You are here: HomeNews2015 12 24Article 403052

500 Military recruits sacked

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Mahama 8 years ago

What at all is going in Ghana?

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

NDC propaganda machinery tell us all Ghanaians are corrupt and born so but i beg to differ.When we take tro tro or a taxi there is no ndc foot soldier there to try make us pay a bribe before we can get in ,when i go and buy k ...

• David 8 years ago

I have noticed you are all over the web repeatedly posting this rubbish. It only exposes your intention

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

You fire all of them after admitting them by the backdoor? How many bombs have you trained them to build and through? Did you teach them how to shoot with high powered assault riffles? Sorry, the Ministry of Defense has found ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Mass insubordination by raw recruits is very unusual indeed. I suspect that most of them got enlisted through NDC connections and entered training with typical NDC arrogance & disrespect.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Frank,in the army you don't demonstrate and like the story states that amounts to mutiny which those involved would have been court martialed and sentenced to many years in prison,the fact that you have some training and the ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

maybe he can shed more light on whats going on, am glad the high command kick them asses. our Military is respected all over the world

• Patriot 8 years ago

DESPERATE NPP.

• Dr idi Dada 8 years ago

Paragraphs buddy

• David 8 years ago

Nothing new except that a virulent opposition without any campaign message is making a,meal out of it

• Wisdom 8 years ago

When, where and what time did these 500 recruits buy their forms n where selected for training? I've being monitoring the whole year for a chance to buy a form. Eeeeeiiii, backdoor paaa nie

• William 8 years ago

Go and learn how to write good English before u endeavor to comment on issues ....ok sir?

• DADDY OSCAR 8 years ago

It is far better that these guys are sacked.GHANA ARMED FORCES do not buy this idea

• l love freedom 8 years ago

Every military is founded on discipline. Recruits mutinying? What will happen when they become soldiers? They will take over the country. Imagine where they will take us back to. Well done, military high com ...

• kate 8 years ago

We should check our recruitment procedure again.military is not a place for jokers.i hope people don't take bribe and recruit wrong people.

Most of our soldiers are not disciplined. If recruits are admitted through the backdoor, officers come to owe allegiance to them. The High Military Command had done something very silly against them, like not paying them thei ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Frank,the recruits were not recruited through backdoor,it was advertised and they were selected and like school not everybody will be able to perform well but that corrupt commander decided to help the failed recruit to cont ...

• Teee 8 years ago

I agree with you 100% , we can't allow this rebels to passout. long live military high command.

• work 8 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN MALDIVES ,PANAMA AND CHINA
    DO YOU DREAM OF WORKING OUTSIDE GHANA AND EARN 1,350USD PER MONTH ,DO YOU WANT TO BE A TOUR GUIDE ,WORK IN THE HAROUR AND GO TO SCHOOL AT THE SAME TIME ,WE HAVE JUST ARRIVE ...

• Kofi Asor 8 years ago

such adverts are suspicious. These are some of the attractive adverts that get young girls into prostitution. No sooner have they arrived in China than their passports are seized, and they have no chance to return home. They ...

It is high time our government put her feet down on such nonsense. The girls end up there being forced into prostitution and the men like slaves. Government should track the IP address of that fool who puts this adverts but g ...

• ball sack 8 years ago

mr vile man leave Ghanaian alone enough u go n do that job bastard

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

The GA is the most corrupt institutions in this friends and family government. It is very sad for mother ghana. Fellow Ghanaians the current military is the most corrupt institution I have known since I was born.
    Very very ...

• Kosovo 8 years ago

When politicians send their children instead of the qualified ones that is surely bound to happen. They think they are untouchable. Well done the military high command for dealing with this gross indiscipline

• Blackcarrow kumasi 8 years ago

Come to taed international centre for intensive chinese language,chinese literacy centre for 3 months course in kumasi opposite maria montessorri school off Christian service university road.
    call on 0249958175,zaijian- goo ...

• cambou 8 years ago

Opana come again der s no money to pay dem after passing out. De meat s left to de bones

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A soldier ran up to a nun. Out of breath he asked, 'Please, may I hide under your skirt. I'll explain later.'
    The nun agreed. A moment later two Military Police ran up and asked, Sister, have you seen a soldier?'
    The nun r ...

• kay 8 years ago

hahaha funny

That hiding soldier was none than Prince William himself. The other was you. Hahahahahahaha.

• kwasi segbefia 8 years ago

Massa,where can I find the Nun?I want to hide there some,I want to leave Gh haaba!!!

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

I couldn't stop laughing.where on earth do you get these jokes ? Just comical.

