You are here: HomeNews2015 12 06Article 398902

GNPC saga: Angry Tsatsu sues K.T Hammond

Read Comments Comments (281)

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

I guess Tsatsu has to go back to jail again. K4 should never have released him.

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Tsatsu suing the wrong guy to shut everybody up. How does he reconcile the following sentence in the article: "The GNPC confirmed in a statement that it indeed paid Tsikata and three others ex-gratia, but failed to mention"?

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

What is face saving about Tsikata's writ unless you're of the belief that a sitting member of Parliament and or the Judiciary is scared of Tsikata? Tsikata is smarter than all the collective bunch of lawyers in Ghana and he ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Some of you ndc guys paaa..Tsatsu smarter than all the lawyers put together in Ghana?Abaah!!Tsatsu the nation wrecker,tsatsu the exconvict (criminal)

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Mr. K.T. Hammond hates dying alone and therefore has been trying over the past weeks to denigrate others in order to acquire some sympathy for himself. He has tried all in vain to politicize the issue of the drill-ship all to ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

WHY DON'T TSATSU SUIE GNPC ALSO,THEY HAVE IT ON RECORD,THAT HE IS PAID.WHAT A BULLY,INTIMIDATIONS WILL NOT WORK.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

It's good Tsatsu has finally instituted legal proceedings against his nonsense that have been going on for far too long now. Let's see who is who before the legal bench.

• NDC always rigs elections 8 years ago

Amanaman or whoever you call yourself, go study law and the statutory books to educate yourself before you depict your ignorance in public forum. How can this Ewe mafia sue K.T Hammond for "defamation of character?" One can o ...

• ASSEM 8 years ago

It looks like the main reason why Tsatsu would have been acquired and discharged continued to the Supreme court and the state lost. This is the very case that Justice Abban had to wait for before ruling. If that very filling ...

• Guv 8 years ago

He has to go to Court to prove his accusations.

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

As a young man, Tsatsu was smart and loved by the Ghanaian academia. As an older man, he became greedy and amassed wealth at the expense of the state. By the way, Tsatsu was not sacked in 2001. He was fired by JJ Rawlings in ...

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 8 years ago

Nana Yaw, you submitted that, Tsatsu was fired by JJ Rawlings in 2000 after collapsing GNPC". Isn't it this same Rawlings who once touted Tsatsu as a "financial wizard"?

It stands to reason then that if what you are sayin ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Listen fool, I do not allow fanatism to cloud my judgment like you NDC fan fools do. If you are awed by Tsatsu, I am not. Fools like you are awe-struck by this coup enabler, and do not question anything he says or does. Suit ...

• Musa Ibrahim 8 years ago

ALL GHANA'S PROBLEMS ORIGINATED FROM THESE TSIKATA IDIOTS.

• Koofori 8 years ago

By Jeff Pike
    John Mahama, Ghana’s President was in the UK for three days, from the 1st to the 3rd of December 2015, purportedly to attend a meeting of some selected African heads of government with investment magnates, at ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

What is the benefit policy for fired government paid employees? Do they get all or any of their benefits? Do they get pensions, contributions to funds etc., and is this done across the board and not via favoritism?

"Ex g ...

• TROKOSI 8 years ago

TATSU TSIKATA IS A GENETIC EWE TROKOSI THIEF LIKE WOYOME. ARE THE TROKOSIS NOT ASHAMED OF THEIR ROTTEN THIEVING AND MURDERING RECORD IN GHANA? THREE HIGH COURT JUDGES AND AN ARMY MAJOR WERE GRUESOMELY MURDERED BY RAWLINGS AND ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

I really wonder why some ethnocentric bigots and ignorant morons have been calling Tsatsu a thief. The case against him was that he had caused financial loss to the state, arising from the fact that he used GNPC to guarantee ...

• gbagbladza 8 years ago

Tsikatas Idiots ? then you must be the most dull brain i have ever seen.

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

He is smart in stealing for that matter nobody can argue on that, but for intelligence he is not, not, not. He can be a hero for you and those who want to believe in him because they also have that mind set of duping the stat ...

• okofo 8 years ago

You need to separate illusion from reality: Tsikata could pass as a crook alright (which got him behind bars at Nsawam), but he comes no close to being brainy unless you don't know what smartness is.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

SORRY NKRUMAH EDUCATED SOME TO STEAL. NO BENEFIT FOR GHANA

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

ASTUTE LEGAL PRACTITIONER INDEED! A CONGROMERATION OF NATION-WRECKERS AND INWARD-LOOKING GREEDY BASTARDS! THE ONE WHO EVER APPOINTED THIS ARROGANT SWOLLEN-HEADED EWE LAWYER AS CEO OF GNPC AND FOR WHAT REASON, IS SOLELY TO BE ...

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

Tsikata is smarter than all the collective bunch of lawyers in Ghana and he is going to get a chance to prove it."

IF HE IS SMART, WHY SHOULD HE GO TO JAIL, FOOL?

You think so. Foolish ayibge.Wait and see one day.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Some of you are so dumb to the point you want to worship Tsatsu's supposed brilliance or intellect. How smart can help be, using the state's money to play the derivatives market without authorization and losing big time. Take ...

• BRAINNY TSIKATA 8 years ago

Brian remember, in the world of the blind, one eyed man is King. How could you forget that Bro?

• KYEI-TSEY 8 years ago

Another ass hole go forward and proof your claims.

• KYEI-TSEY 8 years ago

Another ass hole go forward and proof your claims. Just as you the worse dumb off all........

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

We are fed up with idiots like K.T. Hammond who constantly defame selfless individuals in our society who have and are still contributing their quota to Ghana and also inciting the uneducated in our society to torment troub ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a tall young bared headed man. I have lost the chance of getting a grey hair through thick cumulous wee smoke I entered as result of my nocturnal visit to a wee smoking old man.
    I share a common dream with this old man ...

