Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ... read full comment
Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s solidarity message to the NDC at the congress at the Baba Yara Stadium in the Ashanti regional Captial, Kumasi – stronghold of the main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP).
In the full glare of the President, Vice President, former President Jerry Rawlings, and thousands of leaders and supporters of the NDC, a defiant Greenstreet said: “…Currently nobody, I mean nobody is feeling your better Ghana.”
“Continuous ‘dumsor dumsor,’ corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out, and all the challenges you are facing [are] suffocating the Ghanaian people.”
He added: “We would have thought that perhaps you may have used an occasion like this to discuss policies, programmes and solutions to all the difficulties we are facing as a nation, but no, you chose today to share your Christmas gifts with each other.”
“Ghanaians are not happy at all. This ‘bronya’ is dry. Too too dry,” he told the President, adding: “The most painful thing of all is that you don’t care.”
“NDC continue, we are watching you, Ghana is watching you, do what you want to do, we also know what we’ll come and do…make sure you’ll elect executives who will be able to steer your parties affairs when you are in opposition. Boys abr3.”
Jake 10 years ago
Nana wake up from your dreams, because u can never have the Title as a President.
Rozi 10 years ago
All the way. come save us ooo.we are dying.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
NANA ADDO'S LEADERHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TRUST IN THESE YOUNG NDC THIEVES (WITH NO WORK RECORD) WHO WANT TO LIVE LIKE KINGS OVERNIGHT, OWNING JETS, BIG MANSIONS, ROLLS ROYCE, DATING MODELS ETC. AT THE EXPENSE OF THE POOR. BEING A PRESIDENT REQUIRES THE USE OF BRAIN NOT BRAWN. A PRESIDENT DOES NOT "THROW" PICK AXE!!! WHO CAN DO THE JOB BETTER THAN NANA, AT THIS TIME IN OUR HISTORY, WHERE GREEDY CORRUPT , SHARP TEETH ROTTEN PLANK NDC SMALL BOYS, PARADING AS POLITICIANS, HAVE PLUNDERED OUR RESOURCES TO THE BONE, THAT OUR OIL ECONOMY INHERITED FROM THE GREAT KUFFOUR HAS HAD NO IMPACT ON THE LIVES OF THE ORDINARY CITIZENS OF OUR COUNTRY???? LONG LIVE GHANA!! LONG LIVE NANA ADDO. MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOWS!! EVERY THIEF IN GHANA, TODAY, IS SCARED OF BOLD AND MIGHTY NANA ADDO.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-TULA...
Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the faeces of corruption how can the man prsecute any body besides this is a single woman with no husband that Jon Mahama shares a bed with whilst in the hotel and by the way have you ever seen Jon Mahama prosecute any high official in his government but have the balls to go and pile debts on Ghanaians.
NANA SHORTINGO 10 years ago
NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
HE JUST A PRETENTIOUS GRANDEE WANNA-BE, PRETENDING TO BE MORE BRITISH THAN EVEN PRINCE CHARLES HIMSELF. CLUELESS, LAZY POLITICIAN WHO JUST ENJOYS BEING A DEMI-GOD AND THE FUNFAIR OF BEING FLAGBEARER. IF YOU ARE HONEST, YOU WOULD SEE THAT HIS CHARACTER IS BEING A LAISSEZ-FAIR "PRESIDENT" WHILE THERE IS UTTER CHAOS BELOW HIM WITH TOO MANY SUB-LEADERS TRYING TO PROVE THEY LOVE HIM MORE THAN HIS WIFE BY DOING BUFFOONISH THINGS. HE IS NOT INTERESTED IN THE HARD WORK OF LEADERSHIP OR SOLVING PROBLEMS. SAME WAY IF HE EVER BECOMES PRESIDENT, HE WOULD DELUDE HIMSELF AND TELL GHANAIANS THAT THAT THERE IS NO DUMSOR, POOR ROADS, POOR HEALTHCARE, ETC IN GHANA, WHILES HIS LACKEYS WOULD BE PRAISING HIM AS A DEMI-GOD AND THE BEST BLACK MAN THAT EVER LIVED. MIND YOU THE PROBLEMS OF A DEVELOPING COUNTRY ARE TOO BIG FOR ANY GOVERNMENT TO SOLVE QUICKLY, OTHERWISE IT WOULD ALL HAVE BEEN SOLVED DURING KUFUOR 8 YEARS. YET WE ARE LED TO BELIEVE THAT SOMEONE LIKE NANA ADDO, A LOCAL ACCRA LAWYER WHO HAS LIVED AND WORKED HERE ALL HIS LIFE, WITH NO EXPERIENCE SOLVING ANY MAJOR SOCIO-ECONOMIC PROBLEMS EVEN IN HIS OWN KYEBI AREA, JUST POMPOSITY AND PRETENSIONS OF BEING SOMEONE SPECIAL IS THE SOLUTION TO ALL OF GHANA AND THE BLACK MANS UNDER-DEVELOPMENT!!! THIS IS SOMEONE WHO DIDN'T APPLY HIMSELF IN SHOOL, GETTING A 3RD CLASS DEGREE, SOME ONE WHO WAS MP OF HIS AREA FOR THREE TERMS, YET THERE IS LITTLE DEVELOPMENT IN THE AREA TO PROVE HIS SPECIAL LEADER CREDENTIALS.
