Glad she's gone. Infact these ewe people who feel entitled to all political positions have done more damage than good to Ghanaians. Ghanaians need to wake up and see these people for who they really are!
Baba 9 years ago
She must not just resign she must be investigated! Stupid idea to spend money "re-branding" buses!
Hey Milton! You are equally stupid insulting Ewe's. Can't you see Akans, Ga's, Dagombas all looting?
She must not just resign she must be investigated! Stupid idea to spend money "re-branding" buses!
Hey Milton! You are equally stupid insulting Ewe's. Can't you see Akans, Ga's, Dagombas all looting?
......... 9 years ago
Name one Dagomba looter?
OYOKOBA 9 years ago
Resigning is not enough, but just the beginning. There should be public inquiry into how the whole shitty deal rolled out, from the beginning to the end. The telephone numbers, emails and bank records of all the key people should be a subject of public inquiry with the intent to name, shame and jail all those thieves who have milked the state under this deal. How can one buy a bus for about GHS 100,000 each and brand it with peel-able decal for GHS 31,000 each with the face of a stupid and thieving head of state and call it art?
Seriously, we need a coup d'état to come and line up these pilfering scoundrels at firing squad range. The NDC is just corrupt to the bone.
At the end of the day, more heads must roll. We need our money back. This bitchy thief was all smiles in the Yentie Obia dance with John Mahama and the Asantehene at the opening of the Kumasi Airport runway rehabilitation for over $23 million dollars. She got away with that, and that is why she was emboldened to come with this GHS 3.6million branding for just 116 buses. Just imagine how many new more buses could have been bought with this money for our people. The gravy train goes all the way to the top to John Mahama himself. This is how they are going to finance the 2016 elections campaign - by inflating the cost of projects and pocketing it. It is classic create, loot and share scheme. .
Watch the bitch in a dance at the Manhyia Palace. It is very clear she couldn't believe how they could get away with that blatant stealing.
Watch her here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J_f_NRZUZDE
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago
DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OUR COCOA FARMERS WHO GIVE US THE DOLLARS THROUGH THEIR SWEAT CAN'T EVEN AFFORD ONE PARACEUTAMOL TABLET?? IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS AND YOU ARE STARVING, HAVING LOST YOUR JOB, YOU ARE IN DARKNESS, DUMSOR DESTROYING YOUR BUSINESS, YOUR PARENTS CANT AFFORD YOUR SCHOOL FEES, YOUR BUSINESS HAS COLLAPSED, NHIS CAN'T HELP YOU, YOU ARE AN UNEMPLOYED GRADUATE, THEN, PREPARE YOUR THUMB AGAINST MAHAMA IN 2016 . SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS AS A DISPLAY OF INCOMPETENCE, THEVERY AND STUPIDITY!!!!!----------NPP MUST UNITE AND TAKE BACK THE COUNTRY. WE HAVE GIVEN NDC ENOUGH TIME, WE TALKING ABOUT MORE THAN HALF OF OUR POST-INDEPENDENT YEARS ( 26 YEARS) AND ALL WE SEE IS THEIR USUAL BULLSHIT AND NONSENSE. WE CAN'T GO ON LIKE THIS!! WE NEED LIFE!!!
facts 9 years ago
This woman wants to declare that she is a woman of integrity. Dzifa had it wrong but she is someone who can accept faults and is ready to repent upon her own conviction
GLOBAL CITIZEN III 9 years ago
I don't think this has ever happened in the history of Ghana or any where in Africa. For her to resign on her own volition says she is a sensible woman and a true patriot. I think she just got carried away in her enthusiasm for getting the public transport working or perhaps she was prevailed upon to act so wrongly. She has seen the light and must therefore be forgiven. I entreat all Ghanaians given to insulting officials entrusted with responsibility who take wrong decisions, to go easy on her.
Haile Selaise Mengistus III 9 years ago
As a matter of fact Dzifa Attivor is a courageous lady.How many of NPP's Ministers or appointees did resigned over allegations in the past? This a courageous act.
BRIGHT 9 years ago
SHAME ON YOU. I AM NOT A MEMBER OF THE NPP BUT I WILL BE THE HAPPIEST GUY IF THEY WIN
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago
Dzifa Attivor is a disgrace and not courageous. Resigning should not be the end of the matter and must be prosecuted for causing financial loss to the state. The owner of the company that over charged the state should also be prosecuted for fraud and all the excess money refunded to the state with interest.
Anonymous Coward 9 years ago
Criminals always protects their fellow criminals. She has been forced to resign so that the issue will die its natural death. Tofiakwa. We need our money back period. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according to the current chief justice.
Yaa 9 years ago
John Mahama thinks he can hang one woman who is already tired and wants to retire and chop her money while she can still party and that Ghanaians will be happy that he has "done something" to show he is "serious" about corruption?
Are we fools? Does Drossmani think we can't smell the stench from AMERI, from Engineers & Planners, from Woyome Financial Engineering Services, from Asongtaaba, from GYEEDA, from Tsatsu's GNPC, from Caridas, from every new school block frantically slapped down by NDC? Does this government think we were born yesterday, and that we have no memory of how it has left a trail of filth behind it since 2009?
The time for reckoning is soon. There will be a FULL AND PROPER reckoning. Not a rush for these crumbs.
KA 9 years ago
Nonsense!
Nonsense!
Yaa 9 years ago
Atopahene: "Eeeehhhh, my friend. Here be one small lamb. Take am go celebrate Christmas, wai. Because I care for you."
People of Ghana: "Eeeehhh, Mr President. Tenkyew velly much...... I see you have plenty cattles and ple ... read full comment
Atopahene: "Eeeehhhh, my friend. Here be one small lamb. Take am go celebrate Christmas, wai. Because I care for you."
People of Ghana: "Eeeehhh, Mr President. Tenkyew velly much...... I see you have plenty cattles and plenty sheeps eating in your yard for these years now.........."
Atopahene: "Oh oh, yes. Eeeeeeeeh, my brother's cattles and sheeps. He asked me to look after them for him. They make so much noise, you know."
People of Ghana: "Na so? And who is taking those ones for Kleesmass?"
KOO DWOMO 9 years ago
Dzifa Attivor, a person of intergrity, my ass! She's caught red handed, and may have been forced to resign by the most corrupt adminstration in the history of Ghana. This is unbelievable, and unbecoming of a woman minister of a substantive ministry!
CALAMITY JANE 9 years ago
This was not a forced resignation. It was a polite way of sacking a thief who was sent to steal by the same person who sacked her
Close Observer 9 years ago
I'm happy there is one among the useless NDC bunch who has conscience.
kojo 9 years ago
you must be her priest
Afiafitor 9 years ago
This is a planned scheme from the presidency - all sectors shd find some excess money that will 'go out' to buy voters next year. Mahama is not only corrupt, he is a big Thief. Balawo
Queen 9 years ago
MAHAMA IS A GARGANTUAN THIEF AND ALL THE NDC FOLKS HAVE LEARNT THIEVERY FROM HIM.MAHAMA / NDC 'LL VOMIT ALL MONIES STOLEN FROM MOTHER GHANA
GLOBAL CITIZEN III 9 years ago
Dzifa has done the right and most commendable thing by resigning, a very rare act on Ghana and the whole of Africa. When in Ghana or Africa did a MINISTER ever resign voluntarily for wrong doing? Any other Minister would have adopted an entrenched position. She should be an example to other NDC Ministers who have failed us, and if you stretch this admirable act to NPP, people like Afoko, Kwabena Agyapong, and Sammy CRABBE learn from her.
SARPONG 9 years ago
This resignation should not be the end of this blatant stealing by the Ndc marauding stealing gang.
That Selassie Ibrahim is married to former Minister in the Ndc government called Adams Ibrahim and they are family friend ... read full comment
This resignation should not be the end of this blatant stealing by the Ndc marauding stealing gang.
That Selassie Ibrahim is married to former Minister in the Ndc government called Adams Ibrahim and they are family friends with the President family. The contract was not won by her but it was sole sourced to her due to family connections.
The resigned Minister should be arrested together with Selassie Ibrahim and others and prosecuted for defrauding the state.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago
DZIFA ATIVOR,
MR SARPONG YOU KNOW I DONT HAVE BIG ASS LIKE VICKY HAMMAH THAT'S WHY SHE GOT CAUGHT BEFORE SHE MADE HER MILLIONS.
I WILL NOT EAT KETA SCHOOL BOYS ANYMORE,I WILL BE EATING ALL THE GUINEA FOWL[AKONF ... read full comment
DZIFA ATIVOR,
MR SARPONG YOU KNOW I DONT HAVE BIG ASS LIKE VICKY HAMMAH THAT'S WHY SHE GOT CAUGHT BEFORE SHE MADE HER MILLIONS.
I WILL NOT EAT KETA SCHOOL BOYS ANYMORE,I WILL BE EATING ALL THE GUINEA FOWL[AKONFEM] THAT RETURNED FROM BURKINA FASSO.
United Ghana 9 years ago
Sarpong, if she's resigned over a contract over-inflated by GHc2m, then, surely, Mahama, Donkor et al should be executed for over-inflated Ameri contract of over $160m.
GEORGE 9 years ago
Ohene Firempong, let me ask you this. If you win a contract and you sublet that contract to a subcontractor who is willing to charge less to get the job done, what will you do in such a situation?
Waiting to read from you. ... read full comment
Ohene Firempong, let me ask you this. If you win a contract and you sublet that contract to a subcontractor who is willing to charge less to get the job done, what will you do in such a situation?
Waiting to read from you.
Merry Christmas to you, take care brother.
SARPONG 9 years ago
Are you addressing me? My name is Sarpong and not Ohene Frimpong but if you are addressing me, then I have an answer for you.
"If you win a contract and you sublet that contract to a subcontractor who is willing to charge ... read full comment
Are you addressing me? My name is Sarpong and not Ohene Frimpong but if you are addressing me, then I have an answer for you.
"If you win a contract and you sublet that contract to a subcontractor who is willing to charge less to get the job done, what will you do in such a situation?"
That is the problem. I am not blaming the AMERI company but the government of Ghana. Why award a contract to a company that has no expertise in what you need?
AMERI company cannot do this job that is why it went to METCA of Greece who are not even the manufacturer of the turbines. The turbine is manufactured by General Electric(GE) of America which has done business with VRA before so why did we not go to them directly? The government said their price was more expensive than AMERI charge but will not disclose how much GE was willing to charge but any sensible person can tell you this government is lying. How could AMERI corporation through METKA can get it cheaper from the manufacturers themselves?
SARPONG 9 years ago
"Seriously, we need a coup d'état to come and line up these pilfering scoundrels at firing squad range. The NDC is just corrupt to the bone."
OYOKOBA. Ghanaians thought a coup is not possible at this juncture of our democ ... read full comment
"Seriously, we need a coup d'état to come and line up these pilfering scoundrels at firing squad range. The NDC is just corrupt to the bone."
OYOKOBA. Ghanaians thought a coup is not possible at this juncture of our democratic dispensation but Mahama stealing brigade is making a coup a welcome option if it continues to steal elections and destroy our economy.
THEY DON'T HAVE MONEY TO PAY THE STRIKING RAILWAY WORKERS,NO MONEY FOR TEACHER ALLOWANCE BUT THEY CAN STEAL MILLIONS.THE BITCH REDESIGNED TO PROTECT THE THIEVES IN THE NDC.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago
Dubai-based energy firm, Africa Middle East Resources Investment (AMERI) Group, has sued Norwegian newspaper, VG, for $150 million as damages for “incessant defamation”.
