You are here: HomeNews2015 12 15Article 400919

AMERI deal was rushed through parliament – MP

Read Comments Comments (42)

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Are Politicians Born Naturally Stupid Or Naturally So Wicked That All They Care About Is How To Devilishly Exploit The Poor Masses Regardless Of Their Background Like What This Wicked Insensitive Ndc Is Doing To Its Loyal Vot ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Nobody supports these NDC mafia criminals even the Ewes and some northerners are slowly seeing the light. next year watch and see how many will publicly denounce them and defect to the opposition

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

You people a re only wasting your energy pursuing this NPP motivated propaganda.The equipment has been deployed at Aboadze Terminal, the grounds have prepared for the equipment to deployed tested and put into use.
    In the fi ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

CANT JOHN MAHAMA SYMPATHIZE WITH GHANA FOR OUR POVERTY AND HENCE STOP TAKING UNDUE ADVANTAGE OF US...Are Politicians Born Naturally Stupid Or Naturally So Wicked That All They Care About Is How To Devilishly Exploit The Poor ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Madame Ofosuaa.I can unstand your pains towards our political dispensation, but the whole facts in the story is that we're practicing what's called Polish detector democracy. even Luxembourg which is one of the smallest coun ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

A bright analysis to comfort frustated souls. More from your kinds !

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

The 1992 Constitution was designed and promulgated to suit the whims and caprices of one person, and one person only, JJ Rawlings. He made sure that absolute power was vested in the Presidency without checks and balances.

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

How long has Rawlings been out of power? Why didn't Kuffour bring ammendmentsome to the Constitution, Personal animosity blinds logic.Rawlings is not God, the Constitution has flaws, stop the blame game.

• Asem no nie 8 years ago

Even if it was rushed through parliament the minority MPs kept mute until now. They expended their energies on non sylla.

• okumani 8 years ago

Both sides of parliament must be blamed for this dubious deal. HOW CAN YOU GUYS SPEND 10 MINUTES ON A DEAL WORTH $510 MILLION? DO I SMELL COMPROMISE BY MEMBERS OF THE SELECT COMMITTEE ON ENERGY?

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

So the Minority Leader in Parliament is very silent on this issue.
    Why is the Minority Leader missing in action?

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

So the Minority Leader in Parliament is very silent on this issue.
    Why is the Minority Leader missing in action?

• Freddie 8 years ago

If not thievery the goverment had in mind , why just less than a week to push such important and huge cost of money ? It should not have less than a week to scrutinozed all the whole thing.The goverment new a day is nothing ...

• Esi 8 years ago

Excuses galore. Whether it was rushed or slowed through parliament, your job is to protect the interests of us citizens by being diligent and holding yourselves accountable. Shame on all you parliamentarians!

• RSM. Tony 8 years ago

Some of u are not qualified to be in parliament at all.listen yourself??

• LOL 8 years ago

Massa, just shut up. Osei Kyei-Mensah Bonsu should be made to step down as opposition leader. The deal passed through parliament and the MPs, especially the minority side failed to do proper checks, that's why we find ourselv ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Is this an issue of the minority or Ghana? Why are people blaming just the minority and not the majority as well. If Parliament and its Select Committee on Energy allowed a minimal discussion on the issue without considering ...

• okumani 8 years ago

Kwesi,don't you sometimes get equally mad at the one who watches an act being committed? Both sides of parliament must bow down their head in shame,period.

• kofi adu 8 years ago

don't you have filibuster in the house? lazy law makers.rushing to your girlfriends. illitrates, nincompoops, assholes,blockheads,pediphiles go to hell.

• Aj 8 years ago

Adu.it's has nothing to do with laziness of MP's,when the government in power has the majority in Parliaments they would always have their way do what's ever they want.but when the nation is practicing Federal states there wo ...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

I hope there is something like filibuster in our parliament. these mps are lazy they wont even use it come time. it was rushed in parliament.illiterate, nincompoop.