• nana 8 years ago

The want to fixed in protocol list th as that is the secret.

• YB 8 years ago

Health Campaign
    Complete health living present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, Arteries, Veins, B ...

• DJ wise 8 years ago

how on earth shd they entire recruits be sacked. it will be prudent if the commands identify those that were against the mutiny and be called back. the effect of the entire 500 recruits bn sacked shd be considered as its a re ...

• USA 8 years ago

Looks like the country is getting ready for something bad..
    Rebels etc...they should pass them to continue training if not Ghana would produce problems
    Where is the president? Don't he read ?
    Deal with it now. .

• Patriot 8 years ago

The military will now take charge of recruiting instead of the NDC, simple. Can't you see?

• Bernice Achiaa 8 years ago

please will they be called again and can't those involved be the only people to be sacked why all of them

• kempes 8 years ago

This decision must be well examined.For all these persons to pass thru the walls of the Armed Forces even if for a day and be sacked puts the society at risk.Some amount of that military spirit has gone thru them and they wil ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

This is part of IMF instructions to the government to reduce the working population in the country. The same thing has happened in our training collages, that if you fail one subject you have to be sacked. 2017 is going to ...

• Yahaya Sani 8 years ago

NDC government should pay us Anglo Gold retrenched workers our money. Only about 5% of our money was paid to us. Each worker was to be paid 50 thousand dollars but some got as low as 2,500 dollars and the information availabl ...

• Joe Barnes 8 years ago

Shut up you useless journalist. There are rules in every respected institution so if the army is enforcing its rules how dare you talk about rubbish?

The right thing has been done end of story.

• KB 8 years ago

Joe Barnes u have said it all. My kind advice to Ghanaian journalist is to always do us favour by investigating into issues to ascertain the facts be4 posting them on net. what those guys did is a grate offense in the mi ...

• Amuzu 8 years ago

my worry is the warped ethnic basis of recruitment in the Ghanaian army. Examine the origins of military recruits and it will inform you on whether we have a truly nationalistic and patriotic army or otherwise

• Joe 8 years ago

They've started misconducting themselves just after few months into their recruitment? This shows that they are there not to serve the nation. They don't deserve to be there. Thank God that they have been shown the exit.

• Tetteh Klokpe 8 years ago

Kudos to the military board for taking this steps to maintain the military discipline. There is nothing like threat to society, thousands of qualify soldiers are released every year and that does not pose threat. Well done m ...

• Anokye 8 years ago

Good one there my brother

• Frank Sam 8 years ago

keep it up, letting them go home was the 'bestest' action. more share-butter to your elbows.

• Asea Ho 8 years ago

The state Univs and training schools should follow this example.

• pk 8 years ago

I have gone through the comment n all what people are saying is treat to the society, pls u can't use only two month to know the tactics ok, the first two month is just for shaping,pls is better they are sack than to wear the ...

• Concern Citizen 8 years ago

The idea by the higher military commd was most welcome. Recruits and you are demonstration what kind of Soldier are coming to be. Good initiative, otherwise these so called recruits would one day take weapon and face the the ...

• SBD 8 years ago

I have a hunch that these guys were trained to be used to cause havoc during next year's campaign and elections. How can 500 recruits be sacked enmasse? These guys are probably NDC recruits!! I am speculating here, but my peo ...

• PP 8 years ago

That is military precision and discipline for you. At least the military shows there is a little discipline in our society. WELL DONE GHANA ARMED FORCES!!!!!!!!!

• Teiko 8 years ago

This is a blatant lie, these thugs are all ndc foot soldiers who needed military training for the impending election come 2016. Why would journalist accept this naked lies and report this blatant lies? Put their names in publ ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

I WARNED THE NPP TO WATCH OUT THIS SCHEME OF RECRUITING IN THE POLICE AND THE ARMY THERE WE GO:NOW CHECK OUT THE IMMIGRATION SERVICE AND THE CUSTOMS TO SEE THAT THEY ARE ALL EWES AND NORTHERNERS

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

Poor journalism..establish fact before publishing out

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

My cocoa farmer in not corrupt, neither my brother and myself and my family in Alexandria. The only corrupt fools in Ghana are in NDC

• zavu 8 years ago

I am very disappointed with this reportage. What do you mean by how much of military training are you referring to ?. DONT CREATE TENSION OR I COTE people into doing bad things. I am not being personal since I know how the mi ...

• nana yaw 8 years ago

Military higher command is the most corrupt ministry among all. Now what will be the outcome? Robbery because this recruit have gone through two months intensive weapon training. hmmmmmmmmmm

• kudwo 8 years ago

well,that is it!dismissal is even better !i want the journalist publishing this story to find out what mutiny with or without violence means and the prescribed punishment!

