What did he lie about? The endless list of unfullfilled promises? He warned you about IMF possiblity and you barked at him through your anus. Where are you today? Manimani kyee koo. You better tap wisdom from him and stop making empty comments. By the way, where is your Paa Kwasi Amissah, the only econionmics giant in the NDC?
Amenyo 10 years ago
You are seeing Bawumia as a guru of economics. He is nothing but a braggart. NDC does not see him as such. Infact ndc doesn’t need his advice.
insight to the bone 10 years ago
Collective guilt will not fly over this matter of epidemic corruption. Looking at the genesis and the mechanisms or root cause of this phenomenon we know exactly who the culprits are. This system was first developed in our country by elements close to Kwame Nkrumah and his political desire to build a cult personality just as we see today with Bawumia and before him JJ. Kojo Tsikata and his warped minded cronies and criminals from national security are the ones responsible as they designed and implemented the system. This is a system of Negative selection which doesnt allow our best to be called to serve rather prefers treacherous traitors , individuals of no morals or integrity all having perverse deviant character traits. In a corrupt society the undeserving , unqualified , incompetent with no empathy prosper while the opposite are marginalized , lynched or even killed as we have witnessed with Atta Mills, Acheampong , Ankrah and others. We mentioned the other day 2 sons of the Akans ( Kofi Anann and Sam Jonah) who invited to serve would turn the country around in less than a year but are no where on the political horizon talk less of being enabled to contribute anything positive to the nation. The truth be told we have over half a million (500,000) very highly qualified patriotic citizens from ALL tribes who can perform and are competent but they dare not raise their heads due to the vicious nature of The NDC , National security and other security agencies that have a strangle hold on the political climate. I advise all to verify these things i say and investigate the truth for themselves. Do we not have the likes of Daniel Tetteh ( a Ga in Databank), the sons of Dr agama (Ewes ) and countless Northerners with global achievement such as Baba Abu the banker? How come none of these well accomplished professionals have been thrown away to the roadside after all the investment our people have put in them? NDC is gone but the battle to bring things in order doesnt end there rather we need to remain vigilant and work to transform the politics by eliminating these useless remnants that have infiltrated every party. Mahama's treachery goes beyond incompetence as its only a symptom , the root cause is plain simple evil wickedness mixed with the retrogressive forces of his Islamic background. Corruption another symptom is part of the strategy to weaken the institutions of state , erase integrity and morals so we forever remain in this quicksand of poverty and backwardness . Incompetence implies amateurism , political illiteracy , ignorance etc but we say this is very deliberate as its supported by national security and other security agencies , practically all institutions of state are in compliance with the destruction or wanton looting of Akan wealth and future because they know its not theirs.To illustrate this point we will elaborate , imagine there is an ailing child that needs a heart operation or even simple appendix removal but pepeni president comes along and says i have the constitutional right to appoint the medical officer , so instead of appointing an experienced capable doctor he says my brother muslim pepeni is a butcher and knows how to cut flesh so he is appointed instead . Then the rest of us idiots are surprised and amazed when every time there is a patient things go wrong and there is death and misery all over the place. Then pepeni omanhene gets up and says npp vowed to make the country ungovernable so is to blame and sets all institutions of state to work at the destruction of the innocent npp. Now we return and all i say is just look at this govt and what do you really see , people deliberately in place who can never deliver , perform or do anything right in a thousand years, all of them sophisticated criminals posers and professional liars. The opposition we see is in a very sorry state as they have been infiltrated by these agent provocateurs , spies and sleepers . They cant even organise a simple house to house or door to door campaign due to internal sabotage and obstruction. We advise all decent citizens and Akans to continue the campaign individually to remove this evil NDC and make sure they dont even get 5% of the vote , then we shall see how the BNI will rig the elections for them. In our opinion any party not affiliated to the NDC is a good start and we shall make sure we dismiss 90% of the police force , BNI , national security and ministries civil service and replace them with more loyal ,patriotic and deserving citizens. A bad tree will always produce bad fruit such as we see with JJ and his offspring ashawo daughter who is only good for licking men's balls. Our advice especially to our diaspora is to avoid any family which supports NDC as they are nothing but gold diggers , fake users with no love in their hearts except interests. These ndc women all have one thing in common,irrational greed, no morals , no wisdom and no justice in their hearts just fine tuned in the art of lies and deceit.
Anonymous Coward 10 years ago
Is this not the same Seth Terpker who Allotey Jacobs called 'Satan' and wanted the incompetent president sacked him? He is no match to Dr Bawumia at all. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according to the current chief justice.
sara 10 years ago
BAWUMIA NEVER LIES STOP THE BULL-CRAP
BRO JOE. 10 years ago
SETH TERKPER HAS FAILED GHANAIANS.HE DOESN'T WANT TO LEARN BUT WITH STIFFNECKEDNESS HE KEEPS ON WALLOWING IN HIS ON CONFUSION.THE STUPID PRESIDENT ,MAHAMA,SITS THERE AND LOOK ON. ASK MAHAMA TO EXPLAIN THAT IF KUFFOUR WAS INSULTED, HE WILL BE MASHED IN THE BLENDER. IS HE REFERRING TO WHAT KUFFOUR ACHIEVED FOR GHANAIANS DURING HIS PRESIDENCY AS COMPARED WITH WHAT HE HAS DONE?. I TELL YOU MAHAMA KNOWS NO SHAME. HE IS A FAILURE AND CORRUPT.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE(OFIE P33) 10 years ago
AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,472.00, CHRAG, BRAZIL W/CUP, NSS, DVLA 6 MILLION DOLLARS, CP 95 MILLION DOLLARS, EMMBRAER PLANE THIEVERY; The plane meant to cost $28.5 million saw Mmahama paying $88 million. The deal included $8 million extra fuel tank, $1 million staircase , $1.4 million in-flight-entertainment, $17 million hangar to house the plane. Mahama led $10 billion STX KOREA SCANDAL also stinks, it saw Ghana paying $245 million to Korea partners just as "POLITICAL RISK INSURANCE". Ghana lost this astonishing amount in this foolish deal, the project never saw the dawn of the day!!...........WE SOWED GYEEDA $70 million, SUBAH, SADA, MERCHANT BANK...........WE SOWED INFLATED CONTRACTS LIKE SIX CLASSROOM BLKS COSTING 400,000.00 GHC UNDER NDC INSTEAD OF 80,000.00 UNDER NPP....WE SOWED 8.7 BILLION GHC OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012 JUST FOR NDC AND JOHN MAHAMA TO WIN ELECTIONS....WE SOWED A GREAT DEAL OF THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION WHILST MEN OF GOD AND DUNCAN WILLIAMS CONTINUE TO SIT IDLE BY OR GOT INVOLVED IN THIEVING THEMSELVES.......SO WHAT IS DUNCAN WILLIAMS SAYING TO GOD.....WE ARE REAPING WHAT THE NDC GOVT HAS SOWED.
Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago
Terkper, did Dr Bawumia informed Ghanaians that NDC will take us to IMF or not? What did you say about that When Bawumia first said this? Didn't you come to say that he was lying? How can I believe you Terkper? You are wicked man full of evil Satanist and nation wrecker get lost and listen to Bawumia very well. Odwanfunu like Mahama.
eddy blay 10 years ago
fool u r
fool u r
Omanba Pa lslington- London 10 years ago
Tell me just one important thing that you Tekper has done to support Ghana's economy since you have been appointed as the finance minister? You are incompetent like your president who gave you this appointment. Ohunu ne dwanfunu!
ROSIE 10 years ago
Skin pain, you wish he was one of you. All your educated elites are nothing but chew and pour and stealers. Bawumia is the beloved son of Ghana hear him. He speaks and confusion breaks in the camp of the devils, he raises his voice and they run helter, skelter. He makes a point and they cry like bulls. Stop your nonsense and bring out your goliaths to face him so we see who is who. Every Ghanaian who is suffering under this incompetent create, loot and share government and those who love this country called Ghana must come together and drive out these criminals who are using the poor to build empire for themselves. THIEVES and wicked ndc people.
Dotse 10 years ago
Dr.Alhaji Prophet BAWUMIA spoke the truth. We all see and feel the economy, so ndv must spare is the bullshit. They don't know anything.
Duke 10 years ago
If any member of your family is into business, u will know the reality of bad economics under NDC, be realistic my brother.
Abu Issaka 10 years ago
Of course you and your NDC are empty barrels so you will never need Bawumia's wisdom.
Mama Tula 10 years ago
Yes, it is only the NPP that sees Bawumia as economic guru, but to some he is only beans counter. He is just trying to make himself heard and looks like a hero. Hmmmmmmmm!!!!
james asamiah 10 years ago
Very well said
Kofi, US 10 years ago
THIS STUPID FOOL DONKY BAWUMIA IS A DEVIL DISGRACE TO NPP NONSENSE PARTY. DONKY BAWUMIA IS A FOOL LIKE AKUFO WEE SMOKER. A BLOCKHEADED BAWUMIA HAVE NO CLUE HOW ECONOMICS AND GOVENMENT WORKS.
ME MAN NTI 10 years ago
May God punish you and the generation after you. May never taste peace in your life till thy kingdom come and May you forever beg for survival for the rest of your entire life. AMEN'''''''' WE SHALL OVERCOME.... IN GOD WE TRUST...... THE BATTLE IS STILL THE LORD'S. My prayer To God is to let this prayer come to pass for people to know he Is God who detest hate, enviness and jealousy.
Yahuza 10 years ago
are sure your prayers will be accepted with this your explicit corrupt government. Go n purify your government before the prayer.
jince 10 years ago
Massa, deal with the issues n stop the insults, UV said nothing so far. What has weed n the devil got to do with dis. Read the whole article again n if UV got brains den u comment.
sam 10 years ago
Mind ur words boy, cos ur fada is not n will neva b their co-equall 4 lyf
Akans Prophecies 10 years ago
Listen to a crab ! Hei ,my crabbe if you were good at confrontations, what brought you to the table of IMF ? And again don't tell me it is a global reccession! That will be ridiculous enough because Abidjan have never exploited any oil but are the leaders of econmic management. There is a waste due to corruption . Ghana is pickpocketing every sphere to survive because it lacks better policies and creative activities. Reckless blood suckers with sharpened vampire teeth, milking every blood from every sector. Why cry wolf on the man with the CROSS of REDEMPTION ?
Ogyam 10 years ago
Stupid Akyem...
IsIs 10 years ago
masa speak well Cus God is watching. But remember stupid people speak stupid.
andy 10 years ago
they are all the same npp, ndc tweaaaaaaaa
Dr. William Acquah 10 years ago
Who lies more than you?Incompetent idiots!
SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 10 years ago
WHEN WILL YOU PEOPLE ACCEPT YOUR FAULT.STOP LYING TO US BECAUSE WE ALL KNOW WHAT IS ON THE PLATE.YOUR UNSTOPPABLE BORROWING IS HAMPERING THIS NATION AFTER ALL WHAT DEVELOPMENTS HAVE YOU RENDERED TO GHANAIANS WITH THE HUGE LOANS YOU HAVE TAKEN.JUST GIVE US A BREAK AND STOP DISTURBING OUR EARS.NATION WRECKERS!.
uncle Sam 10 years ago
:Bawumiah, you and I were not at the negotiations and the signing nor was Nana but Seth was hence he says you are lying and I believe him
Ghana Topten 10 years ago
You were not there when you mother slept with your father, but you believed her when she told you he is your father, abi? Most Ghanaians are like this guy - they reason like their heads are filled with koko and koshe! God help us!
Stoway 10 years ago
Ignorant analogy, dont think like a class one child. Is his father accusing the mother he is not the father? So by your infantile logic everybody must doubt the mom. Why, are you not your fathers real son..just asking.
BOY KOFI 10 years ago
Now,everybody can see that it's responsibility of the Finance Minister to respond to Bawumia's criticism but not the Veep,Paa Kwesi.Thank you.
Gyato 10 years ago
ONly Mahama keeps non perfoerming cronies, to protect his looting regime
Hugo 10 years ago
My mental health is fine, you know working with US Military Secured Air Base, one have to go through yearly Mental and health checks just as Pilots.
Hugo 10 years ago
Bawumia has never worked in a vacuum but presents facts in the written agreements with IMF. Already workers are being entrenched in some state institutions. Who is therefore telling lies? Definitely not Bawumia but Terkper.
Hugo 10 years ago
akuffo addo retirement party 10 years ago
The npp supporters are baffled by the English of Nana and Bawumia, no substance and full of lies.
Kwashiga 10 years ago
If Terkper knows how to fix the economy why has he not done it? Terkper must listen to Bamuwia's wisdom.
Vak Luze 10 years ago
Bawumia and npp can organise press conference thousand times, the value would be the same. what is it?
akuffo addo retirement party 10 years ago
true 10 years ago
We all know Mr pink sheets always manipulating things
STEVE 10 years ago
In my opinion, the NPP is just desperate for power to enrich themselves and not really interested in the development of the country or enhance the lives of the people in general. Ghanaians will regret the day they vote them to power.
KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago
I miss NPP because after 7 wasted years, your incompetent president with his looting brigade are deceptive, and corrupt. Using judgment debt to loot taxpayers, now they are trying to pay that jailbird and convict tsikata who was sack by JJ his criminal partner. Maybe you should take your time and read the budget? It does not add up.
eddy blay 10 years ago
u r a big fool n lier
jejeti 10 years ago
If steve please is that really your name ? Because Stevens don't logically think as you have. Am sorry for you my brother !!!!!!
Adam Mahama 10 years ago
Bro forget about him n move on with develepment,am by u ok.
a.k.Amsterdam 10 years ago
Seth Terkper must shut up and cover his head in shame.
Akora 10 years ago
Bawumia always do chew and pour economic analysis that is why he took four zeroes off our denomination in their so called Re-denomination saga and now we all know the calamity it has created in our lives. He always quote cost in dollars for the NPP to make it looks smaller amount and quote in his re-denominated cedis when it comes to the Ndc to make the amount looks bigger. That is malice in high definition
Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago
Did Dr Bawumia told you idiots that you will take Ghanaians to IMF? was he wrong or wright? Nipa mmoa NDC!
abdul aziz 10 years ago
every time dis renauned economist will bring de govtment and his team to classrome and lecture tham about de economy . But de fail to listing?das why ghana ratte de seconed most corrot country in africa!?.' ooo JHONE
Cash 10 years ago
Bawumia never lied in his presentation. He had facts to back up whatever he said. Those of us with sound brains knew he did a wonderful job. Please, stop it. Enough is enough.
Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 10 years ago
This Terkpe guy is getting crazy, Dr Bawumia argue with figures and facts and look at this guy where is it written, even Kwasi Bochew afraid of Bawumia ndc economy guru, what have you achieve so far Mr Terkpe had you been able to sustain the cedi? Inflation? Balance the books? You're fucking just borrowing without using wisdom to manage the affairs of Ghanaians upon all the resources plus oil, your administration make JJ rawlings good leader and President K4 the most great president ever in our political history ,oh Terkpe if you failed to say something are they going to beat you? are they going to
Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 10 years ago
This Terkpe guy is getting crazy, Dr Bawumia argue with figures and facts and look at this guy where is it written, even Kwasi Bochew afraid of Bawumia ndc economy guru, what have you achieve so far Mr Terkpe had you been able to sustain the cedi? Inflation? Balance the books? You're fucking just borrowing without using wisdom to manage the affairs of Ghanaians upon all the resources plus oil, your administration make JJ rawlings good leader and President K4 the most great president ever in our political history ,oh Terkpe if you failed to say something are they going to beat you? are they going to
Mathias Adelayita 10 years ago
Tekper alakpator!!!!!!!!! Fiafitorwo.
.some of us worked more than three years without pay . What are you saying?
Adzetorwo dzoduametorwo! God is watching.
Mathias Adelayita 10 years ago
Kwame 10 years ago
Mr minister please take advice and remember not to join the propagandists
Kwame 10 years ago
MAHAMA B3 KO 10 years ago
Terkper, Seth job is already difficult as it is and he shouldn't further compound it by trying to tamper the very elaborate and intelligent elucidation Alhaji Dr. Bawumia has thrown on the budget that he read for the 2016 fiscal year. It is needless and plainly unnecessary. The gig is up.
You had your chance for the past almost 30 years and the results, have been an altogether catastrophic disaster. It has been absolutely cataclysmic and it is not like it wasn't expected.
Even before the budget policy for 2016 could be rolled out, it has been changed and a new one presented to Parliament for debate, ostensibly on the pretext there were some errors in the document.
That is the incompetence we are talking about and when the incompetence is there, it is incompetence.
Rationalization and laying off is just a matter of semantics. Nowhere has IMF policies been adopted which didn't involve public sector staff rationalization, an euphemism for laying off of public sector workers in times of austerity, which in the case of Ghana has been brought on by the twin lethal effects of thievery/corruption and an unfathomable and mind-boggling levels of unmitigated incompetence, never before witnessed in this country. It has happened every time the PNDC/NDC gov'ts have gone to the Bretton Woods institution for help. It is considered more or less a condition precedent at this point, if your program is to be "successful". So Terkper, Seth should spare Ghanaians this unwarranted intervention on the true state of Ghana's economy and begin compiling his hand over notes for 2016.
That is all Ghanaians at this juncture want him to do. He would accomplish a lot in that regard than engaging the astute and brilliant Economist Alhaji Dr. Bawumia on such a fantastic and intelligent assessment of the budget, which he has been doing and predicting events very accurately over the past few years.
It is mindlessly unnecessary. The John Mahama NDC gov't has lost the plot and it is what it is. Change has come and Ghana is moving on by voting the NDC gov't led by John Mahama out. It is that simple.
Papa Yaw 10 years ago
So
So
BOYZ ABR3 10 years ago
Useless and incompetent finance minister.
yaw 10 years ago
Hi Mr Tweka lean from this wisdom Dr Bawumia so as to improve Ghana. Lack of wisdom in ndc is making Ghanaians suffer
GhanaSon 10 years ago
Bawumiah is really a shit economist. 500% growth. Can u be this stupid. Even the so called advance countries can't even boast of 70%. Because of politics you have come so low. The fake lawyer will by now be tickling himself and laughing because you continue to make yourself look stupid before Ghanaians. This fake anology won't win you votes. Rather come with better alternative.
Elikem 10 years ago
Idiot u think is all about winning votes. Follow ur terkper en ur incompetent Mahama. Country broke or e no broke we all dey inside
Excellent 10 years ago
The Finance Minister is incompetent same as the entire NDC government including President Dead Goat Mahama. Dr Bawumia is on top of economic issues.
Grace Sowa 10 years ago
SETH TERKPER FIOMO DIIN YOUR NDC ALWAYS BRAGGING ONE TOUCH WITH THIS GEAR NOW GHANAIANS DONT KNOW EITHER MAHAMA IS ON SECOND GEAR OR THIRD GEAR.WE SHALL SEE COME 2016.MAHAMA HAVE LIED AND LIED AND LIED.NOW WE KNOW IT WILL BE ONE TOUCH BUT NOT TO MAHAMA TRULY SPEAKING.
Abanga 10 years ago
The fool has been in a reverse gear since long. Now he's in a supra reverse gear! (he stopped talking about gears when he realised he's in the wrong place. Simply INCOMPETENT. )
Mr Shortman 10 years ago
Yes.Bawumia is telling lies. He's doing that so that in case he and his boss win the election, they will start laying off workers to mean that it was IMF policy so that they can get the chance of looting Ghanaians like what he did during the redenomination.May the ALMIGHTY GOD forbid .They'll never succeed. They know they already lost the election, the only chance left them is to resort to lies.
