You are here: HomeNews2015 12 21Article 402294

Akufo-Addo is "peddler-in-chief" – Gov’t

Read Comments Comments (197)

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

"...and embrace a campaign of ideas..."
    When President Mahama asked the NPP, "Who is your Chairman?", was he campaigning on ideas?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

In February this year, the NDC Government entered into a Built, Operate, Own and Transfer agreement with Ameri Energy of Dubai for the supply of 10 turbines with 230-250MW capacity of power. The total cost of the deal to Ghan ...

AUTHOR:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• Asor Abu 8 years ago

I WONDER WHY omane WAS EVEN APPOINTED A minister? A REAL THIEF WHO TAKES BRIBES before OPERATING!

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

So, omane boama does not know that he is corrupt? Awurade kasa

• Alhaji Suleimana 8 years ago

We do not Need Akuffu Addo to witness the highly corrupt nature of the NDC Party with President Mahama as the Overall Boss. President Mahama will lose come 2016

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Says who? You and your yahoo bunch, abi? We heard similar in 2012, in fact, almost identical per word of mouth and at the end the Kapwepwe was "floored portoooor," hence running to the Supreme Court for salvation. Sorry folks ...

• GEORGE ---- LEGON 8 years ago

WHO IS OMANE BOAMA ? ALL NDC DEALS ARE CORRUPT. WHY DO YOU FEAR NANA ADDO TO COME IF THINK ALL DEALS ARE NOT CORRUPT

No, he does not know. So, prove your findings of corruption on his part to him with facts, but not your daily corruption tagging in here without substance. I am counting on you this time around.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

I myself have seen at least 10 power plant proposals from reputable institutions that all offered 2 or 3% interest rates on loans , some gas , hydo , mini hydro, nuclear , fusion waste to power etc. None of these will ever se ...

You mean those power plants or toy generators Kufuor flooded Ghana with and subsequently contributed to our electricity predicament of today, abi?

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Omane Boamah has forgotten he is a thief according to Vicky Hammah. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according to the current chief justice.

My friend, refute his argument before you with facts or forever hold your disgraceful attitude to yourselves as a non-facts party yahoos. Ghanaians have come of age and are nobody's fools any longer.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Mahama is the most corrupt and incompetent president ever in the history of Ghana.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

STUPID COMMENT...LIST THE NUMBER OF SCANDALS UNDER MAHAMA' PRESIDENCY....GYEEDA,SADA ETC....

Author:-Omanba Pa, Islington-London!...
    Mahama said he is too sad because NP and the people from BA have surprised him. He has already finished full bottle of whisky and he is about to open another one. Mahama please don't ...

NDC has developed “yentie obia” attitude as they can always have their way through their dubious deals with a backing from the majority in Parliament to suppress the suffering masses. They feel they have the majority in P ...

• DANQUAH 8 years ago

NANA IS A LIER HE HAD SOLD ALL HIS DAD PROPERTIES FOR CAMPAIGN AND STILL LOOSING THE BATTLE HE IS A LOOSER.

AUTHOR: AKONOBA ______----___
    The Financial Intelligent unit and EOCO must investigate Steve Kpordzih and the board members both past and current for money laundering, stealing and fraud at adb. Steve Kpordzih until his appo ...

• Kobby 8 years ago

London cleaner. Mop stick. Blue gloves. Working gear. Detergent. Key job. Toilets. You are a nonetity in the UK. Let better brains chart the path for Ghana.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON 8 years ago

From Akuffo Addo's own failures, it is enough to stick to the NDC viewed by NPP as corrupt than give the NPP any chance in forming a Government.

The problem is that the NPP itself is not united, has a history of untold cor ...

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

Tell them again ooooo

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

The type of campaign operated by the NDC is of primary school class level. A bunch of iddiots

• GLOBAL CITIZEN III 8 years ago

Omane Boamah rather is "peddler-in-chief" of lies and propaganda. Besides he lacks common sense as noted by Okyere Darko. Rem: Omane Boamah quoted a paragraph from Donkor Foreword's book to support his claim that Nana Addo, u ...