AND TO THOSE MUSLIM YOUTH AND YOUNG PEOPLE KILLING THEMSELVES FOR NANA ADDO TO BECOME PRESIDENT - YOU DO NOT KNOW THESE PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE MAN IS NOT EVEN PRESIDENT YET, HAVE YOU SEEN HIS CONVOYS? DO YOU KNOW THE COST OF THE HOTEL ROOMS HE PREFERS TO STAY IN WHENEVER HE VISITS LONDON, NEW YORK, AMSTERDAM, ETC??? HAVE YOU SEEN HOW HIS BODY GUARDS BEAT UP RAWLINGS AND ATTA MILLS AIDES TO A PULP IN NANA ADDO'S PRESENCE AT DIFFERENT OCCASIONS IN KUMASI AND IN THE CENTRAL REGION, WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER IN 2008? YOU ARE JUST KILLING YOURSELF FOR HIM AND HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED "ELITE AND SPECIAL GHANAIANS" FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO COME AND AMASS GHANA WEALTH AND SET UP THEIR CHILDREN'S CHILDREN CHILDREN'S FOR THE LIFESTYLES THEY BELIEVE IS THEIR BIRTH RIGHT IN THIS WORLD. AND YOU SHEDDING YOUR BLOOD, YOU WONT EVEN GET 100 GHANA CEDIS OVER HIS "3" TERMS. YES, THIS NANA ADDO MAN AND HIS BOOTLICKERS WOULD CHANGE THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA TO ALLOW HIM TO RUN FOR A THIRD TERM AFTER RIGGING. YOU, YOU WOULD REMAIN AS POOR IF NOT POORER THAN BEFORE YOUR DEMI-GOD NANA ADDO BECAME PRESIDENT. NANA ADDO WHO CURRENTLY HAS MUCUS DRIPPING DISGUSTINGLY FROM HIS NOSE ON STAGE. IS THIS THE SUPERMAN SUPPOSED TO REPRESENT GHANA ON A WORLD STAGE WITH THAT HIS FAKE LOCALLY ACQUIRED FOREIGN ACCENT???? DOES NANA ADDO LOOK LIKE A MAN WHO LIKES HARD WORK, OR CAN DO THE WORK OF GHANA PRESIDENT? - IN ONE WEEK, FROM CABINET MEETING, TO UN CONFERENCE, TO AU CONFERENCE, TO CENTRAL REGION, TO ASHANTI REGION, TO MEETING WITH AUSTRALIA PRESIDENT, ETC ETC. HE CANT DO THE WORK, ITS HIS FAMILY MEMBERS "I USED MY FATHERS CREDENTIALS FOR LAW SCHOOL" NANA ASANTE BEDIATUO, "RECENT LONDON RASTAMAN/ DJ AND GRADUATE" GABBY OTCHERE-DARKO, "SSNIT OBOTAN" KEN OFORI-ATTA, "I AM TOO GOOD TO DATE A BLACK MAN" NANA YAA OFORI-ATTA, AND OTHER FORMER TORONTO TAXI-DRIVER RETURNEE FAMILY MEMBERS, ETC ETC ETC WHO WOULD BE PERFORMING THE PRESIDENTIAL DUTIES (ALL HOLDING BLUE POLYTHENE BAGS FOR MONEY COLLECTIONS), WHILES THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF IS LIVING LARGE AT PEDUASE LODGE
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstre ... read full comment
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s solidarity message to the NDC at the congress at the Baba Yara Stadium in the Ashanti regional Captial, Kumasi – stronghold of the main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP).
In the full glare of the President, Vice President, former President Jerry Rawlings, and thousands of leaders and supporters of the NDC, a defiant Greenstreet said: “…Currently nobody, I mean nobody is feeling your better Ghana.”
“Continuous ‘dumsor dumsor,’ corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out, and all the challenges you are facing [are] suffocating the Ghanaian people.”
