Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”,
In the full glare of the President, Vice Preside ... read full comment
Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
In the full glare of the President, Vice President, former President Jerry Rawlings, and thousands of leaders and supporters of the NDC, a defiant Greenstreet said: “…Currently nobody, I mean nobody is feeling your better Ghana.”
“Continuous ‘dumsor dumsor,’ corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out, and all the challenges you are facing [are] suffocating the Ghanaian people.”
He added: “We would have thought that perhaps you may have used an occasion like this to discuss policies, programmes and solutions to all the difficulties we are facing as a nation, but no, you chose today to share your Christmas gifts with each other.”
“Ghanaians are not happy at all. This ‘bronya’ is dry. Too too dry,” he told the President, adding: “The most painful thing of all is that you don’t care.”
“NDC continue, we are watching you, Ghana is watching you, do what you want to do, we also know what we’ll come and do…make sure you’ll elect executives who will be able to steer your parties affairs when you are in opposition. Boys abr3.”
Martian Voter 10 years ago
Caught red-handed. But the Hon Dumsor Donkor has promised to resign anyway. Nice $510 million pension pot, too.
.USMAN. 10 years ago
Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg
There was ... read full comment
Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg
There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated exchange between Ghana’s President John Mahama and former Nigerian President Olusegun Obasanjo degenerated into open insults.This was due to General Obasanjo openly accusing the Ghanaian president and his government of blackmailing and collecting bribes from Nigerian businessmen in Ghana, buying numerous properties in Nigeria and South Africa and financially contributing 12 million dollars to Goodluck Jonathan’s campaign last year. This infuriated President Mahama who lost his temper and pointing his finger, called General Obasanjo an ” idiot” and a “silly buffoon”.It took other ministers present as well as Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni to calm tempers and usher President Mahama to a nearby room. The forum, which takes place from 1st to 3rd December is attended by African Heads of States Ministers, Private equity firms and investors to discuss opportunities for investment and development in African Economies.
Source: Bloomberg
insight to the bone 10 years ago
BOOT in short means the people are still buying at an exorbitant price , sophisticated lies do not hide the truth
Jumbo 10 years ago
Fellow Ghanaians,this Story was a Handy work of NPP with their Norwaygien Counterpart to derail NDC govt´s quest to fight the energy crisis head-on.
Norway has not forgiven NDC govt under the late prof Atta Mills for den ... read full comment
Fellow Ghanaians,this Story was a Handy work of NPP with their Norwaygien Counterpart to derail NDC govt´s quest to fight the energy crisis head-on.
Norway has not forgiven NDC govt under the late prof Atta Mills for denying an Exploration Company from Norway.Norway is still embitted by such a denial and they are doing everything to help NPP come back to power by discrediting NDC govt quest to fight the energy crisis.
FRom the lenghthy report purported to deceive Ghanaians,the Report kept making contradicting Statement including Shooting itself on the foot.
We read that Omar Farooq fled to Pakistan when Norway stated an Investigation.We also read that Farooq´s Partner was setence to prison.The reporter failed to tell us what happened to Farooq on his return to Norway with regard to the Investigation that saw him fleeing to Parkistan.He also did not tell us why Farooq was not sentence along side his Partner.What is even funy is that,the Report said INTERPOL has issued Arrest warant against him but failed to tell us why iterpol could not Arrest him from Dobai.
If NPP think they are going to derail the onward match towards solving the energy Problem facing us so that they will use it to lambast NDC,they have failed.NDC is qoing to come out of this issue stronger
Alhaji suleimana 10 years ago
Nonsense and idiot NDC. You will receive your punishment soon by the almighty Allah for your your relentless behaviour never ending stealing of mother Ghanas resources. How credible is your contract, if your witness is a criminal and he is wanted for arrest in Norway. This same with your knowledge is a signature of a witness in a contract. This shows us the morals and conscience of the NDC leaders in Government. Their and that of their children should not rest at all untill they all the stolen money back to Ghana.
Norwegen pressmen are not like Ghanaian one who have sold their conscience due to poverty or greed. They do not depend on Ghanaians so they have no reason to make condamn the Power minister.
These ministers are all vampires.
Waiting for their punishment here on earth or by allah or god.
Brian Williams 10 years ago
Does anybody wonder why Mahama celebrated Christmas in Dubai last year? Ghana is bleeding.
Gino 10 years ago
Fools like u are the reason why Ghana will always be impoverished. What does this have to do with NPP? Smh
Jack,US. 10 years ago
Only a wicked ,heartless and selfish being will attribute this to NPP. Was this article published in Ghana? Where in lies the blame on NPP. You're one of the paid people to defend the government in any way you can but God has seen you. You and your cohorts will pay dearly for the acts done against the people of Ghana.
Jumbo 10 years ago
Have you forgoten that Nana Addo was in Norway recently?.He was in Norway when he made the Allegation that our national debt will be 100 Billion by the time he takes Office.
THE SENTINEL 10 years ago
JAKE, EITHER YOU HAVE BEEN DEMONIOUSLY BRAINWASHED BY THE CORRUPT NDC GOVERNMENT OR YOU ARE A STUPID IDIOT TO BELIEVE THAT ALL THIS ARE NPP LIES. WHEN JUDGES AND LAWYERS ARE CAUGHT RED-HANDED TAKING BRIBES, WHEN FLAGRANT CORRUPTION RUINING THE COUNTRY AND FRAUDULENT DEALS OF THE NDC ARE UNCOVERED, THEY ARE ALL NPP LIES TO YOU. YOU AND YOUR LIKES HAVE BEEN CERTAINLY BRAINWASHED!
