Donkor freed of Jan. 1 promise by MPs

Read Comments Comments (81)

• LAST DON 9 years ago

What can Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo boast of as his greatest achievement in life?

Is it Law or Politics, Education or Knowledge, Leadership or Service (He is uncertified in all of them)

In LAW you have no certificate ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Ewuntomah Braimah... This problem of fraud in NDC is a trade mark. it started when NDC prevented filling of nomination to compete with Mahama. It has reflected most of the primaries. and they call themselves Democrati ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Dr. Kwabena Donkor shall be forced to resign.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)NDC 9 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• AMANKONA KWASI, BEREKUM 9 years ago

Kwabena Donkor cannot offer any further excuses and Ghanaians also cannot accept any further excuses from him. No one made the promise for him and no one forced him to make it. He must resign if the dumsor problem is not reso ...

• True Talk 9 years ago

Of course he will not resign. Amassing wealth at the expense of ordinary Ghanaians is far more important than being honourable. Maybe the President will fire him? I doubt it!!

• True Talk 9 years ago

A Time for change will surely come and there will definitely be a price to pay for those who have been corrupt. This will come to pass!!

• PEKI PRINCE 9 years ago

WHAT THE HECK IS THIS SPRAYING AND RE-BRANDING OF METRO BUSES ABOUT? The NDC( Notorious Demented Criminals) 2016 campaign propaganda team diabolically cooked up this idea of using 116 public buses as cheap mobile billboard ...

• gretchy NZ 9 years ago

ohh boy whether he said it in bed ,in the bus,in toilet and he did say he will resign.Sooooo "Just Do It" hahahahaha

• Apuu 9 years ago

You are more stupid than you think you are. What has this storyline got to do with Nana Addo.
    You are scared he will arrest you and your looting brigades come 2017 when he becomes president.
    IDIOT

• Maame Ama 9 years ago

May God hv mercy on ur lost soul n forgive u cos the house help in Nana Addo's house can take care of ur entire generation... Can't u make ur point without insults? I think u should go back to the classroom n hv some religiou ...

• Aboa bi ba 9 years ago

This "Last Don" Wo maame tokuro kankan" ok?
    Re

• Maxwell 9 years ago

you are just the biggest fool here on dis earth.if you lack mannerism,stay in that your your nkwaseafie and eat, drink and sleep.idiot

• Kofi attah 9 years ago

Do you have an elder person in your home? What do you want from Nana Addo? What have you achieved in life? If you have evidence against Nana , I strongly urge you to come forward to tell Ghanaians and stop hiding behind Inte ...

• kojo 9 years ago

At least it confirms the fact that in Ghana politics lies are accepted. At least we know we have a lying minister!! Since we know our ministers could lie and go scot free, when they are speaking we will listen not only with o ...

• PEKI PRINCE 9 years ago

WHAT THE HECK IS THIS SPRAYING AND RE-BRANDING OF METRO BUSES ABOUT? The NDC( Notorious Demented Criminals) 2016 campaign propaganda team diabolically cooked up this idea of using 116 public buses as cheap mobile billboards f ...

• Tim Jones Wadie 9 years ago

Mr. Bedzrah - Please, Parliament is the voice of the people in Ghana. Does someone have to make a statement on the floor of parliament to be held accountable for what they say> Then why were some Ghanaians dragged to Parliame ...

• Maame Ama 9 years ago

Oh Tim ask that question again! If we have people like this as leaders, then hw r we going to move forward as a nation when a whole minister can't be held responsible for his own comments..., Did anyone force him to say dat? ...

• THE DIGGER 9 years ago

Ghana's problems go deeper than the bottom of the sea.
    The Executive branch steals and mismange, parliamentary branch aids and assist them, and the judiciary stretches its arms welcoming the highest bidder in the bribery ma ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

If the pea-brain buffoon cannot fire the shameless buffoon,Ghanaians should heap insult on both to make them see sense....being a president and a minister is not by force,fools

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 9 years ago

What is the difference between loadsharing and dumsor? Can this guy explain this to Ghanaians, ?I don't even blame you because ndc is still living in 19 century where politics was about lies, Mahama I'm fixing it, it will be ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

What a bunch of dishonorable politicians who cannot keep their words and a useless president whose government doesn't mind being embarrassed by its minister. You have no shame DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT

• Dorcas Kpando 9 years ago

Foolish MP's.Did black Rasta insults u at the floor of parliament?But u invited him and took action against him.noises u are all thieves.we will start insulting and attacking you fools at the outside of your so called stupid ...

