pure selfish election strategy. just like bus branding with MAHAMA IN COLOUR AND EX PREZ IN BLACK AND WHITE.
NPP WAKE UP
pure selfish election strategy. just like bus branding with MAHAMA IN COLOUR AND EX PREZ IN BLACK AND WHITE.
NPP WAKE UP
NANA 1-1/2 REGIONS 9 years ago
THEY CLAIM THE HAVE INTELLECTUALS. LIKE OSAFO MARFO, A WHOLE FORMER FINANCE MINISTER WHO DOES NOT KNOW THAT COCOA AND MINERAL RESOURCES CONTRIBUTE LESS THAN 5% OF GHANA'S GDP. AND NANA ADDO ENDORSED HIS TRIBALISTIC STATEMENTS THAT PEOPLE FROM THE 5 AKAN REGIONS ARE THE ONLY PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA BECAUSE THEY HAVE RESOURCES. HE FORGOT TO QUALIFY THAT WE CAN DISCRIMINATE FURTHER BY REGION IF NO RESOURCES ARE FOUND UNDER HIS OSAFO MARFO'S GRANDFATHER'S PARTICULAR BED IN HIS VILLAGE VERSUS THE NEXT UNEDUCATED MAN FROM ANOTHER PART OF THE VILLAGE WHOSE GRANDFATHER'S LAND IS CLOSEST IN THE VILLAGE TO WHERE THE MINERALS ARE. INTELLECTUALS MY FOOT!!!!!!!!!! IS IT THE INTOLERANCE, ACID BATHING, KILLINGS, MACHETES, GUNS, BEATINGS, TIN-GOD WORSHIPPING, ETC IN THE NPP SUGGEST IT IS A PARTY OF INTELLECTUALS. A PARTY LED BY LOD-MOUTH ILLITERATE BUFFOONS LIKE KENNEDY ASHITPONG, KOFI JUMAH, GALAMSEY MAN WONTUMI, OPPONG-BIO, HAJIA FATI, RASTAMAN GABBY OTCHERE-DARKO THE PARTY OF INTELLECTUALS. ARE THESE THE SO-CALLED INTELLECTUALS????? WHICH OF THEM HAS READ NIESTCHE, KANT, ADAM SMITH, VON HAYEK, MODIGLIANI,ETC
Danfa 9 years ago
NPP should go and make chocolate and brand them with images of Akufo ADDO kissing Hajia Fati ....don"t forget to add brooms,machetes and gallons of Acid.
HJR 9 years ago
WHAT IS BRANDING ? AND WHY MUST THAT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH POLITICS?
Gye Nyame 9 years ago
When did Lordina or whatever her name is become a national "hero"? I wonder who is making all these bullshit decisions. Every first lady takes on a cause it is part of the position and so Lordina should not be rewarded for her cause. Naadu was a far better first lady, she did not disgrace us with Lordina's first grade reading internationally and yet Mills did not put her on any national product. If we had to re-brand for whatever reason, could we have not done better putting Theodosia Okoh, our national flag designer, who recently passed away on it rather than this bleached face Lordina? What kind of a role model is she for the girl child with her bleached face and fat self anyway?
I wonder how much the government spent on this new packaging? Another 3 million? Power indeed has gone to the Mahamas heads. Image on buses, now chocolates so what is next -- we are slowly becoming another North Korea. Huh!
okofo 9 years ago
Good point. Tribalism and illiteracy make it easier for the govt to strive on PROPAGANDA.
klufio 9 years ago
so ghana is now a communist state?.communist.
Ghana is in trouble 9 years ago
Any money spent by the government is our money. In a democracy, the government and the president are servants of the people. We the people have to approve anything they do. They have not be elected into office to active as masters. Rawlings days are over.
Omanba Pa lslington- London 9 years ago
Oh! God show Ghanaians that no one has power over you. Amen!!!
Esi 9 years ago
Is Ghana turning into personality worship nation? Why this prez trying hard to put his face on everything in Ghana. Empty barrels make the most noise.
Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 9 years ago
KURASINI, WATS WITH THE BLEACHED FACE? MAHAMA IS NOT GIVIN U NO ATTENTION IN BED. SO U WANT OTHERS TO CHOP U THRU CHOCOLATE? MUAHAHAHAAAAA...GO TO JAMAICA AND U WILL MEET DEXTER ON THE BEACH.
Yoofi 9 years ago
Fools in power. This family is full of shit
Queen 9 years ago
These FOOLS DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING USEFUL TO DO.
Ghana is in trouble 9 years ago
Do you think only NPP members live in Ghana. You people have to be extremely careful. Ghana belongs to all who live in it. Not to any political party.
Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 9 years ago
CHILDREN WITH NO SKUULS, NO HEALTH CARE, NO HOSPITALS, NO PARKS TO PLAY, NO STADIUMS, ETC...AND LOOK AT WHAT U CHOOSE TO SPEND MONEY ON? WOW...
BOWONDA 9 years ago
Ebei HJR et. al. You mean you cannot see anything wrong with this? Which hole have you people just come out of?
If this is what happens when people support a Political Party then you are in a wrong era! There is something ca ... read full comment
Ebei HJR et. al. You mean you cannot see anything wrong with this? Which hole have you people just come out of?
If this is what happens when people support a Political Party then you are in a wrong era! There is something called 'Conflict of interest', since I believe these are State Facilities being used for Party Politics. It cannot be OK! Not even in a RAT HOLE!
Tomson 9 years ago
Is it stupidity in the minds of our people or foolishness?. You guys don't see anything wrong ,I'm asking who paid for the chocolates?Stan didn't give answer but asked to also brand Nana Addo chocolate and distribute to people.Our next line is begging white men for loans and aides.What a nation and idiouts that see nothing and always referring to other nations of challenge they are going through.Most of these ndc ministers would have been doghouse .
bene 9 years ago
ghana has nothing to think of
Tomson 9 years ago
If you don't see anything wrong your president should stop begging for financial aide like a student.
Akan Land. 9 years ago
Do your research right before you write garbage Nana.
Our natural resources are the main Income for Ghanaian Government. Do pay personal income tax? Abua Nana.
Ice cool 9 years ago
Stupid man are you happy with evil mahama administration? guess what.
SALIFU 9 years ago
YOU CALL YOURSELF AKAN LAND YOU ARE BIG IGNORANT AND USELESS LIKE YOUR INCOMPETENT STUPID MAHAMA AND HIS HOPELESS WIFE NONSENSE
Amecole 9 years ago
What a load of tosh!. You blow hot air against a background of poor command of the English language. Just polish up a bit, and come back.
Plasma Kote 9 years ago
Only in Africa. !!!!!!!
Yaw Panin 9 years ago
NANA 1-1/2 REGIONS your posting ALL in CAPITAL letters only is perhaps interesting but rather difficult to read because of the capitals. After three lines our eyes are forced to abandon reading the text. So unfortunate !
Angelo 9 years ago
Ghanaians, please do not be surprised if Mahama's statue is seen at the Flagstaff house soon or at the Kwame Nkrumah interchange. Hahaha. Hehehe. Ghana aye de d3 d3w papaapaa
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago
NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP S
NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND FRIENDS. HE JUST A PRETENTIOUS GRANDEE WANNA-BE, PRETENDING TO BE MORE BRITISH THAN EVEN PRINCE CHARLES HIMSELF. CLUELESS, LAZY POLITICIAN WHO JUST ENJOYS BEING A DEMI-GOD AND THE FUNFAIR OF BEING FLAGBEARER. IF YOU ARE HONEST, YOU WOULD SEE THAT HIS CHARACTER IS BEING A SEE-NOTHING, DO-NOTHING LAISSEZ-FAIR "PRESIDENT" WHILE THERE IS UTTER CHAOS BELOW HIM AND WITH MANY SYCOPHANTS TRYING TO PROVE THEY LOVE HIM MORE THAN HIS WIFE BY DOING BUFFOONISH THINGS. HE IS NOT INTERESTED IN THE HARD WORK OF LEADERSHIP OR SOLVING PROBLEMS. SAME WAY IF HE EVER BECOMES PRESIDENT, HE WOULD DELUDE HIMSELF AND TELL GHANAIANS THAT THAT THERE IS NO DUMSOR, POOR ROADS, POOR HEALTHCARE, ETC IN GHANA, WHILES HIS LACKEYS WOULD BE PRAISING HIM AS A DEMI-GOD, THE BEST LEGAL BRAIN IN AFRICA EVER, AND THE BEST BLACK MAN THAT EVER LIVED, PERIOD. MIND YOU THE PROBLEMS OF A DEVELOPING COUNTRY ARE TOO BIG FOR ANY GOVERNMENT TO SOLVE QUICKLY, OTHERWISE IT WOULD ALL HAVE BEEN SOLVED DURING NKRUMAH, BUSIA, ACHEAMPONG, RAWLINGS, KUFUOR AND MILLS/ MAHAMA PRESIDENCIES. YET WE ARE LED TO BELIEVE THAT SOMEONE LIKE NANA ADDO, A LOCAL ACCRA LAWYER WHO HAS LIVED AND WORKED HERE ALL HIS LIFE, WITH NO EXPERIENCE SOLVING ANY COMPLEX LEGAL ISSUES OR MAJOR SOCIO-ECONOMIC PROBLEMS EVEN IN HIS OWN SMALL KYEBI AREA, JUST POMPOSITY AND PRETENSIONS OF BEING SOMEONE SPECIAL IS THE SOLUTION TO ALL OF GHANA AND THE BLACK MAN'S UNDER-DEVELOPMENT!!! THIS IS SOMEONE WHO DIDN'T APPLY HIMSELF IN SCHOOL, GRADUATING WITH A 3RD CLASS DEGREE, SOME ONE WHO WAS MP OF HIS AREA FOR THREE TERMS, YET THERE IS LITTLE DEVELOPMENT IN THE AREA TO PROVE HIS SPECIAL LEADER CREDENTIALS. AND TO THOSE MUSLIM YOUTH AND YOUNG PEOPLE KILLING THEMSELVES FOR NANA ADDO TO BECOME PRESIDENT - YOU DO NOT KNOW THESE PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE MAN IS NOT EVEN PRESIDENT YET, HAVE YOU SEEN HIS CONVOYS? DO YOU KNOW THE COST OF THE HOTEL ROOMS HE PREFERS TO STAY IN WHENEVER HE VISITS LONDON, NEW YORK, AMSTERDAM, ETC??? HAVE YOU SEEN HOW HIS BODY GUARDS BEAT UP RAWLINGS AND ATTA MILLS AIDES