You are here: HomeNews2015 12 30Article 404031

Power Minister must resign – ACEP

Read Comments Comments (109)

• zugu 8 years ago

Pls stop this dirty politics with amin anta's npp platform. We need some peace. Clear off with this non sense

• Alonzo 8 years ago

This Amiga Anta nonsense must stop. After all there is a remarkable progress in the power sector

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Ewuntomah Braimah... This problem of fraud in NDC is a trade mark. it started when NDC prevented filling of nomination to compete with Mahama. It has reflected most of the primaries. and they call themselves Democrati ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was ...

• edi 8 years ago

AND THE PROBLEM WILL BE OVER IN ONE WEEK

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

THE POWER MINISTER IS GOING ABOUT THE POWER PROBLEMS,THE SAME WAY PRESIDENT IS DOING PROPAGANDA AND LIES ABOUT FREE BASIC HIGH SCHOOL EDUCATION.IS THERE TRULLY FREE BASIC HIGH SCHOOL EDUCTION IN GHANA?NO,NONE,ZLICH.GHANAIANS ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

IT STARTED WITH J.J.RAWLINGS AFRC-P/NDC ACCOUNT NUMBER 48.

• Sammy 8 years ago

All of you NPP were praying that there should not be an improvement in in the power supply. You want to put the whole blame on NDC but you are all shame. NDC all the way.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Is it true that all Ghanaians are real human beings? Don't you think that some just have human nature but their brains in their heads is like animal brain?
    Did anyone beg kwabena Donkor to utter such words at all?
    Then, wh ...

• Kwadwo Asamoah 8 years ago

Kwame Donkor has solved all power problems in Ghana except Dumsor which in his stupîd mind is insignificant.
    He should rather be praised instead of calling for his head.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A MASSIVE DEMO!!! GHANAIANS MUST NOT BE WIMPS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENTREATS US TO RESIST OUR ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

You left Ghana, a country full of gold and diamonds to go to England for a menial job, surviving pay check to pay check and you think you are a super human. Congratulations Mr. big shot in london.

• mensa 8 years ago

SEND THE MAN HOME FAST

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 8 years ago

Dr. Donkor has done a good job in the circumstances and I hope JDM would not dismiss him as some people are suggesting. Who else could have done a better job?
    JDM, let minister stay.

Author:-PEKI PRINCE...
    WHAT THE HECK IS THIS SPRAYING AND RE-BRANDING OF METRO BUSES ABOUT? The NDC(Notorious Demented Criminals) 2016 campaign propaganda team diabolically cooked up this idea of using 116 public buses as c ...

• Pop 8 years ago

ACEP should be Ashamed of themselves. Ghana use to depend on only Akosombo without Dumsor , so if the power bagget can supply the whole Ghana, why must he bring in more power Systems?

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

He must resign for whom to take over.
    Stop the PULL HIM DOWN syndrome and come out with constructive ideas to push the Nation forward.
    Begin also to acknowledge that Ghana's Energy crisis did not start from the current Gove ...

• PEKI PRINCE 8 years ago

WHAT THE HECK IS THIS SPRAYING AND RE-BRANDING OF METRO BUSES ABOUT? The NDC(Notorious Demented Criminals) 2016 campaign propaganda team diabolically cooked up this idea of using 116 public buses as cheap mobile billboards fo ...

• Upper Deck 8 years ago

Help them stay.GHANAIANS are much Clever than they thought.WE JUST have Enuff of their decietful LIES UPON LIES.EVER PROMISING and NEVER DELIVERING.Infact,DONKOR MUST BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE for his own WORDS-he must resign. NDC ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Idiot coment about the topic

Kwaku whatever I just want to advise you to go back to school and learn how to spell properly before you start sending your idiotic and insulting comments here. You shameless agent of the NOTORIOUS DEMENTED CRIMINALS(NDC).

It unfortunate in Ghana some so call intellectuals only see things through black and white. If the minister gave himself time to fix the electricity problem,and the time is approaching and he has fix it yet does that mean he ...

• ked 8 years ago

Leamington I thank you. Say that again!!! Now I know there are some people in Ghana that sees with their eyes.

• Evans 8 years ago

Eiiiiiii Ghana! Where are you going now?

• joseph jrn. 8 years ago

where were this ACEP when we had this serious dumso, they should f.......off

• Reece 8 years ago

No has to stay to ensure everything runs smoothly. Donkor should stay around and watch the equipment like a mother hen. Ghanaians are destructive. They will destroy the equipment if he resigns

• Naana Pra, UK. 8 years ago

Why does Ghanaweb continue to taint their credibility with dubious calls and articles from ACEP. The Executive Director of ACEP was a deputy minister in Kuffour's government. All Ghanaweb is doing is propagating "skin pain".