• kudwo 8 years ago

hooo!2 months trained recruit can't do anything.we have soldiers trained in weapons(basic and advance}some dismissed,resigned and retired all on civil street.when they try we will kill them!!

• kudwo 8 years ago

hooo!2 months trained recruit can't do anything.we have soldiers trained in weapons(basic and advance}some dismissed,resigned and retired all on civil street.when they try we will kill them!!

• KOFI BABONE 8 years ago

DOZY RECRUITS. IT WAS SPEARHEADED BY PROTOCOL RECRUITS AND PARTY BOYS. LET THE ARMY RECRUIT WITHOUT INTERFERENCE.POLITICIANS STAY AWAY.

• koffi parker 8 years ago

we will not be reading this news if your of comment is rite,believe you me the party faithfuls,foot soldier and protocol has more power than Military hierarchy

• Amina 8 years ago

When was this advertised? in what paper?

• kko 8 years ago

They were dismissed not because of any misconduct but because the government will not get money to pay them. The same is happenings in colleges of education , dismissing large number of trainees as a result of IMF conditional ...

• NO NAME 8 years ago

THESE RECRUITS WERE JUST DOING THE INITIAL FANNING AROUND TO BUILD THEIR PHYSICAL FITNESS. INDEED,THEY WERE NOT YET GAZETTED AS SERVICEMEN ELSE THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR MUTINY UNDER THE ARMY LAWS.

• Teiko 8 years ago

Thatz not the case, who are they and what was the offence? All we know is ndc preparing people for civil war and all they need is military training and cash and thatz exactly what the military has done . Period!!

• NO NAME 8 years ago

THIS IS NOT NDC MATTER. ASK NPP,BOTH WHEN THEY WERE IN POWER AND TODAY, WHETHER THEIR HANDS ARE CLEAN IN RECRUITMENT INTO THE SECURITY SERVICES. IF THEY SAY YES,GO TO THE RECORDS OF THE SECURITY SERVICES AND CONDUCT AUDIT OF ...

• OBEY 8 years ago

A corrupt soldier is worse than a dangerous armed robber. Hmmm. Ghana is a shit hole under ndc

• london of caprice..0243816536 8 years ago

Why should we have to pay money before getting jod ooooh ghana

• obiba Broke 8 years ago

Another would be 500 unemployed citizens with military training back on the street. Poor ghanaians please watch over your shoulder for possible armed robbers.

• Monkey likes banana 8 years ago

To those of you asking when was the forms sold for these recruits, These people bought forms with those who passed out last three months but due to their number they were divided into two. This is the second batch of Army who ...

• Nyame bekyere 8 years ago

THATS WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN IN THE ARMY IF THE RIGHT ENLISMENT IS NOT DONE. THE ONLINE ENLISMENT WILL CREATE ALL THIS MESS AND ALSO THAT POLITICAL APPOINTMENT IS ONE OF THE FACTOR.I WILL SUGGEST THE SO CALL POLITICAL APPION ...

• Dave 8 years ago

This is complete indiscipline.i have never dreamt of hearing a news like this,especially concerning the military.sack all of them.generations that bear their surnames should monitored and prevented from entering into the mili ...

• Abrewanana 8 years ago

In fact, we r the cause of our own problems in dis country...indiscipline is becoming d order of d day with everyone criticising wit little action from d top 2 grass. If a student fails an exam, wahala 4 d government, wit a w ...

• Loneranger 8 years ago

They had the guts cos they paid?

• Loneranger 8 years ago

GAF will not be pardoned for spilling such lunatics onto the streets. These people shd have been confined until a roomy guardroom is ready to host them till they repent of their idiocy.

• kwaku adarkwah yiadom yeboa 8 years ago

never say never, cudos to the military high command.I want to know if they would be called again!

• yam 8 years ago

God is watching,

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama is a curse on Ghana. Everything seems to be going wrong. Ghana can only recover when the John Mahama is off the scene. We shall not vote for the NDC in 2016.

• Alex kwateng 8 years ago

Am so happy about this sacked cuz we won professional soldiers in this country not those horrible n mutiny pal.

• a recruit 8 years ago

u journalists of today , u just
    report any rubbish so fast just for readers n listeners to know u did it first. u r just polluting de society. as professional journalists, u need to scrutinize n examine cases before publish ...

• daniel 7 years ago

In this country,people know the truth but they don't want to speak it,that is why we are suffering,People take monthly salaries for work not done. What is the soo called CHRAJ doing when they have been mandated by the constit ...