You are here: HomeNews2015 12 24Article 403141

'Mosquito' is 59 today

Read Comments Comments (146)

• ALI 8 years ago

THE GENERAL.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

NDC propaganda machinery tell us all Ghanaians are corrupt and born so but i beg to differ.When we take tro tro or a taxi there is no ndc foot soldier there to try make us pay a bribe before we can get in ,when i go and buy k ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-SOWOTUOM SOLDIER...
    SO YOU NDC PEOPLE TOO HAVE MOUTHS TO TALK?.SEE THE MESS YOUR FOOLISH CORRUPT PRESIDENT HAS CREATED IN THE COUNTRY AND YOU GUYS ARE NOT ASHAMED OF THAT.NPP IS LED BY A SENSIBLE KAPWEPWE AND WE ARE ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

The wicked man Asiedu nketiah did not know the date he was born. He has just chosen any date as his date of birth. I am telling you the truth. Akoa wei a wanyi sei.

• Mahama 8 years ago

Ugliest man alive is 59

• Musa Ibrahim 8 years ago

NO! NO! NO! IT CAN"T BE. HE CAN'T BE BORN THE SAME DATE I WAS BORN. ANY WAY, HE WILL DEFINITELY DIE BEFORE ME BECAUSE HE LIES A LOT, SECONDLY, HE IS TOO UGLY AND THE UTMOST BIT, HE IS STEALING THE TAXPAYER'S MONEY. HOW COULD ...

• erry 8 years ago

Mosquito wants to beat a healthy NPP come 2016,so please make sure You bring back peace into NPP so mosquito will beat you clean in 2016 without excuses.

• Panin 8 years ago

I just dey love mosquito.Those who lie will tremble at his feet.God bless you and bless our Homeland Ghana.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The strongest General Secretary ever since Adam and Eve . God bless you oooooo!!!

• klufio 8 years ago

Kwaseato. He looks like a 100years old. Kromfour.

• agamel 8 years ago

you may not like him.but that does not take away the fact that this man is one of Ghana's fineness when it comes to managing a political party. in fact if npp had someone like Asiedu Enketia in their party,they will not be a ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

AT SEIKWA WE NORMALLY WRITE OUR DATES OF BIRTH ON WALLS SO WHEN THE WALL IS DESTROY,YOUR DATE OF BIRTH WILL BE NOWHERE TO BE FOUND.THIS HAS HAPPENED TO NKETIAH THAT IS WHY HE DOESN'T KNOW HIS ACTUAL DATE OF BIRTH.IT WAS WHEN ...

• Naba 8 years ago

Ha ha he looks ancient! Check his birth certificate!

• 124 8 years ago

His birth date was written on a wall unfortunately the wall has collapsed

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Nyame nto wo nkwan mu.

Afe sesie na we have have retired the traitors descendants permanently.

At your 60th Birthday which is a natural period for retirement God shall use to shut up all irresponsible characters in Ghan ...

• Nyarko USA 8 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY GENERAL MOSQUITO. MAY THE LORD GIVE YOU STRENGHT , WISDOM ,PEACE,GOD BLESSING, LONG LIFE AND PROSPERITY.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Believe me, Mosquito birthday was not recorded and that is why he chose a convenient date like December 24th as a birth date.

How many in Siakwa village where Asiedu Nketiah was born in1956 have their birthday recorded esp ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Come on Sarpong,it's about time you put a stop to your hate,inflammatory and irritating write-ups and comments.
    You together with the likes of JK Bokor,Margaret Jackson,Kwame Okoompa and many more others on this forum and el ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Shut your snout. What I said is the truth. Majority of Ghanaians 40 years and older especially those born in the villages don't know their birthdays.

Who told you I live in England?