• ghanaboy 8 years ago

The buffoon calling himself omane the gongon beater, a medical doctor accepting to be made a gongon beater is a big disgrace to the medical profession.God have mercy on poor Ghana

• Francis 8 years ago

Check the corrupt, dubious fund withdrawal in your party first. Then we can be sure you can control the big picture.

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

We have chairman the one that can not bribed by Mahama and family,the one that won election before,one that respect elders and has good connection one that has cars already and doesn't have to be bribe by Mahama and brothers. ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Read my comment again. It was directed at Omane Boamah. Read and understand, please.

• Jake 8 years ago

Npp change Nana Addo now for victory.

• CON 8 years ago

NANA IS WINNING, WHY NDC AFRAID NANA ADDO BCOS OF JAIL? RAWLINGS SAID EXPAND OF NSAWAM PRISON,MAHAMAH AND HIS ADMINISTRATION WILL GOING TO OCCUPY THERE.

• GLOBAL CITIZEN III 8 years ago

Oyee! Oyee!! Oyee!!! Be it known that it is rather the empty headed Omane Boamah who is PEDDLER-IN-CHIEF, spewing propaganda at the least opportunity to Ghanaians. Nana ks not the problem in NPP, but has had the misfortune to ...

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

PUMPINI IS AN IDIOT.

• aikins 8 years ago

Shameless people.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

So ndc criminals are living in fools paradise or what? K4 borrowed 20 billion for 8 years with all development and social intervention programs and ndc criminals had borrowed over 200 billion within 7 years cancelled all soci ...

AND WHERE IS THE RAILWAY LINE TO PAGA WHICH KUFUOR PROMISED AND FOR WHICH HE BORROWED THOSE MONIES? YOU TALK TOO MUCH AND FOR NOTHING.

• Sam 8 years ago

Health Campaign
    Complete health living present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, Arteries, Veins, B ...

• Mavis 8 years ago

Ndc will be voted out come 2016. Mahatma can't fool Ghanaians nor take us for granted. Avuuu...

• ADISA MUNKAILA 8 years ago

Google amerigroup.ae and check out the Norwegian newspaper's article on the dubious gas turbine deal. the turbines cost $220 million dollars, but Ghana was billed $510 million, and we have to pay $18 million every year for an ...

• Ndoo 8 years ago

How is a toyota camry in ghana? Pls give me the market price in the state or urope.

• KOFI FREEMAN 8 years ago

The truth is bitter and will pursue you to your grave. Ghana is broke because the ndc people in power have stolen a lot of our monies on these hyper-inflated costs of their projects...it is a fact. Omane Boamah is a barking ...

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

Cry your own cry ndc, if you agree corruption is from Adam's time that's why you all in government are thieving the people's money ,why whe they speak and you're at war because of your bad deeds and your corruption "there's a ...

• pacheco 8 years ago

Why dont yu give us facts and figures to counter what Nana Addo said. Pls the give us yo figures and stop the insults wai....

• Ernest 8 years ago

Pacheco, did Nana provide any figures or evidence when he made those allegations? How can the accused provide evidence for the accuser. Some of you npp fans are just idiots, period!

• YB 8 years ago

You are more idiotic. In fact you are a disgrace to your family and Ghana. In 7 years, which NPP member has been convicted of corruption? The difference between you fool's and the NPP is that unlike you NDC who make wild alle ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

WHEN JJ RAWLINGS WANTED ALL THE CORRUPT NPP MEMBERS TO BE INVESTIGATED AND BROUGHT TO BOOK, ATTA MILLS DID NOT ALLOW IT AND THAT STARTED THE TROUBLES BTWEN HIM AND JJ

KUFFOUR & NPP WORKED SO HARD FOR GHANA. YOU HAVE RIGHT TO CRITICISE KUFFOUR BUT DO NOT ATTEMPT TO DESTROY HIS REPUTATION. NDC THEMSELVES TRIED BUT FOUND NONE GUILTY IN KUFFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION. SO WHAT DO YOU THINK KUFFOUR CO ...