Johnny 10 years ago
Going into contract with this AMERI power barge producers alone prove that our Govt is corrupt,these are ppl who are wanted in the Scandinavian countries.NDC/Mahama shd have done a background check on these ppl.
ADJOA WANGARA 10 years ago
Micheal J.K. Bokor, a whole Ph.D writing such a silly English. That is a punishment to expose yourself for your much tribal and partisan hatred for the Akan people and the NPP.
Now read the stupid English Grammar fron the ... read full comment
Micheal J.K. Bokor, a whole Ph.D writing such a silly English. That is a punishment to expose yourself for your much tribal and partisan hatred for the Akan people and the NPP.
Now read the stupid English Grammar fron the so-called Ph.D holder Bokor. (Cut from his 2nd paragraph of his titel "Why President Mahama is still poles ahead of Akufo-Addo Part II" Ghanaweb 13.12.2015)
"Neither did he say or do anything to ruffle feathers when Rawlings’ fate was decided."
A big shame onto you Bokor to write NEITHER "or"
VK 10 years ago
I hope Ghanaian journalists see the quality work done by their counterparts from Norway in this investigation instead of getting paid by the govt and sing their praises. Surprised they call themselves As journalist.
United Ghana 10 years ago
I couldn't agree more. This is what our journalists should be doing - proper investigations to expose corruption, but, they're for sale at a price. Parliament has also been useless in its scrutiny role.
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago
Journalists in Ghana are scared of probing politicians and asking hard questions or conducting investigations into such corrupt deals. One wonders what the parliamentarians are doing when it comes to scrutinising agreements signed by the Executive?
How can a government sign such huge contract with a a company that had a website which was only two weeks old, had no proper offices and staff? Did the government request for evidence of past business records of delivering similar contracts?
I sometimes wonder how ministers come to such decisions and on what basis? It's really sad. The fact is, Ghanaians will never know the truth on this matter.
VK 10 years ago
This is not Internet fraud but Corruption at highest level. Ghana has been robbed by the politicians and as usual they always deny. One day the truth will come out.
samo jewellery 10 years ago
Samo jewellery offers u yellow n white gold wedding and engagement rings....we also have silver n bronze(gold ase) rings as well.....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for current designs u will love...excellent job done....can search us on Facebook/samojewellery or instagram for our Finnish works....branches and reps in Tamale...Ho....Kumasi ...in ACCRA spintex road 18junction n Santa Maria.....any ring design ....
Akuvie 10 years ago
My question for you is why do you think NDC government like doing business with the Chinese and the Indians? These countries are as corrupt as NDC is. Europeans and Americans will blow the horn if they find anything dubious about any deal.
sammy 10 years ago
Very soon corruption will come under terrorism. If poor governance, no jobs and corruption, people become desperate and walk through Sahara and take boats to Europe. Many do not get there and they die. So who killed them?
Sule 10 years ago
Ndc is very busy stealing, Ghanaians must wake up.
Kofi (USA) 10 years ago
NPP please set a comment on this to investigate. If true action
Pele Pele 10 years ago
I said this yesterday that the government will come and denied this secret deal. Ghanaians must wake up.
NOT TOO LONG AGO THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER WAS COPIOUSLY INSULTED BY NDC GURUS FOR DARING SPEAK AGAINST WANTOM CORRUPTION IN GHANA, INCLUDING AT HIGH PLACES IN GOVERNMENT. PROFESSOR ADEI, FORMER RECTOR OF GIMPA WAS ALSO FURIOUSLY SPOKEN AGAINST BY NDC OFFICIALS FOR QUESTIONING CORRUPTION AND BRIBERY BY MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT. NOW, A NORWEGIAN NEWSPAPER COMES TO THE RESCUE OF GHANA FROM ITS OWN MINISTER OF POWER AND HIGH AUTHORITIES OF THE OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL. WAKE UP FELLOW GHANAIANS, THE WEALTH OF OUR NATION IS BEING LOOTED AND SHARED BY NDC GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS. MR. MAHAMA AND THE NDC, PLEASE WE DONT NEED ANY PRESIDENTIAL COMMISSION ON THIS AMERI POWER TURBINE FRAUD INVOLVING AN INTERPOL WANTED CRIMINAL! ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!!!!
ATM 10 years ago
The British and American companies in Ghana are more dubious than this company. They are monopolizing some sector of businesses to their advantages.
Emma 10 years ago
You claim not to have made any payment but admit in the same statement of raising $51m LC.
The statement also did not clarify when and how we will pay the said $510m.
The question then is, does the alleged inflated pri ... read full comment
You claim not to have made any payment but admit in the same statement of raising $51m LC.
The question then is, does the alleged inflated price has anything to do with the recent tariff hikes?
GOD help Ghana
alfred odzi 10 years ago
Emma when a company builds owns operates and transfers (BOOT) a facility you dont pay for it. They invest their money and make the profit during the agreement period and after that they transfer to the govt. So the govt is not going to pay the $510m which you are asking. The govt and public service needs to do more to explain these PPP arrangements.
Nana 10 years ago
Why then established LC(same as payment)to the value of $51m representing 10%?Why shd Umar Farooq,a known criminal to the minister be a witness to this agreement?Will Ghana sue JP Morgan if AMERI owners are arrested?
alfred odzi 10 years ago
Excellent response. In the national interest the politics around power should stop. For the newspaper to present a Build own operate and transfer agreement as an outright purchase agreement is wrong and misleading. We should not accept this because its a norwegian newspaper.