The suit is in connection with a story carried b ... read full comment
Dubai-based energy firm, Africa Middle East Resources Investment (AMERI) Group, has sued Norwegian newspaper, VG, for $150 million as damages for “incessant defamation”.
The suit is in connection with a story carried by VG, which claimed that a power purchase deal between AMERI and the Government of Ghana, was fraught with fraud.
The paper reported that AMERI's former CEO, Umar Farooq Zahoor, who witnessed the deal on the firm's side, is a wanted criminal. It also said the Government of Ghana had been swindled, as far as the deal was concerned, since, it argued, that the West African country could have bought the 250-MW turbines (10) outrightly for $220 million rather than the $510 million Build Operate Own and Transfer (BOOT) deal the two parties agreed. Also the paper reported that AMERI was physically untraceable and that its website was set up just two months ago.
AMERI, in an earlier statement issued and signed by H. H. Ahmed Bin Dalmook Bin Juma Al Maktoum, member of the ruling family of Dubai, United Arab Emirates and Chairman of Ameri Group LLC, said the allegations and accusations made by Verdans Gang AS, were all false and without basis.
The Group, which feels its reputation has been tarnished by the publication, which enjoyed wide replication in Ghana's local media scene, said in its suit that in addition to the payment of damages, VG must withdraw its defamatory campaign and publicly apologise in print and online. The energy firm is represented by Pakistani lawyers, Muhammad Umer Riaz Law Associates. They issued the defamation suit on Saturday December 19, 2015 with service directed at the Chief Editor of the newspaper.
Read the full suit below:
LEGAL NOTICE FOR A DEFAMATORY CAMPAIGN AGAINST AMERI GROUP
We act for and on behalf of Africa Middle East Resources Investment Group (AMERI Group) -- hereinafter referred to as “our Client”, who has instructed us to serve upon you this legal notice for commencing an incessant and relentless defamatory campaign against a fair and transparent business deal between our Client and the Government of Ghana for the procurement, installation and operation of ten gas turbines on Build, own, operate and transfer (BOOT) basis.
At the outset, it is brought to your knowledge that out Client is a diversified privately held group of companies with businesses in different countries across the globe, including Norway, UAE and Pakistan. The Group is active in the fields of Energy, Infrastructure, construction and trade; and has partnerships and associations to help execute its business efficiently and successfully.
Our Client, at its core, is a developer, investor, co-owner and operator of power plants, energy and infrastructure projects in different parts of the world. Its expertise in the energy space includes power generation from gas, coal, renewables to Oil & Gas; and is active at all stages of the energy value chain. Further, our Client, through its subsidiaries, works closely with its partners to deliver the innovative and most reliable energy solutions efficiently, within budget, and on time.
Most of all, Our Client's business dealings are based on trust, integrity, and transparency; and it commits to its word, and delivers what its promises. Timing is the essence of its dealings. Good governance and due diligence are the hallmarks of our Client.
The group is headed by His Royal Highness Shaikh Ahmed Bin Dalmook Al Maktoum, a member of the ruling family of UAE and he also enjoys diplomatic status of his country; and includes a highly professional team of executives with tremendous market experience and business skills from all across the world, including an Former Ambassador At Large for the Government of Pakistan, Dr. Nasir Ali Khan; and Former Chief Justice of Pakistan, Mr. Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani, who is rendering services as consultant to the group.
That notwithstanding the afore-mentioned and the excellent business reputation of our Client, you have, in a series of articles published in your tabloid newspaper and also available on your website, accused our Client of the following regarding the afore-mentioned contract dated 10th Feb, 2015:-
Mr. Umar Farooq from Oslo, who allegedly is wanted for fraud in Norway, had signed an agreement with Government of Ghana.
That the acquisition/outright purchase of ten gas turbines would usually sell for 220 million dollars; whereas, our Client has been paid 510 million dollars. Similar deal by METKA of Greece and Government of Ghana costed about 350 million US dollars; in another deal where General Electric sold eight identical turbines to the state Energy company in Algeria, for 161 million US dollars, at the rate of 20 million US dollars;
Why weren't the manufacturers of these plants, General Electric, contacted to negotiate a direct purchase?
That this deal was done quickly and out of public view to benefit the selected few.
Our Client has apparently achieved spectacular success in a very short period of time; and the website of our Client (www.amerigroup.ae) was created two months before the multi-million dollar contract was signed with Government of Ghana.
That four months after our Client made the deal with Ghana, the company is still not listed on the list of tenants in the office building of Dubai; and that employees in other business in the same building have never heard about the company
It is emphatically and forcefully stated herein that none of the afore-mentioned allegations are even remotely correct, or even close to reality existing on the ground and to the contrary are put to the strict proof thereto. It is indeed ironical and inexplicable that why your tabloid newspaper would be interested in a deal struck thousands of miles away from Norway; and in which the State or people of Norway would have no interest whatsoever, either economically, financially or socially.
A bare perusal of these slanderous and poorly authored articles from tabloid newspaper and your website goes on to show that the management of your newspaper has some old scores to settle with the ex-CEO of our Client, Mr. Umar Farooq; and our Client has just been caught in the act. In this regard, your articles on the one hand state that the instant contract related to acquisition/outright purchase of ten gas turbines; and on the other hand admit that it is based on Build, Own, Operate, Transfer (BOOT). This contradiction can never be reconciled, even by a person having a text-book knowledge of BOOT projects and the projects of outright purchase/supply of equipment; and thus leaves a lot to be desired and indicates that there is more from your side than meets the eye.
It is brought into your knowledge that BOOT is a form of project financing, wherein a private entity receives a concession from the private or public sector to finance, design, construct, and operate a facility stated in the concession contract. This enables the project proponent to recover its investment, operating and maintenance expenses in the project over the Contract period. Such projects provide for the infrastructure to be transferred to the government at the end of the concession period.
The instant deal, it is emphatically stated, is not an outright purchase of these gas turbines; but is a BOOT deal. The recital of this agreement, in this regard, stipulates that “AMERI Group has agreed to install 10 new GE TM 2500 aero derivative gas turbines, (and to) operate, maintain, and transfer (the) same in good and operable condition and provide the support services on the terms, and subject to the conditions, set forth in this agreement.” The Clause 7(a) of the agreement further states that “The transactions contemplated by this agreement constitute a build, own, operate and Transfer of the AMERI ENGERY Equipment by AMERI ENGERY to the GoG”. Similarly, the Clause 8, while stipulating our Client's obligations under the agreement, states that its obligations, inter alia, would include to “deliver, install, and commission the EMERI ENGERY Equipment…… “operate, maintain and repair the AMERI ENGERY Equipment ……” etc.
In consideration of the installation, operation and maintenance of the equipment and provision of services thereof, the Government of Ghana would be obliged to make payments to our Client on monthly basis, inter alia, for the power produced and supplied, as per the Clause 10 of the agreement, at the rates stipulated therein. Further, after the contract term of five years, the plants in operating conditions would be transferred to the Government of Ghana.
What this means is that our Client, after acquiring these plants from the manufacturer would install and operate these plants to produce and supply the electricity in consideration of monthly payments, just like any other Independent Power Producer; where after, the ownership of these plants would be transferred to the Government of Ghana after five years.
Therefore, it must be explained that the quoted price of 220 million US Dollars in your articles for outright purchase of similar turbines does not include all other costs in a BOOT deal, i.e., auxiliaries, balance of plant, civil works, sub-station, installation of equipment, cost of financing, operation and maintenance etc. Our Client, under the agreement, is also bearing the cost of all the above operations, apart from the outright purchase of the turbines – which is the essence of BOOT projects, as explained above; and thus the total price of 510 million US Dollars. The Government of Ghana is on record on this score.
The above would also establish that no payment, as yet, has been made to our Client for the cost of the ten gas turbines; neither will be any payment made in this regard during the term of the agreement.
Furthermore, as far as the allegation that the manufacturer of these plants, General Electric, was not directly contacted for the acquisition of these plants, suffice is to state that a similar BOOT deal with General Electric, as per the statement of the Government of Ghana, was far too expensive; and therefore rejected.
It is stated that our Client procured the said contract through a fair, transparent and an above-board process, which has been duly vetted by the concerned officials of Government of Ghana, before being ratified by their Parliament. Further, the Bank of Ghana, which opened a L/C on behalf of the Government of Ghana in pursuance of the Clause 5 of the Agreement, conducted its own due diligence on our Client's credibility and ability to fulfill its contractual promises. In the same vein, an American firm, JP Morgan also independently conducted its own due diligence before confirming the standby LC for the project. Therefore, all allegations of haste, non-transparency and secrecy are hereby rejected; and you are put to strict proof thereof by the contents of this legal notice.
As far as the allegation that an alleged fraudster negotiated and concluded the said deal, it is important to bring on record that Mr. Umar Farooq has been involved with our Client as its CEO till August, 2015; and has never been involved in any scam or fraud, for our Client conducts its own due diligence and scrutiny before hiring or retaining anyone in its board and team. Further, Mr. Farooq, as is apparent from the perusal of the last page of the agreement, only signed the agreement as a witness, whereas His Highness signed the deal on behalf of our Client. Therefore, the Government of Ghana has an agreement with our Client and not with anyone else, including Mr. Farooq.
Similarly, the allegations about the making of the website and absence of the name of our Client from the name boards in the building where our Client is situated are nothing but figments of your fertile imagination. The entire building is in the ownership of His Royal Highness and his family and any contention contrary thereto is denied. The success of our Client in a short span of time has attracted many an allegation from all and sundry. However, it is now crystal clear that you are working at the behest of someone to achieve some ulterior motives with criminal intent; for which you have resorted to highly objectionable and unethical journalism – journalism which reeks of nothing but malice, corruption, exploitation and venality and yellow journalism at its best. The mere fact of translated version of articles from Norwegian to English language made available on website of tabloid newspaper proves nothing but malicious intent to defame reputation of our client all across the globe as the translation from Norwegian to English language of articles in rare phenomenon in Norway.
That the slanderous articles published and available on your website have caused colossal damage to our Client financially, socially as well as professionally, along with bringing wanton inconvenience to him and his acquaintances across the globe, especially in Pakistan, where our Client has a considerable presence – not only in terms of business; but at least two members of our team, as mentioned above, also hail from Pakistan.
By this legal notice you are urged:
to withdraw your defamatory campaign against our Client; and publish a public apology in the front page of your newspaper and website;
to pay our Client 50 Million US dollars/- within 15 days, as costs suffered by it to initiate the legal proceedings against your company. And
to pay our Client 100 Million US Dollars within 15 days, as the monetary value of the damages, including loss of business and reputation, suffered by it.
In your default in doing so, our Client reserves the right to institute legal proceedings, both Criminal and Civil, for which you shall also be liable to pay all the costs incurred. It is also intimated that after procurement of arrest warrants/judicial decision, the name of the Chief editor and other editorial members would be placed on the Interpol's red Alert with the assistance of Pakistan's National Central Bureau (Federal Investigation Agency).
LEGAL NOTICE IS BEING SERVED UPON YOU ON BEHALF OF OUR CLIENT WITHOUT PREJUDICE TO ANY CLAIMS, RIGHTS AND REMEDIES WHICH ARE LAWFULLY AVAILABLE TO OUR CLIENT IN A COURT OF LAW.