He added: “We would have thought that perhaps you may have used an occasion like this to discuss policies, programmes and solutions to all the difficulties we are facing as a nation, but no, you chose today to share your Christmas gifts with each other.”
“Ghanaians are not happy at all. This ‘bronya’ is dry. Too too dry,” he told the President, adding: “The most painful thing of all is that you don’t care.”
“NDC continue, we are watching you, Ghana is watching you, do what you want to do, we also know what we’ll come and do…make sure you’ll elect executives who will be able to steer your parties affairs when you are in opposition. Boys abr3.”
insight to the bone 10 years ago
Now that the dumsor barge fiasco has backfired and exploded in your face you present another half baked solution? Dumsor barge was meant to enable Ibrahim Mahama to own the majority of the independent power producing capabilities , increase unnecessarily the rates on electricity so our home start getting bills 3 to 5 times what they are now. We may be already refugees and second class citizens in our own country but that does not make deaf and blind to the truth. We know the root cause of dumsor is your Anti Akan hate agenda and because Akosombo is on Akan territory you have allowed mismanagement and neglect to practically put out of function one turbine after another. You spread propaganda and lies about some water level mixed with bullshit about the whole thing being old or obsolete forgetting that most hydro generators in the world are older than ours but still functioning. No talk of the possibility that its still possible to send these defunct turbines to Europe , North America , Japan or even Russia (NEVER TURKEY)and have them re-calibrated . Due to lack of timely maintenance from neglect and corruption blessed by the hate of the Akans politics mixed with Muslim caliphate destruction ,the turbines have all slowly spun out of axis and need to be dismantled to calibrate them , with the availability of new technology its even possible to increase the original 1000 megawatts to 1500 or even double if reverse turbines and other changes are made. Yes the undeclared WAR against the Akans continue, they already declare territories of the Akans such as Akosombo , Osu all the way to Kasoa and other areas as belonging to the Ewes , Gas or whoever, very soon we shall hear how the cities Kumasi , Koforidua , Takoradi and Cape Coast belong to the Zongo pepeni.Their vicious propaganda onslaught , brainwashing and subliminal message has left some Akans especially Fantis with no recollection of their proud history or even able to speak Fanti but now parade around as if they are Gas or ayigbe. Just like Al Capone was able to turn Chicago into a fortress for the mafia ,so have these sakawa mafia criminal NDC pepeni/ayigbe unholy alliance turned our country into a place whereby only corrupt criminals can prosper and decent silent majority marginalized. Their propaganda and grassroots network together with the security agencies are advertising an atmosphere of hopeless with the message that ALL are corrupt just like them. No worthy project can see the light of day due to their greedy corrupt demands and larceny. No progress can be achieved due to this rotten system placed there by the perverse , intellectually handicapped morons of the security agencies and NDC. Ironically enough this sakawa ndc govt has turned into their victims due to the massive Stockholm syndrome their own supporters , sympathizers and foot soldiers. In any sakawa situation we notice the victims when you try and enlighten them they resort to passionately hating you because they think in their delusion you are envious of their great opportunity . The end result is them loosing their life energy, misery and abysmal despair but God also punishes eventually the perpetrators and they too face death under very horrible circumstances. NDC is now desparate for a success story they can use to decieve Ghanaians of their benevolent intent but just like Al Capone they resort to creating an atmosphere/climate of destroying anyone who dares to raise their voice and speak the truth. We must continue our quiet whisper campaign to remove them from as just as outsiders and quiet majority of Chicago succeeded so will we
Kofi, US 10 years ago
ANOTHER LAIRS LAIRS LAIRS ALL OVER AGAIN. ASK NPP GANG, WHERE IS THE SO CALLED CASSAVA STARCH FAILED PROJECT? A GROSS, FINANCIAL LOST TO THE STATE.
Close Observer 10 years ago
Kicking out this fool, Amasa Namoale (BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!) from parliament is long overdue. I pray this suspension stay forever. People of La Dadekotopon, you see, even his party knows he is useless. Now think of giving use a sensible person in parliament
kaketonti 10 years ago
HIGH TIME YOU STOP USING A BASKET TO FETCH WATER.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, he had the gut to recommend his fellow journalists to be executed by PNDC. Pratt even recommended Baako to be killed by the regime, thank God Baako was instead touchered violently and severely but his life was spared. This is what Kwesi Pratt can do. Now Pratt is a secret agent to NDC and US Embassy in Ghana. May God forgive Pratt and spare him the untold evils that will come upon him and his generations. The souls of those journalist killed through Pratt's recommendations to PNDC will never forgive Pratt. Now Pratt has the guts to take Diplomatic Passport and smuggled his weak-headed children to work at the Ministries under Mills NDC, may God forgive Pratt and his dependance and spare them of the evils ahead of them...
