May the Good Lord Bless you and your family and give you more wisdom to continue to lead the world and Ghana to improve upon the well being of the current and next generation. " You need a theme for today's birthday as a project"
NANA SHORTINGO 10 years ago
WOW! KUFUOR ACHIEVED THE PRESIDENCY BEFORE 65 YRS!! CONGRATS,A REAL LEADER
UNLIKE SOME POMPOUS, INCOMPETENT AND VINDICTIVE, ARROGANT, NON-LEADER OLD MEN WE KNOW
insight to the bone 10 years ago
Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dumsor barge fiasco has backfired and exploded in your face you present another half baked solution? Dumsor barge was meant to enable Ibrahim Mahama to own the majority of the independent power producing capabilities , increase unnecessarily the rates on electricity so our home start getting bills 3 to 5 times what they are now. We may be already refugees and second class citizens in our own country but that does not make deaf and blind to the truth. We know the root cause of dumsor is your Anti Akan hate agenda and because Akosombo is on Akan territory you have allowed mismanagement and neglect to practically put out of function one turbine after another. You spread propaganda and lies about some water level mixed with bullshit about the whole thing being old or obsolete forgetting that most hydro generators in the world are older than ours but still functioning. No talk of the possibility that its still possible to send these defunct turbines to Europe , North America , Japan or even Russia (NEVER TURKEY)and have them re-calibrated . Due to lack of timely maintenance from neglect and corruption blessed by the hate of the Akans politics mixed with Muslim caliphate destruction ,the turbines have all slowly spun out of axis and need to be dismantled to calibrate them , with the availability of new technology its even possible to increase the original 1000 megawatts to 1500 or even double if reverse turbines and other changes are made. Yes the undeclared WAR against the Akans continue, they already declare territories of the Akans such as Akosombo , Osu all the way to Kasoa and other areas as belonging to the Ewes , Gas or whoever, very soon we shall hear how the cities Kumasi , Koforidua , Takoradi and Cape Coast belong to the Zongo pepeni.Their vicious propaganda onslaught , brainwashing and subliminal message has left some Akans especially Fantis with no recollection of their proud history or even able to speak Fanti but now parade around as if they are Gas or ayigbe. Just like Al Capone was able to turn Chicago into a fortress for the mafia ,so have these sakawa mafia criminal NDC pepeni/ayigbe unholy alliance turned our country into a place whereby only corrupt criminals can prosper and decent silent majority marginalized. Their propaganda and grassroots network together with the security agencies are advertising an atmosphere of hopeless with the message that ALL are corrupt just like them. No worthy project can see the light of day due to their greedy corrupt demands and larceny. No progress can be achieved due to this rotten system placed there by the perverse , intellectually handicapped morons of the security agencies and NDC. Ironically enough this sakawa ndc govt has turned into their victims due to the massive Stockholm syndrome their own supporters , sympathizers and foot soldiers. In any sakawa situation we notice the victims when you try and enlighten them they resort to passionately hating you because they think in their delusion you are envious of their great opportunity . The end result is them loosing their life energy, misery and abysmal despair but God also punishes eventually the perpetrators and they too face death under very horrible circumstances. NDC is now desparate for a success story they can use to decieve Ghanaians of their benevolent intent but just like Al Capone they resort to creating an atmosphere/climate of destroying anyone who dares to raise their voice and speak the truth. We must continue our quiet whisper campaign to remove them from as just as outsiders and quiet majority of Chicago succeeded so will we. Fifi Kwetey says that the Volta region is the source and world bank of the NDC , and the lands /people of the Akans the bread basket to be exploited by them. My brothers keep your cutlasses sharpened and ready as just as when the European nations tried to enslave Germany into their breadbasket so must we soon teach them a lesson so that never again will they even dream of such a crime just like in Europe today. Freedom is not gained with a peaceful transition but with blood , we didn't start it but know how to end it . Very soon hopefully we shall meet in the front-lines of the battlefield
shamu 10 years ago
Let me congratulate this fucking old man for stealing from the country and went away with it. I wish and hope Ghana will never ever get such an old corrupt leaders like this.
Nzema K 10 years ago
Abofra Bone Kuffour, You sleep with your mother's size ehhh
kojo 10 years ago
stupid fool ur fada is de fucking old man.
Niccolo Machiavelli. 10 years ago
When at all will these fools stop flooding Ghanaweb page with useless comments and be decorous for once? Wouldn't you be happy if Prez Kufuor were your father or grandfather? You people are hiding behind politics and destroying our rich culture of courtesy. Post comments that will attract God's blessings into your life. Prez Kuffuor is 77years old. God has blessed him; what about you? Shamu, wise up!