However, before we advise our Client on the legal options available in this respect and the specific steps which are to be taken, it would be in order if you remedy the breach and minimize the damages, which are claimed by our Client for the loss personal and business reputation, within fifteen days of the receipt of this legal notice, failing which we shall document the claim and advise our Client accordingly.
We further reserve the right to include other heads of damages and claim any remedies, which may be available under the law in the best interests of our Client.
Sincerely,
MUHAMMAD UMER RIAZ
Advocate Supreme Court of Pakistan
Barrister-At-Law JUSTICE (R ) M BILAL KHAN
Advocate Supreme Court of Pakistani
Ex-Chief Justice of Islamabad High Court
NAUMAN QAISER
Advocate High Court
HAROON RASHEED MIR
Advocate High Court
SARPONG 9 years ago
Did you read this nonsense from that TOWEL HEAD Prince from Dubai? Do you call this SUE? You might call it a suit but I call it an extortion letter.
Tell me what country where this suit has been filed.
The TOWEL HEAD an ... read full comment
Did you read this nonsense from that TOWEL HEAD Prince from Dubai? Do you call this SUE? You might call it a suit but I call it an extortion letter.
The TOWEL HEAD and his stealing partner are threatening to sue if VG fails to hand over to them $150 million dollars in fifteen days which they are not going to see one red cent, believe me.
We wait to see, Sarpong. We wait to see la....
Africanus 9 years ago
She has been sacrificed as a face saving effort for NDC. I wonder how much money they are going to give her as compensation for taking the public shame on behalf of the party.
aikins 9 years ago
She is just covering up for mahama because of election next year. Mahama will reinstate her if they win the next election.
SARPONG 9 years ago
She will be appointed a Minister of state at the Presidency and go to the Flagstaff house like Afriyie Ankra and Adu Asare after the Brazil fiasco.
damion 9 years ago
we need a refund.. from her. period. we want the money back. ALL OF IT PLEASE. Then we can accept her resignation. How. She has resigned ..with the money. No way
we need a coup if she and all the looters do not refund the ... read full comment
we need a refund.. from her. period. we want the money back. ALL OF IT PLEASE. Then we can accept her resignation. How. She has resigned ..with the money. No way
we need a coup if she and all the looters do not refund the money
Hope tomorrow we would read the AG's full report on their probe into this branding of buses saga. I sincerely wish you are right this time around.
Greetings!
Hope tomorrow we would read the AG's full report on their probe into this branding of buses saga. I sincerely wish you are right this time around.
Greetings!
Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 9 years ago
These NDC Apparachutes think it would not be well with them in the comming elections for a new president and parliamentarians which may affect them nagatively,and for this reason, they have began instituting the finish hard episode to make money for themselves and the cost of bribes to buy electorates in the general elections. It is quite easy to bribe a typical Ghanaian than one drinkinking water.something must be done to stop this thieffery for the groth of our country.
WIAFE 9 years ago
I THINK MR. MAHAMA, DR. DONKOR ETC. SHOULD LEARN FROM THIS LADY. WHEN YOU ARE CAUGHT, INCOMPETENT OR YOU CAN'T CARRY THE LOAD, YOU JUST HANG UP YOUR GLOVES.THERE ARE OTHER EQUALLY SMART PEOPLE TO RULE GHANA.
iya 9 years ago
Are those SADA thieves not northerners? Why reduce this issue to a tribal one.so pedestrian smh
Emmanuel 9 years ago
Mahama
Mahama
yaro 9 years ago
The former National Service Boss.
kwame 9 years ago
The president brother is a professional thief man.
Me 9 years ago
Haruna Iddrisu
OSEI 9 years ago
THIS IS NOT THE TIME TO PUT THE BLAME ON ALL EWES. WE SHOULD GROW UP BY NOW. HOWEVER !! SHE SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED AND PUT BEFORE THE COURT OF LAWS. WHEN SHE IS FOUND GUILTY, THEN SHE SHOULD DO THE TIME AND THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD LIQUIDATE HER ASSETS TO REIMBURSE THE LOSS SHE HAS CAUSED THE STATE.
PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago
Like Woyome, stealing is in the blood if Ewes(I.e. Thieves). Where is that charlatan called JJ Rawlings.......let him loosen his mouth now.
All Ewe-fuo in the NDC are unconscionable thieves.....You name, Rawlings, Tony Lit ... read full comment
Like Woyome, stealing is in the blood if Ewes(I.e. Thieves). Where is that charlatan called JJ Rawlings.......let him loosen his mouth now.
All Ewe-fuo in the NDC are unconscionable thieves.....You name, Rawlings, Tony Lithur, Tsatsu Tsikata, Ablakwa, Fiifi Kwetey, Dan Abodakpi, Woyome, Victor Solormey, etc and much more. The NDC is a criminal enterprise between Ewe-fuo, Pepefuo and Gas, and some idiotic Fantes. Akronfuo.
BOB COLE 9 years ago
FANTI LIKE MOUNTAIN-NOSE ALLOTEY JACOBS.
KOO DWOMO 9 years ago
John Mahama must resign too. He's truly incompetent!
AsemAsa 9 years ago
Very much so. You so everybody on Ghana is tainted with corruption in one way or the other if not you would image why the institutions in the country seem not to know what to do.
kwadwo,UK 9 years ago
i like your last statement
aikins 9 years ago
I heard mahama telling her please please please save me, resign and let it look like you kept all those monies to yourself because of next year's election, you will still be getting your benefits,your allowances and above all your salary as a minister. That is exactly what mahama told her yesterday.
Chaka 9 years ago
Ewe's feel so proud. Out of that pride is theivery. Come across so many of them like that
Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago
MAHAMA NEEDS TO SACK HIMSELF AND THE MINISTER OF ENERGY. THEY ARE ALL STUPID AND IDIOTS. FROM MAHAMA TO HIS MINISTERS AND HIS ENTIRE GOVERNMENT
Man-Sethoo 9 years ago
Please this site is ment for sharing ideals so please stop insulting, because Children are learning please.
koffi Montreal 9 years ago
Disgrace welcome oh these days even the woman in ndc are cashing in,if only the men aren't using them particularly the Mahama's ,oh mama Ghana,
MD 9 years ago
Only dagartis don't steal and waste government money and I'm proud to be one
Kunta 9 years ago
good der, am proud to b one too
Kwamena 9 years ago
IS IT TRUE SHE IS AN AYIGBE WOMAN OR IT IS RATHER THE HUSBAND WHO IS AN AYIGBE MAN? IF IT IS THE HUSBAND THEN GHANAIANS PLEASE PARDON HER FOR SHE KNOWS NOT WHAT SHE WAS DOING.
docas 9 years ago
She is ewe woman period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sena 9 years ago
She is not an ewe check your records and leave us alone pls ghanaians
taco bells 9 years ago
Fool, check her name and the face well. She's 100 percent ewe. If not why would she be called dzifa, which is a typical anlo name.
Justice 9 years ago
An Ayigbe woman an so what I believe Akana are worst. Remember JAK gold chain? Hmm
Tutu USA 9 years ago
Wu Mame.... Kwasia ba
Kwamena 9 years ago
Ever since Mahama was elected president by the ewe man "Atuguba', I can count so many ewes have milked Ghana money so far. As a minister, railway workers for 3 months are not paid but u can ensure such money which can save their very existence to be splash for Mahama's Head on a Bus!!!! This country is sick
THIEVES HAVE MANY COLORS WHETHER EWES OR ,ASHANTIS OR DAGOMBAS.
Titriku 9 years ago
KWAMENA, ARE YOU A GHANAIAN? ATUGUBA AN EWE?
THOMAS DUKORMEVI 9 years ago
Titriku, wher du com from? TOKOR?
Agbeko 9 years ago
Mr Kwamen please Atuguba is not an ewe but a Frafra. You can check
NO TRIBE IS IMMUNE TO CORRUPTION.PEOPLE ARE PEOPLE,YOU CANNOT STEREOTYPE EWES ALONE.STOP BEING A STUPID BIGOT.
Milton 9 years ago
Fuck off with your stolen cheap jokes. Why don't you crack a joke this time instead of being so emotional like a bitch. Is it because one of your people have been insulted?
aikins 9 years ago
Because he want to join the ndc fools at parliament because"Aziban"kwame something something his master the comedian is going so he has decided not to joke again so he can concentrate on how to get money for campaign.
MR AIKINS WHY DON'T YOU KISS WHERE THE SUN DOENT SHINE,MY FUCKING BLACK ASS.
ARE YOU ON"APIO'
Boris 9 years ago
Are you for real? Or your coarse head is influenced by some contraband substance that your useless great grandfather, imbecile grandfather and lunatic father have all used before? Your prostitute mother dropped you in a chamber pot through her stinking ass. Your stony head needs psychiatric attention. How dare you call Ewes thieves? Avu!!! Naniama!!!
Kwaku 9 years ago
What about Ashantis idiot
Titriku 9 years ago
Miton,
Let me say to you and all with similar mindset that, if Ghana fails, it would be people of all tribes.Uncouth blanket utterances from your like are not what we need. I have Ewe friends more trust worthy than my Ashan ... read full comment
Miton,
Let me say to you and all with similar mindset that, if Ghana fails, it would be people of all tribes.Uncouth blanket utterances from your like are not what we need. I have Ewe friends more trust worthy than my Ashanti siblings.Oman no be ye yie o! Oman no se enye yie o! Omanfo bra na ebe kyere.
kolo 9 years ago
gbemelawo you will be eaten by a lion
Salifu Amankwah 9 years ago
I urged all Ghanaians to grow up. We can't remain primitive forever. We hate it when white people call all Muslims terrorist because of the action of few. We hate it when white people call all black people criminals just because a black man robbed a store. Why must we do it to ourselves because of our tribal differences? If Dzifa Attivor got herself in a mess, it is not an indictment on all Ewes. No tribe is immune to corruption. Let's do away with stereotypes and tribalism. Merry Christmas to all of you!!
Kwame USA 9 years ago
BRING BACK THE CASH
Ewe Man 9 years ago
Do u have an old Man at home? or are u well educated?
edem 9 years ago
Illiteracy is a disease.So does her resignation means she was directly involve in this scandal?Couldn't it mean because of her negligence as the sector minister?Why cant we wait to know the reason for her resignation rather than calling tribes names here.Please remember the impatient man is a patient himself.
Kay 9 years ago
@edem are you sure anybody will give you reasons for a minister's resignation? This lady should have resigned long time ago over the super-inflated figures for upgrading Kumasi Airport to 'International' Airport. I m very sure the AG's investigation has implicated her in a way.
Aj 9 years ago
Dude.I can surely tell you guys this woman has shown gross maturity for resigning by herself.it's doesn't matter how the situation goes to my personal opinion she is one in the million in Africa politicians who would turn in her resignation letter.kudos to her,she mighty be a victim to the situation who knows.let wait and see.
Madness reigns in ur family
Elorm 9 years ago
U c hw stupid u r? Did u expect her to b at post? U shld rather commend her instead u here stupidly doing tribal politics. Have u ever seen a politician in gh resigns 4 a scandal?
mannie's 9 years ago
ewes can't take criticism. it's a fact that most of you are just not capable of thinking. which kind of human being thinks his tribe should come before the interest of the nation? foolish people.