• Maame Ama 9 years ago

Thank you Dorcas, Exactly what I wanted to say ***

• Maame Ama 9 years ago

Thanks Dorcas,.. Exactly what I wanted to say

• NANA KOFI 9 years ago

THAT NIGGA MUST GO.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

So he is a dr.in what field of speciality?Why is this shameless buffoon behaving as if he will be perpetually unemployed if he shd resign.Can't he make a living from the profession that he holds a doctorate in?.....pathetic !

• INDEPENDENT OBSERVER IN USA 9 years ago

HURRAY TO THE POWER MINISTER FOR KEEPING HIS WORD AND FORCEFULLY WORKING TO RESOLVE DECADES OLD PROBLEM OF SUCCESSIVE ADMINISTRATIONS OF BOTH NDC AND NPP. SHOULD MATTERS WERE PURSUED IN VARIOUS GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENTS AS WE ...

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 9 years ago

Dr. Kwabena Donkor has done the best he can. Ghanaians must thank God for him and pray for a complete end to Dumsor. If God will allow, we shall start enjoying Zoom sor to the fullest by January, 2016.

• kojo 9 years ago

Kwabena Onnyakor will stay because there is no longer loadshedding here in Accra. It is really Zoom sor. Lol.

• Esi 9 years ago

How much did he pay you, praise-singer? It is because of people like you we have incompetent oafs ruining our country!

• Joe 9 years ago

But when someone insults Parliamentarians outside parliament you the audacity to call and question him right? hypocrites.

• jam 9 years ago

Is your name LAST DON. Just look at your monkey face and ask yourself whether u can be counted among human beings. Non of your entire extended family members including all your political masters can achieve even eight quarter ...

• sobo blay 9 years ago

When somebody makes a statement outside parliament and affects parliament he or she is sermon to answer questions. The parliament is the people's representative. I just don't see why can't be brought to parliament to answer q ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

The guy is getting hot! So he is employing all possible intermediaries to hang on.
    Kwabena, do not trouble your head. There is nothing more to say. But this has not been your trouble all alone. Your boss himself has indulged ...

• Kofi adu 9 years ago

Kwabena. O Kwabena. You made it. Afterall, they need lights for what? Lazy people

• Maame Ama 9 years ago

The least said about fools, the better! We need lights for production if you care to know... USELESS FOOL

• Prince Agbotui 9 years ago

Funny comediennes

• Omanba Kwame 9 years ago

It is undoubtedly evident that our "honourable"parliamentarians ARE ALL the same shameful bunch.Everyone of them!!!
    Where are your moral conscience, Ghanaian parliamentarians?!
    Shut the fuck up then;saying Mahama cannot fig ...

• Joe 9 years ago

KwabenaDonkor should start preparing his resignation letter if dumsor or whatever he calls it (it all boils up to lack of light) does not end on Thursday. He made that promise and no one can shied him if he fails, even Mahama ...

• Peprah Emmanuel or prepra6@gmail.com 9 years ago

stupid buffoons .u idiot n fickle,.minded village mp will glorify senseless n non performing minister.posterity will judge u all.

• Kwamea 9 years ago

No wonder we have member of parliament in the person of Bedzra who is under performing as the mp for Ho west.Very sad these are people we elected to represent us in parliament. Apuuuuuuu

• TICO 9 years ago

You see these politicians cover their backs ; Kwasia Donker makes a promise to resign and told Ghanaians that ;now has failed and instead of the house to hold the idiot responsible they quickly rally behind him and let him of ...

What will his resignation bring us? Why don't we first assess what he did with the mandate given him ?

• akosua afriyie 9 years ago

The man has done a good job it wasn't an easy tast

• AMANKONA KWASI, BEREKUM 9 years ago

Did anyone force him to promise Ghanaians at a time when they were so desperate to see the issue resolved? He has a doctorate degree and he should be wise and discerning enough to judge correctly whether the problem could be ...

• faithgrows 9 years ago

parliament is for the people. please dont say what you may have to swallow back!

• Omanba 9 years ago

@ Last Don when will you make sense in your life? You are very stupid and typical fool l have ever seen in my life. What does this story get to do with Nana Addo? He is better than you and your entire family idiot.

• kwaku 9 years ago

politics for the people

• aikins 9 years ago

It has been the trend.

• oppong london 9 years ago

what the mps are saying means their job is useless as they are not accountable to ghanaians but themselves.are the mps not representing ghanaians in parliament?what are they there for?ghanaians need the resignation of the pow ...

• Nana Oti Asare Tein kpoly. 9 years ago

infact Dr k. Donkor is my minister of the year, as the man was speaking last time on the ACP. I could heared H.E. late pres. J.E. Mills in him. the man is on point Ghanaians should give him time.

