You are here: HomeNews2015 12 24Article 403047

AMERI is the cheapest plant Ghana has – Power Minister

Read Comments Comments (38)

A comprehensive investigation is necessary in order to believe anyone

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

It is not enough to be just saying the AMERI Karpower barge is the cheapest without providing us with comparative analysis. Let the minister lay for the public price comparison with similar plants around the world. Damn fool ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

NDC propaganda machinery tell us all Ghanaians are corrupt and born so but i beg to differ.When we take tro tro or a taxi there is no ndc foot soldier there to try make us pay a bribe before we can get in ,when i go and buy k ...

• SwayGye 8 years ago

The 3% EO oil cash is generating millions for Kuffuor and the EO group every year. What did the fool Nana do about that? He Nana and his cronies were stealing and using the money for stupid things liking smoking and inhaling ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

THE CHEAPEST TO THE INCOMPETENT NDC GOVERMENT,BECAUSE NOBODY TRUST THEM IN THE INTERNATIONAL MARKET,WHY SHOULD NDC EVEN TO GO IN FOR OVER 10 PERCENT EUROBOND INTREST RATE IN THE FIRST PLACE,GHANA CAN DO BETTER THAN THAT UNDER ...

• punchba 8 years ago

Useless power minister.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

lowest priced, SO??????????????????????

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Mahama quickly called for investigation into MMT over GHc2m, but, not into Ameri over $160m. Is it because that was his looting scam? This stupid minister deliberately ignores the point of $160m being overpaid. Thieves

• Scorgee 8 years ago

As cheap as your corrupt party.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

This guy is an idiot, before Parliament as a minister you denied knowing nothing about the deal ,here is the cheapest deal Ghana can have, based on what? Why so many middle men?NDC criminals party and wisdom are parallels, yo ...

• Addo 8 years ago

No matter de shit u say de prez wil still keep u so keep on wai Mr power minister, ur tym go come

• punchbag dc party 8 years ago

As useless as

• punchba 8 years ago

If you are graduate in Ghana and you have no job, don't vote for NDC party. They want you to give them job but they will never create the right environment for you to get employed.
    No job no vote for NDC. Think twice before ...

• Ka 8 years ago

Bra Donkor, if I were u, I will just make a tabular representation of all the plants Ghana has and use figures to prove my point. As you have said it vaguely without data, how do u expect me to accept ur point? Mind u that ap ...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

bold face liar. Turkey was the first country Mahama visited. His vacation was in Dubai.Atta Mills died mysteriously though he was sick. the Ameri plan was hatched long before jack.

• Gyimah 8 years ago

Thanks Mr. Minister for exposing all the rot that has gone on in the past. Your statement doesn't exonerate you. It rather spills the bean.

• nana 8 years ago

Massa,stop this useless talk.It is not your money so you can say anything.You people dont pay anything you enjoy everything free so you stand up say foolish things to feel foolish.

• King 8 years ago

Please Minister, the fact that it is the cheapest plant that Ghana has ever had doesn't mean it is cheap because we know you are all thieves stealing from the country's coffers and leaving the poor man to die in his poorest s ...

• Steve 8 years ago

You are very very very stupid.

• nana 8 years ago

Mr Minister, just confirm to Ghanaians whether a barge with same specifications obtainable for $220 million the open market or not. Don't just tell us Ameri deal is the cheapest. Should we take qualitative assertions because ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

This man must not only be sacked BUT be jailed as well. He is not only incompetent but very corrupt.

• Concern citizEn... 8 years ago

Stupid,visionless n directionless man..u taut u were a man of gr8t honour,bt as frm tudae u ve totally lost ur respect... Fire burn u n ur ndc administratn.

• Kweku Tutu 8 years ago

220 million for turbines,
    How much for corruption???

• Omanba 8 years ago

This power minister is lying to Ghanaians. He has his own agenda to cheat Ghanaians for his selfish interest. This man has promised the people in his constituency that he will use his office to provide them with very good el ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

We the People of Ghana are worried about the inflated cost of the AMERI plant, not how cheap it is.

• Efo 8 years ago

This man is confused as hell. I agree with him for one reason. All contracts signed by MAHAMA were inflated. Comparatively, this may be the cheapest. Thank u Mr minister for your confession

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

And our MPs bought this absurd defence of profligacy whole sale without a whimper.what's the proof that the AMERI plant is cheaper than all the other thermal plants ever bought?no comparative analysis.where is K T Harmmond ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

And what is KT KoTiBoto Hammond response? Silence!

Idiots!!!

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

TAKE YOUR MEDICATION AND GO TO SLEEP.

MAD DOG.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Motherfucker, go tell your prostitute mother to shut up. Happy?

• Benny 8 years ago

yes the powet minister do understand 1+1 to be 3. Very pity.

• Kwadjo 8 years ago

am sad and really disappointed with this minister. really if i had him as a father i will really weep. did he complete JSS in GHANA? Simple logical reasoning is missing in him. ABA. HE IS SIMPLY A FAILURE

It still doesn't justify the theft, Donkor.

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

look at the ugly face of that kwabena donkor!! stupid man donkor!! thief! kronfour!! jolor!!!

this ugly thief called kwabena donkor thinks ghanaians are fools!. kwasia!! nana addo must jail all thieves.

• Napoleon USA, 8 years ago

This guy is full of lies.

i want to slap the ugly face of this fool called kwabena donkor! his brazen lies are infuriating!! aboafunu!!!