You are here: HomeNews2015 12 23Article 403020

June 4 revolution transformed Ghana – Ebo Whyte

Read Comments Comments (79)

• work 8 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN MALDIVES ,PANAMA AND CHINA
    DO YOU DREAM OF WORKING OUTSIDE GHANA AND EARN 1,350USD PER MONTH ,DO YOU WANT TO BE A TOUR GUIDE ,WORK IN THE HAROUR AND GO TO SCHOOL AT THE SAME TIME ,WE HAVE JUST ARRIVE ...

• Mike 8 years ago

When men could stand up in the sight of death. Rawlings had the courage and bravery to publicly criticize and bastardize the military leaders, who were about to sentence him to death. His public appeal to free his compatriots ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Your Rawlings was himself a coward who failed to topple the SMC 2 headed by General Akuffo. His rise to the top was given to him on a silver platter by courageous and insightful men who fought to oust the Council. He was in p ...

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

your bigotry will eat you!fool

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

How wise are you? Which of what i said could you challenge/refute? Let the readers decide which of us is a bigot.

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

IT IS SHOCKING TO HEAR ONE SUPPOSED TO BE A MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER SPEAKING LIKE THIS. WE WERE ALL ALIVE IN GHANA DURING THAT REVO WHICH LATER TURNED OUT TO BE UTTERLY USELESS BECAUSE THE COWARD WHO CAUSED IT HIMSELF ERODED ALL ...

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

SOMEONE PLEASE TELL EBO WHYTE THAT IF IT TURNS OUT HE HAS THE SLIGHTEST SYMPATHY FOR NDC, HE WOULD LOSS THE RESPECT THAT A LOT OF PEOPLE HAVE FOR HIM, BECAUSE NO SENSIBLE GHANAIAN WITH BRAINS IN HIS HEAD WOULD EVER SUPPORT TH ...

• rESOLUTIONS 8 years ago

Uncle Ebo is right and let those who disagree with him have their rotten and quack opinions. Most of us 55 years and above and who were in the country at the time are living witnesses and Uncle Ebo is right on the spot. We kn ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

Not only was Rawlings a coward, he had a personal agenda but could not execute it until he got his friends to do it for him only for him to drop them for his Ewe relations. None of those he recruited into his PNDC was a man. ...

• Ras 8 years ago

Well said uncle Ebo. June 4th has become a taboo word in Ghana now. I expect you to be vilified and attacked for daring to speak out. no amount of intimidation will kill the truth. the vampires are already baying for your blo ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 8 years ago

UNCLE EBO IS HE NOT A FANTI MAN JUST A STUPID MAN LIKE ALLOTEY JACOBS AND THE ONE WHO ORGANISED THAT COUP.ALL OUR HARDSHIPS CAME FROM THAT MEANINGLESS COUP.AFTER ALL WHAT HAPPENED?.THE BASTARD IS NOW A MILLIONAIRE AND THE PAR ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Mr Ebo, you are not the only one who saw the events that led to the bloody coup led by JJ Rawlings. The truth is that Gaddafi was behind several coups that took place in Africa at that time. Was Sankare not a close friend of ...

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 8 years ago

June 4 came at a time Ghana was going down a slippery slope. That decline was arrested but the establishment was determine to have it fail. What NDC is today is not what we fought for. How mny patriots of June4 are with the N ...

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL TO SAY THAT THE 8 MILITARY LEADERS WHO WERE ASSISINATED WAS WORTH IT. LOOK AT THE MASSIVE CORRUPTION TAKING PLACE IN GHANA NOW AND TELL ME THAT JUNE 4TH WAS JUSTIFIED. PAINTING BUS WITH 3.6 MILLION AND YOU ARE ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

I THOUGHT THERE HAVE BEEN A NATIONAL RECONCILATION ON THIS WHOLE PERIOD.OFRIJATO IS BENEFITTING INDEMNITY CLAUSES ABOUT HIS CONCERT REVOLUTION AND DESPITE HIS MURDER OF MANY . HE IS FREE. WHY IS THIS IDIOT AWAKING THE DEA ...

• KKO 8 years ago

What a load of rubbish! June 4 only transformed Jerry Rawlings and his friends and relatives! Does this corrupt, incompetent and thieving government, an offshoot of AFRC/PNDC look like a transformed entity? What a waste of s ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Brother that son of bitch is allien trust me, it didn't transform Ghana but it did recruitment of criminals and streets guys educated illiterates without little bit of wisdom to wreck Ghanaians wealth, it transform Ghana by t ...

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

KWASEA BI YEM BA WOMAAME TWE PORSEE

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

The AK-47s, G3s, Pump Actions etc we hear people use for robberies were from the days of Rawlings. He rained anarchy on us such that a Lance Corporal could be seen giving a Lieutenant orders, refusal of which could spell doom ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

June 4th came to perpetuate corruption. The evidence is the embodiment of Mills and Mahama

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

The Rawlings revolution was staged on the standpoint of envy and jealousy.

