Oyiwa, so Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dumsor barge fiasco has backfired and exploded in your face you present another half baked solution? Dumsor barge was meant to enable Ibrahim Mahama to own the majority of the independent power producing capabilities , increase unnecessarily the rates on electricity so our home start getting bills 3 to 5 times what they are now. We may be already refugees and second class citizens in our own country but that does not make deaf and blind to the truth. We know the root cause of dumsor is your Anti Akan hate agenda and because Akosombo is on Akan territory you have allowed mismanagement and neglect to practically put out of function one turbine after another. You spread propaganda and lies about some water level mixed with bullshit about the whole thing being old or obsolete forgetting that most hydro generators in the world are older than ours but still functioning. No talk of the possibility that its still possible to send these defunct turbines to Europe , North America , Japan or even Russia (NEVER TURKEY)and have them re-calibrated . Due to lack of timely maintenance from neglect and corruption blessed by the hate of the Akans politics mixed with Muslim caliphate destruction ,the turbines have all slowly spun out of axis and need to be dismantled to calibrate them , with the availability of new technology its even possible to increase the original 1000 megawatts to 1500 or even double if reverse turbines and other changes are made. Yes the undeclared WAR against the Akans continue, they already declare territories of the Akans such as Akosombo , Osu all the way to Kasoa and other areas as belonging to the Ewes , Gas or whoever, very soon we shall hear how the cities Kumasi , Koforidua , Takoradi and Cape Coast belong to the Zongo pepeni.Their vicious propaganda onslaught , brainwashing and subliminal message has left some Akans especially Fantis with no recollection of their proud history or even able to speak Fanti but now parade around as if they are Gas or ayigbe. Just like Al Capone was able to turn Chicago into a fortress for the mafia ,so have these sakawa mafia criminal NDC pepeni/ayigbe unholy alliance turned our country into a place whereby only corrupt criminals can prosper and decent silent majority marginalized. Their propaganda and grassroots network together with the security agencies are advertising an atmosphere of hopeless with the message that ALL are corrupt just like them. No worthy project can see the light of day due to their greedy corrupt demands and larceny. No progress can be achieved due to this rotten system placed there by the perverse , intellectually handicapped morons of the security agencies and NDC. Ironically enough this sakawa ndc govt has turned into their victims due to the massive Stockholm syndrome their own supporters , sympathizers and foot soldiers. In any sakawa situation we notice the victims when you try and enlighten them they resort to passionately hating you because they think in their delusion you are envious of their great opportunity . The end result is them loosing their life energy, misery and abysmal despair but God also punishes eventually the perpetrators and they too face death under very horrible circumstances. NDC is now desparate for a success story they can use to decieve Ghanaians of their benevolent intent but just like Al Capone they resort to creating an atmosphere/climate of destroying anyone who dares to raise their voice and speak the truth. We must continue our quiet whisper campaign to remove them from as just as outsiders and quiet majority of Chicago succeeded so will we. Fifi Kwetey says that the Volta region is the source and world bank of the NDC , and the lands /people of the Akans the bread basket to be exploited by them. My brothers keep your cutlasses sharpened and ready as just as when the European nations tried to enslave Germany into their breadbasket so must we soon teach them a lesson so that never again will they even dream of such a crime just like in Europe today. Freedom is not gained with a peaceful transition but with blood , we didn't start it but know how to end it . Very soon hopefully we shall meet in the front-lines of the battlefield
ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago
THIS NDC PASTOR HAS ALWAYS PUT HIS HEAD IN THE SAND HIDING FALSELY HIDING HIMSELF FROM THE DAMAGE AND MALADMINISTRATION OF CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY. HYPOCRISY DOES NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS. WHEN NATIONAL PROBLEMS COME UP AND IT IS GLARING IN THE SIGHT OF ORDINARY, SUFFERING PEOPLE, THESE NDC SUPORTING PASTORS CONTINUE TO DENY THE OBVIOUS, TILL THE NATION IS ON THE BRINK OF TOTAL COLLAPSE. INSTEAD OF BEING PART OF THE SOLUTION, THESE PASTORS ARE RATHER PART OF THE PROBLEM, BECAUSE THEY REFUSE TO TALK ABOUT THE FAILURES OF THEIR BELOVED NDC PARTY.
One Cedi 10 years ago
This pastor keeps on telling the world that he is an economist; the question is that is he a practicing economist or a practising pastor or a dormant economist and if he is an astute economist and knows his onions why is this NDC man not helping his NDC party out of the hole they have dug themselves into this messy economic hole ;now Pastor Tetteh why do you not help them to get of this economic shit hole and stop your CRAB BULL about being an economist because you are not ;you are simply a fake economist.
