You are here: HomeNews2015 12 26Article 403522

There’s been no loadshedding the past 3 days – Power Minister

Read Comments Comments (62)

• aikins 8 years ago

So what is the dumsor we are still experiencing? All we want is uninterrupted power supply like 2009 when K4 handed over to A Mills,

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    Ghanaians are visibly yearning for a change to liberate themselves from the corrupt nation wreckers' party which has brought untold hardship on them.

NPP party, on the other hand, has what it takes t ...

• Amina 8 years ago

Credit for what?

• facts 8 years ago

DR DUMSOR OR DONKOR OR WHATEVER NAME YOU WANT GHANAIANS TO CALL YOU, JUST RESIGN DISHONOURABLY AND STOP THE LONG TALK.

• KERKERLI 8 years ago

So you are judging yourself after three days without DUMSOR?

This is a curse on Ghanaians. Mediocrity of the highest order. God will punish all the thieves in and out of govt who are stealing our money.

• Amina 8 years ago

Credit for what? Every year we enjoy uninterrupted power during xmas. We are waiting for the new year after January to see how your promise goes.

• NDC IS DOOMED 8 years ago

Stupidity at it best ! Next Power Minister to take over the ministry next week

• ohara,ny 8 years ago

Dude Aikins, you wanna go back to kuffour era? There was dumsor that is why kuffour brought those 2mw generators to be used which was a waste of taxpayers money. You comment shows how shallow your thinking brain is cos for ei ...

• ABRANTIE 8 years ago

It's a pity our country has such fools like Ohara,ny and Kwabena Donkor.No wonder Ghana is still marching time and and wasting the country's resources on corruption.

• aikins 8 years ago

Ghanaians would have preferred mahama government using their taxes on generators to be used to stop dumsor than corrupting us. Tell us what mahama has done about dumsor after 4 good years? Does it have to take a reasonable pr ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

He is not even ashamed to boast to champion a 3 day electricity non stop.This is a disgrace for a man who is paid frm a tax payers sweat for nothing Shame ! A good for nothing government that see everything right with Ndc ...

• ONIPANUA 8 years ago

WITH THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY AT HAND, ALL MAJOR POWER USER COMPANIES HAVE CLOSED SO THERE IS ABUNDANT POWER AROUND.

• NDC ARE NATION WRECKERS 8 years ago

He is now coming to terms with his foolish promise and thinks Ghanaians are fools.

In Ghana resignation is not part of Politicians vocabulary.

What a big fool, this Donkor.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE........
    Under mahama leadership look at all these corrupt and embezzlement sagas: gyeeda, sada, isotope, akonfem to Burkina, bribing judges, woyome, bus redesign etc....Monthly Welfare ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

To say the power companies "are closed" because of holidays , is the most idiotic statement ever made. It shows that you have absolutely no idea how wall plug in the dirty shack you call home. ...and to think that an idiot l ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Go back and read his comments and stop the insult, You sound like someone who understand English so why or politics?

• Kay 8 years ago

kojo you are empty headed idiot. He said major power users so why the insults. We always have uninterrupted power supply during this period so why supporting the rubbish coming from the minister?

• ohara,ny 8 years ago

So you wanna stay in the dark,turn you lights off. Silly folks,nothing will be forever good unless it comes from you lazy and shallow thinkers. Nana at the helm you gonna see and feel the throne but will never win it. Change ...

• ABRANTIE 8 years ago

Can you pls stop your nrrrow minded and partisan nature and say something positively towards this discussions?

• aikins 8 years ago

No wonder he has decided to stay outoutside Ghana in this hard time. He would not have survived or he would have join the ndc thieves.

• kwanso 8 years ago

This man is still talking?is he not ashamed.

• nn 8 years ago

mm

• d'SignNstyle 8 years ago

JOY FM CARRY MISINFORMATION;GHANAIANS DONT REAC TO THAT INFORMATION..-No minister will host media on Boxing day

• CHRISWADDLEMO 8 years ago

Those living within the Adenta environs specifically, Housing were in darkness on the eve of Xmas as well as those at Adenta -Frafraha (25th December - night), so what are you talking about. Stop bragging and fix the Dumsor e ...

• Amen 8 years ago

There were power cuts in Kumasi as well on 24th Dec. evening from about 5.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

This bunch of idiots have become a laughing stock. I can't wait to see them go.

• CHRISWADDLEMO 8 years ago

Adenta Housing Down experience power outage on the 25th of December, 2015 cum Adenta Frafraha, Shut up and let's think of ourselves you sycophant and a momentous ortrofoh power minister.

• Yakagbemo 8 years ago

Foolish man! We shall see what happens after the festive period

• Marquis 8 years ago

Man up and resign. You failed miserably. Your temperament is even suspect.