Margaret 10 years ago
Terkper should rather hide his head in shame because his response doesn't add up. He did not come up with facts as Bawumia did. Just saying Bawumia lied is not good enough.
Obrefo 10 years ago
We want the signed copy between Ghana and IMF for scrutiny. The detail official authentic physical signed copy with IMF is what will exonerate you but not a summary statement on a website.
Kwaku 10 years ago
You and who?
Truther 10 years ago
I can't get the head or tail of Terkper's supposed response. It was just full of terminological and semantical jingoism.
Kwaku 10 years ago
Bawumiavthe pepeni as thevAkans refer to Northners is confuse. Bawumia mr. Pink sheet, see to your disintergrated party
kafui,Ho 10 years ago
Otani or pepeni whether referred by all ghanaians or not ,its an accepted name and its not a bad thing .lets face the fact on the grounds and stop being stupid even if things are going bad.bcos some people want to keep chopping illegal money from this incompetent government ,they see anything bad as good in the governance of this country to the detriment of the suffering masses.think of the general ghanaians but not your relative who is in government bcos you benefit from their looting.God is watching,you cant deceive almighty.this incompetency must go and lets try another party,cpp or any
Kanawu 10 years ago
Qualified Accountants are professionals with clout integrity honesty and knowledgeable. Economists on the other hand are mmmmmmmmm
Kanawu 10 years ago
nurdebaggio 10 years ago
by all means veep, this Bawumia guy, was the same guy who sworn with the HOLY QURAN and lie to the hearing and seeing of all Ghanaians in the supreme court and later claimed "u and I were not there". How can U believe such a liar?
apuuuu 10 years ago
Mr Bawumia is competent and Seth Terkper is incompetent thats the difference between you two what they call your budget to parliament dead goat apuuuu
Pelicles 10 years ago
For someone to occupy the position of the Finance Ministry, that someone should have economic background and that is what Terkper lacks. He is just a professional accountant and that is not enough to be the Finance Minister. He should be well versed in economics.
All that Bawumia said about their reckless spending came to pass so, what is Terkper telling us? Trust me, some of us are not that stupid they think. At least, commonsense can help us exit the dark tunnel.
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUP KUO 10 years ago
If you have an opened and broad mind,you will take a step back before displaying your gargantuan ignorance.
Pelicles 10 years ago
What is "Finance and Economic Planning"? If you have no economic background, how can you manage such sensitive position? You labelled me ignorant but anything Bawumia says about our economy come to pass due to his economic background. It makes sense to put a square peg in a round hole and that is why we are here debating.
Abanga 10 years ago
NPP is nkwaseafo party? Eish!!
KWAKU ANANSE 10 years ago
SETH TERKPER IS ONLY A BOOKEEPER, WHO KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT MODERN ECONOMIES AND IS RUNNING GHANA'S ECONOMY OF MERE DEBITS AND CREDITS, DOUBLE ENTRY, BOOKEEPING ONLY, WITH NO IMAGINATION, INNOVATION, FORESIGHT AND VISION. SETH TERKPER IS ONLY INTERESTED IN PROPAGANDA, TO KEEP THE PEOPLE OF GHANA IN THE DARK ABOUT THE WORSENING ECONOMIC FORTUNES OF THE NATION, WITH GRAVE UNPRECEDENTED INDEBTEDNESS, BORROWING TO LOOT AND SHARE THROUGH OVERBLOATED CONTRACTS AND EXPENDITURE.
Kwame 10 years ago
We've heard this before. In the end the truth will come out. Bawumiah has always been vindicated.
Asem be ba debi 10 years ago
Seth your response confirms what Dr. Bawumia is saying. You said everybody knows the public service needs to be efficient and this will be done through rationalization which is equal to rationalization
Eddie 10 years ago
Enough is been said,we`ve heard both side,and we will decide.
WE aren`t happy about our state of well being in Ghana today,and I side with Buwumia,the man is a legend.
Ghana politics is base on popaganda,reason you guys are ... read full comment
WE aren`t happy about our state of well being in Ghana today,and I side with Buwumia,the man is a legend.
Ghana politics is base on popaganda,reason you guys are still in office,enough is enough,where is your better Ghana agenda,in your own pocket. Please stop taking us for a ride.
Whatever 10 years ago
I'm not surprised at all. Bawumia's analysis is one of Pink sheeting
Queen 10 years ago
Seth TERPKER or whatever your name is. YOU HAVE BEEN A BIG LIAR AND GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR THAT.YOU HAVE TEAMED UP WITH MAHAMA TO STEAL GHANA'S MONEY
MICHAEL - USA 10 years ago
You this party!!! You will never learn. Bawumia once said that the country will turn to IMF, U said he was telling lies but eventually u resorted to IMF. He talked about the digit inflation that it wasn't correct, u said he was telling lies but later the statistical board defended him and many more. Right now, he has raised a strong argument and u are saying he's telling lies again. Oh my country Ghana!!! This government is not helping the populace at all. Messing up the economy, when we talk about it, u deny it. The country is falling into a ditch. a big one and most Ghanaians are playing politics with it. They should continue
Papa Yaw 10 years ago
Right
Right
Chabba 10 years ago
John Mahama and his NDC evil machinations of tagging Dr. Bawumia as a lier will not stick. You John Mahama you accuse Dr. Bawumia as labelling you as incompetent which you didn't like but you are doing something worse to him. What I am sure is Dr. Bawumia never had any well orchestrated plan to label you with anything but yours is a deliberate well calculated NDC propaganda to discredit Dr. Bawumia. Your evil plans will fall on your wicked bald head.
hungry man 10 years ago
forget that mirage economist
Yaw 10 years ago
Mr.Terkper,please help me out here for i am confused about your assetion of Dr Bawumia's lies.
I sponsored a niece to train as a nurse and qualified as a registered nurse working at a very remote area in the country.
After ... read full comment
Mr.Terkper,please help me out here for i am confused about your assetion of Dr Bawumia's lies.
I sponsored a niece to train as a nurse and qualified as a registered nurse working at a very remote area in the country.
After many years of service i am still remitting her every month since she's not being paid.This is just one of the numerous hardships you've plunged this country into so what's Dr.Bawumia lying about in his response to your budget statement?
Please have rational debate and admit your failures and refrain from your confrontational attitude to enable Ghana move forward.
Vidal 10 years ago
Y on dis earth will our leaders tell us d true?we vote for dem,we kill our selves all bcos of dem and yet still poor economy for us.day are all evils,we shd b wise.we shd b very careful on d way we fight our brother all bcos of our evil leaders.
Kasim 10 years ago
If there is liar in Ghana, it is you Terkpe, Incompetent Mahama and Corrupt NDC!