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 8 years ago

THIS MOSQUITO KEEP SUCKING BLOOD,,

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

Under Mahama Ndc gov't watch Ghanaians are continuing getting POORER & Poorer as the cost of living gets higher and higher. Doctors are not paid, NHIS is collaps, Dumsor killin Businesses. Oil, Cocoa, Timber & Gold revenue al ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Wish you "HAPPY BIRTH DAY" may you live to enjoy the fruit of your labour

• Kojo Kotokoli 8 years ago

Amidini, may I ask you which" fruits of the labour are you talking about" Is it the propaganda which has brought beautiful Ghana into a mess,or the CLS( create loot and Share)labour?.Mind you, anyone who has stolen money mean ...

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

Kwasea bi enti ne WO.

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

This guy needs a personal Nutritionist. He looks older than 59.
    May be Akpeteshie has a part to play in the way he looks.

• Apuu 8 years ago

No only akpeteshie but also his evil deeds are hunting him.
    He looks like 70 year old person.
    He is an idiot.

• MAHAMA IS A THIEF 8 years ago

That skinny bastard Asieduwaa 'Mmaa Kaba' Nketiwaa is one of the most corrupt bastards in Corrupt Mahama's NDC.

• Agyekum 8 years ago

Yes they are, just like Oldman Akuffo Addo and Freddie Azaa Blay

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Mosquito did knit when he was born because his parents were from bush. He was born during the death of opani Brentuo and who knows it?

• Tony K. D. 8 years ago

Happy Birth day, Uncle Asiedu Nketia. I pray for God's divine mercy, blessings, favour and protection will continue to be with you as you celebrate this special day of your life.

• K.Djan 8 years ago

Happy birthday 'General' May you live long with abundant favour and wisdom.May you live with perfect health.

• dedehene 8 years ago

Happy birthday General .May God bless you and your family.

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

Happy birthday General and may you live to see NPP win the elections next year Amen

• Mahoman 8 years ago

He is just à thief, 59 so What ?

Asiedu Thiefman, 'awi' just like his boss John '19 kids' Mahama Kofi Dubai.

• oppong london 8 years ago

the next ndc presidential candidate,any useless man can be a candidate for ndc.

• Abui 8 years ago

and any fool can lead npp.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 8 years ago

SO YOU NDC PEOPLE TOO HAVE MOUTHS TO TALK?.SEE THE MESS YOUR FOOLISH CORRUPT PRESIDENT HAS CREATED IN THE COUNTRY AND YOU GUYS ARE NOT ASHAMED OF THAT.NPP IS LED BY A SENSIBLE KAPWEPWE AND WE ARE HAPPY ABOUT THAT THAN YOUR FO ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Jew 8 years ago

Happy Birthday, General.Your birthday message is that NPP has no national Chairman and General Secretary. So free ride for you in the 2016 election.

• work 8 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN MALDIVES ,PANAMA AND CHINA
    DO YOU DREAM OF WORKING OUTSIDE GHANA AND EARN 1,350USD PER MONTH ,DO YOU WANT TO BE A TOUR GUIDE ,WORK IN THE HAROUR AND GO TO SCHOOL AT THE SAME TIME ,WE HAVE JUST ARRIVE ...

• He who 8 years ago

U shld thank jj who brought you frm the miserable life who u now call barking dog, anyway happy birthday madam asiedua nketsiaba,

That fool Asieduwaa Nketiwaa used to go to Rawlings's house to beg for rice and sardines during 2000-2008 when NDC was in opposition. Go and ask Nana Konadu Rawlings for confirmation of this fact. Now that skinny crook Asiedu ...

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

May the Almighty continue to shower His Blessings on you and the entire family. More Political Wisdom to put Npp into eternal abyss. So shall it be in 2016 -A m e n!

• MAHAMA THE ROBBER 8 years ago

HAHAHAHA

• Apuu 8 years ago

So today is the day that this evil prat was born.

• Ali 8 years ago

Does that make it into the Guinness World Book of Records - the longest living mosquito is found in Ghana aged 59. How did they do it?

• Rude bwoi 8 years ago

Ndc's corrupt greedy bastards.
    This guy looks like Aponkye.

