These propagandists will explain everything away until we vote them out and investigate.Power to the people!!.Vote this incompetent,corrupt and thieving government out.
Nana Kwaku 9 years ago
To NDC executives every Ghanaian is a fool that is why they continue to deal with thieves even after they've been warned.Would JP Morgan approve AMERI Group to the American Govt to work with.
ATSU, HO 9 years ago
WHEN LEADERS ARE ABLE TO FORGET ABOUT THEIR PERSONAL INTERESTS WHILES DOING NATIONAL DUTIES THAT IS WHEN DISGRACEFUL THINGS LIKE THESE WILL CEASE. THERE IS THE EXPLANATION THAT HAS BEEN THROWN OUT THERE, THAT INSULTS THE INTELIGENCE OF EVERY FAIR THINKING MIND.
GOVT SHOULD NOTE THAT IT IS NOT EVERY ONE WHO DISAGREES WITH THEM WHO IS AN NPP PERSON.
KOKU 9 years ago
For the life of me I don't even know how such an incompetent and corrupt bunch of people got into government. Mahama and his ministers are grossly incompetent, corrupt and arrogant
NPP's Kweku Ananse tactics 9 years ago
NDOUM AT THIS POINT IS ON SOME WISHFUL WID GOOSE CHASE AGAINST THE GOVERNMENT.
HEY NDOUM THE MESSAGE IS FALSE. DO YOUR OWN INVESTIGATION AND STOP THAT SHIT! TELL NANA ADDO TO DET A MESSAGE..DUMSOR IS GOING AWAY!
NPP's Kweku Ananse tactics 9 years ago
The NPP can use all the tactis it wants but dumsor is leaving Ghanaians
Ishahaku Sofo 9 years ago
The one to let heads roll is himself neck deep in this great scandal. How can heads roll? Whose head .... his own head.... JDM's head or IM's head.
oppotunist/thief Nduom 9 years ago
This opportunist Ndoum was in the NPP government when Ghana's oil money was taken by Kuffuor and his EO partners and this fool Ndoum kept mum..did not say a thing. This fool took several 10% on contracts and built himself a bank and look at who is crying wolf. Ndoum you cannot be a third force party in Ghana to even be significant in Ghanaian politics. Aboa like you. Thief!
Anonymous Coward 9 years ago
Heads cannot roll as criminals rather reward criminals. Ghana is one of the most corrupt countries in the world. The presidency is a typical example. Juloi
Isaka 9 years ago
Massa please lead a demo join forces with nana Addo and organize a demo
Kumnipa 9 years ago
Where did you go to school mr kwaku ananse tactics? If you don't understand this simply english just shut up.
kay 9 years ago
wise talk
wise talk
SAINT 9 years ago
WE REMEMBER DURING THE ADMINISTRATION, THE GOVERNMENT SIGNED A CONTRACT VALUING MILLIONS OF DOLLARS WITH A SALON. NDC AND NPP ARE CORRUPT. GHANAIANS WOULD COMPLAIN BUT COME ELECTIONS, THEY WOULD VOTE ALONG TRIBAL LINES INSTEAD OF VOTING ON ISSUES. BOTH NPP AND NDC HAVE FAILED US; WE SHOULD VOTE FOR A DIFFERENT PARTY.
Amega 9 years ago
When you locate the office of AMERI please let us know
samo jewellery 9 years ago
Samo jewellery offers u yellow n white gold wedding and engagement rings....we also have silver n bronze(gold ase) rings as well.....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for current designs u will love...excellent job done....can search us on Facebook/samojewellery or instagram for our Finnish works....branches and reps in Tamale...Ho....Kumasi ...in ACCRA spintex road 18junction n Santa Maria.....any ring design ....
Amega 9 years ago
This gang of thieves are just impoverishing Ghanaians through corrupt deals. The increament in the water tarrif is due to the bad and useless Teshie Desalination plant but NDC politicians benifited from. What is the use of a plant to treat sea water when there is abundant fresh water from the Volta river very close by. Now every Ghanaian is being asked to pay for that useless project. It would have been cheaper in the long run to lay pipeline to the Volta River which is not that far from Tema and get fresh water for the people. This could have also provided for all the Ada and Prampram people in that corridor.
