Power minster must go if… - Analyst

Read Comments Comments (30)

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

How is he going to fix this problem, if as a power minister your short term problem solving is a 10 years lease on an old generator. Than what will be his long term problem solving? Guess what 100 years plus.

Oyiwa, so Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dum ...

• paapa 10 years ago

Where is this must go business coming from? Everything little thing somebody must go. Aaah skin pain!! Ahoyaaaa

• kofi adu 10 years ago

What kind of analyst are you? These govts. has been remote control for functionaries. Ministers don't work freely, conolled by whims of the president. So just shut up and use your access to the press wisely.

• Jojo 10 years ago

He is just a booty victim. It is incompetent manager or leader who appoint incompetent heads to carry out his mission and is not only KD must alone go. He must go with his incompetent master case close.

• Asempa 10 years ago

All that Ghanaians know is sack sack sack. Why don't you ever construct? Always destroying. What an annoying bunch!

• Rozi 10 years ago

He must go if he fails tu resign as promised because dumsor will not end even by november 7th,2016

• Koofori 10 years ago

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated exchange between Ghana’s President John Mahama and former Nigerian President Olusegun ...

• Susuka 10 years ago

Why are people so bothered about this Energy Minister guy? He is just as incompetent as any other NDC President, Minister, DCE, Parliamentarian, Assemblyman, Constituency Executive and sympathizer.

Being an NDC man, it is ...

• Dorcas Kpando 10 years ago

Who will sack him the dead goat?Mention one or two ministers they have been sacked because of their incompetent.Where is Afriyie Ankrah,Ebo Barton Oduro,Betty,DVLA boos etc.Pls leave us alone okay.Bird of the same feathers fl ...

• Issifu, USA 10 years ago

The creation of the Power Ministry was a waste of scarce resources. Mahama duplicated the energy ministry with the creation of power ministry! It tells me he's behaving like a kid in control of Ghana's destiny! What a "Presid ...

• Ndcrooks 10 years ago

7yrs of looting is enough !!!!!!!!

• Rozi 10 years ago

Power minister must go latest by 1 january 2016 then Mr.prez.will follow on the 7 january 2017

• Nsafoah 10 years ago

John Mahama himself has promised heaven and earth but haven't delivered so on what morale authority can he sack Kwabena Donkor? It's up to the minister himself to be principled and resign as he promised

• T'pau 10 years ago

Good point!

• Ali 10 years ago

Bring in some Obronis o fix the problem.

• Citizenie Vigilantej 10 years ago

This is not a matter of whether he goes or not. He promised. Otherwise we will go on demonstration to get him out. What does he take us for.

• Cash 10 years ago

The President will not be in the position to sack the Power minister for many reasons. One of them is that the president himself is a first class promise failure and this fact is well known among Ghanaians. If he sacks the Po ...

• RA 10 years ago

It is not only the Minister who has to go, Mahama should as well resign or be impeached. He has carried the mantra of resolving dumsor for too long to be immune from his under performance.

• Quincy TrappeNana 10 years ago

Massa you are joking. How can a promiseandfail President Mahama sack anybody for failing on a promise.

• Rozi 10 years ago

If u have an incompetent prez.and he appoints incompetent ministers.how do u expected them to be competent.Mr.prez. and his power minister can nt do anything about dumso.Dumsor shall continue as far as we have incompetent lea ...

• Liars! 10 years ago

JDM is the KING of unfulfilled promises; so how can he sack his Power Minister for making just one unfulfilled promise? He should have sacked Armah Kofi Buah a long time ago! Instead, he chose to create another ministry to do ...

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

IN JOHN MAHAMA'S NDC GOVERNMENT, FAILURE IS A SURE WAY FOR PROMOTION AND SUCCESS. THIS POWER MINISTER IS GOING TO BE MOVED TO THE PRESIDENCY TO JOIN THE OTHER FAILURES; ELVIS ASIEDU ANKRAH, KUAGBENU AND THE HOST OF OTHERS. VO ...

• apuuuu 10 years ago

I don't think incompetent President Mahama can show he is the boss simple because he wasn't elected by the people or he know they knows he's corrupt person apuuuu

• Efo kuku 10 years ago

THESE IMCOMPETENT FOOLS MUST BE PUNISHED TOGETHER FOR THEIR VAIN WORDS BCOS THEY HAVE BOTH FAILED TO FIX IT-period.

• Pele Pele 10 years ago

Mahama and the power minister must go cos both of them are failed promises

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

To begin with,politics is not a profession,we don't have professional politician in any country.A competent person is somebody with professional skills which unfortunately is not applied to politicians.We have astute politici ...

• kasapin 10 years ago

Can ghanaians leave this power minister alone what can he do, the president know what is going on. Mahama n kwabena Donkor should go I mean to resign they have failed ghanaians

• Tettehbi 10 years ago

He is doing remarkably well. The fact that he said so does not mean he has to resign. The person who would take over from him should he resign might not even be able to perform as equally well as the minister. He needs to be ...

• k. 10 years ago

I just don't have any words for this idiot.