WHAT THE HECK IS THIS SPRAYING AND RE-BRANDING OF METRO BUSES ABOUT? IT IS ABOUT NO BUSES BUT MAHAMA

• klinker 8 years ago

When the buses were branded with Kufuor and Kwame Nkrumah's pictures when Kufuor was president what did you say?

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Can ACEP; give a breakdown of "Megawatt for Megawatt" addition of Power to the National Grid of the various Administrations?
    What are the contributions of successive governments since the Akosombo Dam ?

• Propaganda @East Legon 8 years ago

the power is coming; the light is coming so the power minister must stay and ACEP Must resolved quickly because what they are doing is political, Ashawo Fontana group.

• Kingsley @East Legon 8 years ago

light oo Aso baaabiaaa shame to ACEP .ACEP indeed;::

WHAT THE HECK IS THIS SPRAYING AND RE-BRANDING OF METRO BUSES ABOUT? iT IS ABOUT NO BUS BUT MAHAMA!!!

• Kwaku 8 years ago

To propagate the gospel of your father

Unintelligent and usless person like you should not comment on this page. The gospel of my father is to enlighten blind fools like you.

• Esi 8 years ago

Mr. Power Minister, please demand a refund from these idiots who you have paid/bribed to come to your defense anytime an article is written about you. They are doing a poor job of it by providing valuable insight on their low ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Both the dumsor minister and the dumsor prez must go....the former in January 1 and the latter in November 7

• BACKFIRE DORTMUND 8 years ago

Please let Agya Kwabena Donkor chop some, in no time his time will expire

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

He is not going no where! You can go to hell,after all that is where you belong.Skin pain will kill you all sooner than later.

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

Don't put pressure on the power minister but let's also report those involves in illegal connections. Until that is done,it would be difficult to end the power crisis.Thanks.

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

HE WON'T RESIGN PERIOD. THESE NPP GUYS SHOULDNT BRING THEIR INDISCIPLANE TO GHANAIANS .

• Hafiz Techiman 8 years ago

Acep should have been bold enough to let Ghanaians know why the energy problem has been done. Amina Anta know that the npp did not tackle the energy issues seriously hence the recurring of the problem. Acep must be fair to kn ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

And so what? Why didnt you tell kufuor to go mother fuckers

• Shaddai 8 years ago

They shd mention what the Minister shd have done that he didn't do to buttress their bogus call for resignation. What has ACEP done for the energy sector. They shd give us a break

• Sam 8 years ago

ACEP, You are beginning to loose credibility with this shallow analysis or reasoning. You are becoming too political if you're not already. Don't take us for granted.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Not yet folks....but beginning January 1 there will be a daily countdown to Nov 7 when we will have a golden opportunity to send the pea-brain greedy buffoon from whence he came

• Jaguar 8 years ago

Eii Koo Donkor so you are not ashamed of yourself.You are old enough to be my father so do the honourable and resign.Learn from the former transport minister l respect her a lot and l want to respect you too.

• kweks 8 years ago

ACEP is NPP. Its not even 31st dec and look at you. So much in a hurry. You know very well the Min is almost there and instead of encouraging to fight hard to breast the tape you have been discouraging him. Shame on you.

• kobbytee 8 years ago

Did you know that our power minister has been STRIPPED of his phd by his uni? They are presently investigating his MA. They dont believe he wrote hi himself! But he shamefully wont resign.

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 8 years ago

WHAT DID KWABENA SAY: "IF THERE IS LOAD SHEDDING" THE QUESTION THEN IS "IS THERE LOAD SHEDDING AT PRESENT"? THE ANSWER IS "NO". SO WHY SHOULD HE RESIGN? WHO IS THIS BOAKYE? BOAKYES ARE ARE LOGICAL. PLEASE, DO NOT SPOIL OUR NA ...

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

So far, there has been significant improvements in power generation why the call for Donkor's resignation? Mr. Boakye and co are simply seeking attention.

• Castro 8 years ago

Acep .must be shame.some of this guys will do anything to bring back dumsor. u hate jm. eba sui bie

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Reckless and lazy NPP members how many megawatts of power did you add to the power generating capacity during Kufour's 8years era? Only 80MW but Mahama has been able to add almost 1000MW in 3 years and yet you make unnecessar ...