Amega 9 years ago
This gang of thieves are just impoverishing Ghanaians through corrupt deals. The increament in the water tarrif is due to the bad and useless Teshie Desalination plant but NDC politicians benifited from. What is the use of a plant to treat sea water when there is abundant fresh water from the Volta river very close by. Now every Ghanaian is being asked to pay for that useless project. It would have been cheaper in the long run to lay pipeline to the Volta River which is not that far from Tema and get fresh water for the people. This could have also provided for all the Ada and Prampram people in that corridor.
Amega 9 years ago
Fiifi Q 9 years ago
No heads will roll. Mahama and his selected ministers are all arrogant thieves.
Nana Antwi 9 years ago
Last but one question. Why did they go to Parliament with the reason that the bad deal needed to go through because it was an emergency and we were too broke to negotiate better only to permit the Ameri middlemen to rely delivery withou sanction or abrogate contract entirely
Kontonkyi 9 years ago
That is what we as a country are going to get. The Government Contracting must always do due diligence to ensure that the country is not disadvantaged in any business deals. We do not need DUMSOR but we are also very impatient and want our lights on NOW. The Government seem to want to let the people have the lights on NOW and does not seem to worry about going into a bad deal to accomplish giving the people the lights NOW.
Mensah Abrampa 9 years ago
Kontonkyi, I don't agree with everything you are saying. 2016 is an election year and the NDC administration are faced with a fierce and urgent desire to get Dumsor fixed because they believe the failure to fix this persistent problem will precipitate their downfall. But here is the crux of the matter. In case your memory is in temporal relapse, most Ghanaian politicians especially this present NDC Administration are in politics to reap a windfall. The NDC want to kill two birds with one stone ; a) fix dumsor, b) win the elections. That looks like a near impossibility judging from the mood of the entire population. To continue their uncomfortable stay in the driver's seat they will need lots of unaccounted for cash to buy the election. This is why they need to push this deal through with a company that has a dubious track record to resource their formidable war chest. With such a bad performance record the only way they can win the elections is buying it from an impoverished population. You don't need the services of a sage to see through their re-election strategy.
wiseman 9 years ago
To Mensah Abrampa, these are the sort of comments/analysis we need to educate our minds and not the usual propaganda people do on this platform.
DerDieDas.@KÖLN 9 years ago
President Mahama himself is a Master criminal, look at his mouth he's a weed smoker. He's more corrupt than his Ministers. He is infiliting deals and using d state Asset for his own personal business. He bought a private Jet and name it after his brother Ibrahim Mahama. He stoled Ghana's Gold reserve into his private jet flew it to Turkey and sold them, and all was overcovered. He over price d kumasi Airport renovation with a hooping sum of 25$ Millions which could have built a new one. He stoled d state Excavators and name them EPL which belong to his brother Ibrahim. He intentionally created Suba, Geda, Sada, and went to IMF for a Loan to create loot & share to equip his personal business. He used the state money to purchase or bought a billion dollar House & Hotel in Dubia. The state of the Economi is at stake, the hardships, average normal ghanaian live under 1cedis a day. Healthcare (Nhis) has also collapsed, Doctors have force to use Tourchlights for opperating Patients bcos of Dumdumsor which is also killing private business, which have force managers to lay-off 1000s of workers. Whiles the President contineu to FOOL ghanaians he love gh. Question Is this love or incompetent?...pt1
Joe Canada 9 years ago
If you are going to vote NDC out and bring Npp in, then you must as well sleep on the election day. One thing you guys don't get is, those two political parties is filled with crooks. None of them has the country at heart. Sometimes I pitty those fools who goes to the extent of getting hurt or killed for a bunch of crooks who went to school just to learn how to dupe a poor country like ghana .
Point Blanc 9 years ago
The NDC should note very well that people were executed in this country owing to perceived corruption,thieves.
Issifu, USA 9 years ago
If this incompetent govt steals the 2016 elections, there will a revolution in Ghana. Mark my word!
Tibaa 9 years ago
Issifu, I really understand your frustration. At times, I also feel the same way. It seems as if the NDC administration is a conglomeration of talented burglars, stealing the wealth of Ghana through questionable deals. How come a price of an asset around 200$ is sold to Ghana, and signed by the Power Minister for over 500$?
Is there any Rawlings our there to do house cleaning before the 2016 elections? These guys have no internalized moral conscience, and the President thinks there is no corruption in Ghana!!!