Hopefully all the additional generation capacity will eventually translate into reliable powere for us alll.
koffi Montreal 10 years ago
These people are all thieves,Kwabena donkor was begging for money after2001 and you see him those day at a car dealership in around Nogahill hotel ,the same birds fly to gather if Mahama and family are making millions why not him ,how can a Norwegian papers liar,I don't think so,they're all loot,create and share,
Uncle Pee 10 years ago
What makes the minister's response "excellent"? Are you kidding me? What did the minister mean by the GE Consortium offer was "far more expensive"? How much was the offer? This is naked robbery and must be investigated thoroughly and the thieves who signed this bogus deal held accountable!
Akuvie 10 years ago
Algeria bought 8 for 161 million. Ghana buys 10 for 510 million. What a shock? Corruption in NDC will never end. Ghanaians wake up before its too late.
KAT 10 years ago
Do you believe these politicians? Have they ever told you the truth? The only thing they are good at is stealing money.
kobina 10 years ago
Excellent response? Alfred Odzi must be one of those paid NDC serial callers who have sold their souls and patriotism for a couple of cedis. The day of reckoning for these nation wreckers is pretty close. Alfred, there is still time for you to turn a new leaf.
Ben 10 years ago
How can this be an excellent response? Its because of people like you that Africa and for that matter Ghana will always remain backward. The VG story is talking about cost upto $510m on evaluation not just on outright sale. Besides why did the Minister fall short of telling Ghanaians what the total cost is estimated to be after 5years? That is where the detail is hidden by the corrupt Minister.
santrofi 10 years ago
My brother thank you very much.For some people,all that they know is to read without understanding what they have read.What is the guarantee that publication is not meant to down play the efforts the government?
ALFRED ODZI, YOU MUST BE EITHER A VERY LITTLE SHALLOW MIND OR AN IGNORANT FOOL TO CONSIDER THIS CAMOUFLAGED RESPONSE EXCELLENT!
modinsane 10 years ago
Ghanaian Journalist should stop disgracing themselves.
If the document was sent to parliament how come they did not see it before humiliating themselves.
Its a shame.
If the document was sent to parliament how come they did not see it before humiliating themselves.
Its a shame.
Nii-Adama, Osu-RE 10 years ago
What could be the interest for a Norwagian newspaper to have to spend so much time and resources to investigate an allegedly rotten/stupid deal 'contract' by an African government ? Some of our so called representatives are yet to come to terms that the world is such a small place now information on any one/anything may be readily available. One used to think the Embassies/High Commissions have role to play such as providing information as well as independent agencies for the right fee could provide reports on companies especially in these days of accusations of corrupt practices ? If the Ministry is not keen to make available substantive details of the deal surely this could be accessible to the Opposition Parties or that too is sancrosanct in Ghana ?
modinsane 10 years ago
Who cares if the price is super inflated! they have delivered. Period. dumsor will end.
Sethoo 10 years ago
Do you mean the 250 mega watts can meet the 2200 mega watts national demand?You definitely need a free JHS education.Modisane this is not a black man problem,blacks also have brains.
Alhaji suleimana 10 years ago
??? What a person or an animal.
manner 10 years ago
I think the Norwagian newspaper just want to hunt down the ameri owners they don't really care about ghana
Pele Pele 10 years ago
AFRICA MOST CORRUPT COUNTRY TO BE BY THE END OF 31ST DECEMBER ,2015 IS GOING TO BE GHANA. GHANA WILL BE CROWN CHAMPIONS
Genuine Observer 10 years ago
Here we go again! Inch by inch, all the dubious and criminal deeds this NDC govt has put poor Oman Ghana into will be exposed! Then, there'll be no more room for lies and denials.
Chiga 10 years ago
Auxiliary payments cost more than the plant itself? Energy ministry come again if the plant alone cost 220 m and because you're pay with all other auxiliary cost it rises to 500M plus?
Appletus 10 years ago
One turbine cost 22million and if you get 10 of them , that goes to make 220million.
now where is this amount 500million coming from?
Ghana shortchanged?
One turbine cost 22million and if you get 10 of them , that goes to make 220million.
Ghana shortchanged?
kofi 10 years ago
Ameri operates from Dubai so you should know the Links.Don't be suprise if the man JDM is part of the deal.
Nana 10 years ago
I'm told his son's school fees in the Gulf country is paid by a friend from that country,is it a surprise AMERI is coming from that area?Just like JJ whose children had their fees paid by friends JDM is also enjoying that.
d'SignStyle 10 years ago
Non-sense article..only fools will be thrill by this non-sense..I wonder how Ghanaians write fictitious to deceive public
kobina 10 years ago
The article is no fiction and neither was it written by Ghanaians. It originated from Norway by reputable research journalists who are exposing a corrupt, inflated deal byGhana government. Try to understand what you read and stop being grossly ignorant.
Francis Kay 10 years ago
The whole wide world is aware of your deal. When will this government stop lying? Let's call for an international probe into this if you can allow it. thiefs
ASEM NIE 10 years ago
Why are all the DONKOR's behaving like this in Ghana
If it's not Akua Donkor then is Kwabena Donkor If it's Kwabena not Donkor then it's Akua Donkor
WHY??????
If it's not Akua Donkor then is Kwabena Donkor If it's Kwabena not Donkor then it's Akua Donkor
WHY??????
Tawiah 10 years ago
The Minister is a top criminal and I say this without an equivocation.
He is a criminal who should be taken to the gallows and be made to feel what it's done to criminals if his ilk. A casual check online will tell you that, the price of the Gas turbines are 5 times cheaper than they paid for, so why will the Norwegian journalist be lying for? What will be the agenda and benefit to tarnish he Kwabena Donkor's name in a mess like this, if it weren't because, they the Norwegians were running after a con man who happened to the CEO of an fake company that a whole country just signed a contract with. So you see, their interest is in the catching of that criminal CEO and not to spoil the thieving party for the Minister and NDC.
