You are here: HomeNews2015 12 15Article 401169

Babgin: AMERI deal clean

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Milton 8 years ago

These are the kind of men in charge of Ghana. Ghanaians are just plain dumb to allow such people to rule them!

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

waa look, the whole world sees the stench but this toilet carrier pepeni idiot says what?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• moshie 8 years ago

that is what he was doing when he was health minister,KWASEA your days are numbered.

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

I BELIEVE YOU ARE CLEANING OYIBO TOILET AND EVEN THEIR BUMS IN AMSTERDAM OR SOMEWHERE. THIS IS WHAT YOU PEOPLE SPECIALISE IN. THE THING YOU SAID YOU WON'T DO HERE, YOU ARE PROUD TO DO OUTSIDE. PEPENI, HAVE YOUR SAY. THERE MAY ...

• NORTH 8 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL BAGBIN .FOOLISH MAN

• samo jewellery 8 years ago

Samo jewellery offers u yellow n white gold wedding and engagement rings....we also have silver n bronze(gold ase) rings as well.....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for current designs u will love...excellent job done....ca ...

• Esi 8 years ago

Mr. Bagbin, forget about NPP, how about addressing the statements and accusations made by the Norwegian newspaper? This is not about the NPP. These politicians think they can pull the wool over our eyes by deflecting the imp ...

• John Anancey-Bio 8 years ago

NDC retains Amenfi-West seat by beating its closest competitor by close to 2,000 votes. The people of that constituency have spoken and let it be.

• sonny 8 years ago

Oh Milton!!! if we have such persons in parliament then we are really doomed. its time we stop illiterates from voting in this country called ghana. how can a human being takes 3cups of rice n asked to curse him/herself to vo ...

• Tim Jones Wadie 8 years ago

Dear Mr. Bagbin, I would please beg you to reconsider your statement, because you didn't scrutinize the agreement the way your words seem to describe the process. If you had done so, you would have found that; (1) the witness ...

• HON.SAM 8 years ago

Alban is more a binbag than Bagbin.He hardly talk sense.Maybe it is because of marrying two sisters simultaneously.

If parliament made a bad deal,it is still a bad deal even if the NPP MPs supported it at the time.

No w ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

Dumsor and New Voters Register propaganda collapsing very fast and now Ameri? Awuradi kasa!

• Akuvie 8 years ago

Stealing still persist

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

Stealing; tweaa hahahaha can your nana stop it?Am very nice with you pal. Sweatheart wasn't he an AG before?

• Mike 8 years ago

So these idiots after knowing that the deal was overvalued by 290 million still do not want investigate? This is beyond stupidity. Ghana as a country will never move forward because even when they know there is an issue and n ...

• abba 8 years ago

THIS MAN SHOULD NOT CONFUSE GHANAIANS ABOUT THE AMERI DEAL DUE TO THE CONFIRMATION OF THE NORWAEGIAN JOURNALIST.REALLY MAHAMA LED NDC HAS PROVED THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS INNOCENT.

• GENERAL YONI 8 years ago

ABBA

How can you take position of Norwegian as final unless you are not a Ghanaian.

• d'SignNstyle 8 years ago

who are the Norwagians and their news paper..?open-up Ghanaians do not let any foolish people throw dust in your eyes..one of them responded to my facebook comment and it seems to me they are just minors..Ghanaian adult in pa ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS NDC THIEF AND ROBBER OF STATE FUNDS.

• akuffo adoo retirement party 8 years ago

Fake scandals, fear mongering, insults, character assassinations are not good campaign strategies, discerning voters eventually see through that

• Milton 8 years ago

Your affection for the most disgraceful party in the history of our country shows the deep level of stupidity within Ghanaian society!

• Kes 8 years ago

Milton please have your head examined.

• Milton 8 years ago

And you have your anus examined. Foolish ndc twat!

• sonny 8 years ago

kes I think u should. are touched by the plight this country is going through? it is becos of 100cedis they giv u every month? how can a u giv 3cups of rice to a fellow human being n asked him/her to curse himself/herself to ...

