You are here: HomeNews2015 12 18Article 401784

Gov’t can’t justify Gh¢3.6m on re-branding buses – Kan-Dapaah

Read Comments Comments (71)

• aikins 8 years ago

It all started when he mahama was vice president so I am not surprise now that he is in charge.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI----THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGETS. ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI----THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGETS. ...

• kubolo 8 years ago

As for me i like to saying opinios that Mahama govament is continewing to tiefing Ghana monies and he hav no shames at all. This man is not corect at all so Ghana peopleses av to making him go away..tweaaa tank you

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”,

In the full glare of the President, Vice Presiden ...

• Rin Tin Tin 8 years ago

What do Ghanaians GAIN with the pictures of past and present presidents on these buses? Apart from Kwame Nkrumah and John Atta Mills, THE REST ARE VERY GREEDY THIEVES WHO DON'T KNOW THEIR LEFT FROM RIGHT. So who wants to look ...

• kk 8 years ago

Didn't all these thievery start from Mills time when judgement debts were being paid left and right by Betty Mould. Give me a break!

Author:-Tuffour Agyemang...
    Madam Charlotte Osei, emulate from the Chief Justice ,Madam Wood who single handedly has brought confidence back in the Judiciary after impropriety in our Justice system. I for one have reposed co ...

• BISCOT 8 years ago

Among all the necessary things that ought to be done they thought it wise to rebrand buses which the ordinary Ghanaian will not even travel on regularly as a result of financial constraints?

This is like decorating a Chris ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

What has Mahama got to do with this?
    Blame the civil servant and all those who were involved. Ghanaians have no morals and are corrupt and if u are a Ghanaian, you should bow your head in shame.
    Individuals are all part of ...

• kk 8 years ago

What civil servants. Do you think we are kids

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: VICTOR A. YOUNG-----
    The fact is the most of our youth are not so smart. They're confused because of lack of good education under the NDC gov't. They've been targeted by the NDC; most of them gave sold their conscien ...

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    Oh Poor Ghana Is Being Cut Up Into Bits Like Konkonte Being Sold On The Market By Ndc Govt Whilst Ghanaians Look On Sheepishly.......Ide Biiii Kekekeeeee .......STEALING AND THIEVERY GALORE EVERYWHERE .... ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

The Civil servant at the Ministry of Transport is to blame and we may not know his/her political affiliation. The problem is most Ghanaians are corrupt. I'm not a fan of this govt but we all should change as a people. We turn ...

• REPACKER 8 years ago

SOME COMPANIES CAN USE THIS AN ADVERT PLATFORM.

• Chief mallam 8 years ago

When I see a government official in Ghana these days all I see is a thief in suit with a tie.
    They should continue the loot. Their days are numbered. What is the purpose of the rebranding of common buses when many children ...

• Cool 8 years ago

Mahama cannot have an eye on every expenditure and that is why we have audit and public accounts committee.
    The government should distance itself from this quick and demand the contract is reviewed by the AG
    Those who appr ...

• Papa 8 years ago

Mahama engineered it. Do u think we are kids? Shut up, if u have nothing to say!

• kk 8 years ago

They think we don't know how to wash our face eeee. Who will stand up and put the presidents pictures on a bus without his knowledge, knowing very well that 2016 is just around the corner. the need money for elections Abi!

• DISEMANN 8 years ago

very sad i have never in my life time seen day time corrupt and robbery like this government,acandals are simply too much

• john Mahama Suka 8 years ago

NDC FOR YOU
    STEALING. DESTRUCTION AND KILLING

• Cool 8 years ago

What makes people vote the way they do is complex. If you insult Voltarian for no reason, you debt them development, sack them from the security services, call them togolese, and you think they will vote for you because some ...

• Just change the ruler 8 years ago

Who cares? Change will come in 2016 without you

• rich 8 years ago

Useless person like.

