Frempong-Manso has only 48 hours to change his mind

Read Comments Comments (50)

• kululu 9 years ago

And they call themselves CHRISTIANS! church reduced to club.Power struggle in the church, in the name of the Mammon.

• pilolo 9 years ago

homo money dey talk and martey take the church do npp politics

• Asem 9 years ago

very stupid comment from a useless person.

• Donkor 9 years ago

lost black souls

• Pilolo 9 years ago

Asem you are the stupid one. Why is frimpong Manso resigning, not homosexuality? Kwasia, you support evil. Presbyterian church has been turned into npp politics and Ghanaian pastors are running to join pcusa.

• Suguri Anaba. email: sugurianaba@gmai 9 years ago

All churches today are OUT OF BIBLE. They are all wolves in sheep clothes, what they have been doing are evil more SATAN HIMSEL divorces Matt.5:31-32, Mark 10:11-12, fornications 1 Cor. 6:9-10, 18, Jude 1:7, immoral dresses I ...

• pilolo 9 years ago

The Presby Church is corrupt as anything

• olivia 9 years ago

is the church corrupt than john mahama and his administration? snub you.

• Kk 9 years ago

U are a big fool how many PCG do u know that they are corrupt foolish talk

• Patriot 9 years ago

I was told Moderator Frempong-Manso is a prayerful pastor and I took it that such person should not be the one to take the decision he took. After serving as a moderator and having traveled to several places, including Austra ...

• Kwasi Daniel 9 years ago

We are to engage in serious prayers and intercession . Christ is hope and source of our faith.

• Peace 9 years ago

My advice to all believers;
    Don't make any church leader your Lord.
    Be lead by the spirit not by church leaders.

• KEKELI 9 years ago

Well said.

• Roberto 9 years ago

Money money money,else a Rev Minister will not be at post at same church for over 9yrs in USA,whilst the rule in the church stipulate a maximum of 5yrs at a station.Moderator will stop the inauguration of a church of less th ...

• Krampah 9 years ago

Roberto, it's pathetic in the presbyterian church today. Once a discipline organisation which has produced most of our leaders in Ghana,now look more than a political party.The politics within the presyterian church today sur ...

• Captain Nsaba 9 years ago

I personally do not trust this man as a committed Christian. It was him who tried secretly and using smuggling tactics to remove the Central Presbytery Office from Agona Nsaba largely on tribal/ethnic grounds based on his app ...

• K. K. B 9 years ago

Your facts are inaccurate.

• Kwame USA 9 years ago

Deal with it

• GRANDPA 9 years ago

Is this an advice or an insult?

• NANA 9 years ago

VERY SHAMEFUL....

• Agya Awuah 9 years ago

Very biased article. There is more to this story than this article implies.

• Wisdom 9 years ago

Why would you want to discuss a sensitive matter of this nature in public and thereby making it so abstract for everybody understand. If it's not for public consumption, then don't bring it put and be diplomatic about it. Thi ...

• Kofi Asante 9 years ago

The Presbyterian church we knew some years back is not what we see now.
    What do you expect if you have people like Rev Martey calling themselves morderators
    They are more involved in politics than saving souls.

• ernest 9 years ago

vow to PCG not JESUS. I am ignorant of what I do not know but I am sure there is double standards somewhere.

• perii 9 years ago

Indiscipline indiscipline Remember Samuel Otu and his wife Sara YAAGO when they went to spread the gosple Takyimantia.The Rev is only thinking about money and nothing else or he doesn't want to come back a live in filthy Ghan ...

• DR. K. A. BOATENG 9 years ago

I am writing with mixed-feelings and grief about this subject. Has the PCG got to this far? I am really ashamed and traumatised. Right now, we can be-little our Moderators to this level? Is this the Andreas Riiss PCG? Oh my G ...

• slime-t 9 years ago

you dr. whatever! the guy na greedy wey na people dey talk na weitin bullshit na you dey talka???

• Kwasi Larbi, UK 9 years ago

Dr Boateng i really do associate myself with your comment. But seriously Prof Martey should be blamed for all these happenings. Leadership is the cause all others are effect. The current moderator has constantly victimised th ...

• Lover of wisdom 9 years ago

Wise saying! Thank you my dear....

• omanbeyeyie 9 years ago

Martey should be blame for all these mess, because as a former moderator Frimpong Manson should have stayed home instead of assigned him a post in New York, because of money, money, money ,you Martey will get your share, did ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Whether Presbyterian church USA or Presbyterian church Ghana, we are all Presbyterians. The only problem is that, the leadership in Ghana are angry because the United States constitution guarantee equal rights for everyone un ...

• nunkawaa 9 years ago

What God forbids is forbiden. We cannot disobey God because of so-called humanrights Rapists and armed robbers can also claim humanrights.

• odeneho usa 9 years ago

is up to heim

• Abi 9 years ago

Preach on, my brother! Although "brofo ye dru", we get your point. Ghanaman don't tire s3f! Those helping us to be godly oooo!!! Woaaa look!

• Alhaji USA 9 years ago

This article is an abstract. There is more to it. The leaders of PCG know the truth and the process to follow to bring a Minister home. There is a missing link, that is what PCG don't want us to know. Before u comment to foll ...

• Dr. Ebo Jehu-A 9 years ago

The writer's comments here are not conciliatory at all, to say the least. Why do you call his action, "devilish"? This noble man deserves maximum respect. Have you carefully listened to his side of the story? Let God be the o ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Why this public pronouncements.

• Sonkronsuo 9 years ago

He resigned to join NPP. Do men of God resign from doing the work of God? It is quite amazing. This man has supported NPP through his utterances even if he was preaching on the pulpit. Go and do your politics because every G ...

• Mathias Addi 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm is time for us as Presbyterian to consider some decisions we take oooo my follow brethren. Let keep on praying for our ministers it will be well.

• Sonkronsuo 9 years ago

Ghana web, Frimpong Manso has resigned not have resigned.

• David Ford 9 years ago

What have you said so far in this article? Your article is senseless

• Kwame Atta 9 years ago

I wonder how our journalists today really think and work. Where is the content in this article? I guess it is an indictment on the poor education system. The fact that some may be familiar with the story does not necessarily ...

• kko 9 years ago

The main aim today's pastors is money and comfort. Hmmmmm as3m ooooo!!!!

• Come Again 9 years ago

I will entreat all those who casting insinuations and castigating the poor for lack of truth should first try to remove the speck in their eyes before......
    Instead of the trying to be latter day saints, I will entreat them ...

• me 9 years ago

Ah!!! he should be over thrown by force since he doesn't want it in a peaceful manner

• robert kofi ekuban 9 years ago

this is an embarrassing story our men of god should be very caful and vigilant.

• Akut 9 years ago

Please blame the leadership of PCG, there is an objective to expand the Church in the diaspora, in this attempt all Presbyterians who are not on board this mission of PCG are enemies. Long standing inter Church relationships ...

• Georgee 9 years ago

Stop putting undue pressure on this man and allow calm to prevail in the church.

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Am much disappointed by the former moderator,we are learning from him and we don't expect him to go that way.

• Fanti Man 9 years ago

Any person who criticise govt policy is attached Why o why