The EC and GSJ should show example to the masses. We are looking now at EC. This woman is going to block many of the potential one..........Women organization should to that.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ... read full comment
Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s solidarity message to the NDC at the congress at the Baba Yara Stadium in the Ashanti regional Captial, Kumasi – stronghold of the main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP).
In the full glare of the President, Vice President, former President Jerry Rawlings, and thousands of leaders and supporters of the NDC, a defiant Greenstreet said: “…Currently nobody, I mean nobody is feeling your better Ghana.”
“Continuous ‘dumsor dumsor,’ corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out, and all the challenges you are facing [are] suffocating the Ghanaian people.”
He added: “We would have thought that perhaps you may have used an occasion like this to discuss policies, programmes and solutions to all the difficulties we are facing as a nation, but no, you chose today to share your Christmas gifts with each other.”
“Ghanaians are not happy at all. This ‘bronya’ is dry. Too too dry,” he told the President, adding: “The most painful thing of all is that you don’t care.”
“NDC continue, we are watching you, Ghana is watching you, do what you want to do, we also know what we’ll come and do…make sure you’ll elect executives who will be able to steer your parties affairs when you are in opposition. Boys abr3.”
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago
Let us consider Akua Donkor for NDC VP after Amissah is gone.
Abena 10 years ago
Do u know Neequaye Tettey's wife, n heard of Nayele in UK prison?
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
Vicky Hammah,Lamptey the CHRAJ BOSS,and many of the drug dealers in Ghana are drug women so they are not perfect.
LETS GIVE THEM THE KEY POSITIONS LIKE ADJOWA YEH,ADJOWAH YE,
Paddy and his wife were discussing their s ... read full comment
Vicky Hammah,Lamptey the CHRAJ BOSS,and many of the drug dealers in Ghana are drug women so they are not perfect.
Paddy and his wife were discussing their sex life.
Paddy said, "I want to try that wheelbarrow position tonight."
His wife asked, "What is that?"
Paddy told her, "You bend over, put your hands on the floor Then I pick your legs up and take you from behind!"
His wife said, "Hmm, okay, I'll do it on two conditions. First, if it hurts you stop immediately and, second, ... we don't go down past my mother's house!"
KWAME 10 years ago
FIND SOMETHING TO TALK ABOUT MY MAN.
Omanba Pa lslington- London 10 years ago
Betty, Chirac chair person which l cannot remember her name, Victoria Hammar, Anita Dezoso and many more have proved to us that corruption will not leave them to move Ghana forward. Ghanaian women have long way to go in terms of politics.
KWAA 10 years ago
The Ghanaian society is so corrupt that,no matter whom you put where corruption will not reduce,at least not with this NDC government.As long as members of Government and state officials will put their personal interest before the Nation,I am afraid this Country is being run into a ditch.In a Country where people put a political party before the nation,how do we stop corruption?
kululu 10 years ago
This Northern reg minister doesn't deserve his position if he thinks a woman would have perform better than him. If he is serious, he should hand over his position to a woman to prove his point. these are the people who make other to insult Northerners but not of them think like this 'john Green' minister
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago
Holalalalaaaaa. Let us vote for Konadu then. She was the first lady for a very long time. Also the founder and leader of 31st December Women's Movement, Owner of Nsawam Cannery. She is quite rich and politically matured and ambitious already to become a president.
Let us also vote her daughter an MP and a possibly make her the minister for health. Who knows one day she can become a VP or The Prez of Ghana.
Anyway, who say women are not corrupt in Ghana. Is he aware that someone talked about making $1 Million before she leaves politics? How many of our female appointees are poor? They are all the same. DUKADAYA. Hahahaha. Men and women who are more successful in KALABULE? Who introduced KALABULE at Makola and Kumasi central markets. Women also spend frivolously. They usually buy many things they don't need, cannot afford just to impress people they don't have to impress. Was it not in the news sometime ago of a woman politician who slapped her driver for being late on an errand? We are all the same.
Should women be forced into politics? Women do not generally contest for politicians and even when they contest are not voted for by female voters who are the majority. So, it is up to women to contest for political positions and also women to vote for qualified and honest contestants. For all women in politics, my vote is for Konadu and Dr.Z. Oh, I forgot Akua Donkor. She can be a good VP for NDC if Amissah is booted out. Anyway, I don't hear about her in the political airwaves these days. Perhaps she went with Mahama to China, Paris and South Africa.