TO A PULP IN NANA ADDO'S PRESENCE AT DIFFERENT OCCASIONS IN KUMASI AND IN THE CENTRAL REGION, WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER IN 2008? YOU ARE JUST KILLING YOURSELF FOR HIM AND HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED "ELITE AND SPECIAL GHANAIANS" FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO COME AND AMASS GHANA WEALTH AND SET UP THEIR CHILDREN'S CHILDREN CHILDREN'S FOR THE LIFESTYLES THEY BELIEVE IS THEIR "BIRTH RIGHT IN THIS WORLD". AND YOU SHEDDING YOUR BLOOD, YOU WONT EVEN GET 100 GHANA CEDIS OVER HIS "3" TERMS. YES, THIS NANA ADDO MAN AND HIS FORKED-TONGUE BOOT-LICKERS WOULD CHANGE THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA TO ALLOW HIM TO RUN FOR A THIRD TERM AFTER RIGGING. YOU, YOU WOULD REMAIN AS POOR IF NOT POORER THAN BEFORE YOUR DEMI-GOD NANA ADDO BECAME PRESIDENT. NANA ADDO WHO CURRENTLY HAS MUCUS DRIPPING DISGUSTINGLY FROM HIS NOSE ON STAGE. IS THIS THE SUPERMAN SUPPOSED TO REPRESENT GHANA ON A WORLD STAGE WITH THAT HIS FAKE LOCALLY ACQUIRED FOREIGN ACCENT???? DOES NANA ADDO LOOK LIKE A MAN WHO LIKES HARD WORK, OR CAN DO THE WORK OF GHANA PRESIDENT? - IN ONE WEEK, FROM CABINET MEETING, TO UN CONFERENCE, TO AU CONFERENCE, TO CENTRAL REGION, TO ASHANTI REGION, TO MEETING WITH AUSTRALIA PRESIDENT, ETC ETC. HE CANT DO THE WORK, ITS HIS FAMILY MEMBERS "I USED MY FATHERS CREDENTIALS FOR LAW SCHOOL" NANA ASANTE BEDIATUO, "RECENT LONDON RASTAMAN/ DJ AND GRADUATE" GABBY OTCHERE-DARKO, "SSNIT OBOTAN" KEN OFORI-ATTA, "I AM TOO GOOD TO DATE A BLACK MAN" NANA YAA OFORI-ATTA, AND OTHER FORMER TORONTO TAXI-DRIVER RETURNEE FAMILY MEMBERS, ETC ETC ETC WHO WOULD BE PERFORMING THE PRESIDENTIAL DUTIES (ALL HOLDING BLUE POLYTHENE BAGS FOR MONEY COLLECTIONS), WHILES THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF IS LIVING LARGE AT PEDUASE LODGE. HAVE YOU SEEN HOW HE IS PUSHING ASIDE LONG-SERVING NPP MEMBERS FOR HIS SOCIAL FRIEND, CPP MAN FREDDY BLAY TO COME AND CHOP CHAIRMAN. IF HE EVER BECOMES PRESIDENT, YOU PEOPLE THAT CAMPAIGNED FOR HIM WOULD NOT GET SQUAT, NANA ADDO AND HIS KITCHEN CABINET WOULD GO AND BRING THEIR FRIENDS, BRITISH CITIZENS WITH GHANAIAN BACKGROUND WHO HAVE NOT STEPPED IN GHANA FOR FIFTY YEARS TO COME AND CHOP MINISTER, GOVERNOR, AMBASSADOR, ETC. YOU THIS MAC-MANU MAN EVEN WONT GET A POSITION!!! YOU DON'T KNOW THESE PEOPLE WHO (ACCORDING TO NANA BEDIATUO ON ONE DSTV SHOW) ARE THE AMERICAN KENNEDY FAMILY OF GHANA WITH THEIR SO-CALLED HOLLYWOOD WIVES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LAST DON 9 years ago
Namoale you dey?
Vin 9 years ago
Who is that stupid IDIOT , BBC NEWS, they are talking about Lordina mahama n not nana addo. she is using state resources to market her husband. idiot!
Alain Alhassan 9 years ago
My electricity bill had gone up for the past few days. Prices of goods had gone up. School fees of my kids has gone up. And I just sit down for a chocolate bar should be given to me and my kids so that I will see my party NDC is TRANSFORMING Ghana. Transforming Ghana to where? You I can't think?
Joan D'arc 9 years ago
Thanks for the wise n objective analysis.these are what we need n not supporting people blindly
Omanba Pa lslington- London 9 years ago
I want to take this opportunity to let you know that Nana Addo is not a president of Ghana but rather your corrupt and wicked incompetent mahama is the president. Okay?
normesi 9 years ago
But former n current which one should be coloured? Go to school and learn figure of speech it's called flashback.
Zeezee 9 years ago
Ghana is becoming Africa's North Korea under NDC. Very sad.
Yaw, Texas. 9 years ago
True that.
True that.
KATAKYIE OF ST LUKE HOUSE 9 years ago
LEAVE MAHAMAH AND HIS WIFE TO USE OUR RESOURCES FOR THEIR NONSENSE.AS SOON AS MAHAMAH LEAVES OFFICE THESE IMAGES WILL BE KICKED OUT
aikins 9 years ago
Lordina of yesterday?
DerDieDas.@KÖLN 9 years ago
How long will Ndc Team B continue to fools gh out from their selfish interest?. Look at a bunch of corrupt incompetent administration headed by Mahama & Amisah Arthur. Who only watch to see miracle to happen, bcos they dont have any plans & Ideal to govern a country. Dumsor has existed 5yrs now and has collapsed Jobs and layoff workers to sit home idle, whiles citizens have to pay increase Utility tariffs. What a wicked gov't who doesnt care about the people!. Ndc can use tribal propaganda to win election but they cant use propaganda to manage any economy. Fellow ghanaians we're all one people, One Ghana. Together we can save our motherland from getting out of hand by voting the mismange corrupt, incompetent Ndc out 2016. #imForChange.
Stephen kotei 9 years ago
Which one be your own now you go fit use nana's running nose to brand whatever you want
Kojo Verona 9 years ago
If the president knows he has done enough for the country he will not have a cause to worry himself.He is acting like someone with anxiety neurosis for the coming 2016 elections.
BB 9 years ago
EII NPP.
EII NPP.
INCOMING FIRST LADY 9 years ago
When Jake Obetsebi Lamptey, the man who packaged John “50 Cents” Agyekum Kufuor and thrust him upon unsuspecting Ghanaians, opened his mouth at Kasoa and said that Akufo-Addo and Rebecca Akufo-Addo (nee Griffiths Randolph), are happily married with five children, Jake was doing none other than telling a big fat lie.
Jake, the master liar, and the architect of a most of the lies that the NPP throws about, used his usual “pataapa” tactics to lie, in a desperate attempt to shore up the dwarfish image of William Nana Kofi Akufo-Addo aka Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.
Akufo-Addo, unable to respond personally to the plethora of allegations doing the rounds as regards his addiction to hard drugs and related matters, got certificateless Jake to attempt to place a damper on the tarnished image of the NPP’s questionable flagbearer. In the process, certificateless Jake has stirred the hornets nest, and created more problems for Akufo-Addo.
Nana Biakoye is not prepared to allow Jake to get away with his untruths, so I set about to do some searching and some very startling revelations have come up.
The records have it that Akufo-Addo and Rebecca Akufo-Addo have no child between the two of them.
Akufo-Addo had four daughters, from three women before marrying Rebecca Akufo-Addo; and Rebecca had a daughter before marrying Akufo-Addo.
The NPP, especially, certificateless Jake Obetsebi Lamptey (whose father, in the 60’s, used his Bawaleshi base to distribute bombs to the likes of, I. C “ya ye onye” Quaye, Malam Tula, and co, to detonate at CPP rallies), would have us believe that Akufo-Addo and Rebecca Akufo-Addo, are happily married with five children.
It is a fact that when Akufo-Addo brings his kids to the table and Rebecca beings her daughter to the table, five children can counted.
But the truth of the matter is that, between Akufo-Addo and Rebecca, they have no issue.
Akufo-Addo and Rebecca Akufo-Addo (nee Griffiths Randolph) don’t have a child between them that they can call their own and that is a matter of fact.
Akufo-Addo, whose baptismal name is, William (named after William Ofori-Atta) Nana Kofi Akufo-Addo, had his first daughter with a certain Virginia Hesse, during his university days.
Casanova Akufo-Addo, who has never hidden his bonking agenda, bonked Virginia Hesse, during his university days, and had his first daughter.
Of course, whiles bonking Virginia Hesse, orange sellers, kenkey sellers, and other females from Bawaleshie were not spared Akufo-Addo’s “rod”.
William Akufo-Addo then turned his radar on a Nigerian lady called, Remi, with whom he had two daughters (twins).
The records have it that William Akufo-Addo, was such a wife beater that Remi run away with her two daughters to London, where, they lived on “dole” (unemployment benefit).
According to our investigations, Akufo-Addo was a father who did not take care of his daughters for a long time and only reconciled with them when he realized that they could cause him his political career if he did not make peace with them.
According to the records, because of the way Akufo-Addo allegedly molested Remi, she lost all liking for men, and is alleged to have taking to loving women.
After Remi, Akufo-Addo married another woman, with whom he had another daughter.
As the records have it, the woman is no longer on earth; she departed to the land of the ancestors a couple of years ago.
The deceased was called, Eleanor Nkansah Dwamena alias Obaa Yaa.
The records have it that she too was at the receiving end of Akufo-Addo’s alleged wife beatings.
The records also allege that Akufo-Addo introduced the lady to drugs and it was after both of them got stoned, that Akufo-Addo would unleash his bestiality on the woman.
