You are here: HomeNews2015 12 06Article 398809

Economy: 'Bawumia playing politics'

Read Comments Comments (99)

• APONKYE 8 years ago

This maggot-eating idiot with blood-shot red eyes, a huge bulbous nose, ugly thick lips, flat headed short ugly hate-filled tribalist must shut up. May be the monkey meat light soup and poisonous cassava meal is intoxicating ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE(OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• Ishahaku Sofo 8 years ago

GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,472.00, CHRAG, BRAZIL W/ ...

• KB 8 years ago

Listen to him on CITI

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

How many parliamentarians do we have in parliament? We have 275 and each one of them collect 4 billion cedis every 4 years when they finish their job as MP. If NPP get chance to come to power in 2016 we Ghanaians in diaspora ...

• VOLTA 8 years ago

AMIHERE IS AN ECONOMIST WITHOUT COMPETENCE IN SOLVING PROBLEMS. BAWUMIAH HAS THE CAPABILITIES AND KNOWLEDGE TO DO THAT.

• when 8 years ago

Masa seth tekper is not and NEVER an economist, not at all....He is just CONFUSED like the president. I always regret for voting for such an INCOMPETENT team. In fact, God should give us all the wisdom and TRIBALISTIC free mi ...

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

ARE YOU SO STUPID? DO YOU KNOW WHEN JUDGEMENT DEBT PAYMENT START?
    DIDN'T KUFUOR PAY JUDGEMENT DEBT EVEN THE DAY HE WAS LEAVING OFFICE?
    I DIDN'T KNOW YOU WERE SUCH AN IDIOT.

• Dotse 8 years ago

Dr.Bawumia came with your figures which have not been disputed and he gave us solutions. If Terkper and Mahama knows the mess they caused as you say, then they must make way for best braind like BAWUMIA to fix. Unless you are ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

In the first place the journalist who compile this report is an idiot. There is absolutely no sense in what Toma said. The fact is that these buffoons in government, and their idiotic 'foot-soldiering' backers, are repeating ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

........and the phantom tree-planting/guinea-fowl projects inter alia - are the root causes of the economic down turns, we have the Mahama-AmissahArthur administration allowing GNPC to criminally pay ex gratia to a certain ce ...

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

BUDGET: Ghana at reverse gear under The Mahama Ndc gov't according to analyse. From 2008 ghana without Oil had GDP growth of 14%. And now ghana with Oil GDP growth has reverse to 3.4%. The National Debt as from 2008 has incre ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Sanity is returning to this site with BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!, Amasa Namoale suspended. He has now lost interest in his stupid postings on this forum. I PRAY HE NEVER RETURN TO PARLIAMENT.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Did you not notice nobody even bothered to look at your nonsense. Why did you wake up so early just to post this , am i giving you sleepless nights because of your dirty , guilty conscience? or is it because you fear i will e ...

• Ndcrooks 8 years ago

Aponkye are you maybe Asiedu Nketia ?
    Because he looks really like a goat.

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

Your description point to TSATU TSIKATA and nobody else.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Dont mind these ndc crooks , they are now in panic mode as they see the world is waking up to their treachery and one by one the security agencies of the world are on alert . If they want a fight they will face the world

• DD-USA 8 years ago

“Do you think Seth Terkper and Kwesi Amissah-Arthur don’t know the problems they have created? You think they are not aware? They know the problems they have created, they know how it has come about, but the problem is so ...

• Let my voice count 7 years ago

@DD USA

HAS NPP DONE IT BEWARE? YET WE HAD TO DISPOSE OF GHANA TELECOM JUST TO PAY SALARIES? YOU MIGHT ASK: AND WHY DID THE NDC NOT TAKE THE TO TASK? WELL WITH A WELL OILED JUDICIARY IN PHYSICAL ASSETS, THERE WILL AL ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

What did you expect him to do, play "chaskele"?

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

BAWUMAIH IS AN ECONOMICS GURU ONLY IN MEDIOCRE GHANA.