• wood 8 years ago

Did Nana addo give figures, asked Nana to replied with figures before you question Omane to give figures.

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

"...and above all let him end the campaign of falsehood."
    Did you speak any truth during your "Setting the Records Straight" days?

• pacheco 8 years ago

Ei, ndc fo and insults. Thats all yo defence machanism, aba.!

• Akonta 8 years ago

FANTASTIC RESPONSE TO THIS NONSENSE FROM THIS FASCIST PARTY AND IT'S LEADER WITH LOW INTELLIGENCE

• K Manu 8 years ago

NPP communication team, the ball is now in your court. On the face value of Dr Boama's expose one may be deceived into thinking that what is contained in his write up is wholly true about the NPP and Nana Addo. What I want ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Scary stuff, right?

• kwame 8 years ago

omane boamah is a blatant liar...he should stop throwing dust in our eyes thieves

• Abanga 8 years ago

The way he talks tells it all. Omani is just a stupid man

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 8 years ago

Yes NPP is propagating falsehood but the fact also is that government projects are inflated and procurement laws are abused with impunity. Was the over GHS2 billion Cocoa Roads projects awarded publicly tendered? Was the civi ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

This govt is jittery Paaaaaa
    They are confused
    Omane Boamah u are a shame to pojoba fraternity

• Incompetent Mahama 8 years ago

A medical doctor who has sold his conscience, concetrate on your propaganda and medicine wai. 2016 u will know the kokromoti power. Ask your master if he has contacted Goodluck Jonathan, how he is faring. The same destiny awa ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Nana Addo was absolutely right. How can ghc 11.600 turned 3.6 millions? How can Kumasi airport rehabilitation cost $ 29 millions?

• kwaku 8 years ago

Kwasiaman wanted to c job creation in that ur book... Punishment await u all ndc. Ple

• KOJO BOAMAH 8 years ago

WHO SAID HE HAD INFORMATION ABOUT ATTEMPT TO RIG TALENSI BY-ELECTIONS BUT HAS TO DATE, FAILED TO PROVIDE ANY SHRED OF EVIDENCE. HOW WOULD YOU CALL THIS MINISTER?

• Abanga 8 years ago

He's just stupid

• EFO KOVI 8 years ago

YOU ALSO SPEAK STUPID LIKE MAHAMA?THIEF AND SHARE,CORRUPTION NDC PEOPLE.

• National Peddlers Party 8 years ago

He peddles lies & his associates peddle drugs too

• JOE BLOCK, U.S.A. 8 years ago

I hold my peace!

• Nana Osei 8 years ago

I thought this Minister would single out just one of the many perceived scandalous transactions of his government and defend it with figures. It's a shame that he argues the way he did. Wait, 2016 you will see.

• kwaku ankase 8 years ago

I taught as communication minister u will set the record straight to Tell us what we dont know about those project but not to insult

• Baafira 8 years ago

Record straight on what my brother??. Nana spoke without any figures and u want the minister to respond with figure??. What line of thinking is this?? NPP hve members in parliament who can give info about the these supposed i ...

• YB 8 years ago

Do I need figures to know thatMahama and his NDC is corrupt? Should I recount the numerous corruption scandals under this useless Mahama govt? Do you need a reminder that due to corruption and mismanagement Ghana's economy is ...

• EFO KOVI 8 years ago

GHANAIANS SHALL TEACH NDC SENCE 2016.

• Yeboah Kwame 8 years ago

Nana,must give way to Alan after 2016...

• kk 8 years ago

u dont need to tell us that they are lies we all saw what happnd to the buses..
    nonsense

• Nana Osei 8 years ago

NDC has no sense of priority. If they can spend GH3.6 million to put Ghana colours and pictures of presidents on 116 buses, then it tells you whether Ghana is in safe hands. They dont deserve our suffrage any more. Let's drop ...

• peter 8 years ago

Pumpuni, my fellow, Ohene Ntow indicted Blay,Ablankwa and AKUFFO ADDO of operating fraudulent accounts and stealing £100,000 on behalf of Nana, why didn't Akuffo disclaim that fact at the congress? Coz he knows it's TRUE. I ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

"I don't blame U, either U are also a thief or hypocrite or of low IQ."
    Are you not describing yourself?
    Who the cap fits...