Ashamed to be a Ghanaian.
kobby brll. 9 years ago
Should this allegation be proven false,Paa Kwesi Nduom would be likened to a Serial Caller.
Johnny 9 years ago
Umar Farooq,a Norwegian and of Pakistani origin is a known criminal wanted by Norway Police what else needs to be proven?
koo 9 years ago
Oh Ghana hmmm God have mercy on some of us.
Ali 9 years ago
what happened or how many heads rolled when Kuffour tried to contract a loan from a barber's shop?
My Opinon 9 years ago
Ali you don't have any brain. Just because fraud took place in PNDC, NDC and NPP era
It must be allowed to continue for ever? You think like a Beast.
Ali you don't have any brain. Just because fraud took place in PNDC, NDC and NPP era
sole looser 9 years ago
A Beast have a better thinking capacity. He thinks like a fly...absolutely useless human being...
Jake 9 years ago
At least these leaders should make sure the Ghanaian people have the basic necessities. Light clean drinking water etc.
Ghana is a rich country for goodness sake
At least these leaders should make sure the Ghanaian people have the basic necessities. Light clean drinking water etc.
chaee 9 years ago
We're you dozing when u put out this?......when Kuffour tried to. Man, are they them same. Reason up and stop this blind NDC support. The whole transaction shd be made transparent. I am interested in how our resources are being managed and not this fanatic support for a party.
Bogus 9 years ago
they have very short memories indeed
we live to see
false journalism with half truths and social media is spoiling ghana
we live to see
Bogus 9 years ago
we live to see
EBEN 9 years ago
My brother how can you say such a thing
Taniba 9 years ago
NDC government is linked corruption
Benjy 9 years ago
Paa kwesi u don't have to be quick to speak about social media propaganda without merit u are a fine politician plse don't get involved with some of these fake reportage.
Dan 9 years ago
Ure a fool calling for coup. Are u off u r mind
mustafa 9 years ago
rubbish gorvernment doing rubbish deal
Rise 9 years ago
Mahama is a colossal failure. Not only is he a failure he is a thief , corrupt and totally incompetent. How I wish Ghana will get a Buhari to deal with all these thieves
Rise 9 years ago
KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago
Bizarre Deal
According to the award winning Norwegian newspaper, the turbines were estimated to cost $220 million on the international market but the NDC government is contracting them for $510 million.
“VG investigat ... read full comment
Bizarre Deal
According to the award winning Norwegian newspaper, the turbines were estimated to cost $220 million on the international market but the NDC government is contracting them for $510 million.
“VG investigated what happened after the wanted man from Norway and the prince from Dubai acquired ten gas turbines for Ghana for $510 million. VG’s investigations show that these turbines usually sell for 220 million dollars. So why did the West African country pay 290 million dollars more than the standard price?” the paper queried.
Apart from the equipment price of $510 million, Ghana will pay $16 million annually in addition for gas supply to the turbines.
“Donkor confirmed to VG that the government of Ghana had acquired ten gas turbines from a company called Ameri Group. The minister had signed the contract seven months earlier, which may be the best transaction ever for the mystical Dubai-based company he did his business with,” the paper averred.
ghana_title_1
There are strong suspicions that Ameri Group may be a single-purpose company as it has no track record in the power generation industry.
Just last week, Dr Charles Wereko-Brobby, former Chief Executive of Volta River Authority (VRA), hinted that the generators should not have cost Ghana more than $220 million if they had been purchased directly from General Electric, but from a third party Ghana will be coughing about $750 million for the five years contractual period.
When DAILY GUIDE reached the Norwegian journalist, Amund Bakke Foss, he confirmed visiting Ghana for the story and even took a picture with Dr Kwabena Donkor, explaining that the newspaper did a thorough job on the deal.
JJ 9 years ago
No mystery here. Certain peoples in the government conducted a scam with international crooks (Ameri) to buy a power plant at a highly inflated price, and split the surplus in cost amongst themselves and Ameri...
Just one ... read full comment
No mystery here. Certain peoples in the government conducted a scam with international crooks (Ameri) to buy a power plant at a highly inflated price, and split the surplus in cost amongst themselves and Ameri...
Just one of many such scams perpetrated by your elected government.
