas!

• Capo 8 years ago

Ghana will never go forward. Dr. Donkor has almost ended dumsor why resign for any unscrupulous nonentity to come and take credit for what he has toiled for? Even if he had promised he would resign?

• DOWBIAH. 8 years ago

APUUTOO,BARGES CAN'T SOLVE OUR PROBLEM.THE PROBLEM IS STILL HANGING UNTIL MAHAMAH LEAVES THE SCENE BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE OF HOW TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM AND THEY WILL NOT LISTEN TO ANY ADVICE FROM THE MEN OF WISD ...

• Bernard Rockefeller. 8 years ago

Because of ameri power scandal.

• Charles 8 years ago

Go and come no more. Bastard

• B. SULE 8 years ago

Mahama must go

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

I wonder what kind of doctorate degree Kwabena Donkor has. He behaves and sounds like a used car salesman.

• vero 8 years ago

he is a chew and pour dr. nothing else.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC MUST GO IN 2016. TIME IS UP FOR JOHN MAHAMA. IF GIVEN 1000 YEARS , JOHN MAHAMA CANNOT HACK IT.

• SAINT 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS DONE A YEOMAN'S JOB, GO AROUND THE COUNTRY AND SEE THE PROJECTS THE NDC GOVT. UNDER PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS EXECUTED. THE GOOD THING IS THAT THE BENEFITS OF THESE PROJECTS WILL BE ENJOYED BY GHANAIANS YET UNBORN. WE W ...

• JJ 8 years ago

Tell me what Mahama and his government have accomplished, considering how much money they have borrowed and "spent"...
    Good riddance to Donkey Donkor and good riddance to Mahama in 2016!!

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

Hmmmmm. Technology, gyimini biara tumi kyer3w nea op3 freeee.

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Kwaku,do own technology? It belongs to the advanced world OK.They did the right thing with right policies that's why we have technology. They made it simple to check a criminal president like your asshole thief John Mahama an ...

• Aw 8 years ago

Prez Mahama should also resign because he once said in tamale during the IEA presidential debate that dumso will be a thing in the past after the 2012 general elections.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

In Nov 7.....not even ugly mouth half Nigerian turned EC boss can save him.

• BD Hohoe 8 years ago

U see what u have caused itself, total disgrace! Who will trust u again? Sometimes its proper to be silent as Jesus did in front of Pilate. See u again in e years to come Mr. Donkor.

• Benny 8 years ago

No No No put aAsiedu Keteke there. Ghana must also prepared for a shocking news. Mahama will resign before 2016 election. But

• nana 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor now heading to the flagstaff house.

• Samson 8 years ago

It is a sad day for me personally. Dr Donkor in my reckoning has done well and should not have resigned. The suggestion that the president has asked him to go or be sacked is even more shocking to me. How many of the minister ...

• jumbo 8 years ago

God bless you brother.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Folks, beginning Jan 1 there will be daily countdown to Nov 7.....when we will all have the opportunity to rid ourselves of this pea brain buffoon parading as the president.His brain size will be perfect for cattle farming

• Don 8 years ago

Who told you Mahama administration can end dumsor

• ddkt 8 years ago

he chop tire

• Paa alex 8 years ago

The power minister is not the problem president of Ghana is the problem he must go after the minister

• Akan Land. 8 years ago

He has accumulate enough money for the rest of his life. Don't worry about Kwabena Donkor.
    How much profit he make on Dubai Power deal?

• LK 8 years ago

ministers regning will never happens in npp now they are tryng to shift the goal post the man himself said he will regn if the power crisis is not resolve be the end of the year. middle of the year npp people started calling ...

• Madam akua 8 years ago

What about mahama he mas go

Mahama is too incompetent. He must resign

• kwame Ernest 8 years ago

See blackman.......Diz ppl are funny ooooooo.He wait to take his monthly pay b4 resignation.Ahwwwwwwww my motherland Ghana is suffering oooooooo.why is he waiting for a threats b4 taking action?/???????Is sooo pitty.