• YB 8 years ago

You speak as if you love the NDC more than your family and yourself. Did Ntow mention anything about missing money in the NPP. Stupid. I don't care much about what happens in the NPP but I worry about the corrupt ways of Maha ...

• John Anabila 8 years ago

Omane is the biggest academic fool in ghana now. I am not suprise at all. Any academic that joins the ndc family becomes very stupid. If it is wrong to suspend members of a party, why has the ndc suspend Sam George and Namo ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Hon Boamah tell the desperate man for power 2016 Nana Addo the truth.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Every meaningful Ghanaian knows about the unprecedented THIEVERY IN YOUR ADMINISTRATION,so what is the minister talking about. Your CREATE,LOOT AND SHARE GOVERNANCE have brought unprecedented hardships to Ghanaians. Only the ...

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

Mr Minister why dont you concentrate on your government's plans for the good people of Ghana

• Abu Issaka 8 years ago

Shameless minister Boama should know that Ghanaians don't need Akuffo Addo to know that contract inflation and corruption are the stock in trade of this incompetent administration. Suba, Gyeeda,Ameri, MMT branding, Karpower. ...

• Rex 8 years ago

These Omane Boamah guy is one big joker .This government is corruption driven ,mismanagement , propaganda and vile lies is what this government has produced for the 7 sevens years .They have retrogressed this country .God pu ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• AGYA 8 years ago

"Oh Lord, just remain where you are because if you come down, some people will just evaporate from the face of the earth". Omane Boamah, just remember that you are talking to the very reasonable and smart section of Ghanaians ...

• AGYA 8 years ago

Sorry for the typo error

• Kojo 8 years ago

You are incompetent, AGYA. Just a tiny paragraph and you mess it up potooor! Yet, incompetent rascals like you want to criticize others!?

tweaa

• Jonathan 8 years ago

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT SEMINAR!!
    -----------------------
    Are you an Entrepreneur, Employee or Self Employed and desire another stream on income?

Are you a graduate or a national service personnel looking for a job?

Nutu ...

• modinsane 8 years ago

Yea, Asoma Banda is right. Akofu Addo has low IQ and can never be president.
    What happened before has was sacked as A-G in KOFFOURS govt?

• mumuni 8 years ago

We no go sit down make rhem cheat us

• YAAA KLIBO! . . AHOBA !!! 8 years ago

K. Omane Boama what a shame you are as a government minister to talk like you're just outing out of the bush!

You're a damned bushman! "okurase nii
    how can Ghana prosper under such misfits and shameless persons like ...

• Papa 8 years ago

Govt contracts are inflated. The recent rebranding scandal is a classic example. Omane boama shd not think we are fools. NDC are big thieves!

• ABUGRI 8 years ago

We the good people of Ghana have minds of our own and we know that what Nana Addo said is the truth. JM and his bunch of thieves have inflated the cost of every project to enrich themselves.
    Thievery, incompetence and vile p ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

The Ndc incompetent administration headed by the dead and rotten goat president Mahama greatest achievement is making Ghana a FREE ZONE FOR THIEVES AND CORRUPTION. WAKE UP GHANAIANS.

• EKU 8 years ago

WHEN WE HAVE PEOPLE LIKE THIS AS GOVERNMENT MINISTERS,THEN WE HAVE NO FUTURE AS A PEOPLE.OMANE SHOULD TALK ABOUT SADA,GYEDA,METRO MASS DEAL.AND STOP ISSUEING USELESS AND BASELESS STATEMENTS.THE FACT IS THAT JM HIS NDC GOVERNM ...

• Ghanaba Babs In the Diaspora 8 years ago

Omani has hit the nail right on the head. Saint Addo has a borrowed garment that need to be stripped to expose who he is.

Culture of silence and vendetta will be his stock in trade. I do not trust him especially with the h ...