Uncle Pee 10 years ago
This incompetent Power minister thinks he can sweep vague statements under the carpet. What does he mean by the "GE Consortium offer was far more expensive"? Tell us the figure for we the taxpayers footing the bill to determine how expensive it was!!! NDC folks are crooks!!!
blackbarnes 10 years ago
ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
COURSES INCLUDE: ... read full comment
ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
COURSES INCLUDE:MASTER'S IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION,MASTERS DEGREE IN MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION,INTERNATIONAL HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT,POLITICAL MARKETING,MASTERS DEGREE IN ARTS AND CULTURE MANAGEMENT,MASTERS IN E-HEALTH MANAGEMENT !!!Whatsapp number 0033760279067(its not a scam)
fzuru 10 years ago
Conny man steal another conny man who cares. Where did your country get all these shit monies from? Produce for 2€ sell for 200€ is also stealing in Gods eyes.
Lawyer Opana 10 years ago
When the Minister was questioned at one of their meetings regarding the deal as to how he was going pay for it, the minister told them and l quote; "Dont worry, we will increase tariffs between 50-60% on the people. The opposition will talk about it but trust me within one month everything will calm down. It has been the nature of Ghanaians to behave that way but it will be alright". People here we are.
Edem 10 years ago
As we see straights lights on during the day the same way our national resources are been managed. Nobody cares to put the straights lights off same way nobody cares how the national purse is protected. It is said the very people voted for to protect our interest are the same people conniving and looting our resources,,,, the same people u will see with bible to church on Sunday's professing to be holy and righteous..... God have mercy.......
Duke 10 years ago
No doubt, most people in the NDC should be excuted by firing squad, Why is the nations money been wasted in such maqnitiued, we Ghanians are very weak people and we have a very weak constitution, which is making the so called elite take advantage of the system. No check and balances, the whole system is poor
Odeefour 10 years ago
Please we put our trust in both of you to help us unveil the truth surrounding this deal. Ghanains are looking up to you for your help. Our own Parliament has failed us misurably and we dont trust them anymore.
The Oppositi ... read full comment
Please we put our trust in both of you to help us unveil the truth surrounding this deal. Ghanains are looking up to you for your help. Our own Parliament has failed us misurably and we dont trust them anymore.
The Opposition is weak and the government is having a free day.
F. Asam 10 years ago
Congratulations to you, Minister of Energy! Welcome to the expanding club of multi-millionaires in Ghana, who have no factories or any business of any kind, who produce nothing but make multi-millions just by being in government!
Well done! There are international crooks ready to work with all enterprising crooks in the Ghana government. NDC has great expertise in this area going back decades:
SCANCEM, MABEY & JOHNSON are just a few. Some of the same crooks are now operating for NDC in the same energy field. Sipa Yankey who was exposed by the UK courts for having accepted bribes - evidence of check deposits provided in court - is head of Ghana National Gas which will be providing gas for the Ameri deal.
The government's denial letter provided not one documentary proof of its arguments. No letter from GE, no independent documentation to provide proof of the supposed higher cost of other alternatives. Just throwing fine dust into the public's eyes with what the Americans call highfalutin language! Interestingly, the increase in utility rates for all of us struggling Ghanaians starts today as the Government of crooks denies again another scandalous exposure. Just as Rawlings did when Norwegian courts exposed his bribery scandal in the SCANCEM affair.
nakoja 10 years ago
is it new, we know but just pretend our gov't and its officials are milking the state. Gh is dumed.
Papa Yaw 10 years ago
No
No
Ghanaba 10 years ago
Birds with the same feathers fly together. President Mahama & NDC are in the same corruption cloth; why won’t they deal with a person living like them. It is not surprising. The best way for Ghanaians is to vote NDC out of power come 2016 election.
adenkyekye 10 years ago
Good name is better than riches.
JC 10 years ago
Akromfoo!! God will punish all of you!!
Adama d'Gharty 10 years ago
Trust handed to our unreliable, incompetent, and unmistakably less intelligent NDC political leaders continue to bring havoc to this nation once more. Are our leaders so stupid in the head that they can easily be duped into signing for major contracts with companies without as a matter of principle checking the background knowledge of the people who run these so-called dubious companies. This is very likely the work of the President, Mr John Mahama doling out our hard earned cash to more Arabian criminals once again.
seidu 10 years ago
AKRONFUO YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED GOD WILL PUNISH U ALL .NDC YE AKRONFUO PARTY. NO DESCERNING PERSON WILL VOTE FOR NDC
Kofi K 10 years ago
Didn't the NDC Woyome? They always deny but the truth will come out.
John Mahama.?? 10 years ago
Stupid
Stupid
THIEVES 10 years ago
Create Dumsor ...... Exploit Dumsor ....... Loot Ghana in the name of fixing Dumsor ......Share the loot ..... And to hell with the docile people of Ghana !!! That is clearly the policy of the THIEVES !!!!
Saint 10 years ago
foolish minister
Kwame Gyekye 10 years ago
BUT DOES ANYBODY EXPERCT A CORRUPT GHANAIAN MISTER TO ADMIT TO ANY WRONG DOING? THAT WILL BE THE DAY
A CONCERNED AFRICAN 10 years ago
Ghanaians and Zimbabweans are the most stupid people on the continent. How can you allow a bunch of thieves headed by your president and his ministers to continue to loot whatever money you have everyday but nothing is done. What is pathetic is the fact that your soldiers and police are protecting these looters instead of kicking them out. If the soldiers and police will not act why can't civilians organize civil disobedience like the Arab spring? Your country is sinking beyond recovery. May god help Africa.