• KOFI ADAMS 8 years ago

IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THAT YOU WILL SEE THE PICTURE OF RULING PRESIDENT'S PICTURE ON STATE BUSES.

• Samba 8 years ago

They are all the same. Create loot and share.

Punish them heavily if found guilty.

Shame unto them

• PAUL 8 years ago

I keep saying that Ghanaians are not deep thinkers.If we are, we would come to realise that the hidden idea behind this "false" rebranding is simple. To advertise John Mahama ahead of the 2016 election.NPP guys learn to think ...

• Richie 8 years ago

I ACTUALLY FEELS SHY ANYTIME I SEE THESE CHINA BUSES IN TOWN....WHY DE RE-BRANDING WUTH THOSE MULTI COLOURS? I THINK THIS TOY POLITICS MUST STOP!

• I REP GH 8 years ago

...unbelievable,Ghana is bleeding badly.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

Ghana is still lacking knowledge and wisdom, I have never seen this in any developed country.Pictures of their presidents on buses only Ghana haha

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

THAT IS HOW THE ARABS DO IN THEIR COUNTRIES, SO WILL MAHAMA THE IS NO DIFFERENT

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS JUSTIFY HIS THIEVERY PERIOD

• CHORCKOR SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

GHANA NEEDS A LEADER WHO WILL NOT GLORIFY CORRUPT MINISTERS. GHANA NEEDS A LEADER WHO WILL WILL NOT COVER CORRUPT DEEDS OF ANY MINISTER IN HIS GOVERNMENT. GHANA REALLY NEEDS A CHANGE IN GOVERNMENT IN 2016. NANA ADDO ALL THE W ...

• mama Dee 8 years ago

Misplace priority. This re-branding was not necessary in the first place.

• Moses 8 years ago

Just look at the pictures and what do you see INCOMPETENT MAHAMA.

The whole thievery was to profile Mahama for the upcoming elections in 2016.

This INCOMPETENT and CORRUPT Mahama will be booted out.

• Elvis ziga 8 years ago

I nearly cry when I saw it.incompetent Mahama will not think of us small. U are just swimming in incompetence.and u will tell us that we Ghanaians have short memories

• NIPA Nua 8 years ago

OMG . This A broad Day Robbery.

• Charles 8 years ago

Health issues Do you know that your body needs alkaline than acidosis? And do you also know that stroke, diabetes, high blood pressure, cancer etc are all acidic related diseases? Don't worry a unique product from U ...

• GIVE to GOD 8 years ago

Am trying to find somewhere to go bcos my next year J D M is going to sell our nationa if you see what is going going on

• Salifu 8 years ago

Former and current respective presidents' pictures on the buses for what? Oh my God, we are going back to the primitive days. This is shameful and absurd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

MAHAMA LED ADMINISTRATION IS ROTTEN IN ALL ASPECTS:

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

It is wrong to display the images of only NDC leaders on State-Owned Buses. Even the display of the President's image should not be a permanent fixture but only part of some relevant message promoting the Nation's growth.

• veep 8 years ago

Stop being economical with the truth. You've always supported the ruling government. How could you even come up with this suggestion? Your tone would have been different it the opposite was the case.

I've been reading you ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

And where is it that he is coming from?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Mr. G. K. Berko, I want to ask you one question and one question only. Well, no offense, where were you when the so-called Kufuor's buses arrived in that same country of ours? I am neither condoning nor equalizing here, but t ...

• veep 8 years ago

But Kuffour didn't have his face over them, did he? It was the NDC, in their bid to make it sound negative, because the buses were old ones from Italy, who tagged it so. Didn't even Ama Benyiwa Doe go on to call the five thou ...

• Papa 8 years ago

For the past 3 yrs Ghanaians hve suffered under the iron hands of chief thief Mahama. God punish all nation looters

• Kekeli 8 years ago

Pepeni dramani mahama, we know you don't have brains but is branding a bus Ghana's priority amidst the many problems you have created. People of Ghana, can't we force this fool out of office even before the elections? He has ...