Akufo-Addo married Rebecca Griffiths Randolph after the death of his wife.
Rebecca Akufo-Addo has a daughter known as Valerie Hutton Mills.
Valerie Hutton Mills’ father is, Chappie Hutton Mills.
Chappie Hutton Mills is related to Rebecca Akufo-Addo by blood and so the sexual relationship between Chappie Hutton Mills and Rebecca Akufo-Addo which resulted in the birth of Valerie Hutton Mills, was nothing but an incestuous one.
Indeed, Rebecca Akufo-Addo was one of the maids of honour at the wedding of her uncle Chappie Hutton Mills when he was marrying Lucy Banson.
Lucy Banson’s best friend at the time was a certain Matilda Griffith Randolph.
Matilda, who is now known as Matilda Spencer (married to Towis Spencer, formerly a Ghana Airways Captain), is the elder sister of Rebecca Akufo-Addo.
Indeed, Rebecca got to know Lucy Banson through her elder sister Matilda, and that is how Rebecca got to be one of Lucy’s maids of honour.
Rebecca, whiles being a maid of honour, must have decided to put asunder what God put together and went ahead to bed her uncle Chappie and broke the heart of Lucy Banson.
From my investigations, the Huton Mills family got so incensed with the immoral and incestuous relationship between Rebecca and Chappie, such that Rebecca was hooted out of Ghana; which led to her relocating to London.
As to what Rebecca did in London and Europe for a living, before joining other like-minded women to form the infamous “Hollywood Wives” Association of Ghana, the details will come out in the subsequent reports that will come out to destroy the lies that Jake Obetsebi Lamptey bandied at Kasoa.
So, when certificateless Jake Obetsebi Lamptey mounted the platform and used “takashie” to try and package Akufo-Addo and Rebecca Akufo-Addo as some saintly happily married couple with five children, Jake was doing nothing but trying to tell Ghanaians to start calling black, white.
In 2000, certificateless Jake succeeded in packaging Kufuor and sold him as a credible character and Ghanaians found out rather too late that Kufuor does not have an iota of credibility and from goings-on, Jake shall never be forgiven for hanging such a heavy “50 cents” albatross around the neck of the nation.
It is quite obvious that this time around, certificateless Jake shall not be allowed to package Akufo-Addo and his wife and sell them to the unsuspecting Ghanaian electorate.
Only God will be able to save Ghana if it is the case that we have a junkie as a president and have a First Lady who believes in incestuous relationships. With Akufo-Addo and his wife as President and First Lady of Kwame Nkrumah’s Ghana, biblical Sodom and Gomorrah will pale into insignificance.
Whether certificateless Jake was “toasted” (apologies to Kofi Wayo), before reaching the Kasoa rally; hence the lies he told, is a subject that will be tackled when I expose further all the lies Jake told at the Kasoa rally.
KK 9 years ago
Kwabena
And how many fucking children does your incompetent president have with how many women?
Kwasea; your incompetent, corrupt Mahama fucked his wife's yoinger sister and he said it is acceptable in his stupid northen ... read full comment
Kwabena
And how many fucking children does your incompetent president have with how many women?
Kwasea; your incompetent, corrupt Mahama fucked his wife's yoinger sister and he said it is acceptable in his stupid northen tradition.
Kobby 9 years ago
I think your facts are wrong. I remember it was Bagbin and not Mahama. The information he gives is good reading either it is true or false. Punch holes if your have a different version. Stop roping on Manama, the number one gentleman of Ghana.
Carol 9 years ago
And so what. Has no one got skeletons in their cupboard. Give us a break! And dont come and bore us with such filth.
Mensah Abrampa 9 years ago
Does this load of garbage prove that whoever authorized this shameless act is right in using the taxpayers money for partisan politics? The Mahamas and the NDC can do anything within the law but it must not come at the state's expense. Whenever I see these NDC activists going back into history in order to justify bad things the NDC administration has done anyone can tell the NDC administration and their cronies are struggling to defend the indefensible. Shame !!!
Nana Ama Boatemah 9 years ago
old rubbish 2008 article
mimi 9 years ago
when will npp contributions be meaningful to nation building.
BOB COLE. 9 years ago
WHEN WILL THIS RECKLESS PRESIDENT AND HIS IDIOTIC FELLOWERS EVER LEARN SENSE.IN THE WHOLE WORLD WHOSE IMAGE CAN BE FOUND ON CHOCOLADE PAPER?.AHBA ARE WE NOW IN A COMMUNIST COUNTRY?.THIS INCOMPETENT USELESS PRESIDENT CANNOT EVEN USE THE GIFTED BRAIN GOD HAS GIVEN HIM?.THE ECONOMY OF THIS COUNTRY IS SINKING DAYIN AND DAYOUT BUT SEE HOW WHAT THESE USELESS LEADERS ARE USING OUR MONEY ON THINGS THAT WILL NOT BRING ANY INCOME INTO THE COUNTRY.
ABC 9 years ago
Should this also spark controversy??? This is hatred for the first family.. I wonder what they(those critizing) would do and say if it should be their faces on the chocolate..
Amess 9 years ago
Don't forget that this activities are sponsored by mostly public organizations and companies in the name of Lordina Foundation. GCB, Agric bank, GNPC, GPHA, and many more. This woman is also behaving like a president elect.
Donkor 9 years ago
No political symbols on public properties.
Dorcas Kpando 9 years ago
Eiii so this is Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana.To fix the economy look at what the dead goat family were doing.Oh my God come and help us.This time don't send Jesus Christ but you yourself come and help us
Peprah Emmanuel or prepra6@gmail.com 9 years ago
Stan dogbe n his scallywag President should rather brand goat that will be better than their useless first lady.
eD 9 years ago
Ignorant leaders leading a bunch of illiterate, cowards, and placid ghanaians who are being taken for a ride everyday. For the mean time the stealing goes on
Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about wh ... read full comment
Ignorant leaders leading a bunch of illiterate, cowards, and placid ghanaians who are being taken for a ride everyday. For the mean time the stealing goes on
Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.
Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013
1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.
2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother of the current President of Ghana.
3. Roland Agambire – $1.1billion/ RLG (eBay type of business) (Business man )
4. Joseph Agyepong – $1.05billion/Businessman (Zoomlion waste management company and other businesses)….. title=”Company banned by World Bank in Liberia” target=”_blank”>
5. John Mahama – $900 million/President of the Republic of Ghana, Politician.
6. Alhaji Azuma Banda – $724 million./Businessman, owner of antrak air.
7. Ato Ahwoi – $684 million/ Politician, Businessman.
8. Dr. Sam Jonah – $430 Million/Businessman (Executive Director of Jonah Capital, Equity in Johannesberg, south Africa)
9. Haruna Iddrisu – $300million/Politician, Minister of Trade.
10. Alex Mould – $282 million/GMPC
11. Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor – $250million./ Physician, Politician.
12. Tsatsu Tsikata – $245million/Lawyer, Businessman and Politician
13. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah -$112 million./ Minister of Youth and Sports, Politician.
14. Dr. Kwesi Nduom – $110 million./ Businessman and Politician.
15. Ken Agyapong – $104 million/Politician/Businessman
16. Prince Kofi Amoabeng – $98million/ CEO, UT Bank…… title=”He has an ongoing fraud case gaianst him” target=”_blank”>
17. Asiedu Nketiah – $89million/Politician, Secretary of the ruling NDC Party.
18. Alfred Woyome – $75million/Politically connected Businessman.
19. Tony Lithur – 30million/ Lawyer
20. Baba Kamara – $ 11million/ Politician (Commissioner to Nigeria)
Source: Forbes Ghana
The full list of the 20 Richest in Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Cote d’ivoire and Morocco would be published in the December 2013 Edition of Forbes Africa
Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago
Y3se y3p3. Now we have it. We have had first ladies yet this first lady is something else. So what do we gain in all these friutless agenda to remain in power all by spending nation's scarce resources? Is this our priority? Is this the Rawlings founded NDC? Oooh, GH, sorry for you.
Mensah 9 years ago
is the Company that produces the chocolate State owned or does the State have shares in the company, if the answer is yes, then this is corruption and abuse of power to the highest degree; and again of the company is privately owned and the Government used State money to do this, it is still corruption and abuse of power; on the other hand if it was totally paid for bye the NDC Party or by the President without State resources, then that is their business
WISA 9 years ago
A LITTLE ADVICE FOR THE SHOE SHINE BOYS.
Kwaku Gbloenawo 9 years ago
Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely!!! Now I'm convinced Mahama has lost it. Is the first lady campaigning for herself or she just wants to be worshipped?
Keepers Mataya 9 years ago
President by default!!!!!
con 9 years ago
Ghanaians leaders are totally villagers, hahahahahahaha. Why u people brand ghana chocolate on first lady. Government and his administration are very very very stupid aaaaaaaba.
KK 9 years ago
Nokwaseafo"aban"
samson 9 years ago
Stan Dogbe is talking a load of rubbish. We don't need this hero worship in Ghana. In Nkrumah's time hero worship was prevalent and these things were ongoing. Textiles were printed with Osagyefo's image and photos. After his overthrow hero worship was cited as one of the things that brought him down. Have the president and his wife learned any lessons from history? His father was a minister in Nkrumah's govenment. What is wrong with Mahama, every now and then these things keep coming up to ruin the good that he is doing. Who are his advisers?
ebow matata, cape coast 9 years ago
ebow matata
u see what they are doing with money stole from inflated contracts! mind u its all part of the loans they took.
ebow matata
u see what they are doing with money stole from inflated contracts! mind u its all part of the loans they took.
