You are here: HomeNews2015 12 04Article 398367

Blessing of oil won’t distract me – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (59)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

The truth be told taking stock and a short overview of the political climate NPP has kept NDC on the ropes on the defensive for the past 3 years MEDIAWISE. NDC is now so battered and bruised there is no way they can recover i ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-TULA...
    Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• NANA SHORTINGO 8 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...

• OBSERVER 8 years ago

FUNNY!!! THE WAY THESE AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS POMPOUS KINSMEN'S MOUTHS HAVE BEEN OPEN WIDE FOR YEARS CHOP GHANA MONEY!! LOL!!!

GABBY OTCHERE-DARKO TO BE GNPC CEO UNDER NPP. FORMER LONDON RASTAMAN WITH NO SUBSTANTIVE WORK EXPE ...

• OBSERVER 8 years ago

WITH HIS SO-CALLED GLOBAL DYNAMIX CONSULT COMPANY HE GISTERED BEFORE THE 2012 ELECTIONS. LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Jumbo 8 years ago

The day dreamer of NPP,Nana Addo said the following:, "I wish to assure our farmers and fisherfolk that the blessing of oil will not distract an Akufo-Addo-led NPP government from making the agricultural sector more sophistic ...

• mends 8 years ago

Author:-TULA...
    Massa; there is no way Akufo begger Addo will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Akufo Addo begger Addo has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...

IVOR GREENSTREET...
    “…Currently nobody, I mean nobody is feeling your better Ghana.”

“Continuous ‘dumsor dumsor,’ corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out, and all the challenges you are facing [ ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo the TERRORIST is only preparing for his burial because he is a living dead.

• Truth 8 years ago

You who call yourself senior citizen I will like U to know that young trees falls while old trees stands. Know or digging your own pit, your days are numbered for Or rubbish talks.

• Emmanuel BOAKYE 8 years ago

if Nana is good for nothing what about you

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

It hurt me so much that you will not live to see Nana Addo to declare as the president of Ghana UN 2016. Take it from me that Ghanaians in diaspora alone can make him a president we are coming home to register massively for N ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Why not submit your own article. You must be brain dead like the 3rd class degree holder and certificateless lawyer

• Narh 8 years ago

Surely, it's only the mad man who knows the joy in madness. Mr pataapa good for nothing arrogant and violent old man, go solve your tribal party problems first. You don't have nothing to offer this country. Have you yet acco ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Akufo-Addict could not even managed a lesser portfolio entrusted into his care under the kufuor's administration. How much more a heavy duty of the presidency?

• DERY C KOBINA 8 years ago

Wishful president.Sit there falsely hoping that you would president one day.No Ghanaian will vote for any octogenarian who is so divisive and unforgiving

• back door director 8 years ago

So a congratulatory message can not be devoid of politics. Shame on you Nana

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

Nana Addo the man of wisdom and vision we love you and your wisdom will live long in the minds of men.May Allah be with you and give you victory come 2016 ghana is proud of you.

qwasia su, u n hu loves him? dey der, he go pour acid on u bia. never trust this man esp when he is in specs and abt to travel

• Truth 8 years ago

Is someone kwasea more that you, it would have been better if your mother has not born you.

• Jew 8 years ago

The man you support is a 3rd class degree holder (you know 3rd class degree?) and a certificateless lawyer, who cannot eben unite his own party, but wants to be president. That makes him an idiot.

• kusasi 8 years ago

impersonation is a crime. nana belongs to jail not to rule ghana

• jeffrey 8 years ago

Nana thanks so much for ur.we love u

• Kanbondoo 8 years ago

Haters are always worried when this great man speaks. Do Ghana good by focusing on the issues he raises each time he speaks and not falsely attack his personality. He is the person Ghana needs now. If we think about Ghana, we ...

• Socrates 8 years ago

Nana Addo a great man? Ei, are you that mediocre? tell me, just one of his achievements in public life and I will vote for him. Are you that dumb?

• n`adom 8 years ago

You get paid by NDC wankers and speak on this platform like you never read a good article before. stupid selfish cank

• kusasi 8 years ago

it is about time this nana to tell Ghanaians about the name of the law school he attended and qualify as a lawyer

• MAWUKO, HO 8 years ago

Haters shake always when NANA ( THE BLESSED ONE) speaks. Nana pls we love u and we EWE's are waiting for u in 2016 to vote for u. NDC has DISAPPOINTED us.
    No Job, NO CASH in this area. Pls NANA use ur INTELLIGENCE to save Vo ...

• kofi ainoo dadzie 8 years ago

Well spoken next president of Ghana..

• Nana 1 8 years ago

people are trying to find a fault on Nana Addo...yet they ain't getting...so step up with all sought shift like ...you arrogant..you short...you acidic ...you what what....but the issue is who is more arrogant that your john ...