Bawumia has been proven right and right and right and you have lied , lied and lied.
Who do you expect Ghanaians to trust?
If there is liar in Ghana, it is you Terkpe, Incompetent Mahama and Corrupt NDC!
Bawumia has been proven right and right and right and you have lied , lied and lied.
Chabba 10 years ago
NDC a party that claim complete unity still doesn't have vice presidential candidate. Who is their vice presidential candidate?
Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 10 years ago
Hei Seth Terkper, shut you beak and listen to wisdom. Bawumia has never told a lie. Everything he said from beginning to date vindicates his truthfulness. Terkper must just bow down to Bawumia and ask to be schooled. Bawumia is nice, he will not charge you anything so go to him and ask for forgiveness so that he wil teach you how to become a pro economist.
NII 10 years ago
don't care if he lied or not. you guys just can't produced anything. Ghana is marching backwards. it is so sad.
The Wise 10 years ago
i thought Mecca would reform Bawumia. Blatant lie make naught of that effort to Hajj. When you stoned the devil, you stoned lies. Back in Ghana you have become the Devils companion!!
John Toy 10 years ago
Do you believe Bawumia is smart'? He is a disgrace to Simon Fraser. "You and I were not there" twaaaaah!
#TERKPERISHUSTLING 10 years ago
Seth Terkper should not disgrace himself much further, he should not, we insist he should not disgrace himself any further.
Is this a joke or something? The facts are there and they have been laid out for you in all it's glo ... read full comment
Seth Terkper should not disgrace himself much further, he should not, we insist he should not disgrace himself any further.
Is this a joke or something? The facts are there and they have been laid out for you in all it's glory, and listen to what he is saying.
It is becoming embarrassing. The NDC gov't is an embarrassment and Seth Terkper should not go on that tangent. It is not proper.
You and your gov't's incompetence has been exposed.
Indeed, it has unraveled and instead of shooting from the hip, this is an opportunity for you and John Mahama to soberly reflect on the overflow of brilliance from the esteemed Economist.
That is the most sensible, intelligent and proper thing to do and not to be given to these kinds of outbursts.
usa. 10 years ago
See who is talking you were sidelined for Kwesi Botchwey to lead the team on IMF that should tell you that you are incompetent,below standard n dummy.shut your mouth asshole
sammy 10 years ago
I have already lost my job, and what are you talking about -Tepke . I blame the people who do not reason, either by lack of education or something i dont know , who voted for school boys to be in the helm of affairs
Oshogbo 10 years ago
Bawinia is sensible than you temper and mahama the renowned thief.
Yellow man 10 years ago
Yaw,why did you send your niece to a nursing school?It seems Ghanaians are not learning from their mistakes.Those of you who are spending all your fortunes on higher education are wasting their time.Take Asiedu Nketia for example,he was formally a palmwine tapper and now he is successful because of politics.Ghana is now a failed state by the grace of Mahama and his cronies wether we like it or not.We have a finance minister who fart through his mouth and speaks through his anus.We are doomed under NDC and the beauty of this is,there are some sick minded persons who believe that the govt deserves another term.If Bawumia is liar than prove him wrong by turning the economy around.Instead the guy has proven beyond any reasonable doubt that the economy is in a quagmire.My God, do we need Jesus to come down and tell us that giving this govt another four years will be disaster?We just got a promotion of been the second most corrupt nation in Africa,Nkrumah must be asking himself why he fought so hard for our independence.
bkg USA 10 years ago
Stop saying that they are all the same npp is far! Far!! Better than ndc aaaaa God we beg you depart Ghanaians from this evil ndc party amen
Tem 10 years ago
You are rather a big liar. Block head. The destroyers, ndc
Eddie 10 years ago
We know Bawumia as the master & architect of lies,no doubt some international observers now call him the "theory economist "!.
Joe 10 years ago
Seth Terkper cannot just say Bawumiah assertion is full of inconsistencies when he cannot point out a single one of them. Bawumiah is not throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians but telling the truth. Everything Bawumiah has said has come to pass even though NDC always argues against it.
Adongo 10 years ago
I will not and never support ndc and mahama government who is doing nothing for the benefit of either now or future generation.
KWAKU ANANSE 10 years ago
Below are some charts showing external debt accumulated ($billions) by the various governments of the 4th Republic. Overall external debt reduced by $-2.5bil between 2001 and 2008 and then increased by $9.11bil between 2009 and 2015.
President Kufour - 1st Term
External debt increased from $6bil to $7.4bil
Total Debt Increase: $1.4bil
President Kufour - 2nd Term
External debt reduced from $7.4bil to $4.89bil
Total Debt Reduction: $2.5bil
Atta Mill - 1st Term
External debt increased from $4.89bil to $7.51bil
Total Debt Increase: $2.62bil
John Mahama - 1st Term
External debt increased from $7.51bil to $14bil
Total Debt Increase: $6.49bil
NPP
Over 8years external debt decreased by $1.1bil
NDC
Over 7years external debt increased by $9.11bil
Charles Quaynor 10 years ago
Ask. BAWUMIA the cost of. printing our. CEDI. and. amount they printed 2 / the cost of money. spent. on. the. ezwich
AMA TX USA 10 years ago
Hey Terkper keep quite nd listen to good counseling ,from the beginning he warned you nd you didn't listen here you have brought the nation now bow down your head in shame
NANA AKUFO ADDO 10 years ago
LOOK AT THE MOLE AND CHILD RAPIST BAWUMIA THE CRIMINAL WHO STOLE MONEY FROM BOG VAULT FOR ELECTION TALKING AGAIN. BAWUMIA IS THE MOLE IN NPP. I REPEAT. BAWUMIA IS THE MOLE IN NPP.
LONG LIVE MAHAMA.
LONG LIVE TREKKER.
L ... read full comment
LOOK AT THE MOLE AND CHILD RAPIST BAWUMIA THE CRIMINAL WHO STOLE MONEY FROM BOG VAULT FOR ELECTION TALKING AGAIN. BAWUMIA IS THE MOLE IN NPP. I REPEAT. BAWUMIA IS THE MOLE IN NPP.
LONG LIVE MAHAMA.
LONG LIVE TREKKER.
LONG LIVE GHANA.
LOPEZ 10 years ago
It has become the mantra of NDC government to always deny before they accept the truth especially when it's coming from Dr Bawumia. Going by Mr Terkper's own admission he knew Mahama lied about all the things that he said at his recent rallies and yet appluded him, but when it's Bawumia it should be taken as a lie because Ghanaians are as gullible as their foot soldiers. Mr Terkper just grow up and stop this gimmick.