Miss Etweba 10 years ago
Please Mr Government, continue to rip these talkatives Ghanaians at any least opportunity. They deserve that. They are swine and primitive people.
Next opportunity, steal as much as you can. .,All they will do i ... read full comment
Please Mr Government, continue to rip these talkatives Ghanaians at any least opportunity. They deserve that. They are swine and primitive people.
Next opportunity, steal as much as you can. .,All they will do is demonstration, that is what they know how to do best.
Mr Government, no Ghanaians can arrest you so do more corrupt stuff. I support all corruption you have engaged in and I will defend you after all we also have corrupt judiciary
mahama is a thief 10 years ago
i weep everyday why ghana ndc aden u will always deny and blame npp for every mistake u make ndc party full of disrespectful people they have started insulting npp
fine girl 10 years ago
These Norwegians have verified what they are saying. Shame on you Kwabena Donkor and the rest of the incompetent Mahama team.
OKO 10 years ago
MASTER NDC IS NOT PERFORMING,TELL US THE TRUTH
Joe 10 years ago
So he wants us to believe him, hahaha, criminals like you!
Akwasi Nyame Adom 10 years ago
This Mahama is very dangerous and EVIL.
asem 10 years ago
hmmmmmmmm the power belong to NDC gov indeed
Sam Walker 10 years ago
Wht is this Gh leaders re fools where in the world will this happen only Gh
inercycl 10 years ago
He calls himself doctor even though he has never handled a syringe. These brain-dead "doctors" are a real menace.Time will definitely tell who would show up next "a la june 4th"
Kay 10 years ago
Most corrupt and incompetent government in history
Agbo- Ghana International Airways Vic 10 years ago
If you want to hear ONE good example of dubious things happening in NDC government. When Ghana International was suspended The NDC gathered old retired Corrupt NDC sympathisers to for a refund committee. They didn't know what to do so they relied on "liars like Newman of circle Travel who had "fiends" in the committee and shared the refunds. BNI couldn't even get anywhere neither could JJ so called champion of the needy. Late Mills, Mahama himself Dauda & Miss Attivor none of them knows where the refunds had gone. This is the corruption we talking about. When Nana Addo comes to power we will get to the bottom of this I promised you. Even Corrupt NPP members wont escape the sword.
Kanawu 10 years ago
God save Oman Ghana
Kofi Ghana 10 years ago
The power minister is saying that Ameri will produce n sell it to vra. Why on earth did he signed such a bad agreement. Ameri will be selling their power at 14 cent PKWH to vra and then vra will sell it at 14 pesewas to Ghanaians .after giving them free gas to run with. To this deliberate attempt to collapse vra thermal.
aziz 10 years ago
This is by far the biggest corruption scandal in the whole wide world...
Ghanaian journalist should see the good work done by their counterparts in Norway. Ghana journalist easily compromised even with a ball of kenkey and small fish... thats all..
Mahama ia the biggest thief in the whoile world... 2016 Nana WILL JAIL ALL these people milking Ghana dry..
Kwame Nkruma will be weeping in his grave...
I am sad today....
Ghana must know. 10 years ago
The Ndc party is not just incompeten they are THIEVES and CRIMINALS. Their thievery is unprecedented in the whole world. Wake up Ghanaians.
Chief rebel 10 years ago
What evidence do we need to believe that the power minister and his cronies are fraudsters
Obed Bibiibiba lnimbiwun 10 years ago
What is in support of government is bought by government but what is against government is the truth. Hmmmm Ghana with wicked NPP which interest is to win power by all cost. May God safe us. Corruption must be fought by all means but not such false allegations all the time. Let's have a responsible opposition to help build this country.
Peprah Emmanuel or prepra6@gmail.com 10 years ago
Can't the so called incompetent power minister kwabena donkor spare us with his ignorance n senseless explanations?we are fed up with nonsense
fast 10 years ago
mr minister. if u know is not true than go ahead and sue the newspeper. u can only fool ghanains. just as they are idoit and cant think.
Kofi Bediako,Germany 10 years ago
This party is always lying.Whoever vote for them in 2016 lacks foresight.From President Mills to dumsor to woyome...etc its all lies.What is happening in Ghana need an answer.Vote wisely like the Nigerians did.
LAS 10 years ago
It was for such dubious contracts Mahama created this useless Power Ministry. Where is the gold bars stolen from Ghana to Turkey and later diverted to Dubai? For how long would these greedy dogs behave like this?
LAS 10 years ago
LETTRUTHPREVAIL 10 years ago
Ghanaians, please let's sift the chaff from the wheat.
Yesterday it was Atuabo gas project, Atuabo port, kasoa interchange, the Ridge Hospital, the mighty ADB public offer and now AMERI plant.
Anything that would enhance t ... read full comment
Yesterday it was Atuabo gas project, Atuabo port, kasoa interchange, the Ridge Hospital, the mighty ADB public offer and now AMERI plant.
Anything that would enhance the living standard of Ghanaians is tainted with corruption. Do we believe? It is either the truth or fabricated half truth, for someone to turn round to benefit either way. You see these 'POLITRICKIANS'! HMM.
You and I should not swallow everything yet, let themselves battle it out, but the truth will prevail very soon! We aren't fools.
What's the difference between GYEEDA and ADB scandals. We are not fools, we aren't stupid.
The truth will prevail!
