You are here: HomeNews2015 12 10Article 399997

No more ‘dumsor’ from next week – Power Minister

Read Comments Comments (81)

• mannie's 8 years ago

And afterwards? Will Ghana return back to it's usual Dumsor after the holiday season? This energy crisis isn't an easy task so stop giving foolish promises. Even illiterates know it will take years to absolutely get rid of th ...

• skalanbone 8 years ago

we are tired of these foolish and empty promises which always turns out to be lies.

• BER 8 years ago

NO MORE DUMSOR

• Siedu 8 years ago

That mean NPP spoke for all Ghanaians. U should be ashamed of yourself.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Only fools will believe this mad crackhed so-called arrogant minister. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according to the current chief justice.

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor, the NDC useless talkative talks new nonsense.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe...
    MAHAMA has destroyed every good thing that ever was made before him. He has collapsed all benefits, NHIS, LEAP, etc. He is rather strengthening corruption n mismanagement of our resources. Its about time vote ...

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

They NPP wish Ghana will on its knees so old man Nana can be president. Shame, now that the energy crisis is getting over and the cedi stabilized what will NPP say again.

• chaee 8 years ago

How about jobs lost through "dumsor"?. Lets not cheapen the debate to NPP/NDC flips. It's a subject of livelihood and sustainability get that plse

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Esther K, LONDON...
    The level of corruption and thievery among Mahama's relatives, members of NDC Government is such that, is it better for Ghana go into into Civil war than to allow EC and NDC to steal the people's ...

• Siedu 8 years ago

Corruption still persist. Incompetent MAHAMA is still failing us.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

We live to see NDC nkwasea promise. Ghanaians don't let this fools to deceive you one big time.

• Kofi Boakye 8 years ago

They will fuck your mother's stinky ass junior or whatever the fuck you are

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Good to hear. However, don't just rest on your oars upon the good news so far, since there are saboteurs all over and they are busily doing their evil bit to make the country ungovernable under this administration as promised ...

• BER 8 years ago

IT IS ALL OVER

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

This loser called Kwabena Donkor will garner all resources to power the thermals to save himself and then back to square one after the year ends. He will trick Ghanaians.

• kwasi 8 years ago

THIS MINISTER IS FULL OF SHIT

• maame 8 years ago

Eye mo ya! Ashe mo! Ehu aka mo! But God is with us. My prayer is that Dumsor becomes a thing of the past and our economy begins to pick up. Enjoy absolute power supply at Christmas and beyond.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

To me, the only solution I see to this power crisis is to get most, if not all private homes on the solar system. The rate at which houses are being built in Ghana is very alarming and unless the government makes it mandatory ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

Dr. Kwabena Donkor will do well to call President. John Dramani Mahama if he has finished writing his handover notes because by this time he Kwabena Donkor and John Mahama should all have their handing over notes ready for th ...

• KAB-UK 8 years ago

This Kwabena, whatever his name is, can't be serious. He and his government are taking the people of Ghana for fools.I bet he doesn't even know what 'dumsor'is that's why he's talking trash

• Ab 8 years ago

Nano s3 3tw3. This fool n that stupid mahama think they are wise.

• opro 8 years ago

U can go to hell,

• Concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

This guy is back to his old tricks. Did Mahama tell you to tell us this story? If dumsor was really being solved President Mahama would have help a big funfair to let people know of his major accomplishment. Who are you kiddi ...

• Afoko maame 8 years ago

Eii!! Kwabena u again

• Nana Nokware I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

Some people are shaking,upon this healthy announcement.God will save Mahama and Ghana.

• kk 8 years ago

who and who are shaking..How many times have we heard this kind of promises...mtchew..modi3,bribiaa na mo y3 dede saa...mtchew..

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

You are here to lie again, bastard?!!
    I thought you told us to ask mahama?
    You better be true.

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

NPP is crying foul, they have no message anymore.

• Baba Upper East 8 years ago

stuip fool which message u want again aboawa

• Siedu 8 years ago

Corruption and Incompetence

• cheffa Benedict 8 years ago

Just a Christmas gift.

• Dawa 8 years ago

Looking forward to it. If dumsor still exists, Mr Donkor must publish his resignation letter in every newspaper

• Austine 8 years ago

They said no more dumsor but even now we're not having light at Abura Dunkwa! Why?

• opro 8 years ago

Da more u comment on da light,da more intense da dumsor becomes

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

If all our leaders will plunge all their knowledge and physical strength into action like what Kwabena is doing, Ghana will be better off. Dumsor could have been worse, I tell you. It's very easy to sit back and second guess ...

• Georgee 8 years ago

Because most ghanians are not that smart ,they dont think tomorrow only for bribery today then start thievery people cos bribery is not coming as they let them came to power.they deserve to soffer this way to learn how to vol ...

• Tetteh Sai 8 years ago

Stupid as the useless dead goat Mahama.Empty promises everyday.

• Georgee 8 years ago

People dont look about how beautiful the face is but inside the heart for the people y serving.also everyone has to stay neutral from when it time to vote make good judgement of the life u are in.u hungry ,no money in u ,life ...

• the crusader. 8 years ago

MASSA TAKE US FOR NO FOOLS AS WE ARE NOT BOOKLONG FOR NOTHING CROOKS.ALLWHAT U LOT KNOW DOING IS PENROBBERY.HAVE YOU NOT KILLED GHANA?.WE LIVE TO SEE.AS U ARE GOING.

