You are here: HomeNews2015 12 08Article 399471

I’ll take GNPC ex-gratia – Tsikata

Read Comments Comments (105)

• DKAmsterdam 8 years ago

The point is that you were sacked for causing financial loss to the state. Disgraceful to even dare talk about the morality of the case..!

• Whatever 8 years ago

If someone like KT Hammond, the man who cannot account for the moneys he received from the sale of Ghana's only drill ship, get GHC 500,000 as Ex gratia every 4 years as an MP. I mean it is an insult to Tsatsu if he gets noth ...

• GHANA MUST WAKE UP 8 years ago

A VOTE FOR NPP IS A VOTE FOR PROSPERITY AND BLISS!!!!!!!!! IT HAS BEEN PROVEN. A VOTE FOR NDC IS A VOTE FOR POVERTY AND MISERY! !!!!!!!!!!

• )))+READY FOR WAR2016 8 years ago

BASTARD NDC THIEVES...

TAKE THE MONEY & LEAVE GH...BEFORE HOLY WAR STARTS

• kwaku Fosu 8 years ago

This man might go to prison again

• ADWEN 8 years ago

Tsatsu Tsukata you are reasoning and thinking like an ex-convict now. You are really damaged. You false sense of ego is deflated now. You have no conscience so can justify taking what you aren't entitled to now. After everyon ...

• TTT 8 years ago

When you were wearing your car tire sandals, you saw such payments as corruption and stealing. We have allowed these no good for nothing socialist pretenders to deceive the whole Ghanaians.

Rawlings and his gangsters are t ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

You accused him of taking the money without the facts. Now he wants his money and you can stand it, Akan thinking. Calling him an ewe makes you happy go on. What a country your little minds is making Ghana into.

• Amegaxoxo 8 years ago

GNPC has become a milking cow.
    As soon as money is pumped into
    the Corporation,people feel
    entitled to dip their hands into
    the funds. This is very pathetic.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Shut up! You need Akan's thinking to get that recognition to call yourself Ghanaman. Before you cast that stupid aspersion just reflect to the village you came from with respect to settlement and developement. Akan's thinking ...

• Ninja 8 years ago

Say it again to the tribal biggots!!!
    It is the Asantehene, who is selling the soul of the Ashantis which haven negative affects on all Akans. Or else these morally faked and disrespected and underdeveloped being will thank ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Ninja, is it not the volta region that ewes clashed with muslims after desecrating the tomb of a whole imam?.....have u ever heard of any such tribal conflicts invloving ashantis and other tribes in the ashanti region which h ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

This idiot ayigbe judge will be sent back to prisons mark my words. He knows that. Take it from me.

• Ninja 8 years ago

This is a doom comparism simply because KT Hammond was not brought to court and charge by the court as causing financial loss to the state. He was put in prison until he was release by the Kuffour government. This is the lega ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GNPC ONLY EXPERIENCED 19 YRS OF WASTAGE, THIEVERY AND MASSIVE CORRUPTION UNDER TSATSU.....KUFFUOR USED LESS THAN TWO YRS TO STRIKE THE OIL THAT ELUDED EVIL TSATSU AND EVIL NDC FOR 19 YRS....THIS SPEAKS VOLUMES .....EVIL PEOPL ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GNPC ONLY EXPERIENCED 19 YRS OF WASTAGE, THIEVERY AND MASSIVE CORRUPTION UNDER TSATSU.....KUFFUOR USED LESS THAN TWO YRS TO STRIKE THE OIL THAT ELUDED EVIL TSATSU AND EVIL NDC FOR 19 YRS....THIS SPEAKS VOLUMES .....EVIL PEOPL ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I thought they said this akpeteshi mouth thief is a very intelligent person. Does he understand what Ex-Gratia is? There is no legal requirement to pay ex-Gratia but we pay it as a moral obligation. Tsatsu cannot go to court ...

• Aba Atta 8 years ago

HE NOT SACKED, CHECK YOUR FACTS, with the coming in of NPP, most CEOs were asked to go home, it affected him too, then with Nana Addo as attornery general the NPP sort to imprison Jerry Rawlings wiz kid, remember Jerry told t ...

• Ali Baba 8 years ago

Check your facts, Aba Atta. Tsikata was sacked by JJ before Kufuor came to power. Nana Asafo Adjaye who was Tsikata's protégé became the acting CEO.

