You are here: HomeNews2015 12 20Article 402244

AMERI sue VG $150 million over Ghana power deal

Read Comments Comments (134)

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Am waiting to see if the NPP lawyers are going to defend them.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• kofi 8 years ago

prince say something else

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

so this is happening in a fake Muslim Pakistani court , i wonder why they chose not to use the usual courts in the UK , Paris , USA or even Norway . Thieves

• FREDDIE 8 years ago

GHANAIAN NEED TO START SUING THESE NEWS MEDIA WHO SPREAD FALSE NEWS IN AKAN ESPECIALLY. FALSE AND MISLEADING TRANSLATIONS TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC IS CRIMINAL. ADOM AND PEACE FM NEED TO BE DRAGGED TO THE COURTS SOON!!

• yanks 8 years ago

stone age barbaric courts serious?

• Chuck Wayo-DC 8 years ago

What jurisdiction did these CRMINALS file this frivolous suit? This cheap article made no mention of the venue where the suit was filed, which is very crucial. The silly suit is going nowhere, it is only designed to put dust ...

• KOO 8 years ago

You are right,it is not clear in which court of jurisdiction this suite has been filed.This is surely for public consumption.

• ohara,ny 8 years ago

Akwasi, really? You are getting ridiculous with this repeat comments above. Only a retard,shallow and sycophant like you will keep duelling at one straw knowing very well that thievery during kuffour administration was brutal ...

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

Now we know why VG is asking Nana's Personal Party (NPP) to pay them another 100,000 Pound Sterling (as per the intercepted Whatsapp conversation between high ranking party members) for the work they did for them.

• Oman ba pa 8 years ago

@KWAME BELGIUM.. KWASIA AB.WHAT HAVE THIS TO DO WITH NPP??FOOLISH BOY IF YOUR NDC AND MAHAMA HAVE SOMETHING BETTER FOR GHANA THEN WHY ARE YOU CLEANING A OLD WOMEN ASS IN BELGIUM? EAMTY HEAD LIKE YOU CAN´T YOU SEE HOW YOUR FA ...

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

Why sue in Pakistan? The VG newspaper is registered in Norwey and operate under Norwegian laws, and not under the laws of Pakistan. As such, VG can only be sued in Norwegian Court or International Court of Justice. This repor ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

Do your remember the 1999 VG newspaper reportage on Rawling,which turns out to be false?

• Victor 8 years ago

I like your comment. And I agree with you. In fact it is legal only legal notice. Telling the newspaper of their intentions.

• Canty 8 years ago

Salifu, u r as empty as a dead crab. the paper says AMERI is represented by a Pakistini lawyer. does that mean its in Pakistan? oh block headed people

Please put on your thinking cap before you join this forum. Did you read the action being under taken by Pakistani Special Branch? Pls go back and read again and do not fool yourself. The case is in Pakistani Court, period!

• Ghanaians wake 8 years ago

Please good people of Ghana wake up, if AMERI could only sue a Norwagian News paper in Pakistan and not Norway, the country of its jurisdiction, then AMERI is a fake company

Please put on your thinking cap before you join this forum. Did you read the action being under taken by Pakistani Special Branch? Pls go back and read again and do not fool yourself. The case is in Pakistani Court, period!

• abare 8 years ago

salifu is that your understanding of the publication? wonderful . can you give us the difference between legal notice and suit. read the whole thing again and stop this npp interpretations.

• Yortarbi 8 years ago

I believe this Dagarti is a stark illiterate. First you don't know the difference between HRH KING and HRH KING. Now you don't know that this newspaper can be sued anywhere. Do you know that SHELL has been sued in the Netherl ...

• Nauman Qaiser Advocate 8 years ago

Dear sir! The defamation suit universally lies either where the party that has been defamed resides; or where it has business or personal reputation at stake......Ameri group has considerable business interests in Pakistan; a ...

• Nauman Qaiser Advocate 8 years ago

The defamation suit universally lies either where the party that has been defamed resides; or where it has business or personal reputation at stake......Ameri group has considerable business interests in Pakistan; and thats w ...

• Pilolo 8 years ago

This is what is wrong with Ghana, the level and number of illiterate village champions. Dargarti, where did it say in the article that the case was being held in Pakistan? Pakistan lawyers, does not mean Pakistan you fuckn il ...

• Kole Mappel 8 years ago

Kwame Sena Kai and Peace Fm should be made co-defendant to this suit, for hurriedly & and mischievously granted an interview to the editor of the VG Norwegian Newspaper during its 'Kokrokoo' program, ostensibly, to discredit ...

• Kole Mappel 8 years ago

I mean Kwame Sefa Kai of Peace Fm, not Kwame Sena Kai of peace fm. Very unpatriotic!!

