You are here: HomeNews2015 12 09Article 399576

JJ owes me no explanation – Tsatsu

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Guv 8 years ago

He shd go and explain himself in Court. These NPP people think they know all.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THERE CAN BE NO JUSTIFICATION IN PAYING A GARGANTUAN SUM TO SOME ONE WHO WORKED FOR AN ORGAISATION DECADES AGO

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a tall young bared headed man. I have lost the chance of getting a grey hair through a thick cumulous wee smoke I entered during one of my nocturnal visit to a wee smoking old man whom I share a common dream with.

The ...

Mahama

• Champion 8 years ago

If you victimized somebody and refused to pay what is due him, he has the right to demand it after many years. so what are you talking about? The wickedness of k4 govt will now come to limelight.

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

We all know our politicians are corrupt, but they can get away with even murder because there is always some people who will support them even if the courts find them guilty of theft.

Your father hahaha

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

WHAT IS TSATUS' TAKE ON KWESI BOTCHWEYS' EXITE FROM PNDC GOVERMENT IN THE LATE 80S,WHEN HE TSIKATA WAS CEO OF GNPC AND WAS CHOPPING THE STATES' MONEY LIKE CAKE.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

What is that of yours all about? Did you actually understand his clear statement before you? If Kufuor's administration made it impossible for him to accessed what is rightfully due him, then thanks to K.T. Hammond for bringi ...

• Nana K 8 years ago

To accessed?

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    LETS QUIT TRIBAL VOTING AND SEE GHANA GROW....All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves And See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poorest Of The Poor In Ghana So No ...

• TEE 8 years ago

JJ HIMSELF IS ANOTHER BIG BASTARD THIEF, THEN TSATSU, THEN MAHAMA AND HIS CRONIES, INFACT GHANA IS CHEAP FOR ALL THESE PEOPLE TO RULE AS LEADERS IN OUR RICH NATIVE MOTHER,AND, NTAFUO EWES GAS ARE ALL HERE TO DESTROY OUR PEACE ...

• TEE 8 years ago

OUT OF HANDS PERIOD, A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Atsu,I beg to differ.Is whatever Crime Tsatsu Committed different from the Sale of Ghana's Drill Ship,or the self honored gold Chain,if the story is the truth.Where is the balance of 3m Dollars on the Ship?.Again, Tastsu's en ...

• Otwen bin TS 8 years ago

So you chicken head keep on defending nation wreckers. Wise up!

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

My dearest friend you consider these harassments? No, this is call finding justice for the good people of Ghana. Your ass should been jail for the following corruption done by you
    • You threw away USD300million buying de ...

• ZOMAYI 8 years ago

YOU ARE CERTAINLY TELLING IT LIKE IT IS!!!!!

• Nana Yao 8 years ago

Thank you massa.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Lol

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Listen to this ugly fool talking about victimized. This moronic thief conspired with Rawlings and the Trokosi murdering inferno to abduct and kill three Judges and a retired Army Officer including a nursing mother, Justice Ce ...

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

You ugly monkey looking mother fucker, spreading lies on the internet, I have seen a picture of your wife and daughter and I wouldn't insult anyone if my family looked like that. Jealousy will kill you in Houston you spot fac ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Tsatsu, how many times have you slept with your daughter today, you smelly multicolored incestuous trokosi cassava chewing rodent.

• PROCEDURE 8 years ago

Am not surprised at the vitriol flowing from this Ashante man. It is the nature of most Ashantes to hate Ewes.

• Nana asante 8 years ago

And we wont stop till You good back to Togo

• JON BRUCE 8 years ago

the two most satanic people in ghana today.the ewe gang.

• lol 8 years ago

Tribal man... If it was an Akan man.. You would ve sang different song to it.. Nonsense.. K4 victimized u and so wat!! He also ve no fucking explanation 4 your sorry ass.. Nonsense.. Tribal Biagot!!!

• Otoo 8 years ago

How did Kufour even victimized him???... He just wanna preach tribalism... NDC tactics as well...

