You are here: HomeNews2015 12 29Article 403854

Cancelling teacher trainee allowance best for nation - Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (92)

• aikins 8 years ago

Useless people calling themselves politicians.

• GHAHA 8 years ago

ALOT MUST BE CONCELLED TO MAKE GHANA SURVIVE

• PEKI PRINCE 8 years ago

WHAT THE HECK IS THIS SPRAYING AND BRANDING OF METRO BUSES ABOUT? IT IS ABOUT NO BUS BUT MAHAMA.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

Author:-Esther K, LONDON...
    The level of corruption and thievery among Mahama's relatives, members of NDC Government is such that, is it better for Ghana go into into Civil war than to allow EC and NDC to steal the people's ...

Author:-Ewuntomah Braimah... This problem of fraud in NDC is a trade mark. it started when NDC prevented filling of nomination to compete with Mahama. It has reflected most of the primaries. and they call themselves Democrati ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Look at who is talking? That money has come into his pocket and now he is a multi billionaire a common graduate. If not only in Ghana where else in this world that such "ofiri" will have such a position? Ghana tweaaa!

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

Cancelling ex gratia wouldn't be just good for Ghana but the MPs and ministers too. Because Ghana will be able to use those monies to develop the nation as well as boost the images of the MPs and ministers. Ablakwa I hope you ...

Author:-PEKI PRINCE...
    WHAT A HECK OF THIS SPRAYING AND RE-BRANDING OF METRO BUSES ABOUT? The NDC(Notorious Demented Criminals) 2016 campaign team diabolically cooked up this idea of using 116 public buses as cheap mobile b ...

• eD 8 years ago

CALLING THEMSELVES POLITICIANS AND STEALING THE COUNTRY'S MONEY?

THIS GOVERNMENT PAYS LIP SERVICE TO THE BETTER GHANBA AGENDA. THEY ARE ONLY CONCERNED ABOUT STEALING TO WIN THE NEXT ELECTION. THEY ONLY USE THE MILITARY AN ...

• GHAHA 8 years ago

YES CONCELL´

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

So stupid to say that ,only ndc fools will understand this explanation, where did he get those 38 percent and 62 percent thing? Ghana is being rule by idiots and criminals fools ,is nursing training allowances is changed to ...

• PEKI PRINCE 8 years ago

WHAT THE HECK IS THIS SPRAYING AND BRANDING OF METRO BUSES ABOUT? IT IS ABOUT NO BUS BUT MAHAMA!!!!!!

• ,90 8 years ago

You are a liar.Go to the colleges and see.we. have empty classrooms.

• bonteso 8 years ago

masa what you are saying is not so even when you go to Momaco level 200 students are more in Number as you compare to level 100 students .the total population of the school is not the best even just look at what happened last ...

• K.K 8 years ago

Useless people calling themselves minister ,

• Substitude Teacher 8 years ago

This Ablakwa idiot gets on my nerves more than his compatriot Fifii Kwetey. They both speak as if the people they are talking to are fools. God will punish each one of these fools who collect all these moneys for doing nothin ...

• mojo Ali 8 years ago

What is this imp talking about??

• Ibrahim Mubarik 8 years ago

Ablakwa should not lie to us. Is the loan free? Mind ur talk.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

A small boy like you you forget 200 million cedis in a car when Ghanaians don't even have 10 pesewas to buy water to drink. Your time will come.

• Nanabanyin 8 years ago

You scrap allowances to increase intake; no problem. However, you people are not employing so who should employ the excess intake........?. Unecessary propaganda and populist ideas and policies. Kindly tell us the number of t ...

• Nana Bio 8 years ago

Good one there.

• homie 8 years ago

Back your claim with a reason' Look a thief n a liar. This pure robbery or can tell me what useful thing the money been use for rather feeling your own pocket, may Allah kick you n ur gov't out come 2016.

• YB 8 years ago

Health Campaign
    Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ...