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

This is a smokescreen. They should sue in Norway not Pakistan. These guys are criminals.

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

Mo y3 mmoa paa oooh. Or who do you ndc think you deceiving? If really its true this AMERI has sued the paper it's not Ghanaweb that will report but the international media, so who does Ghanaweb think they fooling? Themselves ...

• DR. FII 8 years ago

SORRY, USE YOUR OWN COMMON SENSE. NPP LAWYERS HAVE NEVER EVER DEFENDED EUROPEANS. I HOPE YOU ARE NOT PROJECTING SOMEONE'S SLUGGISH THOUGHTS. NO WONDER ONE BEGINS AND ALMOST EVERYONE BEHAVES AS IF THEY DON'T HAVE THEIR OWN BR ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You dumb illiterate, AMERI has not even sued the VG newspaper but is trying to extort money from that newspaper.

You dumb illiterates don't even understand what you read. The TOWEL HEAD so called Prince from Dubai is askin ...

• kwabena 8 years ago

why do they not Sue them in a court in Norman? they are all fake

• Canty 8 years ago

U r a disgrace to tuesday borns. If represented by a Pakistine lawyer, does that mean its in Pakistan? empty brain

• Che che chandu 8 years ago

Why the emphasis on Pakistani lawyers. Tell us the courts location. You guys think you can mitigate the mess with these made up suits. tweaa

• kwabena 8 years ago

why do they not Sue them in a court in Norway or the EU?
    A court in Pakistan is as useless as one in Ghana

• Kofi b 8 years ago

I think you will have to read the article very well. The article mentioned that his lawyers are from Pakistan and not the case wad filed in Pakistan

And where was the case filed? The report is a scam. It should be thrown into the cabbage.

• Ps John 8 years ago

Why should VRA or GOG pay Ibrahim's company 15 million Ghana cedis for civil works just to save his brother The President when civil works and Installation costs are covered in the AMERI contract.
    We have to review the cont ...

• Uncle Al 8 years ago

Bro, don't waste your energy replying or explaining to these fools, all they know is ranting vicious attacks on others who don't think like them.

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

This suit is as useless and baseless regarding ghana.Ther negotiations between Ameri is none and void.Due to corruption and backdoor deals between the President of Ghana brother lbrahim Mahama.The deal cannot be granted as bi ...

• Joseph, USA 8 years ago

Freedom of speech, its not going anywhere.

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Freedom of speech does not mean defamation!. The 2 are entirely different.

For instance because of freedom of speech, can you stand infront of your own mother and say "maame wo ye aboa pii?". If you believe everything is ' ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

That's funny.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Freedom of speech does not mean you should defame someone

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

What is deformed here? The newspaper compare the cost of 8 turbines which was 220 million and the cost of 10 which is 590 million and said there is deal here so Ghanaians should investigate the transaction, so what are useles ...

• London Godwin 8 years ago

this is kwakye ofosus brofo , typical Ghanaian scrip , well done ignorant . illogical and nonsensical idiot ofosu , shame unto you , you are a disgrace to your parents and the university you attended

• Rose 8 years ago

This is just comedies, pay no attention to it. No proper company will sue anyone in the hellhole called Pakistan! This shit is to scare gullible Ghanaians. AMERI remains a fake shit deal! Mahama must fall!

• K. Kankani 8 years ago

This bullshit is for African consumption!

• Tawiah 8 years ago

This is all smokescreen of a nonsense suit to bambozzle us into beleiving AMERI is a legitimate entity. They are blowing fucking cold and hold air to make us Ghanaians think they are a serious bunch.

Criminals of the 1st ...

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

WHY?BEEN RULED BY ANIMALS ESPECIALLY APES.OVER 75% OF THE MPs
    CANT TURNED ON COMPUTERS MMOA MMA

• Yaw Mensch 8 years ago

This is a very stupid suit. How can they sue Norwegians in PAKISTANI. It's like toilet suit. Smokescreen is well said. All the nonsense about being his royal highness and boa bla bla. Nkaseasem

• Elliot Ness 8 years ago

[12/20, 06:06] ANTHONY KARBO : Good morning all Patriots
    [12/20, 06:06] Congrat to us all for successful scaling yesterday
    events without any issues or incident
    [12/20, 06:07] Nii Teiko Tagoe :Good morning, my Invincible F ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Wolf wolf wolf.Let wait patiently and see whether there
    is a real wolf or phantom one.But insults insults and insults is for the backwards.Let be civil plse.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

This is conspirators conspiracy theories from ndc propaganda machine thinking all Ghanaians are fools like ndc members, if a newspaper report something and it was wrong is not court but rejoinder to retrieve the statement, nd ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Libel should not be accepted. The journalist must substantiate his claims

• benny 8 years ago

These guys know what they are doing. When a cat want to catch a mouse. It still walk on the toes.VG is norwegian paper, why not sue them in sweden but pakistan. Pakistan lawyers are incopetence and yenkyenni party. They do al ...