AsemAsa 9 years ago
My friend take it easy. I am 1/4 ewe and 3/4
Fante and love ???? all my roots. There are bad bad people everywhere . Corruption knows no trips so no need for hating any tribe. God made us all Ewe , Ashanti, Fante, Ga, Dagomba ,Akyem. We are all Ghanaians and we are dangerously corrupt . We need deliverance from corruption as a Nation.Today we even the clergy condemning this Government but we silent during K4s time, which was equally a corrupt administration. ?.... Hypocrisy without same.
This woman has done a good thing resigning. Who knows , maybe to spill the beans. Let's wait and see instead of condemning her.
William 9 years ago
Mannies n Milton your statements are making this serious national issue lose its value
Why is someone paying you to divert attention from the thief to her tribe I don't get it. Why don't u attack the school she attended,he ... read full comment
Mannies n Milton your statements are making this serious national issue lose its value
Why is someone paying you to divert attention from the thief to her tribe I don't get it. Why don't u attack the school she attended,her church,etc. Grow up these kind of backward thinking belongs to the garbage dump.
Forgive 9 years ago
Nonsense talk. I think u are an animal. Because real humanbeing will never make such statement.
LESOPP 9 years ago
playing politics to make it seem u r an npp man and that npp people are tribalistic ...okay people like u shd even resign as a Ghanaian
Efua 9 years ago
Look! these ewe goats are thiefs. from woyomi to tsatsui and now this Ativor girl. monkeys among human beings who are thieves
AsemAsa 9 years ago
Repent for calling fellow humans apes. I am a Fante with a little Ewe in me. I have relations who are Ewes and ???? love them so let's be circumspective with our comments.
Have a nice day. For all you know her ministry was u ... read full comment
Repent for calling fellow humans apes. I am a Fante with a little Ewe in me. I have relations who are Ewes and ???? love them so let's be circumspective with our comments.
Have a nice day. For all you know her ministry was used. This is why she is resigned bcos she obviously can't take the heat for something she not enjoying or benefiting directly.
David 9 years ago
The thief was Dr Anane an Asante. Did Anane resign? That is the difference between Asante and Ewe
Yaw Columbus Ohio USA 9 years ago
Please totally stay out of tribal pronouncements OK.I'm an akan but my best friends are Ewes and northeners.There are bad people all around.
David 9 years ago
A tribalistic greedy arrogant loud mouthed people are the danger to this country. Do u remember Dr Anane? He is,an Asante and did not resign.
Close Observer 9 years ago
PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION, IT IS NOT GOOD FOR NATION BUILDING. THIEVES CAN BE FOUND IN ANY TRIBE.
tutu 9 years ago
don't be silly my brother, you are a big fool . I know you are ndc because you are just been tribalistic
DON NEXT 9 years ago
Lets our comment b decent n devoid of tribal attacks that will not b heathy for country please..
Franklin Adolf 9 years ago
Lack of common sense people perish,be civilize where do you learn this uncivilise charater from.
FA Kofi 9 years ago
The world is affronted by corruption. From football to other politics. Read the news carefully. It has nothing to do with tribes. Anybody in official position must be investigated and transferred periodically to check his accountability. If this is not done there will always be corruption.
Bernard Rockefeller. 9 years ago
I am not an ewe but you have been very unfair to ewes.you must be ashamed of yourself.we want issue based discourse not tribalism. Don't pretend to be an Asante.
Runnable, US 9 years ago
Milton,stop being a bigot, ayigbes are one of the honest tribes in Ghana, not all of them though. But most of them. Unlike some people.
Joe 9 years ago
....Gradually! it's the money we need back oo, not her resignation k3k3.
Mosi Tatupu 9 years ago
Unbelievable. I mean, if we have Ashawos meddling with millions of our money, then we have huge problems in our country.
brito 9 years ago
Fool,Dzifa Ativor is not the same as Dzifa Gomashie,by the way do you actors read drama in sch,some are technocrats,learn small before you do dirty politics
William 9 years ago
My brother don't be surprised about selasi Ibrahim. She is romantically connected to your president
She can't deny it
I heard long ago before this deal . All these big advertising companies didn't get but........hmmmmmmmm
My brother don't be surprised about selasi Ibrahim. She is romantically connected to your president
She can't deny it
I heard long ago before this deal . All these big advertising companies didn't get but........hmmmmmmmm
BOTH MAHAMA AND THE MINISTER ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS MESS AND STUPIDITY
James Mann 9 years ago
Joe, wo aka nyansa semi onyame Nhyira wo
Salifu Dagarti 9 years ago
Ewes are bleeding the country to death.
Baba 9 years ago
Kwasiah!!!
Kwasiah!!!
Milton 9 years ago
You can like ewes who gives a shit!
Amesu 9 years ago
Is Kuffuor, Wereko Brobey,KT Harmond, ect all Ewes? No wonder Ewes find it difficult to join NPP.
Kwabena Frempong 9 years ago
You've failed in your deliberate attempt to divert the discussion. We won't fall for your childish tribalism bait! The matter under discussion is a more serious national issue for adults not brainless infants like you!
Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago
SHE WAS ONLY LET DOWN BY THE CIVIL SERVANTS AND NPP HUNGRY INFESTED CIVI SERVICE
Milton 9 years ago
Anything not ndc is of npp. This is the mindset of your inward-looking people! You are so myopic it's not even funny anymore! Myopic ewe people! You will never change..
Baba 9 years ago
You will forever envy Ewes! Your heart will burn and twist and choke if you continue to isolate Ewes for all these corruption in Ghana. This is because it is an individual affair people of all tribes have endulged in.
Milton 9 years ago
Abooooaaaa. Why do you take this so personal? I'm not the only one who hates these fools. It's a nationwide thing. They are not liked by many Ghanaians for their primitive nature. so why don't you go and attack the other haters? You pathetic twat!
quantum Physics 9 years ago
You are obviously obsessed with tribalism. I can see you've changed your moniker from Mannies to Milton. I pray for your unrepentant soul to seek for forgiveness from God. If all you know is Hatred, You are going to HELL boy.
Cool 9 years ago
okay then non Akans should position themselves to keep these tribalist in opposition . cans are 47% of the population. the idiots did not make this noise when 3% of jubilee oil was stolen by Asante EO group. This thievery was facilitated by KUFFOUR. Can 3.6m build Hotel WAWA?
what has the Eweness of the won a got to do with this issue. Who know- she is just taking ULTIMATE RESPONSIBILITY.
IT IS OKAY ASANTES STEAL BUT NOT OKAY IF A DAGARTI OR DAGOMBA STEALS? YOU PEOPLE ARE PATHETIC
FOR THIS COMMENT U WILL ALWAYS BE LOSERS
Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago
How many Male Ministers in Ghana will do this very difficult thing as standing down at a critical time as this - coming up to Christmas and faced with a scandalous issue as this.
Again I ask,
" Was she Pushed, or did Sh ... read full comment
How many Male Ministers in Ghana will do this very difficult thing as standing down at a critical time as this - coming up to Christmas and faced with a scandalous issue as this.
Again I ask,
" Was she Pushed, or did She Jump?"
I would like an update on this.
efo 9 years ago
Yaa please just to remind u this is the same minister who renovated the kumasi airport runway for USD29M
Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago
Is she the Only one?
When will we "Investigate" the scandal-ridden male counterparts?
Just asking
Is she the Only one?
Just asking
TT 9 years ago
YOU ARE A GREAT WOMAN IN A WRONG PARTY
Jay+++++++++++++London 9 years ago
this is a NDC Scum to create the impression that they are corrupt.
Kwadwo Okoto 9 years ago
Prosecute her else she would be enjoying her loot. 99.9% NDC folks are thieves, murderers and crooks including Mahama.
Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 9 years ago
You're really right brother, the law court have to prosecute her and retrieve the money and jail her to serve as deterrent to other ndc criminals, Ghanaians open your eyes and see what Mahama the incompetent one will do to her, Is this not part of inflated cost Nana Addo is talking about and ndc criminals educated illiterates are insulting him?
OFOSUAA 9 years ago
WE HAVE FINALLY SEEN INTEGRITY IN NDC .....IBRAHIM ADAMS WENT TO JAIL FOR CORRUPTION BUT NEVER LEARNT ANY LESSONS SO HIS WIFE SELASSIE IBRAHIM FOLLOWS SUIT AND EMBARRASSED THIS LADY WHO HAS RESIGNED.....GOD WILL DEAL WITH NDC FOR ALL THE BLOOD MONEY THEY ARE CHOPPING WHILST KIDS IN GHANA ESPECIALLY NORTH + VOLTA LIE ON THEIR TUMMIES TO LEARN AND WRITE DUE TO LACK OF FURNITURE WHILST NDC CHOPS OUR MONIES
Esi 9 years ago
I fail to see the integrity in her resignation. Has she refunded the money?
Kid 9 years ago
Fiafitor
Fiafitor
nanaabro 9 years ago
Her resignation is not enough, should be made to pay back the difference and if not, prosecuted.
kofi (USA) 9 years ago
Difference is buying votes for NDC.
Same as WOYOME GHC 20,000,000.00 to NDC in 2012 for elections
Kwaku Ntow 9 years ago
Power Minister is next.
My Opinon 9 years ago
Mahama is getting tired with the Ewe thieves. He's however protecting the northern thieves. He's getting selective. Lol.
AsemAsa 9 years ago
You have made my day with a laughter
damion 9 years ago
empire cement..
Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago
Good news. Let the whole political class resign.
Bingo 9 years ago
Ghanaians must recommend this LADY for being the first to show this corrupt, incompetent govt 'how to display integrity'
Esi 9 years ago
Please stop with this nonsense. There is no integrity in inflating contracts and recklessly spending money on projects while the average Ghanaian suffers. What are we commending her for? Where is the rest of the money from the bus rebranding? If this was a normal country, she would be thrown in jail!
Kwasi Nachu or whatever his name is was insulting Nana Addo by saying that ndc inflated the cost of their so called projects, and what is the meaning of this bitch resignation? That guy talk like idiot he has no bit of wisdom, I pray to meet him one day in Ghana, K4 achievements out weight Mahama 10 times, to establish national health insurance alone is great achievement since independent, every rational human being know this because it takes wisdom to implement such idea, every human being with money in hands can build blocks and constructs road but it takes wisdom to implement school feeding program which ndc criminals are yet to know, Ghanaians are suffering businesses are dying government workers are not paying other social intervention programs are in arrears and collapsing, but stomach fools politicians like Nachu don't see that
ddkt 9 years ago
mere damage control by gov't. operations containment. muhahaha
Mark 9 years ago
Madam you have done your best for mother Ghana.
Nkwaseafo) are ruling Ghana. They are all bunch of corrupt individuals
Joe 9 years ago
Mahama should also resign.
kofi 9 years ago
Ewes are always looting Ghana coffers n not the Akans. From victor slept met to tsikata, segbefia, woyome, et al. These Togolese people don't have Ghana at heart.
Agyemang 9 years ago
For the first time on our history a Ghanaian politician resign respect.
