You are here: HomeNews2015 12 18Article 401697

I did the AMERI job to save my brother’s name – Ibrahim Mahama

Read Comments Comments (70)

• kofi adu 8 years ago

oh, you are the most competent and honest engineer for Ghana. why are you so cocky? northners beware.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Without Any Conscience, Ndc Is Daily Exploiting The Gullibility And Illiteracy Of The Poor And Unsuspecting Voters In Their Strongholds To Perpetrate Evil, Real Evil, On Ghanaians And We All Sit And And Look On Unconcerned A ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    Ghanaians are visibly yearning for a change to liberate themselves from the corrupt nation wreckers' party which has brought untold hardship on them.

NPP party, on the other hand, has what it takes to ...

• Baba 8 years ago

I agree but really don't believe the NPP is any better! They are old cargo who have chopped before as well. Having said that Ghanaians are so fed up they should give them a chance even though it's no where near a confidence v ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

So he intends to apply to become an independent power producer(IPP)? God forbid.

Author:-dk...
    thieving and incompetent jdm and his ndc cohorts are looting from left, right and center with the hope to buy the conscience of vulnerable Ghanaians. I thank God that nobody can buy my conscience because I AM A ...

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

Is he not a Ghanaian? Ibrahim Mahama! I will be glad to work with you to achieve this dream. You deserve it if you can mobilize all the resources both human and material including the financial resources. You can build on you ...

• Yaw Columbus Ohio USA 8 years ago

My men you think we are running a family business? Read about procurement laws and stop your baseless analogy. Ethically ,they have breached the constitution OK.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Fucking stupid "insight to the bone"

Author:-Saint Ghfuo:...
    To put presidents on these buses? Very juvenile and stupid. Mediocre.....who does this? Emulate wat western nations are doing. Do u see any any nation doing this? Displaying presidents on public trans ...

• why 8 years ago

Mr Ibrahim, -----what a NICE fried rice and salad dressings with mayonnaise you have presented on a beautiful plate for the ignorant to believe----- Do you believe your own lies when you said you had no hands in this FRAUD?-- ...

AUTHOR: KOFI----THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGETS. ...

• kofi adama 8 years ago

AMEN

• Mike 8 years ago

Is Mahama leading Ghana with all his family in tow? Can they just go and do any work without proper authorization?

• aikins 8 years ago

No I don't think so, you can not save your brother it's late Ghanaians are too angry at him, he has corrupted us soo much.

• Elliot Ness 8 years ago

The article does not claim what the title says. Read it and you will find that Mahama did not say what the title claims. This author lacks professionalism, common sense or both. Obviously, he is not very intelligent. Why woul ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Oh Poor Ghana Is Being Cut Up Into Bits Like Konkonte Being Sold On The Market By Ndc Govt Whilst Ghanaians Look On Sheepishly.......Ide Biiii Kekekeeeee .......STEALING AND THIEVERY GALORE EVERYWHERE ....YET NORTHERNERS AND ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

I believed Ghanaians know what Ibrahim is trying to say. he will get a contract and steal with his brother. poor Ghana.

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

What an idiot????

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

There will be no mercy for John and Ibrahim on that day.
    You keep on fooling with Ghanaians.

• Jew 8 years ago

Whatever NPP does or says about the president Mahama, they must always remember that the holder of a 3rd class degree in economics and a certificateless lawyer cannot even manage his small NPP party. Therefore he can never be ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Why are so stupid? Always coming up with this comments. I prefer an honest and selfless president with 10th degree than a corrupt and clueless one

• Who 8 years ago

Idiot, Mahama holds a third degree in HISTORY. Akuffo Addo degree is at least in Economics.

• mamae 8 years ago

May the good Lord forgive you

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

Speaking of Akufu Addo.You have mahama and his brother the vice President ruining ghana as we speak.His brother lbrahim Mahama makes decisions for Ghanaians.So where is the real vice president and parliament to make decisions ...