• Uncle Al 8 years ago

Oh please nigger, did you read the article? The lawyers are based in Pakistan and they merely served them notice for the intention of their client, and the remedy to cut short of the Law suit that will come if they fail to ag ...

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

DAD I WANT TO JOIN ORGANISED CRIME
    DAD ANSWER :JOIN NDC,

• Oman ba pa 8 years ago

@KWAME BELGIUM WO YE ABOA PAA KWASIA LIKE YOU....THIS PROBLEM HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH NPP SO THINK BEFORE YOU TALK ALL WRITE DEAD GOAT

• DON NEXT 8 years ago

This suit is fake and a propaganda made in Ghana only to cover up and throw dust in our eyes.

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, we must eschew vindictiveness and move our country forward! God save Ghana! But, VG should be compelled to substantiate it claim that the AMERI deal was fraudulent!

• Hazor 8 years ago

Shocking isn't it.president Mahama secret company AMERI is suing VG news Paper for exposing corruption and ripe off of Ghana when it expose of it intention and evidence prove of ripe off and VG should also counter sue them fo ...

• Aziz 8 years ago

Tweeeaaaa. Suit under my foot

• Dr. J 8 years ago

Pakistani lawyers but in the international court!

• jb 8 years ago

It's time govt of ghana takes same measures against npp nation wreckers who run everywhere with this insane story. Dumsor is gone for good and Ghanaians are happy.

• Adam Mahama 8 years ago

NPP WHY

• Asiedu nketia kwasi 8 years ago

If i may ask, where was the suit filed, what ever you think this contract must be looked at well again, or one of the C.L.S contact. eeeeeiiiiii ghana. I always cry for my beloved country, God save us from this incompetence n ...

• usa 8 years ago

they fools -stupid..how can they sue vg.norwaygain,,is fake

• Uncle Al 8 years ago

Where is the AMERI notice against the pull-him-down NPP idiots,I strongly believe they made these unfounded allegations against the company and contacted VG for publication, in the hope to discredit the Mahama government for ...

• Good Citizen 8 years ago

Uncle Al, you are right. Why can't they do the same with contracts in other countries but only in Ghana? This is not equal to a HAIR DRESSING SALOON CONTRACT SIGNED BY NPP during Kufour's Administration

• shadrack 8 years ago

I wonder if some people commenting on this issue are educated at all....where in the statement did it mentioned that the suit has been filed in Pakistan...this is just a notice of legal suit, of which VG is to remedy the situ ...

• Obolai 8 years ago

You arrived the plain illiterate indeed.indeed . it's in Pakistan! !!! Read the bloody content again and again you will make the inference at length

• Emjay 8 years ago

I have read it over and over again but nothing shows that it is in Pakistan

• SAYOO 8 years ago

"did it mentioned"? You are the dumb illiterate. Did it mention not mentioned.

• ked 8 years ago

Now am waiting to see if those mushrooms lawyers in Ghana will open their mouth again.

• Bawa 8 years ago

nonsense to highest order

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Hahahaaaa!!! This is laughable. Who sues a reputable newspaper in a collapsed country like Pakistan? Tweaaa!!! Be bold and sue VG in Sweden.

• Queen 8 years ago

JUST A BLUFF ! COVER UP.YOU ALL NEED TO THINK ABOUT THE POOR PEOPLE IN GHANA. WHY STEAL GHANA'S MONEY IN THIS FASHION. GOD NEVER SLEEPS. HE WILL DEAL WITH EVERYBODY INVOLVED.

• Charles 8 years ago

Indeed VG has been reckless without showing proper understanding for what a BOOT contract means. They appear to be blindly doing someone's bidding.
    This is just a notice to sue and not a suing as the wrong heading of the s ...

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

AMERI forgot to mention they have assigned execution of the whole contract at a cost of $350 million to another company! How convenient. VG will definitely remind them of this fact in their qualified defense.

• Titriku 8 years ago

THANK YOU. AT LEAST, I SEE SOMEONE SMART.

• peter 8 years ago

Nana yaw, are U blond, stupid or just illiterate? Can't you read and understand? So when the text says that the lawyers are only based in Pakistan , how do you understand it? People with low IQ want to rule Ghana. Or it is ju ...

• peter 8 years ago

Hmmmm

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

And what is "blond"? By the way NPP supporters - or whatever you want to call them - are, just like you Ghanaians foremost. Speaking or writing good English does not necessarily translate to intelligence or wisdom. Just get t ...