KWAMENA 9 years ago
IS THIS GOVERNMENT ALRIGHT AT ALL. ALREADY YOUR BODY IS SMELLING AND YET YOU ARE FLUCTUATING ALSO!!!! WAS IT NOT YESTERDAY THE HUSBAND 'MAHAMA' IMAGE ON BUSES LED TO SO MANY CONTROVERSIES LEADING TO THE RESIGNATION OF A SUBSTANTIVE MINISTER? IT SEEMS MAHAMA PAYS ALITTLE ATTENTION AND VERY WICKED TOWARDS GHANAIANS
Inusha 9 years ago
@ kwamena I can't agree wit u more. There's somtin wrong wit dis country
Cool 9 years ago
STOP INTIMIDATING THE GOVERNMENT BEFORE IT BARKS AT YOU AND BITES YOU
KWAMENA 9 years ago
HAHAHAHAHA OK. A FOOLISH PERSON WHO FORGOT TO HAVE A NAME OF A HUMAN
Inusah 9 years ago
iF Only u get name...? I wasted data to read the article but u failed to reason and even see the problem with what has been seen by many commenting here
Dela 9 years ago
How low can we go demm#NDCMUSTGO
agnes 9 years ago
I think the timing is the issue. I hope doing good doesn't end up making mahama and the family unpopular because of the timing. My honest opinion
Mr. Attipoe 9 years ago
@Agnes...I think I share the same view with you. It isn't bad but the timing is the problem and it might go a long way to hurt the 1st family if the president's handlers don't exercise caution and professionalism in explaining why branded chocolate
Agnes 9 years ago
@ Mr. Attipoe, I'm happy so share the same view with mine
Nii 9 years ago
@KWAMENA YES YES YES ALL IS NOT WELL WITH THE NDC GOVERNMENT. I THINK THERE IS A TOTAL CONFUSION IN THEIR MINDS AND THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. MAHAMA DON'T SEEM TO REALLY CARE ABOUT ANYTHING PEOPLE SAY
dufie 9 years ago
DO WE SELL COMMONSENSE AT ALL. PLEASE HOW MUCH IS IT WORTH? LET ME BUY IT FOR THE NDC GOVERNMENT BECAUSE THEY ARE BEHAVING LIKE CHILDREN. MAHAMA WHY WHY WHY
The Inexorable Mahamas: Dead Goats! 9 years ago
I agree with you. But I think you intended to say, "Your body is smelling, yet you are gyrating."
damion 9 years ago
verb (used without object), flatulated, flatulating.
to expel intestinal gas through the anus.
Cool 9 years ago
THEY CANNOT INTIMIDATE OUR GOVERNMENT. LET THE CHILDREN HAVE BRANDED CHOCOLATES. THEY ARE NOT NPP OR NDC CHILDREN -JUST GHANAIAN CHILDREN
lito 9 years ago
This is extremely bull shit. What difference does it make regarding to the taste. Or the kids will take special delight in seeing her logo. What a waste of government resource.
boka 9 years ago
we have a long way to go
YAW SEBE 9 years ago
Stan Dogbe could have made his points without sounding overly arrogant. What has happened to the NDC's humble beginning?
God save our great party from these arrogant fools!
Stan Dogbe could have made his points without sounding overly arrogant. What has happened to the NDC's humble beginning?
Uncle Sam. 9 years ago
Even Ursula Owusu branded note book with her picture and Colours of her party send them to public school for that it is okay
Kwame Kumi 9 years ago
Ursula Owusu, you yourself, your village chief or your mother can use their own money to brand vehicles and give to orphanages or even me so long as they are not using state funds to do so. What do you think was the noise about branding Metro buses with photos of presidents?
It is the use of state resources we are talking about, and this is what you don't get. Tell us if Lordina was distributing chocolates to school children when her husband wasn't president.
NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 9 years ago
URSULA OWUSU used your STUPID,USELESS FATHER AND MOTHER TAX TO DO THAT GESTURE SO YOU IDIOTIC FOOL IS HAPPY TO SEE DEAD GOAT TO TURN GHANA INTO COMMUNIST STATE.USELESS BEAST CONTINUE WITH YOUR STUPIDITY ONLY TIME WILL TELL
Kobby 9 years ago
Kwame Kumi I think people are going ahead of themselves to think that if individuals can brand items out if their own pocket the first couple cannot. Have you asked CPC who paid for the branding? If the first family want to share gifts and brand it with whatever imagery why should people pull their hairs about that? I presume it is seen as politicking but these kinds don't vote anyway. The issue about the branding of the buses has more to do with cost rather than concept. Lordina could have distributed chocolates with or without politics for any purpose. We were in this country when children in Ashanti region thought NAD was president because of saturation of imagery and jingles in the airwaves. This noise is much ado about nothing but politics.
Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo-obuasi 9 years ago
When will this ndc govt learn common sense at all?.No problem with people like stan dobge n useless idiotic gurus around flagstar house. Ghanaians should get this govt out of power b4 fire burns us all.Those who are trying to defend the undefended should pray to god 4 repentance wai.
kwao 9 years ago
These greedy guys will be exposed .Wasting tax payer's monies on frivolous deals .God punish them all.
SADA 9 years ago
That is all we need. Maybe we have become another North Korea
yaw 9 years ago
Bong ne abakane
Wisa 9 years ago
Now they are putting their faces on everything.Buses chocolate, bags of rice, condoms. Etc. Very soon they will put their faces on our mony.
bob 9 years ago
Mahatma is uneducated present that Ghana has ever had. Posting his picture on bases and the worst,for his to post her picture chocolate saga. This like this is seen in North Korea or a dictatorship regimes,not a democracy,very shameful.
Kofi Poku 9 years ago
Huuum! Uneducated? Don't disgrace Akufo Addo. President Mahama has a certificate. What about your foolish useless Nana pataapa Addo? A rat like you. This forum is not for shoe shine rats like you. Go find your level with such a shit
Pweedi 9 years ago
U open ur mouth to call someone older dan u foolish n useless all because u dislike his party has he ever offend u before? wise up man he can be better dan ur father n if he was in ur fam he would be de bread winner talk like educated person wit value n manners .2016 don't send this manners there stop insulting people u don't realy knw in real life.no gentleman o lady wil insult people
Atta K 9 years ago
Mahama is his government and family should make positive move rather than always creat confusion in the country. What is this for? Today this, tomorrow that? Mahama Ghanaians are suffering so think about them and stop creating unnecessary tension
Apuu 9 years ago
when was lordina foundation established,where was this cake when her was an mp for bole, was she donating all this things as at the time her housband was mp or vice?? if the answer is no then she dont deserve any praise becouse is taxpayers money she is spending simple.
NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago
Oh Ghana, when the fool get Power to rule ,He or she will even put sugar in a soup.
Paparazzi 9 years ago
Next time brand boxer panties, braziers and condoms and and share freely on nee year. YOU won't lose the elections.
RSM. Tony 9 years ago
The media is paying attention to trivial things!enough of the noise,if it were to be white person there is no problem,but for our own black we don't like it, why???
Yaw 9 years ago
The problem is that your question will not obtain in any sane country because such nonsense will not be tolerated. Here you are not seeing the buffoonery in putting pictures of the president (political) on a commercial product, in the run up to a crucial election.
Asoreba 9 years ago
These people are acting as kids trying to impress their friends. Pictures everywhere? Are we back to the days of "old"? Please make an album of yourself and keep it in your room.
AMA TX USA 9 years ago
Did Ursula use their create loot nd share money to brand the books or what, let's face the fact they are wasting money we have schools under trees ,no chalk ,school feeding, nd NHIS all in arrears which one is important
Kpando 9 years ago
This should not be a surprise. When the ruling of political party is getting to an end these are the sign that we see.
Abdullah bin Ismail. 9 years ago
There is absolutely nothing to save John Darimani Mahama from nose diving come 2016 general elections. The so called First Family can brand the entire World, not Ghana, with their photos, yet they will dive deep in the general elections.
#BakingSoda 9 years ago
so where does this first lady get money to do her charity donation and stuff? So after eating these chocolate are the children going to frame these wrappers? c'Mon, this is waste of money.
Amidini 9 years ago
Nothing wrong with this !
me 9 years ago
Amidini you are really stupid.....shine your eyes ????
Johannes B Awotwe 9 years ago
It is morally wrong for pictures of heads of states and their spouses to be used on products.
That thing is called 'personality cult' and practised in communist and socialist countries!
It is morally wrong for pictures of heads of states and their spouses to be used on products.
That thing is called 'personality cult' and practised in communist and socialist countries!
Kwame Kumi 9 years ago
These people are simply incorrigible. They are indeed the classic example of the proverbial young man who was said to be massaging his testicles at the same time he was being advised against being promiscuous.
You can't b ... read full comment
These people are simply incorrigible. They are indeed the classic example of the proverbial young man who was said to be massaging his testicles at the same time he was being advised against being promiscuous.
You can't believe it's these same people who were accusing their opponents of arrogance and acting with impunity. Prof. Mills must be weeping in his grave.
juliet Addo 9 years ago
Npp stop your nonsense,if you like rap a joint of wee and brand it with nana Addo who cares...fools
Ike London 9 years ago
Ghana is being ruled by dogs
Joe Turkey 9 years ago
John Mahama should be made to stop adding insults to our injuries. We can not be using Ghana money for his political campaign.
TK 9 years ago
Think folks. Will Rawlings allow his or her picture to be placed on chocolate wrapping when he was head of state? The guy has more commonsense than a more educated Mahama. Some things look bad even if they give you some political advantage. Mahama is a complete disgrace as a president
Aban 9 years ago
This Dogbe person is an animal. Do he thinks we are in old days when Nkrumah hide someone in the roof of classroom, when the cpp fools chants (Nana nyame ma yen toffee, nothing happens, but when they say osagyefo ma yen toffee, the hidden man on roof rain the toffee, then the pupils rush for it).That meant there was no God like the stupid Nkrumah. Mahama are nothing but stupid fools. What has he done for the nation, we don't need his image on any thing.stupid.
otafirgya okoforbour kojo west. 9 years ago
i weep for ghana.really ghana has gone to the the dogs.she is no mother to nobody but to her own biological children.all this weasel words for eg father of that,mother of that are all comfort to the fool and they are in abundance in ghana.africans will always be slaves to the whiteman because they are useless and senseless.
