You are here: HomeNews2015 11 30Article 397335

‘Dumsor’ about to end – PURC

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Kkk 8 years ago

I don't think it's your place to make such emphatic statements Madam

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

That is so with Ghana politicians and many government appointees. They always make comments outside their domain or areas of job specifications. In the end they just goof and tell lies.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Any sane person will not believe this woman or the government. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according to the current chief justice.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-TULA...

Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in t ...

• Mawusi 8 years ago

Why not live the woman alone

• IGP 8 years ago

Nana Yaa Gyantuah please are you an expect in power production or you are expected to protect the consumer please stop the fury we are tired of talks without actions

• Kojo-Kumasi 8 years ago

Pls practice correct journalism. Pls

• Kwame Badwenba 8 years ago

Some people like this Jantuah woman just wake up and talk as if they did not brush their teeth. How can you make such a silly statement which even a kindergaten child will not believe; of course you need to satisfy your payma ...

• Odoi 8 years ago

We need more optimistic people like her in Ghana

• Farmer 8 years ago

Since when does optimism fix stupidity?

• Independent Vote 8 years ago

Since President Mahama and the NDC are in power. Their promises have not end yet. Because they continue to fail that is why he, Mr. Power minister is trying the other way round to gain public sympathy. It is too late. If by t ...

• Mawusi 8 years ago

You goog ma dear

• Osei 8 years ago

Hahahahah

• lady 8 years ago

is not bad news for npp. we knew it was coming.

• vote them out 2016 8 years ago

My people let us hope so, but still power off for over 24hrs, we will still vote them out all the same.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

This woman seems not to understand the power crisis facing Ghana, the she is the spokeswoman for one of the key stakeholders. The cause of dumsor is not capacity but lack of money to buy fuel to generate power. The power barg ...

• predator 8 years ago

thank you Kofi. you made my day.

• lady 8 years ago

why not is almost election time.

• Taniba 8 years ago

Shut up,Mahama's stooge.Bad woman defrauding Ghanaians S

• Bingo 8 years ago

PURC has a task to regulate the prices of electricity; how come this woman has the audacity to meddle in a matter she's not supposed to comment on?

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Nana Yaa Gyantuah should shut up. A useless PURC.

• Mawusi 8 years ago

Capital ?BASTARD~!!!!!!! ?u nana addo~ uselessss man, dont u ever insult our PURC liike that senselesss hypocrate.curse be on u that u will never be a Ghana prexx,or if u want prexx go to yur hometown end become their chief ...

• Richman 8 years ago

If u wanna lose weight, ask me how? Am a certified fitness personal trainer and a physiotherapist. Book session and get free diet plan and workout programs. Call 0554504368

• GOD IS WATCHING 8 years ago

NONSENSE

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Enough of this nonsense, everything about this incompetent ndc administration is liars , deceit , fake promises here and there. Governance isn't about talking too much. Ghanaians are suffering under this incompetent administr ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Peter Kwao 8 years ago

madam i like ur statement bcos even de Bible says: how a man thinks so is he. It shall be well with Ghana!!

• Ametsitsi 8 years ago

Let's be clear: is the load-shedding going to be minimized, or it is going to end? Which is which?

• kwaku 8 years ago

You have lost credibility. Stop worrying our ears. I know very soon when we ask u questions on this one too u will deny it.n

• Dumsor 8 years ago

This article translated means this: The price of electric has risen so high that it has forced many Ghanaians not to us it at all, thus ending the shortage. Leaving the power to the wealthy. This is a political move to pun ...

• Africa 8 years ago

We should be happy cuz the load shedding is about to end, She says! What a bitch. All of u will pay for the suffering ur government has brought to the Motherland, expecially the youth r suffering. What a assholes. U peoples h ...

• Kafui 8 years ago

it seems they donot know what they are talking about. During Christmas time,there will be no load shedding,because factories and other companies will break for Christmas and for that period the little power they are using wil ...

• kwTgia eks 8 years ago

Hon Power Minister we appreciate your hard work. Ghanaians are with you. We are the majority and we are praying for you. Please improve security over all the power plants in the country. I am begging you. Please

• KUSASI 8 years ago

THIS JANTUAH GIRL HAS BEEN SAYING ONE THING OR THE OTHER ALL THE TIME BUT WHEN SHE IS ASKED LATER SHE FEIGNS IGNORANCE. GHANAIANS SHE SAYS DUMSOR IS ABOUT TO END. REMEMBER THIS AND ASK HER AT THE APPROPRIATE. THEY TAKE ALL OF ...

• Ogyam 8 years ago

Shall we listen to Kwabena Donkor or you. Note that we are not ready for any tariff increase. We will rather prefer Dumsor to That. If they dont have means of buying fuel for the Barge they should have rather used the hiring ...

• Ben 8 years ago

May be she know something nobody knows other than the president.

• Mawusi 8 years ago

am sure of PURC projection

• Mawusi 8 years ago

u are trully mad

• OMANNI 8 years ago

Where's the money Mrs PURC ,read and learned the problem VRA counting before throwing dust to the public,before that Karpower will need another $30m oil to give 225mw a day,Dumsor to end ? Ghana to pay $90m a day to produce l ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Please u again, because of ur % ur commission will get dat is why u have come out please .....

• ANYIVOR 8 years ago

IAM SAD TO HEAR DUMSOR ABOUT TO END AND PEOPLE SAY NPP HAVE NO MESSAGE. CHEAP GUYS, YOUR PAYING DUMSOR EVERY MONTH. YOUR HAPPY WHAT IS YOUR RIGHT?

• sadico 8 years ago

This must be hang