• nana kwame 8 years ago

u call k.t Hammond idiot.....lik ur father and ur so call tsatsu .....i don't think u re Ghanaian ....aboaba dont even compare kuffuor .....GNPC says they hav paid the money to tsatsu so wat re u trying say ....masa go back ...

• kko 8 years ago

I think you have banku in your skuul instead of brain. He should sue GNPC instead because they confirm the payment

• JoEy LoNd0n 8 years ago

hahahaha...i am waiting bro..

• fr 8 years ago

this lawsuit is dead on arrival. is mere face-saving. shame

• son of God 8 years ago

Stupid thinking,it's not abt who said it first,it's abt whether the board has said so Or not,going to court to cover the fraudulent the were abt make will not save him.

• eugene 8 years ago

he was jailed for theft at the Gnpc!

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Yes, it is about time this loud mouth f..l, K.T Hammond, who has still not accounted ror the full amount he had sold the country's drilling ship, be taught some sense. For some of us he has lost his respect and he is a useles ...

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

Tsikata in nothing but thiefman he has looted and hiding it outside He was a member of public trabunal who who murdered Ghanaians in 1979

• Lawrence Ashitey 8 years ago

Simply AVUU just like most of his tribesmen.

• SD 8 years ago

your mother must be the same

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

All the problems and challenging's that Ghanaians are going through now is caused by this evil NDC man called Tsatsu. He is the secretary of corruption in Ghana judicial. This man must go back to jail again for him to die the ...

• Agenda 2016 8 years ago

Kuffour was stupid to release red-lipped crook Tsatsu from prison. Akuffo Addo won't be so soft. We are going to put Tsatsu back in prison soon.

• Efo kuku 8 years ago

Madekuku!!! Red-lip was the sign that NOT a day passes by without it.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

A thief always play with another thief. We will understand this more if Nana Addo can win in 2016. Kufour ye kronfo paa yie kyen Tsatsu. Trust me!

• Theo 8 years ago

This ape face criminal should go and fuck his daughter as these animals do and let's us have our peace.

Go and sue gnpc, they said they have paid you.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

See this ugly Ashanti dark ape calling somebody ape. Dark-as you are so your brains

• Konate 8 years ago

At least a monkey is much more beautiful than a gorilla.Let Tsatsu and Nana Addo Shortie go for an ugly contest and see who will carry the flag ????.Theo are you there?

• Baba Sani@ koftwn 8 years ago

Ppl like u no hope,u dnt understand the deferences between writ n article or statement.may b u ar doing the biden of ur pay masters

• Stoway 8 years ago

Oyokoba why buy ignorance at an expensive price when wisdom is free and readily available to you?
    You let your partizan clouded brain blindfold you when reading articles and you quote same to prove how extensive your ignoran ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Oyokoba, why buy ignorance at an expensive price when wisdom is free and readily available to you?
    You let your partisan clouded brain blindfold you when reading articles and you quote same to prove how extensive your ignora ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

OYOKOBA DONT JUMP TO CONCLUSION ON THESE MATTER,ONLY ONE PERSON WAS PAID.

• Mr Moore 8 years ago

What makes you think you understand the issues at stake better than Tsatsu? Just keep quiet and watch, read and listen as the case is settled in court. Tsatsu has had enough from T. K. Hammond, I think, hence his being sued. ...

• eugene 8 years ago

look to todays election in venezuela where opposition won 100 of 167 seats in parliment/congress! Even their so called communism/socialism where they gave away oil to Cuba in exchange for doctors has no keep toilet paper on s ...

• Bright 8 years ago

Case now in Court so no one should prejudge the outcome. Let the court decides who is paid or not.

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

self style n convenient-as-it-suit-them democrats go explain n prove ya allegation in court, period... .now they have started again, its only when u are in power/ when u win a case that the legal system operates well, but whe ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

If you are relying on Kweku Baako to establish that Tsatsu in a way got paid and some of others were not paid cuz I don't wanna play this b.s NPP-NDC thing, well Baako may be right in his investigations most times but could a ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Silly journalists write for illiterate people like you. Read the actual quotation of the board. It says approved. The word "paid" is used by the yellow journalist's to support the assertions of silly KT Hammond.

• David 8 years ago

An backward illiterate like you cannot recognize a printers devil if you see one. The Board never said it paid Tsatsu. Only one person was paid

• pkirks 8 years ago

You are so illiterate but you can write . The statement said, it has only paid one person out of the 4

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

ARE YOU SOME IDIOT?
    WHO IS KWAKU BAAKO? AND WHAT DID HE CHECK? HIS CHECKS, WHAT CHECKS?
    WHAT EVER HE CHECKED AND DID NOT CHECK, LET HIM SHUT UP, AND ALLOW THAT DRILL SHIP MONEY THIEF CALLED K T HAMMOND GO TO COURT AND TEL ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

It only happens in Ghana where an ex-convict and a wife grabber continues enjoying the limelight. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites. Thanks to this reckless and f ...

U ppl claim u are democrats and if so does a person's right taken away simply bcos he was an exconvict..? in anycase, it was out of spite pure political callousness that push u to schemed to have him jailed so as soil his imp ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

Tweeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaa, apuuuuuuuu toooooooo. Nobody has time for this ape as he had time during the P/NDC era to destroy akan economy. He destroyed so many businesses of akan origin eg, Apenteng Mensah's Pambross salt at Ada ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Tsatsu is a negleted waste, exploited by jj to mess ghana's economy.He became a reptile after throwing his education about as a communist ideologist. When jj failed and Tsatsu started eating openly on fats, his greediness at ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

So you are one

• M Shanunu 8 years ago

why the cry,npp enjoys going to court,let the man go to court abi,naa problem,,,

• Unusual 8 years ago

Is there any law in Ghana that is against "wife grabbing."?