Joe Turkey 9 years ago
Listen to Dogbe, "With the current stock, WE (my emphasis) even had to pay upfront for the production. What does the WE refer to? Government, NDC, Mahama or Stan Dogbe?
kutsii 9 years ago
What controversy? Reprint new Cedis and remove the faces of the traitors who teemed up with the CIA to overthrow Nkrumah, which has become our bane since time immemorial. Nonsense
mr.noname 9 years ago
Why not yr 17 children? Mr.president
What's up 9 years ago
Is this democracy or dictatorship
Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago
Akufo addo is relying on his fathers proparty bt he himself did nothing in this world , he wasted 73 yrs in this world
me 9 years ago
So called Ugly,do you have father to relying on him...ignorance is disease
mr.noname 9 years ago
Why not yr 17 children ? mr president
Keepers Mataya 9 years ago
Behaving as if power will not end for them.
Marcus 9 years ago
So far that is how our politics have come to poor GH
Louis 9 years ago
I think if there is no cost attached to the branding of the chocolate, I do not see any problem with that. At least, we as a people should also learn to love and appreciate our leaders. If there is no cost attached to it, hey let us mind our business and move forward.
GBQ 9 years ago
There's no problem about this people of Ghana. Anyone one can choose to brand any product with his or her own inscription on it without ahaving any problem. I don't see anything wrong with it ooooo too. Adenye..
serlorm 9 years ago
there is no sense in this
LETTRUTHPREVAIL 9 years ago
Ahoyaa! Wopei o itinerary so ye basement a wotwe ho dawer? Enyimguase fo!
jam 9 years ago
Yes, the thieves are on it again. They think Ghana belongs to them. Fools. That semi- literate first lady and her hopeless husband have taken Ghana as their personal property. And listen to that rapist Dogbe too. Oh Ghana where are we going. Anyway , gods
Frank 9 years ago
Will the branding add any value?
Kwame 9 years ago
IS THIS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN "PIGS" FLY?
KIDS CAN'T GET SCHOOL SUPPLIES BUT BUSES AND NOW CHOCOLATES ARE BRANDED WITH THE PICTURES OF THE MAHAMAS. TALKING ABOUT OUR SENSE OF DIRECTION OR NON-DIRECTION. COW WEY NO GET TAIL, NA GOD THEY DRIVE-AM.
George Nutsugah 9 years ago
I support the NDC but now things are getting out of hand. What is this? Nowadays, the president's family and friends are causing too much bad news. God have mercy on Ghana.
Asiedu 9 years ago
This is complete hatred for the first family. What offence has she committed by paying for her name to be on a chocolate she has for orphanages. The NPP should given us a break in this country. Ghana is not for a fake lawyer like Nana Addo. The NPP can go to hell with their useless Addo. Enough of this insanity
FOOLISH DNC 9 years ago
Ghanaians are fools and their Parliament are bench of useless people and their stupid president Mahama.
Wisdom 9 years ago
i don't see anything wrong with this, to be objective.
naked 9 years ago
Matter fact mahama and his family and the entire NDC party lack wisdom and knowledge and every school boy knows this..
MAHAMA DOESN'T HAVE THE SKILLS TO MAN 9 years ago
Mahama doesn't have the skills to rule Ghana. There's much corruption in Ghana cos of bad leader in Ghana. Dumsor came cos of bad leadership of Mahama . Mahama is a curse to Ghana. Let's get rid of this cursed Mahama in 2016.
Nana Asenso 9 years ago
So they will brand anything presented to groups and communities? What a communist mentality
CONCERNED GHANAIAN 9 years ago
It serves us right. Ghana money people the chop basabasabass!!! Ei Stan Dogbe akyekyere Wo nan ama wo de Wo NSA asane s3 3kyekyere Wo nsa a na wobe hunu. Prosperity will judge us all
naked 9 years ago
Matter of fact mahama and his family and the entire NDC party lack wisdom and knowledge and every school boy knows this..
CONCERNED GHANAIAN 9 years ago
Prosperity will judge us all. Ghana money people the chop basabasa
Kontonkyi 9 years ago
If this was not paid by the tax payer and it was paid for by the first family then what is the beef?
Is the Chocolate factory a Ghana Government asset? If not then I see no problem with the first family paying to get the ... read full comment
If this was not paid by the tax payer and it was paid for by the first family then what is the beef?
Is the Chocolate factory a Ghana Government asset? If not then I see no problem with the first family paying to get their image on the merchandize.
TD 9 years ago
Waaaa look another waste of public money. This president is completely waste of space has lost it sense of direction.
dosena ashaiman 9 years ago
the npp people shld shame their ampit g.into the rea n drink all the sea water we dnt care nation reckers we the ndc led by the president are largly n charge go 2 hell
Alos Philadelphia 9 years ago
This is Totally Madness, Period!
METCHEEEEEW 9 years ago
What is this? Does the ndc belong to john mahama and his afuom wife? Even Rawlings never did this, he who formed this party how much more this john mahama? Who is john mahama at all ? This is very provoking, how can he be allowed to have his way when he hasn't done nothing to profit the nation? This is stupidity to the highest level and we must not continue to let it go on, this country is not for him and his afuom wife. Even Nana Konadu who was sexy didnt allow her pictures on anything she brought about how much more this old lady who is not sexy, afuom lady like that who can't speak english and can't even pronounce Michelle Obama. NKURASEFUO ADEY).
abass 9 years ago
so now, who's,really, really desperate for power?
Ishmael a.k.a California 9 years ago
my only worry is if the branding and the cost of chocolate was funded by the tax payers money. but if anyone ask me i will say the First Lady can do better. What impact can this make on the children?. i doubt if distributing chocolate will solve the problem of the Ghanaian street children. lets put our resources into best use.
thank u
osonoba 9 years ago
how many people can afford the chocolate
Jojo 9 years ago
Oh, Stan Dogbe! How low you have stooped! As if the photos of the first family add any taste or nutrition to the chocolates so much so that they couldn't have 'donated' them without their images embossed on them. Looks like the President is getting a bit desperate now. What is on line to be branded by the President? Buses,chocolates.............hmm!
ASSEM 9 years ago
THIS SINGULAR ACT AMONG OTHERS IS ONE OF THE THINGS THAT A POLITICAL PARTY SHOULD NOT DO IN PARTICULAR IF THEY ARE SERIOUS. WHAT AMAZES ME IS THAT THE NDC HAVE A LOT OF REFERENCES WHERE SUCH ACTS HAVE BACKFIRED WITH A BAD STIGMA AND UNREPEATABLE DAMAGE.
AS I HAVE MENTIONED TIME AND AGAIN, I APPROACH SUCH ISSUES FROM A PR, COMMUNICATIONS POINT OF VIEW BUT NOT NECESSARILY FROM A POLITICAL POINT OF VIEW. i DID THE SAME WHEN NPP HAD THEIR TROUBLES.
NOW WHAT IMAGE IS THE NDC CREATING FOR THEMSELVES? ONE OF ARROGANCE? I DONT CAREISM? LACK OF SENSITIVITY? BOURGEOISIEISM? SELFISHNESS? OR WHAT? YOU HAVE AN IMAGE TO PROJECT THROUGH YOUR COMMUNICATION AND YOU TAINT IT WITH AN ACT WHICH IS NOT IN THE BEST INTEREST OF YOUR PR AND COMMUNICATION? I PUT THE BLAME SQUARELY AT THE DOOR OF THEIR OVERPAID COMMUNICATORS WHO IT SEEMS HAVE LOST THEIR WAY. THEY ARE NOT BEING CREATIVE ANYMORE. THE MOST INTELLIGENT ONE SHOULD BE TOUCHING THE CEILING WHEN THIS IDEA WAS BROUGHT UP AND SHOULD HAVE DIRECTED THEM WITH A CLIPPED EAR TO THEIR OVERALL COMMUNICATION AND PR STRATEGY AND THE DAMAGE IT WILL BE CAUSING TO THEM.
YOU SEE THIS UNNECESSARILY TAKES THE PRESSURE OFF THE NPP AND THEIR FAILURES.
ALSO THE GOVERNMENT THROUGH STAN DOGBEY SHOULD NOT BE DEFENDING THIS, IT IS NOT GOOD FOR THE GOVERNMENT. THERE SHOULD BE SOMEONE IN THERE AS THEIR CONSCIENCE FOR GOD SAKE.
THE SOLUTION IS THIS, ABANDON THIS PROJECT WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT AND PROBABLY THE GOVERNMENT THROUGH THE CHIEF OF STAFF DISTANCING ITSELF FROM THIS ALBATROSS. NOW THE FIRST LADY CAN GO ROUND CUTTING THE SOD FOR NEW PROJECTS AND DEDICATING COMPLETED ONES. I BELIEVE THIS WILL BE A CRISES NEUTRALISING EFFORT.
THE NDC COMMUNICATION TEAM SHOULD GET SERIOUS.
Wo Maame 9 years ago
Thieves
Thieves
Larry Antwi 9 years ago
Go and rebrand the national flag,the Ghana CEDI's is it old and it circulate more than chocolate and buses....with the flag change the black star to be your picture and the Ghana CEDI's change the leaders head to be your picture
Damion 9 years ago
Pictur 3. Spelling mistake. mahaha
Who approved it. Mediocre
kwesi 9 years ago
even our national pride cocoa {golden tree} that unite us u want to destroy it with politics, what kind of president do we have, does he think into the future at all?
liviti 9 years ago
I dont blame mahama but rather jerry rawlings.this dead goat president learnt state money stealing from jerry.that bastard from togo taught mahama to steal.what was the essence of june 4th then.jj do something b4 u die.aboa!
Ghana must know. 9 years ago
Where in this world will this happen ?. Are we in communists state ?. Why has Ghanaians allowed all these nonsense to go on. That's what you get if you allow these incompetent thieves in power.It's a shame and they don't see anything wrong with that. WISE UP PEOPLE. Thanks to Afari Gyan,Atuguba and co.
Frederick Kofi Tawiah 9 years ago
this people are jokers. do they know how cocoa is being planted? shame
osonoba 9 years ago
Common spelling of mahama too MISTAKE
Damion 9 years ago
They did a rush job so they could get kick back before new year so they didn't have time to check spelling. They don't care
koo 9 years ago
Dead goat
Dead goat
aziz 9 years ago
stupid and arrogant stan godge will never learn sense in this ghana.