• BD Hohoe 8 years ago

U see what u have caused urself, total disgrace! Who will trust u again? Sometimes its proper to be silent as Jesus did in front of Pilate. See u again in e years to come Mr. Donkor.

• Peter 8 years ago

Make no mistake about that, man! The man has made enough in just one year to cater for the rest of his life. The fraudulent power deal, I mean!

• Hassan, Tamale 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor made just one promise - to end "Dum sor" by Dec 31. Mahama has made countless promises to make load shedding "a thing of the past". Both men have failed. Mahama too must go with 2016.

• Abedza Keteku 8 years ago

This man is a foolish, thinking that Ghanaians are fools. All these, blame the foolish JJ Rawlings.

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

BETTER. PRAISE GOD

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

Anyway, he was a temporary "Guest Minister". That is why our Ghanaian leaders don't want to solve problems. JDM allowed Kwabena to go because "Dumsor" is over.

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

BY THE MIDDLE OF 2016, MAMAMA WOULD ALSO RESIGN AS A PRESIDENT. INCOMPETENT MAMAMA

• Yaw USA 8 years ago

Does it mean Mahama don't know the true state of affairs at the power Ministry after creating a ministry come on now Mahama.Thank God you are Prez of third world.

• Dr. Alidu Tahiru Alhassan 8 years ago

Very saddened! This is a brave lad who put his neck on the line, in spite of all seemingly difficult circumstances to make Ghana an electricity power ladden country.
    He worked his ass out to achieve this feat to appreciable ...

• jumbo 8 years ago

thank you brother.I am refusing to accept this Story because it is not coming from official sources but if it tends out to be true,Mahama will live to regret this decision.

I dont know what is wrong with our NDC functionar ...

• Kofi Portophy 8 years ago

kofi fiko keep on dreaming that is how 2016 November elections will happen to you.

• Kofi Portophy 8 years ago

This is a clear sign of incompetent leadership in ndc.

• Jay 8 years ago

Yes this is integrity at its best. He has promised ghanaians he will resign if the situation does not end. This is a man of integrity. He is not the messiah to promise outright execution but flesh with some degree of limitati ...

• KayBee 8 years ago

Kwame USA, in spite of the fact that Kwaku Bio didn't talk well your reaction to his comment is rather too harsh. However, Kwaku Bio should have better considered the words to use on this platform. I guess he didn't forget t ...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Great advice .NDC should behave as humans with brains.Huge amount of money is being stolen by this despicable government everyday and the NDC sees nothing wrong with it whiles a poor woman will be tied at the back of a bicyc ...

• asigbe 8 years ago

To Awudu ramani mohamadu . you've done nothing extra stop fooling your own people . I mean you boy have his share of the cake so you have him loose be4 u will be expose . beko mba u are still behind their shadow n use them as ...

MAHAMA YOU ARE TOO CORRUPT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nana 8 years ago

NPP is most useless tribal party. They will dry the coffers to pay campaign debts. No way for any fraudster as president. Show certificates first.

• kwame 8 years ago

wat abt de incompetent jm himself or he is waiting 4 2016/11/7

• Atta K 8 years ago

He can easily fired him because he is not from neither North or Volta

• John 8 years ago

Within one month 2 ministers have resigned. What is wrong with NDC? Things are falling apart. The better Ghana agenda is falling apart.

• Joe 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor has been a victim of NDC incompetence. He has been used as a scape goad, a sacrificial lamb to atone for the incompetence and inefficiency of Mahama administration. Donkor should not be blamed for the power pro ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Mahama resign or be voted out yourself

• Ebehyew 8 years ago

communication problem that has led to his resignation. I think his ministry got it wrong by coming out to give that announcement. Ghanaians would have been better judges on this occasion.

• Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 8 years ago

You did the right thing if you've actually tendered in yr resignation. Happy new yr

• Abdallah 8 years ago

Kwabena Donko is gone, Next is incompetent Mahama

• Ottawa 8 years ago

Good for him and the government. I have never seen a minister who talks too much and lie every time.

