You are here: HomeNews2015 12 03Article 398196

Thursday rains flood Accra

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Clean your gutters & drainage systems and let the water flow. This is common sense.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Oyiwa ,we were told Ibrahim Mahama after stealing the equipment from local government had fixed the problem.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

FAKE NDC AND FAKE MAHAMA....VOLTA AND NORTH VOTERS ARE BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF BY NDC AS MOST OF THEM DONT EVEN KNOW THE CONSEQUENCES OF NDC THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION ON THEIR STANDARD AND COST OF LIVING....ide biiii kekekekee ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

VOLTA AND NORTH VOTERS ARE BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF BY NDC AS MOST OF THEM DONT EVEN KNOW THE CONSEQUENCES OF NDC THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION ON THEIR STANDARD AND COST OF LIVING....ide biiii kekekekeeee.....lots of kids in these ...

Author:-TULA...
    Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...

• Martin 8 years ago

Old Soldier, by your writings, you've shown how ignorant and uninformed you are. You bemoaned the president for not have the balls to prosecute anyone for corrupt act. You have no idea that the president does not have the leg ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

RETRIEVE WOYOME'S AND RLG'S MONIES FOR DRAINS CONSTRUCTION...VOLTA AND NORTH VOTERS ARE BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF BY NDC AS MOST OF THEM DONT EVEN KNOW THE CONSEQUENCES OF NDC THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION ON THEIR STANDARD AND COST ...

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Bob Cole 8 years ago

This sort of thing does not happen in New York. Remember: One of the Presidential Staffer said that with completion of the flyover at Circle, the place will look like New York

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

FLYOVER HAS MADE THINGS MUCH WORSE...VOLTA AND NORTH VOTERS ARE BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF BY NDC AS MOST OF THEM DONT EVEN KNOW THE CONSEQUENCES OF NDC THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION ON THEIR STANDARD AND COST OF LIVING....ide biiii ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• kwam 8 years ago

We haven't learnt any lessons from the June disaster, because we are doing things in the same way, by throwing solid waste into the drains, refuse to clean the drains and I predict the next will more deadly than the last one

• Martin Amadu 8 years ago

flood the damn guy out of his ill-gotten house!

• ANAS AWUDU 8 years ago

MAHAMAH IS A DEAD BRAIN PERSON,A MENINGITIS.HE SHOULD STOP THE HOLLOW PROMISES AND DO THE RIGHT THING.LET HIM PLAY WITH HIS BIG BALLS,2016 IS AT COMING.SOME OF US BEING HIS OWN KINSMEN ARE GOING TO SHOW HIM A RED CARD AS THEY ...

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

Instead of improving our drainage systems,the Blackman will rather pull down houses.Wait and see!

• Tawiah 8 years ago

Hmmm… now that same failed mayor says he is running for mp poo. can you imagine that?

• ed 8 years ago

in our city and now you will elect him for parliament?

• Ali 8 years ago

Cholera time again.

• Efo 8 years ago

When are the fire disaster victims in June going to sue GOIL ?

• Accraman 8 years ago

You call this a flood? You can still the edges of the gutters! This is not a flood by Accra standards.

• Daakyehene 8 years ago

This is what we will continue to Experience when we have leaders who are not thinking

• witch hunter 8 years ago

If there appears filts are swallowing the capital then let us prepare for the worst to come in June/july2016 which is the peak of rainy season in ghana this is a warning signs.

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Lake Oko Vanderpuye has burst its banks again. And it is threatening to flood Parliament House and the Office of the Vice-President.

• dampo 8 years ago

Oh again!