• S B 8 years ago

if u say dey re curup dey wil foolishly ask 4 evidens. How can a sensible person used 3.6m to brand a car at dis dificult times. woyome, Sada, Gyeda, CP, is enough evidens. Thief God will punis u

• kay 8 years ago

If Nana chop money, why don't u jail him for the whole World to see. U talk like a small pikin. Mahama is corrupt and his boys especially those in harboring in the flagstaff house are most corrupt

• MOHAMMED 8 years ago

can Omane Boamah tell Ghanaians how much it cost to print those presidential diaries? was it Nana Addo who first brought it up? Look at these corrupt guys. Who in this country does not know that projects are inflated?

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Why should ex president Kufour say this yesterday when he was in power but today want to talk like he fought well against corruption. It may sounded good when somebody else might have said this.

Do Kufour and the NPP under ...

• GhanaBa USA 8 years ago

Look who's talking! what about the rebranding of the 116 buses and all the other inflated cost of all the infrastructures in the published in the book if indeed NDC is trying to root out corruption from the system. Shut the h ...

These guys think that they can take us for granted again

• Yaw 8 years ago

well we Ghanaians will decide who is lying but for now we need answers to the cost and branding of the 106 buses and the hugely over price power turbines but government has been quiet so far.

So who is lying here?

• Good Citizen 8 years ago

We have not forgotten the issue of littering dead bodies on the streets of major capitals as a campaign strategy.

Yaa Na's death whilst he was AG taints him the more. The Octagenarian should find a place to hide.You remind ...

• CON 8 years ago

HAHAHAHA, CORRUPTION IS DOWNFALL NDC,

• Akpene 8 years ago

The so called honourable minister could not point out any lies in Akufo-Addo's statement and is now referring to history.This is an admission of the the corruption in the failed JM and gov.
    This man who want Ghanaians to bel ...

• CON 8 years ago

if akuffo lie what about the current deals, buses blanding,ameri,circle interchange, kasoa interchange, range hospital renovation,kumasi airport,roads etc. NDC looting the country

• MERD CITY. 8 years ago

Omane e dirty work has already been done, people like u and ur gurus may tried to defend e gvt but it will never wash because ndc has filed Ghanaians, so he should not try to discreet nana.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Here are the people who declared that talking about infrastructural development is an exercise in mediocrity.Now when is suits them they publish a book about their projects.Is this not double standard?If you do a re-branding ...

• Oduro Kwarteng 8 years ago

Everybody in Ghana knows Omane Boamah is a stupid guy who doesn't deserve to be even an assemblyman. God knows how best NANA ADDO can do for. STUPID OMANE BOAMAH

• yoooooooo 8 years ago

Mass learn how to respect.don't let politics desecive you asokore small time doctor.you free up in a house with no toilet how dare you to talk to NanaAddo.Ghana has gone to the dogs for foolish small wn not like you to be i ...

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria 8 years ago

Omane Boama should wait when they leave office probes will reveal whether contracts awarded by the NDC were inflated or not. let's wait and see. No thief will admit his guilt until caught red handed.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

To be frank,Omane Boamah is a disgrace to all men,most of all the PhD degree holders. He always speak like a primary school child, his way of dressing looks like someone who is going to the forest to hunt for animals. What ki ...

• He who 8 years ago

Omane fool boama explain how much was used to brand the metro buses nd whether it make sence, ndc are nation wreckers period

• Injustice Dery 8 years ago

I wonder how this idiot got into medical school. Look at all the stupidity that he spews out without the least of docurum. Does politics make fools and damn fools of supposedly intelligent people. Is this the worth of Omane B ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

All we know in this country is that you're just a bunch of criminal crooks headed by EVIL Mahama.Even military leaders were once captured and faced justice.

• Sly 8 years ago

Empty barrel minister who is just wasting our money. What exactly do you communicate as a minister?.Useless NDC crooks. The foundation of our great country is crumbling because of your corruption and thievery . God will sure ...

• Papa Abouchie 8 years ago

Omani Boamah, Your NDC is outrageously very corrupt. Just accept that and keep quiet period.

• K Boye 8 years ago

Probe Mahama and his brother.