Apuu 10 years ago
no wonder kwabena donkor is doing all this becouse he have his persentage in this contract. but l blame ghana journalist for not doing their work as journalist but they only report on what they hear without investigating it ..
New Sherrif in Town 10 years ago
If the AMERI Group is responsible for the civil works, installation, operation et all where is the $510 million cost coming from? Who is paying the $510 million either today or at the end of the BOT period? Ghana has been duped!!!!
Ghanaba 10 years ago
the $550 mil is in the power purchasing agreement. That's where the govt guarantees to buy the power produced at a certain rate. The total value of the contract is the total cost of the power to be paid to the Ameri group after 5 years whether they generated power or not
Master & Commander 10 years ago
Parliament, upon receipt of relevant documentation on the project and the agreement, also scrutinized and reviewed the agreement before approving it at the Committee Level unanimously and later by the House.
Dr. Kwabena Do ... read full comment
Parliament, upon receipt of relevant documentation on the project and the agreement, also scrutinized and reviewed the agreement before approving it at the Committee Level unanimously and later by the House.
Dr. Kwabena Donkor
Is this thief serious about the assertion above? Since when have these glorified thieves scrutinized any contract? Serious our MP's are the bunch of uneducated thieves incapable of scrutinizing anything worthy of the paper it's written on.
These glorified thieves sitting in the parliament are just waiting to be appointed as ministers so that they can loot.
Kwabena Donkor was set up by the filthy and utterly corrupt John Mahama and his den of thieves.
Nick 10 years ago
Hmm the truth will surely come up. This government will never accept anything. Always denial.
DerDieDas.@KÖLN 10 years ago
President Mahama himself is a Master criminal, look at his mouth he's a weed smoker. He's more corrupt than his Ministers. He is infiliting deals and using d state Asset for his own personal business. He bought a private Jet and name it after his brother Ibrahim Mahama. He stoled Ghana's Gold reserve into his private jet flew it to Turkey and sold them, and all was overcovered. He over price d kumasi Airport renovation with a hooping sum of 25$ Millions which could have built a new one. He stoled d state Excavators and name them EPL which belong to his brother Ibrahim. He intentionally created Suba, Geda, Sada, and went to IMF for a Loan to create loot & share to equip his personal business. He used the state money to purchase or bought a billion dollar House & Hotel in Dubia. The state of the Economi is at stake, the hardships, average normal ghanaian live under 1cedis a day. Healthcare (Nhis) has also collapsed, Doctors have force to use Tourchlights for opperating Patients bcos of Dumdumsor which is also killing private business, which have force managers to lay-off 1000s of workers. Whiles the President contineu to FOOL ghanaians he love gh. Question Is this love or incompetent?...pt1
pato 10 years ago
l guess kwabena donkor is an ewe?
Ras 10 years ago
Jokers . Let's see how they get out of this
Ras 10 years ago
Truly shocking
Ghana signs deal with fraudsters
Add www. To front of link below
vg.no/nyheter/innenriks/ghana-s-minister-of-power-signed-deal-with-a-man-from-oslo-wanted-for-fraud-and-organized-crime-the-deal-is-wo ... read full comment
I don't even know why Government botherd itself to respond to such shameless lies by the NPP. Even worse is that they get their facts from a website. A serious opposition would have done background checking itself to ascertain the claims as published by the website. A government of Ghana is dealing with company and website publishes a story and create the impression that the Government is dealing with an individual? If you don't know the Government is dealing with a company, how can you know the terms of contract which is on a pay as you go basis?
Hamidu Fuseini 10 years ago
Those praying for dumso to remain just for political reasons will fail God willing and will be put to shame!
apuuuu 10 years ago
Now that the Power Minister Kwabena Donkor able to inflating the price and makes some money he now can resign as the end of the year promise he made apuuuu
uncle ato .frm teshie 10 years ago
the power minister is indeed not competent.so he should pack her self out.
cuuh!. 10 years ago
If the whole stuff is true, then curse be upon u & your family mr minis of power. The end of u & your family be so misrerable.
cuuh!. 10 years ago
Miserable.
Miserable.
Joe Rasman 10 years ago
Ghanaians it's about time to think wisely and drag out his Excellency the thief John Dramani Mahama.He can't do anything better thing for Ghana.He and his boys and girls came to steal.Even his own town he doesn't care about them.Shame he doesn't know what that is. If a white person he should have resigned by now.
Nabs 10 years ago
Umar Farooq Zahoor (born 26 October 1975) is a Norwegian-Pakistani businessman and gain criminal.
Zahoor grew up in Oslo with Pakistani parents, and started his own agency at age 18. He has also run business in countries s ... read full comment
Umar Farooq Zahoor (born 26 October 1975) is a Norwegian-Pakistani businessman and gain criminal.
Zahoor grew up in Oslo with Pakistani parents, and started his own agency at age 18. He has also run business in countries such as Switzerland, Mexico, Dubai and Egypt. In 2000 he was revealed to have embezzled tickets for over 15 million through its own travel agency. [1]
In 2003 he started up the fake bank Banque Internationale Ltd. in Switzerland with Shaun Gregory Morgan from New Zealand. Morgan was in 2009 sentenced to five years in prison for extensive fraud. [2] That same year, Zahoor convicted in Oslo District Court to one year in prison for aggravated embezzlement.