• mr K.O 8 years ago

he is a funny man

• Kelly 8 years ago

Ghanaians deserve to be where we are. We hail mediocrity. Both Donkor and his Boss were categorical that our energy crisis will be fixed by the end of the year. HAS IT BEEN FIXED? They have tried to to help us celebrate Xmas ...

• prof 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor has done very well by not ending dumsor by now. People are still praising, hailing him.what a world!

• Cable 8 years ago

The minister has achieved a lot and needs to be appreciated. We needed hope at the time some of us saw today being bleak but he gave us hope and led us far from the crisis. No if he should resign, he goes with tacit knowledge ...

• SAYASTIS 8 years ago

What is wrong with us? Why are we behaving as if we are immortals. Some media houses, so called think tanks- in actual fact should be called think ballons-
    and other groups particularlly TV3 are disturbing us with their obse ...

• Bfire 8 years ago

Dr. Donkor have done well since taking charge of the power ministry. There is progress. ACEP and Boakye should get their acts together and offer better solutions rather than being negative.

• pk 8 years ago

Why? Did he create the problem? He done well enough and would have done even better if the majority had not sat and stared wishing his failure. Positive contributions to resolve a problem which is the product of decades of ne ...

• KK LONDON 8 years ago

I dont no why Kwabena Donkoh still at post
    He is so stupid and idiot.

• Anane 8 years ago

Only in Africa that we tolerate incompetence...resign resign and resign now as we ll resign your incompetent boss come 2016. #change now!

• Anane 8 years ago

Only in Africa that we tolerate incompetence...resign resign and resign now as we ll resign your incompetent boss come 2016. #change now!

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

It's none of ACEP business to tell the Power Minister to resign until they can do better.Happy New Year.

• John 8 years ago

This must be the most stupid demand for resignation and criticism for 2015 in the country. This ACEPT's demand for the power minister to resign shouldn't in fact be any piece of news to read at all, if we as country can devot ...

• The truth 8 years ago

The call by the so -called ACEP must fuck up and stop its bias and fronting for npp analysis of national concerns.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Criminals always support their criminal agents. They've forgotten the history of this Nation.Time will surely catch up with them sooner than later.

• He who 8 years ago

Tow mu da, k donkor to resign? Chakai, he has no shame unlike his counter part dzifa attivor, shameless idiots

• Kweku 8 years ago

Its not about Dumsor. It is about the Ameri scandal. Donkor has so far given NO credible explanation where those 290 million dollars have gone. We fear they are in his private Dubai account.

• Skains 8 years ago

What's ACEP? Useless African intellectuals and professionals! Instead of using your time, energy and acquired skills to engage in meaningful production, you're forming think tanks to criticize and talk. What a joke! I pers ...

• Bartho. 8 years ago

litigation land free for sale at denchira kasoa near burgar estate close to ashalaja and domeabra

• Bartho. 8 years ago

litigation land free for sale at denchira kasoa near burgar estate close to ashalaja and domeabra.call 0243621123/0277083488

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Boakye you are a stupid fool do you expect Donkor to carry bucket of water on his head to pour in Akosombo river to bring the water back to the Volta?

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

IT IS INTERESTING TO TURNOVER A NEW
    LEAF
    ======================================
    EXECUTIVES ARE BECOMING BOLD & VERSATILE= IT IS A
    LEARNING PROCESS==
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FOUNDER )
    GHANA MARKETING ...

• d'Signstyle 8 years ago

Political witch hunt..Ghana energy crises solve twinkle of an eye ?

• frederick ophir 8 years ago

Stupid talks idiots post if kuffour and his apaalahara Nana as done what's K D and JDM did during their regime Ghana couldn't have been as it's now.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Almost all the appointees of president John Mahama have been infected with the JDM virus of corruption, stealing, lying, incompetence, mismanagement etc etc. Dr Kwabena Donkor is now like Kweku Ananse, changing stories every ...

• TONY 8 years ago

What improvement did you bring to your personal lives that you think someone should resign. Ben you don't know how to replace a dead electrical bulb. Empty 2 x 2 Think tank on energy. Give us a break.

• Cool 8 years ago

NONSENSE YOU HAVE NO POWER DO APPOINT OR DISAPPOINT?

• M.I Baba 8 years ago

we are not fools kwabna Domsu. leave the money and go. foolish man

• Samson 8 years ago

Come on ACEP director Boakye, get real. Today is not the end of the year. In any case there has been a huge improvement in the situation. Even the GRIDCO CE has come out to say that there has been no load shedding since Chris ...