Hamama 10 years ago
After living under the lying and incompetent NDC for all these years, Ghanaians must know who are the real liars.
yaw Gyamfi 10 years ago
you are a liar Mr what have you really done
yaw Gyamfi 10 years ago
incompetent incompetent incompetent is equal to John Mahama
Soo-Ho 10 years ago
Guy, you can't even construct a sentence correctly but you have the energy to insult. Empty barrel
Joe Turkey 10 years ago
The job of a Finance Minister is not one for an accountant. He does not even seem to understand some of the issues raised. John Mahama, this position is not an accounting job.
NDC SENIOR CITIZEN. 10 years ago
Seth Tekpor, Finance Minister, should not feel comfortable and complacent but should wait for Dr. Bawumia's reaction.
The whole Finance Ministry will soon be thrown into chaos and confusion as soon as Bawumia's reaction ap ... read full comment
Seth Tekpor, Finance Minister, should not feel comfortable and complacent but should wait for Dr. Bawumia's reaction.
The whole Finance Ministry will soon be thrown into chaos and confusion as soon as Bawumia's reaction appears.
Duke 10 years ago
Eiii Ghana paaa nii, where is Papa J, are u witnessing what is going on in your own party, may God forgive u for killing those generals especially kutu Achempong,, because his government which was marked as corrupt was far much better than your today's NDC govenment, Acheampong never borrowed a penny from any foreign country yet he did more infrastructure project then the current NDC govenment which has borrowed billions of dollars, God forgive Ghanaians
Busia 10 years ago
How can you set questions for yourself using NDC answers. We will all be best economists if it can be done this way.
zztop 10 years ago
BAWUMIA and his god Nana Do Nothing have no vision, no solutions, no clue. They only insult and badmouth Ghana. Useless and greedy Npp
Abanga 10 years ago
He may be a liar alright but most if his predictions have come true o! The truth, the wise say, hurts. The luxury is that You pay no utility bills yourself, you do not but fuel, domain does not mean anything to you, poverty is not in your dictionary. No wonder you call him a liar, all the time. God is watching you fools. The most stupid president ever to rule the country with such stupid ministers.
Abanga 10 years ago
...you do not buy fuel yourself, dumsor does not mean anything to you...
Aba Atta 10 years ago
This is HOW THE `GAME FOR POWER` IS PLAYED IN A DEMOCRACY. Find faults and punch holes in your opponent`s GAME PLAN, How else can one come to power. There is nothing bad or evil about this except when misinformation and lies are propagated to obtain power, it lets down the nation and the people. To enable Democracy to thrive and give benefits to a nation and therfore its CITIZENS. THE CITIZENERY MUST BE WELL INFORMED, ALERT TO ECONOMIC, SOCIAL AND OTHER MATTERS THAT HELPS IN THEIR PROGRESS. It is certainly wrong to sit back and allow persons who want to lead us tell us things for the sake of it. What will Dr. Bawumia do? Get away from the IMF and therefore our donor partners? IS THAT EASY, AND CAN THEY THEN FULFILL THEIR CAMPAIGN PROMISES? Which government since independence have been able to do that. DO YOU KNOW THAT WE ARE A MEMBER OF THE IMF? WHAT IS THE IMF FOR, ASK YOURSELF QUESTIONS AND FIND ANSWERS TO THEM, WE HAVE NICE ANDROID PHONES, WHICH WE CAN USE TO SEARCH ON THE NET. The IMF and other foreign organisations are not allowed to engage in the local politics of countries, hence are silent. But Dr. BAWUMIA will go to them, in the unlikely event that he comes to power, then he will turn round a put the blame on his opponents. That is how the game is played, then those of us who supportered them blindly will START SHOUTING ON ROOF TOPS POLITICIANS ARE LIARS. IN A DEMOCRACY POWER EMANATES FROM THE PEOPLE, THAT POWER IS WELL USE IF THE PEOPLE ARE WELL INFORMED AND ALERT ALWAYS.
Abanga 10 years ago
The truth hurts...
Fanti Man 10 years ago
Where is the lies here.. how do you rationalise public sector worker.. take efficient ones , move them around & the excess inefficient ones will be made redundant...simple. He is not there to do any NDC propaganda. .rather he called a spade a spade.
Sam 10 years ago
May the curses rained upon Dr Bawumia reverse upon you.Nothing evil will happen to a person who says the truth in Jesus name.
kwame kwarteng 10 years ago
aaaaah Terkper so you can still talk. you have no shame. you are a disgrace to some of us......gyimiisem
JH. New York 10 years ago
insight to the bone,Ghana does not need Sam Jonah.For,he Sold the Hen which laid the Golden Egg for the title of "Sir"(Knighthood),and for his own personal benefits/interest,Remember!.
So it stand to reason that,Sam Jonah i ... read full comment
insight to the bone,Ghana does not need Sam Jonah.For,he Sold the Hen which laid the Golden Egg for the title of "Sir"(Knighthood),and for his own personal benefits/interest,Remember!.
So it stand to reason that,Sam Jonah in Ghana Politics would Sell the whole Country including its people.Don't ever mention his name in Ghanaian politics.Anyway.
Azazu Tekper 10 years ago
hahahahaha brother Tepker you failed to point the lies. hahaha dead headed finance minister hahaha
Emmanuel Akpah 10 years ago
Bawumia is always pushed by npp to making unsavery comments in line with Ghana's economy because he knows how to add figures. But day in day out, he is portraying his incopitences on critical issues in this country. He helped npp to lose election petition in 2012 n again he will help npp with his lies to lose 2016 election. What track record does Bawumia had as an economics in Ghana or just doing the bidding of his Akyem mafia Nana Addo? Bawumia, npp will use u n dump u just because you are a northner, go get better job to do.
Bataba 10 years ago
Bawumia is now Alhaji and if actually he lies than his journey to the Holy Land is useless.
sulley 10 years ago
Im surprise at Bawumia. He was part of those who said we shld go to de IMF for a bail out becoz de economy was bad. When govt was to take de 1st trench of de loan, he advised IMF dat de 'anchor' can not hold. Now de bailout has come, he is now talking abt retrenchment of works
agyeman 10 years ago
This Terkper man should be fired. Bawumia has notified the whole nation about pitfalls in our economy. You refuse to heed his suggestions and fall into these pits. Now that you are in the pit you still say he is lying. We are all aware of the freeze in employment. So I PUT IT TO YOU TERKPER that you are lying. There will be massive retrenchment because you simply do not have the money to wages in the coming because your revenue generation plan will fail. Businesses have either folded up or relocated, imports have reduced so where will you get money after collapsing the entire economy. BE TRUTHFUL TO GHANAIANS THE LIES OF MOF IS TOO MUCH
Kay 10 years ago
Swallow ur pride and listen to Bawumia
Kwame 10 years ago
Bawumia is a worm, has no eyes to see the projects that are going on and even the Kwame Nkrumah Circle Overhead.