Kkk 10 years ago
Nonsense. Why not put women in charge of the air we breath. Go ask e former Chraj boss what'll happen to us all
EFO KOKU 10 years ago
We know of one female judge who was implicated in the Anas corruption scandal.
jim 10 years ago
This is stupid. Several cases of corrupt women are fresh on our minds. The issue is that the Ghanaian and for that matter Africans have missed the mark. It is no gender, tribe nor party that corrupt. We need to change from inside. We must understand what nationhood means.
SIMON PETER 10 years ago
Mr. Minister, please you proposition is alright, but inapplicable to the African Woman. We the men will be doing all the household chores including the changing of nappies for babies. This will culminate into unnecessary divorce. Therefore Mr. Minister, your suggestion is fine, but not applicable, not to the African Woman. The men have their dignity to protect. I do not want my mother to come from the village to insult me.
Pumpuni 10 years ago
Betty Mould-Iddrisu, CHRAJ Lamptey, Victoria Hammah, etc?
They Say They Say 10 years ago
Sometimes I find myself wondering how some of these people got into high places. Is it too much of free time on their hands that makes them say of these comments?
koliko 10 years ago
This is the most idiotic and insane suggestion I have ever heard in my life
odeneho 10 years ago
oh you think so what about the outgone CHRAJ boss corruption has come to leave with ghanaians
Jos 10 years ago
Apart from Betty, Lamptey, Vicky etc, wait and see if Charlotte Osei will not be corrupt?
#HOWDOESITDOIT 10 years ago
There is no correlation between appointment of women to key positions and a reduction in corruption. It is non-existent. Maybe this Minister has not heard about Betty Mould Iddrisu to cite but just one example. He should get his facts straight because he is making a mockery of governance and development and it is unnecessary.
sid 10 years ago
I suggest Victoria Hamma n Betty Mould in position of trust good idea
Charles 10 years ago
Not all of them Mr. Minister. Can same be said about that greedy bitch called Nana Konadu? What about the Chief Justice? Its is not true . I disagree with you Mr. Minister.
Close Observer 10 years ago
Total nonsense from this minister. When you have thieves like VICKY HAMMAH in that NDC party, which is full of ''FRUADSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS'' (borrowing the words of Amasa Namoale, MP for La Dadekotopon) how can you say such a thing? VOTE INCOMPETENT MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC OUT IN 2016.
TICO 10 years ago
Is this man serious or does he live on another planet ; women are the worse corrupt and very manpulative people on planet earth ; these chameleons are invested with evil ;NEVER TRUST ANY WOMAN IN THE AFFAIRS OF MONEY ; we have seen it in Ghana as an example ; we appoint a woman as the Chief Justice and look at the corruption and pervesion of justice in Ghana ; what difference would it make ; these women are backed by their corrupt husband who master mind these gagantuamtuam stealing in public ; the truth is that it is not women that we need today we need good leadership who will take action and dismiss people and send them to jail when they steal and sometimes to use the word corruption to me is too diplomatic ; to me what is happening is plain STEALING ; a lot of these women are also stealers and criminals ; people should appointment by reason of merit not because they are women hoing that they not steal that is ciomplete 'BULL'
Tutty McFruttie 10 years ago
We are all sons and daughters of Kweku Ananse. Ghanaians of both sexes are practiced liars, decievers and corrupt
the crusader 10 years ago
WOMEN! ARE THEY DIFFERENT? U FORGOT A DASUA BETTY.H BISSEW WHO CAN BUILD ABRONSAN WITH 90DAYS HANDOVER $70KTO HIS PST FOR SAVINGS STILL SITTING IN GOV. THAT CHIRAG MESS.THE CJ HAS SHE CHANGED ANYTHING?who choose atuguba.? Who supervises goats nwa apantu judges? Where is wayome agambire? Who killed mills? K.impeanin tarzanrubbish where is GHANA? MASSA!
YAW OWUSU 10 years ago
It is not just any woman or man fool. If you put just any women in key positions it will not reduce corruption. Look at the Lamptey woman, she is purely and totally waste. The EC boss one can see is also not fit for her current position. If you have a woman like Jorce Ayea or Nana k. Agyeman Rawlings then I know we are doing something right. The current Education Minister looks tired at the Job.
Paa Joe 10 years ago
OPAYIN, IT WILL BE AN ILLUSION TO THINK, WOMEN ARE NOT CORRUPT.