• son of God 8 years ago

Yes Stupid man,are u saying wife grabbing is good?

• Konate 8 years ago

Bring your Dr.Pink Sheet again to come and meet Tsatsu with some of his pink sheets and see intelligence at it's peak.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

what intelligence.He should thank that corrupt Atuguba for turning the verdict just because of bribe.

• The Real Theo 8 years ago

Thanks for your reckless and ignorant comment without any facts. If you a man "enough" show your face and go to court to prove that he was paid instead, "sissying" on Ghanaweb.
    Wait for the outcome from the courts.

• David 8 years ago

What has all the stupid insults got to do with his suit? KT Hammond will should meet him in court

• KingTampo 8 years ago

Tsatsu's past political woes have nothing to do with KT Hammond's irresponsibility and falsehoods. A member of parliament should know better.

• Agenda 2016 8 years ago

You, Tsatsu Tsikata, will go back to prison soon after NPP assumes power in 2017. Arrogant, corrupt fool!

kwasia , u stinking dogs..go lock ya motherfucker nana addo n ya father, again....

• Mahama is a Thief 8 years ago

Shut up, you fool

• Kwaku 8 years ago

For what wrong or he made you kotibotor right?

• Konate 8 years ago

I believe the author Agenda 2016 must be one of those aliens NPP is claiming are in the voters register.Kufuor knew very well that if he had not granted that his face saving pardon he would by now be facing The Law Giant in c ...

• Martin 8 years ago

Don't be day dreaming. That old liliput of yours is only dreaming of becoming the president of Ghana.. Hos own ppl know that it is not possible hence the confusion on NPP.

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

Do have any classmates at all?
    Stop this NPP-NDC bull shit. None has any good plans for Ghana.

• Who 8 years ago

Is Tsatsu Tsikata wearing a Halloween mask or this is his real face? The stinky Ewes call other people as soothe face. Who has a soothe face more than this Trokosi incestuous child molester?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Kufuor

• Mundane 8 years ago

What had his personal looks got to do with the issues at stake?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Why? Answer me

• Nana Yao 8 years ago

You're a donkey . Otherwise your comments would have sounded humanlike. Your hatred for a group of people is diminishing your level and standard of your cognitive domain.

i guess ya motherfucker father got to go to jail instead, ...u stinking akyem tribalist wt drooping nose got to to jail nowwww....hippohead k4....got to go to jail

l guess ya motherfucker father got to go to jail instead, ...u stinking akyem tribalist wt drooping nose got to to jail nowwww....THICK n HIPPO head K4 wt almost 4th class @ oxford n jealous of 1st class Tsatsu n lecturer @ o ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Ask him about the used drilling ships he ( Tsatsu ) bought and took brand new ones money, that idiot will die in prison, he is smart on ndc fools party not Ghanaians lawyers association, he is nothing but corrupt fool who ha ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

KT Hammond in trouble oooo

• Kanawo 8 years ago

If you talk by heart, thats what happens....

• eugene 8 years ago

go home to Ghana if ndc is special to you! mexicans can do better job than you ever thought..your black, a nigger so will be killed by the police in USA!

• Kanawo 8 years ago

KT Hammond, you now have an opportunity to provide evidence Tsatsu has received any monies (in court). Otherwise an apology and damage payments is due.....(next time)

• BOB CAT. 8 years ago

GNPC OFFICIALS SAID THEY HAVE PAID HIM OR ARE THEY LYING TO US?.TSATSU IS A LIAR.TIME WILL,THIS EVIL MAN WILL FIND HIMSELF BACK INTO PRISON.NDC CAN LEAVE HIM BUT THOSE WHO WILL PUT HIM BACK INTO PRISON ARE COMING.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Well, why don't you wait for the court to decide, huh?

• joker 8 years ago

Let see how strong Tsatsu is in terms of law, since every judge is scared to take bribe this days.

• Kanawo 8 years ago

Massa, its a simple request to KT Hammond...provide the proof Tsatsu has received said payments. Thats all.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Whether he has received payment at this stage or not will not determine the culpability of K.T Hammond.

K.T Hammond was going by the GNPC documents that shows the four have been paid. Officials of GNPC came out to say that ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Where are the NPP people?

The official line was that the people involved were the very people who ran GNPC down to bankruptcy and therefore did not deserve anything from the GNPC or the state. In fact, if the prosecution ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Why don't you take your allegations and perception to court and see whether or not they would stand well against the law? These people were dismissed purely because of NPP ways of doing politics. I have said this because ther ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Ignorant fool! If you do not know that Jerry got rid of Tsatsu in October 2000, what else can you really know? Why do you think Asafu-Adjaye took over in October 2000? See where ignorance is so debilitating?

• David 8 years ago

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Illiterate fool, Tsatsu was removed from GNPC by Rawlings and even if it was done by NPP, it was right because Tsatsu appointment as CEO of GNPC was a political appointment and you don't expect Npp to keep an Ndc appointee in ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

SARPONG, why buy ignorance at an expensive price when wisdom is free and readily available to you?
    You let your partisan clouded brain blindfold you when reading articles and you quote same to prove how extensive your ignora ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

KT should have contacted GNPC to know those who were paid, when. how much and whether they have received the money before publicly coming out with that allegation.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"You need some comprehension classes"

REALLY? Do you know the difference between KNOW AND no?

"since you have (know) knowledge"

OFUI, now back to the issue, you smelly fool, Tsatsu will lose this case and go back to ...

• Dan 8 years ago

Thank you Sarp for punching that idiot where it hurts most.