• yoooooooo 8 years ago

Yo might be one of the jerious hippo.The Dr is far gone. Travel wide.

• Cecil s 8 years ago

Toma, Dr Bawumia is playing politics can't fix the problem within time space, also ndc 've seen its mistakes of the much borrowing right. the former is playing politics the later is wallowing in mistakes. I don't get you pls ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

I have not personally heard Bawumia claim he's going to fix ghana's problems within such a short time.

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

SIMPLY STOP THE NDC THIEVERY AND SEE HOW THE ECONOMY WILL GROW FROM STRENGTH TO STRENGTH....TOO MUCH STEALING IN GOVT BY NDC THIEVES IS OUR BANE

• Jfk 8 years ago

The situation was dire in 2000 and NPP got us out quickly with competent ministers and the right policies

• Kwabena Hannover 8 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this idiot called Financial Analyst saying?He should call foreigners to solve the mess his sympathetic NDC had created,that will be better for him.
    I am sure he is talking out of jealousy and stupid ...

• NDC SENIOR CITIZEN. 8 years ago

SO-CALLED FINANCIAL ANALYST TOMA IMIHERE has all his facts wrong. He has not been able to adduce facts and figures to disprove Alhaji Dr. Bawumia.

As far as Ghana goes, Dr. Bawumia will NEVER PLAY POLITICS WITH THE ECONOMY ...

• Dorcas Kpando 8 years ago

Another stupid fool.Fool without a tiny faith.If u say u will die u shall surey die.Fool use your big dirty mouth say something good for our mother Ghana

• Asem be ba debi 8 years ago

NDC will continue to dig us deeper into the hole with wrong policies and weak economic governance, inefficient resource use where every project costs 3 times the normal cost, with incompetent ministers, with reckless abandon ...

• klinker 8 years ago

Bawumia shoul tell Ghanaians how much it cost to print the redenominated cedi and stop making noise.

• DEVILISH DWARF AT MT AFADJATO 8 years ago

If NDC thinks that the redenomination of the cedi that took place as far back in around 2005 has question marks,then what action have u taken so far to affirm that view than hallucinating about it. Do you think Ghanaians are ...

• BAWUMIA DR PINK SHIT 8 years ago

Leave that Npp idiot alone afterall NPP will never get to power anytime soon maybe 10th republic.

• Nana addo 8 years ago

NPP will organise press conference for BAWUMIA soon. Funny political party hahaha

• Yaw 8 years ago

Don't be stupid who says a problem allowed to deteriote for long can be solved overnight?
    Ghana's problems dates back to the days of Nkrumah who bankrupted this country and have been made worst by political leaders and part ...

• wiseman 8 years ago

welldone Mr. Africa cant develop unless we change our altitude but isn't easy at all coz we all hve corrupt minded and npp bogus supoerters don't wanna applaud this? lf you look back you can see theres something wrong with th ...

• Willie 8 years ago

bawumia has never said npp will fix ghana's economy in 1 , 2 .....years

• DJAN 8 years ago

WHEN WILL YOU GREEDY BASTARDS OPEN YOUR EYES AND THINK AS A HUMAN BEING AS DEAD GOAT BLIND MAHAMA IS DESTROYING OUR NATION. THINK OF THE FUTURE OF THE YOUTH PEOPLE WITHOUT WISDOM IN THE NDC USELESS GROUP

• GNP(Ghana Nationalist Party) 8 years ago

Bawumia never said npp can fix the economy instantly. But for 7 years in this mess any good economists can fix this problem in 2 years.
    Tepker and Amissah Arthur can fix, but it would give them no room to steal.

• Prosper Dodovi 8 years ago

It is you playing politics,what benefit do we get from Mahama and his thiefrey ndc govement, becs you dont fear God and ypu are on Mahama pay roll you dont speak truth.God will judge you.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

This economist basically agreed with Bawumia, but look at how the main stream media captioned the story. So far every economic prediction Bawumia makes turns out to be accurate.