Close Observer 10 years ago
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! (Amasa Namoale)thinks politics in Ghana is about insults. Not satisfied with insulting his opponent outside his USELESS NDC PARTY, he turned unto his own, calling them FRAUDSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS. So those of you who are not aware, Amasa Namoale said NDC Executives are FRAUDSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS, why then must you vote for THIEVES?
PostMaster 10 years ago
May the Almighty Bless You and keep you Healthy for many more years. Ghana salutes You for a job well done.
Happy Happy Happy Birthday!
May the Almighty Bless You and keep you Healthy for many more years. Ghana salutes You for a job well done.
Ama 10 years ago
Happy brtday sir
Jay 10 years ago
A fucking thug who care wether u turn 1ooo or more. Anduruwan sheje. He came to set the pace for corruption and now he is advocating for transparency. What a mockery of democracy
Op 10 years ago
Happy birthday mr.
Awanu wisdom Smith 10 years ago
happy birthday sir.God bless you.
Afia Amoakoaa 10 years ago
Happy Birthday Mr Kuffuor. May God continue to show His face to u. May He Bless and keep u in Good health and Sound Mind. Enjoy ur day with love
Mavis 10 years ago
Happi birthday daddy Kufuor.
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago
Happy birthday Ex-President Kufuor. May the Lord Almighty bless your abundantly with peace, wisdom and life. Enjoy your special day and have fun.
Jasmine 10 years ago
Yeah, Happy Birthday to him, but wait...
...Kufuor's wisdom? Really?
Vuvuzela 10 years ago
Hey, do you know what you're calling for? You will open yourself up to insults!
You see, so many in Ghana don't see anything wrong with the way the man handled his management of Ghana's affairs, when it was the polemic-ridden in Ghana's political history.
I also worry about the mentality of Ghanaians, which dictates the way we advance, or stagnate. But that's the way it is, nothing is going to right it.
We are stuck in the mud, forever.
denkyira 10 years ago
Your statement "He became president of the young oil-producing West African country on January 7, 2001" is not exactly correct! The West African country Ghana was NOT an "oil-producing" country when Mr Kufuor ascended to the presidency.
It was rather his good work and sound policies later on during his reign that propelled the country to find oil in commercial quantities.
Jasmine 10 years ago
What do you think GOIL stood for?
We were producing oil far long time before Kufuor even thought about being a presidential candidate for NPP. Only it wasn't in the quantities we actually see it.
John Salifu 10 years ago
How can you bean oil producing country when you are not producing in commercial quantities.
That is the point here not the name GOIL, which you ignorantly don't understand.
Huble yourself to be educated.
How can you bean oil producing country when you are not producing in commercial quantities.
That is the point here not the name GOIL, which you ignorantly don't understand.
Yaw Yeboah 10 years ago
Happy Birthday,and I hope you look forward to many more.
Sara Adjei 10 years ago
YOU TRY BUT YOU CHOPPED TOO MUCH:
Daniboi 10 years ago
Happy birthday grandpa
ghanaman 10 years ago
Happy Birthday, Gentle Giant!
ghanaman 10 years ago
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, I SUPPOSE.
Rev Dr.Emma K Asare-Kusi, Adweso-Kofo 10 years ago
Happy birthday our dear national father.God bless you and the family. Congratulations, rejoice in the Lord always....Phi 4:4-6. Shalom.
Amidini 10 years ago
Congrats ! Mr John A Akufuor. "HBD"
YAHAYA IBRAHIM 10 years ago
HBD MR EX KUFOUR,MAY U LIVE TO BE 100.GH IS PROUD OF U
John 10 years ago
happy birthday JAK
a.k.Amsterdam 10 years ago
We thanked God for your life but help Nana Addo during campaign.
ease 10 years ago
long live dad! may u live to see the end part of Ghana !! happy b-day
Kwame Gyekye 10 years ago
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO REAL GENTLEMAN, A POLITICIAN, DEMOCRAT AND GOOD LEADER MAY YOU LIVE LONG. HAPPY BIRTHDAY THE GENTLE GIANT
Michael Asamoah 10 years ago
GoD will give more years
Kwasi Pawpaw 10 years ago
Happy birthday Bra Kufuor
Kwasi Pawpaw (Winterthur ) 10 years ago
You gave us hope to be alive
Alo koti 10 years ago
God Blessing always.
All Die be Die 10 years ago
If not for the killing of the Ya Naa by Kufuor/Aliu Mahama and his NPP Dagombas, the Ya Naa would also have turned 77 today.
God is watching Kufuor, as Aliu Mahama already suffered his own fate for his wickedness. Kufuor' ... read full comment
If not for the killing of the Ya Naa by Kufuor/Aliu Mahama and his NPP Dagombas, the Ya Naa would also have turned 77 today.
God is watching Kufuor, as Aliu Mahama already suffered his own fate for his wickedness. Kufuor's day will soon come to pass.