• opooooooooooooche 9 years ago

Nana oti as are tien k poly you are the most stupider on earth next time think as a human being before you speak.

• LESLIE BARNOR 9 years ago

Dear MP's Ghanaians are not surprised that you have freed Donkor of his Jan. 1 promise. Why because you are all the same but only in different choir robes.None of you MP's really represent the voters. Ghana's parliament is a ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Agya Kwabena Donkor is now in hot waters your mouth has put you in big trouble,If you are dealing with bad luck person like president Mahamah ,you need not give promises.Now look how hot you are,but your so called presiden ...

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 9 years ago

Kwabena Donkor you're USELESS. Evil ewe NDC, government without honour or principles.

• Man 9 years ago

I wonder the kind of tribe u belongs to. Shame on you

• He who 9 years ago

There the gyimigyimi goes again fool of our tym last don

• #MUST GO 9 years ago

Kwabena Donkor is definitely going out by 31st December in the midst of this dumsor, dumsor crisis which he has not been able to fix it, just as his boss John Mahama has not been able to fix it, but have used the crisis as an ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

ONLY IN AFRICA THAT SUCH GROUP WOULD BE ALLOWED TO RULE . NKWASEAFOUR

• JANTER 9 years ago

GHANAIANS have to decide. to free him

NOT GHANA'S FUCKING PARLIAMENTARIANS WHO DO NOT REPRESENT GHANAIANS IN GHANA'S FUCKING PARLIAMENT.

• National Agenda 9 years ago

Mahama is only interested in incompetence.

• National Agenda 9 years ago

...did remove...

• VVIP 9 years ago

Bunch of crooks. Kwa Nko have to resign.

• ERICUS 9 years ago

Let's leave Dr. Donkor alone. If after the celebration we still have the load shedding then we force to resign but not now that we have stability in the power supply.

• kobla klutse 9 years ago

Why would MPs summon others when they insult them via media. Others who insulted them about the ebola issue did not insult them on the floor of parliament. These guys need mental health treatment.

• kwaku Fosu 9 years ago

hahaha Ghana parliament did black rasta insulted you people at the floor of parliament before he was called

• Nana Pod 9 years ago

These politicians are toying us. stupid man resign before de due date

• opana 9 years ago

If it were in Japan ,Kwabena Donkor for failing on his promise will not only resign but also commit suicide.
    Is very cheap to be a politician in Ghana.

• Method Man 9 years ago

Are members of the Assurance Committee of Parliament not Ghanaians first before being MPs? That being the case then we might need to do without Parliament. Period!

• Kwaku Ntow 9 years ago

This Disgraced Committee do not understand the word DEADLINE. I hope the Army will court martial this Power Minister to face accountability.

• Philemon from Agbedrafor 9 years ago

You need to be a power minister before u comment
    by Competent Mahama

• MAMA[USA] 9 years ago

LAST DON,YOU ARE SUCH AN IDIOT.YOU DONT HAVE RESPECT FOR ADULTS BECAUSE YOU DONT HAVE PARENTS.YOU ARE VERY SILLY,GO BACK TO SCHOOL TO LEARN HOW TO RESPECT AND BE POLITE.NANA ADDO WILL BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA IN 2016,SO YOU ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

Where are my 290 million? I WANT THEM BACK!

• AMA TX USA 9 years ago

What does this got to do with Nana Addo, you will all bow down your head in shame

• KWAATA 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THAT IDIOTS ..DID BLAKK RASTA MADE HIS COMMENTS ONLINE THE FLOOR OF PARLIAMENT BEFORE YOU INVITED HIM FOR INTEROGATION..H33 DZEDRA OR WHO YOU CALL YOURSELF YOUR CUP SHALL BE FULL VERY SOON OKK.. Odwan m3333...

• sea blue 9 years ago

GHANA MUST PUNISH THIS PROMISE & FAIL Govt. at ALL COST.A GREAT INSULT TO GHANAIANS from our USELESS MPs.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 9 years ago

You said it.He misjudged.just step out of politics and reason for a minute.He is human (phd or not ) may be the doctorate degree if I would be pardoned is somehow meaningless here . Most problem solvers past and present were ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 9 years ago

THE MINISTER IS BEATING ABOUT THE
    BUSH
    ====================================
    THE RED HERRING POLITICS IN GHANA
    ======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FOUNDER )
    THE GH MARKET ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Hasn't the power situation been solved? I thought GRIDCO announced today that supply for the first time in over a year is now more than demand. Correct me if I'm wrong