You are here: HomeNews2015 12 08Article 399368

Tension in Chorkor over ‘anti-Akufo-Addo’ press briefing

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Gudman 8 years ago

A sign of the people's choice

• HONESTY 8 years ago

You seek God's blesses after going violent. I think you would be a right candidate to join I,S,I,S. They call for Allah's peace and blesses and yet bring pain and hurt to many.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

God bless you for your courage to stand up for what is right. NPP should join us in this fight for freedom

• NANA SHORTINGO 8 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE, OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That is NPP for you,more of such things will follow soon,that party belongs to the Stone Age,they don't belong to the civilized world.

Ghanaians should begin to imagine what will happen if they make a mistake to elect such ...

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 8 years ago

Akoraa niho Panin niho.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ...

• Champion 8 years ago

where is 'opana' and kabo? is this also organized by the govt or ndc?

• Ghanaba Papabi 8 years ago

Where is that maggot calling himself Omanba Pa claiming to be in London who was spewing a lot of raw sewage on Ghanaweb yesterday? He has gone AWOL! I thought he claimed to be a warrior threatening and warning of his arrival ...

• Adofo 8 years ago

Of course NDC is behind it.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Jesus Christ cracked the whip in the church and David killed Goliath. So don't tell me God accepts disorder and cheating. Learn to give unto Caesar what is Caesars'.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

foolish Akans party NPP

• still hope 8 years ago

So that's all you can able to be write, I don't know how you live, and where you live.

• still hope 8 years ago

Douglas so that's all you can able to write, I don't know how you live and environments around your living.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Still Hope, if you wrote your second comment to correct the first one I'm afraid it didn't work.

• Chief rebel 8 years ago

stop deceiving yourself and be wise.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Npp can kill themselves and Ghanaians don't give a hoot about that. Who cares? ? ?

• Close Observer 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! (Amasa Namoale)thinks politics in Ghana is about insults. Not satisfied with insulting his opponent outside his USELESS NDC PARTY, he turned unto his own, calling them FRAUDSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS. So those o ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This foolish Close observer, for how long you gonna keep tickling yourself? Why are you reffering to me as Honorable (Namale)? You so silly to the core, i have never come across any idiot like you. Throw your number on this ...

• Traditional man 8 years ago

The fall of NPP. This marks the beginning of the fall of NPP. They can't come together again. They are doomed forever.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

NPP is seriously sick.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Mahama and NDC is a sick bunch of liars. Today it's electricity and water, tomorrow it will be layoffs in the civil service; all for 100 million dollar loan from the IMF. Wake up Ghana and listen to Bawumia.

• Godswill 8 years ago

After drastic increase in utility tariffs NDC is finding ways to divert public attention to NPP. It will never work. We are fed of create, loot and share.

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

They go about treating to shoot anyone who oppose to their old man Nana but turn to blame everything on the ruling party. Is it not better to pay more for continues electricity than being faced with NPP acids and guns on our ...

• Yaw Asante Opoku 8 years ago

Massa then tell npp stop that nonsense if they want our attention to b on utility price hike.. Honestly if I were a military man I wld staged a coup just to ban npp for life.. I vex brutal.. Y d violence is just too much.. We ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

AND THEY CALL THEMSELVES A PARTY. A 70+ old man has no wisdom to manage his NPP gropup and he want to manage Ghana. What a joke!

• Amidini 8 years ago

Oh ! NPP are you sure for power 2016

• Nii 8 years ago

NDC IS DIVERTING CURRENT SITUATION IN GHANA. I FEAR FOR GHANA BECAUSE THE RULING GOVERNMENT WANT TO DESRTOY OPPOSITION PARTY FOR THEM TO LOOT THE NATION.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

This does not make sense. So you mean the guys in NDC are smarter than the guys in NPP? NPP allows itself to be destabilized by NDC? Come on.

• Pito brewer 8 years ago

Headless! I saw that your head is not properly placed on your neck thus this kind of thinking. See a shrink!

• Ayb 8 years ago

Ato Quarshie have never been an NPP rented supporters

• small small 8 years ago

we are fed up with these things

• Issifu, USA 8 years ago

The NDC knows very well the only way it can cling onto power is to help destroy the strongest opposition party in Ghana! It's paying fools to do the destruction!

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

So you mean these guys are all NDC? And what is Nana doing about it? The NPP leadership does not see? Please!

• JfK 8 years ago

Why NDC is bent on causing mayhem for NPP

• Hmmm 8 years ago

This is how the NPP governs. KUKRUDUUUU!!!

• NANA USA 8 years ago

This party of Dankwah Busia Dambo shd be banned in Ghana b4 is too late this Akuffo Afdo and co will bring trouble on Ghana if not banned.Mark my words

• GEORGE, MARYLAND USA 8 years ago

Anybody who stands on our way to Election 2016 Victory will be crashed and demolished Insha Allahu!!!!

• Hugo 8 years ago

Why are all the Troubles in NPP emanating from NDC strongholds, Chorkor, Asawase,Northern Ghana, Volta etc?

• KKKKKKK 8 years ago

VERY GOOD QUESTION INDEED.....WHY ITS ONLY NDC STRONGHOLDS THAT NPP CLASH WITH NPP.......BOLGA-ASAWASE-CHORKOR....WHY WHY WHY .......

• Joe kusi 8 years ago

The answer is simple. The npp want to destroy ndc strongholds. npp want to destroy volta region with allegation being foreigners. Asewase is truly ndc strong hold in npp's world bank.Chorkor will not sit for these animalisti ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Your fucking party is in distress and you are blaming others for your woes.

"Keep on keeping on".

You can't manage your own internal affairs but want to take on governance of a whole country.