Rise 9 years ago
Cecil s 9 years ago
Three (3) questions is what Dr Ndum is asking and it is not true must the answer be. mr. President you are really day in day out getting all things wrong we pray you get this very one right this time pls.
Rise 9 years ago
AMA TX USA 9 years ago
They did that to get money to by votes so no head is going to roll only we the voters have wake up nd vote against them
JH. New York 9 years ago
A Comment I made on this topic yesterday(sunday) was removed by a moron at Ghanaweb,No wonder we find ourselves where we're.B'cos most of us by our deeds are contributing Causes of our own downfall.I don't think I need to be anybody but myself to make a Contribution on this forum.
Sick and Confused Nation.
Apuu 9 years ago
when will this corrupt people stop stealing our properties.? . l blame all of us voting ndc into power
Ukjent 9 years ago
"Sir, i am lost by the logic of your response. It does not in anyway answer any of the questions the paper raises. 1. the paper never mentioned, and of course the interview Sefa Kai had with the guy never mentioned that the deal was for outright purchase of generating plants 2. Neither did the editor suggest that payments have been made. 3. The wanted man, whether a facilitator, a witness or the Chairman is not stated by the paper. In any case, he is involved in the deal and he is a key actor. 4. The paper never said you entered into a contract with the man, but rather the AMERI GROUP on behalf of which Umar, the wanted man acted. 5. The editor was cautious to state that there may be other charges but added that it is insignificant compared to the total cost of the plants and that the 290 million extra charges is suspicious. 6. Finally, the due diligence on the part of the GOG is questionable counting that a whole international security system (INTERPOL)has placed a key actor in the deal on their wanted list and that, the so-called AMERI GROUP is not traceable . I think your counter falls flat in the midst of these Sir. Please come again. 3d)m retiewo......
" Source: Mr. Good.
Thank you Mr Good for Your Critical analysis and questions. Your analysis reflects Your name.
The above was in response to the Power Minister's bullshit defense. It was from one Mr. Good posted onto www.peacefmonline.com.
Adu Phillips 9 years ago
Still NDC all the way for many reasons.
Ghana must know. 9 years ago
Ghana now is being ruled by THIEVES and CRIMINALS. Our parliament is the most useless in the whole world. How can you allow all these unprecedented borrowing, dubious contracts,dubious payment of judgment debts and THIEVERY by the THIEVES in power. What a shame. WAKE UP GHANAIANS.
Lamptey 9 years ago
Indium, you are just a syupid foolish idiot. Investigate the allegations first before you mother fucker thief tries to incite the public against the government. In any case, we will still vote NDC. You and that dirty horrible beast called Kufour, did worse. Stupid foolish man.You even contracted loans in a babering salon which you shared among yourselves. Yak a gbomo. A CIA agent
Give us a break, Ndoum.
KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago
You are stupid, the facts are there. You are such a moron, that why Ghana is going down because of your inferior thinking. Why insult the man.
KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago
This is the site, for all people who don't believe. www.Va.no/nyheter/innenriks/ghana-s-minister of power -signed -deal -with -a-man-from-oslo-wanted
KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago
www.vg.no/nyheter/innenriks/ghana-s-minister of power-signed-deal-with-a-man-from-Oslo-wanted
Papa Yaw 9 years ago
No
No
boss 9 years ago
Mahama is a great thief, oh yes Mahama is a thief. Mahama = thief. Ndc = thief. Ndc came only to steal, destroy, kill, loot Ghana. They have succeeded in destroying the country
Frances 9 years ago
l am very worried. ls this Kufour's Ghana? God save us.
Joe Turkey 9 years ago
Read the full publication www.vg.com. Type Ghana in the search box.
CATAPULT 9 years ago
In the Ridge Hospital expansion project, similarly, it came to light the project had been bloated by over $160milion dollars.
For how long will such looting and pillaging of the national purse be countenanced in this country ... read full comment
In the Ridge Hospital expansion project, similarly, it came to light the project had been bloated by over $160milion dollars.
For how long will such looting and pillaging of the national purse be countenanced in this country whilst the masses suffer and want for the very basics for living water, health, food and a decent place to lay their heads?
There is everything wrong with this Ameri deal and John Mahama and his Power Minister have to come clean on this contract deal.