In 2004 he was arrested in Pakistan and allegedly tortured by police. [3] The arrest was based on a review that was staged by a Turkish businessman and politician Imtiaz Ahmed Sheikh who year after it was accused of extensive corruption. [4] [5]
In 2006 he married the Pakistani actress Sofia Mirza and got two twin daughters with her. [6] When the marriage was dissolved in 2009 the mother was awarded custody of the twins, and the fear that Zahoor was going to take his daughter out of Pakistan these are included on a list of people who could not leave the country. This however was not enough to prevent the same year he managed to kidnap daughters and smuggle them out of Pakistan by using fake passports. [7] In 2013, it was announced that Zahoor had entered into engagement with the Pakistani actress Veena Malik. [8 ]
Zahoor brother Usman Zahoor, defrauded in 2010 along with four accomplices Block Wathne-widow Randi Nilsen for over 63 million. Money was using a false proxy transmitted through Nordea's branch at Tveita in Oslo, and ended up in Dubai where they are believed to be controlled by Umar Zahoor. [9] In September 2011, these five convicted in the Oslo City Court, and Usman Zahoor got the strictest punishment of ten years in prison. [10]
Umar Zahoor is wanted by Interpol for a variety of conditions, including for having defrauded 27 people of 120 million kroner through the fake bank in Switzerland. [11]
In 2015 VG revealed that Zahoor was involved in a major contract between the company Ameri Group and authorities
Kanga 10 years ago
We need aliens compliance order again, these filthy backward idiots who are in our midst are going to burn Ghana down. Busia saved Ghana by expelling these uncultured sub-humans to their various countries, now they back thanks to sub humans with violence tendencies running Ghana, please peace loving Ghanaians vote NDC out before they destroy GHana.
Papa Yaw 10 years ago
Why
Why
Akuvie 10 years ago
Algeria bought 8 of these turbines for 160 million dollars and Ghana under the able leadership of honourable MAHAMA is going to pay 1 billion for 10 of the same turbines. Can't stop laughing. Wow. Ghanaians need a miracle to develop the country.
sammy 10 years ago
Just keep quite. It is election time we must save so we can buy votes all round. This is the African form of democracy. We can do it better than the whites. It is just SHAMEFUL
Observer 10 years ago
Do not take the word of the President or any other as factual in the Ameri Group matter.
Ghana could have asked for handholding by the US government or gone straight to GE. GE has partners whose business it is to setup, run ... read full comment
Do not take the word of the President or any other as factual in the Ameri Group matter.
Ghana could have asked for handholding by the US government or gone straight to GE. GE has partners whose business it is to setup, run, and train operators for these turbines.
I prophesy with both eyes open that those who possessed the mandate to make the purchase needed a straw company, a black box in which to plot and execute their nefarious activities. Now they can tell Ghanaians anything they choose because they ooerated under the cover of darkness. Investigations should continue and since GE, a US company was involved in the transaction, we should petition the US state department to assist us with that investigation.
As patriots, we should seek what is best for Ghana, not an advantaged few and should even the president be involved, we should ammend the constitution, put him on trial, have him pay back with interest and then jail him. He is not God and therefore subject to the laws in Ghana.
Jjrawlings 10 years ago
Robbery is Robbery.They have been caught with dubious contracts to defraud the country of Ghana.Mahama his brother and ndc Government merry Christmas to all that corruption.Thanks for your time in office.Idiots engoying the booty.????.
Just be careful
This Yamamoto NPP party can speak lies
In the full glare of the President, Vice Preside ...
There was ...
Norway has not forgiven NDC govt under the late prof Atta Mills for den ...
Nonsense and idiot NDC. You will receive your punishment soon by the almighty Allah for your your relentless behaviour never ending stealing of mother Ghanas resources. How credible is your contract, if your witness is a crim ...
Only a wicked ,heartless and selfish being will attribute this to NPP. Was this article published in Ghana? Where in lies the blame on NPP. You're one of the paid people to defend the government in any way you can but God has ...
JAKE, EITHER YOU HAVE BEEN DEMONIOUSLY BRAINWASHED BY THE CORRUPT NDC GOVERNMENT OR YOU ARE A STUPID IDIOT TO BELIEVE THAT ALL THIS ARE NPP LIES. WHEN JUDGES AND LAWYERS ARE CAUGHT RED-HANDED TAKING BRIBES, WHEN FLAGRANT CORR ...
Now read the stupid English Grammar fron the ...
Journalists in Ghana are scared of probing politicians and asking hard questions or conducting investigations into such corrupt deals. One wonders what the parliamentarians are doing when it comes to scrutinising agreements s ...
Samo jewellery offers u yellow n white gold wedding and engagement rings....we also have silver n bronze(gold ase) rings as well.....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for current designs u will love...excellent job done....ca ...
My question for you is why do you think NDC government like doing business with the Chinese and the Indians? These countries are as corrupt as NDC is. Europeans and Americans will blow the horn if they find anything dubious a ...
NOT TOO LONG AGO THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER WAS COPIOUSLY INSULTED BY NDC GURUS FOR DARING SPEAK AGAINST WANTOM CORRUPTION IN GHANA, INCLUDING AT HIGH PLACES IN GOVERNMENT. PROFESSOR ADEI, FORMER RECTOR OF GIMPA WAS ALSO F ...
The question then is, does the alleged inflated pri ...
Emma when a company builds owns operates and transfers (BOOT) a facility you dont pay for it. They invest their money and make the profit during the agreement period and after that they transfer to the govt. So the govt is no ...
Excellent response. In the national interest the politics around power should stop. For the newspaper to present a Build own operate and transfer agreement as an outright purchase agreement is wrong and misleading. We should ...
These people are all thieves,Kwabena donkor was begging for money after2001 and you see him those day at a car dealership in around Nogahill hotel ,the same birds fly to gather if Mahama and family are making millions why not ...
What makes the minister's response "excellent"? Are you kidding me? What did the minister mean by the GE Consortium offer was "far more expensive"? How much was the offer? This is naked robbery and must be investigated thorou ...