• Michael AWUAH. Japan . 8 years ago

But next year end you be in opposition,my uncle

• kakaboneka 8 years ago

Hope you don't live to enjoy your stolen booty next year

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

All asofo in Ghana should pray for Gen.Mosquito otherwise he will die before his 62nd birthday.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

AsiedU at 59 but STILL STUPID.

OH WHAT A WASTE OF YEARS!

• jo 8 years ago

The greatest politician of this modern times,happy birthday

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

He's gonna kick some NPP's bad ass. Happy Birthday.

I don't think he has artificial teeth like the arrogant Adope Addict the Dwarf.

• felix 8 years ago

I'm surprised he is grown that much but he looks more childish and of a clown in his every analysis. He must mature in his analysis to match his age.

• truth 8 years ago

best health for him.

• nana 8 years ago

Thanks God

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

I guess Ghanaweb has nothing to fill this space today.

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

Sycophantic losers.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

WHY WORRY ABOUT THE BIRTHDAY OF A NDC THIEF AND A CROSS DRESSER ASIEDU NKETIAH????????????? WHILE WE DO NOT HAVE FOOD TO EAT, HE IS FEEDING FAT AND BUILDING MANSIONS, SENT HIS WIFE AND FAMILY TO LIVE IN CANADA PERMANENTLY, LE ...

• kofikofi 8 years ago

Now making himself important or what?

• Ewe boy 8 years ago

Stupid man u. Will die at 60

• kwasi 8 years ago

Happy birthday, General.

• Alex Mensah Seaman 8 years ago

Happy Happy birth day Daa. You are indeed a Great man long live NDC . Long live Ghana NDC FOREVER

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

This man looks too old to be 59. Are we sure his birthdate was not screwed? I personally think so. Mosquitoes don't live that long.

• KOOOOOOOO K 8 years ago

mmmmmm.so mosquito is 59 then is time for him to go and meet his BOSS MILLS to answer his questions about NDC

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Because of his secret sins Asiedu Nketiah is looking too old than his age.

• sule 8 years ago

live long

• solo1 8 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MR. MOSQUITO. YOU ARE TOOOOOOO MUCH. MORE STRENGTH I ASK ON YOUR BEHALF FROM ABOVE

• GOD WILL MAKE A WAY.AMEN 8 years ago

A CONTRIBUTOR TO ROT AND FOOLISH TALK IN GHANA.
    NOT A GOOD EXAMPLE FOR THE YOUTH

• Mess 8 years ago

I know he is older done that he don't his age

• Afua 8 years ago

you are good, long live general mosquito, God bless you.

• Kasaav 8 years ago

The only wiseman in Ghana

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Happy birthday Asiedu. Wishing you God's Abundant Blessings. May you live to see your children's children's children. Have a great day.

• Abdul Fatao 8 years ago

Happy birthday to general mosquito

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Happy birthday live long to see the end of ndc. 59 yrs you are older than Nana Addo who is over 70 yrs old man nketia

• Abui 8 years ago

Mospuito, happy birthday and merry xmas

• Ekow 8 years ago

Happy B. day, the General

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

Happy birthday the only general of our time. May you live long to make the great NDC shine all the time.God richly bless your hardwork for great NDC and Ghana.

• KB 8 years ago

Who cares? he is a thief and an idiot. I ask all rivers, trees, mother earth, the sea and all spirits in the sky of Ghana to curse him and his generations.

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

Who told him he was born today. Was his birth registered? Now every body celebrates birthdays. No offence here, I knew a man from the north who started school at age 11. The average age f his class was 6 years so as he progre ...

• B D Joseph 8 years ago

HBD my General may de good Lord keep u safe from ur enemies Amen

• lito 8 years ago

F........k him. And so what? This ugly thief!

• Kwame, new jersey 8 years ago

This adamant man turns to 59 years today is not a news. So you shld spare our ears. Arrogant man.