• Asante 8 years ago

If they had used their heads a bit, it would have been so simple and economical to sell advertising spaces on the buses. Money would have been made instead of being wasted on Présidents' heads on the buses. Do we need to be ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Where in the world have these idiots seen the pictures of former heads of State on public transportation? Not even in Communist China! And photos are not artistic property by any stretch of the imagination even in backward Gh ...

• Tobo 8 years ago

Oh day light robbery in gh; this money could have added little power thereby reducing dumsor

• MATTHEW TIEKU 8 years ago

Why must you waste money to brand the car when you can even get more money on advertisement on the buses,churches,businesses can use the buses to advertise their product and services,eeeeei Ghana i now understand professor Ma ...

• Bishop Isaiah Ibn Yusif, Nevada, U.S. 8 years ago

GOD ALMIGHTY WILL BE SO SAD WHEN HE SEES SUCH PROFESSED CHRISTIANS AND MOSLEMS AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS IN GHANA INDULGE IN THIS CORRUPT PRACTICE. I AINT A MEMBER OF ANY OF THE POLITICAL PARTIES IN GHANA AS A MAN OF GOD BUT JO ...

• Thy will be done 8 years ago

This officials are criminals. looting scare public funds for personal gains. The Minister for Transport should be made to answer. This amounts to causing financial loss to the state. Nana please come and rescue our beloved co ...

• ato 8 years ago

This is seriöus financial cost to the state.

• cyndy 8 years ago

Hmmm I didn't no my party will treat me this way. Re-brand? God save us

• uncle boo 8 years ago

They borrow money on our behalf to chop greater part on our behalf.God have mercy on them.After all what purpose was that for? It was BLINDLY thought to chop mother Ghana.THANK YOU.

• S B 8 years ago

Som one should tell me. Dis Our leaders de set dey are holding did dey acquire it tru schol?. I don tink so. my village chief who did not go 2 schol wil never fool lik majority of dem.

• Whatever 8 years ago

The minister Parliament you that he does not have the facts and documents as contained in the claims by petroleum report so she's going to find out and report back. You won't wait, you've jumped the gun and making atrocious c ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Why someone shouldn't spray paint over that stupid pictures

• Paul Kunutsor 8 years ago

NDC is now a thievery Company. How can u give such a contract to Selassie Ibrahim? Eeii has no shame at all.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The NDC is a group of people who have specialized in organized crime. JJ Rawlings came to power through a coup d'état. President John Mahama also came to power through a coup d'état.

• Abu Issaka 8 years ago

We are ruled byTHIEVES!!!!! God save us

• Apuu 8 years ago

where is mahama and his administration leading ghanaians to oooh ama ghana is this your begining or your end.

• Sule 8 years ago

Se lassie Ibrahim. Is John Mahamas gurlfriend turned into the first lady's lady in waiting. What a disgusting lot of thriving peasants

• Free Voter 8 years ago

This case will also go to sleep. Just check the number serious issues that have gone past this year. Lots of money lost in each case when a new one crops up

• Paul from Ejura 8 years ago

This is nonsense, the government said there is no money for college of education but they have to rebrand bus

• Michael 8 years ago

Some of we the Ghana ins we talk too much ad complaints also too much is not helping the country in anyway every thing done in the is wrong because of politics we don't know we are not helping country

• Kwame Nyame 8 years ago

This is calous to the nation. What is wrong with this government. You are not able to pay VRA & ECG but has money to rebrand vehicles which would yeild nothing. What at all is wrong with this leaders?

• Abass. bonyo 8 years ago

We thank President Mahama that he want to Change Ghana to be lack Italy
    Is good for that way may Almighty God help you ,tomorrow Ghana will be come lack U K God bless our home land Ghana Ameen.

• Samba 8 years ago

They are all the same. Create loot and share.

Punish them heavily if found guilty.

Shame unto them