You are here: HomeNews2015 12 02Article 397911

CPP disowns Kwesi Pratt

Read Comments Comments (134)

• ... 8 years ago

Dangerous man.

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

Jealousy will kill some people faster than ebola, what is wrong if he was appointed to serve his nation? Some people have been trumpeting for the winner taking all attitudes by Ghanaian political parties to be stopped,yet her ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Sylvester 8 years ago

CPP stands for tyranny, one-party state, President for life without a Vice, young pioneers, kankan nyame, killing of political prisoners at Nsawam Prison and dictatorship.

Nkrumah was not born on Saturday so how could he ...

Author:-Kasapa...
    My friend, picture no lie. Or the picture too has been fabricated? This government is the most hopeless one in the annals of this country. How can you boast about your popularity and still be resorting to ...

• I & I 8 years ago

Talking about tranny? Look in your rear view mirror all the way back to 1979 to 2001 and remember what tyranny really is.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

we always pointed out he was a traitor and compliant with the anti Akan tactics of the pepeni/ayigbe ndc

• jeopardy 8 years ago

Master, you soon forgot that Mr Pratt turned down invitation to serve as a minister under ex-prez kufuor. Would you have criticize Pratt if he had accepted to work for Kufuor. Shut up!

• Omanba Pa, Islingon- London 8 years ago

Akwasi Pratt what he likes mostly is money and look at him now "akpeteshie" is killing him.

• Solo 8 years ago

Thank you my brother. What at all do some of these so called politicians take us for? Are they not the same people crying for all inclusive government? They can go to hell a thousand times. Is CPP a party at all? Give us a b ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Dr. Paa Kwesi Nduom (alias mfemfem) won on the ticket of the CPP and took a ministerial job in the NPP. Nothing happened to him. Could someone in the CPP explain this double standard?

• Aj 8 years ago

Amanaman.kwasi Pratt in his own words said that he help the ex-president kuffour to wine the election in 2001 and President kuffour offer him a ministerial post but he rejected it.because he can not take political appointment ...

• Sam 8 years ago

So was Kabral Blay Amihere a die in the wool NPP?

• tt 8 years ago

still have useless speeches as this in Ghana. shame

• Sasta 8 years ago

Nonsense!

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

WOW! CPP did not disown Freddy Blay (when he was prostituting with NPP even as an MP on the ticket of CPP)and Kwaku Baako who's the spoke person for the opposition NPP. Now they see everything wrong with Kwasi Pratt serving h ...

• LAST MESSENGER 8 years ago

You are wise

• Leslie 8 years ago

How can a highly principled person like Kwesi Pratt belong to evil CPP with all the atrocities committed by Kwame Nkrumah the murderous tyrant and the CPP

• Michael 8 years ago

How hypothetical can we be? In one breath we say winner takes all is bad, in another breath when a non party member is appointed by the President, then we cry hoarse and castigate the person and make he or she looks like a tr ...

• Akosua 8 years ago

We all know he is NDC.it took you people so long to disown him

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• K. 8 years ago

Maame,

What about Kwaku Baako and Freddy Blay? Blay even as an MP on the ticket of CPP was serving NPP interest (which to me was ok cuz he was serving his nation). Why were the two (2) not disowned by CPP in this same mann ...

• HAWA 8 years ago

OH You now know Kwasi Pratt is NDC, He has been on their communication team for a very long time.That criminal

• Rudolph Naa Dapilah 8 years ago

Hawa hope you are not just talking for talking sake. I am a card berring member of Cpp. Kwesi is good and holds the values of the party high. Beside he has all what it takes to be there and serve. Infact kwesi knows the NPP m ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ...

• Torgbe 8 years ago

Please enough of the insults. He is speaking his mind and that calls for all the abusive words? We may differ with our opinions in all instances, and that is core to the Democratic credentials we opted for. Please let's be Gh ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

The CPP have always had the welfare of the masses first. The NDC however careless about the welfare of the masses but only their criminaly created ruling class. The NDC destroyed and stole all of K Nkrumah's over 300 industri ...

• jeopardy 8 years ago

I think we are being hypocritical here. We the same people who are been calling for all-inclusive government in Ghana. I think if it was your father or family relative, one wouldn't bemoan representation of Mr. Pratt who all ...