Anyemi Teye 10 years ago
My brother Tekper, please stop disgracing Krobos and you should be ashamed of yourself for talking lies and also for your incompetence Shame
uncle boo 10 years ago
What about trained, teachers,nurses,school of hygine graduates,and others who are under your BOND but which you have refused to place them even though there are vacancies available.Two weeks ago Vice Chancellor of University of Ghana lammented that they have many vancies but the government,s EMBARGO.It is true workers are to be sacked but 2016 election.Hon Terkper come again.When Dr Bawumiah said if you do not change your economic ways you will send the nation to IMF? Did you not deny it? YET YOU SEND US THERE.We are not FOOLS.Come again.THINK TWICE.THANK YOU.
sam 10 years ago
Beta shine ur eyes n u will surely see him as such
Obiri Yeboah. Lond 10 years ago
Seth Terkper is so stupid like his master the president,he always act like zombi. Can Seth terkper prove where Dr Bawumia lied? Why is it that all Ndc followers from the leader up to the last person in the party don't always called a spade a spade but rather when they see Red they they turned it to Black.When would this nonsense stopped in the Ndc party.The president is the number one liar.He is calling people names and he has forgotten about himself who has got about million names.He is the useless leader Ghana have had since independence.Mahamah has sent Ghana to the darkness yet he is boosting the he is the president.shame shame shame .
Alex 10 years ago
Hope is comomig.Change is coming. Mahama days are numbered. There will be end to incompetence and dumsor.
KUSASI 10 years ago
TERKER YOU ARE AN HONEST MAN OR SUPPOSED TO BE ONE. DON'T GET INVOLVED IN CHEAP POLITICAL NONSENSE BECAUSE YOU KNOW BAWUMIA IS SPEAKING THE TRUTH. WHATEVER HE HAS SAID BEFORE YESTERDAY TURNS OUT TO BE THE HONEST TRUTH. DON'T LET YOUR IGNORANT,SILLY,BACKWARD STUPID AND ILLITERATE NDC DRAG YOU TO THAT LOW LEVEL. YOU ARE SENSIBLE BUT YOU ARE ALSO DISAPPOINTING SOME OF US.
YOU ARE NOT A SERIAL CALLER BUT U ARE BEHAVING LIKE ONE. STOP BEING SILLY. YOU CAN DO BETTER THAN THIS.
dampo 10 years ago
Since they do not need anybody's advice, that is why we are in this mess. @amenyo
owen 10 years ago
foolish minister,u rather is telling lie about the economy,let me put on record,u cant match bawumia in any form.idiot old man,
Don K2 10 years ago
I always wonder where Bawumia had is Dr Degree from.
A man of clueless about economics.
Bawumia think everything is about politics.
If better economist are talking about economics he is there trying to politicise everything, telling lies and so on
George Nutsugah 10 years ago
Seth Terkper thinks that the job of a finance minister is only to borrow money. The best economist in NDC is Fifi Kwetey. When he was minister of state in charge of financial and allied services, he planned with Betty Mould Iddrisu, Barton Oduro, Woyome, Tony Lithur etc and they 'created, looted and shared' state money by means of dubious judgment debts.
What did he lie about? The endless list of unfullfilled promises? He warned you about IMF possiblity and you barked at him through your anus. Where are you today? Manimani kyee koo. You better tap wisdom from him and stop mak ...
Collective guilt will not fly over this matter of epidemic corruption. Looking at the genesis and the mechanisms or root cause of this phenomenon we know exactly who the culprits are. This system was first developed in our co ...
Is this not the same Seth Terpker who Allotey Jacobs called 'Satan' and wanted the incompetent president sacked him? He is no match to Dr Bawumia at all. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignoran ...
SETH TERKPER HAS FAILED GHANAIANS.HE DOESN'T WANT TO LEARN BUT WITH STIFFNECKEDNESS HE KEEPS ON WALLOWING IN HIS ON CONFUSION.THE STUPID PRESIDENT ,MAHAMA,SITS THERE AND LOOK ON. ASK MAHAMA TO EXPLAIN THAT IF KUFFOUR WAS INSU ...
AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...
Terkper, did Dr Bawumia informed Ghanaians that NDC will take us to IMF or not? What did you say about that When Bawumia first said this? Didn't you come to say that he was lying? How can I believe you Terkper? You are wicked ...
fool u r
Tell me just one important thing that you Tekper has done to support Ghana's economy since you have been appointed as the finance minister? You are incompetent like your president who gave you this appointment. Ohunu ne dwan ...
Skin pain, you wish he was one of you. All your educated elites are nothing but chew and pour and stealers. Bawumia is the beloved son of Ghana hear him. He speaks and confusion breaks in the camp of the devils, he raises his ...
Very well said
May God punish you and the generation after you. May never taste peace in your life till thy kingdom come and May you forever beg for survival for the rest of your entire life. AMEN'''''''' WE SHALL OVERCOME.... IN GOD WE TRU ...
Listen to a crab ! Hei ,my crabbe if you were good at confrontations, what brought you to the table of IMF ? And again don't tell me it is a global reccession! That will be ridiculous enough because Abidjan have never explo ...
Stupid Akyem...
WHEN WILL YOU PEOPLE ACCEPT YOUR FAULT.STOP LYING TO US BECAUSE WE ALL KNOW WHAT IS ON THE PLATE.YOUR UNSTOPPABLE BORROWING IS HAMPERING THIS NATION AFTER ALL WHAT DEVELOPMENTS HAVE YOU RENDERED TO GHANAIANS WITH THE HUGE LOA ...
You were not there when you mother slept with your father, but you believed her when she told you he is your father, abi? Most Ghanaians are like this guy - they reason like their heads are filled with koko and koshe! God hel ...
In my opinion, the NPP is just desperate for power to enrich themselves and not really interested in the development of the country or enhance the lives of the people in general. Ghanaians will regret the day they vote them t ...
I miss NPP because after 7 wasted years, your incompetent president with his looting brigade are deceptive, and corrupt. Using judgment debt to loot taxpayers, now they are trying to pay that jailbird and convict tsikata who ...
u r a big fool n lier
Bawumia always do chew and pour economic analysis that is why he took four zeroes off our denomination in their so called Re-denomination saga and now we all know the calamity it has created in our lives. He always quote co ...
This Terkpe guy is getting crazy, Dr Bawumia argue with figures and facts and look at this guy where is it written, even Kwasi Bochew afraid of Bawumia ndc economy guru, what have you achieve so far Mr Terkpe had you been ab ...