WISE MAN 9 years ago
THE BEST THING EWE KNOW IS JUST TO HATE ANYTHING AKANS ;BUT THEY WILL BE ALWAYS INFERIOR TO AKANS; WHO TOLD YOU THAT THEIR EDUCATED? AKANS ARE MORE EDUCATED THAN ANY ENTIC GROUP IN GHANA AND THEIR REALL GHANAIANS NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT ?THAT IS WHY THEY WILL NEVER GIVE UP TO DEFEND THEIR COUNTRY BECAUSE GHANA IS WHAT THEY HAVE .BUT EWE CAN GO BACK TO TOGO WHERE THEY BELONG TO EVEN IF THEY LIVE GHANA FOR THE REST OF THEIR LIFE .THIER STILL SECOND CLASS TO AKANS PERIOD DESCRUTIVES EWES;
danjel 9 years ago
u needed akuffu addos free shs seriously
Joe Bee 9 years ago
@Wise man, you're are not demonstrate the meaning to your name-tag. Much as in a democratic dispensation, people have a right to their opinion, I believe TRIBALISM has no place there.
danny 9 years ago
you can't even spell ethnic "entic" is Wat you typed, stupid man, you are a faggot, senseless being, go back to your uneducated tribe foolish Ashanti man goat
FRANK 9 years ago
So when will these so-called educated Akan learn how to spell?
SADA 9 years ago
A welcomed action here
MAHAMA B3 KO 9 years ago
Another one of the plenty thieves in John Mahama's gov't after getting him his cut has been kicked.
What did you think you were doing??? Thief, it is only in John Mahama's Ghana, that you will extend the runaway of a regiona ... read full comment
Another one of the plenty thieves in John Mahama's gov't after getting him his cut has been kicked.
What did you think you were doing??? Thief, it is only in John Mahama's Ghana, that you will extend the runaway of a regional aerodrome for almost $24million dollars when other countries are building brand new airports of international standards.
Thief, how much did you remit back to John Mahama for that thievery???
Next time when you ever get the chance to serve in gov't, you will not connive with the HEAD THIEF to loot the country.
You see the history your great, great grandchildren will come and read about your tenure in gov't under the CHIEF STEALER John Dramani Mahama?
Joe Gidisu was the first to loot for the Chief Stealer, and you are now the second casualty for stealing for him.
Next time, you will all resign before the 2016 elections for your collective thievery in this country, thieves.....
Kofi 9 years ago
Resignation or not, stealing has still taken place.
Appiah Franklin 9 years ago
Kwabena Donkor is the next on list
CONCERNED GHANAMAN 9 years ago
I HIGHLY RESPECT THIS WOMAN MINISTER,I SALUTE YOU. THIS IS WHAT ALL LEADERS SHOULD LEARN AND COPY FROM THIS WOMAN. THIS LADY IS TRULY AN GENUINE GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL, BRAVO BUT HAS TO BE DEALT WITH BY LAW OF THE LAND.
BOB COLE 9 years ago
YES YOU CAN SALUTE HER BUT LET ME REMIND YOU ONLY FOOLS SALUTE LOOTERS AND NATION WRECKERS.IF SHE WERE A REAL GENUINE AND INCORRUPTIBLE GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL,SHE SHOULDN'T HAD STOLEN THAT HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY.NDC IS A CRIMINAL PARTY FOUNDED BY A LEADING TROKOSI LOOTER IN GHANA IN PERSON OF JULOR EFO KOKU RAWLINGS OUR OWN BROTHER-IN- LAW.THESE FOOLS DON'T THINK ABOUT THE FUTURE.
Bush 9 years ago
Well done u took a bold decision
Sam 9 years ago
it's a shame. But it also a plan. mahama will surely give her another appointment.
My Opinon 9 years ago
This thieving Ewe bitch would wind up in Chief thieving's office "President's Office".
ALI 9 years ago
I SUPPORT NDC BUT HATE CORRUPTION AND STEALING. WHY STEAL, DZIFA? SHAME.
Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago
Some of the comments that you read on Ghanaweb could have been written by Nazi's. It is sad to read comments from a particular ethnic group claiming that they are more superior than another ethnic group. Do you think that a white Klu Klux Klan member in America or European Nazi makes any distinction between black people when shout nigger or any other insult? What has happened to our once peaceful country?
Corruption has been a problem since Ghana became independent and all ethnic groups have participated in corruption.
CORRUPT JOHN MAHAMA 9 years ago
OH JOHN MAHAMA. WHY ARE YOU DESTROYING GHANA ? NDC IS LOOTING THE COFERS OF GHANA. GHANAIANS RISE UP!!!
Late one night a thief wearing a ski mask jumped into the path of a well-dressed man and stuck a gun in his ribs. "Give me your money," he demanded. Indignant, the affluent man replied, "You can’t do this – I’m a Ghanaian Parliamentarian!" "In that case," replied the robber, "Give me MY money!"
mahama is a thief 9 years ago
nice move dr power minister (kwabena donkor) will follow u but anyway how are we getting the balance for the deal.
#PRAY4GHANA 9 years ago
this is w@ r politicians should be doing..she really understand democracy.
YESMAN 9 years ago
The time is one oclock the news read by KWAME AMAMOO.THE MINISTER OF TRANSPORT HAS BEEN FIRED
when are we going to get such a news again?
The time is one oclock the news read by KWAME AMAMOO.THE MINISTER OF TRANSPORT HAS BEEN FIRED
witch hunter 9 years ago
These are some of unqualified people in leadership if she had used the branding for paving way for companies to advertise to win money for the government,I would have said she is a brilliant minister but with
what she did ... read full comment
These are some of unqualified people in leadership if she had used the branding for paving way for companies to advertise to win money for the government,I would have said she is a brilliant minister but with
what she did is pure boot licking
Kill me slowly 9 years ago
tweeaaa
tweeaaa
GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago
Look at the face of a Mahama NDC woman thief...
This is a party where the men and women are thieves engaging in thievery to the same extent.
This is how the face of thievery looks like, an NDC woman thief of the John Mahama ... read full comment
This is a party where the men and women are thieves engaging in thievery to the same extent.
This is how the face of thievery looks like, an NDC woman thief of the John Mahama gov't of thieves with a stinking infamous status as the most corrupt ever in the whole of Africa.
A gov't of thieves led by the Chief thievery expert John Mahama and another one has been exposed.
kwadwo,UK 9 years ago
She is just a "Julor"
Dela Port Harcourt 9 years ago
Kudos madam Attivor has done the right thing. This type of maturity is not common mostly in Africa. I will further call on the appropriate Authorities to to investigate this saga to its fullest and those who found guilty should be dealt with appropriately.
Kudos Davi Dzifa.
Kill me slowly 9 years ago
tweeaaaaa
tweeaaaaa
Rude bwoi 9 years ago
Corrupt greedy Bastards !!!!
What an incompetent , stupid, corrupt government?????
Alhassan Iddridu 9 years ago
She should still be investigated.
OWEN-NEW YORK 9 years ago
This is the first time a Minister is resigning for wrong doing.
Winnie the Pooh 9 years ago
Folks,history has been set in Mother Ghana for the first time since independence a minister has been resign from office for her negregence costing millions loss to the desire standing ovation and other politicians to emulation shining example.Weldone Madam minister.Today history has been made a minister has resign and the criminals are still on power.
Papa Yaw 9 years ago
No
No
Kwaku 9 years ago
Yes she has to go. NDC is not nppvto sweep things uner carpet. Even KT Hamond is still in parliament after the drill ship saga
Kofi Adamu 9 years ago
Just the other some shallow minded man was arguing in favor of giving Ghanaian women more top position on the grounds that they are more honest and therefore not corrupt. In my opinion they are not better than their male counterpart and even more corrupt.
Ka na Wu 9 years ago
Are they going to bring back the cash
Johannes B Awotwe 9 years ago
I am not talking about the costs but just about the idea of fixing the pictures of ex-heads of states and that of the incumbent president on the buses.
For what?
We have seen all these faces thousands and thousands, over ... read full comment
I am not talking about the costs but just about the idea of fixing the pictures of ex-heads of states and that of the incumbent president on the buses.
For what?
We have seen all these faces thousands and thousands, over and over again, so why fix them on public buses (again).
That amount used could have roofed at least 10 schools in some of the villages in Ghana.
Nana Oppong 9 years ago
so does it mean She has been set free? this lady must be put before the court of law before the President take her to flagstaff house
Banza Yaro 9 years ago
Let's stop this tribal nonsense. The blame is squarely in her office of authority. The Ewes have nothing to do with it. Did she share any of the loot with her tribesmen? Blame the person responsible and save Ghana the agony of tribal hate. We need to move on as a nation of a proud people who will defend the single hand we share and not specific fingers of choice.
T.S 9 years ago
It shouldn't end there. She should bring us back our money. Ndc and corruption ?
Ndc and corruption are twins my dear, and they think they can get out of this by rigging 2016 elections to cover their assess no way, ndc will face the music of the nation Ghana in 2017 ,I'm looking forward to hearing from ndc criminals communicators
kwame 9 years ago
Pls resignation is nt enough u must refund the money n let us stop celebrating her bcos we don't kind theft
son of man 9 years ago
This is nothing new to the ruling party. The ndc under mahama is corrupt to it's bone marrows . Ghanaians should wake up and punish them instead of putting blind eyes on their behaviour just because of tribalism.
Ben 9 years ago
Resignation is noble but we need to retrieve the funds and prosecute the culprits.
ISLAM FOR JESUS CHRIST 9 years ago
Resignation or not, the money must come. All will vomit even a pesewa. Our money, oga dey chop am....
We live to see!
Resignation or not, the money must come. All will vomit even a pesewa. Our money, oga dey chop am....
We live to see!
Ajaho 9 years ago
Mahama must resign
Ajaho 9 years ago
We are not in North Korea . Thank God people's Power working in Ghana
Kwame 9 years ago
Please bros and sisters let us not call names and tribes because if the head is not good aa then it affects the whole body. Let us be vigilant and vote these government out of power to save the country from this brouhaha period
Ajaho 9 years ago
We are not in North Korea.
Kwame USA 9 years ago
Ghana is the 2nd most corrupt nation in Africa
Sefa 9 years ago
Ativor have really disappointed me..... U were one of my best ministers under mahama's government, only to get urself involved in such a shameful act..
#trust no man.
Ativor have really disappointed me..... U were one of my best ministers under mahama's government, only to get urself involved in such a shameful act..
#trust no man.
That honorable bt nt enough. she shud be prosecuted if found culpable.
Sir Innovation 9 years ago
stupid nonentities insulting ewes as if Ghana is controlled only ewes.
And stupid low self-esteem conscience people like you educated illiterates without little bit of wisdom must learn how to respect other tribes for Ghana seek and buried your tribal blindness mindset which is not helping the development of blessed Ghana
jagadu 9 years ago
Resignation is not enough. She must be made to face the full rigors of the law. The Power Minister must also resign over Ameri deal.
Francis 9 years ago
She is forced to resign to save the government's face. We want to have her face on the rebranded buses too; to always remind us f the GAGaNTUAN corruption at high places in Ghana.
Whatever 9 years ago
NDC members are not like Kufour and NPP as happened int their administration believing and proclaiming that corruption is as old as Adam. This shows she understands unlike your NPP
My Opinon 9 years ago
Kuffour doesn't play that, if it was Kuffour she would have been in Prison. YOU don't believe me, ask Tsatsu Tsikata.
setho 9 years ago
U stupid fool shld stop ur dirty poliking and reason What is important here is that the woman is a thiev
FL 9 years ago
LOOOK AT THIS PIG CALLED MILTON SAYING?ASHANTIS ARE MORE DANGEROUS THAN ANY TRIBE IN GHANA.EWES ARE GOOD PEOPLE THAN YOU EVIL PEOPLE.BUSH MAN,THINK BEFORE YOU WRITE.