The looting pointer on the corruption meter has gone absolutely crazy, and the hazard lights are flashing in a very bullish fashion and Ghanaians are demanding answers and full disclosure now.
aikins 9 years ago
God please save Ghana.
Kwame 9 years ago
Seriously Ghana is doomed under NDC gov't must be voted out of power come 2016 to save the country small
Hazor 9 years ago
Thank you president John Dramani Mahama for exposing the journalistic rot for receiving soil to write deceiving report to misled Ghanaians on corruption perpetuate by criminals in NDC administratively government as Transparent International place NDC administration second in Africa and is the most corruption continent on this planet but our own president dispute that because he is the world most corrupt president ever exist or alive at this crucial moment.Folks now that the Norwegian news paper has expose NDC crime perpetuate against by the president who crime to serve Ghana with his heart and soul and then stealing from Ghana with his heart and soul.Now That these criminals has been expose they have started talking nonsense.
Omanba 9 years ago
Dr Niduom, don't you know that these ndc with their leader are thieves? They came to create, loot and share, so don't be surprise. What Ghanaian want from you is to join hands with the other opposition party to get rid of them else Ghana will continue to suffer in their hands and there will be no future for the next generations I drop my case.
Mahamud Baba Alhassan 9 years ago
Dr Nduom you are the best that is why i like progressive people's party to come to power, so that ghanaians surfaring will stop.
AMA Ghana 9 years ago
We have lost our mind,When are we going to learn,make better deals and build up your reputation.Develop the nation,not your greedy selfish nation wreckers,learn from the western world,Kwame Nkrumah Kuffour and others.
K Anim. 9 years ago
Folks, the answer to the never ending saga of corruption by the inept NDC government and its functionaries, as well as the remedy to all our economic woes is to vote out the NDC come 2016 and hold them accountable for our collective misery,whilst they criminally siphon off our scarce resources for their unwholesome benefits
in Dubai and elsewhere.
In order for that to happen there is the urgent need for a clean and new voters register.
Whatever 9 years ago
The publication that was made has been discredited so I wonder what facts Ndoum is standing to utter this gibberish. Does Ndoum know the difference between company and individuals?
T.A. Djan, USA 9 years ago
Here is another of those shady deals we have heard so much about with this current administration. For Pres. Mahama to preserve his integrity, he must sent up an independent investigative body to tackle this mess right away o avoid another financial loss to the state. Ghanaians deserve better than being fooled by those in the top. Why has Ghana allowed itself to be mortgaged by foreign countries in this manner? It is seems to me that those at the top don't care what happens to the country as long as they get their "booty." Isn't Annas Amiyaw Annas'vrs the judges debacle any indication that Ghanaians are tired of corruption? Is seems that there is corruption all over this deal and yes, heads must roll.
Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 9 years ago
mahama and his allied are in to loot ghanians unless you are one of them other wise you will cry before you can eat
Tt 9 years ago
Ghanaians easily forget stealing plan of this govt.lf the project cost two CEDI's they will just vary or add a small portion which may cost just abt two pesewas then inflate the cost by 100%eg schools, circle ,kasoa road project ridge hosp
K Anim. 9 years ago
Mr Lamptey you should learn to be civil on this forum. Sorry you are very uncouth. What is your beef with Mr Kwesi Nduom?My guess is you are not happy that the Norwegian media has blown the cover off this stinking power barge scandal to the attention of the suffering Ghanaian public, which has made it possible for us all including Mr Nduom to comment on.
Grow up. We are in a democracy and by all means there must be freedom of speech. You Lamptey don't have the right to insult nobody. By the way how about Woyome, the presidential jet fraudulent purchase, GYEDAA, SADAA and financial malfeasance surrounding the Black Stars Brazil's world cup?
dee 9 years ago
Hope your head rolls first..Find a dialogue to deal with the issue than waging a war
k kay 9 years ago
God I thank you for an answered prayer, please kill any politician who steals Ghana's money. please let them rot and no die untill they confess their sin. thank you once again for answered prayer amen.
eD 9 years ago
THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT FLOWED ON A SO CALLED ANTI CORRUPTION LET THE BLOOD FLOW MANTRA, NOW? HOW SUCCESSFUL HAS THE NDCPNDC BEEN IN FIGHTING CORRUPTION THAT STINKS TO THE HEAVENS?
HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES
In addition to ... read full comment
THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT FLOWED ON A SO CALLED ANTI CORRUPTION LET THE BLOOD FLOW MANTRA, NOW? HOW SUCCESSFUL HAS THE NDCPNDC BEEN IN FIGHTING CORRUPTION THAT STINKS TO THE HEAVENS?
HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES
In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks and cries for justice:
Greater Accra Region
Major Sam Acquah, Madam Larmioko Adjebu, Azure Frafra, Akwei Allotey, Bokari Moshe, Alberta Rockson, Kwame Danso, Emmanuel Ashitey, Joseph Oduro, Samuel Kotey, Nash, Mnuanuan Alhassan, Gadzi Jamesi, Alex Aggrey, Joseph Kwaakye, Abukari Mukaila, E K Frimpong, Emmanuel Abbey, Rose Tetteh, Demawuna Grushie, Julius Odartey, Bonney Lartey, Okoe Allotey,
Mohamed Alhassan, Frank Yaro
Ashanti Region
Kwaku Kramo, Kwabena Nti, John Chinkwa, Akosua Addae, Kwame Kum, Gabriel Tseyi, Abdulai Moshie Abdu, Ibrahim, Osumanu Sissala, Kofi Gyaaman, Kwadwo Boateng, Benjamin Whyte, Dagarti Seidu, Raphael Avorga, Azzure Kussasi, Johnson Oware, Amma Agyeiwah, Alhamadi Maiga, Kwabena Dapaah, Osei Kwame, Kwaku Opoku, Kwame Opoku, Agnes Korkor, Kpele Bimoaba, Kwadwo Nsafoa, Abena Afra, Mohammadu Halifu, Kwame mekye, Amma Asantewaah, David Darko, Agyaba, Oanduku Mantse,Akua Takyiwaa, Moro Moshie, Mama Kanjarga, Cpl Joana Essien, Ali Grushie, Odiyifu Samuel Asare. Abu Kramo, GNTC 75 yr old Watchman at Kronum, Abena Kyerewa,
Eastern Region
Mrs Mary Solomon (wife of proprietor, Solomon Commercial College) under Yaw Akrasi Sarpong’s watch (then Eastern Regional Secretary and now Drug Enforcement Agency Boss) with no legal justification, Kwame Tetteh, S.K. Ampadu, Amma Ansah, Akosua Wiafe, Afuah Boahemaa, Osei Kofi, Mary Arkumaki, Adwoa Kyeraa, Vida Abla Amenuvor, Kudzonu Torgbe, James Olugan, Kwettey Narki, Cpl S K Sarpong, Kwasi Mensah, Kwabena Doh, Salifu Zabrama, Supt Owusu Siaw, Kwadwo Ampofo, Yaw Mosi, Adzo Adabla, Ossumanu, Bussanga, BB Bismark and family member (Aburi)
Tema
Joseph Boateng, Anthony Dagarti, Jacob Ashmond Mensah, Justice Quainoo Paul, Aklugu Tugo, Abu Piss, Emmanuel Kwesi Nukpor
You were building an NDC headquarters you said it was not true. Over $20 million dollars was spent. Which the NDC initially denied. Now you are denying the findings of a Norwegian news paper. When will NDC admit that they are taking Ghanaians for granted. Look you have inflated the amount over 300 million dollars. Do you think about Ghana. NDC must go.
Nabs 9 years ago
Umar Farooq Zahoor (born 26 October 1975) is a Norwegian-Pakistani businessman and gain criminal.
Zahoor grew up in Oslo with Pakistani parents, and started his own agency at age 18. He has also run business in countries s ... read full comment
Umar Farooq Zahoor (born 26 October 1975) is a Norwegian-Pakistani businessman and gain criminal.
Zahoor grew up in Oslo with Pakistani parents, and started his own agency at age 18. He has also run business in countries such as Switzerland, Mexico, Dubai and Egypt. In 2000 he was revealed to have embezzled tickets for over 15 million through its own travel agency. [1]
In 2003 he started up the fake bank Banque Internationale Ltd. in Switzerland with Shaun Gregory Morgan from New Zealand. Morgan was in 2009 sentenced to five years in prison for extensive fraud. [2] That same year, Zahoor convicted in Oslo District Court to one year in prison for aggravated embezzlement.