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from an orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was near pan ...

• Farmer 8 years ago

"Numerous properties in Nigeria and South Africa" for Mahama... That's where the little money goes Ghana still has available. Quite disgusting I would say, not only the fact, but also the uncontrolled reaction.

An accusat ...

• sir galileo 8 years ago

dis re pple always wrking wit hr say...hv u ever inspet de facilities b4,tink b4 u tlk dnt always bi a disciple try to be a genius for once

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

This is the news NDC is running away from. Obasanjo will show Mahama pepper come 2016.

• Pele Pele 8 years ago

Expert in stealing than being a lawyer, bogus! He negotiated million of dollars to pay the Supreme Court judges arranged by Mahama . Top secret most people don't know

• DAN 8 years ago

EVERYTHING IS CLEAR LET THEM TALK NOW

• mannie's 8 years ago

Look at this dishonourable men stealing as much as they can before leaving earth to the detriment of other Ghanaians. They walk scot free and idiotic Ghanaians applaud them. We are our own enemies. Keep voting for and praisin ...

• EFO 8 years ago

AFTER JJ SANCTIONED THE EXECUTIONS OF THOSE HEADS OF STATE , IS JJ NOT ASHAMED HE IS STILL ALIVE TODAY?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Your father is lucky not to be one of the victims

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

You INWARD LOOKING EWE have forgotten the instability you have brought onto MOTHER GHANA. You Ewes are from Togo. Dr Kwame Nkrumah made a strategic and fundamental error of judgement to ACCEPT, GERMAN TOGOLAND as part of GOLD ...

• mannie's 8 years ago

Everything said perfectly describes the evil nature of hateful ewe people. They just can't be patriotic Ghanaians! They're like a thorn in the flesh. Look at most of the political appointments and the way they recruit people ...

• koku 8 years ago

What's hateful about this you evil racist fool. Speak to your uncivilised cocoaase politicians to stop their agenda of victimisation,harassment of political opponents and corruption. That's the only style of democracy they un ...

• righty righty 8 years ago

There you have it! Your people have taken their tribalism and hatred for Akans too far and the results are corruption, poverty and mismanagement.

• YOU SAY WETTIN? 8 years ago

The narrow-minded Akans focus their self-aclaimed superiority on their relative material wealth, but lack a bit of common sense.The Ewe man does not give respect based on material possessions.Your mental capacity will need a ...

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

But these AKANS employ Ewes in their cocoa farms.

• william 8 years ago

wow i cant believe how this turned tribal.Imagine USA was made up of different people and tribes yet they are together today and making strides. Is very sad to read such comments about Ewes.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Soot-face Okuraseni. As3m na aba, n'anka wo so so, okuraseni te s3 wo, can insult your betters.

• SEFAKOR 8 years ago

dearest kojo opku. your ability to read and write makes me understand you have some education, I dont know which level you have attained though but all the same we will take it like that. I believe that whatever knowledge you ...

• sir galileo 8 years ago

dis simply shows hw fulish n idiot u re...u fail in all ur endeavours n ten bak to yell insult @pple u presume as holdin u bak...GH belongs to all buh u menex(akans) always wan to behave as if it belongs to u...u re intoleran ...

• ADAMU 8 years ago

Kufuor's pardon of this serial thief was unpardonable. This glorified, serial thief belongs in a maximum security prison cell with the keys thrown away.

• atta 8 years ago

Blessings can follow the same way curses can follow. Ghana money is for all Ghanaians including Orphans, Cripples, the blind....I pity those who it is alleged stole or stealing Ghana money. For me I do not believe people stea ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

You have plainly laid out your case Tsatsu. I may not agree with you on everything. However, we should not close our eyes to the truth. He worked and deserved to be paid his salary. Also, his personal contribution to the prov ...

