Patapaa Yamutu
    Akyem Dwarf Yamutu
    Shortingo Yamutu
    Avum Julor Yamutu
    Sakawa Nana Yamutu
    Wo Papa ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE(OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• MAHAMAH HAS DESTROYED GHANA 8 years ago

YES HIS BRAIN IS IN HIS BALLS THAT IS WHY SUCH AN EDUCATED PERSON LIKE HIM WILL HAVE TWELVE CHILDREN IN THIS MODERN WORLD.IAM SURE THIS POWER BARGE TOO WILL BRING JUDGEMENT DEBT.VOTE HIM OUT FOR HIM TO GO NKORANZA TO ENJOY HI ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

I smell rat with this useless venture. So what is wrong at all with these government. Incompetence at the highest order? Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites accordi ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Let us hope we get the fuel that will make the barge run to produce electricity. Was it even necessary to have a ceremony for its arrival? How much was spent for that? We just like to waste money unreasonably.

• KWEKU MFANTSE 8 years ago

If the power badges cannot resolve dumsor this year, then Kwabena Donkor must resign at Dec 31, 2015 as per his promise!!! I believe he has a living conscience and will respond to the dictates of his conscience.

• kwasi 8 years ago

THE PEOPLE THAT CAME UP WITH THAT IDEA MUST BE JAILED IMMD

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 8 years ago

At Least it is far better than Kuffuor's generators he imported from who knows and which was heavily criticized by Wrecko Brobbey as useless white elephants sitting there and even causing more annoyance.

• Krista 8 years ago

stupid fellow

• Krista 8 years ago

u are not serious

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

How could they spent money on this power barge and they are telling Ghanaians that this source could not provide full power for Ghanaians. Gyimi paa nie? apuu tuu you still want to rule in Ghana for another 4 years. Ebei?

• Krista 8 years ago

u mad.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

AM SURE THE COST OF HIRING ANND OPERATING THIS POWEE BARGE IS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN BUYING A PERSONAL GENERATORS FOR EACH HOUSEHOLD IN GHANA

• Haruna Iddrisu 8 years ago

Idiots like you make the politicians think all Ghanaians are fools! What problem has been solved? Wait till the problem is solved before celebrating because there have been too many broken promises along the way. Nkrumah was ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana was praying hard for this never to come around. He is therefore so sad that barge has eventually arrived. But he should know that more success is on the way.

See Alan in 2020.

• sam Oduro 8 years ago

Yes we have the vessel but will it solves our problems

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

Nana nor no NPP sympathizer said the barge will never come, MR. APONKYE(probably you are also a dead goat by your name). What has been said all along is that, it will never be the solution to the power crisis, and this is exa ...

• RAWLINGS 8 years ago

LOOK AT ALL THESE...WHAT HAS THIS SONG HAS TO DO WITH POWER BARGE THAT WILL NOT END DUMSOR?... I FINK THE DUMSOR HAS AFFECTED YOU IN SUCH A WAY THAT YOU CANT REALLY COGITATE RIGHT. WHAT YOU ARE DOING IS JUST A MERE ANACHRONI ...

• kwasi segbefia 8 years ago

Cus of politics u insult and abuse an older person like dat?u have brought serious curses on urself and ur seed. Ask God to forgive u if u will feel remorse otherwise u have signed ur death warrant.u are never going to get ou ...

• Slap 8 years ago

He be kwaisa like your father ...Ras Bo...you self you do your hair messy ..mad man

• vote them out 2016 8 years ago

Suffering and smiling NDC member,hope u will clap and sing when this vision less n incompetent plus dead goat govrt increase ur bill with over 200% u will still clap and sing, if only you even pay bills cause only brainless p ...

• Bay 8 years ago

We don't care whether it end or don't end dumsor,wat we care is he resigns on Jan 1st 16,lying politicians,God save us from crooks.

• Hamid 8 years ago

This minister called donkor or whatever he call himself is too aggressive that he doesn't talk sense at all which people say the ship will never come? people were doubting because your self was not sure. So please stop blowin ...