HAVING YOU BEEN FOLLOWING SOCIAL MEDIA IN GHANA WOMEN WHO WERE PLACED AT HIGH POSITIONS AT THE ACCOUNTANT GENERALS DEPARTMENT IN VOLTA REGION, THE MATRON AT LORLU BU HOSPITAL, HUNAN RIGHTS COMMITTEE, THE POST OFFICE IN KUMASI AND MANY OTHER PLACES, THE CUSTOMS, PASSPORT OFFICE.LANDS DEPARTMENT, MINISTERIES, GOVERNMENT AGENCIES HAVE BEEN THE MOST CORRUPT PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY.
kwako asante 10 years ago
look at Bissue of agric and lithur they
joeboy 10 years ago
Tico, as we used to say in Legon sometime ago, "you are a sense". That stupid Minister is definitely an alien - he does not belong to our planet earth.
NYEBRO 10 years ago
What makes you think women will not be corrupted if put in responsible positions ? Do you think Charlotte OSEI
Is there because her hands are clean? Why has she been so quiet and not responding to requests for a new registe ... read full comment
What makes you think women will not be corrupted if put in responsible positions ? Do you think Charlotte OSEI
Is there because her hands are clean? Why has she been so quiet and not responding to requests for a new register. Only God and your brother, evil Mahama will know why. God bless Ghana.
AP3TW3 MAHAMA 10 years ago
Foolish boy. Why not give your portfolio to your wife. This man don't deserve to be a minister. Give your ministerial post to your mother or wife. Stupid man
Allou Edward 10 years ago
My bro u 're right
Yao 10 years ago
How about corrupt women like Mould Iddrissu. Women in top positions will not reduce corruption. Rather the established system to prevent, detect, and prosecute corrupt activities will reduce it.
Uncle Pee 10 years ago
Betty Mould Idrisu is laughing at your statement, Mr. Minister, because she is a proof that women can be as corrupt as men!
Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds 10 years ago
AAAAHHH, why is this man talking like bush person? Were u not in Ghana when Mould Iddrisu and Mrs. Lamptey paid gagantuaun money to agbesi woyomi and Mrs. Lamptey used taxpyers money to stay in a hotel more than 1 year in the name of renovating her personal residence? I beg massa think twice about what you said.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
A man returns home a day early from a business trip. It's after midnight.While en route home he asks the cabby if he would be a witness. The man suspects his wife is having an affair and he wants to catch her in the act. For $100, the cabby agrees.
Quietly arriving home, the husband and cabby tip toe into the bedroom. The husband switches on the lights, yanks the blanket back and there is his wife in bed with another man!
The husband puts a gun to the naked man's head.
The wife shouts, 'Don't do it ! I lied when I told you I inherited money:
HE paid for the Porsche I gave you.
HE paid for our new cabin cruiser.
HE paid for your football season tickets.
HE paid for our house at the lake.
HE paid for your Hawaiian golf vacation.
HE paid for our country club membership, and HE even pays the monthly dues!'
Finally he was the one who influence the President to give me that position.
Shaking his head from side-to-side, the husband lowers the gun. He looks over at the cabby and says, 'What would you do?'
The cabby replies, 'Me? I'd cover his ass with that blanket before he catches a cold!!'
The moral of the story is that nobody is immune.The CHRAJ bOSS is a woman who committed a lot of fradulent deals against the Ghanaian people.
Charles 10 years ago
Good Story. Thanks. Now I Am starting to think the whole thing about corruption comes from destroying others to get along in life. why do we feel that our needs count more than the next person's needs. and yet this same lot support churches and get the best sits in the house of God????. May be compassion may make them see it differently. Do they not see the hopelessness of the lives of able-bodied youth who hawk their meaningless lives way on street corners?
joe 10 years ago
What difference will it make. Have you forgotten Vickie Hannah
Kofi 10 years ago
BettyMould Iddirisu was a complete disgrace. Perhaps put women who have already made it in life and are just wanting a fulfilment and looking to making a difference in society. Most are in diaspora though. I strongl;y back what you are saying but but ....
d'SignNstyle 10 years ago
Moron1
Moron1
********* 10 years ago
Reduce the amount of TZ consumed daily and talk sense oga!!!
********* 10 years ago
Children pe! Even pastors are not corruption free.
precious irving in Massachusetts, USA 10 years ago
This guy is a joke. Refer to Betty Mould Iddrisu, the notorious former government justice minister in connection with woyome scandal, for fleecing the poor ghanaian public of millions of cedis.
Thank u
Thank u
amoah w. 10 years ago
do you know how many "headmistress and matrons " are living beyond their meager wages?
just think about it Mr. minister
if that is not corruptions, then you are naive.
do you know how many "headmistress and matrons " are living beyond their meager wages?