After buses rebranding thievery, AMERI,RURAL ELECTRIFICATION and now chocolate?
Foolish people...
kaketonti 9 years ago
NPP DO THE SAME.BRAND ALL YOUR ASSETS IN AKUFFO ADDO'S WIFE.NPP TALKS FOOLISHLY AND AIMLESSLY.HOOLIGANS
Ajaho 9 years ago
Does Our leaders have Advisers.
adanko 9 years ago
DISGUSTING AND BUSH! WE CANNOT SIT DOWN FOR THIS TO BE HAPPENING IN GANA AND HAVE CHARACTERS LIKE STAN DOGBE PUSHING EVERY SHAMEFUL ACTION BY MAHAMA/NDC AND HIS FAMILY DOWN OUR THROATS. VOTE THEM OUT AND LET THEM SEE HOW FOOLISH THEY HAVE BEHAVED IN POWER, AFTERALL THE POWER BELONGS TO US!
RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago
NEXT IT IS GOING TO BE A ONE PARTY STATE AND SOME STUPID GHANAIANS ARE CONDONING WHAT IS GOING ON.
I HONESTLY PRAY FOR A COUP IN GHANA TOMORROW, HONEST. BECAUSE IT SEEMS LOTS OF GHANAIANS ARE STUPID AND SHALLOW MINDED.
... read full comment
NEXT IT IS GOING TO BE A ONE PARTY STATE AND SOME STUPID GHANAIANS ARE CONDONING WHAT IS GOING ON.
I HONESTLY PRAY FOR A COUP IN GHANA TOMORROW, HONEST. BECAUSE IT SEEMS LOTS OF GHANAIANS ARE STUPID AND SHALLOW MINDED.
I AM SURE THOSE SEIZED AMMUNITION HAVE BEEN BROUGHT IN TO CREATE CONFUSION AND THEN THE GOVT WILL DECLARE A STATE OF EMERGENCY, THEN THEY CAN HOLD ON TO POWER WITH THE SUPPORT OF SOME SOLDIERS.
SOME GHANAIANS ARE INDEED FOOLS.
Aba Atta 9 years ago
I UNDERSTAND IT IS HURTING TO JDM`S POLITICAL OPPONENTS, WHATEVER PEOPLE`S COMMENTS DID THE COST FOR THE CHOCOLATE BRANDING BORED BY GOVERNMENT, OR FUNDED ,FROM PUBLIC FUNDS? I DON`T THINK THE MAHAMA`S WILL BE THAT UNTHINKABLE, CONSIDERING THE SIMPLE REASONS THAT THEY WANT A SECOND TERM BADLY AND CAN`T AFFORD A SCANDAL AT THIS TIME
Johannes B Awotwe 9 years ago
This is very serious!
Adam Mahama 9 years ago
All i have to say is that, NPP are all fools in the sense that they dont want 2016 election to be peaceful n if it is war, we are all there ok. All die be die
Amankwaa 9 years ago
This things can never win your any election in this country. when your time is up to go no matter the strategy employed you will still loose. remember judgement day is there
Akua AU 9 years ago
What a stark stupidity has gone into the heads of these NDC morons. Just on a political rampage to concrete NDC and Mahama into peoples memory with any thing they can lay hands on. Unfortunately majority of these pupils do not know what is used to make the chocolate or any facts about cocoa production (one of the main foreign exchange earner of the country). So why not imprint the image of the best cocoa farmer or something related to it but the president and his wife. Shame unto you NDC you shall be known by your works, hooligans you are.
Hafiz Techiman 9 years ago
The 1st lady has marketed Ghana on so many international platform. The latest being our cherish Fogo. No one said nothing on the above. What type of skin pain is that. When npp posters were used in bread we saw nothing. Chocolate is an international product so if we market it what is wrong. Skin pain go kill Ghana
Steve 9 years ago
This guy really need to go back to the classroom. His comments just sparks anger.
Possible 9 years ago
When will the African man get serious just for a second??
Ben 9 years ago
Stan Dodge or whatever you call yourself, it is time to shut up or there will be time soon when you will be called to account for your unwise comments.
S B 9 years ago
Dis stupid NDC gov't do dey see de suffering of Ghanaian at all? can dey stop de unnecesary spendin an tackle de social needs? Fools in office.
one ghana 9 years ago
Odwanfo incompetent mahama do not learn, he's simply dump headed
Goat 9 years ago
Simply political campaign.Ghanaians have short Memory
Jig saw 9 years ago
Put their picture on the toilet rolls nobody gives a shit.
GHANABA 9 years ago
DON'T KNOW HOW TO DISCRIBE JM AND THAT WIFE . DO THEY THINK WE ARE IN THE OLD SOVIET ERA OR THE OLD CHINA . DO JM HAVE ADVICERS ? THIS IS REAL NORTH KOREA STYLE ! OVER OUR DEAD BODY .
Bonwire 9 years ago
Cos of this fool I stop buying this chocolate from these propaganda company promoting corrupt Mahama and families
Omanba Kwame 9 years ago
You are,because you are needlessly WASTING our limited national resources.
Mahama,Ghana is not your bloody property,so don't waste our resources, Kwasia bi ba!!!!
Johnson 9 years ago
Only in Ghana will this happen. Corrupt leaders. Judgement awaits wicked leaders of this land
afua 9 years ago
what is the first Lady's offence, don't' individuals brand all kinds of things, cloths, t- shirts and so on, therefore why can't the First Lady do for chocolate. After all this is not the first time I have seen the branded chocolate. She has been doing it since she was a second lady, give her a break.
#CHANGE 9 years ago
The company that did this, that engaged in this bastardization will collapse much sooner than later.
There is a reason the chocolate is branded "Golden Tree" and not "H.E Lordina Dramani Mahama Tree" or "John Dramani Mahama ... read full comment
The company that did this, that engaged in this bastardization will collapse much sooner than later.
There is a reason the chocolate is branded "Golden Tree" and not "H.E Lordina Dramani Mahama Tree" or "John Dramani Mahama Tree" chocolate.
Once you traverse that boundary of crudity on the back of political patronage and the institutionalization of crass propaganda, then you have a problem.
The fact that, John Mahama and his wife can disrespect the "Golden Tree" in such a crude manner is just absurd and shows clearly, there is something fundamentally and basically wrong with where Ghana as a country is headed and well meaning and conscious Ghanaians would speak to these matters as the time draws nigh in November, 2016.
There is something you don't do when you purport to call yourself a leader and President of a country, and this is an example.
Akompreko 9 years ago
Who paid for the labels? Since we purchased the CPC no dividend worth the cheque they write been paid. I hope the cost of labels is paid for fully by those whose pictures appeared the label else the board should provide us more than reasonable reason
waa 9 years ago
Look at this foolish man called mahama or what ever he calls himself !!! What is wrong with this stupid mahama... This foolish man called mahama is aimless. Is this what he calls nation building? Oh my God..Ghanaians this is what we get for putting retards in positions.
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago
Ye ko ye nim.
"Jealousy go shame, wayo too go quench"!
Ye ko ye nim.
Apuma 9 years ago
Confused Leadership! Even the use of title is a problem
tani ba 9 years ago
is anybody at all stupid than dis animal mahamah
Kwaku Owusu 9 years ago
The only way to make efficient use of Ghana's resources for the full benefit of the people, is to massively vote out this visionless and inept government.
PapaNapo 9 years ago
Stan,You are an empty headed fool. It seems your IQ is crack. Oh God such are the nature human being said to be in control of affairs in Ghana. Things ae getting worse day in and out
OJATANAA 9 years ago
IF AM..A .SOLDIER .AS MR .RAWLINGS CAME EN FARISQUAD..OUR .LEADERS..4 WASTING..THE. COUNTRYS MONEY..THIS LEADERS. OF..N.D C SHOULD..ALSO BE. FARISQUAD
Kwaku, Cape Coast 9 years ago
This is totally barbaric. Nkurasefo.
President John Mahama is copying the campaign method used by Goodluck Jonathan of Nigeria. We shall not vote for John Mahama in 2016. The corruption is too much.
Adiza USA 9 years ago
NPP can go and burn the sea who cares
Concerned citizens of US 9 years ago
Does a mahatma and his family think they own Ghana? Branding my eye. Why couldn't coca cola, Pepsi, nestle, GTP advertise their products on these buses to generate revenue instead of the faces of presidents. This is rather EMPTY and idiotic. The country is in economic dire straits and this president and his intellectual lightweight wife Lording are branding food and transport with their faces - get a grip! It is shameful and a DISGRACE.
gloria u sa 9 years ago
Lordina your dubai dumsor thief husband days are numbered mark it on the wall
Charles 9 years ago
If they have to try so hard it is clear to them that they do not merit re-election. These lot will not let anything stop them from stealing the next elections
Dinah A 9 years ago
This move is counter-effective. Lordina and husband's faces on chocolate will repel rather move people to buy. What was the CEO thinking? This a poor marketing move.
ktz 9 years ago
This tells you how dumb Mahama and his wife are. They think Ghana belongs to them. I feel sorry for my people for having such a dumb and cheap man as their their leaders
Potwo 9 years ago
Hypocrates don't we have Lady Diana, Messi, Ayew, Obama and co. pictures in even the dress we wear. Whats wrong to have Lordina's image to label a common choclate. I now understand your main agenda. Accept Christ for he is the saviour but not Mahama or Nana Addo. Repent
Garve 9 years ago
These names you mentioned show how stupid and dumb you are. People like u, when I see, I only shoot you. Will Argentina government use state money for Messi shirts or will England use state funds to brand Princess Diana shirts. Go back and learn sense.
Jon Allotei 9 years ago
If the president can go that low in a democracy it shows how and uncivilised he and his family are, period
Jon Allotei 9 years ago
It's is not proper etiquette to address the president's wife as Her Excellency. She does not hold any constitutional official position it's only protocol.
Ghana is becoming a very bush and a village nation with mediocre an ... read full comment
It's is not proper etiquette to address the president's wife as Her Excellency. She does not hold any constitutional official position it's only protocol.
Ghana is becoming a very bush and a village nation with mediocre and very very bush and no etiquette people at the helm of affairs.
