You are here: HomeNews2015 12 09Article 399763

Our leaders steal money – Prof Adei

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Ben 8 years ago

GO SEE WHAT HE'S DOING AT TAKORADI PORT EXPANSION CONTRACTS.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

With Mahama as the TCIN. (Thievery Commander In Chief).

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

A man who legitimated himself as president through murder and corruption can never fight corruption. Mahama is corrupt. Ghanaians are hippos, they refuse to see and condemn the very evils that create their very miserable cond ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

May be Prof's best pal is Blakk Rasta

• ADANKO 8 years ago

You are right. Obasanjo just accused Mahama of stealing Ghanas whooping $12,000,000.00to Goodwill Johnattan to campaign on Nigerias last elections.This resulted in verbal fight.Mahama is a thief. Where did he get the money ...

• dedehene 8 years ago

Another lunatic who should check himself at the psychiatric hospital for evaluation.This so-called economist is truly loosing his head.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

If you have balls between your rashes infected legs, prove Dr Addae wrong. Let any of your stupid fools take him to task and he will embarrass you to the stupid end. Prof, I salute you wai. Don't let these fools derail your l ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Nkrumah sowed the seeds of violence in our politics and used it to eliminate his political opponents and enable him create a one party state and make himself president for life because; he was a communist dictator. Nkrumah wa ...

• Kizito 8 years ago

fool, what does Ghanaian professors do ? some of them fucking women n give them marks. They should not think bcos they are professors they know everything. They are like the politicians. Greedy greedy. they are all like that

• J. Amaning-Darko 8 years ago

You're rather stupid. You don't loose your head, you lose it, moron.

• ras 8 years ago

Very stupid and baseless comment.

• FIST 8 years ago

Where is our Merchant Bank
    The workers ssnit money Merchant Bank was stolen by the Mahama's. Stealing workers Merchant Bamk together with the Mahama's debts to the Bank was JDM 's No. 1 priority as president.They think they ...

• Samuel appiah 8 years ago

I wonder whats wrong with you Ghanaians ,all the time you want ur friend ,brother,or mother or etc who is struggling in overseas wants to send you money before u guys in ghana can eat and u still not ashamed and conderms such ...

• Milton 8 years ago

Always making baseless comments like ''Kwame Nkrumah was Ghana's worst leader'' and now stoop so low to say something the public is already aware of? All these quack professors never made any impact in the lives of Ghanaians ...

• J. Amaning-Darko 8 years ago

Who made that "quack professor" the Rector of GIMPA ? The one who appointed him is more quack than the former Rector.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Nkrumah sowed the seeds of violence in our politics and used it to eliminate his political opponents, enabling him to create a one party state and make himself president for life because; he was a communist dictator. Nkrumah ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

It seems you needed space to write something to feel relevant yourself. I wonder if you did read the article well? Do you really understand the word 'QUACK?' The man was Rector at GIMPA for God sake. What other impact do you ...

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

I agree.they ar thieves.greedy.we have stupid leaders leading our country

• YACOB 8 years ago

WHEN IS THIS GOING TO CHANGE. LIES AFTER LIES OF CORRUPTION GALORE PARTY AFTER PARTY IN THE HELM OF GHANA LEADERSHIP

• dan 8 years ago

WE ALREADY MORE CORRUPT THEN NIGERIA NOW DAYS

• daladam 8 years ago

come to Ghana no2 most corrupt country in all Africa ooo

• Ndu 8 years ago

Its like u cant be an african leader and not be corrupt u have to dip into tax like there is no tomorrow

• Whatever 8 years ago

Professor Adei was in this country when Kufour was looting, looted the state to the bone and nearly threw the country over cliff. Not a word was heard from Professor Adei and his likes. Mahama is a tolerant President so you n ...

• Bitch 8 years ago

The man said "our leaders". What don't you understand here? Mahama is tolerant? What else can he do? Kill his critics or imprison them? For your information, he can do very little except probably use hired assassins. The cons ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

SO WE SHD SIT DOWN AND DEFEND ONE PARTY LOOTING GHANA'S WEALTH SIMPLY BCOS ANOTHER LEADER DID IT EH?....WHY IS NDC SO FULL OF SUCH BUFFOONS ?

• Bernard Rockefeller. 8 years ago

Do u have fact to substantiate your arguments? Manama has squandered all the opportunities created for him by kuffour. Economy + oil and we are owing $37billion +dumsor. Be wise and patriotic.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Your comment shows how moron Ndc people are. Read the article well and try to understand it contents. Go back and read it moron.

• Kofi adu 8 years ago

Where has this clown been all these years? Why dont you think you also milked the cow. A head of department? Forget about it.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GHANA IS BLEEDING UNDER MASSIVE CORRUPTION AND THIEVERY YET STUPID KOFI ADU SEES NOTHING WRONG WITH IT EH?

• ASAMOAH 8 years ago

Then you are also one of the thieves,because you were once a leader (rector of Gimpa) so you also stole some cash..in pointing fingers at people watch your remaining fingers.

• Dr Dan Boateng 8 years ago

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

This Mahama is of no use because he is engulfed with bloody lies,corruption and incompetence. His anger and deny of our status in corruption are just a bunch of useless denial;again and again! !
    His outburst on the air are a ...

• kay 8 years ago

Prof. I second you they are thieves. None of them has this nation at heart

• Kontor 8 years ago

This man is a quack. After influencing some Zim University to award him a professorship, he comes down to Ghana to style himself a Prof and dates condemn the Man of the Millenium, Kwame Nkrumah. Nkrumah, by his standards was ...

• Dr Dan Boateng 8 years ago

What is "quack" to you? I know Prof Adei, and he is not "quack"!! Do you know Prof Adei? Do you really understand what he is talking about?