• KOJO 8 years ago

THIS IS DOWNRIGHT MADNESS.

• Ben 8 years ago

My office went off at 6pm on 24th dec. and came on 25th Dec. that was yesterday. Please stop lying.

• Whatever 8 years ago

The opposition is in disarray. They have seen your work and cannot believe. What is left of them is insult. But your excellent performance speaks for itself

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

I am now very convinced that you are a mental case. Please, go and see a shrink immediately before you go naked in public. You are certainly a waste of your father's sperms. What a vermin!

• Jean Makote 8 years ago

The next lighting strike this man power minister

• TD 8 years ago

Bull shit and so what! Have count the cost of Incompetent Dumsor? You take Ghanaians as fools. You and your boss are so stupid and must stop the nonsense . Kwasia

• ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE LAUNCHER 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor should stop spouting of this mentally retarding nonsense he is continually disturbing our ears with.
    This intellectually lazy nonsense from Kwabena Donkor must cease forthwith.
    You, together with John Dramani ...

• Kweku 8 years ago

Well said well said

• AM 8 years ago

Should I spend my vote on a man that is wrecking the nation for my children? A man that is dealing with criminals to send our hard invested tax money to rich princes in Dubai? A man that contributes to the deficit in such a w ...

• Concerned citizen, Aboadze 8 years ago

What are you saying? Am sleeping in darkness at the moment

• Frankie 8 years ago

what power did you use to post post your message, I hope it's not candle power.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor shouldn't drag his feet. He must do a gentleman job resigning honorable. 3 days without load shedding. Is it an achievement?

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Power minister kwabena Donkor just admit your failure to solved the energy crisis, you have disappointed the nation and you must to resign by the end of the year.

• mpena tw3 y3 d3 8 years ago

kwasia, is 3 days progress? African mentality

• Minta 8 years ago

Failure breeding madness. How can you claim credit for just 3 days when Ghanaians have been in darkness for 3 YEARS?

You and INCOMPETENT Mahama will be booted next year.

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Thanks for your 3 days miracle,continue to pray for 3 years without dumsor,Prophet.

• sid 8 years ago

SO?

• Aziz 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor fool. As I sleep now in Takoradi chapel hill there is no Light.

What is this mumu talking about? NDC will never stop propaganda. Fools!!!

• Joe 8 years ago

Is no load shedding for the past 3 days an achievement? What a slap in the face of Ghanaians. I wonder why Ghanaians have been tolerating this NDC incompetent government for that far. They should have been kicked out by now ...

• Dominic Berchie Amankwa 8 years ago

OOOOO NOW we as Ghanaians can say how stupid is this Corrupted government of N.D. C.is we as a nation hv been suffering for the past 3 years, and now this wingnuts are singing praises for 3 days work.,ooooh micro,No I know wa ...

• will be no load shedding 4 next year 8 years ago

lame credit only past three days
    what about coming months and year

• will there be power next 3 days or ye 8 years ago

lame credit

• God bless 8 years ago

BLESS GHANA OH LORD

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

The problem is they're all Team B, a bunch of corrupt incompetent administration headed by Mahama. Who only watch to see miracle to happen, bcos he doest have any plans & Ideal to govern a country. Dumsor has existed 5yrs now ...

• sea blue 8 years ago

ALL OVER THE NET & EVERYWHERE IN THE SOCIAL MEDIA,GHANAIANS ARE JUST WAKING UP TO CHANGE THEIR DESTINY BY PUTTING AWAY THIS INCOMPETENT EVIL GOVT.COME IN 2016.BY HOOK or COOK, FREEDOM MUST COME, NO MATTER WHICH PARTY BUT NDC ...

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

That is stupid just like his boss

• Evans 8 years ago

K Donkor should wait for all industries on vacation because of the holidays to resumebefore he starts to humiliate himself again. We're fully aware of their face savingapproach of cutting supply to industries just to satisfy ...

• AMB 8 years ago

Not true. We had dumsor in C19 on the 23 of December

• Mawutor 8 years ago

So we should clap for you eh???Dead goat gov't employee .

• Mr Quarshie Isaac 8 years ago

Mr Donkor,We need light to work and make money to pay our school fees not for christmas.Who do u want to FOOL?

• Birry Wade 8 years ago

Dr. Donkor should know that dumsor means off and on whether its by load-shedding or power outages as far as the Ghanaian is concerned. Transformer breakdowns also forms part of his responsibilities. He has to coordinate with ...

• PostMaster 8 years ago

I told you so!
    Congratulations to Dr. Donkor and NDC foreliminating the "dumsor" challenge on time! This is happy news.

I wish Dr. Donkor and all Ghanaians "AMERI" Christmas and no dumsor New Year!

• Bansi 8 years ago

power ministey