Salifu Dagarti 9 years ago
Where were you bred ? Plse don't tell me in Accra.
Bell 9 years ago
Good madam Attivor......but make sure that the inflated money is returned to tge gov't coffers.
For the smartty production hmmmm.....madam selasie aaah whyyyy......God wud judge us based on our doings
Good madam Attivor......but make sure that the inflated money is returned to tge gov't coffers.
For the smartty production hmmmm.....madam selasie aaah whyyyy......God wud judge us based on our doings
MANKIND TAMALE 9 years ago
PLS WE SHOULD NOT CAPTALISED ON DEMOCRACY AND TALK ANY HOW IT CANT HELP THE NATION. PLS LET PUT CAUTION IN OUR TALKS WHEN COMMENTING ON ISSUES BROTHERS AND SISTERS.
Dr Diasempa 9 years ago
This Ayigbe Julopr kpakpo did not resign voluntarilty; She was FORCED to resign by Debra. Shame, Julor, Fiafitor, Kophetor. Gbevu, Ashawotor, Kurotor.
New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago
Those who claim the NDC have not been inflating the costs of all the projects they are showcasing now must come again. This is a clear manifestation of "the create, loot and share" thievery the NDC have embarked on to fill their personal pockets and also build up their campaign funds. They are stealing from the poor taxpayers to turn round and bribe them with money they (the NDC) have stolen from them (taxpayers)
Whatever 9 years ago
Had it been under some other administration. They would have told us corruption is as Adam and to remain there and do worse
ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago
You are a brave leader. An oversight mistake made you accepted full responsibility & resigned honorably
Few are as courageous the leadership skill taken by to step down .
You are a brave leader. An oversight mistake made you accepted full responsibility & resigned honorably
opana 9 years ago
Rejoice not ,for this woman Dzifa who has resign over chop chop shall resurrect at the flagstaff house as presidential staffer.
ADE 9 years ago
THIS IS NOT ENOUGH.THE MONEY WASTED SHOULD BE REFUNDED.ALSO,SHE SHOULD BE PUT BEFORE COURT FOR CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE
daniel 9 years ago
she have to explain ghanans befor and tell us why resination is bot our problem only to why becouse n d c gove ment is corupt mahama him self is thive
Im under no illusion abt this, cuz she wud be called to the seat of govt to be shielded nd probably givn a mor juicy post to exert her corrupt influence... to advise d prez on how to loot better.....
Germine 9 years ago
I pray the country is divided in de next 5 years time into north and south for each to have their own president.
Yaa 9 years ago
She has got the money she wants anyway. Oh Ghana. Mankind is evil and selfish.
Yaw John 9 years ago
And these thieves want another 4 years? What an insult!
prof 9 years ago
Milton or whatever you call yourself, be courteous OK. You speak shit. That's very stupid of you OK! Meanwhile, resigning alone won't solve the problem. This woman should be investigated & if found guilty prosecuted. The creating, looting & sharing is becoming unbecoming in this dead goat govt.
Nyame Dua 9 years ago
Only in Ghana that women can't be trusted with authority and money. This Selasie Ibrahim did this to make a poor country like Ghana lose 3.6 million with half going into her pocket. Greedy woman. Our forefathers who labored and toiled for Ghana will never forgive these thief women including the former chraj boss. Shame
king 9 years ago
It sells her right but am not convinced cus she is going wit huge amount of cash. A female thief is more Dan 100 male armed robbers
abapap 9 years ago
She should be made to refund the money. As investigation goes on if she is found guilty she should be prosecute. Otherwise every one will do Same and get away with it.
George Nutsugah 9 years ago
You think that she has resigned? No. It is a camouflage. The NDC is a group of people who have specialized in organized crime. She will continue to collect her salaries and allowances as a minister. You remember Tsatsu Tsikata who was removed from GNPC for incompetence. He was going to receive ex-gratia. It was K T Hammond who blew the alarm.
United Ghana 9 years ago
You've got a point. I, personally, can never trust anything this NDC regime say or do.
Sam Walker 9 years ago
She need 2 jailed so the rest of them tubs up 2 the Mp who Brought this up
andy 9 years ago
This woman should be prosecuted she is also a thief.
K Anim. 9 years ago
This is for the consumption for both Agyeman and whoever goes by the name SADA. To set the records straight this woman is not the first cabinet minister to resign ( or was she forced to submit her resignation? ) Anyway the first cabinet minister to have resigned was Hon. K.G. Ossei Bonsu who was the minister of information in the Progress Party Prof. Bussia's administration. Mr. Ossei Bonsu quit his job over policy differences with the Prime Minister Prof. Bussia,who was encouraging dialogue and talks with the then white supremacists racist South African minority government, but which the information minister could not support. Hence his resignation on matters of principles and conscience
Asante 9 years ago
More will resign it is said.
John 9 years ago
We executed people for GHC50.00 .OH GHANA.
#CHANGEMUSTCOME 9 years ago
Ex President John Agyekum Kufuor of the immediate past NPP administration should immediately issue a statement and respond to the petition to remove his picture from the MMT buses.
President John Agyekum Kufuor should issue ... read full comment
Ex President John Agyekum Kufuor of the immediate past NPP administration should immediately issue a statement and respond to the petition to remove his picture from the MMT buses.
President John Agyekum Kufuor should issue a statement and call for his picture to be removed from those buses.
The embarrassment and the shamelessness of the thievery of the John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't is unraveling and he wouldn't want to be anywhere near them when the proverbial muck hits the roof.
Juliana 9 years ago
More will resign this is the beginning.
Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago
This woman looks innocent. She tried hard to defend and save the corrupt goat. She should spill all the beans to save her dignity.
Apeletey Prah Dosseh 9 years ago
I don't know the kind of tribe u belong to, it is a shame for people of this callibar at this era who still can't think straight and realistic but backward thoughtfulness
a.k.Amsterdam 9 years ago
Where is the stolen money Madam? She must return the money and face prosecution. She can't loot such huge amounts of money and just resigned to go and live luxury life.
kwaku 9 years ago
GIFA FIAFIT) .........OBAA KRONFO).........
Konkonte 9 years ago
Hate to say this but I think this is the most honest of all this looting ministers who was forced to award this dubious contract n will not stand the humiliation that follows. Shame on Adams n his wife n the rest of this looters who pushed this honorable lady to resign
frankylow 9 years ago
Why should even a penny be spent on rebranding when in others countries, companies pay to have adverts on buses. Think of all the mobile phone companies who could have used this space. It is not party matter but our mindset is all wrong but we all go to church on sunday
Charles 9 years ago
Please can we grow in our politics as a nation? We should concentrate on the substantive issue either than attacking tribal lines for it doesn't help. I think we should commend the woman for resigning, but importantly those monies be retrieved with interest. She should also be prosecuted. The power minister and president Mahama should learn from this woman and follow soon.
Ahmed 9 years ago
They are too tribalistic sadly they cant even see it.
setho 9 years ago
U people should first advice urselves and stop tribalistic and ur inward political thoughts b4 u turn to asantes
GIWA-TORONTO 9 years ago
THANK YOU FOR NOT SUPPORTING CORRUPTION AND STUPIDITY.WE WANT YOUR TYPE IN GHANA!!YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL AND.....
kofi (USA) 9 years ago
Next stop : PRESIDENTIAL STAFFER.
sHE WILL BE APPOINTED AS A MAHAMA STAFFER. AFRIYIE ANKRAH, SAM GEORGE ETC
Sakis Justice 9 years ago
Hon, minister resigned
Bill 9 years ago
That's a shame
nana 9 years ago
Now in every issue it's ewes and akans or ndc and npp.u can now see where our greedy politicians have driven us to.the only thing that can save us it when we get out of poverty and get quality education.eventually our life partners would be determined by out political alienation.God have mercy
Sakis Justice 9 years ago
Lunatic Asanties
asunafo 9 years ago
The other Ministers, especially the Power Minister and John Mahama himself, must learn from her and do the right thing.
Ghanaians must praise her for setting the best example for incompetent officials.
The other Ministers, especially the Power Minister and John Mahama himself, must learn from her and do the right thing.
Ghanaians must praise her for setting the best example for incompetent officials.
William 9 years ago
I beg u don't tribalise to trivialize this important issue. A thief is a thief 4get d tribe.
Togbe 9 years ago
hahahaha, fear of ewes will keep you in the bondage of ewes. you only hate those who are bigger than you. we ewes are great people, look at all the insults directed at us for the fear of us, lol. fresh and educated ewes for life. hahahahahahaha. #TRUTH#
BABS 9 years ago
Pls no tribal sentiments on this platform.Ghanaweb must block some comment on this page.There are people whose comments could ignite fire in our country.Its people who lack ideas that insults people when issues are being discussed.
Obuama 9 years ago
Kudos to the Minister and President Mahama on the fight against corruption.In the days of the NPP this case would have been swept under the carpet in order not to make that government unpopular! I won't be surprised if those shameless characters would latch on this to criticize the NDC government
Agyemang 9 years ago
But they always claim that women are less corrupt than men even though researches have proven otherwise,it is just that they have less opportunities
Ajaho 9 years ago
This is how Politician milk the Country is does not matter how much we received from IMF we can't develop the Country.lets make 2016 very difficult for politician to Steal
d_POLITICIAN 9 years ago
Investigations MUST continue to 'CLEAR' or 'CHARGE' her for negligence #kudos_4_resignation "Minister of Power! YES YOU CAN!" if 2016 sees load shedding #dumsor
ddkt 9 years ago
I'm really sad and disappointed in how this whole issues has turn into tribal warfare. Anyway I can only assure the good people of Ghana who are very Hippocrates in many ways that npp can never save Ghana. One political party can never develop a nation. it takes the collective effort of the Ghanaian people. we should continue deceiving ourselves
kay wuo 9 years ago
As ordinary secretary it would have taken Miss Dzifa Attivor 20,000 years to earn what she has got now. Ayikoooo. Miss Hamah was right all along. Make some miilion of dollars and resign or retire to have time to spend the LOOT
Rob 9 years ago
What were her qualifications for becoming minister? No wonder Ghana is in deep shit
Bansi 9 years ago
transport minister's resignation
Wilberforce, a retired civil servant 9 years ago
I interviewed her as a secretary over 20 years a ago. She new her way around. How did she become a cabinet minister under NDC government? Lordina, you better watch out!!!!!!!
moraleman 9 years ago
kwasiaaa paaa milton talk. of ur. self n. live de ewe alone aboaa paa
TT 9 years ago
I believe anyone that comments here is a christian and by morning, evening and on sunday will be going to church. If that's the case then those insulting the Eves have failed bcos God is not partial.
Azddo Sam 9 years ago
This minister resigning is rare but most honourable thing in the African context. Whatever pressure was on her to take that decision, she has done well. In fact, she should be voted the personality of the year in ghana.
Azddo Sam 9 years ago
This is not nice language
Nii Akwei 9 years ago
I don't know the details, but resigning is not enough. She should have been fired, if you ask me.
Plasma Kote 9 years ago
Was there parliamentary approval for the project ?, or she just unilaterally approved the project.
WHAT IS Rawlings saying about his picture un the buses, and Kuffuor ???????????????