DerDieDas.@KÖLN 10 years ago
We have every reason to be proud of Npp. Because they've the Truck-Record. Most of all, they've the finest collected Intellectual Men & Women across the regions of Ghana, they've the Skills, Leadership and Commitment to turn our Dreams into who we want to be. You and I, our children children's and the generation to come depends on good leadership. Ghana can't wait longer in 2016. Ghana must & will work again. #ImForNana&Bawumia. For Npp.
Yaw 10 years ago
Please it is "Track Record" and not "Truck Recorder". Go back to school. Tiwui!
Jojo Bruce 10 years ago
For once, I agree with Nana. But many of our past leaders have said this before only to turn 360 degrees to settle on huge importation of various agric products that we can produce in this country if we had focus on agric as our main strategy to revamp our economy. I will wait to see this from you.
President Nana? Tweeakai!!! 10 years ago
dont mind the clown. they would come to power now and promptly give sole monopoly import license to their relatives and campaign contributors like william oppong-bio and kennedy ashitpong, and stifle domestic production
Operation feed yourself was a prefect solgan but died down when Acheampong lost power.
USA 10 years ago
Weak minded African, agriculture is the solution, industrialization is...Get it right, don't be like the sitting President...
BOY KOFI 10 years ago
Such simple comments can come from any serial caller.I am not impressed at all how Nana Addo is going about his campaign strategy.Thank you.
tan90sin90cos90. 10 years ago
NPP started imported rice, dead chicken even omo when NPP came to power 2 consecutive times. NPP colapsed Ghna Railway corporation. They imported heavy trucks to convey manganese, bauxite etc from wassa nsuta and awaso, and the money went into their pocket. This is the down fall of ghana railways.As at now, all the major trains are not working except accra-tema.
MONKEY TWIN BRO 10 years ago
NO IT IS AGRICULTURE KEY TO MORE COCAINE PRODUCTION, OR I NO BE SOO????? LOSER @ ABOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
So one night, the farmer gets drunk. He grabs his wife's tits and says, "If these could give milk, we could get rid of the cows." He grabs her butt and says, "If this could give eggs, we could get rid of the chickens." The wife grabs the farmer's dick and says, "And if this stayed hard, we could get rid of your brother."
Kwaku 10 years ago
Since when did you realise this confuse nana
nana@ 10 years ago
Is only idiots that their success is in the pockets of others. In that is why there is envy, blackmail, hatred and divided families and society.
Kofi 10 years ago
I agree with Nana this time.I have this question for Nana. If a ton of cocoa is selling at the world market for 3000 dollars and La Cote d,Ivoire is paying 600 cedis for 60 kilos,why is that Ghana is paying 400 cedis to our cocoa farmers?l
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ...
NANA ADDO'S LEADERHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TRUST IN THESE YOUNG NDC THIEVES (WITH NO W ...
Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...
NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstre ...
Now that the dumsor barge fiasco has backfired and exploded in your face you present another half baked solution? Dumsor barge was meant to enable Ibrahim Mahama to own the majority of the independent power producing capabili ...
Kicking out this fool, Amasa Namoale (BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!) from parliament is long overdue. I pray this suspension stay forever. People of La Dadekotopon, you see, even his party knows he is useless. Now think of giving use a ...
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...
We have every reason to be proud of Npp. Because they've the Truck-Record. Most of all, they've the finest collected Intellectual Men & Women across the regions of Ghana, they've the Skills, Leadership and Commitment to turn ...
For once, I agree with Nana. But many of our past leaders have said this before only to turn 360 degrees to settle on huge importation of various agric products that we can produce in this country if we had focus on agric as ...
NPP BIGGEST ACHIEVEMENT: HIPC TOILETS COSTING US$4BILLION. NPP SHAME. THIEVES
NPP started imported rice, dead chicken even omo when NPP came to power 2 consecutive times. NPP colapsed Ghna Railway corporation. They imported heavy trucks to convey manganese, bauxite etc from wassa nsuta and awaso, and t ...
So one night, the farmer gets drunk. He grabs his wife's tits and says, "If these could give milk, we could get rid of the cows." He grabs her butt and says, "If this could give eggs, we could get rid of the chickens." The wi ...
I agree with Nana this time.I have this question for Nana. If a ton of cocoa is selling at the world market for 3000 dollars and La Cote d,Ivoire is paying 600 cedis for 60 kilos,why is that Ghana is paying 400 cedis to our c ...