The revolution years have not helped us, because-----------

Even ethnocentricism also played a paRT

THE IDIOCY STILL CONTINUES UNDER NDC----- ...

• KAAKAMOTOBI 8 years ago

THAT'S THE MORE REASON WHY WE ARE STRUGGLING TODAY. June 4TH NEVER DID TRANSFORMED IT HAS RATHER CREATED THIEVES INTO THE SYSTEM. IT DESTROYED THE FABRIC OF OUR BUSINESS WORLD. RAWLINGS AND HIS JUNE 4TH HAD NO PLANS FOR THE A ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

So when will these NPP fools learn how to spell and get their grammar right?

Where do these people come from?

• Akua Mansah 8 years ago

Why do assume that anybody who writes contrary must be NPP
    Your mind is corrupted

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

June was and is still good for Ghana. Kalabule was wiped out of Ghana till the period the NPP took over from the NDC and here we are again with KALABULE again.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

What an amazing idiot guy Kwame or whatever your name is, I think you did travel by ndc criminals greedy fools government right? Tell me one thing that June 4th brought to Ghanaians lives

• Pelicles 8 years ago

If you were born after JJ came to the scene, then I pity you because you do not know nothing. Kalabule started under Acheampong including "fawotobegye golf" and remember that Acheampong was a military leader who came to clea ...

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

Compare the era of Acheampong to what is happening in Ghana today and tell Ghanaians who, between Acheampong/Akufo and Rawlings/Mahama, deserve to be shot at the firing squad? AFRC was useless, just like the monster governmen ...

• THE TRUTH. 8 years ago

Kalabule was much better than the current CREATE,LOOT AND SHARE GOVERNANCE. THIS IS PURELY DAY LIGHT ROBBERY .

• K.Baffuor 8 years ago

YESOOOOOOO, AND KUFFUOR'S 66,000 POUNDS STERLINGS GOLD DOG CHAIN....HAHAHAHAHAHAA....was this a day light pick pocket?

• Napoleon USA, 8 years ago

Mr Ebo,if you don't have anything reasonable to say,just shut your mouth.Ghanaians are bleeding,whereby their corrupt leaders brush their sharp teeth with honey.So wise up

You should wise up! Ebo is fucking spot on!

• Nimo 8 years ago

Ebo your story is hakf true hence your bad conclusion. the country did not rejoice june 4. We were not happpy so we pressured Rawlungs and he handed over in 3 months

Have you forgotten "let the blood flow"? And who pressured Rawlings into handing over?

You hate the truth and you hate it when people tell the truth.

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

FOR NOT BEING PAID SALARIES, A JUNIOR OFFICER OF THE AIR FORCE, ATTEMPTED A COUP D'ETAT AND LATER SUCCEEDED IN KILLING THE CREAM OF THE GHANA ARMED FORCES. IF THIS, ACCORDING TO THE EBOW WHYTE HAS HELPED GHANA, THEN HE IS EIT ...

Dummy, how old are you and where were you in 1979? What exactly were you doing?

And who do you call the "cream of the Ghana Armed Forces". The last time, I checked your Kutu Acheampong's highest education was at a local ...

• Mike 8 years ago

At a time when men were men. When men could stand up tall, even in the sight of death. Rawlings had the courage and bravery to publicly criticize and bastardize the corrupt military leaders, who were about to sentence him to ...

• B A 8 years ago

You are right, but foolhardy Uncle Ebo! In this our murderous-acid- throwing(no longer bombs!!)-all die be die democracy, it is only the brave dare utter such undoubted truths. Get yourself a crash helment because "they" are ...

• Jab 8 years ago

Oh! it's a mistake to equate high education to intelligence. I don't think you were the only person who lived in Ghana during that time. Where did you get those fact. Idiot. I

• Bawku boy 8 years ago

Oh Ghanaians why can't we be objective? What uncle Ebo is saying is the simple truth. Ever heard of 'galloping inflation? We lived it!!!

• mumuni 8 years ago

Do you think this has help mother ghana, considering the level of coruption in his own party now. A time will come where ghanaians will line them up again. Very soon

• kofi 8 years ago

What a shock. Uncle Ebo. Oh

• IT'S TIME 8 years ago

The masses will take over the streets with anger. All these greedy ndc and npp people will be fetched and shot one by one. Selasie Ibrahim will be shot too. Spare no thief

• attu zongo 8 years ago

Another hungry fool talking useless what was the theme of the coup and has the corrupt criminal coup by bastards achieved it's objective, ?

• Akua AU 8 years ago

Absolute rubbish!!!!!!!!!!

• truth 8 years ago

Guess you need mental EVALUATION!

• kwasi 8 years ago

l lost respect for ebo

• Ato Kwamina 8 years ago

Yooooooooo. When it's coming then its doing.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

People who glorifies June 4th are those who cannot do anything on their own but rather, depends on the leftover of others to survive.

Idiots will always be among us no matter what and this scumbag is no exception.

And you think your characterization fits Uncle Ebo? Very wrong you are!