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

OOHH YE? HIS MATCH HA? GREAT.
    AND WHY SHOULD TSATSU SUE GNPC?
    K T HAMMOND WENT EVERY WHERE TO TARNISH THE IMAGE OF THIS MAN.
    SO THE MAN IS ONLY ASKING HIM TO COME AND PROVE IT.
    THE BATTLE HAS JUST BEGUN.
    STAY BACK N ...

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

Where is the popcorn, this is going to be fun to watch.

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

John Mahama is a fool to argue with a former president of Nigeria, he is a disgrace to Ghana and Africa and must GO come 2016. Akufo Addo is our hope for progress and prosperity thru' God our father and those pro-voodoo anti- ...

• Peter Dogbe 8 years ago

KT only quoted the statement from GNPC that they are gonna pay monies to Tsatsu.

This lawsuit is a bogus attempt by criminal-minded Tsatsu to save face.

Let him sue GNPC first!

so called peter dogbe,how does been a guarantor for a loan makes a person criminal minded...??? the law is when u character assassinate the person has a right sue u in court except if u are an akyem dog hiding behind a so-cal ...

• klinker 8 years ago

U have forgotten that k t hammomd said Tsatsu was paid one million Ghana cedis. It is now time for him to prove his allegation.

• klinker 8 years ago

U have forgotten that k t hammomd said Tsatsu was paid one million Ghana cedis. It is now time for him to prove his allegation.

• Milton 8 years ago

Bunch of self-imposed incompetent ''leaders'' who don't know sh*t about governance and thanks to the illiterate populace who don't hold these idiots accountable the vibrant Ghana that was left behind by our patriotic forefath ...

• Samansaman 8 years ago

Master minding every Coup in GHANA, from KOTOKA,kojo Tsikata to Jery Rawlings!GHANA is realy tied of these Monsters.Tribal-bigots.

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster ,Central London after a heated exchange between Ghana’s President John Mahama and former Nigerian President Olusegun ...

• JEFF K (US) 8 years ago

What a disgrace... This really is the beginning of the end

All these anti-EWE agenda shall fail...u go to church to pray to GOD, mercy,... what has the ewe man done to warrant such stinking hatred...ma twi ppl...GOD will punish u at all cost..n..Do not forget Ewes SHALL NEVER EVER BE ...

madhead milton u cannot cow the Eweman. we shall simply march boot for boot...ya hatred for Ewes will amount to nothing...donot forget we stronger by it...so keep doing it stinking milton...

madhead milton u cannot cow the Eweman. we shall simply march u boot for boot...ya hatred for Ewes will amount to nothing...donot forget we get stronger by it...so keep doing it stinking milton...

Criminal n armed robbing akyems an ashantis cocainin everywhere n gettin peeved n jealous bcos Ewes are doin well....pls go slit ya guts if u cant stand it...stinking shit eating pigs... ....AVU.....u...kuffour 3rd class oxfo ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

You're really an idiot has our people gone to war before? The guy was given you heads up with facts why don't you bow your coconut head in shame stupid stinky idiot, educated illiterates like you always create problem for our ...

• oppong london 8 years ago

a criminal like tsatsu shouldn,t be given a pesewa from state funds,he should be sleeping in prison by now.i pity for those who released this persona non grata from prison.

• Kofi barima 8 years ago

This is another blow to NPP. Lies and lies everywhere

• Islas Addo 8 years ago

After sueing KT Hammond in the law courts for defamation and spreading of false information will Tsatsu afterwards collect his ex gratia or refuse it permanently abi! Hmmmm...

• Kanawo 8 years ago

What do you think? If me I will use defamation money for entertainment and beer. And if GNPC provides the ex-gratia I am legally due, for my services over several years, that money will be used sensibly.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Use the money for beer when you could give to charity?

• nana@ 8 years ago

I don't understand Ghanaians, why so much envy and political on some issues. Who in work for free or without end of service benefits. What does our MPs so much that they take millions of cedis at the end of 4 years and remai ...

• Yamusah 8 years ago

The issue with Mr tsatsu is that he was sacked from GNPC by former President Rawlings in 2000 so it would be unlawful for him to take any Ex-gratia

• One Cedi 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS UGLY AYIGBE THIEF MAN FACE; You committed the gravest financial dissipation of funds through your incompetence at GNPC and was sacked by JJ Rawlings ; why was the board allowed to recommend and pay and your wife ...

• back door director 8 years ago

Help him to provide the evidence

• Qathafi 8 years ago

Why so jealous about ewes?u akans are a bunch of uncircumcised terrorists,no doubt u follow the all-die-be die man.

• your mother 8 years ago

You are fool ok

• Theo 8 years ago

You wish anybody will be jealous of you rapists. Ewes are child molesters and duck their own daughters.

Nobody is jealous of Ewes. Look at Volta region, it's next to hell.

• Yawvi, Keta. 8 years ago

Criminal Tsatsu. Ex-convict Tsatsu. why don't u sue GNPC too? Cos they issued a statement saying they paid u the money. Useless Stomach Hungry politician.

• Mr Manu 8 years ago

No ewe is called yaw or yawvi. You bastard , vagabond called yawvi is just a smelling dog. Stop pretending u are an ewe.

• kojo 8 years ago

Joker, stop joking find time and read a little about Tsatsu and his legal brains and certification and compare with your god Akuffo Addo. See if you can quantify his knowledge and March it with your god.

• SAMANSAMAN 8 years ago

Was he NOT a thief? was he NOT sacked by Rawlings? what about KUFFOUR! UR IDOL TSATSU IS NOW A KNOWN PROFFESSIONAL THIEF !!! Get lost boy.

• CONFIDENCE 8 years ago

IS JUST A SIMPLE MATTER, KT SHOULD GO AND PROVE IT. IF GNPC SAYS THEY HAVE PAID ONE OUT OF THE FOUR AND DOES IT MEAN IT TSATSU. ONLY EVIDENCE CAN MAKE US UNDERSTAND. AND ALSO TELL US THE REMAINING AMOUNT AFTER SELLING THE DRI ...

