You are here: HomeNews2015 12 09Article 399723

Ghana’s economy ripe for more investment – Veep

Read Comments Comments (30)

• mannie's 8 years ago

This is why I insist Ghanaians are just brain-dead fools who are not interested in their welfare but in petty things like church attendance, parties, funerals, wedding, engagement, etc.. Useless activities which don't enhance ...

• Ceedy 8 years ago

He is holding Ghana's economic future in his hands.

• mannie's 8 years ago

Idiot, go figure who's controlling the economy of Ghana. The last time I checked it was multi-national corporations not an incompetent vice like you stupidly claim.

• KA 8 years ago

Good One !!!

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This Vice President does not know even economics 101

• sea star. 8 years ago

we are certainly not brain dead FOOLS!WE JUST HAVE INCOMPETENT LEADERS HIKING THE NATION.Usualy we GHns care less about politics,but now that things are getting worse even having a days meal is a hard struggle has drawn our ...

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

Let's hear from you more in Economics. I think the writer was misquoting what you said. I believe it should be maro-economics

• mannie's 8 years ago

Ghana is being sold off cheaply to western capitalists and you couldn't find a problem with that but point to grammatical mistakes? Typical Ghanaian who's not interested with the issues at hand.

• TRUDY 8 years ago

PAA KWESI IS RIGHT. GHANA IS VERY RIPE FOR SERIOUS INVESTMENTS.GIVEN THE PEACEFUL, SERIOUS GOVERNMENT APPROACH TO BUSINESS AND THE WORLD-ACCLAIMED ECONOMIC CLIMATE INVESTORS MUST RUSH TO DO BUSINESS THERE.

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

Ghana is ripe for corruption. Every public institution is corrupt.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• jojo Eshun 8 years ago

,,,mr. v.p.,,,,,you don't talk about investment when you do not have a reliable and consistent electricity supply,,,talk like a smart politician, alright?

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Just a political speech, PROPAGANDA never stops.

• the crusader. 8 years ago

DO YOU PEOPLE understqnd ECOMNEME?GHANA IS RIPE FOR CHINEESE GALAMSAY NONSENSICAL NONSENSE SAS.

• Sam 8 years ago

don't waste time with dese people.

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Under your incompetency, it will not happen. Keep on building castles in the air. The BORROW, CREATE, STEAL, LOOT and SHARE scheme you're implementing is destroying our economy to a point of no redemption. Even poor National ...

• I be your paddy 8 years ago

I am beginning to understand your concerns concerning the Vice Presidential slot.

Putting 1000 idiots together does not make them one wise man.

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

These leaders are either dumb or stupid. There is nothing like "microeconomic" stability !

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

Who will put their hard earned funds in a corrupt country with no power and spending so much time in traffic.

• afua 8 years ago

This man hmmm.l pity those investors.l think they will use sea water to power their machines.

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

Well said, but where are the investors? Just mouth-mouth kwa! The economy is bleeding profusely and you're out there making making funny speeches. I guess the NDC is only good at telling lies. That's why Ghana is in an econom ...

• NII 8 years ago

YOU MUST BE KIDDING. TWEAAA. ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT THE SAME COUNTRY WITH NO ELECTRICITY AND 80 PERCENT UNEMPLOYMENT? IT'S ONLY IN GHANA THAT YOU MIGHT GET RE ELECTED.

• TEE 8 years ago

AMISSAH-ARTHUR AND NTANI MAHAMA ARE THE SAME CLASS, AIMLESS THIEVES PERIOD

• Gbolosor Agbelengor 8 years ago

Please, tell our veep that light is not good for business and nobody in this world will put invest money in a business in Ghana so that light off wipes off the worth of the business. Solve light off issues first before he goe ...

• KKBK 8 years ago

Bullshit talk.....

• sea star. 8 years ago

Is Kwesi Amissah serious? Is this the man at the BANK OF GHANA? OH! NO. Is he just talking to please the whiteman? what of the JOBS DWINDLING NOW under DUMSOR? PAA U NEED BETTER SCHOOLING!

• jam 8 years ago

Omg Is the vice president in his right sense. Investors to come to Ghana ? Aoo do the President n his Vice attend church and worship God at all?? U expect investors to come to Ghana when u hv destroyed everything here? This i ...

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

Thank you Mr. Vice. Honestly Observers are worried. These are the news NPP don't want to hear. They continue to spread doom for the country. During Gen. A heaping tenure in office, these saboteurs burnt farms in the country, ...

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

Correction. I mean General Kutu Acheampongs time.