Was there parliamentary approval for the project ?, or she just unilaterally approved the project.
WHAT IS Rawlings saying about his picture un the buses, and Kuffuor ???????????????
john mahama 9 years ago
they will be known by their colours
Noko fio 9 years ago
Heeeeeeeeeeey Nipa...hmmmm
Yaa 9 years ago
Why give herself more wahala by staying with the rest of the rats on this sinking ship?? Make she resign go chop her money! DZIFA ATIVOR DEY BEEEEEEE, KEKE!
Yaa 9 years ago
This one be smaaaaaallllll chop. The big big ones like AMERI will sit there and look at us like we have poured ice water over their heads and they are made of iron.
Mahama and his remaining ministers can refuse to go now. ... read full comment
This one be smaaaaaallllll chop. The big big ones like AMERI will sit there and look at us like we have poured ice water over their heads and they are made of iron.
Mahama and his remaining ministers can refuse to go now. But they will go in 2016.
Anane 9 years ago
Please forgive me of commenting on this issue in a tribal way. If this Salasie Ibrahim, then my comment is that why are these Northerners so corrupt.
William 9 years ago
A thief is caught,she resigns her stealing point,doesn't even bring back what she stole m u call this integrity? Please don't provoke God's anger on us!
Kyei-Asiamah Maxwell 9 years ago
The President should use this opportunity to show Ghanaians how serious he is fighting against corruption
Michael AWUAH. Japan . 9 years ago
She show example to mr Donkor
NO COMMENT 9 years ago
WHERE IS RAWLINGS. I MISS KUTU ACHEAMPONG.
GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND
man pillar 9 years ago
Please,is amount cedes or dollars ?.ghanaweb confirm the currency in your report.
bonoman 9 years ago
This woman is being smarty. She is leaving the boat before it sinks. She knows the captain of the ship has lost total control. She presided over many scandalous deals in her ministry. Why is she resigning now?
work 9 years ago
TRAVEL AND WORK IN MALDIVES ,PANAMA AND CHINA
DO YOU DREAM OF WORKING OUTSIDE GHANA AND EARN 1,350USD PER MONTH ,DO YOU WANT TO BE A TOUR GUIDE ,WORK IN THE HAROUR AND GO TO SCHOOL AT THE SAME TIME ,WE HAVE JUST ARRIVED WITH THIS PACKAGES CONTACT US FOR FURTHER DETAILS
man pillar 9 years ago
Cedis or dollars please?
Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 9 years ago
Prob her and anyone who has dirty has dirty hands in this heartless deal.Retrieve the last retrievable pesewa and jail them to serve as a deterant to all those thieves out there .Then and only then shall we know that the government really means to figjt this cancer.
Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 9 years ago
Are you alright ?
Franklin Adolf 9 years ago
Wawoo what a maturity,madam you are a woman of intergrity and subsantive we re proud of ur move.I hope members of Npp will learn from NDC officials,Opana Nana Addo shld publish the Nana Ohen Ntow report cos i know very well that Nana Addo, Freddle Blay and Abankwah Yeboah are found guilty.Nana Addo blow 100,000 pound sterling saga we re waiting for the report.
Yaa 9 years ago
.......on everything from Woyome to the akomfem that flew away, returned and then decided to take a trip to Cape Verde. Then you can talk, "Franklin Adolf". Tweeeaaaaaa.
KA 9 years ago
There was not tendering; just gave ti to fellow ewe woman
VVIP 9 years ago
In this case thousands of them all over the country needs to resign. The power minister to follow and many more.
kwaku 9 years ago
Bold step respek madam
KA 9 years ago
Jail her! Thieves!
Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago
It is not necessary rebranding the Metro buses at such a cost. The original buses had the company name well inscribed on them from the factory. Spending $3.6 million just on rebranding, not even on spare parts for broken down buses, is a financial loss.
Kwankwa 9 years ago
Who are these folks reaping Ghana off her assets? True Ghanaians wake up!!!!
FRANK 9 years ago
Oyiwa Ayigbe dzulo ,this is what we are known for in GHANA
Kee 9 years ago
She was part of the 'yentie obiaa' dancers in Kumasi at the opening of the over bloated construction work at the Kumasi Airport. Hope cost of that work is also probed. STEALERS
Oheneba 9 years ago
I commend this woman for the bold decision. Indeed, aburokyire aba Ghana. I thank this regime.
Yaa 9 years ago
Aburokyire aba Ghana? Then why is Kwabena Donkor still "Minister of Power"? And why is Drossmani Mahama still calling himself President of Ghana, after the blatant channelling of contracts and government business towards his brother, Ibrahim? And to his friend and house buyer in Dubai, Roland Agambire?
Keep "thanking this regime" till you go blue in the face. Ghanaians with their heads and hearts in the right place are advising themselves.
kwasi, london 9 years ago
That is a camouflage she is going to get another juicy appointment.Think about those who has been sent back to Presidency to train the president how to steal
Tawiah 9 years ago
Let that girl refund the money he stole from us now! Now! Now! Or else, let her go to prison as the husband was goaled during Mr. Kuffour's era.
Now, I believe she learnt the stealing strategy from her husband. Thieves in ... read full comment
Let that girl refund the money he stole from us now! Now! Now! Or else, let her go to prison as the husband was goaled during Mr. Kuffour's era.
Now, I believe she learnt the stealing strategy from her husband. Thieves in the same family.
opooooooooooooche 9 years ago
I AM referring to AsemAsa's comment he / she made on Ativor' resignation i:e Ativor cannot stand the heat whiles she is not benefiting the saga directly it sound good,so it means John mahatma and his appointees are directly benefiting from create,loot ,and share, inflation of prices of projects and all sorts of corruption that is going on in the country but when Nana Akuffo Add criticize them yet OMANE boama and the entire ndc come out boldly to refute him,Is this is the much toothed that they should be giving another four years?Ghana my dear country we have a long way to go I urge you to arise and defend and demand a government who would better impliment good policies and good governance,last but not the least OMANE boama must henceforth refrained from peddling lie to Ghanaians .also stop telling Akuffo Add that the latter is apeddler.
Frank 9 years ago
She must be trial at the law court immediately
do good 9 years ago
Please lets always make our point devoid of tribalism. please say NO to tribalism
yaw 9 years ago
Ewes again. Where is Papa JJ hiding? Still no comments? JJ God is still available for your accountability for ewes as well
bkg USA 9 years ago
In fact ewes are too criminal, I don't think they are Ghanaians aaaaaba everywhere corrupt they u will see ewe man there, that's why they like ndc in power all the time thieves
Galbose 9 years ago
These thieves think they are smart.The dead goat is neck deep in this one too . resignation is not enough.Hmmm.dad,come for your stone.My father told me a lot about the corrupt nature of the dead as soon as the dead goat killed mills.More to come. stealing according to my father,is in the dna of the dead goat 's family. We are doomed.Ghanaians will know the level of theft the dead took our resources after he voted out of power.The dead goat must be tried after 2016.
yaw 9 years ago
Why did Ghana accept these ewes as Ghanaians? They're not part of us. Thy are shamefully not Ghanaians .
DOKPAH SIMON QUOPHY 9 years ago
There is a saying that the end jastifies the race
diz government will destroy Ghana
if ministers are resigning then why are we going
less change!!!!!!
Yao 9 years ago
Put these commentors there n they will do worse things. I lie?
TONTO 9 years ago
YOO DZULOR! WOMAN CRIMINAL, LITERALLY.
A TYPICAL CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE SCENARIO.
NO WONDER SHE IS AN EVE WOMAN.
THIS WOMAN MUST GO TO PRISON.
ACCEPTING HER RESIGNATION IS NOT ENOUGH.
Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 9 years ago
Dzifa don't think that you has resign and going to spend all those monies for free you will pay for every peny you and your incompetence create loot and share criminals has taking from citizens of Oman ghana.
Hey dzifa just ... read full comment
Dzifa don't think that you has resign and going to spend all those monies for free you will pay for every peny you and your incompetence create loot and share criminals has taking from citizens of Oman ghana.
Hey dzifa just call your brother kwabena Donkor to resign because he is being liability to Oman ghana.idiots bamm!!
NANA ADDO go go go HIGH
GOD HIM SELF HAS CROWN YOU
ghanaian 9 years ago
Ghanafo) agyimifo)
MO BEBRE!!! Keep on messing around while these traitors( npp n ndc) sell us out...PRS
Ghanafo) agyimifo)
MO BEBRE!!! Keep on messing around while these traitors( npp n ndc) sell us out...PRS
K.k VERONA:,. 9 years ago
Please,don't rush to accuse her of corruption as she might act like what european ministers do.I am a strong NPP supporter but let us becareful of how we address tribal remarks. You dont have to run nakedness after schizoid with your cloth whilst in bathroom. lf she is involved then its a framework of the party judging from thenumerous ones that had gone unpunished.
Tracyniss 9 years ago
the women occupying positions in this government are even more dangerous than the men
Name one Dagomba looter?
Resigning is not enough, but just the beginning. There should be public inquiry into how the whole shitty deal rolled out, from the beginning to the end. The telephone numbers, emails and bank records of all the key people sh ...
DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...
I don't think this has ever happened in the history of Ghana or any where in Africa. For her to resign on her own volition says she is a sensible woman and a true patriot. I think she just got carried away in her enthusiasm f ...
Dzifa Attivor is a disgrace and not courageous. Resigning should not be the end of the matter and must be prosecuted for causing financial loss to the state. The owner of the company that over charged the state should also be ...
Criminals always protects their fellow criminals. She has been forced to resign so that the issue will die its natural death. Tofiakwa. We need our money back period. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wi ...
John Mahama thinks he can hang one woman who is already tired and wants to retire and chop her money while she can still party and that Ghanaians will be happy that he has "done something" to show he is "serious" about corrup ...
Nonsense!
People of Ghana: "Eeeehhh, Mr President. Tenkyew velly much...... I see you have plenty cattles and ple ...
Dzifa Attivor, a person of intergrity, my ass! She's caught red handed, and may have been forced to resign by the most corrupt adminstration in the history of Ghana. This is unbelievable, and unbecoming of a woman minister of ...
you must be her priest
Dzifa has done the right and most commendable thing by resigning, a very rare act on Ghana and the whole of Africa. When in Ghana or Africa did a MINISTER ever resign voluntarily for wrong doing? Any other Minister would have ...
That Selassie Ibrahim is married to former Minister in the Ndc government called Adams Ibrahim and they are family friend ...
DZIFA ATIVOR,
I WILL NOT EAT KETA SCHOOL BOYS ANYMORE,I WILL BE EATING ALL THE GUINEA FOWL[AKONF ...
Waiting to read from you. ...
"If you win a contract and you sublet that contract to a subcontractor who is willing to charge ...
OYOKOBA. Ghanaians thought a coup is not possible at this juncture of our democ ...
The suit is in connection with a story carried b ...
The TOWEL HEAD an ...
we need a coup if she and all the looters do not refund the ...
Greetings!
These NDC Apparachutes think it would not be well with them in the comming elections for a new president and parliamentarians which may affect them nagatively,and for this reason, they have began instituting the finish hard e ...
Mahama
Haruna Iddrisu
THIS IS NOT THE TIME TO PUT THE BLAME ON ALL EWES. WE SHOULD GROW UP BY NOW. HOWEVER !! SHE SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED AND PUT BEFORE THE COURT OF LAWS. WHEN SHE IS FOUND GUILTY, THEN SHE SHOULD DO THE TIME AND THE GOVERNMENT SHO ...
