Akufo-Addo raised more than £5,200 in UK fundraising – NPP

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Ibrahim... 10 years ago

And so what... Even if is £5 we appreciate it

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ...

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

A loose comment from a very foolish and ignorant so-called MP. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites.

• BNI 10 years ago

Can it take care of his medical bills alone? How much does he needs to pay for coke? Hahahahaha nana ooooo nana!

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Kicking out this fool, Amasa Namoale (BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!) from parliament is long overdue. I pray this suspension stay forever. People of La Dadekotopon, you see, even his party knows he is useless. Now think of giving use a ...

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Believe that will be used to pay for compensation for their own supporters
    that they have started slaughtering.
    What a strange party NPP.

• moore chanting 10 years ago

Nana is said to have raised more than five thousand pounds. That could mean he raised in excess of billions. Since this is a rebuttal, the said rebuttal should put all tongue wagging to rest. The most prudent and truthful thi ...

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 10 years ago

We have every reason to be proud of Npp. Because they've the Truck-Record. Most of all, they've the finest collected Intellectual Men & Women across the regions of Ghana, they've the Skills, Leadership and Commitment to turn ...

• SUNKWA 10 years ago

NANA IS TIRED, SICK & OLD; BAWUMIA IS LOST IN LIES & OVER-HYPED EXPECTATIONS. MOST OTHERS ARE FEARFUL OF BEING SEEN AS SYMPATHETIC TO KUFUOR, ALAN, AFOKO OR FUNNYFACE. SO WHERE ARE THE PEOPLE? PHILLIP ADDISON IS IN COURT AGAI ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

After expenses?
    Most likely bills....6* hotel accommodation.
    Limo transport
    Fine Dining
    Dry Cleaning/Shoeshine
    Room Service
    Likely total expenditure in excess of £6000 for a weeks stay. ;))

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago

These idiots want to know everything in NPP. They cannot get any information from NPP and as such they are too worried because Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong are fighting for their battle. NDC you are finished.

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Your sympathizers are finding out the hard way.....
    The credibility factor is at a low ebb.
    Are you aware....the Lord Mayor of London paid a visit to Ghana in October?

• typical Ga man 10 years ago

THIS MP IS NOT EDUCATED AND MUST NOT B ALLOWED TO GO FOURTH TERM.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

What he raised at fund raising should not be of concern to any Ghanaian. What I need now is when the lights problem, the water, roads, health, and more important issues will be solved. Can my mother have power for the next tw ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Chief....you are lying.
    NPP UK/IRELAND;are not a credible entity anymore.
    The Lord Mayor of London was in Ghana in October on a "Fact Finding" trip.
    He was hosted by Barclays Ghana;and was accompanied by a delegation of "b ...

• ZZZZTOP 10 years ago

Nana Akuuf is desperately travelling around the world looking for money to buy votes in 2016, Hey, Npp, Ghana is not for sale. You cannot buy the presidency.

• Ajaho 10 years ago

To NDC is peanut they are corrupt

• Mawutor 10 years ago

Repeat again ampa!!!Ei Ghana journalists you must buck up .The grammar is appalling.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Apuuuu just that hahahaha. Any way it is enough for his drugs

• Kwaku Tuah 10 years ago

Ah.! How can you say that? Not, not not.

• DAVID TEMA. 10 years ago

idiots are always there in the cold to contribute money for some to put in their private bank accounts

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

David but you should know this. If you have money fools add to it.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

I pity the very people who put their destiny into the hands of clowns like naamole.

• Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 10 years ago

In the run up of the presidential election in 1999 for President Kuffour in Toronto Canada, the NPP chapter raised $20000.00. I muscled by way to plea Br Ben Ekuban to rent Al Kubura Banquet Hall Albion / Hwy 27. One night . ...

• tiger 10 years ago

this is just enough to cover his expenses that is if he was wise to travel economy class.what nonsense

• Patrice Afrikka 10 years ago

Fuck you, we understand what he is saying. Too know.

• Kwabena 10 years ago

As a presidential candidate of the largest opposition party, if I travel from Ghana to the UK to raise funds and I'm only able to garner a paltry sum of £5000, there is a problem. It means that people are not trusting in me ...

I invested huge in financial terms. I wrote the manifesto at Teshie Nungua , a copy was given to Kuffour , Owusu Hackman , Haruna Esseku , late Osbourne Henry Kwesi Brew , Odoi Sykes.

I have nothing to be proud off exc ...

• Asempa 10 years ago

Hey, where do you belong?

• DAVID TEMA. 10 years ago

After going to toilet in his trousers at legon you are still contributing money for this boy? You are all sick.

Just Afoko as a Northern breed is betrayed so were we. When Kwame Nuaku , then secretary of the NPP chapter threw the books away I had to beg Charles Amoama to assume leadership of the chapter.

We took control of sponsor ...

Where're the Elizabeth Ohene's & Ken Agyapong , so disguised millionaires ?

• yaw Boakye,darkwa.dwemane 10 years ago

this.man.isgood. for. Ghana

• Jew 10 years ago

Sweat and hard work money thrown into gutter.

• Ali 10 years ago

USA New York will bring up

• jam 10 years ago

This Nii Namoele who call himself ' honorable' should think of his suspension from the NDC . He talks from his anus hence his suspension. LA Dadekotopong people need a better representation other than this idiot

• FUGU 10 years ago

Hei Ghanaian wise up. This man is going from country to country looking for monies to prosecute a campaign. The question are; are those monies FREE? Wouldn't those monies be expected to be PAID IN 2017? GOD FORBID IF HE BEC ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo and his NPP goes around with a cap in hand beging for money to prosecute a Campaign which they have even lost in advance. He and his running mate then turn round to accuse government for borrowing money to un ...