• FOOLISH PROPAGANDA NDC PARTY, 8 years ago

When Mahama speaks, it's the truth. When any member of the NDC speaks is the truth. But when Bawumia speaks, it's a lie. When any member of the NPP speaks, its a lie. Foolish propaganda NDC party and its Stupid and foolish fo ...

• Me 8 years ago

I dnt knw why some people are quick to insult... I wonder whether they critically read what news is posted here... The financial analyst is only saying that the NPP can't fix the problem overnyt as they are claiming.. Come on ...

• kofi 8 years ago

If Dr.Bawumia is playing politics what are you friend of NDC government done to help their abysmal performance.You corrupt so called financial analyst are given money just to down play any good thing.You have been around all ...

• oppong london 8 years ago

if ndc is refuting bawumia,s policy means,ndc has no solution to fix ghana,s economy,they can stay in office for another 20 years without moving ghana forward just looting and sharing.ndc has taken the pace of falsely paying ...

• MARRIAGES ARE COLLAPSING UNDER MAHAMA 8 years ago

Ur incompetent Mahama is going round sleeping with small girls instead of fixing the economy. Ghanaians are dying. Marriages are collapsing cos there's is no work to bring money. But he has 17 children. Carrying our tax payer ...

• who say tweeaaoo 8 years ago

dis man makes sense

• MARRIAGES ARE COLLAPSING UNDER MAHAMA 8 years ago

When Mahama speaks, it's the truth. When any member of the NDC speaks is the truth. But when Bawumia speaks, it's a lie. When any member of the NPP speaks, its a lie. Foolish propaganda NDC party and its Stupid and foolish fo ...

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

NPP did it in 2000 after NDC messed the economy up for nineteen years, NPP can do it again!! We are fed-up of NDC propaganda economy and corruption!!

• Paa Kojo 8 years ago

01 Dec 2015: Mahama & Obasanjo openly Insult Each Other at Global African Forum (just Google).
    'There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after ...

• cool j 8 years ago

Am an npp sympathizer and I don't see anything wrong with what Ihmere said. He is being factual. Bawumia is a politician and there is nothing wrong for him to display that in one or two lines in his presentation. Let us be ob ...

• kojo kojo.ca 8 years ago

To Cool j ; Dr Bawumia never gave any time frame for solving this mess we are in like the analyst said.

• MAHAMA PAYING SHALLOW MINDED FOLLOWER 8 years ago

Mahama and his incompetent team can never manage Ghana. They are gud in create, loot & share. They are paying shallow minded people to insult Akufo Addo & the NPP. Surely they will loose , 2016 election. Ghanaians are tired ...

• CDD 8 years ago

Bawumia uv been in power before, did u make Ghana heaven during ur time, I dnt see any vast difference now, corruption is everywhere in the world even during Adams time, that's what Kuffour said when he was in power, u talk t ...

• cudjoe 8 years ago

Continue living in a fools paradise. Even there z corruption in de US but if u are caught there z no hiding place. But ur presedency has become a resting place for corrupt govt appointees.

• DEVILISH DWARF (MT AFADJATO) 8 years ago

Being and not being in power is not a panacea for solving the myriad of problems the economy is going through. Kfuor was in govt once during the Busia regime and when he was elected president after 30 years of being in opposi ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Joseph Arthur 8 years ago

De only and only Economics Doctor in Ghana is saying just give him opportunity, De NPP has done some B4 so y ar you challenging

• Fosu 8 years ago

How did we reach where we are?

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

Bawumia is a theoretical economist. He doesn't know what it is practically

• Adam Mahama 8 years ago

What is the point of going to school my friend? Dr.Bawumia was sent to Zimbabwe to help fix the currency there, they did not send Felix, Otukunor, Fiifi Kwetey, Seth Terpker or Amissah. The results are there for all of us to ...