All Ewe-fuo in the NDC are unconscionable thieves.....You name, Rawlings, Tony Lit ...
I heard mahama telling her please please please save me, resign and let it look like you kept all those monies to yourself because of next year's election, you will still be getting your benefits,your allowances and above all ...
Wu Mame.... Kwasia ba
Ever since Mahama was elected president by the ewe man "Atuguba', I can count so many ewes have milked Ghana money so far. As a minister, railway workers for 3 months are not paid but u can ensure such money which can save th ...
ARE YOU ON"APIO'
Are you for real? Or your coarse head is influenced by some contraband substance that your useless great grandfather, imbecile grandfather and lunatic father have all used before? Your prostitute mother dropped you in a chamb ...
Miton,
Let me say to you and all with similar mindset that, if Ghana fails, it would be people of all tribes.Uncouth blanket utterances from your like are not what we need. I have Ewe friends more trust worthy than my Ashan ...
I urged all Ghanaians to grow up. We can't remain primitive forever. We hate it when white people call all Muslims terrorist because of the action of few. We hate it when white people call all black people criminals just beca ...
BRING BACK THE CASH
Illiteracy is a disease.So does her resignation means she was directly involve in this scandal?Couldn't it mean because of her negligence as the sector minister?Why cant we wait to know the reason for her resignation rather t ...
@edem are you sure anybody will give you reasons for a minister's resignation? This lady should have resigned long time ago over the super-inflated figures for upgrading Kumasi Airport to 'International' Airport. I m very su ...
Dude.I can surely tell you guys this woman has shown gross maturity for resigning by herself.it's doesn't matter how the situation goes to my personal opinion she is one in the million in Africa politicians who would turn in ...
Fante and love ???? all my roots. There are bad bad people everywhere . Corruption knows no trips so no need for hating any tribe. God made us all Ewe , Ashanti, Fante, Ga, Dagomb ...
Why is someone paying you to divert attention from the thief to her tribe I don't get it. Why don't u attack the school she attended,he ...
Have a nice day. For all you know her ministry was u ...
The world is affronted by corruption. From football to other politics. Read the news carefully. It has nothing to do with tribes. Anybody in official position must be investigated and transferred periodically to check his acc ...
She can't deny it
Kwasiah!!!
Abooooaaaa. Why do you take this so personal? I'm not the only one who hates these fools. It's a nationwide thing. They are not liked by many Ghanaians for their primitive nature. so why don't you go and attack the other hate ...
okay then non Akans should position themselves to keep these tribalist in opposition . cans are 47% of the population. the idiots did not make this noise when 3% of jubilee oil was stolen by Asante EO group. This thievery wa ...
Again I ask,
" Was she Pushed, or did Sh ...
Is she the Only one?
Just asking
You're really right brother, the law court have to prosecute her and retrieve the money and jail her to serve as deterrent to other ndc criminals, Ghanaians open your eyes and see what Mahama the incompetent one will do to he ...
WE HAVE FINALLY SEEN INTEGRITY IN NDC .....IBRAHIM ADAMS WENT TO JAIL FOR CORRUPTION BUT NEVER LEARNT ANY LESSONS SO HIS WIFE SELASSIE IBRAHIM FOLLOWS SUIT AND EMBARRASSED THIS LADY WHO HAS RESIGNED.....GOD WILL DEAL WITH NDC ...
Fiafitor
Power Minister is next.
empire cement..
Please stop with this nonsense. There is no integrity in inflating contracts and recklessly spending money on projects while the average Ghanaian suffers. What are we commending her for? Where is the rest of the money from th ...
Kwasi Nachu or whatever his name is was insulting Nana Addo by saying that ndc inflated the cost of their so called projects, and what is the meaning of this bitch resignation? That guy talk like idiot he has no bit of wisdom ...
THE BEST THING EWE KNOW IS JUST TO HATE ANYTHING AKANS ;BUT THEY WILL BE ALWAYS INFERIOR TO AKANS; WHO TOLD YOU THAT THEIR EDUCATED? AKANS ARE MORE EDUCATED THAN ANY ENTIC GROUP IN GHANA AND THEIR REALL GHANAIANS NO DOUBT ABO ...
A welcomed action here
What did you think you were doing??? Thief, it is only in John Mahama's Ghana, that you will extend the runaway of a regiona ...
YES YOU CAN SALUTE HER BUT LET ME REMIND YOU ONLY FOOLS SALUTE LOOTERS AND NATION WRECKERS.IF SHE WERE A REAL GENUINE AND INCORRUPTIBLE GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL,SHE SHOULDN'T HAD STOLEN THAT HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY.NDC IS A CRIMINAL ...
Some of the comments that you read on Ghanaweb could have been written by Nazi's. It is sad to read comments from a particular ethnic group claiming that they are more superior than another ethnic group. Do you think that a w ...
Late one night a thief wearing a ski mask jumped into the path of a well-dressed man and stuck a gun in his ribs. "Give me your money," he demanded. Indignant, the affluent man replied, "You can’t do this – I’m a Ghanai ...
what she did ...
tweeaaa
This is how the face of thievery looks like, an NDC woman thief of the John Mahama ...
She is just a "Julor"
Kudos madam Attivor has done the right thing. This type of maturity is not common mostly in Africa. I will further call on the appropriate Authorities to to investigate this saga to its fullest and those who found guilty shou ...
tweeaaaaa
Folks,history has been set in Mother Ghana for the first time since independence a minister has been resign from office for her negregence costing millions loss to the desire standing ovation and other politicians to emulatio ...
No
Just the other some shallow minded man was arguing in favor of giving Ghanaian women more top position on the grounds that they are more honest and therefore not corrupt. In my opinion they are not better than their male coun ...
For what?
We have seen all these faces thousands and thousands, over ...
Let's stop this tribal nonsense. The blame is squarely in her office of authority. The Ewes have nothing to do with it. Did she share any of the loot with her tribesmen? Blame the person responsible and save Ghana the agony o ...
Ndc and corruption are twins my dear, and they think they can get out of this by rigging 2016 elections to cover their assess no way, ndc will face the music of the nation Ghana in 2017 ,I'm looking forward to hearing from nd ...
We live to see!
Mahama must resign
Please bros and sisters let us not call names and tribes because if the head is not good aa then it affects the whole body. Let us be vigilant and vote these government out of power to save the country from this brouhaha peri ...
#trust no man.
And stupid low self-esteem conscience people like you educated illiterates without little bit of wisdom must learn how to respect other tribes for Ghana seek and buried your tribal blindness mindset which is not helping the d ...
Those who claim the NDC have not been inflating the costs of all the projects they are showcasing now must come again. This is a clear manifestation of "the create, loot and share" thievery the NDC have embarked on to fill th ...
Milton or whatever you call yourself, be courteous OK. You speak shit. That's very stupid of you OK! Meanwhile, resigning alone won't solve the problem. This woman should be investigated & if found guilty prosecuted. The crea ...
Only in Ghana that women can't be trusted with authority and money. This Selasie Ibrahim did this to make a poor country like Ghana lose 3.6 million with half going into her pocket. Greedy woman. Our forefathers who labored ...
You think that she has resigned? No. It is a camouflage. The NDC is a group of people who have specialized in organized crime. She will continue to collect her salaries and allowances as a minister. You remember Tsatsu Tsikat ...
This is for the consumption for both Agyeman and whoever goes by the name SADA. To set the records straight this woman is not the first cabinet minister to resign ( or was she forced to submit her resignation? ) Anyway the ...
President John Agyekum Kufuor should issue ...
Hate to say this but I think this is the most honest of all this looting ministers who was forced to award this dubious contract n will not stand the humiliation that follows. Shame on Adams n his wife n the rest of this loot ...
Why should even a penny be spent on rebranding when in others countries, companies pay to have adverts on buses. Think of all the mobile phone companies who could have used this space. It is not party matter but our mindset i ...
Please can we grow in our politics as a nation? We should concentrate on the substantive issue either than attacking tribal lines for it doesn't help. I think we should commend the woman for resigning, but importantly those m ...
Hon, minister resigned
That's a shame
Now in every issue it's ewes and akans or ndc and npp.u can now see where our greedy politicians have driven us to.the only thing that can save us it when we get out of poverty and get quality education.eventually our life pa ...
Lunatic Asanties
hahahaha, fear of ewes will keep you in the bondage of ewes. you only hate those who are bigger than you. we ewes are great people, look at all the insults directed at us for the fear of us, lol. fresh and educated ewes for l ...
Pls no tribal sentiments on this platform.Ghanaweb must block some comment on this page.There are people whose comments could ignite fire in our country.Its people who lack ideas that insults people when issues are being disc ...
Kudos to the Minister and President Mahama on the fight against corruption.In the days of the NPP this case would have been swept under the carpet in order not to make that government unpopular! I won't be surprised if tho ...
I'm really sad and disappointed in how this whole issues has turn into tribal warfare. Anyway I can only assure the good people of Ghana who are very Hippocrates in many ways that npp can never save Ghana. One political party ...
As ordinary secretary it would have taken Miss Dzifa Attivor 20,000 years to earn what she has got now. Ayikoooo. Miss Hamah was right all along. Make some miilion of dollars and resign or retire to have time to spend the LO ...
Mahama and his remaining ministers can refuse to go now. ...
GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND
DO YOU DREAM OF WORKING OUTSIDE GHANA AND EARN 1,350USD PER MONTH ,DO YOU WANT TO BE A TOUR GUIDE ,WORK IN THE HAROUR AND GO TO SCHOOL AT THE SAME TIME ,WE HAVE JUST ARRIVE ...
Cedis or dollars please?
Prob her and anyone who has dirty has dirty hands in this heartless deal.Retrieve the last retrievable pesewa and jail them to serve as a deterant to all those thieves out there .Then and only then shall we know that the gove ...
Are you alright ?
Wawoo what a maturity,madam you are a woman of intergrity and subsantive we re proud of ur move.I hope members of Npp will learn from NDC officials,Opana Nana Addo shld publish the Nana Ohen Ntow report cos i know very well t ...
Bold step respek madam
Jail her! Thieves!
It is not necessary rebranding the Metro buses at such a cost. The original buses had the company name well inscribed on them from the factory. Spending $3.6 million just on rebranding, not even on spare parts for broken down ...
Aburokyire aba Ghana? Then why is Kwabena Donkor still "Minister of Power"? And why is Drossmani Mahama still calling himself President of Ghana, after the blatant channelling of contracts and government business towards his ...
Now, I believe she learnt the stealing strategy from her husband. Thieves in ...
I AM referring to AsemAsa's comment he / she made on Ativor' resignation i:e Ativor cannot stand the heat whiles she is not benefiting the saga directly it sound good,so it means John mahatma and his appointees are directly ...
These thieves think they are smart.The dead goat is neck deep in this one too . resignation is not enough.Hmmm.dad,come for your stone.My father told me a lot about the corrupt nature of the dead as soon as the dead goat kil ...
less change!!!!!!
Hey dzifa just ...
Ghanafo) agyimifo)
Please,don't rush to accuse her of corruption as she might act like what european ministers do.I am a strong NPP supporter but let us becareful of how we address tribal remarks. You dont have to run nakedness after schizoid ...