• Tweea 10 years ago

Only that. UK is broke

• Unjust 10 years ago

Nana use that money to buy fake certificate and bring it home

• Mojo 10 years ago

TWEAA you say he raised more than the %k, but refuse to substantiate!

tweaaaa

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

Is Nana Sarpong part of the organisers of the fundraising please lets deal with issues and stop this nonsense at least this is notstolen money.

• LOPEZ 10 years ago

Nii Amasa Naamoale is just a clown and must not be taken seriously. One would expect a grown up man like him would show some maturity when he's on air but what do we see propaganda and clowning which i think the illitrates in ...

• Nsafoah 10 years ago

Why do you waste your time on an MP whose party has suspended him?

• Christy Bannoe 10 years ago

YOU SEE THE BEGINNING OF CORRUPTION. HE IS LOOKING ROUND FOR MONIES FROM GHANAIAN ASHAWOS IN UK TO HELP HIM BUY STUPID GHANAIAN VOTERS THUMBPRINT AND AFTER THAT, IF HE WINS, THEN HE STEALS FROM GHANA AND REPAY THEM. WHY THIS ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 10 years ago

NDC is desperate to clinch on to power, which won't be possible in the 2016 elections. So they have resorted to using buga-buga tactics and fabrication of untruthful stories to divert attention from what is obvious. Propagand ...

• Christy Bannoe 10 years ago

WHERE ARE HIS FATHER'S BOOTY THAT HE USED TO BOAST OFF? WHERE IS KWABENA AGYAPONG, KENNEDY AGYAPONG, PAUL AFOKO, LAZY BAUMIA, CHAIRMAN WONTUMI, SIR JOHN, ETC? THOSE MONIES THAT HE IS DISGRACEFULLY GOING ROUND BORROWING WHEN ...

• Mizzor 10 years ago

O. GOD only £ 5.200 what a shame

• akuffo addo retirement party 10 years ago

So Mr Sarpong, how much did you raise?

• king 10 years ago

I'm very happy Ghanaians in abroad are opening their eyes,it's not easy in abroad especially working in colds and winter times maybe your parents sell their properties and farms to brought you here to be a breadwinner for the ...

• Jake 10 years ago

So you too dey UK? doing what

Kanaka bi3n. The the in 1997 - 2000 was different. Now millionaires , so obsessed millionaires must scoop the bill. After Toronto was the cash bank for NPP , after promises made by Kuffour to fly the major of Mississauga to ...

• Anthony 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is a shamless man with cup in hand asking for money from peoples in UK. He is sick , demented and good for nothing.

• Nana agyemang 10 years ago

I don't know what is wrong with this nice guys, they always says things to distract attention from incompetent administration they are supervising. I was at the fund raising dinner and the amount realised was £5700.00 but no ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 10 years ago

I feels sorry for poor Ghanains in Britain They will soon be deported back home to see if Npp can help them

• Chai 10 years ago

1. JOHN INCOMPETENT MAHAMA. Aka NANA ATOPA HENE

• Chai 10 years ago

Shit carrier. Anadwo Koko

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Haahaa
    Cost of David Beckham's doll for his daughter.
    Awurade Nyankopon.

• Jack 10 years ago

Whether they raised S2 or not NPP is far far better than NDC and surely NPP will win. You can't compare NDC to NPP. Clueless party, talking shit party

• Jake 10 years ago

Are you sure?, I was in Northampton, no one gave him a penny. Even die hard NPP supporters were saying, "this man Koran" what does he want??? Rolled their eyes as they exited.

• ME MAN NTI 10 years ago

You an idiot, no wonder ndc has failed. If a governing party uses all of the mandate giving them to think of the opposition what good do you expect from them? NDC, officers are not politicians they are just thieves. I can't u ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

A jamaican asked Nana Addo if he wants a joint account.
    The worst of Afoko pushed him to check his balance.

• Asem be ba debi 10 years ago

Ghanaweb please check and provide proper heading instead of misleading headings

• Kby 10 years ago

I am not surprise at all about the so called MP's statement. I heard him plain and clear that the said Aunty Abena tape which was isultiing President KUffour's was made an Aunty Abena who lives in London he knows her and vis ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

So how much did you raise? He has mentioned a figure and if you think he is wrong mention the correct figure

• Asempa 10 years ago

Telly's the real amount raised and account for its use!

• USA 10 years ago

but I thought this man said he is rich himself. that he has not even started spending his father's money not even to be talking about his own money. how come that he is now lobbying for funds?

• Kwaku 10 years ago

And so what who cares

• Bony 10 years ago

With all the noise from NPP UK? Ridiculous

• kofi ghana 10 years ago

if it is true that he raised more money. what is the amount & where is the money? is it in secret account or in the party account. na sika no wu ye?
    we cannot trust npp with our money. they are not accountable to themselves ...

• Gobiak yoa 10 years ago

Please help me understand, did you say under six thousand pounds sterling?

Now we understand the woes of chairman Afoko. Akuffu Addo took a team of 4 or five men and each would have received 10K ( ten thousand dollars) fr ...

• Naa frm Tema 10 years ago

Look iface he is even lucky with that amount. people are fed up with Him coming for their money only on election time. Failure!!!!!. Big looser Time for you to go on retirement. going going goneeee!

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

You NDC stop looting and lying . You steal public funds to buy properties abroad -

• AMA TX USA 10 years ago

What's your problem if he raised one pesewa we should think when is dumsor going to end to keep jobs on their feet to grow the economy that what is important

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Donations for Political Campaigns must be made transparent and publicized, if they are to be exempted for Taxes.

That is to avoid any Political leader being unduly influenced by dubious folks who would later on turn around ...