You are here: HomeNews2015 12 03Article 398146

GHc6m Free SHS cash missing

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Tawiah 8 years ago

So when did an un - disbursed public fund constitute " stolen" " missing"? Isn't this a clear case of sensationalism by the daily guide? Isn't this an alarmist propaganda to incense us against our government? The MP must be c ...

• Tawiah 8 years ago

Cautioned not caution.... lol!

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

is anyone surprised , i am sure that money like the rest will find its way into some Muslim country most likely Dubai

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : SULE****** 
    .............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NDC KILLING US ALL SOFTLY....VOLTA AND NORTH VOTERS ARE BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF BY NDC AS MOST OF THEM DONT EVEN KNOW THE CONSEQUENCES OF NDC THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION ON THEIR STANDARD AND COST OF LIVING....ide biiii kekekeke ...

• mugabe says mahama is disgraceful 8 years ago

Voltarians will close their eyes and vote, even if ndc burns Ghana they will still vote for ndc

• fiilifiili 8 years ago

the voltarians are not fools. you know. they vote for ndc even if ndc feed them with shit because they have successfully used their nyebro, primitive tribalism to dominated ghana. despite the presence of other ethnic groups i ...

• Tawiah 8 years ago

You certainly sound and read like a sour grape and you are indeed. The People from the Volta region just happen to be highly educated and has always taken their studies seriously. So to be pontificating here of their successe ...

• Nartey 8 years ago

Not all VOLTARIANS voted for NDC. There are some who care about the progress of the country.

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

Where is the bad mouthing in this? The MP is doing what they're supposed to be doing but have consistently failed in This regard. This is not alarmist propaganda nor sensationalism. Aren't you happy that for once someone in t ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

I have stopped paying attention to Daily Guide

• Nartey 8 years ago

You guys praise anything done by NDC. Imagine it's your father's business being looted by MAHAMA, will u be happy? Whitewashed terrorist.

• Agya 8 years ago

This govt is so corrupted that everything appears as such. At the end these accusations will end up as true ...just a matter of time for people to rise up . You will smell pepper on judgement day...this thievery will not go ...

• kwaw yalley 8 years ago

you are just a buffoon

• State of the Nation-- in shambles 8 years ago

Stealing galore !!! All these useless NDC officials are digging deep into the national coffers. The modus operandi is grab as much as you can while we are in charge. They have no love for the country whatsoever . They are m ...

• Eric Asante 8 years ago

Where the money go

• Steven 8 years ago

Is there a week that passed with these foolish group of people called NDC not having stolen money?

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

VOLTA AND NORTH VOTERS ARE BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF BY NDC AS MOST OF THEM DONT EVEN KNOW THE CONSEQUENCES OF NDC THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION ON THEIR STANDARD AND COST OF LIVING....ide biiii kekekekeeee.....lots of kids in these ...

• Kkk 8 years ago

How can the money be missing when it wasn't released @ all. Cheap journalism

• gretchy NZ 8 years ago

Hey Ku Klux K the said funds and i mean funds had to be released to the said party.Nothing was mentioned or signed off to say pay them out in installments.
    So where da fuck is the rest hahahaha too late it has been shipped i ...

• TONY 8 years ago

It is so sad that an MP will think and talk in this childish way. When money is not fully disbursed that is wrong doing? It is pitiful this can come from an MP. And you can see his fellow uneducated audience dancing along.

• Boateng 8 years ago

Go back and read the MP again. He said all students have been adimitted now and in sch for which gov released only 12 out of the 18 approved so what happened to the remaining 6. He is just asking for explanation.

• Sir Tony 8 years ago

Did you read the story well?
    1.The students are already in school and the schools need the money to run.
    2. The money is not for the government
    3. it is not that a portion of the students have had theirs disbursed while ot ...

• ALEBE 8 years ago

Kwasia Tony, u very stupid, calling an Hon MP uneducated, do u know how many civilized pple voted. Being able to question such an act. Mpanin se baabi aa y3kyekyere aboa no 3h) aa na y3 sane no". so tell Hon Tekper to come n ...

you are certainly educated illiterate
    pls check your grammar kk

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

HA HA HA GHANA LET US GET SERIOUS

• mimi 8 years ago

stupidity at its worst.... when u approve a budgetary allocation and it not disbursed, does it mean the money has been stolen? Ahhhhh MP paa nie.