• Chuka Imoro 8 years ago

Politics is a serious business. The minister has lied to Ghanaians many times. He has no respect for Ghanaians, and he has embarrased the Government enough. He must be forced to go.
    Should he refuse to go, organised groups m ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Can you fix the dumso?Thankl you.

• Skiper 8 years ago

I agree with you 100% that the Mahama's administration has no respect for Ghanaians. John Hahama himself sees the energy crises as no serious matter .You see where he came from electricity is only used in the bedroom to find ...

• ex-cpl Nantoma 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor dug his own and MUST be allowed to jump in freely. Clearly Kwabena is going home in good faith.

• godson mensah 8 years ago

Are you a political pressure group or wat?

• Yaw 8 years ago

ACEP is not a serious organisation. They have been trying to cover their political colours without success. A think tank must be honest but members of this group speak, one can see their leanings.

• eD 8 years ago

THEY ARE ALL DISHONOURABLE THIEVING MEN IN PARLIAMENT, THE PRESIDENCY ET AL

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.

Twen ...

• Lucky -ny 8 years ago

Oh please just shut up. Can't u see any improvement?

• kwame 8 years ago

agree.

but since this site is blocking ip addresses of those who disagree then obviously gw have taken bribes to stop any "un wanted" PR...that Sheik from Ameri for example plus why has the news gone away...more brown enve ...

• VVIP 8 years ago

Dumsor is still on so Kwa nko resign today

• Skiper 8 years ago

The Power Minister has no clue how to resolve the energy situation. How can he say that he has resolved 99% of Ghana's energy problem whiles no one has seen signs of it? As far as I know dumsor still exist. Why hasn't he addr ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Akufo addo brain cell is dead n need to be send to his grave

• OGYAM 8 years ago

ANOTHER STUPID MAN. CAN YOU FIX IT IF YOU WERE GIVING THE SAME OPPORTUNITY?
    BASTARDS AND NATION WRECKERS EVERYWHERE...

• Ataje master 8 years ago

Kwabena donor did and is doing great,I just left Ghana for a business trip in South Africa. I'm pleasantly amazed what he did .
    Good job and may God bless him and Ghana

• ked 8 years ago

When will Ghanaians learn to call a spade "spade"? This man has done a lot even if not 100%, at least you are enjoying continuous power for the past 6days. That alone should tell ppl to say ayekoooo. Mr energy minister, thank ...

• Nana will lose again 8 years ago

Fuck off ACEP.
    Ghanaians know ACEP is an NPP organization, so no one is paying attention to ACEP. You are Assholes!

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

It's all about the NDC Administration media hype. The Power Minister's latest statement will not pass the truth barometer test. Anybody can just wake up from his sleep and just say anything knowing nobody can hold him account ...

• vat 8 years ago

To hell with you ACEP and your pay masters NPP. You should be ashamed of yourselves

• Whatever 8 years ago

Does ACEP walk with their eyes close....who in Ghana doesn't know that the electricity situation in Ghana hasn't stabilised?

• kweks 8 years ago

I hate those who insult on social media but sometimes so people invite such behaviour

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Again, I want to find out for NPP's ACEP if this is a Request or a Command?

The minister isn't going anywhere and NPP and their ACEP can go and burn the sea.

• Nana Brobbey 8 years ago

I read in the news last night that Ghana's power crisis has been restored. How come someone is asking for the head of the Energy minister

• kweks 8 years ago

Amin Adams NPP want to sack the Hon Min for fixing the dumsor because he has annoyed them hahahaaaaa heheheeee. NPP go die. Evil thinkers and nation wreckers.

• GBEADESE 8 years ago

THIS IS SKIN PAIN IF YOU WANT TO JOIN POLITICS PLEASE DO IT AND STOP SAYING THIS

• AMB 8 years ago

Government chose long term sustainable solutions to the energy problem. The achievements so far are commendable. Calling for the heads of Dr Donkors is misplaced. It will discourage office holders from setting stretch targets ...

• Ismail 8 years ago

Give yourselves fake titles, why should he not announce the end to load shedding?Now you are so worried it costs your pay masters their 2016 general election. Hmm, Npp and their hypocrite life. We will see soon

• Niii 8 years ago

This guy and his president must go as I'm writing our light off since yesterday night. Greater part of Kumasi light went off since yesterday night.

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

These think tanks are useless to me b'COS they solve any problem but sit on fence and discourage those that working.I simply call them Konogo kaya think tank they should bow their brainless heads in shame IDIOTS AMEN