• bb 8 years ago

foolish unwise speech from you above

• PARTY POLITICS IS DANGEROUS 8 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE...SO ONE CANNOT SERVE YOUR NATION IN WHATEVER CAPACITY?..LETS BE SERIOUS IN THIS NATION..WE NEED TO CHANGE TO BUILD GHANA...PARTY POLITICS IS DANGEROUS...NOT KWESI PRATT..MY BROTHER SERVE YOUR NATION

• Ekiki me 8 years ago

He is not serving the nation .he is serving the ndc government.he is there to serve the interest of the ndc.

• Papa Driver 8 years ago

Which is...

Author:-Kasapa...
    My friend, picture no lie. Or the picture too has been fabricated? This government is the most hopeless one in the annals of this country. How can you boast about your popularity and still be resorting to ...

• jeopardy 8 years ago

What about U?

• Ck 8 years ago

Politicians should be careful. The fact some of us do no politics don't mean we can't serve Ghana in any capacity. We call for all inclusive. We try it n fowl play. I Blay, malam issah, and Dr Nduom etc served in npp. Did the ...

• also 8 years ago

blinded bat

• DANIEL 8 years ago

Is it wrong for party 'A' member to serve in party 'B' government ? is he/she not working for the country call GHANA. what is wrong with us at all. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED IN CPP FOR PLAYING CHILDISH.
    GOD help my country!!!

• KWASIA Pratt 8 years ago

By their fruit u go know them..

• One Ghana 8 years ago

Thanks Dan for the comments, I share the same sentiments with you. Ghanaian politics smells bad because of thinking of this nature. So when there is a govt, opposition parties refuse to contribute to the development of the n ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame-Alagbokope. 8 years ago

Who is this fool parading as a holier than thou member of the CPP? When Nduom, then a member of the CPP served in Kufuor's government it was OK. When Kufour made then CPP Freddie Blay the second speaker of Parliament it was f ...

• Dee kay 8 years ago

You are right.no positive contributions from opposition parties in Africa. The whole country will have to wait for them to come to power before the country can move on with their ideas.And that is why we keep on marking time ...

• Nii 8 years ago

The CPP and NPP all have one father in the name of Paa Grant founded UGCC. So it is no news if an NPP joins CPP or a CPP joins NPP. The NDC however was criminaly founded thru the overthrow of the 2nd CPP like Liman PNP gov.

• KAS 8 years ago

This is about serving the Nation, what is wrong with accepting to serve on a Board. This attitude is killing the progress of the Nation. Mr. Pratt congratulations.

• Former 8 years ago

Thnks bro. What do we think we are doing to our nation? Because Kwasi is from the CPP he cannot serve his country until his party comes into power. S what about Gina Blay too? Ghanaians lets be serious for once.

• Nana kwesi 8 years ago

Your party is divided and inactive

i think cpp is getting betrayed here. If Kwesi is having the qualities and skills to be there and serve Ghana why not. I see no wrong with the appointment. Then. Wake up mr communicator. But i hope you will not have a problem ...

• KUSASI 8 years ago

THIS STOMACH JOURNALIST IS AN EXPERT IN HYPOCRISY,TWISTED FACTS AND LIES. HE IS THE WORST JOURNALIST AND CONSUMMATE DIABOLICAL IDIOT GHANA HAS EVER PRODUCED. IF WE ARE NOT VERY CAREFUL THIS PRATT BOY WILL CAUSE MAYHEM AND MAJ ...

• Benjy 8 years ago

So capable Ghanaians can not be asked to serve their country, this is how party politics has taken the country to. Dr Ndoum served on npp administration and he brought his expertise on so many reforms the country enjoyed unde ...

• Yabre 8 years ago

Serve nation my arse. This bunch of fools are out there to team and chop our TV licenses. The more reason why we WONT pay.

• Pito brewer 8 years ago

Hahaha! I love your definition of NMC - TV license choppers! Where is Princewilly at all? I need a toli on NMC and TV license!

• jeopardy 8 years ago

Don't pay,! That's why you wouldn't get where pratt is. Shut up eternally

• bird 8 years ago

you talk without reasoning. foolish statement.