• KPODO PHILIPS 8 years ago

WHY DID HE BRING IN THE BUDGET FOR APPROVAL?????. IF REALLY THERE IS NO HIDDEN AGENDA. IN BUSINESS, ALL UNSPENT MONIES ARE REFERRED TO THE APPROPRIATE BUDGET APPROVAL BODY AS SAVINGS AND NOT KEEPING QUIET OVER IT. MIMI, PLEA ...

• kofi 8 years ago

oyiwaa
    Daylight robbers have started again.

• benny 8 years ago

Set all armed robbers free. and exchange them with all the ministers

• Maxwell 8 years ago

Dem chop!

• ogiga 8 years ago

Tony ur a big fool.wen monies approved r nt disbursed n r missing u expect de mp to kip mute.ur propaganda will kill u urself n ur generation.idiot.

• yaw 8 years ago

if this is to show that u re not sleeping, then u better don't attend proceedings where high brains re supposed to be @ work

• Kwame Dapaa 8 years ago

Is he honourable at all? the very first tym l saw him at d Yarweh school at Ofankor, akra revealed to me dat he's so daft a person to b voted for. pls don't fault him cos he just wanna make his presence felt.

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

Eiiiiii...this JM is killing us slowly God will punished him for Ghanaian's

• peace 8 years ago

What does this got to do with Muslim country,reason will.

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

Don`t forget that Ghana is the second most corrupt in Africa.What a shame!Once the shining star of Africa!

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

Corruption Paa nie.....

• rulz 8 years ago

it's very sad that an educated man like u can't reason but calls an MP who's discharging his duty for which he was voted for as " uneducated mp"

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Dead and rotten goat president Mahama is too corrupt and incompetent to be a president of a nation. In his own book he stated clearly that he can't think for himself. How can Ghanaians allows such a person become our preside ...

• Kwasi Agyei 8 years ago

An appropriation bill will be passed after the budget for 2016 has been accepted by parliament. Govt is then authorised to spend allocations in the budget. However to keep govt machinery running a provisional estimate expendi ...

• Abdallah 8 years ago

Incompetent Mahama administration must be asham of their incompetent disbursment of their SO call free SHS educational fund. Creat, loot and share people.What's a disgrace government, every thing missmanagement. May Allah ser ...

• zrakojo uk 8 years ago

Yehumooo Akoronfuooooo

• Etornam 8 years ago

de Mahama lead administration will kill us but we will not die eiiiiiii NDC corruption dey be kekekekekekeke

• Whatever 8 years ago

If the Government budgets 18 million and releases 12 million so far, does it it mean 6 million is missing? It means Government has not been able to raise the 6 million supplement the 12 million to make 18. The shocking lies f ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They must to found out to get the morney ,Mr, President Mahama and it is good for that anyway!God bless you and oman Ghana.

• Mahmood Kangah 8 years ago

Eiiii incompetent and corrupt govt for u.

• DALLAS 8 years ago

I think this man is the only NPP MP WHO doesn't sleep in parliament Kudos

• the crusader 8 years ago

AWI NIE NDC NIE IN ECERYTHING THEY HAVE TO STEAL EIH NKRAMO FO AKRISTO AMPA?ONYAME AHU MO ABBBBBA!

• SIKA NO WO H33 8 years ago

John Mahama, Seth Terkper, Kofi Wampah, and Amissah Arthur as well Jane Naana Opoku Agyeman are the ones who spearheaded the looting that has been exposed in the budget of the Ministry of Education.
    The CID and EOCO must mov ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

IMF IS ON THEIR NECK SO IF THEY DON'T STEAL HOW ARE THEY GOING TO DO THEIR CAMPAIGN. YOU WILL PUT YOU HANDS INSIDE THE POCKET ONEDAY AND IT WILL NOT RETURN THIEVESSSSSSSS!!!!!

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Did parliament approve on paper or counted Ghs18million cedis and gave to the minister? Every idiot of an MP wants to be heard; it doesn't matter what they say

• Moses Tetteh Dzaga 8 years ago

if the money is not disbursed, why then do we say it is missing. Daily Guide God is watching you.

• SINBAD 8 years ago

God save gh

• Yellow man 8 years ago

Can someone tell me if this govt is governed by any statutory law as to how much it can borrow both on the local and international markets.Because it seems there is no end in sight as to how much debt they want this country t ...

• LYRIC K 8 years ago

some of de people in dis party are addicted to still government inc. ome.

Create Loot and Share

• Anti-Corruption Crusader 7 years ago

Exactly 1 year ago, what has become of this issue? Someone is speaking against the MP that he was crying wolf, without speaking to the essence of the matter. He refuses to reason. Basic math teaches that if you are given 18 a ...