• EKOW 8 years ago

Your partisanship and tribalistic intuition has blinded to what virtue there is in Presidential pardon. This ex-convict title is there to stay on his record and person. JJ Rawlings and his big mouth Tsatsu waged a crusade aga ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Check what fact? Is it not a fact that Rawlings relieved him of the CEO position at GNPC in November of 2000?

Some of you are just too dumb sometimes I have to take two showers when I argue with you idiots. In November 200 ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Go for it. It belongs to you. Hope the calculate interest was also included! Enjoy!

• GHANA 8 years ago

WHAT A COUNTRY ?

• GHANA 8 years ago

WE SHOULD NOT BE EMOTIONAL ABOUT THIS. LET THE RULES PREVAIL.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

You guys will be serving as slaves very soon if you really know what Mahama and his brother Ibrahim have done against you guys then l am telling you that you guys need to rise up for coup.

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Shut you Ewe bastard. You have stolen enough from Ghana. You Ewes are daylight shameless armed robbers and thieves. Who put you there? You were put at GNPC by the Ewe cabal of JJ Rawlings and Kodjo Madman Tsikata. You are a t ...

• Jake 8 years ago

Read your comments, and see if you have done any sensible justice to your thinking faculty.
    By your outpouring shows how degrading your moral fibre is. Kojo Opku, I don't know where you come from, but if i must guess, am I w ...

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

YOU ARE AN IGNORANT PERSON. IS IT NOT TRUE THAT EWES HAVE DESTABILIZED MOTHER GHANA? YOU ARE A SHAMELESS LIAR. TELL THE TRUTH. STUPID KOTOK-THE EWE ACCEPTED CIA BRIBES TO BRING INSTABILITY TO GHANA-HENCE OUR DOWNFALL. WILL TH ...

• Jake 8 years ago

Get back into your cage stupid monkey of a human being.

• Wayne 8 years ago

You are very childish I wonder who taught you in school

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

No ewe even thinks of a fool like you, I know you're mad because you look like a monkey with your pot belly and soot face, it's not our fault that you are 4ft 2ins tall and your mother and sisters are being pimped by your d ...

• Who 8 years ago

But they don't fuck their own daughters as Ewe custom is. Ewes fuck their own daughters before they give them out for marriage.

Ewes also smell really bad like shit. They are cursed that is why their region is like hell.

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

FOR THE FIRST COUP IN GHANA.THAT IS OUR DOWN FALL OF GHANA EMPIRE.BUT KOTOKA DID WE'LL TO DRIVE KWAME KORTE BORTOR FROM GHANA GOOD AND BAD

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

There's nothing wrong with being short. You should rather be concerned that many of the peoplpe you deride have a higher IQ than you do. Say something sensible that would appeal to a cross section of rational minds from acros ...

• Sam 8 years ago

man, do u tink dat is de end of ur life, tink deep

• Baba Jamal 8 years ago

Remember after Ndc fall you will surely go back to Nsawam prison.

• Cool 8 years ago

GOD FORBID EVIL BIUT IF NDC SHOULD LEAVE POWER, YOU WILL BE RESISTED IF YOU TRY THE NONSENSE OF 2000. YOU WILL HAVE WAR ON YOUR HANDS

• Pele Pele 8 years ago

Highway robber, shut up tsikata! You're a big thief

• Jake 8 years ago

To all those casting insinuation, insults, and engaging in cyber abus. Why don't you go face Tsikata one at a time. Cowards who hide behind internet to spew poison. FIGLIO de PUTTANTA'S

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

He is giving conflicting accounts. He needs to shut his mouth and behave as such

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata wants to go to jail again.

• kwadjo 8 years ago

I am sorry to say dis bt dis man is very stupid.Den u tell me de ordinary civilian to sacrifice to develop de country?

• kay 8 years ago

God is watching

• Zintang 8 years ago

Who'll take back to Nsawam u

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Mr. Tsikata, I don't support you but you have the right to enjoy what you planted.

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

I'd have been surprised if you wouldn't take. Eiiii these thieves are walking freely on the streets for doing no work. Pls take with interest. Kuffour is the number 1 thief. The kind of wealth they amassed, I'm surprised npp ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Article 71 public officials have entitlements of retirement benefits and ex gratia. The formula for calculating these amounts are well documented. It is a shame that something that should have been paid in 2001 is now going t ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You are an idiot. Tsatsu was removed from GNPC in November 2000 by Rawlings so what hatred are you talking about? Are you saying Rawlings hate Tsikata?