• MAHAMA AP3TW3 8 years ago

You continue living in the bush and you will never know the cost of currency printed. Bush man it seems you don't know what is happening in the country

• DEVILISH DWARF IN MT AFADJATO 8 years ago

If the NPP says they can solve the problem and you are denying it, have you thought out an answer to the problem this way: is the NPP the same as the NDC? Will the NPP adopt the same approach to solving the problem? Do the tw ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The NDC sent Ghana to HIPC and the NPP used 8 years to turn the country into a lower middle-income economy without oil. Within 7 years, John Mahama and the NDC have sent us back to HIPC despite Ghana now having oil. The NPP c ...

• Boris Bukari 8 years ago

What is Political about the economy?. Is it not true that the cedi is crumbling under the foreign currencies?. Imihere have you not seen it or feel it?. What is Political about statutory payments to governmental agencies not ...

• ABDUL-WARIS ADAM 8 years ago

From all indications,it is clear that what this man is fighting Bawumia of is what he's doing.Apuuuu!!!!!if you are enjoying some of their loot and share strategy you had better stopped.

• Jew 8 years ago

With his PhD and vast knowledge in economics, Poor Dr Pinksheets should look for a better job than playing personal assistant to a 3rd class degree in economics holder and a certificateless lawyer.

• Devilish Dwarf (MT Afadjato) 8 years ago

Any time the economic genius talks, the whole NDC family shivers and urinate under their pants. His expose is always feels like a shot of arrow unleashed from a bow at them. They are in pain because they do not have the like ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Dr. Prophet Alhaji M. Bawumia, thank you very much for letting Ghanaians know how the Ndc incompetent administration headed by the dead and rotten goat president Mahama has mismanaged our economy. Their create, loot and share ...

• CONFIDENCE 8 years ago

is bawumia thhe only economist in ghana now?ghana will e doomed when he becomes the vice and it will never happen

• CONFIDENCE 8 years ago

ghanaian should be even wise up at what he did a the supreme court. see the documents he presented and the figures there also. he asways comes out with dirty figures and politics and his people believe him as angel. me and u ...

• Devilish Dwarf (MT Afadjato) 8 years ago

Conduit Otumfuor Osei Tutu case, the expose from Vicky leaks, and recently the female Mp who disclosed she bribed electorates to reduce a no vote agaisnt Prez Mahama says all of why Dr Bawumia's figures were not given attenti ...

• zrakojo uk 8 years ago

If I summery urcomment udo no EnyE Enkoyia why we not change and c
    Nigeria do and u c d deffirrence Mahamah Enkoyia aaaaa Nice men@ Women walking around no no Exp my wife ilov if u send 50 pounds pe den u are happy vote NDC ...

• CONFIDENCE 8 years ago

IF U ARE TALKING ABOUT ALL THESE THEN WHAT ABOUT YOUR PARTY SECRETE ACCOUNTS? WHAT ABOUT JOHN BOADU CLAIMING HE BRIBE NELSON TO DEMONSTRATE AGAINST DUMSOR VIGIL. A PARTY IN WHICH 1ST VICE CHAIRMAN AND ANOTER EXECUTIVE NOT SEC ...

• kifilu 8 years ago

If you live in a country full of hypocrites like this how can we make headway in our pursuit to get the country on a sound footing.I'm really disappointed with you sir.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What a stupid statement by a stupid economists, what was he trying to imply? If the incompetent ndc government know their problems and can't fix it, we should allow them to go on doing the same thing over and over again? NO!! ...

• Yellow man 8 years ago

Brethren,this problem facing ghana right now did not fall from heaven overnight.It is a deliberate,systematic and calculated thievery from a small group of unscrupulous people known as NDC that got us here in the first place. ...

• Frank Ashley. 8 years ago

Bawumia has attracted doubting Thomases anytime he comments on the state of the economy. So far the eminent economist has kept a clean slate and emerged prophetic. Armchair critics don't survive that long. We should be carefu ...

• Ebola Mahama 8 years ago

Some of this pocket analysts set they own questions and answer them.Mr Imhere where did Bawumia say in his speech that he will solve Ghana's economic problems overnight? Have you seen any indication that Terkper and Ammissah ...