• EFO KOVI 8 years ago

PEOPLE ARE STUPID GIVE CREDIT FOR WHAT?

• mr amin 8 years ago

If u vote ndc dumsor will be back dont let them decieve u.

• kweks 8 years ago

To God be all the glory!

• Prof. Seidu Musah 8 years ago

Action speaks louder than words. Let's see it!

• Ernest 8 years ago

Work hard...., and to detractors may posterity be their judge!! For NPP this is a nightmare and watch out for saboteurs Mr minister!

• Yakubu Tema 8 years ago

Sick man, think about ur life?

• Boyz Abre3 8 years ago

Rubbish . Can you sustain this forever . NDCand their propaganda. Nonsense . Mahama and his team have destroyed Ghana. Vote them out. Nana is coming life.

• man for all season 8 years ago

we don't want any lying

• Yakubu Tema 8 years ago

Useless man, incompetent, waste material.

• Richman 8 years ago

Do u wanna lose weight, ask me how? Am a certified fitness personal trainer and a physiotherapist. Book sessions with me and get a free diet plan and workout program. Call 0554504368

• NPP Guru 8 years ago

Now we have nothing against the NDC, I told you to back off from dumber you will not listen

• kwame Ernest 8 years ago

Ohh come on Mr.minister we are tired of ur promises.This is just a khasahari promise so plzzz mr.minister we are used to the dumsor,the Nov.7 .2016 is just around the corner and I think that's why u are giving us this long kh ...

• nii 8 years ago

shameless n incompetent minister like his boss. they think Ghanaians are fools

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Lol .... back to Dumsor after Christmas ... u FUCKING Joker ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

The military I understand is going to be running shifts to protect all electrical generation plants in the country for fear of sabotage and arson from especially the NPP. Cameras are already in place hidden to capture destroy ...

• Owu, Philadelphia 8 years ago

Very pathetic, you need to say no more dumsor period from now. Where do we go from here?

• TEE 8 years ago

LIVES AND TIME, MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND WE WILL PROBE HIM PERIOD

• JJ 8 years ago

Maybe. And then we'll see what's in store for us in the New Year.

• TEE 8 years ago

OUR VOTING MAHAMA OUT PERIOD

• Nana Abeyie 8 years ago

I don't get some people, the minister is saying will be over next week and we are insulting him. Power is making us judge wrongly

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

No serious Ghanaian wil take this buffoon seriously; only the not-serious will.

• Tony 8 years ago

It's really sad that Ghanaians are so short sighted and can be taken for a ride. This man is always saying something different. Is he saying we're going to have light only during the Christmas festivities or what. After the C ...

• Joseph Arthur 8 years ago

But ar we hven energy minister in this country hmmm 3y3 asemoohh

• indianpowers black maginic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for all spritual help 0244908520

• kofi Adams 8 years ago

don't trust them because they are doing the dat for only Christmas they pay money to Togo give Ghanaians power for the Christmas floolish Mahama and kwabena dornkor

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia revealed in his last press conference that the barge from Turkey was a waste because we had so many redundant systems that needed just fuel to supply us with more electricity than we're getting from the barge. Now ...

• flamboyant 8 years ago

You are just a useless minister who doesn't have shame, have you considered how we are going to fuel it, I wonder what you are good with.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

This con man should shut the fuck up today that tomorrow this we tired of this Kwabena Donkor after fuck up everything and lying now you're talking about no more dumsor I think this guy must be on so ...

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

As u said I pray it comes to pass in the enemies of the land will be shame and speechless.. They did and doing everything to pull u down, but if Jehovah is on your side who can defeat you in battle ?? So we're hoping to see t ...

• sena agbotame 8 years ago

avoid politics and preach democracy ... at least there is progress.....kudos!! We need electricity ooooo ooooh

• inercycl 8 years ago

Watch how flat his nose is though before you read his lips.Have heard it before! Well, let's wait and see.

• maame 8 years ago

Is his nose flatter than Nana's? Have you looked at his face? Have you seriously looked at Nana's physical appearance. Look for the picture of Chimpanzee and place Nana by it's side and you'll understand what am talking a ...

• Felix 8 years ago

Dr Kwabena Donkoh,pls do de honourable thing and resign pls we beg u and admit dat u are a failure to Mahama's government.

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

From dumsor presi to the power minister full of shittttttt vain promises every day

• agyeman 8 years ago

HOW CAN I BELIEVE THIS MINISTER AND HIS PRESIDENT? ENOUNGH OF THESE RHETORICS DELIVER PERIOD!

• What to say 8 years ago

I can't believe it's true

• sam de sam 8 years ago

infact no one shld take this man serious, I think he enjoy lying to ghanaians. n I dont know why hes still there without being replaced by one who can do the job well.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Well at least it's clear for all to see by now that real efforts are being made in terms of hardware provisions to solve this problem.

• glover 8 years ago

nonsense all you know is promises

• RANGER 8 years ago

YOU'RE THE MOST STUPID AND USELESS POWER MINISTER I HAVE EVER SEEN IN GHANA. BASTARD.

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

The number of people who the Dumsor has killed in Hospitals, can the end of Dumsor bring them back? . You work for three years and then you are paid three months salary, is it good? . Unemployment at a very high rate, is it g ...