• Cap 8 years ago

what about the nursing trainees,are they not doing the same tertiary programs as the teachers?the govt has to be justice.Looking at the huge amt the ministers and MP'S are taking?ABLAKWA becareful of your lies bcos tomorrow i ...

• obeng Yeboah 8 years ago

Building schools roads toilet hospitals water is a work of mediocrity quote incompetent president John mahama this is not a type of governance we need .given money to any person in Ghana can do.building schools hospitals etc. ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

My brother even Akua Donkor can even do better than useless Mahama on building hospitals school, it doesn't take wisdom to do those construction but money but it takes wisdom to implement health insurance in Ghana and all soc ...

• Ike London 8 years ago

LIES LIES LIES AND LIES. GHANAIANS ARE WILD AWAKE AND WILL NOT BUY YOUR STUPID PROPAGANDA ANYMORE.

• KB 8 years ago

Your incompetent Government was able to bland buses with such amount with a comedian Salassie Adam and you are able to stop allowance ob both nurses and teachers trainee allowance. Dont ever in your incompetent mind insult ou ...

• Watara 8 years ago

This foolish mp, his tm wl come soon
    he said teacher trainee should take loan twiaa, the loan can not pay de

amount we paying in colleges.

• Matthew 8 years ago

Because of this allowance cancellation some of us are going to vote against you in next year's election.

• Niri bia 8 years ago

Look at the nincompoop of ignorant imbeciles. Could you afford school fees on your own as students. We are all in this country and we know where you are coming from. Dr Omane Boamah joined the NDC over penchance of failed fav ...

• Kwame, new jersey 8 years ago

Idiot Ablakwa, Ghanaians are now more than cat. You, your president,and the rest of NDC party a well as EC, should wait for 2016. There's absolutely nothing that's going to work for NDC Party come 2016. More problems ahead fo ...

• God is watching 8 years ago

Absolutely rubbish to say something like that. look at the kind of leaders we have. very wicked and rapacious leaders.

• Dave 8 years ago

Masa, stop lying. U've placed embargo on recruitment of teacher since 2013 and u re here sayin the country needs about 40000 teachers. If is true why don't u employ graduate teacher?

• Samuel Okrah Dormaa 8 years ago

If we have stupid guy as a minister.what will happened.God will punish this animal's minister's

• ADEPA K 8 years ago

EII ABLAKWA! ASETENA PA MA AWIRFIE. GOOD LIVING BASED ON CORRUPTION HAS MADE YOU TO FORGET YOUR PAST.

• Abubakari suale 8 years ago

Whether it is good for the country or not 2016 will determine.We the teacher trainees are not going to vote for a government who made us suffer like this.How much is the student loan? A maximum of Ghc1600 and a minimum of Ghc ...

• Jonah 8 years ago

What about nurses trainees allowance

• Tetteh Sai 8 years ago

WHERE WILL THEY WORK AFTER COMPLETION?YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• Abubakari suale 8 years ago

John mahama led administration has fail the teacher trainees and we will surely let you down come 2016.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

This idiot Okudzeto Ablekwa is the most useless minister in the education sector.Now the Ghana students are not able to perform well,when they go outside the country. If we had someone like Ablekwa as a minister what do you t ...

• pensive 8 years ago

luk @ dis foolish man,dey should continue to talk dis trash come 2016 and dey will see what will happened to them. dis government has let us suffer from level 100 to level 300.God will punish all of them.

• paa sei 8 years ago

If after graduation they cannot be employed, how are they going to repay the loans.

• benny 8 years ago

Your vdays are being numbered. God will punish you. You will go soon

• Peter 8 years ago

ooh!! Ablakwa your propaganda is too much. you think you are deceiving Ghanaians, you are deceiving yourself. you see your colleagues resigning, yours is just at the corner( ISONFOTON). summer hut costing 30,000 Ghana cedi. G ...