All Die be Die 10 years ago
Kufuor must pray for the Ya Naa, because the Ya Naa's blood is all over Kufuor's hands.
"The evil that men do lives after them," JC.
Kufuor must pray for the Ya Naa, because the Ya Naa's blood is all over Kufuor's hands.
#Citizen 10 years ago
May God grant u long life and Gud health Mr President.
Abubakari. Shaibu 10 years ago
I wish you happy birthday ,Long live our leaders. Amen
chaplain 10 years ago
The Lord almighty keep you in divine health. Happy birth day.
Kwaku 10 years ago
Who cares about kufuor
I care; if you don't. He is the best president Ghana has ever had. He inherited a HIPC economy and left us with a lower middle income economy. At the moment, our economy is worse than the HIPC he inherited. He met our debt at 6bn Ghana CEDI's and left it at 9.5bn Ghana CEDI's after eight years in office. Right now, our debt stands at 95 bn Ghana CEDI's. You see why Prz Kufuor is the best? Such a genius ought to be celebrated.
kojo 10 years ago
Happy birthday snr.The elephant family is extremely proud of you.
HARDCORE 10 years ago
This giant thief deserve no good wishes. He came and planted the evil seeds of corruption which is threatening to consume us. This unprincipled old house nigga is the grandfather of corruption in Ghana.
Really? And no minister or even a DCE of his is in jail? Wow! Let's wait and see how many ministers and public servants in the eight years of the NDC government will taste the sweetness of the Nsawam Prison when power changes hands. The likes of Betty Mould Idrisu and others will have rooms rented for them in prison when a good government comes since the "Dead goat" president would not do anything to secure our national purse because he is corrupt himself.
big brother 10 years ago
MAY GOD RICHES BLESS YOU AMEN
Zeinab 10 years ago
Happy birthday to the best President Ghana ever had.
gladys obeng 10 years ago
haappppyy birthday , happy birthday to Uuuuu.
Happy birthday to my dear and lovely grandpa
Ex president Nana John Agyakum Kuffour..
Nana Adjoa 10 years ago
Happy birthday Mr President. Wishing you God's blessings. Lucky to share the day with the Feast of the Immaculate Conception . Enjoy your day
KG 10 years ago
Happy birthday Sir. May God bless you and your family.
May God bless the womb that conceived u for nine months. You have been a blessing to the NPP, Ghana, Africa and the world as a whole. Great men like you are rare and hard to find. As today marks your 77th birthday, may God grant you good health, happiness and long life. JAK, I wish you a blissful birthday. May you live to accomplish God's purpose for you, your party, your country and the world at large, Amen.
kesi 10 years ago
Hapi birth day dady
Bettina 10 years ago
Happy Bithrday . I wish a bless day .
Bettina 10 years ago
Happy Birthday . Wish to you a bless day .
NANA C 10 years ago
hAPPY BIRTHDAY MR KUDOUR MOST HUMBLE AND RESPECTFULPRESIDENT GOD BLESS YOU
obaatanpa 10 years ago
Happy birthday to the gentle giant. God grant you many more good years!!
Victor Asiedu-Young 10 years ago
Happy Birthday to you, Opanin-pa J. A. Kuffour. May God grant you long life and wisdom to do His will.
Joyce 10 years ago
May the Almighty God bless you grandpaa. I wish you all the blessings full of healthy life and long life. Stay bless.
Joyce 10 years ago
shamu you are stupid. you are just being jealous of Kufour
kwaku 10 years ago
Oh papa wotiri nkwa. Nyame nhyira wo na )nkora wo nkakrankakra sa ara. Y3d) wo papa
NAANA 10 years ago
CONGRATULATIONS!!! HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY MAY THE LORD BE WITH YOU
SOKOTO 10 years ago
Happy birthday to one of Ghana's most visionary leaders in the 4th Republic. May you live long Igwe. May you stay blessed Igwe. May you enjoy great health Igwe. May you enjoy peace Igwe. Enjoy your born day and God bless you.
Fine boy 10 years ago
Happy birthday to you fada may good lord bless family
John Salifu 10 years ago
Happy Birthday! God bless you for being an example for many not only in Ghana but beyond. I salute you, sir!
Fine boy 10 years ago
May good lord bless your family
K. Emma 10 years ago
You are a great leader and wish you all the best. May God bless you more and more. Happy Birthday Snr Kuffour.
Akora 10 years ago
GOD BLESS YOU
NANA USA 10 years ago
The newscasters this morning on Adom fm shd do their best to do research activities on facts finding and make sure to come out with the right point before coming on air,why saying this in the 12noon news from Adom Fm the caster said Mr Kuffour is 77yrs and another paper says he is 78 yrs old?which one is correct don't rely mostly on the reporters since you will mess up.Another issue was the report on the job 600 building how the caster said it was totally false what kind of people are you?
asem 10 years ago
God bless you ex president Kufuor. Even if l don't remember anything about your presidency, l remember $1 equals to 1 cedi.