• AWO 8 years ago

He is a useless man. His education is as useless as his body. Nana will never steal and will never hate Ghana like this thing called ant , Tsatsu. Nana is a true and authentic son of Ghana so he thinks of Ghana more than what ...

• Omanba K. 8 years ago

An old man who talks by heart will hve to prove it in court the source of his info. The court is waiting for KT.

• Upper deck 8 years ago

the GNPC themselves were out to confirm those illegal Payments so whats the deal here?

• Otumfuo 8 years ago

K T talks just as wide as his mouth. He should go back and reflect on the benefits his boss Kuffour wanted when he left office. Had it not been for the late Atta Mills intervention, Ghana would have been in a mess.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

GNPC has confirmed the payment and they are only justifying that they did the right thing even though their lawyer cautioned them.

• Opana 8 years ago

GNPC confirmed approving not paying de ex-gratia but KT is saying Tsatsu was paid. Idiots like u will believe this form of garbage just to vilify de man who prevented NPP from stealing de electoral mandate of Ghanaians.

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Tsatsu is a criminal by all standard, all this while you never denie this allegation now that you are sure you have succeeded in bribing your thief mate at the top you now Sue KT, you will not succeed eventhough your corrupt ...

• uncle boo 8 years ago

GNPC board confirms of paying that money,a aboard member also says only one of the four had been paid without mention the name.Lawyer Tsatsu don't you know that if you cost finantial cost to the state you loose your entitlem ...

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

Why would Tsikata not sue the board of GNPC who claim they had paid you? Many discerning Ghanaians know these moneys were never meant for the individuals mentioned. It is another means of the create, loot and share thievery b ...

• Yamusah 8 years ago

In the end the high court would throw out the case because it would waste their time they need to be dealing with serious issues not of this kind

• DUNGEON 8 years ago

This is going to very nice in court I will be hpoy to see K.T. Hammond answering some questions about the sale of the oil ship.

• ABU 8 years ago

CREAT, LOOT AND SHARE FOR ELECTION 2016.

• Yawvi, Keta. 8 years ago

Even if Tsatsu is a good lawyer who had defending God b4, it doesn't stop him from becoming a criminal. A criminal is always a criminal and an Ex-convict is always an ex-convict.

• EAGLE EYE 8 years ago

INTELLIGENT K T IS RATHER GOING TO SUE A CERTIFIED CRIMINAL FOR CLAIMING GNPC OWES YOU.WHAT DID YOU SAY WHEN YOU WERE EXPELLED BY UR YEBRO RAWLINGS .
    ONCE YOU BECOME A CRIMINAL YOU ARE NOT QUALIFY TO PUT IN ANY CLAIMS.AS PAR ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

This man thinks he the only clever person in Ghana.

• dedonz 8 years ago

kt is making noise 2much he should go to court and provide evidence to that effect.............this time he wil not only cry but...........

• Asem se be 8 years ago

So called astute lawyer thinking with his heart. Legally you have to exhaust all means of getting the respondent who s KT Hammond to put it right before you can proceed to court to seek a redress. When I look at the kind of i ...

• CONFIDENCE 8 years ago

PEOPLE DEVIATE FROM HERE. READ THE STORY AND STOP DEVIATING. HE SAID EVEN THEY HAVE PAID IS PROVIDENT AND OTHER ALLOWANCES UPTILL NOW. SO ONLY DOCUMENTS WILL SHOW THE TRUTH. I CANT SEE KT CRYING AGAIN. BECAUSE HE SOLD THE DRI ...

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Ghanaians like you have a very short memory and small brain that stop you from thinking logically. Tsatsu is a thief who has stolen millions of our money from me and your kids future that's why kids of today are resorting ...

• Agoodji 8 years ago

Excuse me, whatever, where did you learn your law from?

• Asem se be 8 years ago

No time for low life like you. Get lost

• K the h 8 years ago

What is your worth and what do you know?

• ANLOVI 8 years ago

I have never seen group of people who talk or exert all their energy on trivial things. Too much complains. Too much Blame game. All my friends ask me why we make so much noise on our TVs and FMs. We are not growing at all. A ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

WHY IS THAT TSATSU IS MENTIONED EVERYTIME THERE IS BIG MONEY TO CHOP?????????? WHY IS HE ALWAYS ATTACHED TO BIG OIL MONEY???????????

• duked 8 years ago

OUR BILLIONS HAVE GONE INTO POCKETS OF FAMILIES, FRIENDS AND NDC PARTY HACKS

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.

Twe ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF MODERNGHANA.COM,
    THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY SERVE NOTICE THAT THE LIBEL LAWSUITS THAT I DULY FILED AGAINST THE FOLLOWING DEFENDANTS IN THE CASE OF :

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI------>PLAINTIFF

VRS.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY SERVE NOTICE THAT THE LIBEL LAWSUITS THAT I DULY FILED AGAINST THE FOLLOWING DEFENDANTS IN THE CASE OF :

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI------>PLAINTIFF

VRS.

WE ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Nonsense..... go to hell.

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 8 years ago

Shut up you so-called socialist turned millionaire! You can't stop stealing from Ghanaians. After receiving millions in judgement debt from Mills are you still not satisfied? Socialists indeed!

• Noble 8 years ago

Every issue in this country is being looked at political lens. Ghanaians must stop shallow thinking

• Obournana 8 years ago

Where is NPP spokesperson Mr. Document Kweku Baako who has documents about everything? Has Baako got documents for the payment of ex-gratia to Tsatsu? Why the NPP commentators bashing Tsatsu? If he is lying, thief KT Hammond ...