• Ben 8 years ago

He should read psalm 109:8
    We have enough of of these blood sucking humans

• Osei Bonsu 8 years ago

He looks older than his age or??

• abapap 8 years ago

Who cares about Palm wine Tappers birthday. He can go to hell with his birthday.

• agamel 8 years ago

that 'palm wine tapper' was able to give a more comprehensive information about Ghana's electoral processes in Court than someone with a PhD in economics did.the PhD Holder only managed to introduce a rather laughable phrase ...

• Steve Kay 8 years ago

He looks older than Nana Addo so I'm wondering how he will look like when he reaches Nana's age.

• Daasebre Yeboah-Asuamah James 8 years ago

Happy birthday comrade! May our Heavenly father extends the day and years He has given you. You're such a wonderful and hardworking guy and because of that our party, is going to be rewarded with yet a resounding victory, com ...

• KK' London 8 years ago

But look like 80 are you sure he is 59 if true then he is sick

• Agyekum 8 years ago

K. K, maybe he is sick like your family members.

• Adade Mustapher 8 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY GENERAL.

• Abrantie 8 years ago

Happy birthday the only general in Ghanaian politics. Daddy may you live the see the defeat of Nana after 2016.

• one ghana 8 years ago

The man is jux 59 n he looks like 79, this man tweeah, money is not gud on him koraa, upon all the corrupt money he has, he's always looking pale n fragile. Tweah. Nana addo who is in his late 70s is 1000x handsome n healthie ...

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

HBD THE MOST HARD WORKING GENERAL SECRETARY IN GHANA.

• Nanao 8 years ago

Give us a break. I can challenge this man that he doesn`t know when he was born. A villager like this has to produce a birth certificate issued by the then Gold Coast.

• agamel 8 years ago

happy birthday to u,General. you are simply one of Ghana's fineness when it comes to managing people from diverse background. not even your worst enemies will dispute this fact

• George 8 years ago

Wanyini ama sikan kora a 3ntumi ntwa no.What a skin.

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

How much have you stollen from Ghanaians?

• Josiah 8 years ago

Happy Birthday

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Happy birthday, General.

• PostMaster 8 years ago

Sir, at 59 and you act like an idiot! Please grow up and stop stealing.

• Agyekum 8 years ago

Congratulations, Mr Wiseman. I hope other General Secretaries will emulate your leadership style that have seen your party's wonderful growth.

• Kofi Antwi 8 years ago

His physical body looks older than his 59 years. Evil mind dries man's skin and makes him older than his true age

• Mighty Atom 8 years ago

Mosquito is the best asset NDC have got. Long live mosquitoes. They saved us from the white man grabbibg our lands.

• Bansi 8 years ago

Happy birth day to the Only General mosquito in Ghana! I wish 100 years in addition!!!

• Nas 8 years ago

And so what

• Whatever 8 years ago

May God grant you many years

• raster 8 years ago

Ghana curses you on your59 birthday making yourself rich by stealling mother Ghana shame unto you

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

If the NPP had a General Secretary as effective in his role as Mosquito they would have won the 2008 & 2012 elections. Love him or hate him you cannot deny that has been successful as a General Secretary. The fact that the la ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

I thought he is 89

• Kofi Antobam 8 years ago

THIS AREA IS A NO GO AREA FOR NONE NDC SUPPORTERS PLEASE LEAVE US ALONE TO CELEBRATE ONE OF OUR ILLUSTRIOUS GENERAL SECRETARY, THE GENERAL MOSQUITO, HAPPY BIRTHDAY. GOOD WORK DONE FOR THE PARTY AND MOTHER GHANA, KEEP UP YOUR ...

• Asuoba 8 years ago

Look like monkey, kwasea life that.
    Who cares

• Apuu 8 years ago

Stop wasting time and space with this arrogant idiot advert. He us 59 so what.
    It is 59 years full of nonsense from him.
    After all he will never look nicer after stealing all those monies.
    He is and has been an idiot and ...