We should blame JJ for the debasing and creation a low class no ambition state.
Kay 9 years ago
What a nation of jokers snd stupidity
dela 9 years ago
Branding,golden tree is one of the Ghanaian product that has patronage from all, do not bring your bad luck to destroy our only golden tree.
YAW MAN 9 years ago
THATS HOW NKRUMAH STARTED HIS NON SENSE STATUE MONEY AS IF THE COUNTRY BELONGS TO HIM OH MAHAMA YOU AND YOUR CRONIES ARE BLOCK HEADED AND POWER DRUNK I DONT LIVE IN GHANA AND I DONT TELL ANYONE IM FROM GHANA SAD AND SHAMEFUL NKWASIAFO EBU OMAN GHANA TA NII BA THINKS HE IS THE FIRST TA NII TO BE PRESIDENT HILLA LIMANN NOR ANY APART FROM NKRUMAH DID THIS STUPID STUFF
MAHAHA 9 years ago
MAHAHA what a name shame
bob 9 years ago
Ghana in not NORTH KOREA. This is so stupid. This very shameful to Ghana. Is unfortunate,with this dictatorial behavior. He do not understand the meaning of democracy. Pathetic.
John 9 years ago
How can a common facebook page become a reliable source of taking news from for the public consumption. This is a big lie, there is no such brand of chocolate. This is done to tarnish the image of the president and his political party. What prevents some NDC members to sue those writing such kind of news on Ghanaweb and facebook.
slimmart1.. 9 years ago
John, what have you been smoking? There is no smoke without fire. Besides, what do you make of the rapid fire response given by STAN DOGBE? Was that also a creation of Facebook? Think , buddy. Think.
truth 9 years ago
And 203 folks have nothing important to contribute to GHANA? Clean the CHOKED gutters & dirty environment. Those overseas the remittances are been used for alcohol during this festive mood???
your mother 9 years ago
only fools will support this nonsene God will punish NDC
Ama 9 years ago
Punish you first
Nana Kwame Kenneth 9 years ago
Ghanaian are in serious trouble if a president want to put his face in every thing is country is another way of cheaping Ghana's money Mahama is the most corrupt president Ghana has ever have from Metro Bus to Golden tree
PAUL 9 years ago
Nobody wants a dumb president. Sales of this chocolate will go down and the company will fold up and send workers home all because of this stupid, idiot and unless mahama.
slimmart1.. 9 years ago
PEOPLE OF GHANA, CAN YOU IMAGINE WHAT THE REPERCUSSIONS OF SUCH AN ACT WOULD BE IN THE USA IF MICHELLE OBAMA PRINTS AN IMAGE OF HER ON A NATIONAL TREASURE LIKE THE WHITE HOUSE? CERTAIN THINGS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE ABOVE POLITICS, AND THE GOLDEN TREE CHOCOLATE IS ONE OF THEM. IT IS A NATIONAL BRAND AND THUS MUST NOT BE USED IN A WAY SEEN TO BE PARTISAN. IT WOULD BE A DIFFERENT ISSUE IF THE CHOCOLATES WERE PRODUCED BY A PRIVATE COMPANY WITH A PRIVATE BRAND, AND SHE HAD HER IMAGE/PHOTOS PRINTED ON THE LABELS.
PAUL 9 years ago
Where is Kwesi Pratt to comment on this issue?
Bright K 9 years ago
Repent from your sins and take the free gift of salvation by believing on Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal saviour and you shall be saved. Heaven and Hell are real. Where will you spend eternity. Choose heaven.
Ama 9 years ago
I am with you, GOD bless you
Offei 9 years ago
Is these how cheap we have reduce the presidency.we should be ashamed of our self's, from branding of buses to chocolates, hope next time it will not be branding of our homes and branding of the type of cloths we were. Shame!
gloria u sa 9 years ago
I will never buy golden tree choc no more I hate to see that ugly bitch bleach face shiiiit
manus 9 years ago
THIS IS NEEDLESS, THINK TWICE MAHAMA
NII 9 years ago
Honestly the Government should stop wasting the resources of the the country and start thinking straight as to how to manage and run the economy effectively.This re-branding of a thing is a mere waste of resources and a cheap propaganda.
ananse 9 years ago
ndc mmoa
ndc mmoa
Pascko 9 years ago
Who at all is advising these poeple? Some things doesnt make sense yet they do it, why?
Kofi 9 years ago
Not in the name of Ghana this corrupt and incompetent wife.
Ras 9 years ago
In 1969 when I was in class three(3),I was given Busia's chocolate.It was not branded with his or Naa Morkor's picture.
MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago
MAHAMA,WIFES,FAMILIES,AND FRIENDS ARE CRIMINALS,EVILS,KILLERS,THEY KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,FOOOOLS
Ama 9 years ago
Oh my gosh, this is cheap
lordina pix 9 years ago
They could have used that money in printing out simple object pictures for distribution to schools as gifts to aid teaching and learning
Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 9 years ago
When will this incompetence dead goat mahama stop this noises now he is using our own money to brand our golden tree chocolate with his wife's picture? instead of using that money to do some thing that will benefit Ghanians look at what he is doing.okay we all they here to see Idiots bamm!!
NANA ADDO go go go High
kofi Prince 9 years ago
This is totally nonsense
Joan D'arc 9 years ago
They should go ahead n rebrand the Ghanaian flag it will not save them. What do those kids need chocolates for when they can't afford a balanced diet 3 times a day, what about school needs?their health jobs for their parents and how sustainable are these chocolates she is giving away?hope their children ate chocolates once in their lifetime wearing tattered clothes with no hope for tomorrow. Mahama n his wife are now rediculing the poor. Nemasis would soon catch up with them
Koo 9 years ago
What a country ghana. GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT BUY IS CHOCOLATE.
vic 9 years ago
What is wrong about it Ghanaians talk too much.we are here cups were branded with people image
Concerned Ghanaba 9 years ago
The Ghanaian public should be ware of what is going on in the country. This chocolate with their photo is a total bewitchment. Buy and eat, and you can never get them out of your mind - you have been bewitched.
esi 9 years ago
You are not worth your salt.you have no scrupples. You are so desperate wanting to come to power and it will never be. You people are so uncouth ed its not worth it
.. It's all tribalism and arrogance your ploy is to make ... read full comment
You are not worth your salt.you have no scrupples. You are so desperate wanting to come to power and it will never be. You people are so uncouth ed its not worth it
.. It's all tribalism and arrogance your ploy is to make this nation ungovernable, sad to say that with such an attitude you wont win you are no credible alterative..you have no values and have no respect for the land and neither for its leaders mo wonder you cant unite your party.a big shame.
esi 9 years ago
What a comment .you need to be properly educated. Your comments show you lack finese. You don't even know how to address your elders. Sad.bo training anything goes what a shame
esi 9 years ago
Thanks my dear so sad they have no message
Aggrey Kingsley 8 years ago
Michael, I Can Imagine The Pain In Your Heart. GOD ls in full control. Our agonies under Mr & Mrs is history.
NPP WAKE UP
THEY CLAIM THE HAVE INTELLECTUALS. LIKE OSAFO MARFO, A WHOLE FORMER FINANCE MINISTER WHO DOES NOT KNOW THAT COCOA AND MINERAL RESOURCES CONTRIBUTE LESS THAN 5% OF GHANA'S GDP. AND NANA ADDO ENDORSED HIS TRIBALISTIC STATEMENTS ...
When did Lordina or whatever her name is become a national "hero"? I wonder who is making all these bullshit decisions. Every first lady takes on a cause it is part of the position and so Lordina should not be rewarded for he ...
Any money spent by the government is our money. In a democracy, the government and the president are servants of the people. We the people have to approve anything they do. They have not be elected into office to active as ma ...
If this is what happens when people support a Political Party then you are in a wrong era! There is something ca ...
Is it stupidity in the minds of our people or foolishness?. You guys don't see anything wrong ,I'm asking who paid for the chocolates?Stan didn't give answer but asked to also brand Nana Addo chocolate and distribute to peopl ...
Only in Africa. !!!!!!!
NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF- ...
Namoale you dey?
My electricity bill had gone up for the past few days. Prices of goods had gone up. School fees of my kids has gone up. And I just sit down for a chocolate bar should be given to me and my kids so that I will see my party ND ...
True that.
Lordina of yesterday?
How long will Ndc Team B continue to fools gh out from their selfish interest?. Look at a bunch of corrupt incompetent administration headed by Mahama & Amisah Arthur. Who only watch to see miracle to happen, bcos they dont h ...
EII NPP.
When Jake Obetsebi Lamptey, the man who packaged John “50 Cents” Agyekum Kufuor and thrust him upon unsuspecting Ghanaians, opened his mouth at Kasoa and said that Akufo-Addo and Rebecca Akufo-Addo (nee Griffiths Randolph ...
Kwabena
Kwasea; your incompetent, corrupt Mahama fucked his wife's yoinger sister and he said it is acceptable in his stupid northen ...
I think your facts are wrong. I remember it was Bagbin and not Mahama. The information he gives is good reading either it is true or false. Punch holes if your have a different version. Stop roping on Manama, the number one g ...
Does this load of garbage prove that whoever authorized this shameless act is right in using the taxpayers money for partisan politics? The Mahamas and the NDC can do anything within the law but it must not come at the state' ...
old rubbish 2008 article
WHEN WILL THIS RECKLESS PRESIDENT AND HIS IDIOTIC FELLOWERS EVER LEARN SENSE.IN THE WHOLE WORLD WHOSE IMAGE CAN BE FOUND ON CHOCOLADE PAPER?.AHBA ARE WE NOW IN A COMMUNIST COUNTRY?.THIS INCOMPETENT USELESS PRESIDENT CANNOT EV ...
Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about wh ...
Y3se y3p3. Now we have it. We have had first ladies yet this first lady is something else. So what do we gain in all these friutless agenda to remain in power all by spending nation's scarce resources? Is this our priority? I ...
is the Company that produces the chocolate State owned or does the State have shares in the company, if the answer is yes, then this is corruption and abuse of power to the highest degree; and again of the company is privatel ...