Aku. You got it all wrong. He has the skills and compitence to serve on that board , so why complian. Will you say he is NPP too because he contributed to the building and formation of the NPP.

• Benjy 8 years ago

So if u don't belong to a particular party in power you can't be called to serve your country? Nduom served under former president kuffour and he was one of the best ministers at the time, he brought onboard his expertise. We ...

• Zewuze 8 years ago

So, where is our patriotism? Only to be in government before you contribute your quota? Enough is enough. We cannot continue like this and expect our country to develop. Can't I be used by the government in my field of expert ...

• One Ghana 8 years ago

Unfortunately that is the mentality of Ghanaian politics and it's very frightening, sickening and plain inhuman if you ask me. If say anything positive of a ruling govt, you are in trouble, you criticise you are in trouble ...

• Mohammed 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a nonenty in Ghana who is just making noise. What is his level of education and exposure. Just an empty barrel who is led by his stomach at the front. Kwesi Pratt would have been worse than mahama in brainless ...

• Papa Driver 8 years ago

You don't listen to the fellow but yet you had all those adjectives to describe the man! On what basis did you come to that conclusion? Speculation, hatred or plain mischief making?

• fairplay 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is more educated and more intelligent than you.

• fairplay 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is more educated and more intelligent than you.

• Banahene 8 years ago

What sort of nonsense is this, is this the first time such a thing is happening in Ghana, why haven't they sack paa Kwesi ndoum when he was appointed by kufour

• Banahene 8 years ago

all this stupid guys insulting Kwesi Pratt are all fools, you are the same animals shouting to end winner takes politics in this country, useless npp fools

• ddkt 8 years ago

politics and tribalism is killing Ghana slowly.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is the official representative of NDC on Metro TV's newspaper review programme on Good Morning Ghana. Many people know that he is being paid by the NDC.

• Hope Kelly 8 years ago

Have you forgotten the 'all inclusive government' preached. Father for all....

• sikdo 8 years ago

Kwasi.pratt.is.very. very. useless. and. dangerous. in Ghana. he is a.criminal. Ghanaians. must to. be.watch ing.him.he is. a criminal

• onua 8 years ago

your mother is a criminal

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

We are all sick in our minds in Ghana.We are talking about all inclusiveness in moving Ghana forward. But with what CPP is doing, it mean the all inclusiveness has no basis. And again CPP seem not to be fair to Pratt. Why di ...

• Abubakar Abdul Samad 8 years ago

Pratt is making a very big news and he vendicate all who have long held that, he i an NDC not cpp. Is a shame. I ca never like Pratt his real self i far from his speaches. Oh Pratt, I never for once you Pratt will ever want t ...

• Davis 8 years ago

Trash!! Was he in this country when Paa Kwasi Ndoum served as a minister under the NPP. Selective blindness must stop!! N what does the dude say about Kwaku Baako? Ridiculously pathetic

• nana addo 8 years ago

Pls disown kwako baako too. Usekess party

• Afrakoma (Tantra hills) 8 years ago

If i may ask,those insulting Mr prat do u hv elders in your homes at all u shed all bow down heads in shame.we know where u all coming from go back hm for .hm training for they say charity begins at hm

• CK 8 years ago

All those who are insulting Mr. Pratt are damn fools to be franked,that is why Ghana is not moving forward. People wit good ideas are keeping them till they see their parties in power oneday.adwene bonee, were u not the ones ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

Pratt is nominated to represent government and not the presidency.
    CPP goofed badly.
    There is a difference between government and the presidency.

• Hamid Bawku. 8 years ago

Kufour appointed Freddy Blay,mallam Issah n others.Did their party disown them. U are also NPP MOLE

• Reason 8 years ago

I sometimes doubt how we ghanaians understand politics.It's not about political parties but the country. We should all join hands to build rather than only criticizing. Aloud Pratt to serve his country and this is his domain ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt fits the PPP model just like Nduom and he will campaign also for the NPP presidential candidate

• onua 8 years ago

The cpp are clowns. As a small party the best way for growth and relevancy is through working with the different governments. This is why the cpp lost paa kwesi nduom and they are it again to lose another great son

• Aljazeera News.................... 8 years ago

Useless cpp

• old 8 years ago

shame on you Akwasi Pratt. You pretended as holiest and honest person on earth.Shame on you.You say you dont believe in God so continue with such life. But dont forget that everyyhing under this sun has the end

• gokin 8 years ago

I am disappointed in my own CPP.when will we grow.