Terkper, Seth job is already difficult as it is and he shouldn't further compound it by trying to tamper the very elaborate and intelligent elucidation Alhaji Dr. Bawumia has thrown on the budget that he read for the 2016 fi ...
So
Bawumiah is really a shit economist. 500% growth. Can u be this stupid. Even the so called advance countries can't even boast of 70%. Because of politics you have come so low. The fake lawyer will by now be tickling himself a ...
SETH TERKPER FIOMO DIIN YOUR NDC ALWAYS BRAGGING ONE TOUCH WITH THIS GEAR NOW GHANAIANS DONT KNOW EITHER MAHAMA IS ON SECOND GEAR OR THIRD GEAR.WE SHALL SEE COME 2016.MAHAMA HAVE LIED AND LIED AND LIED.NOW WE KNOW IT WILL BE ...
Yes.Bawumia is telling lies. He's doing that so that in case he and his boss win the election, they will start laying off workers to mean that it was IMF policy so that they can get the chance of looting Ghanaians like what ...
You and who?
Otani or pepeni whether referred by all ghanaians or not ,its an accepted name and its not a bad thing .lets face the fact on the grounds and stop being stupid even if things are going bad.bcos some people want to keep choppi ...
by all means veep, this Bawumia guy, was the same guy who sworn with the HOLY QURAN and lie to the hearing and seeing of all Ghanaians in the supreme court and later claimed "u and I were not there". How can U believe such a ...
For someone to occupy the position of the Finance Ministry, that someone should have economic background and that is what Terkper lacks. He is just a professional accountant and that is not enough to be the Finance Minister. ...
What is "Finance and Economic Planning"? If you have no economic background, how can you manage such sensitive position? You labelled me ignorant but anything Bawumia says about our economy come to pass due to his economic ...
SETH TERKPER IS ONLY A BOOKEEPER, WHO KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT MODERN ECONOMIES AND IS RUNNING GHANA'S ECONOMY OF MERE DEBITS AND CREDITS, DOUBLE ENTRY, BOOKEEPING ONLY, WITH NO IMAGINATION, INNOVATION, FORESIGHT AND VISION. SETH ...
Ghana politics is base on popaganda,reason you guys are ...
You this party!!! You will never learn. Bawumia once said that the country will turn to IMF, U said he was telling lies but eventually u resorted to IMF. He talked about the digit inflation that it wasn't correct, u said he w ...
Right
John Mahama and his NDC evil machinations of tagging Dr. Bawumia as a lier will not stick. You John Mahama you accuse Dr. Bawumia as labelling you as incompetent which you didn't like but you are doing something worse to him. ...
After ...
Y on dis earth will our leaders tell us d true?we vote for dem,we kill our selves all bcos of dem and yet still poor economy for us.day are all evils,we shd b wise.we shd b very careful on d way we fight our brother all bcos ...
Hei Seth Terkper, shut you beak and listen to wisdom. Bawumia has never told a lie. Everything he said from beginning to date vindicates his truthfulness. Terkper must just bow down to Bawumia and ask to be schooled. Bawumia ...
Is this a joke or something? The facts are there and they have been laid out for you in all it's glo ...
Yaw,why did you send your niece to a nursing school?It seems Ghanaians are not learning from their mistakes.Those of you who are spending all your fortunes on higher education are wasting their time.Take Asiedu Nketia for exa ...
Seth Terkper cannot just say Bawumiah assertion is full of inconsistencies when he cannot point out a single one of them. Bawumiah is not throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians but telling the truth. Everything Bawumiah h ...
Below are some charts showing external debt accumulated ($billions) by the various governments of the 4th Republic. Overall external debt reduced by $-2.5bil between 2001 and 2008 and then increased by $9.11bil between 2009 a ...
LONG LIVE MAHAMA.
LONG LIVE TREKKER.
L ...
It has become the mantra of NDC government to always deny before they accept the truth especially when it's coming from Dr Bawumia. Going by Mr Terkper's own admission he knew Mahama lied about all the things that he said at ...
The whole Finance Ministry will soon be thrown into chaos and confusion as soon as Bawumia's reaction ap ...
Eiii Ghana paaa nii, where is Papa J, are u witnessing what is going on in your own party, may God forgive u for killing those generals especially kutu Achempong,, because his government which was marked as corrupt was far ...
He may be a liar alright but most if his predictions have come true o! The truth, the wise say, hurts. The luxury is that You pay no utility bills yourself, you do not but fuel, domain does not mean anything to you, poverty i ...
This is HOW THE `GAME FOR POWER` IS PLAYED IN A DEMOCRACY. Find faults and punch holes in your opponent`s GAME PLAN, How else can one come to power. There is nothing bad or evil about this except when misinformation and lies ...
The truth hurts...
Where is the lies here.. how do you rationalise public sector worker.. take efficient ones , move them around & the excess inefficient ones will be made redundant...simple. He is not there to do any NDC propaganda. .rather h ...
So it stand to reason that,Sam Jonah i ...
Bawumia is always pushed by npp to making unsavery comments in line with Ghana's economy because he knows how to add figures. But day in day out, he is portraying his incopitences on critical issues in this country. He helped ...
Im surprise at Bawumia. He was part of those who said we shld go to de IMF for a bail out becoz de economy was bad. When govt was to take de 1st trench of de loan, he advised IMF dat de 'anchor' can not hold. Now de bailout h ...
This Terkper man should be fired. Bawumia has notified the whole nation about pitfalls in our economy. You refuse to heed his suggestions and fall into these pits. Now that you are in the pit you still say he is lying. We are ...
What about trained, teachers,nurses,school of hygine graduates,and others who are under your BOND but which you have refused to place them even though there are vacancies available.Two weeks ago Vice Chancellor of University ...
Seth Terkper is so stupid like his master the president,he always act like zombi. Can Seth terkper prove where Dr Bawumia lied? Why is it that all Ndc followers from the leader up to the last person in the party don't always ...
TERKER YOU ARE AN HONEST MAN OR SUPPOSED TO BE ONE. DON'T GET INVOLVED IN CHEAP POLITICAL NONSENSE BECAUSE YOU KNOW BAWUMIA IS SPEAKING THE TRUTH. WHATEVER HE HAS SAID BEFORE YESTERDAY TURNS OUT TO BE THE HONEST TRUTH. DON'T ...
If better economist are talking about economics he is there trying to politicise everythin ...
Seth Terkper thinks that the job of a finance minister is only to borrow money. The best economist in NDC is Fifi Kwetey. When he was minister of state in charge of financial and allied services, he planned with Betty Mould I ...