Let's even assume Npp hates Tsikata so they failed to pay him. Ndc has ...

• kofi abas 8 years ago

I think 'idiot' is the first English word their mothers taught them. Did what Charles said warrant insults? Seventy plus year old sarpong is just uncivilised

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"Did what Charles said"

Where did you learn English?
    I am so smart you think I am seventy, hahahahaha

• Abuu 8 years ago

eat all asshole cos ur time will come wai

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Oil find in Ghana - Sam Jonah Praises GNPC

16 September 2009

Source: Daily Graphic

ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/Oil-find-in-Ghana-Sam-Jonah-Praises-GNPC-168733

I have followed with keen interest the ne ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Ghanaweb pls find a way to stop these tribal insults. Ppl can make their points without indulging in tribal profilibg

• Objective Adancorata 8 years ago

Why suddenly Tsikata has come to the realization that he deserves an ex-Gratia from GNPC? He never thought so when NDC came back to power under Professor E.A Mills but suddenly after the Election Petition under John Mahama's ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, did you know when the so-called ex-gratia were packaged for Tsikata and the others? If the trend is something new and according to you, came about after the election petition, then how come K.T Hammond knows so muc ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Ex-Gratia is enshrined in the 1992 constitution and those who are qualified are explicitly stated in the constitution.

Tsatsu was dismissed from GNPC in November of 2000 by Rawlings but the akpeteshi mouth lied in his sta ...

• TIMOTHY 8 years ago

This hatred for Ewes by Ashantis is nothing new.

They harder they come, the harder they fall.

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Benefits after been dismissed! This ll be the first of its kind in our nations history. Mr Tsikata I have a question you. According to u this is money work for and duly deserved, what about the the monies you did not work ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Queen 8 years ago

THIEF !! THIEF !!!! THIEF!!!! GOD WILL TAKE CARE OF YOUR THIEVERY

• Prof 8 years ago

so my friend, u went take K T to Court again? oooo so is money u need.abouar like that

• abass yusif 8 years ago

what do I often say? de fools out-number de wise looking at de kind of comments n contributions poured on dis platform, n dey expect sensible ppl like myself to read dem n take dem serios. oh mother Ghana. u ar bleeding to de ...

• vice 8 years ago

this tsatsu think he is more brilliant than any other Ghanaian. first he said it was his salary n provident fund contribution, now its his ex gratia. which is which?

• Markent 8 years ago

Tell the good people of Ghana what you have done to deserve that kind of money ?The selfish ness of our leaders is getting too much no love for mother Ghana put Ghana first

• IGN 8 years ago

How many of you who are attacking Tsatsu for his intention to collect the money would have declined it if you were him? He says there are no qualms about the collection. Where there is good reasoning, he would be asked to exp ...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Wasn't Tsikata tribunal panelist during the PNDC era? Is he going ahead with his court threats? This thieve-man thinks he is wise... ...apuuuu!!!... GNPC says the money is ready; 'go and collect and see something'. It is only ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata is a "tiiifs" and a con-man.

• attu zongo 8 years ago

Thief ooo thief oo fiafitor. You shall go back to jail soon be cos Ghanaians shall massively vote for Nana ADDO with 7 7% hands down votes to jail you and your wife.
    Ooh greedy useless face.

• koo 8 years ago

Tsatsu take it and you will vomit when npp comes to power,even hundred years.this guy has taken Ghanaian for granted.nobody prevent you from not taken ,but the question is do you deserve that huge amount?

• chigri wagadugu 8 years ago

Yes it is dawn go for it.

• Prof. Seidu Musah 8 years ago

This man knows no shame! You helped Rawlings to kill innocent Ghanaians for a lesser crime. Shame unto you. You're being paid for your services to the President through GNPC. We aren't kids.

• Kwashiga 8 years ago

Tsikata has no shame.

• Cool 8 years ago

YOU THREATEN NDC WHILE IN O[POSITION? FOOLS . YOPU WIL;L NEVER WIN AN ELECTION IN THIS COUNTRY. ASANTE THIEVES

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ALL NDC ARE MAINLY THIEVES SO THEY FEAR RULE OF LAW SO MUCH AND TRANSLATE THEIR HATRED INTO TRIBALISM BUT WHO JAH BLESS NO ONE CURSE.....JUST GET RID OF ALL THE IDOLS FROM EWE AND NORTHERN LANDS AND SEE HOW U WILL ALSO DEVELO ...