Koofori 10 years ago
By Jeff Pike
John Mahama, Ghana’s President was in the UK for three days, from the 1st to the 3rd of December 2015, purportedly to attend a meeting of some selected African heads of government with investment magnates, at ... read full comment
By Jeff Pike
John Mahama, Ghana’s President was in the UK for three days, from the 1st to the 3rd of December 2015, purportedly to attend a meeting of some selected African heads of government with investment magnates, at Westminster. Besides the meeting with investors which occasioned his travel on the Ghana’s presidential jet to the UK, John Dramani Mahama who is desperate to retain a second term at the polls is on a quest to avail the players and architects of his first victory. As a result a crunch closed door meeting at his central London hotel with Mr Victor Smith, the Ghana high commissioner in the UK and charged him with a responsibility to secure, on his behalf, the release of Miss Nayeli Ametefe from UK prison.
In accordance with the prisoner exchange arrangements with the UK Home Office. Close aides described the crunch meeting witnessed the chief Ghanaian diplomat physically shaken by such a herculean task to secure Nayeli’s release by the end of the first quarter of 2016 as threatening to his appointment. This is believed to be a calculated move by President to take advantage of a bilateral exchange of prisoners agreement between Ghana and the United Kingdom, which has been fallow due to lack of cooperation of data on the Ghanaian side of the agreement for the convicted criminal to serve the rest of her 8 years and 4 months jail sentence in Ghana.
The British Justice Minister recently announced a move to free up prison places and in accordance with an age old Commonwealth Prisoner Exchange Treaty, the Ghanaian President is seeking to utilise this opportunity to secure the release of his government’s most expensive prisoner. It is not known whether this discussion by the President, with his high commissioner will cover all Ghanaians who have been caught flouting the UK laws, and languishing in UK jails.
It may be recalled that in September 2014, Nayeli Ametefe was arrested at the Heathrow airport by customs officers, in a daring attempt to smuggle 12 kilos of cocaine in her hand luggage. News surfaced about the access she enjoyed including official security escorts through VVIP lounge at the Ghanaian international airport including her fateful British airways Accra – London bound flight.
Miss Hannah Tetteh, the Ghana’s foreign minister made frenetic efforts to debunk the reported version of eye witnesses. This was followed by an uncharacteristic regular prison visits from Mr Victor Smith, the high commissioner himself, and a high profile team from the Ghana mission to Nayeli, where she was held on prison remand, awaiting trial, and sentencing. On 6th January, 2015, Nayeli made her first appearance in court, during which she pleaded guilty, followed with sentencing via a video link two weeks later.
During the hearing, a Ghanaian delegation was present in a peculiar mix of colours confirmed to be that of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC). Nayeli Ametefe was jailed for a token 8 years and 4 months at the Isleworth Crown Court through a plea bargain. During confiscation proceedings, 6 months later, in line with the British justice system, it was surprisingly reported from the Isleworth Crown Court that the Crown Prosecution Service made no appearance, as they usually would, to push for a confiscation of property acquired by any such culprit through illegally acquired wealth. Nayeli was therefore spared all her stock of illegal wealth which is the root cause of the strained diplomatic relations.
Complicities and accomplices, aiders and abettors to the commission of the offence perpetrated by Nayeli were all let-off-the-hook, some of them, on the basis of nolle prosequi, occasioned by non-court attendance by the Ghana Attorney General Department.
According to a source at the Ghanaian presidency Miss Nayeli Ametefe who played a crucial role in the 2012 campaign to elect President John Mahama and has been a high profile courier on behalf of the official of the NDC party and its financiers thereby underscoring her numerous diplomatic identities under which she evaded capture for some time.
The big question is whether such a highly connected operative dubbed Cleopatra of the drug world with complex links within the ruling party in Ghana will see the murky walls of harsh prison environments in Ghana especially coming directly from the echelons of power?
This report was contributed by Jeff Pike, Political correspondent (Africa Middle East and Asia) Primedia International Chancery Lane London
Asabea UK 10 years ago
Hmmmmmm!
Hmmmmmm!
Papa Yaw 10 years ago
Right
Right
sikdko 10 years ago
Am.disappointed. in.u.God .said. u will. no.the. trueth.and the. true. shall. setting. u.free. u.people. are.not. speaking. the. true. u are in. UK.and.u came. to.Ghana. to.correct. money. from. poor. people. in Ghana. and.go.back. to.UK.and. talking. nonsense. to.Ghanaians. tell. people. that. u.are a.pastor. have you. learn. some things. from. UK..John.11.verse.35.go and. read. and. crying. and. thinks.about. Ghanaians. and. stop. What. u are. saying
KWAKU ANANSE 10 years ago
There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated exchange between Ghana’s President John Mahama and former Nigerian President Olusegun Obasanjo degenerated into insults .
This was due to Obasanjo openly accusing the Ghanaian president and his government of blackmailing and collecting bribes from Nigerian businessmen in Ghana, buying numerous properties in Nigeria and South Africa and financially contributing 12 million dollars to Goodluck Jonathan’s campaign last year .
This infuriated President Mahama who lost his temper and pointing his finger at the former Nigerian leader, called General Obasanjo an ” idiot” and a “stupid buffoon” .
It took other ministers present as well as Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni to calm tempers and usher President Mahama to a nearby room.