• Dr.f 8 years ago

Look at his teeth

• Kaklos 8 years ago

okudzeto knows nothing abt education so he shud comot n let us tink

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

This NDC government is full of corruption, stealing, lying, incompetence etc etc. Okujeto Ablakwa told Ghanaians that they had created 1.6million jobs in 3 months. His boss went and told parliament that it was not true and th ...

• common sense 8 years ago

Big f**l

• maame k 8 years ago

Your allowances(politician allowance) need to be cancelled. That will be the best of the best for Ghana.

• LEsley 8 years ago

God forgv u abt wat uve said..No condition is permanent

• citizen 8 years ago

Don't mind that rodent. Okisio, opro,grascutter! If ablakwa can afford paying 30,000ghc for summer huts, 80,000ghc extra after swapped furniture. Why should he needs not do to block others relief? Hooo grascutter!

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

(Enyewoa) if not Ghana where?

• Kwadjo 8 years ago

This no work experience guy cannot keep his mouth shut. he stupidly do not see anything wrong with the massive corruption at the ministry but have problem of giving allowance to help the low income earners to aid in their war ...

• Steve 8 years ago

Not your fault stay there,enjoy the Nation money, you idiot.

• Efo 8 years ago

Those trainees who graduated four years ago are all unemployed. U talking about vacancies. Time will tell. It's better you don't explain to us than say this your nonsense.

• Seidu 8 years ago

Our ministers will kill us

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

Aboa, Ablakwa!! What work did you do before Atta Mills brought you into his INCOMPETENT government to steal. Go and fix your teeth with the money you've stolen from Ghanaians.

• YAM 8 years ago

WILL THINK THIS WAY

• Khama. 8 years ago

I hope stealing money from teacher trainee accounts to buy homes in Atlanta,USA, is best for you ,Ablakwa.

• Jesus is Lord 8 years ago

cancelling it is not a big deal. I think cancelling of ministers,president n MPs allowances n ex-gratia too will also help to survive the country too. no lawmakers will make laws n suffer. Ghana will never survive unless self ...

• NII 8 years ago

Shame on you Ablakwa for say this,to enable you and your corrupt NDC government to increase your looting.

• Nothern Ghana 8 years ago

During K4 era, he laid down programmes such as NHIS, school feedin, free maternal health care,Metro mass
    transport, mass spraying etc.dat imparted positively on the social welfare of the ordinary Ghanaian. You cannot say the ...

• Peter 8 years ago

using Ghana money to do wedding outside country for one good week. Samuel the girl you married to where did you do the wedding answer Ghanaians! this young politicians are wasting Ghanaians money oooo!! common wedding!!. fire ...

• eD 8 years ago

THIS GOVERNMENT PAYS LIP SERVICE TO education in GHANA. THEY ARE ONLY CONCERNED ABOUT STEALING TO WIN THE NEXT ELECTION. THEY ONLY USE THE MILITARY AND POLICE TO TERRORISE INNOCENT CIVILAINS INSTEAD OF CHASING THE CRIMINALS ...

• eD 8 years ago

THEY ARE SCARED AKUFFO ADDO WILL JAIL THEM THAT IS WHY THE CAMPAIGN TO DESTROY HIS NAME BEFORE 2016. TILL NOW THEY HAVE FOUND NO CORRUPT CHARGES AGAINST HIM.

HE JAILED TSIKATA ONCE AND HE WILL JAIL ALL THE THIEVES WHEN HE ...

• Ken 8 years ago

This guy is not serious? Has not struggled in life before, written application before, never been to a job interview before, has never been on a hungry stomach before, straight from useless Legon into politics listen to what ...

• sea blue 8 years ago

WE the NATION WLD TELL U OUR MIND IN 2016 Elections of ur cancellation-Come 2016. BUT FREE & FAIR ELECTIONS begining with NEW VOTERS REGISTRATION.