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

Now that thief, Tsatsu is in panic as he's going to jail. He's trying to save face by filing frivolous lawsuit. Like his useless defence against causing financial loss to the state that put him in jail until he feigned "acut ...

• Philip 8 years ago

You are just writing absent minded...How can Tsatsu be called a thief? What then do you call Kuffuor and KT Hammond?

• Sulley Shitu 8 years ago

I call them honourable, never been convicted, never been proven culprable

• natural 8 years ago

u might hve been paid is different fr you hve been paid sir!

• kofi 8 years ago

Tsatsu join that tribal kaba,,sefa kayi,,,multi media to the suit and can you lmagine kt the drill ship theif insulting tsikata that a pathological lie on asempa fm and the stupid kaba kept quiet

• The Gen Sec NDC 8 years ago

How things change. Tsatsu was one of the socialist. wearing afro moses. Then he turncoat wearing silk suit and Italian design foot wear. He did not believe in the rule of law because he was one of the brains behind Rawlings c ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Your father has stopped wearing bars trousers and skin-tight long sleeve with a big belt to match.

• JEFF K (US) 8 years ago

For me, it's not a matter of whether or not one has been paid. Just one simple issue but I guess not that simple to those who don't have brains, let alone think. Tsatsu was the CEO and his wife, Esther was the Public Affairs ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

THE THIEF SHOULD BE SENT BACK TO PRISON AGAIN BECAUSE HE HAS NOT REPENTED.

• K.K. 8 years ago

So that's where Amaliba is holed.....

• Upper deck 8 years ago

HE K.T then revealed this GNPC xE-GRATIA saga,now TSASTU wants to save his Dirty Face now,lets wait for even MORE bigger revelations.Foolish NDC TRIBAL ETWE,why did he allow his wife to deny the allegation first? Cant he simp ...

• aki 8 years ago

u ve not received the money but GNPC acknowledged that u received it in their statement,why didnt u add GNPC to the suit. thief k4 said time will tell

• David 8 years ago

deliberate lie by Ghana web

• pablo 8 years ago

Joe turkey, you talk like an idiot.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

This is rude because Ghanaians are stupid
    So he takes ghana for granted

• amused ghanaian 8 years ago

www.dacb.org/stories/non%20africans/legacy_zahn.htm

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Hammond is in trouble oooooo hahahaha

The story states clearly that the "monies" was approved , but paid out to only one of the three persons mentioned ......how then does one conclude that tsatsu was paid ?
    Can KT hammond explain why he sold a barge and went to ...

and forget Tribe and Parties!

• Patriot 8 years ago

Is this guy really a good lawyer?

The GNPC confirmed in a statement that it indeed paid Tsikata and three others ex-gratia, but failed to mention figures.

“The Board of Directors of the Ghana National Petroleum Corporation (GNPC), has approved the paymen ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

The GNPC has admitted approving the said payments so if Tsatsu has not yet received his does not mean KT Harmond has lied on him,he should rather take the GNPC to court for approving for him the said amount and stop wasting ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

"He (referring to Tsatsu Tsikata) should rather take the GNPC to court for approving for him the said amount and stop wasting our time". If somebody has alleged you were paid and you were not paid, you should take the person ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Hhahahaahahaa

• Yaw 8 years ago

You defended the Woyome payment and you are back here defending Tsatsu again.

The fact of the matter is that the GNPC board has approved/paid these monies and they are not denying it.

If What KT has done stops the illi ...

• Amenye 8 years ago

Don't play with fire, if you don't have enough water to quinsh it. The court would do us the good job. Also why would one sells the only drilling ship Ghana has in first place? N that has happend to the real cash? Let alone t ...

• Yamusah 8 years ago

Someone incompetence lead to the sale of the drill ship so if Mr tsikata could explain the deal between GNPC and Société General before the ship was caught in Oman and how much money did the ship made to Ghana I learnt it n ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Useless Npp and their idiot entity Kt Hammond should go meet statsu at the court.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata wants to go to jail again. He will go with his wife Esther Cobbah

• K Anim. 8 years ago

How come Tsatsu is not also suing the GNPC which has indeed come out with it's statement to confirm the payment of the illegal money to the said individuals,albeit and conveniently without disclosing how much was to be paid o ...

• Abokyi 8 years ago

Yes we know the law,
    Yes we can use it to our advange, mores with Courts loaded with NDC sympathizers,
    Yes we can grab the money of the People,
    Yes we can bully our way through cuz the law is ours and we use that as a tool ...

• Paul 8 years ago

Were you dreaming?

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

U have been paid man... Don't play smart. U will be exposed

• kporfor godwin 8 years ago

why wait till 2016 b4 u jail tsatsu? nonsense npp, a bunch of fools even your own party u cannot put together . see who is calling a tsatsu a thief.

• Sweetghanalover 8 years ago

KT Hammond go to court and prove your claim.

• Sulley Shitu 8 years ago

and down into your gaping mouth

• Sweetghanalover 8 years ago

And KT puuupuuus into your stinking mouth Sulkey Shitu. KT is a disgrace to MPs

• Discipline holland 8 years ago

Whyyyyy Mahama why all these messsss for Ghana?

• Apuu 8 years ago

l think the board of GNPC was form with ndc members that is why there is much corruption there becouse Amaliba one of the ndc men

• king jaja 8 years ago

thieves by their dids we shall know them

• NII ANANG 8 years ago

This is NPP for you always want to use propaganda to cover their evil deeds.K T Hammond thought he could use mr Tsatsu to over shadow ìs corruption in the drill ship saga.But unfortunately for him Tsatsu is not a push over. ...

• Yamusah 8 years ago

I think Mr Tsikata is the best person to tell us what happened to GNPC and the drill ship, I was surprised to hear justice Yaw Apau to say that "Mr Tsikata is not trial" Mr Tsikata was like the owner of GNPC, and Hon. KT Hamm ...

