You are here: HomeNews2015 12 12Article 400402

Angry Obuasi miners spit fire at Mahama

Read Comments Comments (24)

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Burn Ap3tw3 Mahama any time he set foot in Obuasi.That kwasiato man. Avuuuu....

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : MAMA ROSINA - - - - - - - - - -
    We are under economic shackles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ou ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

How

• OGA 8 years ago

I can assure you the ban will soon be lifted once you have threatened ndc with election,but can also assure you,it will be reimposed in the unlikely event that they win. From next year till the elections are over, their trick ...

• dedehene 8 years ago

Stop galamsey now. A threat to the environment! NDC will still win. Galamsey stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• CONCERN CITIZENS OF GHANA 8 years ago

NANA ADDO IS TO GET 100 PERCENT VOTE COME 2016, ALL GHANA PEOPLE MUST VOTE FOR NANA ADDO, FROM CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANAN

• Nomawati 8 years ago

There are so many ways to survive on the earth, if you have been banned from that illegal operation making the state to lose huge sum of revenue, you can enter into agricultural activities. Obuasi got a fertile land for produ ...

• kofi Prince 8 years ago

I think the state looses a huge sum of dollars rather from the created,loot and share strategy not galamsay at obsi my brother.Obsi has been under galamsay since kwame Nkrumah,and can you name jxt one harm it has cause to Obs ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Ghanaians in general are too cowards and that's why every body can treat them any how. Sometimes we must break the laws for our freedom. No Ghanaian want to sacrifice for others and that's why the country is like the for 58ye ...

• KINGCR8IVE BRIGHT 8 years ago

So if the decision is reversed you are going to vote for him abi? Wow, that sounds very stupid. After all he has done to Ghana? Wise up and begin thinking of your future when you can't go into the pit again to do galamsey, th ...

• kofi Prince 8 years ago

nyc move

• Obournana 8 years ago

Kweku Baako and his Daily Guide must be truthful. The people are not from Obuasi. Nobody including Adansis come from Obuasi. Every old person n an around Obuasi knows that galamses previously called "Anwiasie" was one outside ...

• Akora 8 years ago

...the very environment you illegal miners live within which can lead to landslide and man-made disasters.

• d'SignNstyle 8 years ago

Do Oboase people think Ghana is a lawless state?..Oboase belong to their ancestral so they can misuse the natural resources illegal?

• IT"S YOUR GOLD 8 years ago

THE GOLD IS NOT IN NORTHERN REGION

• IT"S YOUR GOLD 8 years ago

THE GOLD BELONGS TO ASANTES NOT NORTHERMERS

• ASANTE-GOLD 8 years ago

NOT PEEPEENI-GOLD

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

Terrible ndc Government.The youth in ghana are suffering.?What kind of future and developments is the ndc Government doing to help them????.The youths must rise up against nepotism corruption tribalism device interlorance of ...

• Adansi joe 8 years ago

His brothers owe all the gala sexy in Banda nkwata near Bole bamboi. He should stop his brothers first. He should stop them from illegal logging that is distroying the environment. We are not pleased with destruction

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

As Ghanaians miners force by government to stop mining ,the president encourage Chinese miners to do galamsey because they are doing business for a living

• hungry man 8 years ago

npp government in kufour regime has cause Ghana since the amount use in redenomination of the cedi could not be tell ' power and problem was only given first aid' huge sum of money was use to build a personal owned hotel"stop ...

• hungry man 8 years ago

if u Rilly concern about this country 'u shouldn't think of Npp 'NDC but rather PPP stupid idea

• ama 8 years ago

So a Journalist posted this story without giving any background as to why the ban was imposed? Its a shame when we can't get the other side of the story.

• Ernest 8 years ago

Have you checked the source of the story, the source is the daily guide. The editor is Gina Blay whose husband is Freddie Blay the 'Rabbit' who has become the npp's acting chairman through the backdoor. The paper's only agend ...