• sanjay 8 years ago

ANYWAY LIKE BUKUM BANKU SAID THE POWER CRISES STARTED FROM NKRUMAH TO JOHN,BUT NOW WE CAN SEE JOHN IS MAKING IMPACT TO SOLVE IT,SLOW MOTION IS BETTER THAN NO MOTION,!!!IF ANY ONE WILLING TO HELP GHANA GOD SHOULD HELP HIM OR H ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 8 years ago

Sanjay, there was no power shortage under Nkrumah. Get that right. He had planned to construct four dams and even go solar energy. A small unit was set up at the NKUST in 1965 to study the production of solar energy.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Even there was no DUMSOR under Kutu.

• Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 8 years ago

What went wrong from energy exporter to such a sad state of affairs ? Is it lack of capital expenditure or just corruption & poor management.

• Richman 8 years ago

If you wanna lose weight, as me how?
    Am a certified fitness personal trainer and a physiotherapist. Call on me for your diet plan and workout programs.
    Richman 0554504368

• Tom sawyer 8 years ago

What a shameful administration, telling lies always and want ghanaian s to believe. How many times were we not told the power barge will end dumsor? Now it has arrived and money is been wasted to commission /inaugurate only t ...

• emma 8 years ago

well done.

• Penyarku 8 years ago

Mr minister you didn't say if the power barge did not arrive you will resign. You said if the loadshedding does not end by the end of the year you will resign. If you now say that the arrival of the barge will not stop the lo ...

• Loot Adjei UK 8 years ago

This is used throw away piece of equipment. This was just a 10% cut for Mr Buah . He now ha $25.00 million in his turkey account. No bala

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Ghana's dumsor problem is not due to generation capacity.....it is due to lack of money to purchase light crude.Pure and simple.But the buffoon president is hoodwinking gullible Ghanaians into thinking that the barges will en ...

• sammy B 8 years ago

Voice of reason, u are not making any sense at all. Ghana has an installed capacity of abt 3000 mw and our consumption is abt 2900. So if u produce the same as u consume, the slightest disturbance in production results in du ...

• girls sp 8 years ago

Small small , baby steps, rome wasn't built in a day.hope it helps

• DINNING HALL PREFECT 8 years ago

IF WE MADE IT SMALL-SMALL THIS USELESS LEADER WOULD NOT HAD GOT FREE EDUCATION IN THE NORTH.PLEASE TELL US THAT HE IS INCOMPETENT USELESS AND NOTHING ELSE.

• SELLING SNAKE-OIL 8 years ago

STUPID GHANAIANS PUTTING-UP WITH THIS MAHAMA-BS

• PEEPEENI-TRICKSTER 8 years ago

WHY DO GHANAIANS BELIEVE THIS LYING PEEPEENI-PRESIDENT ?

• ISN'T ENOUGH IS ENOUGH ? 8 years ago

GHANA WAKE-UP, DUMP THIS STUPID-PRESIDENT

• d'SignNstyle 8 years ago

think positive;ghanaians

• kanga 8 years ago

So where is the game changer that you and your liar in chief drossmana mahama promised Ghanaians, there is God.

• Omanba 8 years ago

So is the power minister not going to resign? Why did he make the U turn? I thought he promised that he was going to resign if the dumsor does not finish by the end of the year. Does he know his job at all? Can he differentia ...

• PlainTalk 8 years ago

JD Mahama has wrong priorities. His policies and developments are in disarray, not coherent, they are scattered over the country and prioritised. If the power crisis had been given a top priority right from 2013, it would hav ...

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Why spend $700 million to rent electricity for 10 years when u can build one with less money. Wisdom Otabil said it all

• Togbe 8 years ago

If this man fail to end domsor & still keep his job after the year, I would then know that mahama is not a useful person.

• efo.hohoe 8 years ago

U call this smart decision.
    Which african country uses power barge ship. None. Becos it will collapes ur economy.paying 9 million dollars a month to maintain power ships. Wise leaders indeed.shame on u all

• Chris 8 years ago

Same to all enemies of Ghana. Ghana will progress.