• Nimo 8 years ago

Krobo Adusei an almost uneducated minister furing Nkrumas time built 24 houses under Nkrumahs watch. Vheck the big names in Nkrumas time. They all have rich descendants. Dont be so emotional for Nkrumah. He was a good speaker ...

• Pele Pele 8 years ago

Nana Ado will set a good example. I agree with the prof. and Mahama is the brigadier of corruption.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

...except we do not know how much John Mahama has stolen so far.

If they steal, they are thieves.

• truglio 8 years ago

Yes they dooooooooooooo......HAHAHAHA!!! And they are all Christians and Imams forgotten the greatest commandment is thou shall not steal.They will one day going to answer for it trust me.

• OYIWA 8 years ago

John Mahama is stealing wantonly and that is one of the very core reasons the country has collapsed.
    From 2009 till present the amount of money the Mahama NDC cabal has stolen from this country will be about over $10billion ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Of course our leaders are stealing our money who do you blame not you and is not me but we all have to be blamed the system in the country is bad there is no rules of laws we have to change the way we ...

• Bernard Rockefeller. 8 years ago

Mahama oh mahama.

• Charles 8 years ago

It is interesting how Prof Addei in one breadth, would commend one dictator in Indonesia but condemn the one who is from his kith and kin. Is it intellectual dishonesty or tge fulfilment of the saying that, a prophet is not h ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

SO CHARLES U DONT SEE THE CURRENT STEALING AND MASSIVE CORRUPTION GOING ON WHICH HAVE INCREASED POVERTY NATION-WIDE?.....JUST BCOS NPP MAY HAVE DONE IT DOES NOT MEAN NDC IS RIGHT TO DO IT TOO.....WE SHD FIGHT THEM BOTH BEGINN ...

• Charles 8 years ago

If you know someone who has stolen money, the patriotic thing to do is to send the evidence to court like Anas has done for the person to be punished.
    Honestly, there is no better way in a democratic dispensation to fight c ...

• Ka 8 years ago

Post like some thinking being and not as if you dont think

• OH YES 8 years ago

For example in this Tsatsu Tsikata loot is a typical case in point.
    GNPC is saying it has paid some monies to some four individuals totally anywhere between 3-5million new Ghana cedis.
    The money to all intents and purpose ...

• Yiddana 8 years ago

Prof,
    Thank you for all the name calling and finger pointing. What do you recommend and what would you do different?

• Ghana 8 years ago

Badluck president

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ANAS, MARTIN AMIDU, MANNASEH AZURE, BATIDAM AND NOW PROF ADEI......FINALLY PROF ADEI HAS MADE THE STRONGEST BOLDEST STATEMENT YET AND HE HAS MADE US ALL PROUD JUST LIKE THE REST .....BUT WE ARE GLAD THAT HE IS AN AKAN WHO HAS ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

CORRECTION, ITS Vitus Adaboo Azeem....NOT BATIDAM .....

• Ka 8 years ago

If gov A builds a 6 classroom block for 80k and gov B builds the same type of 6 classroom block and inflates the cost to 320k, between the 2 govts, which of them is a thief? Whatever as u call yourself, you see how stupid u a ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

this WHATEVER guy epitomizes the buffoonery and extreme stupidity of ndc voters who justify thievery bcos of perceived thievery under npp.....IT IS GHANA'S MONEY BEING LOOTED SO WHY DONT WE ALL CONDEMN WHOEVER IS DOING THE LO ...

• Kweku Donsuro 8 years ago

This man talks rubbish. He is a fake professor.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

STUPID FOOL, KWEKU DONSURO, NO WONDER UR STRONGHOLDS OF NORTH AND VOLTA ARE SO SO SO POVERTY STRICKEN.....U JUST CANT THINK AND ACT FOR THE GENERAL GOOD OF UR PEOPLE SO U EVEN CHEWED SADA MONEY MEANT TO HELP THE NORTH TO DEVE ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• //////////////////// 8 years ago

GIVEN THE CHANCE YOU WILL DO THE SAME.GIVE OUR EARS A BREAK.

• Jacob 8 years ago

Prof. continue to hit at our leaders. We support you. They are thieves. Building mansions, buying cars for friends and family members. I tell you very soon politicians in this country would be hunted like rats. Their days are ...

• obk 8 years ago

I support you 100% jacop. like rats!!!!!

• Nii 8 years ago

Are you a leader or not? If our leaders are thieves then you are one. I don't think the large estates and magnificence on the hills came from your salary.

• Okyeame 8 years ago

Foolish talk. Hear this professor who sees nothing good about his country and the leaders. If you have nothing to do after GIMPA then go Arram Plains and catch fish. That will be a good pastime for you.

• Nii 8 years ago

Are you a leader or not? If our leaders are thieves then you are one. I don't think the large estates and magnificence on the hills came from your salary.

• TEE 8 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE MAHAMA WHO NEVER DREAMT EVER IN THEIR LIFE TIME TO RULE A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA BECOME THIEVES GREEDY USELESS CLUELESS VISIONLESS INCOMPETENT PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS EVIL BCOS HE STEAL OUR MONEY WITH HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM AND FRIENDS AND BUILD OUTSIDE OUR COUNTRY, VERY VERY EVIL IS THE PEPENI NTANI PRIMITIVE CHEAP TALKATIVE LIAR DEAD GOAT YEN TIA OBIA PRESIDENT

• Kwesi A 8 years ago

It is always amazing when an academic makes his critiques. The only question I have is what could he have done different? Hindsight us always a good thing

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

Mahama chose ex governor of bank of Ghana as his vice president so that he can loot the coffers of the ghana treasury clean with opposition.