• Lee 8 years ago

it's because the NPP is only good at managing those in their strongholds. it also explained why the NPP is not attractive to people outside their strongholds hence their 49% limit. Accept responsibility and stop blaming every ...

• jb, navrongo 8 years ago

NDC Government is behind this attack. hahahahahahaha

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

NDC wants absolute power to rule Ghana with bunga bunga regime without NPP to comfortably steal,loot and share the countrys wealth to the detriment of the citezenry. O God help Ghana.

• STEVE 8 years ago

Ghanaians will regret the day they vote the NPP to power.

• Sly 8 years ago

Stupid man.

• Prince 8 years ago

You are a big fool

• KOFI Dangq 8 years ago

NASTY PARTY

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from an orphan. If you want to know why Ghanaians are suffering under Mahama's NDC Administration then please read the following:
    Ghana’s Preside ...

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 8 years ago

LIAR! LIAR!! LIAR!!!SHAMELEE LIAR!!!!

• s kunateh 8 years ago

God save npp

• Pele Pele 8 years ago

Ndc mahama and stupid bin behind this

• nana 8 years ago

Are you guys not ashamed to be saying ndc is behind npp trouble.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Do u knw Ato Quashie he is over 80yrs so stop say dat it is ur internal affair so pls deal with it nt NDC ok

• salam 8 years ago

We pray for more troubles in the NPP . I pray unceasingly that NPP would not see peace for the next 17 decades.

• awagu 8 years ago

Shaik I.c. Quaye once said,those the gods want destroyed,he first makes them mad,the n.p.p,is just reaping what it has sown,over the years,bravo,keep it up

• Abu Rasta 8 years ago

npp is croak party they should be ban forever, never elect this shot devil to power thuntummaatum!!!

• Mad dog 8 years ago

Nana can't never become president of GHANA

• The General 8 years ago

Violence is their innermost character.By their fruits we shall know them.Agbenaaaaa

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated exchange between Ghana’s President John Mahama and former Nigerian President Olusegun ...

• Esi 8 years ago

Which year did this happen

• Lee 8 years ago

Don't mind him, it happened in his dream. hahaha well

• CONCERN 8 years ago

Just as hired NDC members were hired to go to Accra to cause trouble is just the same thing happenning. Whoever behind this is no hurting Nana Adoo but Ghanaians.

• kina 8 years ago

more ndc moles

• Aliu 8 years ago

Chorkor npp guys are not brave -kill yourselves and akufo Addo would attend your funerals with Gh¢ 2500 and say you're brave ones. Hahaha. Its only the unwise who will follow akofo Addo and die.

• Awanu wisdom Smith 8 years ago

hmmmmmmnm what is going on,so people think what they're doing is good for party members and the country?

• kofi kumasi 8 years ago

Npp is a dangerous party. only fools will vote for nana addo aka mr short dwarf

• John 8 years ago

Is this the Party that prides in development in Freedom?
    Is this the supposed most Democratic party in Ghana?
    What has changed in the traditions of this party?
    People cannot speak their mind or agree to disagree?
    Viol ...

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Banning NPP would have been my wish but that's not possible in the face of democracy.What's all these nonsense I hear everyday about them.
    It's rather disgusting and it's about time they started to learn.

• Togbe 8 years ago

Do we have a national security? What kind of GH are we having under mahama?

• Togbega 8 years ago

I thought you guys have labelled National Security, BNI, Ghana Police, Ghana Armed Forces as NDC! So what will NDC be doing at NPP slaughterhouse?

• Maxwell 8 years ago

is Bawumia not in the country,when is he going to brief about what is going on within their party,CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME,He should learn how to solve problem in his house before addressing the public with issues concerning cu ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

When it's coming, it is doing. This is just the beginning of the deep-seated woes facing the NPP.

Just yesterday, the so-called Disciplinary Committee recommended that Kwabena Agyepong be suspended for a fucking 15 months ...

• Nokor3 y3 8 years ago

hw3 montie 3ny3 3n3 na Ghanafo behu Obarima bi a y3fr3 no Akufo Addo y3nim no firi tete wonnim no nky3n y3n obia yenim no nso yenso kania nhw3 nanim anadwo s3 okura poma mpo koraa Ghanafo se won ahu s3 n ono na obetumi ay3 no ...

• Nokor3 y3 8 years ago

let me recommend this song for you enemies with very nice song from a guy call Flow King Stone it said .dededebi na moy3 ,dedede dede bii

• Captain Haddock 8 years ago

If we don,t stop the war within,we might as well kiss any attempt at power good bye.what is going on in our party at the moment is a disgrace to the democratic tenants of the tradition.Please stop it now and jaw jaw before it ...

• Adamu 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians are too too stupid. what is this? when are you going to be wise Ghanaians? The world moving is up and Ghanaians are moving down everyday. Afoko is devil and he will be severely punished.

• Ruky,tamale 8 years ago

Yaw Ashanti Apoku,like if u were to b God,u will have one day kill everyone in de earth, n yet u ar not even a military man.so what can u do?

• Osei Benjamin 8 years ago

Oh Bawumia hmmm God bless u soo..

much, NDC stop that your class one budget, lies and listen to Dr Bawumia..NPP has a plain for Ghana

• Mensuro 8 years ago

indiscipline galore!

• Nyovore 8 years ago

Do the NPP want to come to power or they want remain in opposition?? They shoulde stop internal rangeling and unite for once.aba.

• WHY JDM,KILLED MILLS?? 8 years ago

THEY ARE ALL NDC MAHAMA DIGS,AFOKO KILLER CAN GO TO HELL FOOOOLS

• Bible 8 years ago

hmm, de manner in which de youth keep parading themselves for use by politicians is alarming , tot we de youth r nw wise enaf not to be misled by politicians for their personal gains,
    if we keep doing this at jxt a party le ...