• mannie's 8 years ago

How can a sane person show support for a mastered thief like this man? You are no doubt a fool who's dangerous to the welfare and development of Ghana. Kwasiaaa

• JOE 8 years ago

I agree with u...these people are NOT worth it. They have both stolen billions from Ghana. IN LIFE YOU REAP WHAT U SOW...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Tsatsu and the Ndc party under Rawlings, cancelled the end of service benefit arrangements to several employees in government organizations. Why should Tsatsu turn round after two decades to ask for money that technically doe ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Did you read the article? What salary? The guy admitted he was not paid his salary from the day he took his vacation to when he left the job.

The akpeteshi mouth thief is hiding the fact that when Rawlings relieved him of ...

• HAWA 8 years ago

Why did he not push for it immediately NDC took over in 2009 but waited to date before request for a whopping sum of Gh1m.
    God is standing by!

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Do u these npp ppl read with understanding b4 commenting at all? If u do, I don't see why u shd be insulting anyhow & calling ppl thieves. Wht is wrong for someone to be paid his/her entitlements? Wht thievery/stealing is in ...

• Paa 8 years ago

The simple truth was that Tsatsu was removed as CEO of GNPC by Rawlings and re-assigned to the Ministry of Energy. He was obviously displeased with this so he claims he took his accumulated leave. But when asked whether he no ...

• dada 8 years ago

infact you should be asking yourself this question. where is your software. i think you only have the hardware.so you cant see nor think properly

• Nii 8 years ago

When will Ewes change?

• mannie's 8 years ago

It's in their genetic make-up. They can never be straight-thinking patriotic Ghanaians. It's ewe, ewe, ewe, for them and nothing else. No wonder they behave like a herd with their inward-looking attitude.

• VLADIMIR 8 years ago

Akans can change their mindset from the primitive characteristics to an open minded critical thinking.

• koku 8 years ago

Mr Big Stinking mouth KT IS EXTREMELY FOOLISH. If you don't have facts, you shut up. These NPP group of quack politicians are always rumour mongering and talking big, empty boast. KT should ask his boss Akuffo Addo who has ne ...

• Milton 8 years ago

That's why ewes are labelled as inward-looking and tribalistic by most Ghanaians. Whether the act committed by an ewe is morally correct or not, ewes will show full support.

• Aporli 8 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU ATTA. MY DADDY TOLD ME NOT TO BE ENVIOUS AND STEAL AT THE WORK PLACE. IN GOVERNMENT WHEN WE STEAL, WE STEAL FROM THE ORPHANS AND THE BLIND...MY DAD TOLD ME.THESE PEOPLE GOD FIGHTS FOR. GOD FIGHTS EVERYONE WHO ...

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

Could we make a referendum for Volta Region go back to their brothers in Togo as the country is too small? We good ghanaians are tired of these thieves from Volta Region destroying our country. I thinks we will leave in peace ...

Ghana has an enemy within and it's the ewe tribe. They plainly discriminate against non-ewes during recruitment in all sectors. They behave like sheep with a herd-mentality that's why they openly show support for their fellow ...

• VLADIMIR 8 years ago

If you can't fight them join them.

Solid ewes who dabble in juju and feel inferior to Akans are in my opinion not solid, but unstable.

• Tarzan senior 8 years ago

Primitive Ashantis are the reason Nigerians say Ghanains are black and ugly.

• Kay wuo 8 years ago

Victor Owusu proved beyond doubt that Ewes were Inward looking, have Ewes defence to prove contrary? Poor Victor he dies for telling the TRUTH and what is obvious. And they haven't change STILL INWARD LOOKING.

• VLADIMIR 8 years ago

THE KETTLE CALLING THE POT BLACK INDEED.

• Dawa 8 years ago

Does Rawlings regret murdering people for perceived corruption when his own are now engaging in extreme corruption. This convict Tsikata should have served his entire jail term.

• TRUE GHANAIAN 8 years ago

Harassing and victimizing political opponents does not promote democracy in any part of the world. In Ghana, it is quite clear that the busia-Danquah tradition take delight in harassing and victimizing any Ghanaian who doesn' ...