Hon Old Soldier 10 years ago
he taught that foul-mouthed yoruba man a lesson.
koffi Montreal 10 years ago
His Excellence,Ex-President Kofi Kufuor Ayekoo and happy birthday to you .
Paa Joe 10 years ago
AND SO WHAT.
THIS A MAN WHO CLAIMS TO HAVE STUDIED LAW AT OXFORD, ENGLAND, AND ONLY USED IT IN JOING ÁNY POLITICAL PARTY THAT CAME TO POWER AND FOR HIM TO AMASS WEALTH.
WHAT DID GHANAIANS LEARN FROM HIM IN HIS EIGHT YE ... read full comment
AND SO WHAT.
THIS A MAN WHO CLAIMS TO HAVE STUDIED LAW AT OXFORD, ENGLAND, AND ONLY USED IT IN JOING ÁNY POLITICAL PARTY THAT CAME TO POWER AND FOR HIM TO AMASS WEALTH.
WHAT DID GHANAIANS LEARN FROM HIM IN HIS EIGHT YEARS OF OFFICE AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA:
BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION,MANIPULATION,EMBEZZLEMENT,
DUBIOUS AND FICTITIOUS CONTRACT DEALS,GHANA AIRWAYS BANKCRUPTSY, GROUNDING OF GHANA RAILWAYS,VALCO,HIGH PENSION BENEFITS FOR HIMSELF,MEDAL AWARD AND LOOTING OF STATE LANDS AND PROPERTIES.
Paa Joe 10 years ago
AND SO WHAT.
HE ONLY CORRUPTED THE COUNTRY, STOLE THE IDENTITY OF GHANA AND SQUADERED THE FUTURE OF THE PRESENT AND THE NEXT GENERATIONS.
AND SO WHAT.
HE ONLY CORRUPTED THE COUNTRY, STOLE THE IDENTITY OF GHANA AND SQUADERED THE FUTURE OF THE PRESENT AND THE NEXT GENERATIONS.
Hostage Negotiator 10 years ago
Your excellency.
Agonaba 10 years ago
May the good Lord grant you more years,Sir.
d'SigNstyle 10 years ago
May goodness and merciful follow you all the days of your life..in jesus name..Amen..happy birthday,,,Sir.
Lorfz Olive 10 years ago
happy birth day to you our former President
John B 10 years ago
happy birthday Mr. President. God grant you strength and grace
May the Good Lord Bless you and your family and give you more wisdom to continue to lead the world and Ghana to improve upon the well being of the current and next generation. " You need a theme for today's birthday as a proj ...
Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dumsor barge ...
When at all will these fools stop flooding Ghanaweb page with useless comments and be decorous for once? Wouldn't you be happy if Prez Kufuor were your father or grandfather? You people are hiding behind politics and destroyi ...
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! (Amasa Namoale)thinks politics in Ghana is about insults. Not satisfied with insulting his opponent outside his USELESS NDC PARTY, he turned unto his own, calling them FRAUDSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS. So those o ...
Happy brtday sir
Happy birthday mr.
You see, so many in Ghana don't see anything wrong with the way the man handled his management of Ghana's affairs, when it was the polemic-ri ...
Your statement "He became president of the young oil-producing West African country on January 7, 2001" is not exactly correct! The West African country Ghana was NOT an "oil-producing" country when Mr Kufuor ascended to the ...
Happy birthday grandpa
happy birthday JAK
GoD will give more years
God Blessing always.
God is watching Kufuor, as Aliu Mahama already suffered his own fate for his wickedness. Kufuor' ...
Who cares about kufuor
I care; if you don't. He is the best president Ghana has ever had. He inherited a HIPC economy and left us with a lower middle income economy. At the moment, our economy is worse than the HIPC he inherited. He met our debt at ...
Really? And no minister or even a DCE of his is in jail? Wow! Let's wait and see how many ministers and public servants in the eight years of the NDC government will taste the sweetness of the Nsawam Prison when power change ...
May God bless the womb that conceived u for nine months. You have been a blessing to the NPP, Ghana, Africa and the world as a whole. Great men like you are rare and hard to find. As today marks your 77th birthday, may God gr ...
Hapi birth day dady
GOD BLESS YOU
The newscasters this morning on Adom fm shd do their best to do research activities on facts finding and make sure to come out with the right point before coming on air,why saying this in the 12noon news from Adom Fm the cast ...
AND SO WHAT.
WHAT DID GHANAIANS LEARN FROM HIM IN HIS EIGHT YE ...
AND SO WHAT.
Your excellency.