• Iwan 8 years ago

Just be bold and say the same to Kweku baako. You cowards.

• Nde 8 years ago

Kwaku Baako must be disowned too if wht cpp is doing is nt propaganda

• Charles 8 years ago

The CPP has got it all wrong in viewing Kwesi Pratt's nomination by the government on the NMC as a betrayal of their cause. The truth is that, the functions of the National Media Commission (NMC) have nothing to do with the g ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

l have never taking kwasi Pratt serious when He speaks on radio because his integrity is questionable. moreover He is a lie with bad analisys. because of his stomach He never hold into the trueth. He can never compare himself ...

• aikins 8 years ago

He would have been worried if ndc his paymasters disowned him.

• LK 8 years ago

NANA ADDO TOO SHOULD PICK KWAKU BAAKU AS HIS SHADOW COMMUNICTON DIRECTOR

• Yahaya Harmish 8 years ago

How about Kwaku Baako and Bonfeh. You envy this noble and decent jonalist called Kwesi Pratt.

• BTN 8 years ago

Are all the others elected onto the board members of the NDC?

• boss 8 years ago

What happened to the all inclusive gov't we've all been crying for? What is wrong with appointing a CPP member to represent gov't? Is Kwesi Pratt not a Ghanaian? Is he not competent enough to occupy that position? Why are we ...

• Moor 8 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is working for the grow of ghana and not for party you see you Ghanaian lack of noncesse stupid if some have the idea to move ghana even if u are opposition ,the party in power not tsp your shoulder. To bring ...

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

Kwasi Akua Donkor Pratt

CPP was a member of the Great Alliance and some members of CPP including its former presidential candidate Paa Kwesi Nduom was a minister in NPP government.
    The matter is that those who said that they are executive officers ...

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

Disown kweku baako jnr too. He is also a member of NPP

• ktz 8 years ago

One of the corrupt and dangerous journalists in Ghana is Kwesi Pratt. The other biased and corrupt jounalist is Alhaji Bature

• Kofi Adams Bolga 8 years ago

In Ghana even a child knows where Mr. Pratt master knowing all his position,He should have been sacked long time.Note because of him allot does not like CPP

• Sam 8 years ago

All Ghanaians are traitors. It is better not to put your confidence in any Blackman.Africa will not find easy to see the glorious light of the 2nd coming of Jesus Christ because our minds are as black as our skin colour

• Anyemi Teye 8 years ago

CPP should know for a long time that Kwesi Prtt is an NDC member and not a member of the CPP. He has just been fooling Ghanaians. He is paid by the NDC

• IDDRISU JONAH-KUMBUNGU 8 years ago

And so what? Fredy Blay was in NPP since 2001 till was beaten by NDC in ellembelle. Why was NPP not contesting in that constituency if he was not NPP.
    Mr. Pratt don't mind them they will look for you. However, the entire NDC ...

• Korb 8 years ago

When Nduom was appointed a minister under NPP was he sacked from the CPP. Ye hypocrites.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Amenkakure 8 years ago

I read sometime ago that when Dr. Nkrumah was on a state visit to Brazil during the sixties, at a banquet in his honor, he did not see a single black person in his host's entourage. Being a nationalists, he asked his host, "w ...

• Aliu 8 years ago

Cheap Samia have you disowned kwaku baaku when he openly said on news file platform that he kwaku baaku has been voting Akofu Addo ? Kwesi Pratt leave Samia and her patapaa party to her

• Amidini 8 years ago

Tanoh about Kwaku Malik Baaku JR ? Malik Kwaku Baaku JR is now a spoken person for NPP and Nana Addo. Mr Pratt don't mind him

• G, K. Berko 8 years ago

This is a stupid idea. Everyone reserves the right to take a National Appointment in a profession they think they could offer help to make it better, despite the fact that they may be from a different Party from the incumbent ...