Make sensible submissions and stop stooping so low by being politically and tribally biased. Typical ewe!

• palogo 8 years ago

Tsatsu got jobs because he was related to JJ. Behaved anyhow because he knew JJ his relative will not dare touch. Inward looking bastard called Tsatsu. That's where all the arrogance comes from. Instead of this thief bowing h ...

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

You ex-convit tsatsu you have to know that still you can be arrested again because no court has free you you're just on bail you wasted Ghana's money at that so called gnpc criminal yes he is on criminal list he should denied ...

• kwesi mckintosh. tema c2. 8 years ago

Hon kt please the opportunity is now. Don't let the wind blow it away. Expose them like Aremeyaw..

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

KoJo Opoku -- London, what actually is your worry now ?? Why are you hurting yourself because of your dislike for a particular tribe ?? You claim to know history about the Ewes, who are not Ghanains. Do you know when your gr ...

• Osei-Bonsu Toronto 8 years ago

Koffour did not harass you, you should have been in prison where you belong. It was the greatest mistake Koffour did by releasing you from jail and so shut your mouth.

• Kwame Koffie 8 years ago

All Ghanaians should be very angry at these revelations as we were about Judges taking bribes. Here is Prima facie evidence of Government denying citizens their rights as employees. It seems to me that the GNPC owes Tsatsu an ...

• Dominic Adidafu 8 years ago

It is very amuzing that the main issue at stake is not being addressed. Simple question which all are not answering is this: Were Tsatsu and the others paid all their entitlements as employees of GNPC?

The GNPC should be a ...

• issah mohaideen 8 years ago

its time to prove to the whole world that NPP were really targeting you, and KT Hamond in shame.

• Salifu 8 years ago

Tsatsu, the tin god of Ghana.

• Abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A CRIMINAL. BAWUMIA IS A CHILD RAPIST. BAWUMIA MURDERED THE GCB BANK EMPLOYEE WHO BLEW THE WHISTLE ON THE MONIES THAT BAWUMIA STOLE FROM BOG. BAWUMIA IS HARAM. BAWUMIA IS ALWAYS SEEN AT THE ASHAWO LINE AT CIRCLE AR ...

• dada 8 years ago

stupid. if you cant reason, then dont display ur ignorance.

• Gustav KD 8 years ago

What freedom? Some victims to were tortured to make false confessions which were then used to convict them for treason. Was it a fair trial without curtailing their rights as citizens of Ghana? Rule of law was thrown to the d ...

• ZOMAYI 8 years ago

IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THAT A CONVICTED CRIMINAL WHOSE NEFARIOUS ACTIVITIES HAVE RESULTED IN GREAT LOSS TO THE STATE DARES TO TRY TO USE THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM TO COVER HIS CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES.FROM ARBITRARY PURCHASES OF OLD BROKEN ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

Ewe thief

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

I thought the money being discussed was in Gh Cedis. Even CEO abraod dont get paid such amount for Govt intitutions. One of the biggest problems in Ghana is that people want to be paid like big companies abraod even though th ...

• fifie 8 years ago

JJ don't own you a pin you're a thief are you not ashamed of yourself

• True 8 years ago

Ewes are drains in society

• TICO 8 years ago

Why are these Ewe/ayigbe tribe so criminally minded and steal at any opportunity even JJ rawlings is embarrassed at this Tsikata family ; the rapes and steals monies from Ghanaians ; JJ Rawlings re-assigns him but he never tu ...

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

Those who have logs in their eyes are rather calling to remove the speck in others eyes, K4 shd explain how tullow came to owe close to 90% of our oil wealth...Tsastsu is only asking kt hammond to meet him in court to explain ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata was moved from GNPC (short of firing and jailing him) because of inefficiency and gargantuan corruption. Did Rawlings have to explain to his friend that he was corrupt. Jerry Rawlings sent PV Obeng home for the ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

The truth of this case must be known.