Excellent response? Alfred Odzi must be one of those paid NDC serial callers who have sold their souls and patriotism for a couple of cedis. The day of reckoning for these nation wreckers is pretty close. Alfred, there is sti ...
How can this be an excellent response? Its because of people like you that Africa and for that matter Ghana will always remain backward. The VG story is talking about cost upto $510m on evaluation not just on outright sale. B ...
Its a shame.
What could be the interest for a Norwagian newspaper to have to spend so much time and resources to investigate an allegedly rotten/stupid deal 'contract' by an African government ? Some of our so called representatives ...
Ghana shortchanged?
The article is no fiction and neither was it written by Ghanaians. It originated from Norway by reputable research journalists who are exposing a corrupt, inflated deal byGhana government. Try to understand what you read and ...
WHY??????
He is a criminal who should be taken to the gallows and be made to feel what it's done to criminals if his ilk. A casual check online will tell you th ...
This incompetent Power minister thinks he can sweep vague statements under the carpet. What does he mean by the "GE Consortium offer was far more expensive"? Tell us the figure for we the taxpayers footing the bill to determi ...
COURSES INCLUDE: ...
When the Minister was questioned at one of their meetings regarding the deal as to how he was going pay for it, the minister told them and l quote; "Dont worry, we will increase tariffs between 50-60% on the people. The oppos ...
As we see straights lights on during the day the same way our national resources are been managed. Nobody cares to put the straights lights off same way nobody cares how the national purse is protected. It is said the very pe ...
No doubt, most people in the NDC should be excuted by firing squad, Why is the nations money been wasted in such maqnitiued, we Ghanians are very weak people and we have a very weak constitution, which is making the so call ...
The Oppositi ...
Congratulations to you, Minister of Energy! Welcome to the expanding club of multi-millionaires in Ghana, who have no factories or any business of any kind, who produce nothing but make multi-millions just by being in governm ...
No
Birds with the same feathers fly together. President Mahama & NDC are in the same corruption cloth; why won’t they deal with a person living like them. It is not surprising. The best way for Ghanaians is to vote NDC out ...
Trust handed to our unreliable, incompetent, and unmistakably less intelligent NDC political leaders continue to bring havoc to this nation once more. Are our leaders so stupid in the head that they can easily be duped into s ...
Stupid
foolish minister
Ghanaians and Zimbabweans are the most stupid people on the continent. How can you allow a bunch of thieves headed by your president and his ministers to continue to loot whatever money you have everyday but nothing is done. ...
Next opportunity, steal as much as you can. .,All they will do i ...
If you want to hear ONE good example of dubious things happening in NDC government. When Ghana International was suspended The NDC gathered old retired Corrupt NDC sympathisers to for a refund committee. They didn't know wha ...
God save Oman Ghana
The power minister is saying that Ameri will produce n sell it to vra. Why on earth did he signed such a bad agreement. Ameri will be selling their power at 14 cent PKWH to vra and then vra will sell it at 14 pesewas to Gh ...
Ghanaian journalist should see the good work done by their counterparts in Norway. Ghana journalist easily compromised even with a ball of kenkey and ...
What is in support of government is bought by government but what is against government is the truth. Hmmmm Ghana with wicked NPP which interest is to win power by all cost. May God safe us. Corruption must be fought by all m ...
Anything that would enhance t ...
no wonder kwabena donkor is doing all this becouse he have his persentage in this contract. but l blame ghana journalist for not doing their work as journalist but they only report on what ...
If the AMERI Group is responsible for the civil works, installation, operation et all where is the $510 million cost coming from? Who is paying the $510 million either today or at the end of the BOT period? Ghana has been dup ...
the $550 mil is in the power purchasing agreement. That's where the govt guarantees to buy the power produced at a certain rate. The total value of the contract is the total cost of the power to be paid to the Ameri group aft ...
Dr. Kwabena Do ...
President Mahama himself is a Master criminal, look at his mouth he's a weed smoker. He's more corrupt than his Ministers. He is infiliting deals and using d state Asset for his own personal business. He bought a private Jet ...
Truly shocking
Ghana signs deal with fraudsters
Add www. To front of link below
vg.no/nyheter/innenriks/ghana-s-minister-of-power-signed-deal-with-a-man-from-oslo-wanted-for-fraud-and-organized-crime-the-deal-is-wo ...
I don't even know why Government botherd itself to respond to such shameless lies by the NPP. Even worse is that they get their facts from a website. A serious opposition would have done background checking itself to ascertai ...
Miserable.
Ghanaians it's about time to think wisely and drag out his Excellency the thief John Dramani Mahama.He can't do anything better thing for Ghana.He and his boys and girls came to steal.Even his own town he doesn't care about t ...
Zahoor grew up in Oslo with Pakistani parents, and started his own agency at age 18. He has also run business in countries s ...
We need aliens compliance order again, these filthy backward idiots who are in our midst are going to burn Ghana down. Busia saved Ghana by expelling these uncultured sub-humans to their various countries, now they back thank ...
Why
Algeria bought 8 of these turbines for 160 million dollars and Ghana under the able leadership of honourable MAHAMA is going to pay 1 billion for 10 of the same turbines. Can't stop laughing. Wow. Ghanaians need a miracle to ...
Ghana could have asked for handholding by the US government or gone straight to GE. GE has partners whose business it is to setup, run ...
Robbery is Robbery.They have been caught with dubious contracts to defraud the country of Ghana.Mahama his brother and ndc Government merry Christmas to all that corruption.Thanks for your time in office.Idiots engoying the b ...