• Baba Sulley 8 years ago

U can hate Nana n disrepect him BC of propaganda n ur party interest bt reality is dat corruption is practical in Ghana under mahama`s watch. the govt cant talk abt social interventions dat can bring employment to d youth n d ...

• TIMoo 8 years ago

So Dr.Omane Boamah, are happy with the cost of Kumasi Airport roundway? Dr. Omane Boamah, are you happy with the the difference between the COST OS KUMASI AIRPORT ROUND WAY AND HO AIRPORT? Please try to use polite words for o ...

• NANA KNUST 8 years ago

I AM SO SORRY 4 NANA THAT HE SHOULD TELL THE TRUTH ELSE GOD WILL NOT HELP HIM.
    BAWUMIAH IS MISLEADING HIM, I TELL U IT,S GOING TO BE TOUGH 4 NANA. BETTER LUCK NEXT TIME.

• Papa 8 years ago

Its not yr fault. U hve some to chop so u dont feel the heat. God punish ndc corrupt people and thier descendants!

• Yaw 8 years ago

Did BAWUMIA sign the AMERI deal, or did he supervise the signing of the deal to re-brand those buses at that exorbitant price. Are u a thief too?

• SIBA 8 years ago

Did u people not spend a whopping sum of 3 .6million on 116buses.
    Has this figure too been inflated? ?

• Ras 8 years ago

This government is the worst ever.All they care about is creating looting and sharing.

• josh 8 years ago

Thieves, thieves stop de stealing,de chief thief is ur president, his pampers is soak with. Corruption

• Yaw 8 years ago

NDC has sanctioned corruption so they see nothing wrong with all that is happening. Well Mr Communicator, Bus Branding scandal, AMERI deal etc are all starring at u in the face. Stop dreaming and come to reality. The Evil tha ...

• NANA YAW TWENEBOAH ASAMOAH(France) 8 years ago

If Ghanaians do not know at all,we are aware of Ameri and the rebranding of the buses.

• Nana 8 years ago

So this is coming from our Ministry of Information?
    We are doomed as a nation if this government is voted for in 2016.
    an honourable minister of National information doing propaganda like a fool soldier. Deny what Nana sai ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

iF THE NDC HAS NOTHING TO HIDE WHY NOT LAY BARE ALL CONTRACTS TO THEIR CRONY COMPANIES FOR ALL TO SEE.

THE NDC GAVE RISE TO THE PERCEPTION OF CORRUPTION AT LEAST GIVEN THEIR MYSTERIOUS OF CONTRACT DEALS.

• Parisien 8 years ago

So are you not ashame of what is happening even your communication is corrupt

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Nana Addo's allegations are factual and well grounded. How can anyone brand a single bus for GH31,000? The NDC is a group of people who have specialized in organized crime. The NDC was founded by stealing power from Dr Hilla ...

• Chris P. Bacon 8 years ago

Too much lie lie and deciept in the country everywhere. Ghana is sick. Ghanaians must learn to distinguish truth from propaganda and falsehood.

• Awudu 8 years ago

Leave Flagbearer ,he is totally confused has nothing to say anymore.Amen

• Anthony 8 years ago

Floshman

• Kojo 8 years ago

Very Weldone Minister. Let this responses go on Radio and TV. Advertise the Good Works of NDC for Ghanaians to see and vote for more developments.

• Npp buulu 8 years ago

Give it to them, Dr Omane. Kwasiaafo like these npp people. They feel they can insult but others dont have the right of reply. Buttons!

• Ayitey 8 years ago

Wise talk

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

The sycophantic 5th columnists of HIS INCOMPETENCE MAHAMA are quick to react to allegations against the latter. They have truly started reacting to last saturday's NPP pronouncements in Sunyani against their evil fetish & de ...

• Georgee 8 years ago

Omane you are like Amartey Quaye in this government. So you can say anything.

• Prince 8 years ago

This Dr. has lost his professiona call and should not keep wasting the tax payers money. He should go back to Korle Bu period.

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA HAS WON 2016 ALREADY INSHA ALLAH.7MILLION VOTES FOR U.