• Sunyanehene 8 years ago

Surprising! Is he sure of his age? He looks 70 already. If he had not had the opportunity to steal from the people, he would probably have died by now. Happy birthday.

• Victor kipo. Nkoranman rural bank sei 8 years ago

Happy birthday general may lives for hundreds

• Kofi Antobam 8 years ago

WHEN I READ THROUGH MOST OF THE COMMENTS I REALIZED MOST OF THE NPP SUPPORTERS SAY 'I THOUGHT' YOUR THOUGHTS MAY MISLEAD YOU, SADLY YOU FAIL TO SEE THAT, YOU THINK WHAT YOU THINK(THOUGHT) IS RIGHT, THAT IS WHY YOU ARE FAILING ...

• Bosco, DAMBAI-ZONGO 8 years ago

Almost 99years

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

Aaaaaaa Asiedu, kaai. You look older than your age. I don't blame you. I blame your dad who 4 got to put your date on the wall for you. You choose your own date. Hahaha

• Efo 8 years ago

This bush man doesn't know his birthday. He looks 70

• Adwoaba kojo 8 years ago

It's never true this guy is more than 67 yrs

• Nenee 8 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY GENERAL.

• Isaac. UK. 8 years ago

Happy Birthday to u general of all general

• GBQ 8 years ago

Happy birthday to the General.

• Gh ba 8 years ago

And so what

• obiba Broke 8 years ago

Happy birthday to the palm wine tapper turned corrupt party secretary general

• Shiloh 8 years ago

Happy birthday, may you continue to expand to out pace all you detractors in Jesus name.

• Kovi 8 years ago

I thought he is 70+.Only 59 then happy birthday ugly guy

• Kovi 8 years ago

This ugly guy looks like 79yrs old man. Get lost.

• NBURDIBA SUGRI 8 years ago

HAPPY BIRTH DAY

• Billonaire Bemidele Shady 8 years ago

Folks, some of your comments on our leaders sometimes are harsh and too abusive. Pls, I will urge us to bring sanity to our comments although we are entitled to urs.

• Steve Kay London 8 years ago

Bamidele, do you call Asiedu Nketia a leader? He is a buffoon and a thief.

• Akyeampong 8 years ago

I am sure he has falsified his date of birth. How can this guy be 59?

• Jon 8 years ago

You are now 74 years. Foolish.

• otafirgya okoforbour kojo west. 8 years ago

breaking news.carbon dating analysis disputes his age,asiedu girly-man,cross dresser fashion challenged ndc secretary general is 2000yrs old.nkwasiafo bi nti odaho te ase.money sweet,money swine i keep revitalizing/rejuvenati ...

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

I have been wrong all these years in thinking that Mosquito was born on a 1st April.

• Efo 8 years ago

Happy 17th birthday to you Sir Mosquito.

• Efo 8 years ago

May you live to enjoy the fruit of MAHAMA's looting.

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

10-30 more to go and still hungry for material things. In the end what would he be remembered for? (politician who put his stomach ahead of the interest of the children)

• love 8 years ago

Happy Birthday to you general.Blessing froM God.Dear God Protect our general from the criminals.ehehe

• Ewe ndc 8 years ago

God damm him

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

BEST REGARDS.MANY MORE YEARS TO TEACH YOUR OPPONENTS MORAL POLITICS OF ELECTORAL LAW.

• Mawuli oliver 8 years ago

happy bday the genera,we are proud of u.

• WHY NDC ARE WORRIED? 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA NTONTOM IS 59 TODAY HMMMMMM ASEM

• WHY NDC ARE WORRIED? 8 years ago

MOSQUITO IS A KILLER,HE KILLED HIS HOME TOWN CHIEF,AND HELP MAHAMA TO KILLED MILLS TOO,CRIMINAL IN NDC BIG ONE,LOOK AT HIM,HE LOOK ERY OLD,ADWENBONEE NTI