What will come out of this investigation? Will it not be the same hide the facts so the people will never know about it while we are in office? God safe this country GHANA.
Ritewing 10 years ago
Let the Board of Directors of GNPC look Parliament in the face and confirm. It is right and proper according to their contract of engagement, work for an ex officer of the corporation to be paid
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-TULA...
Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the faeces of corruption how can the man prsecute any body besides this is a single woman with no husband that Jon Mahama shares a bed with whilst in the hotel and by the way have you ever seen Jon Mahama prosecute any high official in his government but have the balls to go and pile debts on Ghanaians.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE FEELING OF HOPELESSNESS AND DESPONDENCY ON THE PART OF GHANAINS UNDER HIS INEPT & CORRUPT NDC GOVERNMENT. THE JOURNALIST WAS A WHITEMAN!!! HE DOES NOT LIVE IN GHANA!!! BUT COME TO GHANA, WE HAVE OVER 80 MINISTERS REPRESENTING VARIOUS SECTORS OF THE ECONOMY. THIS SO CALLED RADIO PRESENTERS AND JOURNALISTS ARE UNABLE TO CALL THEM AND ASK THEM RELEVANT QUESTIONS AS TO HOW THE COUNTRY IS MOVING FORWARD OR BEING DESTROYED, THEY PREFER TO CALL ASIEDU NKETIA, KOKU ANYIDOHO, ANITA DE SOSO, AKUA DONKOR OR KOFI ADAMS TO ASK THEM WHOM THEY HAVE MANAGED TO INSULT IN THE NPP. LOOK!!! 4 YEARS OF DUMSOR, THE CEDI HAS TAKEN A NOSE-DIVE, NDC STEALING OUR MONIES, MASS UNEMPLOYMENT, UNPAID WAGES AND SALARIES: --- BUSINESSES, NHIS, MASS COCOA SPRAYING, SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAM ETC. ETC. ALL COLLAPSED AND OUR SO CALLED JOURNALISTS JUST DISGRACING THEMSELVES. WHAT A COUNTRY????????
Pelicles 10 years ago
Nothing will come out of this useless investigation. Even if they know the fact, they will hide it because they are in the same pool.
chief 10 years ago
Thieves, thieves, thieves...in other decent countries, leaders serve but in our junk democracy dominated by thieves, leaders are there to enrich themselves and they have fools who follow them while hungry.
Dr. William Acquah 10 years ago
Quo vadis, Ghana? No money to pay teachers, contractors,providers of NHIS etc. but enough money to make dubious payments.There is too much rot in this country!
Ritewing 10 years ago
Let the GNPC Board tell Parliament that according to their rules, it is proper and fitting to pay monies, ex Gratia , severance award or whatever they may find appropriate to call it, to ex Staff. Even, when a staff member while in office, had misconducted himself and consequently served a jail sentence.
Exposure 10 years ago
If this turns out to be true, then I will reconsider casting my vote for any party but NDC. How can this be when the whole country is in a mess? KT is also a problem for me! Now I am left with no option than to side with one of the less glamorous parties. Oh Ghana! Let God hear our prayers and deliver us from self-bondage
The Minor Prophet 10 years ago
IT IS A REPLICA OF "CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE"
Ametsitsi 10 years ago
You ran down a company and at the end of it all you are rewarded!!!, and reward is made 15 years after you vamoose from the company. ghana bi dis.
I be your paddy 10 years ago
We don't need your vote so u can go to hell
HARDER@'-89 10 years ago
Look at a parliament mechanically reacting to such useless infantile issue as the payment of a million gh cedis ex gratia to Tsatsu Tsikata for over 21yrs n for all the that he had engineered of our current oil industry yet would pay black stars coach 50K dollars a month, which works out to a total of 2,160 000 dollars per annum...which is abt almost { 10× 1000 000 } gh cedis paid to Tsatsu!!!!.just for football coach alone in ghana ooo. this is what we are complaining abt now how much is it as a matter of principle,.we simply refuse to acknowledge n appreciate where our bread is buttered. no wonder donald trump is right after all abt who we are bcos we just cant differentiate between what is substance and what is not..so we will pay 2,160 000 dollars to a coach and a paltry 1/10th of that to a selfless n former CEO of now cash cow GNPC virtually from nowhere to its current status... Detractots of Tsatsu shall fail...all other arguments plausible as they may appear to be are nothing but malicious and treasurous to the ex ceo....
CHIGRI WAGADUGU 10 years ago
A mouse is always a mouse, send this
guy back to nsawam to solve the problem.
Sam Walker 10 years ago
Another way of mother ghana òooooooooooomuboooooo
Same person 10 years ago
Ever since when did parliament become a court to cross examine people? I think this parliament invitation is becoming too much as it shows that parliament performs the same function as court does.
Same person 10 years ago
This money paid to this politicians is not fair. Everyday crime in Ghana as the country suffers. Everyday create loot and share policy ooooo! Ghana! When will this country be free from this hoodlums? This government should be voted out of power for CPP to come or even mosquitoes can't fly anymore, for they will be sold for everything.
Papa Yaw 10 years ago
So
So
Whatever 10 years ago
What makes Parliament think that it can pay Ex Gratia to itself and GNPC can't do same? If those NPP Parliamentarians have any compunction at all, they would returned the Ex-Gratia they take from the state every 4 years...they amount they have taking from the state so far is more than what GNPC has paid to its Board members
Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...
GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...
Let the GNPC Board tell Parliament that according to their rules, it is proper and fitting to pay monies, ex Gratia , severance award or whatever they may find appropriate to call it, to ex Staff. Even, when a staff member wh ...
If this turns out to be true, then I will reconsider casting my vote for any party but NDC. How can this be when the whole country is in a mess? KT is also a problem for me! Now I am left with no option than to side with one ...
Look at a parliament mechanically reacting to such useless infantile issue as the payment of a million gh cedis ex gratia to Tsatsu Tsikata for over 21yrs n for all the that he had engineered of our current oil industry yet ...
This money paid to this politicians is not fair. Everyday crime in Ghana as the country suffers. Everyday create loot and share policy ooooo! Ghana! When will this country be free from this hoodlums? This government should be ...
So
What makes Parliament think that it can pay Ex Gratia to itself and GNPC can't do same? If those NPP Parliamentarians have any compunction at all, they would returned the Ex-Gratia they take from the state every 4 years...the ...