• Asuoba 8 years ago

Abooooooaaaa bi ba you.
    Get lost.

• penpenaaa-usa 8 years ago

They can call him names.Are you trying to tell me that Ghanaians are not aware of the corruptions going on with president appointees?
    If Nana Addo had said something that the masses know its false,then govt have basis for is ...

• kk 8 years ago

Is NDC members or followers who don't see anything wrong in Ghana. Since late Atta Mills era up to Mahama, a lot of promises had been made and nothing had come out of it. What we hear is these communicators rubbishing everyth ...

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

You slept for too long and allow these NPP scum bags to have monopoly over lies and falsehood. The is what we expect from you the communication team. Better late than never, let's see more of these. The guy is just desperate ...

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

Kudos!Dr.Boamah.March them boot for boot.

• Nyiary 8 years ago

This omane is as useless as his boss jm

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Listen to the silver-back gorilla Omane Boama.

• Malam Sofo 8 years ago

Kwasea bi nti Ogua bi ye minister

• Point Blanc 8 years ago

Let me remind this guy that Ghanaians have not forgotten the precedence set by the NDC when people were executed in the name of probity and accountability. One day their turn will come, Ghana will decend heavily on

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

Ofui Omane BOAMA.

• Hugo 8 years ago

An immature politician who knows how to insult elder statesmen. That is all you are good for.

• OBENG 8 years ago

THESE BOYS WITH SHARP TEETH IN THE RULING NDC GOVERNMENT ARE VERY DISRESPECTFUL. WHAT DID NANA AKUFO ADDO SAID WHICH WAS NOT TRUE THAT WARRANT SUCH A RESPONSE. THE AMERI DEAL, THE FOWL PROJECT AND SEVERAL OTHERS. NANA SAID WH ...

• kobina 8 years ago

Is branding of buses a developmental project, yes there are questions to be asked on that, but it is true that npp was saying NDC government has done noting and now they are admitting but saying the govement has spent much on ...

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

Isn't it pathetic when as a Ghanaian, one reads such puerile, putrid and unwholesome mass of trash fit only for the very bowels of a commode???
    Omane Boamah is now the poster boy of the Mahama NDC gov't which has nary a capa ...

• EPIOO 8 years ago

"This strategy by the NPP and their agents in the media is only a defence mechanism designed to avert scrutiny of their record and history in government." INDEED! BUT NEVER MIND. WE REMEMBER THE DAYS OF WAAAAAWAAAAAAAA, WHICH ...

• Olalaaa 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not blind and deaf, it is obvious to the whole world how corrupt NDC is, we don't even need NANA Addo to tell as ur party founder has been saying how corrupt you team B's are, if u have proves that NANA Addo is/ ...

• Owuahen Acheampong 8 years ago

Omare Boamah, you are a thief and a stomach politician, if Nana Addo is lying, explain how a contract of Ghc 11, 000 came to be Ghc 3.6m.Do you people think you can fool us.A time is coming people like you will begging on you ...

• Akua Gladys 8 years ago

The incompetent Omane Baoma yells as if Ghana belongs to ...Ghana is for we Ghanaian, and every body has right to talk .He always won't to covers this wrong dowings, he should give us a brack

• kwaw yalley 8 years ago

Ahhhhh omane boamah paaaaa
    what insolent?
    I don't blame him.

• #CHANGE 8 years ago

Omane Boamah the "branding-gate scandal" where Ghc 11,600 turned to Ghc 3.6million, involving now the husband and wife duo of NDC looters Ibrahim and Selassie Adams and Dzifa Ativor with John Mahama waiting for his cut in the ...

• IAMNANA 8 years ago

Ghanaians watch out for desperate leaders who will win to become transaction leaders-you give me something and I give you something. At the end, they produce nothing for the nation.

• Mr. Mensah 8 years ago

VERY IMPRESSIVE AND QUICK TO MATCH NANA ADDO'S COMMENT . LET NANA COME AGAIN . I LOVE THE DEBATE.

Who wants to read this jiberish.No amount of explanation can save your government.