• Ndcrooks 8 years ago

Aponkye you are either Asiedu Nketia or he is your pay master.becuase he looks like a real Aponkye.

• HIPPIE 8 years ago

NPP SPENT US$4 BILLION OH HIPC TOILETS BUT OSU, LA, TESHIE AND NUNGUA HAVE NO TOILETS

• Tom sawyer 8 years ago

Toma, I hope you realise you're not a ghanaian but rather a Nigerian, your thinking are very short. U v
    Can't fool us as you're thinking. We need right thinking people to reason with. When we get to the final conclusion, we ...

• Ndcrooks 8 years ago

Ndcrooks are afraid of nana becuase they know he is the only bold leader who is going to retrieve all our stoling money from them.all the corrupted big heads are doing everything now to stop nana from getting to power,they di ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Big deal. Of course he is a well known politician so what is new? The question is that is what he is saying the truth and making sense?? Let those who have ears to hear listen and eyes to see take note! Eight years of this di ...

• Kanewu 8 years ago

Bawumia is a politician so isn't he doi g his job then? If you are saying the government has noticed their mistake have they ever admired their mistakes to Ghanaians? How can u possibly trust the same guys who put us in this ...

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

NDC FOOOLS,LISTEN TO MAHAMA DOGS,TELL GHANIANS THAT DOC ALHAJI M BAWUMIA ALWAYS TELL GHANIANS THE TRUTH,DWANFUNU MAHAMA LIES ALL THE TIME TO US,OFUI CRIMINALS CORRUPT,INCOMPENTE IN POWER

• Brogya 8 years ago

This man has tagged himself with a title and started spewing the NDC nonsense so that he gets noticed (a la Kwabena Donkor). Is Bawumia a footballer who is politicking?

• ZACKS 8 years ago

People intentionally misquotes Dr. Bawumia. Is it a hate for Bawumia or what is it?
    I am sure Dr. Bawumia is a politician,but no politician will ever say the can fix Ghana's economic woes in one day.
    This is what Dr. Bawu ...

• IBRAHIM ABDUL MUBARIK(LORD CAMPUS) 8 years ago

WHAT BAWUMIA SAYING IS ALL ABOUT LIES WE SHOULD CALL A ESPAIN ESPAIN WE SHOULD LET OUR PEOPLE KNOW THE WHAT WE SAYING IS NOT TRUE NPP YOOOOO.

• DI ASEMPA 8 years ago

You are not fair to Ghanaians. The truth is that if governance is all about wanton dissipation of the resources, you can do nothing. Don't defend impunity. You are above that.Your newspaper will collapse if you are indiscipl ...

• voltarian 8 years ago

you hav finaly admited that npp can solve the the economics mess ndc has put us in faster. then where is the politics bawumia is doing? trueth is always one. after trying to throw sand into the economic gari of bawumia, you f ...

• Nana Takyi 8 years ago

Playing politics with the economy is better than propaganda. Stupid NDC.

• Nana Takyi 8 years ago

Playing politics with the economy is better than propaganda. Stupid NDC.

• shakamora 8 years ago

Kwasea tell ur ndc to fix de economy ofui u get ur share so talking nonsense

• augustine 8 years ago

Thank you . that 's right said God bless you

• good ghana man 8 years ago

If I watch bawumia face like a child who want shit he will never came to power we real Ghanaians are not fools he is use by fools npp gurus bawumia don't well yourself

• Freddie 8 years ago

Stupid Bawumia's baby talks wouldn't take us anywhere. Desperately Wana be vice president with lies and figures manufactured in his fucken bed room. Mother fucker economic policies made by foolish Bawumia. If these fucken Baw ...

• adanko 8 years ago

IF YOU DO NOT KNOW WHERE YOU ARE GOING, EVERYWHERE IS HOME! MAHAMA/NDC HAVE NO CLUE. IF NPP CANNOT SOVE IT IMMEDIATELY AT LEAST THEY KNOW HOW TO GO ABOUT IT AND ALLEVIATE OUR PROBLEMS,