We’ve never had an economy from 1966 – Alhaji Bature

Read Comments Comments (36)

The truth be told taking stock and a short overview of the political climate NPP has kept NDC on the ropes on the defensive for the past 3 years MEDIAWISE. NDC is now so battered and bruised there is no way they can recover i ...

• OFOSUAA 10 years ago

BATURE WILL ALWAYS BLAME NDC INCOMPETENCE ON OTHERS BUT NEVER ON THE NDC THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION CURRENTLY ONGOING....

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• sea blue 10 years ago

People should stop reading the rubbish of this AL-HAJJ NEWS PAPER. Its a complete disgrace to the whole Moslem commty & Islam, blasphemy to their HAJJ.

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

It doesn't sound like the guy was blaming any one particular party for Ghana's economic growth. There's a lot of truth in what he said, you just have to be open minded to understand. Policies without sustainability is meaning ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Why? You think people have time to read this your longitudinal, stressful comments? Hahahaaaaa most people just skip over your comments anyway.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 10 years ago

I LIKE TO ASK THIS STUPID MAN BATURE THAT HAS HE EVER HEARD THE NAME "GATE WAY TO AFRICA BEFORE? BETWEEN 2000-2008 PEOPLE IN THE WORLD CHANGE THE NAME OF GHANA TO THE GATE WAY TO AFRICA BECAUSE OF TUE GOOD WORK THAT NPP DID. ...

• mike 10 years ago

With or without you NPP will restore what the NDC has made a mess of.The NDC has no business running the affairs of Ghana.There is no future in the party of the NDC.They are only here to seek what they can destroy. They are p ...

• OFOSUAA 10 years ago

PLS BATURE SHUT UP BCOS WE ARE SPEAKING INTELLECTUALLY ABOUT REAL NATION BUILDING WHICH IS SERIOUS BUSINESS...NOT PROPAGANDA...“Ghana has never had an economy since 1966/67 till date” that is the opinion of the Editor of ...

• OFOSUAA 10 years ago

LETS RESPECT EDUCATION BATURE, U DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT SERIOUS GOVT BUSINESS AS FAR AS ECONOMICS ARE CONCERNED...SO SHUT UP AND ONLY SPEAK WHEN ITS TO DO WITH PROPAGANDA...

• Blessed son 10 years ago

Thanx my sister ofosuaa these fowl brain bature want to be heard period, he produce his paper the alhaj just for use as public toilet roll, chakai

• kko 10 years ago

Anytime this old man opens his mouth , he spews nonsense .

• Ghana must know. 10 years ago

The Ndc incompetent administration headed by the dead and rotten goat president Mahama is the most useless and corrupt government in the world. Ghana is sinking and sinking fast can't you see. Shine your eyes Ghanaians and ki ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

I wonder whether you, ofosua and other NPP paid commentators have brain in your heads. Insulting the President and the NDC go nowhere. How many voters visit Ghanaweb? You are just jokers for Ghanaians abroad. We visit to reli ...

• masre saa atita 10 years ago

still naaa no sense....aden aaa had no economy.... de learned economist r not tawkn.....hey p3 b33bi fa w) h)

• masre saa atita 10 years ago

**economists

• fusei 10 years ago

alha should come again,we have heared many times.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 10 years ago

This man with empty coconut head who thinks he is got wisdom but the most stupid adult in Ghana.Not a day,when this man Bature will say something to advice someone who is doing wrong,instead he will come out and support th ...

• Nas 10 years ago

Idiot

• UNCLE BEN 10 years ago

HE DOES KNOW WHAT HE IS SAYING. SHUT UP.

• AS 10 years ago

You don't talk sense,so shut up.

• jato bibio 10 years ago

FOOLS, FOOLS AND MORE FOOLS!!! DOES THIS SON OF A GUN KNOW WHAT HE IS SAYING? IS HE ABLE TO FEED, CLOTH AND TAKE CARE OF HIS FAMILY? THAT IS HOME ECONOMY. WHAT HAPPENS WHEN SAME HAPPENS NATIONWIDE

• ANYIVOR 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT NDC BATURE.I DONT KNOW ELTHER HE HAS A BRAIN.HOW CAN NANA KUNADU WILL STAND AGAINST ZENETOR?

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

The NLM coup of 1966 reversed the direction our economy was following.
    From pharmaceuticals to electronic productions were all halted, run down and now most of these factories have become church halls.

Econnomy, what econ ...

• efo 10 years ago

I wonder this aboa tani called bature have brain in his head his father slept with cows and goats he has lost his mind

• kakabo 10 years ago

At least we had an economy between 2001 and 2008 where we managed to turn a HIPIC State into a middle income economy. tweaaa

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

BATURE SHOULD STICK TO WHAT HE KNOWS BEST, EATING WAAKYE AND STOP TALKING ABOUT ISSUES HE KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT. WHAT DOES BATURE KNOW ABOUT ECONOMICS????????? EAT YOUR WAAKYE AND STOP MEDDLING IN MATTERS, YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOU ...

• PATRIOTIC PATRIOT 10 years ago

Bature you talk too much but you do not understand what an economy is. The fact that Ghana is facing challenges does not mean we do not have an economy. Simply economy refers to all economically productive activities that go ...

• Abanga 10 years ago

As for this guy apart from speaking from his anus, he's nothing else. Fool

• ghana paa ni? 10 years ago

nkwasiasem! after 7yrs in govt you have failed to put that policies in place. akronfo. stomach driven politicians. continue your family n friends economy. abooooa!

• OLD SOLDIERR 10 years ago

this guy did not pass a single exam labelled economics and is now telling us what? How can this idiot who cannot recognise economics say so? What about the NPP steal-conomics?

• Whatever 10 years ago

What we have had since 1966 is shambles. President Mills tried putting it together once again but God knows best

• George Nutsugah 10 years ago

Alhj Bature and Ekua Donkor are John Mahama's advisors on energy, agriculture and finance.

• Father Pee 10 years ago

We have never had an economy after our independence.Things fell apart after independence. Kwame Nkrumah and his CPP. has brought Ghana to what it is today. Two people Dr Liman and Dr Busia who were about to bring the country ...

Sorry, but I have to call a spade a spade!

• Apuu 10 years ago

Bature is corrupt that is why he speak with no sense