The forum which takes place from 1st to 3rd December annually is attended by African Heads of States, Ministers, Private equity firms and investors to discuss opportunities for investment and development in African Economies.
Courtesy: Daily Onus
KKK USA 10 years ago
YOU LAWRENCE TETTEH YOU ARE WITH MAHAMA WHY DONT YOU ADVICE HIM YOU ARE IN BED WITH HIM MAHAMA WILL INSULT ANYONE LOOK AT HIM WITH OBASANJOR FOOLISH MAHAMA
ALHAJI GURU 10 years ago
MAHAMA KILLED STOLE BOUGHT THE INTEGRITY OF SOME CHURCH LEADERS KINGS. CHIEFS. JOURNALISTS. JUDICIALS. TO BECOME THE MOST INCOMPETENT AND VISIONLESS PRESIDENT IN GHANAIAN HISTORY TO INSULT GHANAIANS WHAT HAVE YOU TO TELL THAT DEAD GOAT BLIND MAHAMA WHO IS DESTROYING OUR NATION WITH HIS NDC GANG OF THIEVES. GALATIANS 6:7 EXEKIEL. 3:18
obeng mireku 10 years ago
Self proclamation of authoritative titles is a common phenomenon among religious and/or occult sect leaders. A cursory survey of this primarily 20th century phenomenon will instantly reveal a multitude of self-declared Masters, High Priests, gurus, Ipsissimi, Bhaghwani, etc.. I am pleased that I cannot count myself among such types. Legitimate religious teachers and scholars know that a genuine spiritual leader is one whose calling to lead is first noticed by those outside of him or herself based on certain qualities, abilities, and actions and then must subsequently be accepted by the individual in question as his or her destiny. This contrasts with those whose will to lead is born simply out of the mundane wish to be a leader. In such cases the goal being to reap the rewards a title brings without the hard work and the innate, manifest qualities which validate the position; in short what might be considered a 'false prophet Lawrence stop all this the is a God
obeng mireku 10 years ago
I feel sorry for you.There is a God I know you know what I am talking about
david amegashie. usa 10 years ago
At least you are sensible than some of the so called charismatic pastors who have noting to talk about but oral sex , l mean Bishop Mills . It made me vomit ,what world ?
blackbarnes 10 years ago
ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
COURSES INCLUDE: ... read full comment
ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
COURSES INCLUDE:MASTER'S IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION,MASTERS DEGREE IN MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION,INTERNATIONAL HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT,POLITICAL MARKETING,MASTERS DEGREE IN ARTS AND CULTURE MANAGEMENT,MASTERS IN E-HEALTH MANAGEMENT !!!Whatsapp number 0033760279067(its not a scam)
blackbarnes 10 years ago
COURSES INCLUDE:MASTER'S IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION,MASTERS DEGREE IN MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION,INTERNATIONAL HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT,POLITICAL MARKETING,MASTERS DEGREE IN ARTS AND CULTURE MANAGEMENT,MASTERS IN E-HEALTH MANAGEMENT !!!Whatsapp number 0033760279067(its not a scam)
blackbarnes 10 years ago
KK' London 10 years ago
Stop that noise making you are one of them .who don't know what you did in London before running to Ghana keep quiet else I will expose you
THE MOST STUPID PRESIDENT
Oyiwa, so Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dum ...
THIS NDC PASTOR HAS ALWAYS PUT HIS HEAD IN THE SAND HIDING FALSELY HIDING HIMSELF FROM THE DAMAGE AND MALADMINISTRATION OF CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY. HYPOCRISY DOES NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS. WHEN NATIONA ...
This pastor keeps on telling the world that he is an economist; the question is that is he a practicing economist or a practising pastor or a dormant economist and if he is an astute economist and knows his onions why is th ...
By Jeff Pike
John Mahama, Ghana’s President was in the UK for three days, from the 1st to the 3rd of December 2015, purportedly to attend a meeting of some selected African heads of government with investment magnates, at ...
Hmmmmmm!
Right
Am.disappointed. in.u.God .said. u will. no.the. trueth.and the. true. shall. setting. u.free. u.people. are.not. speaking. the. true. u are in. UK.and.u came. to.Ghana. to.correct. money. from. poor. people. in Ghana. and.go ...
There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated exchange between Ghana’s President John Mahama and former Nigerian President Olusegun ...
MAHAMA KILLED STOLE BOUGHT THE INTEGRITY OF SOME CHURCH LEADERS KINGS. CHIEFS. JOURNALISTS. JUDICIALS. TO BECOME THE MOST INCOMPETENT AND VISIONLESS PRESIDENT IN GHANAIAN HISTORY TO INSULT GHANAIANS WHAT HAVE YOU TO TELL THAT ...
Self proclamation of authoritative titles is a common phenomenon among religious and/or occult sect leaders. A cursory survey of this primarily 20th century phenomenon will instantly reveal a multitude of self-declared Master ...
COURSES INCLUDE: ...