• Otwen bin TS 8 years ago

At the ceremony, which was held on Sunday, November 29, the Minister entreated Ghanaians not to be over-expectant that the power barge will end ‘dumsor’ overnight as it is only one part of the many interventions towards e ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon, USA 8 years ago

There are Ghanaian planners working and resolving these issues for governmental entities in both United States and Canada, yet we have to go to Turkey to get power barges for temporary fixes.

This is pitiful. What a countr ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote the ndc out if u love ghana, ndc is brainless dont give them a second chance, if not dumsor will worsen after 2016

• MD 8 years ago

this can not last for a very longtime we are just waisting our tax payers money.

• Mike 8 years ago

This won't work. Government will come back with another excuse and blame someone for it.

• Joe 8 years ago

After bragging that he will resign at the end of this year if he does not solve the Dumsor, is that what Kwabena Donkor is saying? This is a party that does not SPEAK THE TRUTH and have been lying to the entire world since d ...

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Why spend $700 million to rent electricity when half of the money can be used to build one. Wise up NDC.

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

Most people should start preparing their suicide note because Mahama will be President in 2017. And those who think they can misbehave should ask why there are changes in the police administration.

• YF 8 years ago

Kwaku Bio, the guns will turn on you and your ndc party. Do you think every police man is in favour of John Mahama? Do you think every military man like what is happening in Ghana? Do you think they also don't feel the econom ...

• #nana 8 years ago

as I always say, "we all dey inside"

• AKWASI 8 years ago

NDC EXCELLENT JOB. NPP ADDED ZERO MW OF POWER

• Kasim 8 years ago

NDC just realized that the power barges will not solve the Dumsor problem?

Promises galore and when it comes to the real thing, they start giving stories.

Incompetent Mahama/NDC have undermined development of Ghana in a ...

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

So is this power bargers rented, or is for Ghana now, If rented... then how can we depends on rented power. This is not a solution. U think Ghanaians are fool just bcos elections are soon u think u can convince us with rented ...

• freedom come 8 years ago

for how long this barge will last only to come and drain your pocket to somebody pocket.can you refueling this useless barge all the time you know how much it will cost the country withuot end of dumsor.it is somebody's busin ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

So when Mahama and his team solve dumsor what will Nana and NPP's message be??? In the last election he had one message, free education, this time it's dumsor, this man never learns. The old sage, Kuffour warned us not to ele ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

We all know the lazy and stupid NDC government can not solve dumsor. You don't have to remind us.

• Aseidu 8 years ago

& so what? A dead goat does hav a birthday

• vote them out 2016 8 years ago

Clueless,brainless,visisionless and incompetent guys working in heartless govrt, our light is off for over 24hrs and u still saying this nonsense, u guys should not worry, we will show u guys we are not that stupid people, if ...

• attah payin I 8 years ago

We are wasting resources to welcome a power barge with a CEREMONY.
    This ceremony is childish.., we need money to do better things

• blackbarnes@yahoo.com 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Nana Oppong Brenya Samuel 8 years ago

If this impending inauguration of the karpower barge can't help mitigate these energy crisis in the country, then what at all can help eradicate this alarming crisis. This is where the president comment begins 'PAY MORE IF YO ...

• Awisi Eric 8 years ago

Let all pray that this karpower barge will reduce dum-so crises

• kobolo 8 years ago

The Ship is so small. Just bigger the huge diesel generator. Loool. Let them fool you Ghana.

• asem 8 years ago

so what is the purpose? you pple are clueless

• Musa D. 8 years ago

Where in the power minister said this,by the way the barge has arrived so you can plan whatever you want to burn it or demonstrate against the government as why he Baught the power barge,you must be shame of yourselves. Well ...

• Bongo boy 8 years ago

We always say our universities should produce forward thinking graduates and see this - a replica of poor leadership. So what's the essence of bringing in more machines just to confuse the ordinary Ghanaian when u are suppose ...

• Frankido 8 years ago

Why now? And not the beginning of Dumsor. They will fool of all us.

• Yussif 8 years ago

I agree with your Mr Kwabena Donkor because there's no money to fuel other power plants,how can karpower solve the problem of dumsor when the incompetent and unintelligent president Mahama,s priority is so sponsor may weather ...

• Paul 8 years ago

That man , Power Minister, talks too much. If he is sacked he should blame himself.