• kk 8 years ago

So why did CP not sue in ghana but outside ghana. Open your political eyes and ears and reason properly

• Sule 8 years ago

Nonsense. They are thieves and robbers aided and abetted by the MahMa criminal enterprise. They will even be more exposed.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THIS IS A FACE SAVING LAWSUIT TO HIDE CRIMINALITY AND THE SHAME OF THIEVES WHO ARE STEALING FROM A POOR NATION OF GHANA. IT IS A TWEAAAAAAAAAAA LAWSUIT TO MUDDY THE WATERS.

• Sarkodie 8 years ago

Arabs are criminals to the core....They are afraid to sue in a European court so they went to a kangaroo court in Pakistan.

I weep for mother Ghana. This is a smokescreen

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

A corrupt deal being sued in a corrupt country....oh la la

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

Let me tell you,this is purely propaganda.They are just trying to make it as if the deal is clean.Ndc is working with Ameri to throw dust in our eyes but we are smarter than what they think.There are many law firms in Europe. ...

• Sarkodie 8 years ago

VG is a European newspaper so why sue in Pakistan? Because they are fraud they will be exposed for the frauds that they are.

This is an insult to Ghana...They think we are fools

• obiba Broke 8 years ago

There is no truth about the VG lawsuit it is just a cover up There is nothing good in Pakistan. Both Pakistan and Ghana have one thing in common .Corrupt officials

• Branaboy 8 years ago

This lawsuit is comic relief. Why is AMERI Corp filing a suit in Pakistan against a Norwegian Newspaper and not in the Court in Norway. Answer is simply, BECAUSE THE CHARGES AS FILED ARE RIDICULOUS AND WOULD BE THROWN OUT OF ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

So AMERI is suing the Norwegian in a Pakistani court.The choice of suing in a court from a corrupt country speaks volumes....oh Ghana you have suffered

Who are the Ghanaians that negotiated this deal. Ghanaians should ask more question to those who negotiated this deal and the Parliament should take full responsibility for not veting this deal properly onbehalf of the people ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Remember to bring the crook to court.

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

Which court admits the evidence of a known crook? (I am not a Lawyer)A reputable Ameri used a fraudster whether knowingly or unknowingly as witness; without his signature the contract would not have been valid, that's for sur ...

• Obolai 8 years ago

This legal statement is so substandard I would be surprised if it actually came from a law firm.
    2. Why sue in Pakistan when VG in in Norway?....threatening to use Pakistani interpol ahead of litigation and judgement is laug ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

Mahama's thievery expedition tucking over a quarter of a billion dollars on a deal which should not cost more than $240million dollars more has been exposed for the whole world to truly know and see who John Dramani Mahama is ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Are these NDC that wicked and heartless to the extend that if their dodgy deals and colabrations with some foreign criminals are uncovered,they will do everything to cover it up?
    What else do we need to know? Something costi ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Idiot, go to hell. This is a stinky deal. If we could afford to pay over $700 million for this deal in a period of 5 years, why do we need middlemen ? Why couldn't Ghana deal with GM directly?

• mojo Ali 8 years ago

This is a fake suit... where on earth has this been filed? It only goes to confirm VG's claim that AMERI is fake!! @@

• Obrefoba 8 years ago

Where was the lawsuit filed? Pakistan, UAE, Ghana...... This article is silent on this. Don't insult our intelligence.

• kofy 8 years ago

um sure one of the babies with sharp teath wrote diz trash writ

• ANANG ALEG 8 years ago

It Is A Legal Notice Served VG. FROM which When, If VG Did Not Meet The Demand Of The Notice Then They Will Be Sued In Court. Read Aticle 20 Of The Notice Served And Coment Accordinlly

• AMOAKO 8 years ago

Kindly let us know the court and the days of proceedings, so that we can follow the case.

• Galbose 8 years ago

This is a lie. just posted it to save face.we are not kids. The dead goat shortchanged us big time. criminals ruling Ghana. What pains me more is that, it's family and friends government. U can't use this to save yourself. Ch ...

• DUBAI LOVER 8 years ago

Dubai Prince and Government of Ghana,

Your ex-CEO, Mr. Zahoor, is blindly leading you to an eventual scandal including the royal family. Mr. Zahoor is a well-known international criminal who has been accused of embezzling ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

is good to sue the editor of that paper so that true fact is known

• kofi pra 8 years ago

The Govt and Ameri say no payment has been made for the deal. What is an L/C if not a form of payment. Give Ghanaians details of the L/C.An L/C in the name of Ameri is a negotiable instrument to Ameri for credit. Indeed the G ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Did that idiot Kwakye Ofosu go to university? The man can't think logically