In 2004 he was arrested in Pakistan and allegedly tortured by police. [3] The arrest was based on a review that was staged by a Turkish businessman and politician Imtiaz Ahmed Sheikh who year after it was accused of extensive corruption. [4] [5]
In 2006 he married the Pakistani actress Sofia Mirza and got two twin daughters with her. [6] When the marriage was dissolved in 2009 the mother was awarded custody of the twins, and the fear that Zahoor was going to take his daughter out of Pakistan these are included on a list of people who could not leave the country. This however was not enough to prevent the same year he managed to kidnap daughters and smuggle them out of Pakistan by using fake passports. [7] In 2013, it was announced that Zahoor had entered into engagement with the Pakistani actress Veena Malik. [8 ]
Zahoor brother Usman Zahoor, defrauded in 2010 along with four accomplices Block Wathne-widow Randi Nilsen for over 63 million. Money was using a false proxy transmitted through Nordea's branch at Tveita in Oslo, and ended up in Dubai where they are believed to be controlled by Umar Zahoor. [9] In September 2011, these five convicted in the Oslo City Court, and Usman Zahoor got the strictest punishment of ten years in prison. [10]
Umar Zahoor is wanted by Interpol for a variety of conditions, including for having defrauded 27 people of 120 million kroner through the fake bank in Switzerland. [11]
In 2015 VG revealed that Zahoor was involved in a major contract between the company Ameri Group and authorities
Benny 9 years ago
Hello Folks why worry. Mahama is going to shock Ghana and the World. He will resign like a king rededicate a stool before 2016 voting time.
THE TWO MONKEYS AT OUR BACK! 9 years ago
As it has been aptly said somewhere, Mahama and his inseparable, ubiquitous brother Ibrahim are two Monkeys At Our Backs. Mahama, God will surely deal with you and your brother if no Ghanaian is in a position to do so. Stashing away hundreds of millions of dollars at every turn! Oh, poor Ghana! What has brought us to this?
Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago
Very good to ask since we do not need corruption which will let THE Ghana down then you must and....God bless you and oman Ghaana, PPP all the way and the gruops!.
inercycl 9 years ago
The question is: why did it take a Norwegian reporter to uncover this rot.What are our so called journalists reporting.Just writing stuff to please sitting governments. What a shame! They should just go home and start farming. We are better off with no news at all than just stupidity
Egya 9 years ago
Where was parliament in this whole arrangement? What systems are in place to ensure both transparency and accountability. This is something that the president should address to the people. Its the peoples money so what not publish all the documents associated with this deal and lets put this matter to rest.
Truth 9 years ago
..because the president himself is the ringleader
Abotia 9 years ago
Why do Ghanaian's always compelling Ghana to America. Ghana is nowhere near America so stop the comparison and look for some cheap country and compare with.
Observer 9 years ago
Please do not trust anyone on this one. Investigate thoroughly. I smell a rat!
WHEN LEADERS ARE ABLE TO FORGET ABOUT THEIR PERSONAL INTERESTS WHILES DOING NATIONAL DUTIES THAT IS WHEN DISGRACEFUL THINGS LIKE THESE WILL CEASE. THERE IS THE EXPLANATION THAT HAS BEEN THROWN OUT THERE, THAT INSULTS THE INTE ...
This opportunist Ndoum was in the NPP government when Ghana's oil money was taken by Kuffuor and his EO partners and this fool Ndoum kept mum..did not say a thing. This fool took several 10% on contracts and built himself a ...
wise talk
WE REMEMBER DURING THE ADMINISTRATION, THE GOVERNMENT SIGNED A CONTRACT VALUING MILLIONS OF DOLLARS WITH A SALON. NDC AND NPP ARE CORRUPT. GHANAIANS WOULD COMPLAIN BUT COME ELECTIONS, THEY WOULD VOTE ALONG TRIBAL LINES INSTEA ...
Samo jewellery offers u yellow n white gold wedding and engagement rings....we also have silver n bronze(gold ase) rings as well.....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for current designs u will love...excellent job done....ca ...
This gang of thieves are just impoverishing Ghanaians through corrupt deals. The increament in the water tarrif is due to the bad and useless Teshie Desalination plant but NDC politicians benifited from. What is the use of a ...