DORA WONTUMI 10 years ago
WHAT ABOUT BETTY MOULD ( WAYOME SAGA ) IS SHE NOT A WOMAN, MASTER YOU HAVE FAILED, COME AGAIN
OH PLEASE 10 years ago
Who is more corrupt than Nana Konadu Agyemang?
The minister has got it wrong. I think he want to say the president should replace him with a woman because he being a man is corrupt. He has insulated himself but not men
hungry man 10 years ago
what do u have to say about the former CHRAJ boss
LOPEZ 10 years ago
Maybe we have to agree to this foolish minister's suggestion because that is the only way NDC can manupulate them to create, loot and share as in the case of Betty Mould and Woyome saga.
Jt 10 years ago
Dumb how many NDC women stole money this year? Our women are just as dangerous as you the men. Try it. Corruption in Ghana has root in our tribal behavior and connect to laziness etc.
Big Mama 10 years ago
Mr. Minister, please not today women..most of them are as corrupt as their male counterparts. Example is Vicky Hammah. What are you saying, it takes Devine grace for one not to be corrupt, even the so called men of God are corrupt. What is this minister saying "Hahahaa" are we not Adam "nananom" (decendents of Adam)
Mensah 10 years ago
Didn't ugly Betty steal Ghana's GHC52 million with Alfred Woyome?
Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 10 years ago
Oh there the mediocrities go again. Was Betty Mould & Chirac boss not a disgrace including a judge to the Gambia thrown out to wolves to devour ?
yaa dua 10 years ago
Are women saints? Forgotten about ex Nigeria oil minister arrested in london for corruption. When her residence in Nigeria was searched millir of dollars was stacked in boxes. Nkrumah type of character is what is needed in Ghana period
Kofi, USA 10 years ago
Women encourage men to be corrupt. How many women will question their government official husbands where they get the money to build the mansion for the family? Instead the women will go to church to thank God.
Amozey 10 years ago
You got it wrong .
Zargon 10 years ago
That is stupid suggestion- let's say it was true for a moment -even if they were less corrupt thier husbands will make sure they pull the strings. Now let me tell you, women of today are no longer the women of yesterday, they are Most ambitious of people and greedy and now wants to drive all the big cars and buy all the big houses. Where as before they were only inteterested in the latest clothes, bags, hair etc. no longer people. They now wish they were the men in thier house.
nana 10 years ago
In the hands of Betty Mould. Ghana will be worth nothing
nana 10 years ago
Betty Mould?
dunaa 10 years ago
This Regional Minister is totally wrong. Aside from the physical distinction of a penis versus a vagina, men are women are the same. They are both prone to criminality. The world offers multiple instances of female misconduct every day. As the conversation hoes on, there are several Ministers and Deputy Ministers who are engaged in extortion and corruption in Ghana. One hears rumors on the street of these women who get a ten percent cut from every contract. Several of the people involved in the massive theft at the National Service Scheme are women. Regional Ministers ought to have more depth than make such statements
Susubiribi 10 years ago
Minister, who told you women are not corrupt, see what Shallot Osei, EC Chairman is doing, she is more corrupt than any woman I have come across. We are patiently waiting for her decision on the voters register. You talking women are not corrupt. Do you see Shallot Osei as a man? She is woman but she is more than corrupt. Very soon we shall deal with her.
Kwasi Ofori 10 years ago
APUUUU TOORRRR. DO YOU KNOW BETTY MOULD IDDRISU?
Charles 10 years ago
Envy tends to be part of the psyche in women. May be not all of them. I know some good women schemers. can you imagine what they will do in positions of power?. A dedicated wife and mother is a blessing to her family. Still there are women out there with a good deal of public spirit. it's going to be difficult to find them. Just like the good men they are usually reluctant to put themselves forward. How to find them is them is the million cedi question?
EZEKIEL 10 years ago
Idiot of a Minister...DON'T TALK because you HAVE to say SOMETHING !!!!
Too many people talk only to REVEAL THEIR STUPIDITY......like this FOOL of a minister.
Foolish talk. Did you think only men are corrupt.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ...
Paddy and his wife were discussing their s ...
Betty, Chirac chair person which l cannot remember her name, Victoria Hammar, Anita Dezoso and many more have proved to us that corruption will not leave them to move Ghana forward. Ghanaian women have long way to go in terms ...