• eD 8 years ago

HAVE THE MILITARY BEEN BRIBED TO BE SILENT? IT IS TIME FOR A COUP IN GHANA. I AM SURE THE MILITARY CANNOT STEAL MORE THAN THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION. WAA LOOK

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about w ...

• KG 8 years ago

NDC HAS MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT , NO MATTER WHAT DEFENSE THE OPPOSITION PUT, THEY ARE GOING TO BE SWALLOWED BY NDC'S MAJORITY. REMEMBER STX AND ALL THE BOGUS DEALS. THEY TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE NUMERICAL ADVANTAGE IN PARLIAMENT.

• Bataba 8 years ago

Our MPs are the serious. This statement from MP shows that, no MP in parliament is there for Ghanaian.

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Ghanaian MPs are useless, incompetent and hopeless.Tthis deal passed through all the stages in parliament yet there was no level headed one among them to study the wordings of the deal.I wonder why they are disturbing our ea ...

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

THIS "YES, MAN" PARLIAMENTARIAN MUST BE VOTED OUT IN 2016. WHAT IS PARLIAMENT FOR? YOU VOTE FOR A BAD DEAL AND THE COME AND TELL US IT WAS RUSHED THROUGH. BY WHOM? BYIDIOTS LIKE YOU, OF COURSE.

• ddk 8 years ago

separate the legislature from the executive

• okumani 8 years ago

Prof Addai was right.Most MPs sit in parliament and think about how much they can each make on any deal that comes up.Opposition Parliamentarians should please sit up and continually expose the flaws in dubious deals even aft ...

• wil 8 years ago

That is the kind of people they vote for,greedy bastards thinking of themselves and what they can steal from the poor Ghanaian.They go to parliament not becos they hv the people at heart. They arent who we think they are.Lets ...

• Clement 8 years ago

The president was right when he said the NPP mps go to sleep in parliament. We now understand

• Sarah 8 years ago

Hon, was the deal written in German so that you honourables could not understand? Or you simply did not read through because it was at short notice? Please keep your shoddy handwork away from public and sulk over it. And did ...

• otafirgya okoforbour kojo west. 8 years ago

j.j rawlings creation.where is he hiding,it's about time for him to come out and preach his probity and accountability crap.majority of current leadership in ndc govt have serve under rawlings before.his daughter is now a sub ...

• Martin 8 years ago

Politics in Ghana has sunken so low that people have become cynical on actions taken by the NDC government. The NPP in their thirst for power will do everything possible to undermine and derail the government to score politic ...

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

As elected member of Parliament all issues regarding the procurement process for the country must be scrutinized for unfair charges and overinflated costs.Where did ghanaians lost the zeal to question false accounting of our ...

• Nana fiako 8 years ago

Blame the speaker of Parliament for the 10 minutes allocated for the Parliamentary scrutiny.

• Old Soldier 8 years ago

So but for this exposure by the Norwell an journalist, since March this contract has been signed and the turbines are in place but the power outages still persist till these revelation, defences and counter explanations. Som ...

• KUSASI KOKU 8 years ago

I think if a loss is incurred in this useless contract, all those who have hands in its signing must be charged for willfully causing financial loss to the state and if found guilty, sent to that spot in front of the Teshie M ...

• KUSASI KOKU 8 years ago

FOSUA,
    John Mahama is one of the most corrupt ones in town.

• Manny London 8 years ago

Ghanaian journalist are all corrupt and useless.Why should it take a Norwegian newspaper to expose such a gargantuan fraud on Ghanaians.

• PEKI TUMU 8 years ago

Modern Day Dr Zavrunda

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

Exploration of a country's reserveses bring us to corruption.In this case who is watching the deal between the brother of the sitting President in tough negotiations regarding the payment and finally execution of the project ...

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

Ghanaians love lies.?What will make a one decision to vote for a criminal government.????.It surprises even the expects how dubious information is related to the supportrers of ndc crooked government.President Mahama has made ...