• kwasi oduro 8 years ago

I say you have been paid. You say you have not. Where is the need for a law suit? I don't see any. Specifically, where's the defamation? I must admit I don't know about the forms of defamation that Tsatsu alleges. But I will ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Tsatsu knows law more than about 80% of the legal brains in Ghana, so he knows perfectly what he is doing. Have you followed the degrading comments and insults emanating from that false allegation?

• Yamusah (Tamale) 8 years ago

I don't think any insult should go to Mr Tsikata because of this ex-gratia issue because he did not ask for it GNPC awards it to them, so we should be doubting the move by the Company and not the former chief executive office ...

• slimmart1.. 8 years ago

HE (TSATSU) KNOWS THE LAW YET HE WAS CAUGHT BY THE LAW?? GIVE ME A BREAK. HE IS A COMMON CRIMINAL WHO COULDN'T MANIPULATE THE LAW, SO HE WENT TO JAIL. HE IS NOT AS SMART AS YOU THINK.

• afia 8 years ago

why

• Martin 8 years ago

Because KT is a bloody liar

Create, Loot, and Share

• David 8 years ago

Go check who created looted and shared national assets including our oil? Ever heard of EO group?

• Sasta 8 years ago

Tsatsu always wants to be heard. Rawlings once described him as a wizard so why did he sack him from office?. NDC govt. prepared a smooth platform for him to make noise during the NPP's petition so he thinks he can continue ...

• Martin 8 years ago

Let KT suffer for his diarrhoea mouth and learn to open it wisely next time.

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

K.T Hamond should come out boldly and face Tsatsu at the law court and stop shouting and crying on radio. We'll see who is who. it will be interesting.

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

K.T Hammond must know as a lawyer that when a payment is approved for payment it doesn't necessarily mean the said amount has been paid.. shouting and making allegation without evidence . He should go to the law court and p ...

• KWESI 8 years ago

Mr Tsikata if you ignore this matter I will not be happy with you at all. Teach K.T Hammond & useless NPP a legal bitter lesson. stupid KT Hammond

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

So what does Rawlings have to say......???????

• Sam 8 years ago

It is about time this Hammond guy is cut down to size. This 'googly' of a law suit from Tsatsu will expose this Hammond guy for what he really is - a mudslinger. Well bowled Mr. T !

• mojo Ali 8 years ago

Was it the university of ghana's responsibility to pay tsatsu or gnpc?

• Asebu 8 years ago

They were with JJ who took us through a revolution in which many people were killed for nothing. They made money on people's blood and then Tsatsu drafted the INDEMNITY clause for JJ to sneak into the 1992 constitution. Tsats ...

• Jacob 8 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata has a character to be defamed? tsatsu the convicted criminal? Tsatsu the wife stealer? haba, the world is coming to an end then. Tsatsu is just an overinflated balloon that had already burst opened.

• the crusader 8 years ago

Sues WHO THIS guySHOULD BE MADE TO FINISH HIS SENTENCE BECAUSE A THIEF IS ALWAYS ATHIEF.SAS.

• the crusader 8 years ago

Bonjour

• Sammy York 8 years ago

Tsatsu, stop this classroom law and learn to grow! GNPC itself confirmed K.T. Hammond's statement after he made public the statement. Is your name not among those approved to be paid by GNPC? Hasn't one of you approved alread ...

• PEESOLA 8 years ago

ANOTHER BIG MISTAKE THAT KUFFOUR MADE WAS PARDONING TSATSU.STUPIDITY @ ITS PICK. WHERE WUD VE THE CHEQUE GONE TO?

• teuth 8 years ago

Tsatsu did not accept that pardon..just for the records. it was atta mills

• Dumenyo 8 years ago

let focus on the subject . the case is before the court and it's better to fight with argument s than tribe or political weapon.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

No more verbal confirmations, let us have the HARD EVIDENCE, IGNORANT AND SEMI-EDUCATED JOURNALISTS.

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Is KT Hammond saying the proceeds from the sale of the drill ship was used to pay Tsikata's ex- gratia? He should come again. KT should simply come to tell Ghanaians the whereabout of the surplus proceeds from the sale of the ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Cat has nine life Angry Tsatsu Tsikata have nine life and there's so many ways to kill a cat he thinks he owns the court how do you sues a member of Parliament if a citizen can sues parliament then we a ...

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

Surely the chicken 'll come home to roost,this holier than thou KT Hammond want the world to believe that he is an angel and unblemish,but tell me,who owns AfricanHardware &Decor?

• osuman 8 years ago

Some people think and speak through their anus not their brains and mouth
    If u the Npp or KT not afraid of Tsatsu keep quiet and meet him in the court, shamless people.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Who is Tsatsu he is just like you and me there's one job but 10000 people are going for it the lucky one gets it apuuuu

• Kofi Amoako 8 years ago

Why is it that anytime Tsatsu Tsikata is involved in any criminality people come out to defend him not based on the issues but because of his legal prowess. Folks Tsatsu is not a legal practioner ; h ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

This Tsatsu Tsikata the other Kwadwo i don't know whether they're related and others who claim to be socialists are toxic to the detriment of the country.
    If Kwadwo Tsikata is reading this,he should also sue me for i ask him ...

• David 8 years ago

Go and tell this to the face of Tsikata

• KKO 8 years ago

Yaw,
    They are cousins!

• Jackson addo 8 years ago

"How can someone who wants to become
    president go and fondle another man's wife? It is
    unthinkable. How can someone who wants to be
    president be said to be smoking wee? Can you
    imagine a situation where we elect Akufo-Add ...

• Albert Sa 8 years ago

I truely want to advice my fellow ewes not to reply to any Ashati idiot who will insult or be tribalistic to the ewes,I think we've had enough of their Kumasiano lyf.They are still new in Accra and still opening their eyes.Th ...