• African Child 8 years ago

To me,you are just an idiot.Rawlings in those days transform nobody.Look around you today in Ghana and ask yourself if things are the way they used to be.Rawlings brought to us trabalistic rule,kept on for20years,formed PNDC, ...

When we say it they don't want to hear that. Even Kweku Baako believes June 4th was appropriate for Ghana.

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

What is your point?
    The excesses of JDM govt is far worse than Gen F K Akufo's time

• Habibu Halidu 8 years ago

You may be right here since June 4 revolution brought forth more Corruption in Ghana today than before June 4. It is only some one with no clear mind who can claim June 4 revolution transformed Ghana.yes transformed Ghana as ...

• Komla 8 years ago

Ebo Whyte, you must be out of your mind.

• KWABENA 8 years ago

Just wait and see how the NPP is going to descend heavily on this man.

• ANOKYE 8 years ago

RAWLINGS IS NOT A COMMON MORTAL.HE IS AN ENIGMA AND AM GLAD EBO WHYTE HAS FINALLY ACCEPTED THAT. THE CHICKENS HAVE COME HOME TO ROOST.

• kanga 8 years ago

If June 4th transformed Ghana, then I will take the latter, may be Ebo Whyte what ever you call yourself, you might be a kid before and during that useless adventure by Rawshit and coweard Boachie Gyan. I hate it when I see i ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

The situation in Ghana now is thousand times worse than it before the June 4th revolution . There was nothing like Wayome and UNPRECEDENTED THIEVERY in John Mahama's ndc incompetent administration. They are creating, looting ...

• KOJO 8 years ago

Please if u have collected any money from NDC I will beg u in the name of the Lord please give it back they will use u and later denie u.please don't call this revolution what's the benefits apart f ...

• liviti 8 years ago

Ebo white paaa!!!how the hell did june 4th transformed ghana?u are a big joke.rawlings had more yrs than any other president in ghana yet he couldnt even solve ghana's energy problem.all he did was steal ghana's money,commiss ...

• Hubert Yeboah 8 years ago

Talk is cheap! What are those transformations? The country was on the verge of transitioning to democracy on June 4, 1979. Infact, there was a government in waiting. How about the overthrow of Liman? Liman had been in power f ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

What transformation does a military mutiny bring to Ghana? Unless, of course he is looking for a job.

• Marfo 8 years ago

Ndc today is right example of Rawlings failure of ghanaians

• Kwaku Mmedimesah 8 years ago

So uncle Ebo when some are jealous about how some are prudent in maximising their income whilst some foolishly use theirs on drugs and cowardly use crude means to seek attention and create indiscipline in society you call thi ...

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

@Uncle Ebo, you may be right that the Rawlings' JUNE 4TH administration saved the country from the poor political dispensation of the day. However, his second coming by overthrowing the Limann government was absolutely unnece ...

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

I don't think this man is educated stupid Fanti does why Atta Mills dead

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The present highly corrupt and incompetent NDC government is the product of June 4. Nobody can deny that. The horrors and human rights abuses that went on during the June 4 era was the worst ever in the history of Ghana. Peop ...

• HMMM the crusader. 8 years ago

MASSA SHUT UP .DO U FEAR JIM OR WHAT HE DID ALL THESE OUT OF ENVY NOW HASNT HE TURN TO PROOF HIM SELF MORE CORRUPT THAN EVER? IS HE NOT LOOKING ON AT HIS KAGAROO PARTY DOING ALL THESE TO GHANA? WHY? BECAUSE HE HAS BEEN ZIPPED ...

• Sarpong, USA-Columbus. 8 years ago

Uncle Whyte, what about today? Is it relatively better today?

• Sarpong, USA-Columbus. 8 years ago

Uncle Ebo,is it relatively better today? Are u still in Ghana?

• Patriot 8 years ago

Is this Ebo man living in this country and what does he think the present situation can be attributed to? Or is he trying to worm his way into the ranks of those thieving NDC thugs? What kind of nauseating hypocrisy is this?

• K.Baffuor 8 years ago

The truth hurts,but it was indeed a new life that turned Ghana around. Today,the presidency position would have been preserved for some few people from some particular region and also,from some families. A tribal class would ...

• Mohammed Hilmi.Ejura Ashanti 8 years ago

I salute u Mr whyte wth evr raptness....u v earned my respect n infct,prayers....I usually wonder wht NDC members ar afraid of owning up to june 4th as a tradition.Isn't it Abi clear dat dis is a worthy event of celebration! ...

• Mohammed Hilmi.Ejura Ashanti 8 years ago

I salute u Mr whyte wth evr raptness....u v earned my respect n infct,prayers....I usually wonder wht NDC members ar afraid of in owning up to june 4th as a tradition.Isn't it abundantly clear dat dis is a worthy event of cel ...

• Abdulai Muhammed 8 years ago

Thank you : June 4th was the best thing that ever Happened to this country take or live it.

• Kasapreko KWABENA . 8 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT !!!

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

DO YOU KNOW HOW MANEY GHANA GOLD HE STOLD FROM OBUASI MINS THAT 1979,HE IS ONE OF THE RICHERST MAN IN AFRICA