• steve, K dua 8 years ago

I reckon the honourable man has explained to us what happened in paliament. You may not like his face, but should you insult him? What has he said that deserves all these insults? please, let's learn to debate, discuss, etc, ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Bagbin is plain idiot. NDC have the majority in parliament and no matter what the opposition party says, they will push whatever bill forward. The parliament itself is a disgrace to our democracy due to that "winner takes al ...

• NDC SENIOR CITIZEN. 8 years ago

Bagbin, the Majority Leader in Parliament, is noted in Ghana for his parliamentary deals.

The most recent deal Bagbin spearheaded in parliament is the furniture deal of 22 million dollars from the People's Republic of Chin ...

• Obrefoba 8 years ago

Thieves, looters, incompetents and criminals; we're dead.

• KA 8 years ago

Aboabi

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

As I have said many times, the black approach to governance is a disgrace to democracy. We blacks take a system that has been well refined and fine tuned impeccably for governance, then we add our blackness to it and destroy ...

• dd 8 years ago

Kwasia

• YAHAYA IBRAHIM 8 years ago

pls guys who won Amenfi by -elections

• Kes 8 years ago

The results are not conclusive yet but the ndc has taken a commanding lead. Rumours are that they've won with some 13000 margin. The results should be out anytime soon, tune in to Vision 1FM 93.5mhz

• Akuvie 8 years ago

Hahahahahhaaa. Not that margin kes

• WHY JDM KILLED MILLS++ 8 years ago

NDC NKWAASEAFUO NKOAAAAA,OFUI,CRIMINALS,EVILS CHOP CHOP

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

U and ur idiots doesn't care about Ghanaians.thieves.fools.keep stealing the money.....dirty people

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

HAY MAN DID YOU GET YOUR SHARE OF THE BOOTY.I AM DISAPPOINTED IN YOU BABGIN.GOD IS WATCHING YOU.

• Prof. Seidu Musah 8 years ago

These NDC crooks keep defending the indefensible. Wait till a revolution sweeps Ghana and you'll find your level. How much kickback was given to you?

• Yussif 8 years ago

You must be ashamed of yourself,is this the experience people claim you ve squared over the years?because you too your Shea it's ok,since when has the oppositions acceptance of a bill in parliament becomes the best deal?,what ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

What is clean ? Your think we are such kids that you can sweep yet another corrupt deal under the carpet with such a contemptuous statement.....crooks and buffoons pillaging the nation's resources with careless abandon

• Zimblim 8 years ago

from opposition parties usually led by old men who want to be president. There are too much fabrication of bad stories to discredit the ruling gov't so they may have chance to be in power. I don't buy such baseless tactics fr ...

• vigilant 8 years ago

Bunch of thieves trying to loot Ghana and build an empire for themselves. Justifying every stupid step their incompetent administration makes.

• koo 8 years ago

Another foolish man who criticized NDC on everything when he was not holding any position ,now that he has something in his hands everything is ok.disgrace to nation Ghana

Babgin just listen to yourself, do you think that the good people of this country are fools like yourself, President and your useless governance?

• Yoself 8 years ago

We deserve better than all these clowns, the NDC and the NPP. They are treating Ghana like a wholesale, robbing the carpet even from under our feet and then asking us to pick up the tab. Awful - Ghanaians deserve better than ...

• kkk 8 years ago

how many NPP Mps voted for or Against the bill??

• C.C 8 years ago

Scammers.leadership of ndc is mostly non-Ghanains .THAT IS WHY THEY CARE LESS ABOUT HOW THEY DESTROY ghana.MAHMA OWNS THREE HOTELS IN DUBAI-where did he get the money from to do tha?Siphoning via a stupid arabian thug

• Tolbert 8 years ago

Npp has again been exposed by the Majority Leader as senseless people with no brains. How can they turn round to say the agreement was rushed through when in fact they had time to look at it. K. T. Hammond if he is honest Mu ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

U see,parliament itself is very corrupt. When people draw your attention to it,u drag them before the privileges comittee. Ghana is indeed been milked dry by politicians. Just name one of them who is clean?If not corrupt then ...