Please teach this stupid and corrupt MP the lesson of his life. I don't blame the NPP corrupt MPs because Asomdwee Attah Mills decided not to prosecute them. So now they have the voice to speak. The Judiciary was corrupted du ...

• KK LONDON 8 years ago

I want to ask if Tsatu has been a Boxer be4
    His face look like a retire boxer or the stealing from Government coffers make his face like that thief like him.

• David 8 years ago

Starrfm has deliberately doctored the statement of GNPC. GNPC said it approved payment , It never said it paid Tsatsu. Only Dagadu collected money from GNPC

• David 8 years ago

These idiots see tribe in everything. Tsatsu is hated because he is an Ewe

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

Don't be an idiotic fool

• inercycl 8 years ago

You see, once GNPC has approved payment of the amount to you, it becomes evidence that the amount has been paid or would be whether you have received it or not.So why are you suing.You don't expect one to see physical cash in ...

• David 8 years ago

LET KT MEET TSATSU IN COURT. APPROVAL NOT SAME AS RECEIVING . HE COULD REJECT THE MONEY APPROVED IF IT DOES NOT MEET HIS EXPECTATION OR=F WHAT HE DESERVES

• Obiri 8 years ago

Where are you KT Hammond? talking and crying everywhere. An honourable man talks less and acts more. Bravo Tsatsu.

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

GNPC SPOKESMAN Confirmed PAYMENTS. What's his beef then? He should sue GNPC and not Mr K T Hammond.

• Prof 2g 8 years ago

ei tsatsu how come u r among de richest people in Ghana. is it's corruption or what. how did u feed or family

• XXX Files 8 years ago

What about..... we would arrange for you to receive ex gratia so long as you give us a % to support our political activities

• danny 8 years ago

eiiiiiii...look at this man sueing somebody...hmmm....wonders shall never end.

• nana addo 8 years ago

Kt hammond shouldcrun for cover. The ant is going to bute him hard

• efo.hohoe 8 years ago

Liar.u left in 2000 before NPP came power
    n 2001

• Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 8 years ago

Teach the okro mouth a lesson to shut up the dirty mouths & hearsay in tort law.

No basis in law not be a learned intermediary . They peddle falsehood to damage people 's reputations

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

Once a thief always a thief. Miserable piece of shit. You can sue all you want. You don't deserve a pesewa of Ghana money considering all the millions you've stolen. You will die a miserable death

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A CRIMINAL. BAWUMIA IS A CHILD RAPIST. BAWUMIA MURDERED THE GCB BANK EMPLOYEE WHO BLEW THE WHISTLE ON THE MONIES THAT BAWUMIA STOLE FROM BOG. BAWUMIA IS HARAM. BAWUMIA IS ALWAYS SEEN AT THE ASHAWO LINE AT CIRCLE AR ...

• HAMMOND K.T. 8 years ago

That's the problem with some of the Akans. What you see and know is what you talk. You will face the music accordingly.

• Opana 8 years ago

KT was found culpable in the drill ship saga. So he just want to divert de attention of Ghanaians to Tsatsu. Besides de NPP is so bitter about de knockout delivered to them by Tsatsu at de supreme court when attempted to stea ...

• #GAMBAGAWAITING 8 years ago

Greedy, disgusting, selfish, thieving liars, the very scum of the Earth such as this Tsatsu Tsikata character are the ones making lives increasingly difficult for children who have no healthcare, people with mental health iss ...

• Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 8 years ago

Dzimakpla. Ayigbe julo.

• eugene 8 years ago

yes put the house Nigger back in prison...Guess he blackmail Kufour into giving him a pardon before...Serious fraud Office should look into his conduct at the Ghana National Petro Corp.

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Amoah 8 years ago

Good. Lawyer sues lawyer. This will be the mother of all law suits. KT HAMMOND will be weeping like a baby in court. May the best lawyer win. No bribes to the judges. Anas is watching. Who say God no deny?

• lesson phrase 8 years ago

K.t Hammond hs bitten more dan he can chew n I believe cals himself a barrister he shld gt prepared for de battle ahead of him, even more than ten legal luminaries in npp couldn't stand b4 Tsatu its nw 1 on 1 he wl smell ...

• Ogah Joe. 8 years ago

I believe there is tribal WAR looming over Ghana. The Akans hated the Ewes and the Ewes hated the Akans so much. If not because of modern day civilizations, the two tribes will be fighting tribal war.In those primitive old da ...

• Asafo Agladza 8 years ago

It is a hidden secret tha Akans hate the Ewes to their bones and this was demonstrated especially during the K4 regime but God rules. Whether they like it or not Volta Region is part and parcel of Ghana and whatever hatred th ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

MR KT HAMMOND REALLY EXPOSED HIS DES PIRACY BY VEERING OF COURSE WHEN EOCO WANT HIM FOR SOME ANSWERS ON OTHER MATTERS DIFFERENT FROM MR TSIKATA'S MATTER, JUST THE SAME AS THE CORRUPT JUDGES ARE DOING NOW, ALL THOSE WHO WORKE ...

• Taliban 8 years ago

KT Hammond should not shield away from these corrupt and disgracing act, he's equally involved n liable in this. Was he nt the deputy energy minister as at then? Is he trying to say he did nt knw anything abt this payments? I ...

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

ATTENTION TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.concern citizens of ghana all over the world to embark on one month(1 month) continues strike and demonstration against john mahama bad governance, electricity company of ghana senseless el ...

• MR kenneth Owusu 8 years ago

Plsssss this man Mr Tsatsu can'nt out with any,facts soooo we should for thinks so thant we can think some better after all this money can't come my point is let think about the problems faceing Ghana at moment special Dumso ...