• bestman 8 years ago

Oh will Ghanaians do away with these babies with sharp teeth. Useless ndc incompetent ndc criminal ndc, mind you God will judge you all.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

If corruption by Government Officials like Ablakwa would cease, there would be enough funds to pay Teacher Allowances which are needed to attract the best Teachers we could have to educate our young.

Robbing Peter to pay ...

• The only Gee 8 years ago

Ayooo.......we shall see in 2016....you wait and see what we will do to your party......why didnt you cut off of your ex gratias,´sitting allowances, etc if in deed you want to get more money to develop the country....We sha ...

• Obiba OK 8 years ago

It is a waste of our monies. They should stop that fora now. They should come again with the school enrolment at the colleges. Their figures are conflicting.

• landiz 8 years ago

I have said this over and over again that, politicians are professional thieves. Whose are greedy, heartless, wicked, and mourderes. Time will really come for you guys very soon...... MAY

• 3.6M CAN ASSIST TEACHERS 8 years ago

ABLAKWA IS NOT A SERIOUS PERSON.HOW CAN YOU MAKE A DUBIOUS ANALYSES WHEN YOU AND YOUR COHORTS ARE STEALING FROM THE STATE COFFERS LEFT RIGHT CENTRE FRONT. ABLAKWA YOU CANNOT JUSTIFY THIS CANCELLATION. YOU BETTER RESTORE IT OR ...

• BEN MENSAH 8 years ago

cancelling MP's allowances and that of yours Ablakwa is what will positively help the nation.what purpose do you people really serve for this nation. a bunch of greedy bastards.you're such a hypocritical fool.We know what you ...

• Titriku 8 years ago

There was a time a former head of State said:"It is unwise to pay allowances to teacher training students." This is after the nation had paid for him to be trained at the British Sandhurst Military Academy.

• Original Ghanaba 8 years ago

The baby speaks again.

• ahmed osei bonsu 8 years ago

hahaha, funny, sharp teeths
    your days are numbering

• kwaku 8 years ago

but rebranding of 116 buses is good for the nation

• Joe 8 years ago

We wllpay pay NDC back 2016 sncepPhas promised foreshore it when they come to power. It is not if but when it Comes to power.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

ALL allowance of deputy Mp's should be cancelled

• opana 8 years ago

this grant is a loan they will pay it later when they finish school its different from the allowance so what did you talking about, why ministers didnt cut your allowances too you thinks that we are fools you guys wants to ge ...

• NDC 8 years ago

But colleges of education have reduced their standard of taking students these days, instead of grade c6 or better in the core subjects,they are now taken grade D7, and we are praying that they will not move to grade E8 and F ...

• Apana Vitus Akoligeya 8 years ago

We will all die one day n God will judge us all.Someone who enjoyed allowance making these usless comments.so you dont know if not bcos of alloeance you would in one villeage sch as head teacher.??. foolish man

• vincent 8 years ago

they always talk about students loan which is only at most 800ghc for 2 semester can that cater for a semester bill which is around 1600 ghc. pls trainees a really suffering even feeding fee is paid at the end of 2 semester.

• KK 8 years ago

Ofridjato... Foolish man

• nana 8 years ago

hold it rite der okudjeto or wateva u call urself......jxt go to d colleges n c hw students aa struggling to pay fr their fees n other bills ..........u aa sayn loans ,..,.....if u go fr d forms n u aa done hu is gonna b ur g ...

• Nelson from bole 8 years ago

if you do good you do for yourself. vise versa.you have made a lot of poor students to go through hell you'll pay for it.what have you gained for cancelling it.your family members will also suffer it."zukku"

• ORIGINAL CHARGER 8 years ago

sometimes, I begin to wonder whether we r having grown up leaders in de country., we live to see 2016 is just at de corner. useless deputy edu. minister

• Big Mama 8 years ago

This guy calling himself a minister because of this stupid party (NDC) ruling Ghana. He talks as if he's talking from the anus...

• randy 8 years ago

Ofui....ur salary alone can pay about 30 students allowance a month....fire burn u all politicians