Sometimes this lawyers think Ghanaians are small boys who dont undersrstand this political game. Mr Tsatsu you were changed by JJ because of your waste in that sector. Rawlings of all wont tell you but you must be shock why y ...

• Dr. Daniel N. Ackah 8 years ago

Kufuor Administration is the worse of it kind ever in Ghana. Where were Ghanaians to even elected this corrupt and incompetent leader.

• faith 8 years ago

if what uve just said is actually true, may GOD bless you but if not may he judge u accordingly.

• king killy 8 years ago

since there is a writ with the high Court, let's leave it to the judicial system to judge

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

you need your brain to be examined.there no court in Ghana.Lord by thieves and goat takers mmoa.mma

• Kofi Adams Bolga 8 years ago

I want to know from Tsatu what about the mess done to Ghana through his administration.

• AXE SHARPENER 8 years ago

Interesting JJ Rawlings owes you no explanation for removing you in 2000 from the GNPC. It is quite interesting since the narrative has been, the Kufuor administration was the one which removed Tsatsu Tsikata from GNPC.
    So f ...

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

Who helped JJ his school mate to murder
    innocent Ghanaians. Just wait ur day of recognition is at hand.Money this worthless
    criminal has stolen fronm Ghanaians ls unbelievable.God will punish you.Why Major Amedome and Maj ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Right

• Joe dee 8 years ago

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated exchange between Ghana’s President John Mahama and former Nigerian President Olusegun ...

• the crusader. 8 years ago

YOU GUYS OWN GHANA EXPLANATIONS LOOK AT WHERE YOU HAVE BROUGHT IT? DONT THINK YOUR JJ IS GHANA.BIG NO. SO BRING OUT THE CAT OR IT WILL COME OUT ITSELF.

• john j 8 years ago

HE DID HE BEST FOR MOTHER GHANA. EVEN HIS HATERS KNEW.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata caused financial loss to the state. What ex-gratia again? Create, loot and share!

• SD 8 years ago

What did he 'thief'? Can you explain to Ghanains or you are only talking because people are talking?

• matthew Akatey seddoh 8 years ago

it can happen to you in this country of ours, lets protect peoples rights,even those who work for four years say they deserve better, 12 to 21 years of work? and you say nothing for them?

• Willie 8 years ago

NATION WRECKERS

• uncle boo 8 years ago

If you cause financial lost to the state then you are bound to loose your entitlement.Tsatsu SHALL LOOSE HIS LAW SUITE..THANK YOU.

• odebango 8 years ago

JJ don't owe you any explanation, who does? You think Ghanaians are stupid

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

U will not be pardon again by akuffo addo as president,,, u better start preparing for another jail term come next 2016...

Mahama should have stopped all these nonsense.

• TEE 8 years ago

EWES AND NORTHERNERS AND GAS ARE WRONG TO BE ON OUR LAND, AKANS MUST WAME UP AND STOP THIS CHEAP POLITICS PERIOD

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

MOST OF YOU ARROGANT GHANAIAN AND AFRICAN LAWYERS ARE A BUNCH OF UNPATRIOTIC CITIZENS WITH QUESTIONABLE IDEOLOGIES WHO WENT TO LAW SCHOOL ONLY TO EQUIP YOURSELVES FOR CRIMES IN LATER LIFE. WHY SHOULD JJ OWE YOU ANY APOLOGY AT ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

He was found guilty of theft. The love of money and other material things, arrogance and lack of patriotism has produced corrupt politicians across Africa. They put themselves above the law by the use of intimidation, murder ...

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

You think akans are the only human being to live in Ghana. I wish I could see your miserable face. It is not your fault,you insult Ewes,Gas and Northerners. Unfortunately you akans are spread all over the country. You cannot ...

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

Gas, Ewes and Northerners are simply asking you Akans to go back to your villages and eat your bats and your monkey siblings. Aboafunu

• Nana asante 8 years ago

Ewes are from Togo