Last but one question. Why did they go to Parliament with the reason that the bad deal needed to go through because it was an emergency and we were too broke to negotiate better only to permit the Ameri middlemen to rely deli ...
That is what we as a country are going to get. The Government Contracting must always do due diligence to ensure that the country is not disadvantaged in any business deals. We do not need DUMSOR but we are also very impa ...
Kontonkyi, I don't agree with everything you are saying. 2016 is an election year and the NDC administration are faced with a fierce and urgent desire to get Dumsor fixed because they believe the failure to fix this persisten ...
President Mahama himself is a Master criminal, look at his mouth he's a weed smoker. He's more corrupt than his Ministers. He is infiliting deals and using d state Asset for his own personal business. He bought a private Jet ...
If you are going to vote NDC out and bring Npp in, then you must as well sleep on the election day. One thing you guys don't get is, those two political parties is filled with crooks. None of them has the country at heart. So ...
Issifu, I really understand your frustration. At times, I also feel the same way. It seems as if the NDC administration is a conglomeration of talented burglars, stealing the wealth of Ghana through questionable deals. How co ...
We're you dozing when u put out this?......when Kuffour tried to. Man, are they them same. Reason up and stop this blind NDC support. The whole transaction shd be made transparent. I am interested in how our resources are be ...
we live to see
Bizarre Deal
“VG investigat ...
Just one ...
A Comment I made on this topic yesterday(sunday) was removed by a moron at Ghanaweb,No wonder we find ourselves where we're.B'cos most of us by our deeds are contributing Causes of our own downfall.I don't think I need to be ...
"Sir, i am lost by the logic of your response. It does not in anyway answer any of the questions the paper raises. 1. the paper never mentioned, and of course the interview Sefa Kai had with the guy never mentioned that the d ...
Ghana now is being ruled by THIEVES and CRIMINALS. Our parliament is the most useless in the whole world. How can you allow all these unprecedented borrowing, dubious contracts,dubious payment of judgment debts and THIEVERY b ...
Indium, you are just a syupid foolish idiot. Investigate the allegations first before you mother fucker thief tries to incite the public against the government. In any case, we will still vote NDC. You and that dirty horrible ...
No
For how long will such looting and pillaging of the national purse be countenanced in this country ...
God please save Ghana.
Thank you president John Dramani Mahama for exposing the journalistic rot for receiving soil to write deceiving report to misled Ghanaians on corruption perpetuate by criminals in NDC administratively government as Transparen ...
Dr Niduom, don't you know that these ndc with their leader are thieves? They came to create, loot and share, so don't be surprise. What Ghanaian want from you is to join hands with the other opposition party to get rid of the ...
Folks, the answer to the never ending saga of corruption by the inept NDC government and its functionaries, as well as the remedy to all our economic woes is to vote out the NDC come 2016 and hold them accountable for our co ...
Here is another of those shady deals we have heard so much about with this current administration. For Pres. Mahama to preserve his integrity, he must sent up an independent investigative body to tackle this mess right away o ...
Ghanaians easily forget stealing plan of this govt.lf the project cost two CEDI's they will just vary or add a small portion which may cost just abt two pesewas then inflate the cost by 100%eg schools, circle ,kasoa road proj ...
Mr Lamptey you should learn to be civil on this forum. Sorry you are very uncouth. What is your beef with Mr Kwesi Nduom?My guess is you are not happy that the Norwegian media has blown the cover off this stinking power barge ...
HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES
In addition to ...
You were building an NDC headquarters you said it was not true. Over $20 million dollars was spent. Which the NDC initially denied. Now you are denying the findings of a Norwegian news paper. When will NDC admit that they are ...
Zahoor grew up in Oslo with Pakistani parents, and started his own agency at age 18. He has also run business in countries s ...
As it has been aptly said somewhere, Mahama and his inseparable, ubiquitous brother Ibrahim are two Monkeys At Our Backs. Mahama, God will surely deal with you and your brother if no Ghanaian is in a position to do so. Stashi ...
The question is: why did it take a Norwegian reporter to uncover this rot.What are our so called journalists reporting.Just writing stuff to please sitting governments. What a shame! They should just go home and start farming ...
Where was parliament in this whole arrangement? What systems are in place to ensure both transparency and accountability. This is something that the president should address to the people. Its the peoples money so what not p ...