• Whatever 8 years ago

This is letdown. The president should have backed Donkor. The man worked and gave us something no one in his administration were prepared to give. We should reward hardwork. This is a blot on our conscience. Everyone knows t ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Yes, this is the beginning of the end of the notorious NDC party. You know, the centre cannot hold any longer. They can throw all the money they have stolen at winning 2016, but it still will not work. The mess they have caus ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

I said this much earlier in February when made the statement that it was a plan thing to give the president some credibility,why? Was this power minister going to stop it with his pocket money?he only work with the resources ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Pls Mr President u should resign yourself. Almost 4yrs u have not been able to employ a minister who can fix these problems. You are both a failure to mother GHANA.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Sometimes it's interesting to read comments from Npp fanatics. As if they are 10 million in this country. Yet, instead of them to work hard, they will fail/lose and then begin to find/give excuses. 8yrs of prez Ku4, dis his u ...

• intelligent npp 8 years ago

u will call it cheap dam bcos ur stupid asiedu nkatiah stole all the funds in. pretence of providing blocks for the project which forced your corrupt government to go for dubious loan n share it with the incompetent ministe ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

Sometimes it's interesting to read comments from Npp fanatics. As if they are 10 million in this country. Yet, instead of them to work hard, they will fail/lose and then begin to find/give excuses. 8yrs of prez Ku4, dis his u ...

• doo 8 years ago

j mahama should also resigns because he fail ghanaians

• Bansi 8 years ago

power minister resigns

• Bansi 8 years ago

power minister's resignation

• koohia 8 years ago

He's now going from his share of the $160 million AMERI profited for doing nothing in that deal.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

South Africans,Tanzanias are all with dumsor, it is sweeping accross a lot of African countries,zambians are in the same situations,ghanaians complains too much why?

• Mawuli 8 years ago

Because they have competent men that is why .

• Otwen bin TS 8 years ago

Trying to dodge AMERI deal exposure.

• Kwabena UK 8 years ago

W'ano yi? Next time think.

• Ponko Fitaa 8 years ago

Is Akosombo full yet? Always Sakawa promises, all the time we have suffered in silence, so he can also go in silence,

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

GOD SEES THE TRUTH BUT WAITS
    =======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FOUNDER ) AFRIKA MARKETING COUNCIL=====
    METRO AFRIKA NOW

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Happy New Year, fellow Ghanaians held in captivity and poverty by the corrupt Mahama(s) and the NDC.

• wisa 8 years ago

Stop chopping the small small girls and concentrate on your job.I told you so.Kwabena donor

• Moshie Kokonte 8 years ago

Dr. Donkor, I admire you for your courage. In the history of Ghana, you are one of the very few government officials that have publicly set a goal and put your self to be held accountable for achieving or nor achieving that ...

• Sibruku Tifalo 8 years ago

EVEN UR VERY president knows ur NOT FIT, THEREFORE ALL blind supporters of NDC MUST OPEN their EYES and stand for GHANA,NOT NDC.

• ktz 8 years ago

YESSSSSSSS!

• Tempo10 8 years ago

What a nation. It is getting better.

• Zopito 8 years ago

It's your turn Mahama to resign either. Your administration is incompetent.
    Just do Ghanaians a very big favour!

• kko 8 years ago

Resigns with a lot of stolen money . NDC Looting brigade at work .

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Once upon a time, a Dead goat sacrificed a scape goat.....continue

• Obiba OK 8 years ago

Mahama must go becus he has failed to fixed dumsor

• lee perry 8 years ago

Sometimes some of u talk as if u don't listen to news. Who is next, Mahama? U are stupid.

• THOMAS OSEI 8 years ago

HE WAS A JOKE

• ato kwamina U.S 8 years ago

After all what do you lose,you've already enriched your self with DUMSOR.