• KERKERLI 8 years ago

Jerry Rawlings your tin god has no degree and yet you revere him. You guys said the same thing about Kudour in 1999 that he could not manage his own business and also Asante Kotoko and therefore could never be president of Gh ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Did it for free right ?? To help your brother

• Aa 8 years ago

ask again....was it done for free? Eeeee

• Prof.from London. 8 years ago

Abrahim but you stated emphatically that you knew nothing about this deal so now that the heat is too much to handle you are beckoning in fact ghanaians must wake up mahama and his so called brother is tearing our country apa ...

• gretchy NZ 8 years ago

OMG ur onto it Prof.from London this tells me that every sitting MP has a conflict of interest in all institutions.That is absolutely diabolical.Cant ghanaian see that?no wonder no other country is interested in doing busines ...

• RA 8 years ago

We are getting close to a banana republic when the President's brother can pop up anywhere and supposedly do work, without authorization all to help the brother apart from some cool $200m plus overpricing that can be siphoned ...

• GBEADESE 8 years ago

IBRAHIM DO WHAT YOU CAN DO TO SAFE MOTHER GHANA. IT'S SKIN PAIN, DON'T MIND THEM. IBRAHIM DO YOUR BUSINESS, IT'S BECAUSE OF WHERE YOU ARE COMING FROM.

This guy sure has the arrogance and the hand in every government project and comes out to publicly rub it in. Last it was Kuffour and his son in Hotel wawa, now it is Mahama and his brother toying with the nation's coffers ju ...

• Joseph Bugri 8 years ago

Are you the only company to do that job. Say you are an opportunist. It is a conflict of interest. You are like for Prez Kuffour's children. Remember Hotel Kuffour saga. That is what you are your brother are doing.

• Aa 8 years ago

so, you know the work is for IPP persons to do. so how did you qualify to get the contract from VRA?
    you also did for a fee, so dont say you did to save someone....your brother's name? were you paid?
    please, stop deceiving ...

• NPP IS SHAKING 8 years ago

Dumsor, NPPs campaign message is over...NPP is panicking!!

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

JM TILL 2021

• Kenneth Quartry 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama, you make statements about the jobs you do for your brother as if Ghanaians have no sense on their heads. Very soon, your own words will find you out.

• maame 8 years ago

What is wrpg about that. I will go Amy length to help my sibling have success. Jealousy. I wish I had a rich person in my family to support us.

• KERKERLI 8 years ago

But don't steal the country's money in the name of 'saving my brother's name. THIEEEEEF! Your hand is in every dirty and rotten pie in this country.

• Mary 8 years ago

The NDC government under dead goat is now a family affair of thieves pretending to be Samaritans.

• KK 8 years ago

Can this idiot separate his family and business from go'vt dealings because he is not a go'vt official and he creates unnecessary suspicion.

What is the power ministry; energy ministry VIA etc doing. Ghana for God's sake ...

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

Fire the power minister.Because Ibrahim Mahama is now available to supply power and end dumsor.Ghanaians must know that cronnies family and friends cannot self appoint themselves to run the affairs of the country. SHAME AND S ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama is the only hard working business man in Ghana. He s the only one who can think in Ghana since his brother became president. Nonsense. Listen I re you I ll shut up and get lost.

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama is more important than this brother the president and vice president? ???.What a country???

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Conflict of interest, so what are the SO CALLED BNI doing? Can't they (BNI ) open investigation against this idiot? and they call people on unnecessary comments, God save Ghanaians from corrupt ndc criminals for our future c ...

• USMAN. 8 years ago

.There will likely be a nationwide black-out tomorrow Saturday,18-12-2015, with the flimsy excuse that there is going to be routine maintenance on VRA facilities. This is a ploy to prevent rural radio stations across the coun ...

• Bingo 8 years ago

Of late Ibrahim Mahama is talking too much. A professional would distance himself from political issues involving his brother (I.e conflict of interest). The fact is that Ibrahim is milking the system to his advantage but wan ...