• oldtimo 8 years ago

Your red lips from coke is waiting for the Presidential Title to enable you suck the oil. You all have given our land to the Chinese to dig for gold. When do you think our rivers and land will be released for farming? The ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Hahahaha zongo president

• Justice for all 8 years ago

The heading is different from the content pls come again

• TOp STONE /YMA 8 years ago

Why all these insults, if it might have been your father. Can you insult him. Because of politics people are not respecting at all. Even when the mandate was given to NDC let us face fact here in the name of God. We are suffe ...

• aliko,USA 8 years ago

Hahahaa,short man devil,so u still want chop the president some..masa 4get de president position wai,NDC no go dey komot nw or tommorow..no waste time den money kraaaa,e b advice.

• Albert SA 8 years ago

Ghanaweb paaa,pls give us good stories and leave this old man alone.Enough of his patapaa comments.

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• IBRAHIM 8 years ago

GHANAIANS Love Nana so much. we will vote for him and surely by the will of Allah will win. People are defending CORRUPT, VISIONLESS MAHAMA cos when this USELESS Mahama is voted out, they can no longer get "free money" to cho ...

• LIES ABT NANA WONT SUCCEED 8 years ago

All NDC BLOGGERS and SERIAL CALLERS are TRAINED to PAINT Nana Addo BLACK. They tell them to Use INSULT, DIRTY WORDS & LIES to DENT the name of the NPP & NANA ADDO. That's the PROPAGANDA.
    Ghanaians pls don't mind them. They ...

• Socrates 8 years ago

You don't even know the difference between a flagbearer and presidential candidate. You are not a presidential candidate, because nominations are not even opened. Too inept to rule Ghana.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

We have always heard promises from heaven to earth from politicians.Thank you.

• By Kwaku Obeng, Kumasi 8 years ago

Nana Addo congratulation,Almighty God is on side any weapons fashion against u in 2016 will not stand, am also behind u in prayers, I would used this platform to advice N P P members to confessed some members in N D C into ou ...

• Anthony 8 years ago

Sane people are not going to vote for AKUFO ADDO. The reasons include a) his in ability to create peace in NPP b) creation of division c) intolerance d) operating dubious party accounts for misuse of party funds e) preaching ...

• Kweku Ananse 8 years ago

If a 3rd class degree holder and a certificateless lawyer can dreaming of becoming the president of Ghana, then I can also dream big. Anyway, Nana should do first things first- solved your divided party problems firstl.

• n`adom 8 years ago

Get paid by NDC fools and keep being selfish arrogant you only think about little food you will eat for a day. Be wise. Wisdom is intelligent.

• Anthony 8 years ago

Obasanjo is a fool , dishonest and most irresponsible. He gave Charles Taylor to be persecuted by corrupt western leaders. Hoping he could be aided by them to extend his expired rule over Nigerians. Such idiots like him have ...

• Rough and Smooth 8 years ago

Why NPP always referring to the oil and its so called "blessing"? Hmm, if others are looting, they wish they the ones looting! From Akufo Addo to the lowest ranked, their wish is to come and "grab" some, always referring to o ...

• ---------- 8 years ago

EH WE HEAR YOU OLU. LIE LIE

• Whatever 8 years ago

What's wrong with this man...this old man. This is a day farmers are suppose to enjoy, hold their national pride and you inject unwanted politics into it...political ambition HABA

• CHE 8 years ago

You were a senior member of Kuffuor's government. What legacy in agricultural development did you practically leave behind for us to believe your promises now?

• KAY samuel 8 years ago

THE LAND MAN STANDING, GOD BLESS YOU NANA AND BLESS GHANA FOR HAVING SOMEONE LIKE YOU .SENOIR CITIZEN 2016 IS YOURS FATHER ....WE NEED YOUR HELP

• Kwadwo Boakye 8 years ago

The headline doesn't fit the story. Come on Ghanaian journalists.

• Kodwo Baah 8 years ago

A man with vision has spoken, if you like take it ,if you don't like "masa" is not by force wai. Nana may you live long to help mother Ghana

• Seth usa 8 years ago

I like your comment so much. Those that will continue to support akufo addo should continue and those thst dont pls stop the insult cos a time where ghanaians cannot afford to care for them selves unprecedented hardship think ...

• Seth usa 8 years ago

I like your comment so much. Those that will continue to support akufo addo should continue and those thst dont pls stop the insult cos a time where ghanaians cannot afford to care for them selves unprecedented hardship think ...

• Seth usa 8 years ago

• Mansah 8 years ago

Please Ghanaians ask him the share of Ghana in the oil we produce. The former NPP administration sold it off before exploitation . Please ask questions