• inercycl 8 years ago

It's not over yet! If I am able to walk away with a cool 300 or so million dollars in a deal( difference between asking and selling price for the barges) I will just pack bag and baggage and leave really fast.Might not even w ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

It's not over yet! If I am able to walk away with a cool 300 or so million dollars in a deal( difference between asking and selling price for the barges) I will just pack bag and baggage and leave really fast.Might not even w ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

The media should stop PROJECTING always. He may resign honorably but he has done an excellent WORK. We must be careful what to sacrifice. Even if he tenders resignation, the president should be magnanimous and push him to fin ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

• Ernest 8 years ago

The media should stop PROJECTING always. He may resign honorably but he has done an excellent WORK. We must be careful what to sacrifice. Even if he tenders resignation, the president should be magnanimous and push him to fin ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

The media should stop PROJECTING always. He may resign but he has done an excellent WORK. We must be careful what to sacrifice.

• inercycl 8 years ago

• Ernest 8 years ago

The media should stop PROJECTING always. He may resign but he has done an excellent WORK. We must be careful what to sacrifice.

• inercycl 8 years ago

• RETIRED MP 8 years ago

The man is simply an honest , selfless and principled person. He set himself a target which the president could not set but should have done. When he did not achieve it he stepped aside. Ministers pr ...

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE BEEN IMPEACHED BY NOW AT ANY DEVELOPED COUNTRY PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

WHY ONLY POWER MINISTER, MAHAMA MUST BE IMPEACH IMMEDIATELY PERIOD

• Freeman 8 years ago

His task was overwhelming and he underestimated it. However, let's Investigate Karpov and Ameri deals THOROUGHLY and also other numerous questionable contracts entered by the Ghana Govt. Have we been duped?????
    Lets strategi ...

• ERICUS 8 years ago

I was shocked , surprised and sad for Dr. Kwabena Donkor. The man according to my view has done alot to stay in office. Can't understand why some people are so jealous and devilish to call for his exit. Some FOOLISH workers o ...

• NK 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT SYNDROME AT WORK. HAPPY NEW YEAR GHANA. OUR YEAR OF TRIPLE DUMSOR.

• mimosa 8 years ago

another scape goat

• Miss Etweba 8 years ago

Man did not come to do all. You have done your part in building Ghana. Even if you did not achieve your goals, we thank you for your contribution.
    For the Sankwas they can continue to argue Ndc and npp.

• Mavis K. Y 8 years ago

Is good the power minister has resigned

• Mavis K. Y 8 years ago

Is good the power minister has resigned.We need someone who can help Ghana solve the power crisis.

• lukumanu alhassan 8 years ago

Mahama has don well for sacking the power minister.we have been waiting to see this since 2014.

• Defaced Jay Ray Ram Allen 8 years ago

There will not be heavy rains until March ending or early April. Which means we have to worry about water levels at Akosombo and Bui. We may not be able to depend on natural factors for our important needs

• cocoa 8 years ago

Oo some Ghanaians,who said dumsor is nearing over,because of industries are on break n some areas are using the power they would have been using u say dumsor is almost over.Wait for the industries to start work again there u ...

• God help Ghana 8 years ago

This iss what i call politics at its best, so mahama had to wait for an election year before he makes power minister resign, then we can say hes doing something. Tweaaah!! I still have my voter id safely under my pillow.

• Suleman Seidu/South Africa 8 years ago

Is pepeni not a human?that's de only reason I find it difficult to vote for NPP

• ghana paa ni? 8 years ago

I am so disappointed. what a better ghana

• FELLOW 8 years ago

deez resignation den staffs all be STRATEGIES de mahaaaama & his team mates aa developing to win election y. Ur Minds 4Dey ghanaians.

• Mr Quarshie Isaac 8 years ago

Everything is scam.Under the N.D.

• Naggy 8 years ago

Mahama should have resign before the power minister, na who cause am?

• Bozo 8 years ago

And your numerous broken promises?