• Baba 8 years ago

Precisely - he's behaving like he owns Ghana. He's caused so much damage to his brother and the NDC. Ignorant plebs!

• nana 8 years ago

To save your brother's name from what? Do you know you have exposed your brother top public ridicule? A failed president is your brother. Nothing can save your brother from the imminent disgrace coming to him 2016. Shame, sha ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

The Government or the presidency is not family property.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

LOOKS LIKE MAHAMA BROTHER THIEF IS MAKING FUN OF GHANAIANS FOR MAKING SO EASY FOR HIM AND HIS BROTHER TO STEAL OUR MONEY.

SO EVEN YOU CAN SEE THAT YOUR BROTHER IS INCOMPETENT FOR BRINGING THE PLANT WITHOUT FIRST THINKING A ...

• Amoah 8 years ago

Is this man normal? A the presidency a personal family owned business? Honestly I despair!

• BEN 8 years ago

SO WHAT AT ALL DOES THIS IDIOT TAKE GHANAIANS FOR??? EVERY WHERE THERE IS MONEY CHOPPING AND CORRUPTION YOU WILL SEE THIS THIEVE MAN AND HIS BROTHER DRAMANI MAHAMA

• kodi 8 years ago

"Kwasea" are you only Ghanaiann who is allowed to do that? I will advise you dont venture for the sake of your brother as president. Let other Ghanaians enter into such venture.
    Everyday there is news about presidents brothe ...

• Sule 8 years ago

I wonder why this dumb, illiterate idiot will not just shut up. He is in every single deal in Ghaba. He goes around intimidating ministers for contracts. He and his gang of criminals have looted Ghana. Please NPP throw these ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Just a few years ago, the indebtedness of Ibrahim Mahama caused the Merchant Bank to collapse & was sold. Ibrahim Mahama's brother John Mahama becomes president and within 3 years, Ibrahim Mahama becomes the richest man in Gh ...

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

Can Ibrahim be advised to desist of making such comments borne out of pressure? From the way I see your position, you must have a bigger heart to contain all attacks on you by Ghanaians; they do not look at your good works. T ...

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

"...desist from making.."
    " relationship with the then"
    thanks.

• KA 8 years ago

power

• yaw 8 years ago

Do your brother need ur help to be President? Your brother cannot perform without u? Yhis means your brother is hopeless

• Malam Sofo 8 years ago

What a foolish president and his brother...

• I speak my mind 8 years ago

Well done there Ibrahim and continue to do your best for the future interest of Ghana.I personally appreciated your good deeds, carry on bro.

• I speak my mind 8 years ago

Don't mind the few talking Ghanaians, who don't know Engineer Ibrahim Mahama?Even the talking opposition who did worse in their rein. "aputoo"

• kofi pra 8 years ago

IT LOOKS LIKE THIS MAHAMA FAMILY HAS NO SENSE OF WHAT CONSTITUTES CORRUPTION.WHAT CHANCE DID OTHER COMPETITORS FOR THE CONTRACT HAVE WHEN HE BIDS FOR THE CONTRACT, GOD SAVE OUR COUNTRY FROM THE CLUTCHES OF THE MAHAMA MAURADER ...

• obeng mireku 8 years ago

ur time will come one day

• Elliot Ness 8 years ago

[12/20, 06:06] ANTHONY KARBO : Good morning all Patriots
    [12/20, 06:06] Congrat to us all for successful scaling yesterday
    events without any issues or incident
    [12/20, 06:07] Nii Teiko Tagoe :Good morning, my Invincible F ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

This guy is full of shit.He seems to do everything to save his brother's name.Does he think we are in a kindergarten and wants us to believe his crap? How about government machinery he used and wrote his company logo on? Did ...

• Pk 8 years ago

How much did u make from it? Tell Ghanaian to close chapter on it.