• Amara Toure 8 years ago

Why did they not ask him about his court case. After taking the money, will he still go to court?

• CUTLASS 8 years ago

Ghana must rise up and hit the streets now, against the unjustifiable utility tariff increases and the illegal and criminal doling out of taxpayer funds to cronies of John Dramani Mahama.

• yaw 8 years ago

Why not? You are ewe same like wayome. And JJ is quite about all this

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

How many ministers in Osagyefuo's government were ewes? Can somebody remember? I know of the northerners who were ministers and trusted comrades of Osagyefuo and the Gas but I'm not sure of the ewes after sacking and expellin ...

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

THIS GUY MUST BE JOKING. YOU RUN DOWN GNPC AND YOU WANT THE COUNTRY TO GIVE YOU CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF.

• Mr Quarshie Isaac 8 years ago

Hmm,Ghana leader's. they only know how to loot and share not how to devolop the country.Tsikata,how much do you expect to give to teacher's,police,doctor's,fire sevice,and so on as ex-gratia.If the leader's of this country do ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

The former Rawlings financial wizard who cause millions of debt to both GNPC and Ghana as a whole claim he deserve ex gracia for he has serve and work for it.Ghanaians be the judge.

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

Shameless thief Tsikata. You've been exposed pray that NDC stays in power forever.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Have you not stolen enough?

• My Opinon 8 years ago

But what does this Gorilla looking old man want at all? I'm sure this Gorilla is about 80years old or more, what is it, that he wants in life again? Why doesn't he just butt out and give the younger generation a chance? Why ...

• nsem pii 8 years ago

Mahama and ndc enough is enough.How long do you guys think we will sit unconcerned for you to loot the nation,Tsatsu try it again and you visit Nsawam again.

• Bingo 8 years ago

Is this famous ex-convict not ashamed to take this money? Well, it's said 'once a thief, always a thief'.

• Yellow man 8 years ago

Are you serious my brother?Who is saying Tsikata did a good job you or Tsikata himself?Any fool can claim gratuity and that is exactly what this fiafitor is demanding.The entity was in serious financial debt when JJ gave hi ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

hey destroyed, Pres. kuffour came to repair it and they are back as leeches to suck the money and destroy it.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I fully support Tsatsu. He is entitled to his ex-gratia. KT Hammond and the likes of him are just playing politics with this matter. Whether we like it or not, Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata, has served his country and is due the ex-grat ...

Tell us you have already taken it. The ex-gratia is nothing compared to how much you have stolen.

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• NDC SENIOR CITIZEN. 8 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata does not deserve the ex-gratia award proposed by the GNPC.

Only last Sunday, Toothless Tsatsu threated to sue K.T. Hammond, Opposition NPP Member of Parliament, for accusing Tsatsu for receiving the million ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

VERY SAD THAT GNPC Only Experienced 19 Yrs Of Wastage, Thievery And Massive Corruption Under Tsatsu.....Kuffuor Used Less Than Two Yrs To Strike The Oil That Eluded Evil Tsatsu And Evil NDC For 19 Yrs....This Speaks Volumes . ...

• Isaac - London 8 years ago

You go to prison again. You this criminal

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

TSATSU CAUSED KWASI BOTWEY SO MUCH PAIN BCOS OF DESTROYING OUR ECONOMY VIA GNPC,,,,,,GNPC Only Experienced 19 Yrs Of Wastage, Thievery And Massive Corruption Under Tsatsu.....Kuffuor Used Less Than Two Yrs To Strike The Oil T ...

• Bajina 8 years ago

We know you have the power and the backing of this Govt to say and do whatever you want.Take the ex-gratia today and go to jail in future for deceiving the nation.That will serve you right.
    After all the monies you stole whe ...

Before an Ashanti man insults an Ewhe he must seek council from Nana Osei Tutu II and John Agyekum Kufuor. Nana Osei Tutu II said the Anlos were vassals of Ashanti, I mean they were friends in arms, but in insults. Arms bound ...

it should read but not in insults.

• raster 8 years ago

try&you will die in JAIL