The Ghanaian society is so corrupt that,no matter whom you put where corruption will not reduce,at least not with this NDC government.As long as members of Government and state officials will put their personal interest befor ...
This Northern reg minister doesn't deserve his position if he thinks a woman would have perform better than him. If he is serious, he should hand over his position to a woman to prove his point. these are the people who make ...
Holalalalaaaaa. Let us vote for Konadu then. She was the first lady for a very long time. Also the founder and leader of 31st December Women's Movement, Owner of Nsawam Cannery. She is quite rich and politically matured and a ...
This is stupid. Several cases of corrupt women are fresh on our minds. The issue is that the Ghanaian and for that matter Africans have missed the mark. It is no gender, tribe nor party that corrupt. We need to change from in ...
Mr. Minister, please you proposition is alright, but inapplicable to the African Woman. We the men will be doing all the household chores including the changing of nappies for babies. This will culminate into unnecessary div ...
There is no correlation between appointment of women to key positions and a reduction in corruption. It is non-existent. Maybe this Minister has not heard about Betty Mould Iddrisu to cite but just one example. He should get ...
Total nonsense from this minister. When you have thieves like VICKY HAMMAH in that NDC party, which is full of ''FRUADSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS'' (borrowing the words of Amasa Namoale, MP for La Dadekotopon) how can you say such ...
Is this man serious or does he live on another planet ; women are the worse corrupt and very manpulative people on planet earth ; these chameleons are invested with evil ;NEVER TRUST ANY WOMAN IN THE AFFAIRS OF MONEY ; we hav ...
WOMEN! ARE THEY DIFFERENT? U FORGOT A DASUA BETTY.H BISSEW WHO CAN BUILD ABRONSAN WITH 90DAYS HANDOVER $70KTO HIS PST FOR SAVINGS STILL SITTING IN GOV. THAT CHIRAG MESS.THE CJ HAS SHE CHANGED ANYTHING?who choose atuguba.? Wh ...
It is not just any woman or man fool. If you put just any women in key positions it will not reduce corruption. Look at the Lamptey woman, she is purely and totally waste. The EC boss one can see is also not fit for her curre ...
HAVING YOU BEEN FOLLOWING SOCIAL MEDIA IN GHANA WOMEN WHO WERE PLACED AT HIGH POSITIONS AT THE ACCOUNTANT GENERALS DEPARTMENT IN VOLTA REGION, THE MATRON AT L ...
Is there because her hands are clean? Why has she been so quiet and not responding to requests for a new registe ...
My bro u 're right
AAAAHHH, why is this man talking like bush person? Were u not in Ghana when Mould Iddrisu and Mrs. Lamptey paid gagantuaun money to agbesi woyomi and Mrs. Lamptey used taxpyers money to stay in a hotel more than 1 year in the ...
A man returns home a day early from a business trip. It's after midnight.While en route home he asks the cabby if he would be a witness. The man suspects his wife is having an affair and he wants to catch her in the act. For ...
Good Story. Thanks. Now I Am starting to think the whole thing about corruption comes from destroying others to get along in life. why do we feel that our needs count more than the next person's needs. and yet this same lot ...
BettyMould Iddirisu was a complete disgrace. Perhaps put women who have already made it in life and are just wanting a fulfilment and looking to making a difference in society. Most are in diaspora though. I strongl;y back wh ...
Moron1
Thank u
Mr. Minister, please not today women..most of them are as corrupt as their male counterparts. Example is Vicky Hammah. What are you saying, it takes Devine grace for one not to be corrupt, even the so called men of God are co ...
Are women saints? Forgotten about ex Nigeria oil minister arrested in london for corruption. When her residence in Nigeria was searched millir of dollars was stacked in boxes. Nkrumah type of character is what is needed in Gh ...
You got it wrong .
That is stupid suggestion- let's say it was true for a moment -even if they were less corrupt thier husbands will make sure they pull the strings. Now let me tell you, women of today are no longer the women of yesterday, they ...
Betty Mould?
This Regional Minister is totally wrong. Aside from the physical distinction of a penis versus a vagina, men are women are the same. They are both prone to criminality. The world offers multiple instances of female misconduct ...
Minister, who told you women are not corrupt, see what Shallot Osei, EC Chairman is doing, she is more corrupt than any woman I have come across. We are patiently waiting for her decision on the voters register. You talking ...
Envy tends to be part of the psyche in women. May be not all of them. I know some good women schemers. can you imagine what they will do in positions of power?. A dedicated wife and mother is a blessing to her family. Still t ...