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

MR.MAJORITY LEADER, STOP LYING TO GHANAIANS THIS TIME. MR.BAGBIN, YOU, YOURSELF KNOW FOR SURE THAT ALL IS WRONG WITH THE AGREEMENT. CERTAINLY, COME AGAIN.

• benny 8 years ago

Baggin are you a hot politician. You have children. Even the youngest among them will never negotiate with you if he or she find that you want to cheat him or her. Sorry i dont know uneducated ministers are wasting ghana mone ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

If the cost has been inflated how can the opposition know? approved doesn't mean that that they should inflate the cost, they approved it because Ghanaians are looking for light, what is the difference between approved and bu ...

• Akuvie 8 years ago

We call this rapist majority leader. Algeria bought 8 turbines for $160 million and Ghana is going to pay $1billion for 10 of the same turbines and you think there is nothing wrong with it? Am sorry for Ghana.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

A $220 million equipment sold to Ghana for $590 million by a wanted man on whom no due diligence was made is a clean deal. This is as clean as John Mahama transporting $3 million cash to Brazil for $1.5 million paid to his br ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Ashantis are thives so they think everybody is a thief

• Akuvie 8 years ago

MAHAMA is not Ashanti please.

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

The people of Ghana don't kn anything abt parliament issues unless there is a red flag on the issue before it comes out maind u parliamentary re all the same corrupt individuals when it favors them they agree on it God sav ...

• Kwame, new jersey 8 years ago

Bagbin, i thought u've changed as old serving member in the parliment, but always talk as if you are my new baby. Talking shit n backing up like mad person without knowing anything of your thiefly leadership doing in the coun ...

• dude guy! 8 years ago

Look bagbin your party having a majority in the house will always approved any Bill .Can you tell us otherwise?

• Jacob 8 years ago

Interesting, using the approval of a corrupt parliament to legitimize a corrupt deal

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

This man is becoming stupid

• obaatan 8 years ago

Does make you happy? In 2012 NDC pulled 26,000 NPP got 16,000 the won with 10,000 so if this year the have won with 2000, it really says alot. If what u are saying is true then, the executives of NDC is very worried by now be ...

• Komfo 8 years ago

Iam shocked about Bagbins comment, I respects him äs a reasonable MP,pls stop Throwing düst Into our eyes

• jb, navrongo 8 years ago

First it was government not having the ideas to solve the energy crisis. Dumsor is gone and the argument shifts to how the plants were procured. I blame Ghanaians for following these madmen lead by nana addo.

• Afriyie Osei. 8 years ago

Good diligence and emergency why different figures and the plant coming late? At the committee level figures were touched.

• jb, navrongo 8 years ago

Their forefathers did the same thing to Kwame Nkrumah when he wanted to construct the Akosombo dam. It's in their blood.

• jam 8 years ago

Bagbin is gradually becoming a nuisance by his utterances lately. Oh these mpepefuoyi are destroying Ghana for us . Bagbin, look at my face n let me tell u that u are a big fool. Ghana is breeding

• Apuu 8 years ago

Babgin is corrupt, have he forgoting that majority cary the vote in parliment?? so what is he talking about, no wonder the ndc's are all suporting kwabena donkor becouse them all will g ...

• Nana,s 8 years ago

Muuuuuuuuuuu

• Prince Jupiter 8 years ago

The power minister has explained that the deal include other things and not only cost for the turbines. And that is what Alban is trying to buttress. This deal was presented before both the majority and minority in Parliament ...

• Solo macintyre 8 years ago

This is not an no issue. It is NDC doing a deal with crooks and Interpol are on chase. Bagbin shouldn't start losing the respect of those who are impressed by his abilities. So get out of the NDC closet and do one or ship out ...