Nokwaseafo"aban"
Stan Dogbe is talking a load of rubbish. We don't need this hero worship in Ghana. In Nkrumah's time hero worship was prevalent and these things were ongoing. Textiles were printed with Osagyefo's image and photos. After his ...
ebow matata
IS THIS GOVERNMENT ALRIGHT AT ALL. ALREADY YOUR BODY IS SMELLING AND YET YOU ARE FLUCTUATING ALSO!!!! WAS IT NOT YESTERDAY THE HUSBAND 'MAHAMA' IMAGE ON BUSES LED TO SO MANY CONTROVERSIES LEADING TO THE RESIGNATION OF A SUBST ...
@Agnes...I think I share the same view with you. It isn't bad but the timing is the problem and it might go a long way to hurt the 1st family if the president's handlers don't exercise caution and professionalism in explainin ...
we have a long way to go
Ursula Owusu, you yourself, your village chief or your mother can use their own money to brand vehicles and give to orphanages or even me so long as they are not using state funds to do so. What do you think was the noise ab ...
URSULA OWUSU used your STUPID,USELESS FATHER AND MOTHER TAX TO DO THAT GESTURE SO YOU IDIOTIC FOOL IS HAPPY TO SEE DEAD GOAT TO TURN GHANA INTO COMMUNIST STATE.USELESS BEAST CONTINUE WITH YOUR STUPIDITY ONLY TIME WIL ...
Kwame Kumi I think people are going ahead of themselves to think that if individuals can brand items out if their own pocket the first couple cannot. Have you asked CPC who paid for the branding? If the first family want to s ...
When will this ndc govt learn common sense at all?.No problem with people like stan dobge n useless idiotic gurus around flagstar house. Ghanaians should get this govt out of power b4 fire burns us all.Those who are trying to ...
Bong ne abakane
Mahatma is uneducated present that Ghana has ever had. Posting his picture on bases and the worst,for his to post her picture chocolate saga. This like this is seen in North Korea or a dictatorship regimes,not a democracy,ver ...
Huuum! Uneducated? Don't disgrace Akufo Addo. President Mahama has a certificate. What about your foolish useless Nana pataapa Addo? A rat like you. This forum is not for shoe shine rats like you. Go find your level with such ...
U open ur mouth to call someone older dan u foolish n useless all because u dislike his party has he ever offend u before? wise up man he can be better dan ur father n if he was in ur fam he would be de bread winner talk like ...
Mahama is his government and family should make positive move rather than always creat confusion in the country. What is this for? Today this, tomorrow that? Mahama Ghanaians are suffering so think about them and stop creati ...
when was lordina foundation established,where was this cake when her was an mp for bole, was she donating all this things as at the time her housband was mp or vice?? if the answer is no then she dont deserve any prais ...
The problem is that your question will not obtain in any sane country because such nonsense will not be tolerated. Here you are not seeing the buffoonery in putting pictures of the president (political) on a commercial produc ...
There is absolutely nothing to save John Darimani Mahama from nose diving come 2016 general elections. The so called First Family can brand the entire World, not Ghana, with their photos, yet they will dive deep in the genera ...
You can't b ...
Think folks. Will Rawlings allow his or her picture to be placed on chocolate wrapping when he was head of state? The guy has more commonsense than a more educated Mahama. Some things look bad even if they give you some polit ...
This Dogbe person is an animal. Do he thinks we are in old days when Nkrumah hide someone in the roof of classroom, when the cpp fools chants (Nana nyame ma yen toffee, nothing happens, but when they say osagyefo ma yen toffe ...
i weep for ghana.really ghana has gone to the the dogs.she is no mother to nobody but to her own biological children.all this weasel words for eg father of that,mother of that are all comfort to the fool and they are in abund ...
I think if there is no cost attached to the branding of the chocolate, I do not see any problem with that. At least, we as a people should also learn to love and appreciate our leaders. If there is no cost attached to it, hey ...
Yes, the thieves are on it again. They think Ghana belongs to them. Fools. That semi- literate first lady and her hopeless husband have taken Ghana as their personal property. And listen to that rapist Dogbe too. Oh Ghana whe ...
KIDS CAN'T GET SCHOOL SUPPLIES BUT BUSES AND NOW CHOCOLATES ARE BRANDED WITH THE PICTURES OF THE MAHAMAS. TALKING ABOUT OUR SENSE OF DIRECTION OR NON-DIRECTION. COW WEY NO GET TAIL, NA G ...
This is complete hatred for the first family. What offence has she committed by paying for her name to be on a chocolate she has for orphanages. The NPP should given us a break in this country. Ghana is not for a fake lawyer ...
Is the Chocolate factory a Ghana Government asset? If not then I see no problem with the first family paying to get the ...
What is this? Does the ndc belong to john mahama and his afuom wife? Even Rawlings never did this, he who formed this party how much more this john mahama? Who is john mahama at all ? This is very provoking, how can he be all ...
my only worry is if the branding and the cost of chocolate was funded by the tax payers money. but if anyone ask me i will say the First Lady can do better. What impact can this make on the children?. i doubt if distributing ...
Oh, Stan Dogbe! How low you have stooped! As if the photos of the first family add any taste or nutrition to the chocolates so much so that they couldn't have 'donated' them without their images embossed on them. Looks like ...
THIS SINGULAR ACT AMONG OTHERS IS ONE OF THE THINGS THAT A POLITICAL PARTY SHOULD NOT DO IN PARTICULAR IF THEY ARE SERIOUS. WHAT AMAZES ME IS THAT THE NDC HAVE A LOT OF REFERENCES WHERE SUCH ACTS HAVE BACKFIRED WITH A BAD STI ...
Thieves
Go and rebrand the national flag,the Ghana CEDI's is it old and it circulate more than chocolate and buses....with the flag change the black star to be your picture and the Ghana CEDI's change the leaders head to be your pict ...
Where in this world will this happen ?. Are we in communists state ?. Why has Ghanaians allowed all these nonsense to go on. That's what you get if you allow these incompetent thieves in power.It's a shame and they don't see ...
Dead goat
Foolish people...
DISGUSTING AND BUSH! WE CANNOT SIT DOWN FOR THIS TO BE HAPPENING IN GANA AND HAVE CHARACTERS LIKE STAN DOGBE PUSHING EVERY SHAMEFUL ACTION BY MAHAMA/NDC AND HIS FAMILY DOWN OUR THROATS. VOTE THEM OUT AND LET THEM SEE HOW FOO ...
I UNDERSTAND IT IS HURTING TO JDM`S POLITICAL OPPONENTS, WHATEVER PEOPLE`S COMMENTS DID THE COST FOR THE CHOCOLATE BRANDING BORED BY GOVERNMENT, OR FUNDED ,FROM PUBLIC FUNDS? I DON`T THINK THE MAHAMA`S WILL BE THAT UNTHINKAB ...
This is very serious!
What a stark stupidity has gone into the heads of these NDC morons. Just on a political rampage to concrete NDC and Mahama into peoples memory with any thing they can lay hands on. Unfortunately majority of these pupils do n ...
The 1st lady has marketed Ghana on so many international platform. The latest being our cherish Fogo. No one said nothing on the above. What type of skin pain is that. When npp posters were used in bread we saw nothing. ...
what is the first Lady's offence, don't' individuals brand all kinds of things, cloths, t- shirts and so on, therefore why can't the First Lady do for chocolate. After all this is not the first time I have seen the branded ch ...
There is a reason the chocolate is branded "Golden Tree" and not "H.E Lordina Dramani Mahama Tree" or "John Dramani Mahama ...
Who paid for the labels? Since we purchased the CPC no dividend worth the cheque they write been paid. I hope the cost of labels is paid for fully by those whose pictures appeared the label else the board should provide us mo ...
Look at this foolish man called mahama or what ever he calls himself !!! What is wrong with this stupid mahama... This foolish man called mahama is aimless. Is this what he calls nation building? Oh my God..Ghanaians this is ...
Ye ko ye nim.
Does a mahatma and his family think they own Ghana? Branding my eye. Why couldn't coca cola, Pepsi, nestle, GTP advertise their products on these buses to generate revenue instead of the faces of presidents. This is rather E ...
Hypocrates don't we have Lady Diana, Messi, Ayew, Obama and co. pictures in even the dress we wear. Whats wrong to have Lordina's image to label a common choclate. I now understand your main agenda. Accept Christ for he is t ...
These names you mentioned show how stupid and dumb you are. People like u, when I see, I only shoot you. Will Argentina government use state money for Messi shirts or will England use state funds to brand Princess Diana shir ...
Ghana is becoming a very bush and a village nation with mediocre an ...
THATS HOW NKRUMAH STARTED HIS NON SENSE STATUE MONEY AS IF THE COUNTRY BELONGS TO HIM OH MAHAMA YOU AND YOUR CRONIES ARE BLOCK HEADED AND POWER DRUNK I DONT LIVE IN GHANA AND I DONT TELL ANYONE IM FROM GHANA SAD AND SHAME ...
MAHAHA what a name shame
How can a common facebook page become a reliable source of taking news from for the public consumption. This is a big lie, there is no such brand of chocolate. This is done to tarnish the image of the president and his politi ...
Punish you first
PEOPLE OF GHANA, CAN YOU IMAGINE WHAT THE REPERCUSSIONS OF SUCH AN ACT WOULD BE IN THE USA IF MICHELLE OBAMA PRINTS AN IMAGE OF HER ON A NATIONAL TREASURE LIKE THE WHITE HOUSE? CERTAIN THINGS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE ABOVE POLITIC ...
Honestly the Government should stop wasting the resources of the the country and start thinking straight as to how to manage and run the economy effectively.This re-branding of a thing is a mere waste of resources and a cheap ...
ndc mmoa
When will this incompetence dead goat mahama stop this noises now he is using our own money to brand our golden tree chocolate with his wife's picture? instead of using that money to do some thing that will benefit Ghanians l ...
This is totally nonsense
They should go ahead n rebrand the Ghanaian flag it will not save them. What do those kids need chocolates for when they can't afford a balanced diet 3 times a day, what about school needs?their health jobs for their parents ...
.. It's all tribalism and arrogance your ploy is to make ...