• G, K. Berko 8 years ago

I meant to say:
    1). "If any Party deserves the most, by historical record, to retake the reins of Government, it could be none other THAN the CPP.

2). "But its current stagnation in old-time Politicking is what is keeping ...

• Baababora 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is more CPP than the so called Deputy Comms Director. What is wrong with his appointment . So Gina Blay is also NDC. We need more people this is not the time disown the few we have, No wonder Paa Kwesi has left an ...

• SD 8 years ago

CPP will forever remain where they are; will never win power again. What a disappointment?

• DON NEXT 8 years ago

Foot licker with long teeth.

• osonoba 8 years ago

At long last

• vizzano 8 years ago

What are all these fools trying to fix. .someone please tell me ooh.

• Whatever 8 years ago

I'm disappointed in the CPP. They cannot differentiate the state from political party. The national media commission was constituted by the nation, much more parastatal and the CPP doesn't know this. Our own Samia was organiz ...

• Boboobo 8 years ago

Kwesi is a spy since my childhood, he's never being an honest person , he's been spying from his prison days till now, he's a complete sell out.

• Elmina Dame 8 years ago

What nonsense is the CPP talking? Are only NDC members to be appointed to government committees? Since Mrs Gina Blay s also on this committee, does she automatically qualify as an NDC member? The CPP reaction lacks logic or r ...

• YAWVI 8 years ago

USELESSSSSSSSS PRATT

• YAWVI 8 years ago

USELESSSSSSSSS PRATT

• YAWVI 8 years ago

USELESSSSSSSSS PRATT

• Godzi 8 years ago

This is infantile of the CPP. Is the NMC an NDC party machinery a creation of the Constitution. CPP please put your act right

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt had always pretended to be an objective journalist. He actually is the official NDC representative on the Good Morning Ghana newspaper review programme on Metro TV. He has sold his conscience & he is no longer an ...

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

THE MOST USELESS STOMACH KWESI PRATT,FOOLISH MAN IN GHANA,NDC MAN GOD WILL PUNISH HIM

• Abu Issaka 8 years ago

Pratt is a hypocrite!!!! God punish him for using his hypocracy to make money.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Dear CPP, is Mr Kweku Baako still a member of your party? I am asking because Mr Baako is the de facto spokesman for the NPP and actually speaks more than Nana Akomeah, the NPP's Director of Communications.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a traitor and a boot linking basted,it took the cpp too long to notice he has been working against them,he even represented ndc on metro TV as a member stated by the host Randy Abbey.Principles as they say can ...

• Ali sisi 8 years ago

The jouney to disowned hipocrites who hide under our cover(cpp) and doing the biding of other polical paties have begun, lets stand on our fit.C.p.p. All the way

• KB 8 years ago

Was Paa Kwesi Nduom not in Kufours government?
    Was he suspended?

• Gid, USA 8 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is always defending NDC and their President even if they intend to sell Ghana so you are right. Kwasi don't deceive us stay where you belong to

• Adam 8 years ago

Absolute nonsense, where were you when ex-president Kuffour made Dr. Paa Kwesi Nduom a minister of state? He later became the flagbearer of the CPP, that was ok with the CPP guys? Hypocrisy. Kwasi Pratt will take the about to ...

• P.O. Addai 8 years ago

National Council of Women n Development lacks a woman to represent them on Media Commission? Oh women of Ghana!

• sel 8 years ago

Ghanaians are so interesting people. We virtually complain about every thing. We criticises winner take all and now that winners try to share power or includes others we say they are in bed with the government. aba can we re ...

• nana yaw 8 years ago

Remember that Freddy Blay and Kwasi Ndom were embraced in the NPP because of the great alliance in 2000 general elections were the CPP joined hands with the NPP. When the NPP won that elections, CPP was compensated with those ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

Celebrated sycophant! He's now been exposed. He's a chameleon always trying to change colours. This time around he's beencaught in the spider's web Oh, what a shame!

• adam 8 years ago

He is better than Kwaku Bamako who is always skewed to one side even if there is something bad.

• PAS 8 years ago

Pratt is a useless hypocrite

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...