You are here: HomeNews2015 12 09Article 399745

GFA owes 2006 WC standby players $50,000

Read Comments Comments (7)

• Man 8 years ago

Lets hope it is not true. If it is true then it is shameful indeed. I know that someone will be preparing to give a funny statement if it is true. God have mercy.

• ERIC 8 years ago

Nyantakyi you are a disgrace to Ghana football.

• Isaac Amanor ,USA. 8 years ago

I belief Chipsah, see nd people will be talking against Essien nd Muntari.Why are our leaders soo wicked? I did not want to be an American citizeen but things like this has made me change my mind.Oh mother Ghana!!!

• drogba( china) 8 years ago

Ahh bro paa if the chance iz there 4 you...what are you watin for ....me ma self koraa in China now has not intend going gh 4 now....so bro wise up....u can be American nd stil visits GH..

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

whr is the money? who is gfa treasurer?

The players persistently requested for their money, but were promised to be sorted out when the Ghana FA received $6 million some nine years ago from the campaign.

• MANKIND TAMALE 8 years ago

If what the player says is true then there is not God fearing in the GFA. How many years today now?. Gov't must look in to it. What kind of money are we spending fellow Ghanaians?. Have we forgotten that we will a ...

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

IF THIS STORY IS TRUE, AND I AM INCLINED TO THINK SO, THEN I THINK NYANRAKYI AND HIS ARROGANT AND GREEDY SENIOR STAFF SOMETIMES THINK SOME PLAYERS JUST DO NOT MERIT PAYMENTS DUE TO THEM. THEY ARE CONTEMPTUOUS OF THE BOYS TO T ...