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

From fake voice messages to tomato paste in an injured person's eye, Omane Boamah has no honor! He is a liar and part of a crook government.

• ghanaba 8 years ago

Once My Teacher said He who knows that he does not know and knows that he does not know is a "WISe" person but he who knows that he does not know and knows not that he does not know is a "Fool"

• Solomon, ministries 8 years ago

NDC and all their ministers are a disgrace to mother Ghana. They will account for all their stealing when we vite them out coming next year 2016.
    This Omane Boamah guy is a thief in suit

• Big Sam 8 years ago

U are a fool. BOOT is not the same as outright purchase .

• dad 8 years ago

Good one,thank u Mr minister.The sycophants around Nana Addo will not give him good advice and ideas. They will continue to be in opposition.

In modern politics we don't called your opponent a liar, please use the word not true instead of lies.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Did Addo and his despondent team show decorum by calling Mahama corrupt?

• Abanga 8 years ago

Yeah, the fool is damn corrupt! I curse myself for voting for such a fool as president!

• Sule 8 years ago

We don't fucking care. Ghana does not belong to NPP or anDC. Stop looting our resources.

• peter 8 years ago

Dr. Omane Boamah you are the peddlerin chief. You tell lies all along. Were you not the one pointing fingers at Ag.Chairman Blay. could you substantiate. Please stop all your lies otherwise you become a bad role model to chil ...

• George 8 years ago

Omama kasa a,the whole nation talk about it

• Abanga 8 years ago

Because he's talks like a very big fool!

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

but still lost and will continue to lose !

• Whatever 8 years ago

Afoko uncovered it and he chase Afoko out of his seat. Party monies are being misappropriated. The misaaplication of funds going on in the NPP is just a signal

• London Godwin 8 years ago

idiotic , illogical and nonsensical boama , you are a disgrace to yourself family children and the university lectures who trained you

• the crusader. 8 years ago

I thought docs.are more human and iterlligent but this emane aboaba is making me thn.ik contrarywise and circumspect

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeaaa

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

SAY IT LOUD "PEDDLER IN CHIEF"

• Suroakata 8 years ago

ANOTHER WICKED GOV'T APPOINTEE. YOU ARE PAID WITH OUR MONEY TO LIE TO US EVERYDAY......ADEN? LIAR, LIAR, LIAR,PANTS ON FIRE!

• Abanga 8 years ago

I've always perceived doctors to be very learned people. As for this one doctor, am not so sure. Everything about him is just stupidity!. You promised us a better Ghana. Continue on your delivery. You've won in advance. Stupi ...

• kwus 8 years ago

when you put out that information concerning the by-election in talensi which up till now is yet to be substantiated, you were not peddling falsehood but contracts are inflated you rather call the one speaking the truth a ped ...

• Edem Abosoadzir, uk 8 years ago

This is a stupid communication minister ever to handle the sector, idiot man, and a fool to the top

• Chabba 8 years ago

Nobody should waste his time on this imbecile called Omane Boamah.

• Hazor 8 years ago

What lies is Nana Addo peddler?Ghanaians still remembers the over bloated Ridge Hospital expansion.Government told Ghanaians it cost is $306 million and the contractor expose the rot and said it cost tax payers $160 million i ...

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

Which Government Added Most To Ghana's Debt? Ex-President Rawlins and Nana Konadu knows the answer.

• mikke 8 years ago

Dis ministers who are empty headed are always using past issues to buttress n cover up their incompetence.Ghs3.6million on branding. Only in Ghana under Mahama administration. U r now issuing directives to ministers to stop ...

• opooooooooooooche 8 years ago

Is OMANE boama a Medical doctor? I would like him to answer this question if he is should join his fellow doctors at KATH in Ashanti region and korle-bu teaching hospital in accra bcos they need doctors rather than selling ...

AKUFO" THE MIDGET" ADO IS A DISGRACE. HE TALKS LIKE A BASIC LEVEL STUDENT.

• NanaAdjoaPoku 8 years ago

Whatare you afraid of the man Akuffu-Addo
    ?,